Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100

Recent Reviews in Geneva, New York

Romantic and Magnificient at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful and first-rate Inn for my birthday in Feb 2014--this was our 1st experience with a B&B and don't think we will find any that will surpass this wonderful home. Cheryl was such pleasure to meet and her assistant Kalee was awesome. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome--boy were we spoiled. We indulged in the "extras" which made it even more special. The Inn and our room (Equestrian) was immaculate and the breakfasts were unsurpassed. We loved it so much that we are going back in May. You won't be disappointed by choosing this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


10 Fitch - What an amazing, romantic, charming Inn! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2014

My husband I stayed here this past weekend and it was such an amazing experience. This was the first Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed and I don't think anything will compare to this! The Inn is beautiful, romantic and relaxing with no detail missed. We stayed in the Equestrian Room and it took our breath away! We appreciated how comfortable and homey everything felt. The linen on the bed were heavenly! And breakfast....oh my....Cheryl is an amazing cook. Just fabulous! She made us a berry yogurt parfait that was one of the best things I have ever tasted. We will definitely come back and visit again, and this time stay much longer! Thank you again Cheryl for such a perfect night.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic getaway at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2014

Me and my boyfriend were looking for something to do out of the ordinary and as a romantic getaway and I have to say staying in the Morgan Samuels inn is just that. We stayed in the Victorian suite which was a beautiful room. At first I was disappointed about not having a television in the room, but then realized its not needed and helps with the getaway experience. We were also provided with excellent service and the breakfast was something neither of us have ever experienced or will ever forget. Definitely worth the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil and romantic at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2014

This is a beautiful home that was a delightful getaway. We stayed in the Antique Rose room and loved the views of the property and the warm in-room fireplace. The breakfast was outstanding. Wonderful fresh fruit, freshly squeezed juice, only the highest quality breakfast meats. We felt really welcomed by John, the owner, and enjoyed talking to him. We only wish that our stay was a lot longer than one night. We felt it was really reasonabley priced for the accomodation, atmosphere, and high quality of the entire experience. We definitely plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


great hosts! at Sailwinds Bed and Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

4.6 reviewed on March 10, 2014

We stayed for our annual sibling reunion at Sailwinds B&B -- the hosts were gracious, proving freshly baked cookies and muffins. Breakfast was delicious -- light and creamy quiche, homefries, and even vegetarian sausage for those in the party who asked for a vegetarian meal! So thoughtful. The rooms are immaculate, beds comfortable. Close to downtown, so we were able to walk to dinner. Parking can be a bit cramped, though additional parking may be available across the street. A real winner, and nicely priced as well. Thanks to Nancy and Andrew for a lovely weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


We WIll Definitely Be Back! at Sailwinds Bed and Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in early February and we had a fantastic stay! As soon as we arrived, Andrew and Nancy were very welcoming and offered great ideas for that Friday night that we arrived. If you like awesome baked goods, you will be super happy! The amazing cookies and fruit pies were great treats and Nancy even sent us home with a baked goods care package! The breakfasts were tasty and super plentiful! The fresh baked raisin breads and hearty egg/sausage.potato main courses filled us up for the first half of our days! Our room was large and spacious and had extra little touches (toiletries, candy, water bottles) that made our stay extra comfy. The location is perfect walking distance to everything downtown and just a short drive to the wine trails. I can't wait to go back in the summer! Thank you :-)- Amanda&Steve Buffalo,NY

View more reviews for this inn


A truly wonderful experience! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.4 reviewed on February 08, 2014

For those of you who are the planners of your get-aways, and the ones who invest time reading these reviews – this lovely inn will not disappoint! And you know how good it feels to arrive at the place you have carefully chosen and see that you hit it right! The attention to detail is evident throughout – from the beautifully appointed rooms (we stayed in the Equestrian) to the thoughtful snacks, homey feel and scrumptious breakfasts. Cheryl and her mom are very welcoming and really make you feel right at home. 10 Fitch is indeed a very romantic place to escape to and unwind with your sweetie.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and relaxing at Sailwinds Bed and Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2014

Such a great stay and my first B&B too! Nice and relaxing and gave me a home away from home feeling. My room was immaculate and cozy. Everything was so clean and beautiful. Breakfast was delish and a cup of nice hot tea was a great. I look forward to another visit soon. Thank you for a memorable experience! Syracuse, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect 10 at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on February 05, 2014

My wife and I spent a getaway winter weekend at 10 Fitch. The B&B was warm and inviting throughout, the service was outstanding, the food beautifully presented and tasty, and the daily treats left for us in the room were delightful. When we left we felt like family. The entire house was decorated for the season (I'd love to see it at Christmas)!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant, Warm & Luxurious at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2014

