Recent Reviews in Geneva, New York

Charming and comfortable and historic Inn/B&B at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the Inn Keepers, Jaynee and Guy, who are warm, friendly, and welcoming. They gave us an informative tour of their beautiful Inn and suggested places to visit during our stay in Canandaigua. They even offered us homemade cookies and drinks when we arrived and suggested an excellent German restaurant, The Rhineblick, for dinner. All the rooms at this Inn are elegantly decorated, fully equipped, and very clean. The 3 course gourmet breakfast was so delicious, and we enjoyed meeting the other interesting guests who were also staying at this Inn. Jaynee was a pleasure to deal with and very responsive in calling me back when I was making reservations for our trip. This Inn is a real treasure!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B and B, centrally located at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

We spent four wonderful nights at 10 Fitch. Sally and Cheryl made sure our every wish was granted and cooked delicious breakfasts on different place settings every morning. The Inn is decorated in a beautiful, fun way. Everyday, my eye caught new details to enjoy. We stayed in the English Suite which was spacious, very comfortable and had a small deck overlooking the Koi pond. I highly recommend 10 Fitch.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend with friends at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2016

5 couples stayed 3 nights at this beautiful home. The rooms were perfect and our hosts were just great people. Breakfast was wonderful. Ask for the french toast with apples, pecans, and grand marnier.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to the Finger Lakes Region at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Our group of 5 couples stayed at the inn. One in our group is handicapped so that couple got the room on the main floor. The rest of us had the 4 rooms on the second floor. All the rooms have a private bath, TV and WiFi. The rooms and the whole house were very nicely decorate--it is set back from Main Street so there was no road noise and comfortable sleeping. Breakfasts were just fantastic! Coffee, tea, juice, fruit, a baked dish, and a meat dish each morning. They handled a non-gluten request with no problems at all. We had enough to eat that we actually skipped lunch one day. Cookies, brownies, and cupcakes were available in the afternoons in case we needed an energy boost. Guy and Jaynee Straw suggested a nice German restaurant in town (The Rheinblick) for dinner and even called ahead to get us a reserved table for 10. The Straws are friendly, enthusiastic, and have been in the B&B business for 11 years, so they know how to please visitors. A real gem of a place to stay in Canandiaqua!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in the finger lakes area at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The Inn on the Main is one of the nicest and comfortable B&B's my wife and I have ever stayed at. Every room is beautifully designed, luxurious, and each has an adjoining bathroom. The owners, Guy and Jaycee, are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are wonderful. The Inn is conveniently located to lake Canandaigua and very close to the other finger lakes. We look forward to a return visit

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B experience! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

My fiance and I stayed here while attending a wedding in Canandigua. We had a fabulous stay in the Hubbell room and enjoyed the details from the antique door knobs to the thoughtful stash of candy in the room. Jaynee and Guy were the perfect hosts and the breakfasts were the most delicious creations. We loved staying here and would come back in a heart beat.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Beautiful and comfortable home, gorgeous room. Delightful hosts who shared lots of information about the region. Fabulous breakfasts - best French toast ever! - in a lovely dining room. Stay here and you will want to come back - we do!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place for relaxation! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Upon arrival the innkeepers warmly greeted us, shared necessary info, and then showed us to our beautiful suite. They have thought of every detail to make your stay relaxed and enjoyable. The breakfast in the beautiful dining room was delicious and filling. We would recommend this inn for anyone looking for a romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday weekend for my wife at Paradise on the Lake B&B (Geneva, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 05, 2016

We stayed here the first weekend in August, 2016. Garey greeted us right when we arrived. His BnB was neat and clean, with a very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. It is set in a nice private area with GREAT views of sunsets !! His meals were very well presented with nice proportions. He was also more than willing to help us find "things to do" in the Finger Lakes for the weekend. We travel to BnB's in the Finger Lakes quite often, and will for sure go back here. His pricing is very fair and his BnB is very well kept.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding........AGAIN at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Our 6th stay and Guy and Jaynee did not let us down. Guy's breakfast fix'ns top notch as ususal. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


august stay at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2016

beautiful property within walking distance of quaint well kept small town, the host was more than accommodating for our unique schedule, and even arranged for our return to the local airport via his personal auto

