Recent Reviews in Geneva, New York

An outstanding midweek getaway at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This was our seventh visit and we'll be back again. Guy and Jayne are wonderful hosts and make you feel part of the family. They are very creative with their breakfast offerings and gladly accommodate my wife's gluten free diet.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect tiny room at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

3.0 reviewed on July 26, 2016

My stay at Hummingbird was delightful. I was able to snag the last room, which was tiny but well proportioned with twin beds and other furniture that made the room utilizable. The Inn Keeper was very helpful in directions and recommendations for local restaurants and other places that I needed to drive to. Very clean, good breakfast and pleasant. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My wife and I wanted a very special place to stay for our 29th anniversary and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite and it was every as advertised and more: elegantly decorated, beautiful ceiling, custom silk window treatments, and luxurious bedding on a king sized sleigh bed, etc…Cheryl had the room very romantic with many candles, rose petals spread across the bed, and a box of gourmet chocolates. Breakfast was outstanding and the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make our visit special. Overall it was a wonderful experience and we will be looking to visit there again next year. Many thanks to Cheryl and her Staff for making our stay extra special! Sincerely, Greg and Carol

View more reviews for this inn


Woman's Weekend at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The hosts were gracious and welcoming. The house is beautiful and well taken care of and loved. Would recommend this Inn to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


6 star experience at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The hosts make you feel like old friends. The accomodations were fantastic and John prepared a dinner that was fit for royalty. We've traveled around the world and Morgan Samuel is at the top of our list. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing romanic getaway at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

The innkeepers were so friendly and took care of every detail of our stay. Breakfast was amazing. Couldn't recommend more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


1840 Inn on the Main Absolutely Fantastic! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Fantastic! We had a wonderful stay. You cannot go wrong by staying here. Immaculate. Comfortable. Delicious. Need I say more!

View more reviews for this inn


splendid stay at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The two nights at the Inn on the Main was outstanding. It was an appropriate reflection of the perfect two days spent in the finger lakes region. The room was bathed in Victorian accent. The service was great. Breakfast, including the conversation, was sublime. It's the only place I would stay in Canandaigua.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend- June 23-27 at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

This was our first experience at a B&B and it couldn't have been more lovely. John and Julie made us feel so at home, it was like staying with family. The Inn is immaculate, and very representative of years of past! The furnishings and accessories were so true to the time and feel of the home. Our breakfasts were to die for, from the abundant tray of fruits to the fresh squeezed juices, breakfast meats and a wide choice of entries. The surrounding areas of the home are relaxing and quiet. John cooked us a delicious meal one evening and the food was superb!! We enjoyed exploring the different wineries and the Gorge at Watkins Glen is a definite if you are in the area. Please consider staying here and you will not be disappointed, we hope to return one day as well. Thank you Julie & John.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Personable. Like going home to family. at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

It was quiet as I stayed in the middle of the week. I was given everything I needed. The next morning I had the most wonderful conversation with the owner and we shared a lot of life stories. I had dietary restrictions and the owner took care of me as if I were her best friend or daughter. I left feeling that if I were to go back, she would be "family". Beautiful historic house, lovingly restored by the owner.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.2 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Nicely renovated and refurbished period home. Gracious innkeepers who thought of all conveniences. Glad to have stayed there.

View more reviews for this inn


1840 Inn on Main Street at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Everything a bed and breakfast should be. Guy and Jaynee were wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious. Beautiful home. Wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Just wonderful at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The Victorian room was amazing. The grounds were amazing. The food was amazing. Our host Julie was amazing. We didn't want to leave. Their doggy, Goldwyn (hope i spelled his name correctly) was a sweetheart. If you pass up treating yourself to the Morgan Samuels inn you're doing yourself a disservice in my opinion. We have very high standards for our vacation time and they were exceptionally exceeded. We felt right at home. It was perfect! Thank you again Julie!!!! We will be back many times :) V & P

View more reviews for this inn


Mid week get away at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.2 reviewed on June 18, 2016

We were made to feel welcome from the first step inside the door. We were made to feel at home without the hassle of cooking and cleaning. The breakfasts were amazing. We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast (Sodus, New York)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

The room was spotless, beautiful, and quite spacious. Breakfast was excellent and Belinda was courteous and professional, yet personable. We loved the history of the property. Absolutely no complaints and I am usually quite critical. We would definitely come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and Peaceful Retreat at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We recently returned for a second stay at the elegant 1840 Inn on Main in Canandaigua, NY. Our visit was nothing short of perfect! Guy and Jaynee attended to our every need. The rooms are elegantly decorated and very well appointed. We enjoyed a pleasant and peaceful visit and will return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway and excellent food at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in May 2016 and enjoyed the grounds as the weather was nice. Breakfast both days was amazing. We have stayed at many top B & Bs and this was the best breakfast we ever had. The owners were gracious and very helpful. Since we and they had time we had great conversations about the Inn, the food and Canandaigua. We would recommend this Inn very highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay for a girl's weekend at Hummingbirds Home Bed and Breakfast (Skaneateles, New York)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

We stayed for two nights in May of 2016. Sabina greeted us warmly and was very helpful with information about local attractions and various things to do. The Sweet Pea Room was very cozy and inviting. The bathroom had all the toiletries we needed in case we forgot anything. The decor in both the room and the whole house was homey and comfortable - not too fussy or frilly and not too austere. Check-in was a breeze. Breakfast was a delight! Sabina does all the cooking. We were greeted each morning in the dining room with a table set with china and fresh fruit, and a second hot course followed with a pot of tea. One day was cinnamon French toast with stewed apples and one day was Eggs in Purgatory and banana-chocolate chip muffins. It's not too far from town, and it's relaxing and quiet. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone coming to Skaneateles!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

We recently had a 2 day stay here and it exceeded our expectations. The room was gorgeous, the innkeepers were knowledgable, friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were out of this world!

View more reviews for this inn


surpassed expectations at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast and our hosts Guy and Jaynee were extremely friendly and informative. Breakfasts were delicious, featuring local offerings. There are also a number of very good restaurants in the neighborhood. We will definitely return for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B & B at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

We stay at a lot of B & B's when we travel and this is definitely the best yet. Next time we visit the Finger Lakes Region we are going to stay here. Great breakfast, very nice room and Janee and Guy were great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW!!! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Jaynee & Guy were very welcoming. They made a dinner reservation for us at a local restaurant. The place was so clean, that it looked like we were the first guests to stay there. An excellent breakfast was served, and cookies, fresh fruit, and coffee was available 24/7. You can't go wrong staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


a great getaway at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

This place is superb. The Innkeepers, Jaynee & Guy, treat you like family. I can honestly say, this is the cleanest place we have ever stayed. It is immaculate! The beds were so comfortable and the breakfasts were scrumptious. absolutely perfect, can't wait to go again. Next time we'll stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing peaceful place to stay with phenomenal food! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2016

The food is worth driving hundreds of miles for!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Room is cozy, Food is delicious, Inn keepers are entertaining!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Room is fabulous, food is delicious and the Inn keeper's are entertaining!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Very friendly Hosts. Clean and warm environment. Delicious breakfast. We plan on returning when we return to the Finger Lakes

View more reviews for this inn


1840 Inn On the Main at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

We had an outstanding time at the Inn On The Main. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. Great time!

View more reviews for this inn


A Happy Anniversary at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

We celebrated our 56 Anniversary. This was our sixth stay at this outstanding B&B. We have never been disappointed. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Outstanding! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

I would recommend 1840 Inn on the Main to anyone looking for an exceptional experience in both accommodations and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}