Recent Reviews in Georgetown, Maine

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Coveside for our honeymoon, and we really enjoyed our stay! The breakfasts prepared by Carolyn each day were definitely a highlight of our stay, everything was delicious. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms and shared spaces are comfortable and cozy. We would definitely recommend Coveside to a friend!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Setting at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2015

Gorgeous and peaceful! Innkeepers were most helpful and breakfast was delicious every morning of our 5 day stay. Room was a little small but clean and comfy. Want to return!

View more reviews for this inn


wondeful at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2015

We just spent 4 days at Coveside B&B,,,,,,,it was wonderful. The breakfasts were delicious, the rooms were comfortable and the hosts Tom and Carolyn could not have been nicer. Highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Quintessential Maine coast retreat at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Coveside B&B. Carolyn & Tom Church are gracious and informative hosts. Picturesque gardens, rolling back lawn that goes down to a cove, watched the lobster boats delivering to a co-op dock. Enjoyed the sites in the Georgetown area as well as our visit to the Botanical Garden in Boothbay. A must see.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful experience at Coveside! at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 6 nights at Coveside. Fabulous! Love the setting, Tom and Carolyn, our room, our view, the food, Maine! Cannot praise Tom and Carolyn enough for their hospitality and eye for detail. We enjoyed meeting fellow guests and wished we had had more time to visit. We highly recommend Coveside! Stella and Robert

View more reviews for this inn


Just as good the third time! at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2014

We recently returned to Coveside for the third time and had a wonderful four day stay there. Tom was away but Carolyn and the girls made us welcome as always. We stayed in Tom's room which is about the same size as our bedroom at home so no problems there. Breakfasts were as good as we remembered, the weather was kind and the only thing wrong was that 5islands Lobsters were closed in the week! Never mid - we shall just have to come back again! Howard & Liz London UK

View more reviews for this inn


R & C at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Setting was picturesque & relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday at Coveside B & B at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Just a short two night stay, came to have lobster and celebrate my wife's birthday. Carolyn and Tom are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are spectacular and the lodging even better. Everything clean and spotless. The grounds are beautiful. We will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


best BNB experience we've ever had at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Superb setting: landscaping, architecture, views, plus outstanding rooms with well maintained, decorated rooms, private porches with water views, refrigerator stocked with complementary wine/beer/soft drinks. Hostess welcoming, well-informed and articulate, with excellent breakfast. Can't ask or hope for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Visit at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Superb in every way. Beautiful, quiet location. Tom and Carolyn very friendly and helpful with information about the area and things to do locally.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Get-A-Way at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We chose the Coveside B&B as our first get-a-way. It was an amazing weekend, one I will never forget! Romantic! The views of the cove was breath taking, the Inn Keepers, Carolyn & Tom were very friendly and hospitable! The area had several things to see and do. We plan to return every year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

What a gem this place is! Beautiful views, immaculate and comfortable accommodations, beautiful gardens and the most wonderful food ever!!! We felt so warmly welcomed and at home here. Carolyn and Tom are such gracious hosts who provided tons of information about things to do, places to see and restaurants to visit. Our favorite was the lobster wharf nearby with the freshest seafood at amazingly affordable prices (an easy walk). We also spend many hours at nearby Reid State Park. This was a wonderful retreat and an experience we will repeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful relaxing time at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Tom and Carolyn have gone all out to provide a wonderful experience. They renovated the Coveside in such a way as to give every room a great view. Their are plenty of outside and covered porch sitting areas to relax in. The breakfasts were very creative and delicious served in their indoor or outdoor dining room overlooking a beautiful view with water and garden flowers. The b&b is close to a great lobster dock eatery and beautiful state park.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding place to stay at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

The Coveside Inn is an outstanding place to stay. It is beautiful and the food is excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


"It doesn't get better than this" at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Arriving at Coveside one sees at once a most appealing, comfortable, drawing-in setting, with a view of the cove some yards beyond – with two inviting Adirondack chairs by the shore of the cove. I don’t have words to describe the beauty and the sensibility conveyed in the environment and hospitality that is Coveside. What Tom and Carolyn have created and provide is at once an island of welcoming, congenial, quiet energy and unsurpassed beauty – including the multi-course served stunning breakfasts! And if it rains – don’t worry – they have provided for our comfort and pleasure in this as well! There are multiple screened in porches and sitting/relaxing areas over-looking the cove. It rained - so I stretched out on a coach in a screened-in quiet area and read, and felt contented and happy! As the Maine: An Explorer’s Guide said “It doesn’t get better than this.”