We enjoyed an amazing & romantic weekend. So much so, we booked another weekend as soon as we returned home! 10 Fitch is beautiful & relaxing. The attention to detail & service is outstanding. Gourmet breakfast, beautiful grounds, & wonderful amenities makes this Inn one that we will return to for years to come. Maura & Jim Welch

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and comfortable at Sailwinds Bed and Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2014

My best friend and I needed a night away. We enjoyed shopping at the outlets and enjoyed a very delicious breakfast. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Sailwind B&B. It's also kid friendly. The bed was so comfy I slept straight thru the night. Very clean and its home away from home. I give this place 5 stars. We will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Two Nights and Two Rooms at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2014

Stayed two nights at the Morgan Samuels Inn in early January, first night in the Antique Rose Room, the second night was in the Morgan Suite. Both rooms were very clean, well cared for, and featured antique king beds with luxury linens . The Antique Rose Room had high-quality antique furniture including bed, love seat, dressers, etc. Gas fireplace was wonderful and easy to use. Bathroom was spacious with large, 2-person jacuzzi tub. Jacuzzi tub also had a large shower head. The Antique Rose Room overall was charming, quaint, and intimate. The Morgan Suite is gorgeous. 11 or 12 ft ceiling, beautiful architecture and furniture. Very spacious, featuring large bedroom with sitting area near wood fireplace. Jacuzzi room was also large with plenty of space for luggage and dressing. Separate bathroom featured sunken tub and a enclosed shower. Very nice. John Sullivan is a wonderful host and ensures that you have what you need to make your stay comfortable, but he also knows how to give couples their space. He is a chef of outstanding quality. Highly recommend any food that comes from his kitchen. He uses only the best ingredients and has clearly mastered his craft. The inn itself is spacious and rich in history. Many original paintings adorn the walls and it is tastefully decorated as you would imagine a wealthy 1800s mansion would be. It's property and setting are very restful and beautiful. The glass porch was one of the favorite sitting areas. This is a must-visit inn. We will be returning and recommending to others. Thanks to John and Julie Sullivan!

View more reviews for this inn


Relax in Luxury at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2014

10 Fitch is as beautiful, relaxing, and as romantic as they come. Our recent stay provided us with exactly what we had hoped for - a relaxing few days, great breakfasts, beautiful surroundings and the personal touches that only an Inn of this quality can provide. Cheryl and Kalee are nothing short of amazing, and provide the kind of service that exceeds expectations at every level. The truly amazing thing is that this clearly comes second nature to them. They have a clear vision of the type of experience they want for their guests, and go out of their way to ensure that they get it. You will be hard pressed to find another Innkeeper or staff who put as much of themselves into their labour of love as Cheryl and Kalee. I can't say enough about this place. If you are even remotely considering a romantic Inn or B&B experience in Central New York, don't bother searching. Get to 10 Fitch and get busy relaxing in style. We look forward to returning soon to take a break from the rest of the world and recharge.

View more reviews for this inn


Best experience ever! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2013

Our family needed some time away to recover from a family loss. I cannot praise the innkeepers (John & Julie Sullivan) at Morgan Samuel's Inn enough! They are so kind hearted and generous. They welcomed us in as if we were family! There is such a gentle, warm calmness over the place. The meal was exquisite! After enjoying an incredible 7 course dinner prepared by the Inn's private chef, served by his delightful wife, the following morning the delicacies continued! It was an unbelievable experience! We were so stuffed that we didn't need to eat for two days after our stay! We did of course, but there really was no need! The service was impeccable, our sleep was heavenly (they even had down pillows in the rooms!) and the new friendship that was formed was beyond compare. We left refreshed in body and mind, after a very sad year that preceded our visit. The Morgan Suite is luxurious, roomy and cozy all at the same time. The Evie suite is gracious with antique love letters all over the wall! We booked both rooms and loved them both. We spent a lot of time reading the love letters from days gone by. We have only been to one other B&B before this and to be honest, it was memorable in a very different way…. I could not praise our experience at the Morgan Samuels Inn any higher! This experience was beyond comparison! I hope to return again in the very near future. This was hands down the best experience ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Inn Experience at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2013

The best Inn we've stayed at. Aside from the spacious grounds and comfortable rooms the proprietor, John, is an excellent chef; he and his staff prepare outstanding meals with plenty to choose from on the menu! Will definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Winter getaway at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on December 27, 2013

Wonderful retreat for a getaway. The atmosphere was amazing and the meals exquisite. We visited just before the holidays and enjoyed the decorations, the cozy rooms, and the freshly fallen snow made it picture worthy. Wonderful grounds and setting. John is a master at making you feel right at home and provided attentive but non intrusive service

