Free $75 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Georgetown, Texas

Love Salado at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Will is the greatest host (we didn't get to meet Chris). LOVELY place; food was awesome. My sisters and I hope to return and spend several days there!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B and we've been to many at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

No place provides the care and attention to compare to what you receive at Inn on the Creek. Best get away we have ever found.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Girls Weekend Getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Any time I am going to Salado this is my first choice for lodging

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous service at Inn on the Creek! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2014

The room I had originally wanted became available the morning of my arrival , graciously, they changed my reservation to include it. Wonderful dinner at Alexander's restaurant - dined on the chef four corse, with wine accompaniment. Cannot wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn on the Creek. The beds were very comfortable the service was outstanding. The dining experience was fantastic! We enjoyed the crab cakes (best we've ever eaten) both nights of our stay and the meal was great. Would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone traveling through Salado, TX.

View more reviews for this inn


40th Anniversary Get-Away at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Inn on the Creek to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Our room was very nice and much larger than I expected. The restaurant was excellent and the service outstanding. Will defintely come back again once the weather cools down.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We had a very relaxing lovely stay and would go back in a heartbeat. Service was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B & B in Texas at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in bed and breakfasts throughout the state of Texas. We enjoy the solitude and the "home away from home" feeling that you get from them. We stayed at the Gateway on our 12th wedding anniversary in July. I have to say that the Gateway was the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at thus far. From the beginning with Blaise welcoming us right away, I knew it was going to be a good experience. The hospitality is superb, like none of the other places we have been to. The initial room that we chose was upstairs in the main house. Blaise offered us the studio that is separate from the house. It offered more privacy and a more romantic atmosphere for me and my husband. We were given fantastic suggestions for dinner in the surrounding neighborhood and downtown. Now, let me get to the breakfasts. I was blown away by how much attention to detail was put into breakfast for us. Every morning before the main breakfast, we were greeted with delicious "fresh" fruit bowls that were unbelievably good. All of the ingredients for breakfast were from farmers' markets and were fresh every morning. On the final morning, we had venison sausage and French toast for breakfast. It was cooked to perfection. It was so delicious, I had a second helping! I would definitely recommend this b & b to all of my friends and anyone else who is visiting the Austin area for a weekend or anytime! When we go back, I will definitely take a cooking class from Bess. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Immaculate and soulful at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Beautiful Inn, full of artistry and soul. Peaceful, beautiful surroundings and delicious food! A much better choice than going to a chain motel! You won't regret staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here twice and love it. The house and grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained, and it's relatively secluded next to a creek. It's not unusual to see deer grazing nearby. They have a nice restaurant in a separate building next door as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay in Austin at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2014

The location is wonderful, just off I-35 and near entertainment and restaurants. My husband and I stayed overnight in The Loft, and found the accommodations welcoming and comfortable. The bed had a Tempurpedic topper, assuring a good night's sleep. Beware the stairs leading to the lofted bed, they are a bit narrow, but if you're able bodied, they shouldn't present a problem. The proprietor was attentive, but not intrusive, and she made us the most wonderful breakfast, served on our private little patio outside our room. My husband and I would most certainly consider staying here the next time we visit Austin.

View more reviews for this inn


I'm ready to come back. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Hi my friend and I came for a girls get weekend away and to relax. I couldn't ask for anything better. Everything was what I was expecting and more. I didn't want to leave. I felt so refreshed when it was time to head back home. I am so ready to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Exemplary! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Every detail has been considered at Inn on the Creek. Unmatched service, comfort and setting. We'll definitely be back! Thanks Will, Chris and Tony!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Wonderful setting and fabulous food and service

View more reviews for this inn


great service at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Great service, very helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Completely Lovely at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

This Inn is a total gem in a sweet quaint little town!! We loved our stay from the moment we arrived. Will is an outstanding Inn Keeper and made us feel at home immediately. He even texted in the morning to ask our arrival time and was available immediately anytime during our stay with just a quick text. Dinner was exceptional at Alexander's Distillery that night. One of our highlights was the Jazz with Tony and his fabulous pianist in the Alexander Distillery Bar. And the Martinis are fabulous!! Try the lemon drop for sure!!! Will definitely be visiting again!!! Loved everything!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

my girlfriend and I were looking for a nice affordable getaway and we certainly found it. will and his staff we friendly and attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

This is the best place for a relaxing, delightful, and wonderful weekend. Don't miss having a delicious dinner at Alexander's. I can't come to the Inn often enough. Will and his staff are magic. You will be amazed. Laura

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a great location at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 29, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this B&B on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Will, the proprietor, goes out of his way to insure that his guests have a good experience. The restaurant, food, and service are outstanding and the prices are very reasonable considering the quality. Another plus is the location; Salado is a charming little village and this B&B is located in the perfect spot along the Salado Creek. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay! We were greeted pleasantly and given some ideas of things to do and how to get around the area. Everyone was relaxed and helpful. The room was great....exactly what we hoped for. There was not a shower in our room, but we knew that when we made reservations so no unhappy surprise there. We felt the price of the room was excellent. We will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful respite! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