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, tranquil B&B on the ocean, with nearby beach! at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Lovely, tranquil setting on the cliff overlooking the ocean. Watch the lobster boats check their traps from the porch deck while having a delicious homemade breakfast or enjoying a glass of wine. Drive a mile to the sandy beach at Reid State Park. Drive a mile to the Five Islands Lobster Co. and have fresh cooked lobster dinner! Very relaxing vacation! Donna & Alan

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Mini-Vacation at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

What a wonderful bed and breakfast which far exceeded our expectations. Coveside provided what proved to be a relaxing and peaceful mini-vacation. Impeccably clean accommodations, superior service and cordial hosts. Breakfast was gourmet and snacks were extremely tasty. Definitely looking forward to our next trip to Coveside.

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic stay in Maine B & B at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed an idyllic stay at Coveside. Carolyn and Tom were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed a wonderful view of the cove from Tom's Room. We appreciated the use of their season pass to Reid State Park at no cost to us and using the canoe to paddle around the cove.

View more reviews for this inn


A weekend of serenity and comfort! at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

We loved our weekend at Coveside. From our spacious, comfortable room to the delectable baked goods and imaginative breakfasts, everything was perfect. Also loved being a stone's throw from Five Island Lobster and Reid State Park.

View more reviews for this inn


The Gold Standard for B&B's at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2014

A little extra time spent driving down Rt. 127 will reward you with a spectacular ocean view as you turn down the driveway to The Mooring. And things only get better from there. The decor is both charming and elegant at the same time with all bedrooms enjoying ocean views. The on-site owner, Penney, oversees every aspect of the B&B which is meticulously maintained and scrupulously clean. She is friendly, helpful and informative but unobtrusive and considerate of privacy. The morning meal puts the appropriate emphasis on breakfast with a different delicious buffet awaiting you every day. Cookies, muffins, fruit and assorted snacks as well as a refrigerator stocked with refreshments are always available. You will find thoughtful and surprising personal touches throughout, including anything you want to read about Maine. A perfect place to relax and unwind, be it in the sunny interior or on the deck, The Mooring is the finest example of a Bed & Breakfast which we have yet encountered, and look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


The Mooring at The Mooring B&B (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2013

I missed last year and had withdrawal pains! Look forward to our annual fall four day stay! Great breakfasts, ultra friendly and location is tops. Clean, etc., etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Fall Trip at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

Coveside has been reviewed favorably by many and thus it is difficult to come up with anything new to add. This was our second visit and hopefully it will not be our last. We stayed in the Cottage Red Suite is a large room beautifully decorated and furnished. It has also has a generous porch overlooking the cove and we used it to our advantage bringing dinner back to the cove and dinning on the porch. The breakfasts are delicious and the hosts engaging. The other guests which I realize are random are interesting and from widely varying locations. Coveside is far from the tourist locations and that would be its strength and for some its weakness. But it delivers what is promised and provides a fond memory of a delightful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent and special place to stay! at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2013

Come visit this beautiful quiet cove in Georgetown Maine! Tasty meals, wonderful hosts, and comfortable, beautifully designed rooms and suites. Its so great that it hurts to tell others about it because we might not be able to get in again! But it was a great place to spend our 30th wedding anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy guests! at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The location was relaxing and secluded. The innkeepers were very accommodating for food allergies at breakfast and provided friendly service.

View more reviews for this inn


Two Night Getaway at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2013

This was a wonderful two night stay. Due to existing reservations made before ours, we had two change our room for the second night. We would have preferred the first night room for both nights, but that was not possible. However, the hosts made this change very uneventful. We had a gret time and will return. The breakfasts were wonderful. Walter W. Heleen

View more reviews for this inn


an island of tranquility at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2013

My wife and I spent five days at the Coveside B & B, and even the Maine weather was unsettled, Tom and Carolyn provided us with the perfect getaway from city life. Their hospitality was first class, and the inn was just as beautiful as the pictures on the website.

View more reviews for this inn


Never Disappoints at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2013

Always wonderful, warm and welcoming after all these years.

View more reviews for this inn


We Keep Coming Back at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2013

We discovered this beautiful inn last year and came back again this year. Beautiful area, lovely amenities, delicious breakfast, and breathtaking views. What more could you ask for?

View more reviews for this inn


Tom & Carolyn are outstanding hosts at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2013

Couldn't have been better we wish it was longer Linda + Phil

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing location! at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2013

The setting of this B&B is absolutely amazing! The cove is so beautiful! B&B itself is so comfortable, the owners have thought of everything you could possibly need. Rooms and common areas are decorated so nicely and kept very clean. Besides the grounds, breakfast is the highlight!! Different everyday using the freshest ingredients! We will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Mooring B&B (4.91)
  2. Coveside Bed and Breakfast (4.75)
Top
}