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 03, 2016

My wife and I stayed two nights - both breakfasts were fabulous, the suite in which we stayed was excellent, and our hosts were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We stayed in the Jacuzzi room for our anniversary and it was absolutely wonderful. The room, and entire house was aesthetically enchanting, the staff were very warm and helpful, the food was scrumptious and well presented. I will definitely recommend the Inn on the Main to anyone wanting a relaxing, romantic get away, and I will certainly return in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We have never enjoyed an Inn / B&B as much as we did the Morgan Samuels Inn. The intelligent and welcoming Inn Keeper was passionate about the inn; and made sure our experience was beyond our expectations. Exceptional accomodations and breakfast, while conveniently located to the very best of the Finger Lakes.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary get away. at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We had a nice time. Our room had 2 rooms and a big tub. the B&B is very well cared for. the breakfast was great. Guy and Jaynee are so nice and helpful. we have stayed there 4 times.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Beautiful rooms, breathtaking gardens and fine dining surrounded us during our stay. We enjoyed every moment of our anniversary weekend and can't wait to return to this charming inn. Thank you John and Julie for making our weekend getaway so relaxing and special.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Wonderful, we really enjoyed it

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful destination inn. at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Just left this morning after a magical weekend away with dear friends. All of us are well- travelled professionals who needed to decompress and we found the perfect place. The innkeepers were extremely congenial and the meals were prepared with consideration and care, not to mention delicious and very generous portions. We brought our own wine we picked up in the region and they were more than happy to pour it for us. Highly recommend staying in the first night and having them prepare a gourmet meal for you over candlelight. The rooms are all decorated individually, and we are already thinking of coming back in a different season and staying in another room. Breakfast was also amazing, so many different fruits we lost count. Although the pancakes are delicious, the frittata was impressive with its mix of cheeses and vegetables. If you are lucky enough to stay there, congratulations for making a good choice!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Stay at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Our room was lovely, the bed wonderful and our hosts were helpful, gracious and served a memorable breakfast ! We will definitely return to this special B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Very clean and stylish. Friendly staff and gear breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We liked it so much, we went back and brought Friends...these rooms are not cookie cutter, they are different, each with it's own story...beautiful views and every step was relaxing. Located very close to Canandaigua and Geneva. The building and rooms are fantastic and you can sense the History. We have decided that once a year just won't do it...John and Julie and staff are fantastic. You can't go wrong here.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey with Beautiful Gardens at Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

This was a stopping point for us travelling from Vermont to Indiana on the toll road. It is a beautiful place with alot of rich history. Well decorated...lots of art. The gardens are beautiful and there is even a trail in the woods behind the house you can walk. The breakfast was delicious and bountiful. Very clean rooms and details are covered well.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

We spent 4 days at 1840 Inn On The Main. The place is beautiful. Guy and Jaynee were excellent hosts and the breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful setting with gourmet meals at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

What a great inn! Sorry we could only stay one night. Next time we will plan for more time here with our great story teller host John. This is one of the most beautiful inns we have stayed in. Breakfast and dinner are truly outstanding.Hope we are back soon. This is a destination inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This was one of the best holidays we ever had. The inn is nestled in the woods, the views are gorgeous with plenty of walking trails and close enough to town, although we preferred to stay in. The service was excellent and the food was truly a gourmet feast. We highly recommend it as we are planning our next visit by year's end.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend in Canandaigua at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We so enjoyed our stay. The hosts, Jaynee and Guy were great. Thanks for a great weekend. Sheryl and Richard

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We spent 4 nights at this lovely inn. Jaynee and Guy were excellent hosts. The room was beautiful and the breakfasts outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Decompress at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We were on an anniversary trip and stayed in more than one B & B while traveling. Morgan Samuels Inn absolutely topped the list! Unlike many B&B's that can be beautiful on the inside but squashed into city surroundings, Morgan Samuels is surrounded by gorgeous farmland on all sides. There are multiple patios and nooks and crannies in which to sit and admire the view and we took the opportunity to sit in every one. Scenery is especially beautiful about 30 minutes before sunset. There was even a small balcony off our room that we enjoyed sitting on the next morning. The interior of the house is also wonderful - so many inviting places to sit and relax. We really needed this trip to decompress from a challenging year and the Inn was the most relaxing place we visited. Breakfast was superb - I cannot even begin to describe it! And the Innkeeper John was so knowledgeable and helpful about everything - including background on the breakfast dishes themselves. Our one regret was that we did not have the forethought to book dinner there - by all accounts it is incredible. Luckily John had a terrific recommendation for dinner off site and even called to make the reservation for us! We would definitely book again!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything Better than Expected at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This place is very well located--only a short walk to shops and restaurants. The restoration was excellently done and the small touches indicate that the owners know their business. There was nothing about our room or stay that we could criticize except perhaps that it was not clear which entrance to use. We stay at many bed and breakfast establishments and this one was certainly in our top three!

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding midweek getaway at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This was our seventh visit and we'll be back again. Guy and Jayne are wonderful hosts and make you feel part of the family. They are very creative with their breakfast offerings and gladly accommodate my wife's gluten free diet.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}