Recent Reviews in Geneva On The Lake, Ohio

relax and rejuvenate at the Lost Pearl at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We found the Lost Pearl while web surfing for a B&B near Geneva on the Lake. after a fun day of walking and enjoying the nearby park we arrived at the Lost Pearl tired and ready to relax. We were welcomed by the Host and his family, very friendly and had a short tour guided by a fine young man. Parlor Room was decorated in a Victorian style and clean. great place to relax and have a delicious breakfast with other guests and the Innkeepers. We loved the place and highly recommend it, you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Getaway from the Daily at Bear Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast (Kingsville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We found Bear Creek to be our getaway place. The house is set back into the woods, with a long entry drive leading to a pond and a beautiful colonial house with a wraparound porch. The house is immaculately clean. The dining area has snacks set out with Kuerig coffee maker. The last time we went was a favorite of mine.chocolate-covered strawberries. Jerry and Judy were attentive to our needs, giving us brochures and directions to sights to see in the area. The breakfast was individualized and delicious. We hope to go back again soon. It is a break from our busy lifestyle and responsibilities. We did our own Covered Bridge tour because we missed the festival in October. We've found our "getaway place".

View more reviews for this inn


The Lost Pearl is a Treasure! at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Everything about our stay was fantastic. The inn keepers are so kind, the decor is very cool and fun, the grounds are gorgeous, and the goats are adorable! Breakfast was also unbelievably delicious. Hope to be back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Stay at Bear Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast (Kingsville, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Enjoyed the hospitality and house so very much. Delicious breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Lake county gem at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We went for an overnight get away and were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are charming and the yard is peaceful and relaxing. There is much information provided about the history of the area as well as places to go and things to do nearby. Even though we live only a half hour away, it seemed like a true little vacation. Daniel and Sandra couldn't have been nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

The house and grounds are gorgeous. The owners are kind and the breakfast is absolutely amazing. We stayed in the parlor room and it was beautifully decorated but still had a homey feel. We weren't sure what to expect, having never been to a bed and breakfast, but I would gladly go back here again and again after this wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect bed & breakfast!! at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

It was my first time staying at a bed & breakfast and my boyfriends second time. His first experience was awful so we were a little hesitant to try it out. I think we really lucked out and chose the best place! We stayed in the Patricia room. It was very clean and well decorated. It felt cozy and very private. The back patio was great. We had a view of the goats, but I never really heard them unless we were sitting outside and they were out. They're adorable! We also took a nice walk through the wooded area and the garden. Such beautiful grounds. To top it off the breakfast was delicious!!! Wow, they did a beautiful job with presentation and taste. They are so accommodating. All and all, I would not hesitate to go back, I would never stay anywhere else. This was a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at the Lost Pearl (April 2016) in The Patrician Room. The room and bathroom are beautifully decorated, it was a cozy place to relax in. The owners went above and beyond with their attention to details. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival and treated with kindness and respect throughout our visit. The beauty about The Lost Pearl is that it is secluded, but close to all the amenities Lake and Ashtabula has to offer; wineries, distilleries, breweries and great restaurants etc. Our first morning we opted for a private breakfast and the meal was fit for a King and Queen; again attention to detail makes it worth a visit. Our second morning we enjoyed breakfast with the owners and got to know them. Their passion for giving others a place of respite and comfort is obvious. I could go on and on, but go experience it for yourself! We'll be back again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We had such an amazing time! Four of us girls stayed in one of the cottages and it was very comfortable, clean, and cozy. The staff at Lakehouse Inn and at the joining restaurant Crosswinds were fantastic! They were so welcoming, and friendly! They made us feel right at home. The food/wine was amazing! The location is right in the heart of everything. We are already planning our next trip back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic food and service at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Service at the check in desk was fantastic as well as all the food at the restaurant. The rooms were not new but still comfortable. Not good Wi-Fi if you need that.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B and B at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.4 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Great B aND B. Food is very good and the people where great. The room and sheets have no smell of fragrance and are very clean. Blankets where covered on both sides like a 5 star establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here very much. The Lost Pearl is a wonderful, cozy B&B in a good location to explore the surrounding area. Daniel and his wife and son are all delightful to get to know and wonderful to chat with over breakfast. The breakfast was excellent and very tasteful, almost as good as the company we dined with.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway place at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

This is our favorite end of winter getaway. We enjoy several days of just relaxing. The restaurant is excellent as is the wine

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite getaway at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2016

I love The Lakehouse Inn. A great atmosphere with good caring people. I feel like I'm at home there. The view of Lake Erie is awesome. The onsite restaurant in my opinion is five star. I have directed my wife to spread my ashes there when I die that's how much I love The Lakehouse Inn~

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to come back! at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

We just got back from a fantastic two night stay! Everything was perfect, the staff was amazing and the beach house was a quaint, romantic setting for our little get-a-way! highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A priceless experience at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

The Lost Pearl is a rare find! We normally travel to Michigan's west coast, so this was a first for us to visit Ohio. We were surprised by the area's beauty and the Lost Pearl was a perfect place from which to explore. We only wish we had planned more time. The Lost Pearl was perfect for our family of 6, utilizing three rooms. The rooms were beautiful with lovely furniture. Everything served for breakfast was delicious, especially the souffle! Dan and Sandra had been making their own maple syrup before we arrived, so not only did we enjoy the smell of maple syrup boiling down, but also the taste the next morning!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be BACK! at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Awesome room, very clean! Check in and out was great! Food at the Grille was SUPER!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

This was our second stay and both were excellent. The Inn is very comfortable and welcoming with a good main room overlooking the lake. We'll definitely come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway destination! at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on January 06, 2016

