Recent Reviews in Geneva, Switzerland

Relaxing and welcoming at Les Loges de la Paresse (VILLE EN SALLAZ, France)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2014

The owners of this bed and breakfast made us feel very welcome right from the start, which is so important in any bed and breakfast establishment. We took advantage of the evening meal one night- it was amazing! Next time we go we will be dining with them every night -so fresh and full of flavour! We will definitely be staying here again, I highly recommend it. Also, the picnic basket is lovely, and the region is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Tout simplement excellent ! at Les Loges de la Paresse (VILLE EN SALLAZ, France)

4.2 reviewed on January 05, 2014

Janvier 2014 Pour débuter cette nouvelle année 2014, nous ne pouvions rêver mieux que d'être accueillis par des personnes telles que Catherine et Claude, qui sont d'une gentillesse et d'une écoute exceptionnelles ! Nous avons été agréablement surpris de trouver un endroit où nous avons pu, l'espace d'un week-end, oublier les soucis du quotidien. Nous avons également testé les qualités de cordon bleu de Catherine, qui nous a fait un dîner et un petit déjeuner royals ! Le SPA est tout simplement magnifique !

View more reviews for this inn


Une Éloge méritée pour les loges at Les Loges de la Paresse (VILLE EN SALLAZ, France)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2013

Une maison dans laquelle on se sent bien, qui respire quiétude et sérénité. Un passage dans ce havre de paix, afin de se ressourcer en famille, nous a permis de rencontrer un couple charmant, et aimant la vie et ses petits plaisirs. Catherine et Claude aiment d'ailleurs les faire partager à leurs convives, d'une manière simple et vraie. La cuisine est généreuse et authentique, a l'image des propriétaires. Les chambres sont douillettes et raffinées à souhait. Enfin le Spa est un pur bonheur, luxe suprême après une journée à crapahuter de-ci de-là (sur les conseils aiguisés de Claude) dans cette magnifique région. Encore un grand merci ! Aude, David, Jules et Philippine

View more reviews for this inn


Merveilleux séjour ! at Les Loges de la Paresse (VILLE EN SALLAZ, France)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2013

Habitués aux chambres d'hôtes un peu partout en France et en Belgique, nous le sommes depuis une bonne dizaine d'années mais ... celle de Catherine et Claude est exceptionnelle. Tout d'abord, les hôtes sont des personnes rares qui vous accueillent avec tant de gentillesse que vous vous sentez tout de suite bien. C'est d'ailleurs ce qu'ils souhaitent et ils font tout pour votre confort. Tout est soigné : la chambre avec spa privé, le petit déjeuner, les repas où les produits locaux sont mis en valeur avec beaucoup de savoir-faire ... Ensuite, la maison est idéalement située dans une superbe région. C'est un point de départ facile pour tous types de balades. Et justement, Claude est un véritable guide ! Mieux qu'à l'Office du Tourisme, il peut, si vous le souhaitez, vous conseiller pour trouver votre bonheur. Avec beaucoup d'intelligence, il vous propose la promenade en fonction de vos souhaits du moment. Nous n'avons jamais été déçus et espérons revenir pour d'autres découvertes. Merci à nos hôtes qui nous ont permis de passer d'aussi belles vacances. Isabelle et Bernard - Août 2013

View more reviews for this inn


LES LOGES DE LA PARESSE QUE DU BONHEUR at Les Loges de la Paresse (VILLE EN SALLAZ, France)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2013

Mention exceptionnelle pour la maison d’hôte les loges de la paresse ou Catherine et Claude sont attentifs au bien-être de leurs hôtes, Catherine cordon bleu vous fait découvrir une cuisine raffinée avec produit du terroir digne d’un grand chef . Claude sommelier hors pair, vous fait découvrir une superbe carte des vins. Conseils avisé sur les choix des randonnées avec plan rédigé à main levée paf Claude. Maison et chambre magnifique sans oublier le SPA. Petit déjeuner inoubliable. Convivialité de règle. QUE DU BONHEUR NOUS REVIENDRONS. DANIEL et CATHERINE.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in Vaud at Bnb Bursins (Bursins, Switzerland)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay, would recommend it without any exception

View more reviews for this inn


une belle surprise at le CLOS (Machilly, France)

4.2 reviewed on July 28, 2013

Une belle surprise nous attendait dans un petit village à l'écart de la foule qui borde le lac Léman. Très bon accueil des propriétaires, très sympathiques, serviables. Superbe chambre, spacieuse, impeccable, pratique. Belle piscine et ses abords. Petit déjeuner copieux avec des produits simples mais délicieux, voire faits maison. A conseiller vivement!