As usual, Will and his staff provided a wonderful respite! Everyone is friendly, courteous and accommodating to the needs and interests of the guests. Dining at Alexander's is superb. If you have not visited Inn on the Creek you must do so immediately!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2014

My wife and I wanted to just get away for a couple of days, so we spent a couple of nights at the Inn on the Creek. This is our third visit, and they continually exceed out expectations. The rooms are very comfortable, and the grounds are beautiful. The breakfasts are wonderful, and dinner at Alexander's Distillery was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Girls' Weekend at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2014

I stayed at the Inn with my mother, sister and cousins. We were looking for a relaxing, fun weekend to connect and catch up. Inn on the Creek was just the place! We couldn't have had a better, more relaxed time. So much fun in a wonderful, beautiful setting. The food was fabulous, too.

View more reviews for this inn


An Extraordinary Experience at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

An incredibly quaint setting with most relaxing views and that all important "get away from it all" feeling. My new wife and I made an overnight stop in Salado on our way to our honeymoon destination and were exceedingly pleased with the atmosphere, accommodations, entertainment, and quality service that we received. We will definitely make another stop at Inn on the Creek!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great at a really good price. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 27, 2014

Great price. Great place, decor, quiet, surroundings plenty of dining in walking distance. Relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 23, 2014

Quiet and relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&& Ever at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2014

I came to unwind for a few days. From the moment I arrived I felt very welcome. Bess and Blaise are awesome and so attentive to my needs. One day I was relaxing by the pool and a glass of wine seem to magically appear at my side. It was perfect. I stayed in the master suite and I have never slept on a more comfortable bed. The breakfast each morning was a real treat. I'm usually not a breakfast person, but I could not wait to wake up each morning to see what Bess was preparing. The place is very clean. The 3 dogs that live there are the most friendly and well behaved dogs I have every seen. The location of the Gateway Guesthouse is within minutes of just about everything. I will definitely be back and can't wait to share my experience with my friends. Thank you Bess and Blaise for everything. Robin

View more reviews for this inn


A top of the line B&B at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2014

I have eaten at the Inn on many occasions and have always enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. This year my husband booked a room as a surprise for my birthday. We were greeted by the innkeeper Will who made sure he was available by text if anyone needed any thing. He set up reservations for dinner at the restaurant as well as for breakfast. Our room was in the main building. It was large and had had antique claw foot bathtub. Robes were included as well as sodas and water in a mini fridge. The sheets were very soft. The room and grounds were peaceful and not much noise. I watched an elderly man set on the covered porch in a rocking chair reading a book. There are hammocks among the trees overlooking the creek. There is also a hot tub overlooking the creek unfortunately I did not have my swimsuit. We had dinner at Alexander's which was in the building next door. We ate outside on the covered porch overlooking the creek. I am a food snob and the meal lived up to my expectations. They also have a many selections on the wine list. There a bar upstairs with a balcony if you want to have an after dinner drink. If you prefer a more casual place to eat there is The Shed( which has pizza and sandwiches) on property. The breakfast that was included with the room was a sit down meal served at 9am in the restaurant. It is a set menu. We were greeted by the staff and able to choose where we wanted to sit. Fresh fruit and OJ were waiting at the table. Coffee was served in china. I have been to other B&B and I thought this breakfast outshined them all. I highly recommend Inn On The Creek for any special occasion or just for a relaxing weekend..........Gail

View more reviews for this inn


Great everything! at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2014

Exceptional breakfasts; warm, charming and friendly; grounds and pool well kept and relaxing; great having a private deck; and I can't forget 3 wonderful, friendly, well behaved dogs! Great location! Easy walk to SOCO, Rainey St. and if you don't mind a little longer distance it is walkable to downtown. We would highly recommend staying at the Gateway Guesthouse.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing experience! at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2014

Full disclosure, Blaise and Bess are friends. The entire purpose of our trip was to escape the MN winter, visit Austin for the first time, and to see our old friends. We stayed in the loft. It was a great space decorated with items they found on their trips over the years. I've never experienced such a comfortable bed. Blaise and Bess gave us great suggestions for food and drinks and set up reservations for us for a few nights. While it was a little colder than normal for Austin, it was glorious compared to MN and perfect for evenings in the spa. While the rooms, grounds, and the dogs make for a wonderful experience, breakfast a la Bess is truly AMAZING!! I was so lucky to enjoy it four mornings in a row. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Gateway Guesthouse (4.83)
  2. Inn on the Creek (4.81)
  3. San Gabriel House (4.31)
Top
}