Recent Reviews in Georgetown, Texas

ALWAYS the best! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Inn on the Creek has been my favorite getaway for many years! This stay was no different! Beautiful room, clean, relaxing! The sodas and water in the mini-fridge, the coffee ready to brew and the fudge! Tony is so fun to interact with as we check-in and the next morning as we enjoy breakfast and checked-out. Such a fun, beautiful relaxing place to be!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Inn, Wonderful Breakfast at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We have stayed many times over the years at nice B&B's in Salado. Somehow we hadn't discovered Inn on the Creek until now. It is in a lovely location by the creek. We spent quite a bit of time just sitting in the Adirondack chairs out back with a glass (or two) of wine. At dusk, we were pleasantly surprised to see lightening bugs, which I haven't seen in years! Breakfast was outstanding! At check-in we were given a choice of savory or sweet breakfast. I appreciated that option as I prefer savory and my husband loves sweets, so we both were very happy! We would definitely stay at Inn on the Creek again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

This place is so beautiful and the staff is amazing. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to visit again! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Everything about the Inn on the Creek is lovely. The setting is peaceful and tranquil. The service was exceptional. The staff was so accommodating. The food was outstanding! The room was so comfortable and we slept like logs! The BEST in Salado!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2016

Wonderful stay. Came with several couples. Staff very welcoming. Made sure we were seared together. Facility beautiful, relaxing, comfortable. Will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

We choose to stay here because it was close to the event we were attending. Fabulous place. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway from Houston at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on the Creek for two nights and absolutely loved it! Excellent service, very comfortable rooms, and we especially loved the rocking chairs... they're on all of the gorgeous wrap around porches. We spent our nights rocking on the porch while staring at the blanket of stars, and our mornings drinking coffee while overlooking the creek. Very relaxing! The Inn on the Creek is very close to shopping and art galleries. Be sure to ask the hosts for recommendations after your breakfast, they definitely pointed us in the right direction. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Salado and have recommended it to all our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini-vacation at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

I loved staying here! This was my first time in Salado and I couldn't have made a better choice. All of the staff/owners I encountered were more than helpful, the room was great, and breakfast was phenomenal. I will definitely be back--hopefully soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Granny V. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2016

This is our 3rd stay here in ten years. It is more impersonal now and does not really feel like a B&B. Two choices at breakfast pre made the night before. No one really talks to each other. Pretty place , great location just does not have the hominess of most B&B's.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at the Inn on the Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

The service was fantastic, the room was cozy and inviting, breakfast was a treat every morning!

View more reviews for this inn


All what you expect about a nice Inn is here at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on February 08, 2016

We had an amazing time an Inn on the Creek. It was like going back into time + the cleanliness! The area is beautiful and we will come back in the Spring to enjoy the outdoor even more. Special congratulations on the service which is the one of a 5 star hotel! We don't feel lost at all in this small town in the middle of nowhere. Everything is made to make us feel HOME.

View more reviews for this inn


Return to Relaxation at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2016

This is a return visit for us to Inn on the Creek. Another beautiful room and delicious food.

View more reviews for this inn


It was a perfect B&B experience from start to finish! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

Perfect B&B experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to get back to Inn on The Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

My wife and I stayed for two nights. Right from the start Tony was great, an awesome representative for the Inn. We stayed in the McKie room, a wonderful 3rd floor room overlooking the creek, with a comfy king bed, sitting area, a small library nook, and large private bath with huge, antique, claw foot soaker tub. Dinner that evening in the on site restaurant, Alexander's, was perfect. Great service, perfectly prepared food, and nice setting. Wait staff was attentive, knowlegable, and friendly... and it was nice to have the chef check on us personally. After dinner we spent some quality time with Leroy at the bar. After a night of peaceful sleep we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast served by Tony in his typical friendly, funny style. You MUST try the baked french toast (we went home with the recipe!). Everyone made us feel completely at home and we can't wait to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


nice getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 07, 2015

The house and room were comfortable and nice. We stayed in the Vickery- it has a sloping ceiling on one side- not for everyone, but we liked it. Property was beautiful- breakfast was nice, but could have been a little earlier. Only downside was that the hot tub was really dirty- we had been planning on using it, but couldn't.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

We always enjoy our stay here. Historical rooms in a great setting with great service and staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyable. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 30, 2015

The staff goes over and beyond to meet your every need.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2015

Wonderful accommodations along Salado Creek. Only one minor complaint...just need better bath towels!

View more reviews for this inn


Uplifting Oasis! at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

Blaise and Bess are delightful hosts--just the right amount of attentive. Great location--close but not in the middle of the action. Sipping morning coffee in the shady backyard oasis listening to the fountain--perfection!