We booked the Lakehouse Inn as a quick small honeymoon trip through living social. Not sure what to expect- especially a winter on the lake trip. We were pleasantly surprised at the nice location and view of the lake as well as the great restaurant right across the sidewalk! I would recommend highly to anyone this nice jewel of a getaway Inn to anyone. We are already looking forward to a return trip in the summer to take advantage of all the amenities there!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic New Year's Trip at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

5 reviewed on January 05, 2016

We found an amazing deal for The Lakehouse Inn on Living Social. It included a two-night stay in a cottage, $20 spa credit, a three-course dinner for two, breakfast for two each day, a wine tasting for two, a bottle of wine with dinner, and two souvenir wine glasses for an affordable price. The cottage was spotless and the staff were some of the friendliest people we had ever met! Overall, it was one of the best trips we have ever taken (we've taken quite a few) and I would recommend The Lakehouse Inn to anyone. Thank you all for making us feel like family!

View more reviews for this inn


The Lost Pearl in Madison, Ohio at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2015

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at The Lost Pearl B & B just after Thanksgiving. The rooms and grounds were beautifully decorated. The accommodations were also quite cozy and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious, out-of-the-ordinary, and a pleasure to share with the presence of our gracious hosts, Daniel, Sandra, and Samuel. We also really enjoyed seeing Sam's trained goats, Grace and Joy, perform.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Pearl that I am glad we found! at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2015

We wanted to find a B&B close to Grand River Cellar and some of the other wineries in the area and we found a fantastic one in the Lost Pearl. The pirate theme was so much fun, we loved the decor of the entire B&B! Daniel and Sandra were wonderful hosts who made us feel right at home and made a delicious breakfast for us. We would recommend staying there and we will be back. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


True Gem at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

This B&B was beyond our expectations. It was an incredible experience.

View more reviews for this inn


The beach house at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the lakehouse inn awesome beach house right on the lake . It was fabulous and just what we were looking for especially considering it was for our honeymoon . The beach house was super clean , great jacuzzi tub , the bed looks right over the lake and cute fireplace . We also loved the deck where we sat in the evenings that over looked the lake . They also had a little beach where we walked. It was so peaceful and quiet . Also we had breakfast included every morning and it was fabulous . Everyone was so nice and friendly made us feel right at home . I also went to the spa and had a relaxing massage by Megan . She was fantastic just what I needed and she even stayed late to give me a massage since they were getting ready to close . Great clean spa . And to top it off we had a nice romantic dinner at the crosswinds grille and our steak dinner was the best we ever had everything was fresh and so delicious . It was right behind our beach house so we could step right out and go to dinner . Was the best time we had . We loved everything about the lakehouse inn beach house and would highly recommend it to anyone . We definitely will be back again .

View more reviews for this inn


Great night away...and an even more amazing breakfast! at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

We were greeted by the owner's son when we pulled in the driveway, and he helped us with our luggage. The home was beautifully restored and we stayed in the "pirate room" which had beautiful exposed beams original to the house. There was a packet of information with the history of the house and the surrounding area. The owner made us an afternoon snack, and hot drink. We were able to use the kindle for music and Netflix and the owner provided us with our key to the house on a handcrank flashlight so we could get in after a late night at the wineries. Much like another reviewer, we were quite happy, when we had a gourmet breakfast of bananas foster french toast, fresh fruit and a rosemary/potato/egg skillet with chorizo sausage! Thank you to Daniel and his family for making this a wonderful weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


October Weekend 2015 at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2015

We chose this spot to celebrate our 20th anniversary. It's nice (for a change) to look forward to a getaway and actually have it exceed your expectations. This place is wonderful; we had no complaints whatsoever. While sightseeing in the area, it occurred to us more than once that we had apparently picked the nicest spot available without even knowing it. The whole place is very charming, the staff are all helpful and kind, and it's also very affordable. Would recommend to anyone wanting a cozy, quiet weekend in a pretty spot. Props especially to Stephanie, who was working the desk during our stay, and Shirley, one of the servers in the restaurant there--two standouts in an exceptional group of staff.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent Bed and Breakfast at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2015

We stayed at The Lost Pearl for 2 nights. Very good location, close to the Lake, winery's and good places to eat. The Innkeeper was very attentive to any need. We enjoyed the grounds and had a fire on the private patio. The bedroom was a little small, but we used the sitting room for evenings and breakfast which was great. We also enjoyed their son who was knowledgeable re the Inn and area. the facilities were very clean and decorated so nice. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit! at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

We enjoyed our visit to the Lost Pearl! The house was meticulously clean and the owners were very welcoming and accomodating! We also enjoyed an amazing breakfast! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at the Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast! at The Lost Pearl Bed and Breakfast (Madison, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2015

Daniel and Sandra were so nice! So many nice amenities at the Lost Pearl! It was located in a great location to a lot of nice wineries. Thank you so much! Janice

View more reviews for this inn


PERFECT Place for any occasion at The Lakehouse Inn (Geneva On The Lake, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2015

We got married on Oct 3 and had reserved a suite for that night We were about two hours behind schedule, but were warmly greeted when we walked in. Our room was perfectly clean and fresh. The bedding was extremely comfortable and amenities were wonderful. The entire staff at the Inn and restaurant were superb! Very friendly, warm and accommodating. We could not have selected a better place to spend our wedding night. We loved it so much we extended our stay for an extra night (wished we could have spent a week!). We have already decided that we will be spending our anniversaries at The Lakehouse Inn. Many thanks to the staff who made us feel welcome and special!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}