Recent Reviews in Georgetown, Colorado

Wonderful! at Silver Valley Bed & Breakfast (Silver Plume, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary at Silver Valley Bed and Breakfast. The service was fantastic! What a cozy place to spend a night with the one you love. I would recommend this place to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at the Mountain Inn at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Third year staying at the Mountain Inn, and will be back again. Great little hotel, nothing too fancy but comfortable and well kept, excellent pool, and super helpful and friendly staff. Stayed with another group and hotel called day before arrival to ask if we wished to have two rooms on ground floor since one had opened up; very appreciative of the hotel's effort to make guests comfortable. Love the pool/hot tub, good coffee in lobby, and the Alpine (in parking lot) has some excellent food. Great little town and a great hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time, great motel at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Perfect motel for a weekend in Georgetown. Kids love the pool, as do the adults. The Alpine, right next door has incredible food as well. All around great place to stay with friendly and helpful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to Georgetown Mountain Inn in the summer at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My family stayed at the Georgetown Mountain in for 2 nights in July. Was a very comfortable hotel and the staff very extremely friendly and helpful. They were eager to share places to go and see in this small town. The rooms offered all the amenities stated. The pool was nice and warm. This place is walking/biking distance to everything in town with an absolutely beautiful view of the mountains. I would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun for a night's stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

2.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

It was wonderful to stay in a real traditional old Colorado hotel, rather than in a chain. The room had some antique furniture and a wonderful bed in which I had a great night's sleep. If one comes in a bit late, there might be a bit of a parking hassle,but that's not a biggie. The pool wasn't working when I was there so that was a slight disappointment, but overall a wonderful one night stay in charming Georgetown.There wasn't any on site dining specifically thus my "low" rating but there was a nice restaurant next door which I did not try.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay! at Silver Valley Bed & Breakfast (Silver Plume, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We had a great time staying in the A-Basin room here. Such a beautiful view of the mountains, and it was so awesome to be close to the creek. Lovely, thoughtful details throughout the bed and breakfast. Definitely comfortable and a home away from home! Recommend!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stay at Silver Valley Bed & Breakfast (Silver Plume, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Really beautiful location and excellent service! Made us feel very at home and we had a wonderful time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway! at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

B

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at Silver Valley Bed & Breakfast (Silver Plume, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on March 25, 2016

So wonderful that I almost don't want to tell people how great this place is so that I can have it all to myself -lol! Beautiful, modern rooms full of amenities and so close to Loveland, but on the East side, so you'll avoid a lot of the traffic coming back. Cynthia is a gracious hostess, as well. Her Loveland suite is actually better than any at the "Chateau" in Georgetown (my previous fave), but they're always booked, so I was very lucky to find this availability. Also, it's very accessible from I-70 and you won't even need a 4x4 to get there.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back. at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on March 24, 2016

The vibe here was great. Helpful, easygoing staff. Little pricey, but we went during spring break.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Short Stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Just right and a lot for your money.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Came in for a 3-night ski vacation and found the place to be adequate.. We didnt eat breakfast there so cannot comment on that, but we are vegetarians and the local diner was not too supportive. But the rooms were nicely appointed and the water was hot and the owner was very helpful in getting us directions and local information. The primary downside was that the room was too hot. Sounds weird but we had to open the window to chill things down, I guess the way the log rooms are constructed, if the other guests decide to heat things up, you get to share the warmth :) But overall, a great value and I would recommend it for a family stay and ski vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Getaway at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2016

The dining is actually next door at The Alpine Inn. Great Food and atmosphere! We had a king room w/futon loveseat. Had been remodeled with the pine beetle blue wood and overlooked the park.

View more reviews for this inn


Colorado trip at Silver Valley Bed & Breakfast (Silver Plume, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on February 18, 2016

Our bed and breakfast was even better than we expected. Close to our ski resort and at a reasonable price.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Spot to Ski! at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2016

If you want an alternative to a resort town, this is a great option. A charming small town. Good, friendly service. Tasty pizzas at the local restaurant and other options within a few blocks' walk. And Georgetown is only a few minutes' drive from a number of good ski areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Georgetown Stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on January 11, 2016

Front Desk Manager, Dan, did an excellent job getting our room ready in time for 1 hour early arrival. Nice fireplace in the check in area with muffins, coffee, tea and hot chocolate which was great on a cold and snowy day.

View more reviews for this inn


nice place to stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2015

The hotel looks a little dated on the outside but the rooms have been redone recently. We had a very nice stay at the GMI. Would go back there.

View more reviews for this inn


Will return at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on September 07, 2015

Everything here surprised me, in a good way! It was clean, the people were very nice, and you are provided with a mini fridge, and a nice fan. My only complaint would be the rock hard beds. But over all it was a great stay and I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Good place to stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 18, 2015

This place was nothing fancy but it completely met our needs. The service was great and the place was clean. I'd have no qualms about staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer trip at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on August 11, 2015

The room was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. good value too. I would stay here again. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Great night sleep before hiking a 14er at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2015

Perfect three bed room for three adults. The restaurant next door was great as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden haven. at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Quiet. Clean. Fabulous location.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on March 21, 2015

A great place for a family vacation. Employees were all friendly and helpful. Nearby restaurants and shopping were fun for all. We enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool following days on the nearby ski slopes. We will continue to stay here for family ski trips.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed a night there at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on March 19, 2015

The service was good. It is ok just for sleeping. Don't expect it to be a 3-star place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on March 10, 2015

Although the place is not the most fancy, it was far from terrible. On this particular stay, we happened to be placed next to some ridiculously loud and obnoxious guests. We ended up calling the front office twice to get them to calm down (to paint a picture: something to the tune of full fledged adults drunk and high jumping on the bed and yelling conversations. I'll never find out why "Chelsea" apparently could not respond to the person attempting to gain her attention). They eventually calmed down after about 3 am. The next morning we talked to the owner who apologized and reassured us that kind of behavior is not welcome at his facility. What truly surprised me was the following day long after we checked out, I recieved an email from the owner saying that he again apologized for our inconvenience, lowered our hotel stay bill, and invited us to come back at a discounted price of we were ever in Colorado again. Class act. Also they're breakfast muffins are delicious. I would recommend the stay, many of the rooms are newly renovated or sceduled to be renovated.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2015

beautiful place under the mountains cozy room Everything was perfect would totally recommend to people just visiting Georgetown or skiing in Love Land Ski Resort or visiting Idaho Springs, Vail.

View more reviews for this inn


Holiday layover at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on February 11, 2015

It was a good place to stay on our way through to Breckenridge after flying from Australia. The Restaurant had a lively atmosphere with great food.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on January 25, 2015

Room was spacious and clean. Great, helpful service.

View more reviews for this inn


Very good stay for a whole wk considering the price! at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on January 06, 2015

My family and I had 2 rooms for 1 wk stay during new year for our ski trip. The rooms are very spacious. Beds r comfortable enough to sleep. Bathrooms r clean enough to shower. Nothing fancy but good enough to sleep at night. We went to ski daily, only spent the evening in the room, so it's not bad at all. The staffs r super friendly and kind. Will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place for a family stay. at Georgetown Mountain Inn (Georgetown, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on November 01, 2014

In Georgetown to ride the train. 5 adults, one child and one well-behaved yellow lab. Decent rooms, nice staff, reasonable price. Could not have asked for more and the restaurant/bar next door was great. Will definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}