Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Georgetown, Texas

Fabulous weekend get away at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. The staff was very pleasant and made you feel like you were family. The meals were outstanding. We enjoyed everything about our stay and would consider going back. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful experience at San Gabriel House (Georgetown, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent two wonderful nights in The Loft of this charming B&B. Neil and Dee are absolute sweethearts! The pictures they have online does not even come close to capturing the charm and beauty of this house. It is located in an area of Georgetown that is surrounded by gorgeous older homes, beautiful churches and neighborhood. We highly recommend this place!!! Thank you Neil and Dee for a wonderful experience for our first B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Weekend at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2014

The manager Will went out if his way to make our stay such a great experience. We had dinner at Alexanders and the wait staff was extremely friendly and efficient. The food was excellent. We will return and will suggest Inn on the Creek to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks Will and Staff! We loved our stay! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2014

We had a great stay! The staff was super accommodating! My favorite part was N.C., such a sweet kitty! Thank you guys!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Continues to get better at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We have stayed at The Inn on the Creek for many years and it just continues to remain on top. The ambience takes you to a place of total relaxation and has a way of luring you back ... Will was kind enough to drive us around and share his vision of this magical place . Alexander's was enjoyable and Leroy is the friendliest bar/tender we have ever been around. The food continues to impress, esp while dining on the deck overlooking the creek. As usual, we can't wait to return. Thank you for being there and sharing your little piece of heaven with us. Toni and Jess Robertson....

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Service! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Inn on the Creek is our favorite place to stay when we visit Salado. The hospitality is amazing, the food is fantastic, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Salado at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Will is the greatest host (we didn't get to meet Chris). LOVELY place; food was awesome. My sisters and I hope to return and spend several days there!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B and we've been to many at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

No place provides the care and attention to compare to what you receive at Inn on the Creek. Best get away we have ever found.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Girls Weekend Getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Any time I am going to Salado this is my first choice for lodging

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous service at Inn on the Creek! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2014

The room I had originally wanted became available the morning of my arrival , graciously, they changed my reservation to include it. Wonderful dinner at Alexander's restaurant - dined on the chef four corse, with wine accompaniment. Cannot wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn on the Creek. The beds were very comfortable the service was outstanding. The dining experience was fantastic! We enjoyed the crab cakes (best we've ever eaten) both nights of our stay and the meal was great. Would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone traveling through Salado, TX.

View more reviews for this inn


40th Anniversary Get-Away at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2014

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Inn on the Creek to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Our room was very nice and much larger than I expected. The restaurant was excellent and the service outstanding. Will defintely come back again once the weather cools down.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We had a very relaxing lovely stay and would go back in a heartbeat. Service was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B & B in Texas at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in bed and breakfasts throughout the state of Texas. We enjoy the solitude and the "home away from home" feeling that you get from them. We stayed at the Gateway on our 12th wedding anniversary in July. I have to say that the Gateway was the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at thus far. From the beginning with Blaise welcoming us right away, I knew it was going to be a good experience. The hospitality is superb, like none of the other places we have been to. The initial room that we chose was upstairs in the main house. Blaise offered us the studio that is separate from the house. It offered more privacy and a more romantic atmosphere for me and my husband. We were given fantastic suggestions for dinner in the surrounding neighborhood and downtown. Now, let me get to the breakfasts. I was blown away by how much attention to detail was put into breakfast for us. Every morning before the main breakfast, we were greeted with delicious "fresh" fruit bowls that were unbelievably good. All of the ingredients for breakfast were from farmers' markets and were fresh every morning. On the final morning, we had venison sausage and French toast for breakfast. It was cooked to perfection. It was so delicious, I had a second helping! I would definitely recommend this b & b to all of my friends and anyone else who is visiting the Austin area for a weekend or anytime! When we go back, I will definitely take a cooking class from Bess. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Immaculate and soulful at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

