Recent Reviews in Georgetown, Texas

Awesome Getaway! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

First class experience from beginning to end.

View more reviews for this inn


Weeknight Visit with Long-time Friends at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on July 16, 2016

We were traveling along I35 and needed a place to visit with friends who live in Belton. We picked Inn on the Creek because the restaurant was adjacent and we not no have to drive once we arrived. The Rose Room was beautiful. The whole Mansion was lovely and we sat and chatted in the Parlors before dinner. Dinner at Alexanders was incredible. We tried several different cocktails. The lamb chops were sublime.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on the Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Enjoyed our stay there. The food was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Wonderful stay and atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on the Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Very nice rooms and the food was fantastic!! Definitely worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite inn with fabulous service at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We had an amazing time at the inn on the creek. I have already booked us to come Back in a few months.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Inn on Mill Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on June 23, 2016

Enjoyed the long weekend with friends. The grounds are beautiful and Mill Creek is amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

My husband and I fell in love with Inn on the Creek during our recent stay! The breakfast was fabulous both mornings and our dinner at Alexander's Distillery was algorithm great! We have already planned for our next visit! We needed a restful, pampered weekend and your inn really fits the bill. Thank you. Tracy and Lisa Henson

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Wonderful setting, beautiful accommodations, excellent happy hour, excellent dining. Loved every minute. Friendly and caring staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Wonderful as always. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


3 night stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 02, 2016

A unique, relaxing and very pleasant spot, w/ a very helpful and accommodating staff. Didn't have dinner, but breakfasts were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

The accommodations were excellent as well as the food and service. We had a great time in Salado shopping and meeting people. The breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, relaxing and accomodating at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

We have used Inn on the Creek as our close-to-home getaway spot many times over the years and always have a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


ALWAYS the best! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Inn on the Creek has been my favorite getaway for many years! This stay was no different! Beautiful room, clean, relaxing! The sodas and water in the mini-fridge, the coffee ready to brew and the fudge! Tony is so fun to interact with as we check-in and the next morning as we enjoy breakfast and checked-out. Such a fun, beautiful relaxing place to be!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Inn, Wonderful Breakfast at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We have stayed many times over the years at nice B&B's in Salado. Somehow we hadn't discovered Inn on the Creek until now. It is in a lovely location by the creek. We spent quite a bit of time just sitting in the Adirondack chairs out back with a glass (or two) of wine. At dusk, we were pleasantly surprised to see lightening bugs, which I haven't seen in years! Breakfast was outstanding! At check-in we were given a choice of savory or sweet breakfast. I appreciated that option as I prefer savory and my husband loves sweets, so we both were very happy! We would definitely stay at Inn on the Creek again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

This place is so beautiful and the staff is amazing. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to visit again! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Everything about the Inn on the Creek is lovely. The setting is peaceful and tranquil. The service was exceptional. The staff was so accommodating. The food was outstanding! The room was so comfortable and we slept like logs! The BEST in Salado!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 07, 2016

Wonderful stay. Came with several couples. Staff very welcoming. Made sure we were seared together. Facility beautiful, relaxing, comfortable. Will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

We choose to stay here because it was close to the event we were attending. Fabulous place. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway from Houston at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on the Creek for two nights and absolutely loved it! Excellent service, very comfortable rooms, and we especially loved the rocking chairs... they're on all of the gorgeous wrap around porches. We spent our nights rocking on the porch while staring at the blanket of stars, and our mornings drinking coffee while overlooking the creek. Very relaxing! The Inn on the Creek is very close to shopping and art galleries. Be sure to ask the hosts for recommendations after your breakfast, they definitely pointed us in the right direction. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Salado and have recommended it to all our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Mini-vacation at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

I loved staying here! This was my first time in Salado and I couldn't have made a better choice. All of the staff/owners I encountered were more than helpful, the room was great, and breakfast was phenomenal. I will definitely be back--hopefully soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Granny V. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on March 22, 2016

This is our 3rd stay here in ten years. It is more impersonal now and does not really feel like a B&B. Two choices at breakfast pre made the night before. No one really talks to each other. Pretty place , great location just does not have the hominess of most B&B's.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at the Inn on the Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2016

The service was fantastic, the room was cozy and inviting, breakfast was a treat every morning!

View more reviews for this inn


All what you expect about a nice Inn is here at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on February 08, 2016

We had an amazing time an Inn on the Creek. It was like going back into time + the cleanliness! The area is beautiful and we will come back in the Spring to enjoy the outdoor even more. Special congratulations on the service which is the one of a 5 star hotel! We don't feel lost at all in this small town in the middle of nowhere. Everything is made to make us feel HOME.

View more reviews for this inn


Return to Relaxation at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2016

This is a return visit for us to Inn on the Creek. Another beautiful room and delicious food.

View more reviews for this inn


It was a perfect B&B experience from start to finish! at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 27, 2016

Perfect B&B experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to get back to Inn on The Creek at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

My wife and I stayed for two nights. Right from the start Tony was great, an awesome representative for the Inn. We stayed in the McKie room, a wonderful 3rd floor room overlooking the creek, with a comfy king bed, sitting area, a small library nook, and large private bath with huge, antique, claw foot soaker tub. Dinner that evening in the on site restaurant, Alexander's, was perfect. Great service, perfectly prepared food, and nice setting. Wait staff was attentive, knowlegable, and friendly... and it was nice to have the chef check on us personally. After dinner we spent some quality time with Leroy at the bar. After a night of peaceful sleep we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast served by Tony in his typical friendly, funny style. You MUST try the baked french toast (we went home with the recipe!). Everyone made us feel completely at home and we can't wait to go back!!!

View more reviews for this inn


nice getaway at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on December 07, 2015

The house and room were comfortable and nice. We stayed in the Vickery- it has a sloping ceiling on one side- not for everyone, but we liked it. Property was beautiful- breakfast was nice, but could have been a little earlier. Only downside was that the hot tub was really dirty- we had been planning on using it, but couldn't.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B&B at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

We always enjoy our stay here. Historical rooms in a great setting with great service and staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyable. at Inn on the Creek (Salado, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 30, 2015

The staff goes over and beyond to meet your every need.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn on the Creek (4.76)
  2. San Gabriel House (4.40)
Top
}