View more reviews for this inn


Surprisingly wonderful getaway. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2015

My wife and I had a birthday party to attend in Temple and decided to stay here rather than a holiday inn or something similar. We arrived late on a Friday night and were in love with the place as we drove up. The room was remarkable, pictures on the website did not do it justice. Truly needs to be experienced in person. Breakfast was more than we imagined and so delicious. This was our first B&B experience and we plan on coming back in the near future for more than one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Spectacular at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

Everything was top notch at this lovely Inn. The inn hosted me and a small group of college friends for our reunion. It was absolutely wonderful. The guest rooms' décors are beautiful and each unique. The food both breakfast and dinner at the bar was outstanding and the service impeccable. The grounds are refreshing & very relaxing with a view of the creek and chairs, hammocks to sit back and enjoy. We took advantage of the nice huge hot tub. Additionally it's in a perfect location--right off the highway yet tucked away so that you have a real 'getaway'. The shops and restaurants of the quaint town of Salado are within a leisurely stroll of the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing as ALWAYS! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

Check in was a breeze! We stayed in a room that was new to us, it was fabulous! Breakfast in bed was timely and delicious! I planned a picnic by the creek to surprise my husband as we celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary. It was peaceful, cool breeze blowing. The quilt, pillow, so quaint and cozy. The picnic was delicious: cheese, crackers, shrimp, fruit with creme brulee and a bottle of wine. Dinner was the chef's menu and it was outstanding. Everything was seasoned perfectly. The wait staff was very attentive. Breakfast each morning was also delicious and perfect. This is our favorite place to go to "get away". For me, it's been that way for over 10 years. LOVE LOVE the Inn on the Creek and recommend it to all my friends and family who are looking for an escape and some shopping!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property and unbeatable customer service! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

We stayed at the Giles-Kindred house and absolutely loved it! Main property and private areas were beautiful, welcoming and comfortable. Customer service is absolutely unbeatable! From check-in, stay, dining to check-out you are treated like family! Such a warm, inviting, relaxing and gorgeous place to spend a weekend! Highly recommend - we will be visiting for years to come!

View more reviews for this inn


Your Inn on the Creek in Salado, Texas at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2015

From start to finish our recent stays at Inn on the Creek in Salado, Texas has been outstanding...

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on August 12, 2015

Awesome stay. Love the breakfast, the hammok, the jacuzzi. The food at the restaurant it's delicious, specially the filet mignon.

View more reviews for this inn


Return Visit to Inn on the Creek Salado at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2015

This was our second visit and it was awesome. We will return. Alexander's Distillery restaurant was great for dinner too.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice creek view. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2015

We had great time. Reading book on the hammock, listen to birds ,deep our feet in cool water of the creek right on the back of the Inn. Then go back to our room relax. Tony was very friendly. The owner was very nice. Gave us an upgrade to better room. The Alexander's restaurant was close on Sunday. We definitely be back very soon to try the onsite restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful all around! at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2015

Beautiful place, attentive hosts, stylish room, and great location! The breakfasts were amazing and perfect on our private porch overlooking the pool. Overall, a really memorable getaway. Thank you Gateway Guesthouse!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Weekend! at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

We spent a weekend at the Gateway Guesthouse in May 2015 and had a brilliant weekend. The guesthouse is situated in the Travis Heights area, which is a short walk to South Congress and downtown. The neighbourhood is full of quirky and interesting old homes, and the Gateway falls firmly into that category. We had the Master retreat, and loved having our own balcony. Blaise and Bess were great hosts and anticipated our needs 100% by 1) greeting us with a glass of wine on arrival 2) giving us yummy breakfasts 3) having dogs for us to pet 4) giving us a comprehensive list of places to get good food and craft beer, and 5) waiting up for us the first night to ensure we could follow the simple night time door instructions. All of above, coupled with the warmth of our welcome and the other guests resulted in a fun, comfortable and very enjoyable stay, which we would be happy to repeat anytime and to recommend to anyone who is reading this because they are considering the Gateway guest house.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Gateway Guesthouse (Austin, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2015

Location, location, location. So near downtown Austin, yet not in downtown. A respite in walkable neighborhoods. Pampered with attention from the hostesses, scrumptious breakfasts on the patio and, due to rain, the dining room. The Studio inspired by the artist formerly known as or presently remembered as Prince a delight in black, white, and purple, the bathroom tiled in monochromatic splendor. Rescued dogs are friendly but not overly so, the perfect mix of gregarious and reserved. Serene common areas and an accomplished chef who prepares a mean gluten-free pancake: seconds are invited but nearly demanded, the coffee delicious. You'll not go wrong with a weekend here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Gateway Guesthouse (4.85)
  2. Inn on the Creek (4.77)
  3. San Gabriel House (4.40)
Top
}