Beautiful Inn, full of artistry and soul. Peaceful, beautiful surroundings and delicious food! A much better choice than going to a chain motel! You won't regret staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here twice and love it. The house and grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained, and it's relatively secluded next to a creek. It's not unusual to see deer grazing nearby. They have a nice restaurant in a separate building next door as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight stay in Austin at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2014

The location is wonderful, just off I-35 and near entertainment and restaurants. My husband and I stayed overnight in The Loft, and found the accommodations welcoming and comfortable. The bed had a Tempurpedic topper, assuring a good night's sleep. Beware the stairs leading to the lofted bed, they are a bit narrow, but if you're able bodied, they shouldn't present a problem. The proprietor was attentive, but not intrusive, and she made us the most wonderful breakfast, served on our private little patio outside our room. My husband and I would most certainly consider staying here the next time we visit Austin.

View more reviews for this inn


I'm ready to come back. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Hi my friend and I came for a girls get weekend away and to relax. I couldn't ask for anything better. Everything was what I was expecting and more. I didn't want to leave. I felt so refreshed when it was time to head back home. I am so ready to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Exemplary! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Every detail has been considered at Inn on the Creek. Unmatched service, comfort and setting. We'll definitely be back! Thanks Will, Chris and Tony!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Wonderful setting and fabulous food and service

View more reviews for this inn


great service at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2014

Great service, very helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Completely Lovely at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2014

This Inn is a total gem in a sweet quaint little town!! We loved our stay from the moment we arrived. Will is an outstanding Inn Keeper and made us feel at home immediately. He even texted in the morning to ask our arrival time and was available immediately anytime during our stay with just a quick text. Dinner was exceptional at Alexander's Distillery that night. One of our highlights was the Jazz with Tony and his fabulous pianist in the Alexander Distillery Bar. And the Martinis are fabulous!! Try the lemon drop for sure!!! Will definitely be visiting again!!! Loved everything!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

my girlfriend and I were looking for a nice affordable getaway and we certainly found it. will and his staff we friendly and attentive.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

This is the best place for a relaxing, delightful, and wonderful weekend. Don't miss having a delicious dinner at Alexander's. I can't come to the Inn often enough. Will and his staff are magic. You will be amazed. Laura

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a great location at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 29, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this B&B on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Will, the proprietor, goes out of his way to insure that his guests have a good experience. The restaurant, food, and service are outstanding and the prices are very reasonable considering the quality. Another plus is the location; Salado is a charming little village and this B&B is located in the perfect spot along the Salado Creek. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay! We were greeted pleasantly and given some ideas of things to do and how to get around the area. Everyone was relaxed and helpful. The room was great....exactly what we hoped for. There was not a shower in our room, but we knew that when we made reservations so no unhappy surprise there. We felt the price of the room was excellent. We will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful respite! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

As usual, Will and his staff provided a wonderful respite! Everyone is friendly, courteous and accommodating to the needs and interests of the guests. Dining at Alexander's is superb. If you have not visited Inn on the Creek you must do so immediately!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2014

My wife and I wanted to just get away for a couple of days, so we spent a couple of nights at the Inn on the Creek. This is our third visit, and they continually exceed out expectations. The rooms are very comfortable, and the grounds are beautiful. The breakfasts are wonderful, and dinner at Alexander's Distillery was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Girls' Weekend at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 08, 2014

I stayed at the Inn with my mother, sister and cousins. We were looking for a relaxing, fun weekend to connect and catch up. Inn on the Creek was just the place! We couldn't have had a better, more relaxed time. So much fun in a wonderful, beautiful setting. The food was fabulous, too.

View more reviews for this inn


An Extraordinary Experience at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2014

An incredibly quaint setting with most relaxing views and that all important "get away from it all" feeling. My new wife and I made an overnight stop in Salado on our way to our honeymoon destination and were exceedingly pleased with the atmosphere, accommodations, entertainment, and quality service that we received. We will definitely make another stop at Inn on the Creek!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Gateway Guesthouse (4.83)
  2. Inn on the Creek (4.80)
  3. San Gabriel House (4.40)
Top
}