View more reviews for this inn


charming, family friendly B&B at La Thébaïde (Esery (Reignier) 74930, France)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2013

Arriving here was wonderful. We had already been well looked after by hostess Susan, with helpful emails to us in New Zealand, accommodating our family of 5 into two rooms with our own bathroom. It was a breath of fresh air to arrive to such a gorgeous chalet on the outskirts of Geneva, yet to be in the country in such a quiet location. Our kids loved the house and the animals and we were sorry our stay was so short. Also of note, staying here was much better value than any accommdation I could find in Geneva. Susan and Horst were extremely accommodating hosts and I would highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour trop court! at La Thébaïde (Esery (Reignier) 74930, France)

4.0 reviewed on May 05, 2013

Séjour agréable un peu trop court. Chalet bien placé pour ceux qui aiment le golf qui est superbe (on peut y aller à pied). Possibilités de belles promenades. Nous y retournerons

View more reviews for this inn


L'éloge du bien recevoir at Les Loges de la Paresse (VILLE EN SALLAZ, France)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2013

Catherine et Claude sont attentifs à satisfaire nos désirs tout en respectant notre intimité. Table d'hôtes raffinée autant en présentation qu'en cuisine. Mention spéciale pour la carte des vins que Claude fait découvrir. Conseils avisés sur les choix de randonnées. nos hôtes savent de quoi ils nous parlent. On est accueilli et reçu comme chez des amis. On se sent bien. Sylvie et Daniel

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing hospitality, amazing stay ! The best choice around Geneva and Laussane . at Bnb Bursins (Bursins, Switzerland)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2013

We stay in Lotus room for 3 nights. Thank you Cécili & Eric, we really enjoy the times with you and Louie together. Cécili , your breakfast is so delicous that we can't forget. Eric , your GPS really helps us a lot. Aound Geneva and Laussane, French is the first language, but in Bnb Bursins, Cantoneese, Mandarine, English, French are no problem, it is the best choice for vacation beside Lac Lemon. The view is perfect, facing the lake and Alp. Thank you very much for all.

View more reviews for this inn


parenthese inoubliable... at Les Loges de la Paresse (VILLE EN SALLAZ, France)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2013

Accueil très chaleureux, maison et chambre magnifique, sauna et spa privé, petit déjeuner de roi....que du bonheur...que demander de plus?? rien. Tout y est. Et meme plus que ce que l on peut esperer. Nous avons été touchées par la sympathie de Claude et Catherine ainsi que du respect de l intimité de notre couple. Ils nous ont ouvert LEUR porte, et nous nous sommes senties chez nous. MERCI MERCI MERCI July et Rachel

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way! at Les Loges de la Paresse (VILLE EN SALLAZ, France)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2012

We spent one night with Catherine & Claude at the start of our 2 week vacation in the French Alps and it was a highlight of our entire stay. We were warmly welcomed int their home which far exceeded our expecations. Very comfortable with outstanding views. The very best part of the stay was the dinner and conversation with our hosts. Claude speaks English quite fluently and was a wealth of information about the area, the culture, photography, and so many other topics. When he heard we were interested in hiking, he offered and took us on a very nice walk up in the high alpine fields with views of the whole MontBlanc chain of glacier covered mountains. When they heard we did not have a reservation for our next nights' stay, they called around and found us our next chambre d'hote which worked out very well for us. We would highly recommend Les Loges de la Paresse!

View more reviews for this inn


la paresse j'en redemande at Les Loges de la Paresse (VILLE EN SALLAZ, France)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2012

très bon moments passés avec claude qui nous a fait découvrir la nature avec son regard et sa poesie de photographe et catherine qui a enchanté nos sens avec sa cuisine ;le tout dans un lieu de confort et de bien être merci à eux deux philippe et véro

View more reviews for this inn


Wonder night in the middle of wineyard at Bnb Bursins (Bursins, Switzerland)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2009

One of the best place to rest after enjoying a full day in Geneve. Massive room, clean and equiped as a high standart hotel (the sauna was realy relaxing after a full day walk !) Very good situation to visit the "next door" local wine "chateaux". Eric and Cecilia are very friendly (do not miss Cecilia cookies and muffins for breakfast !!) The best night in our Swiss tour. John and Kelly

View more reviews for this inn


One week in Switzerland at Bnb Bursins (Bursins, Switzerland)

4.2 reviewed on September 09, 2009

We spent one week in Switzerland, my friend and me, this summer in this BnB located in Bursins. We were in "Rosy" bedroom (pictures with red bed)and the first impressions was very good. The room was big, well furnished, the bathroom was also spacious and everything was new! In the room, you have a great view on the lake and the Alps behind. We took the breakfast each morning and it was very good with a lot of choice and very good products. Some of them were freshly cooked ! The surroundings were also great in this area with the lake at just a few minutes. The places like Nyon, Geneva, Lausanne are close. You can make a tour to Yvoire with a wheel-steam-boat on the lake, go to the city of Gruyere, see the chocolate factory "Cailler" ... it is not that far from Bursins. But you can also stay around and have a walk, ride a bike in the vineyard (were you can taste some good wines). We spent a very nice week in Bursins in this BnB, and another good point, it is really not expensive for this quality of service.

View more reviews for this inn


JFD93 at Bnb Bursins (Bursins, Switzerland)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2009

nice BNP in good location, nice point of view...and quiet.....as expected.....

View more reviews for this inn


BnB Bursins - Nice 4 stars BnB at Bnb Bursins (Bursins, Switzerland)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2009

Bed and Breakfast magnifiquement tenu. Petit déjeuner très bon, très copieux, produit frais et fait maison. Environnement calme, dans les vignes, très agréable avec vue magnifique sur le Lac Léman et les Alpes.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Les Loges de la Paresse (4.91)
  2. Bnb Bursins (4.33)
  3. La Thébaïde (4.20)
  4. le CLOS (4.20)
Top
}