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Anniversary - without the baby! at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2013

To be honest, some of the pictures customers posted don't do this place justice. It's a grand house nicely balanced with modern luxuries and antique accents. The owners embraced the beauty and grandeur of the 20s, while adding an amazing two-person hot tub (best one we've been in so far, and we've been to about 10). The rooms were clean and neat, the service was friendly and gracious (I was the idiot who lit the battery operated candle and they didn't charge me for it), and the breakfast (delicious variety, including fruit) and cookies were so good that we ate half the plate. I don't know what people consider value, but this place was for us, and we'll be back when the weather is nicer. It was really fun, though, to take the Wine & Shop walk down Main street (blocks from the house).

View more reviews for this inn


amazing b&b at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2013

We are return guests at this b&b. It really is an amazing house! Jaynee & guy, the innkeepers are wonderful! Can't wait to return

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic and relaxing at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2013

10 Fitch is cozy, relaxing, and perfectly located in the Finger Lakes. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite, which is beautifully decorated with a working gas fireplace that made for a perfectly romantic and relaxing get-away. Both nights we visited, we curled up on the sofa, turned up the gas fireplace, and watched a video from the extensive collection that was provided. There's an attention to detail and personal service at 10F that's not found in many other inns. The home is immaculate but welcoming. The breakfast each morning was prepared with culinary expertise....beautiful presentation and totally delicious The evening turn-down is like that of a 4 star hotel. There are quite a few excellent local restaurants nearby which made our stay even better. We ate dinner Sunday at the Hollywood and the scrod and chicken parmigiana were fantastic. Parker's, Balloon's, and Lasca's are all an easy drive away. We visited the beautiful and historic Seward House and the O'Hara Agricultural Museum during the day. It made for a perfect vacation. If you're looking for a romantic get away, this is your place. Nothing is overlooked at 10F and we will go back again

View more reviews for this inn


Morgan Samuels Inn at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2013

We had an exceptional vacation at Morgan Samuels Bed & Breakfast. We were fortunate to have dinner there, which was an incredible gourmet experience. Their, breakfast is over the top. We definitely would visit again. John is an incredible host.

View more reviews for this inn


Morgan Samuels Inn at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.0 reviewed on December 12, 2013

Morgan Samuels was amazing. We were celebrating our wedding and couldn't imagined a better place to go on our first trip as husband and wife. The breakfast was delicious and you can really see the attention to detail they put into it. John was great and made us feel right at home. We are telling others to go here if they are ever in the area and we will definitely be coming back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Morgan Samuels Inn at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.0 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Great B&B situated on beautiful country grounds. Friendly staff & awesome breakfast. Other guests said dinner also awesome, but we didn't have the time. But will try next time. Approximate $65 "property fee" that we didn't know about until check out.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing & Comfortable at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Beautiful home and lovely service. Very friendly and detail to service.

View more reviews for this inn


Look no Further... at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.6 reviewed on December 09, 2013

We stayed at 10 Fitch for our honeymoon and loved it! 10 Fitch is cozy, relaxing, and perfectly located in the Finger Lakes; Skaneateles, Ithaca, & Syracuse - are close by. We stayed in the Equestrian Suite, which is beautifully decorated and with a working gas fireplace it made for a perfectly romantic and relaxing get-away. There's an attention to detail and personal service at 10F that's not found in many other inns. The home is immaculate but welcoming and the breakfasts are carefully prepared; they will fill you up until the late afternoon. We enjoyed a breakfast served in our room one morning and cannot recommend this service more! Moreover, the evening turn-down is like that of a 4 star hotel. If you're looking for a romantic get away this is your place. There are quite a few excellent local restaurants nearby which made our stay even better. Nothing is overlooked at 10F and we will go back again. In short, 10 Fitch is a jewel.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience at Sailwinds at Sailwinds Bed and Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2013

We had the privelage of spending two nights at the Sailwinds B&B and couldn't have been more happy with our stay. The room was spacious, clean, nicely decorated with all the amenities you could ask for (wifi, satelite TV, king size bed) and we were pleased to find that each room has its own private bath. Andrew prepared two great breakfasts and we did not come away hungry. The location was perfect with quick access to downtown Geneva and easy travel to both sides of Seneca Lake. We would highly recommend a stay with Nancy and Andrew!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Night Away! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 27, 2013

We stayed at the Inn in November and to say it was warm and cozy would be an understatement!! Mr. Sullivan and his son Jonathon were wonderful hosts. We are 'foodies' and Mr. Sullivan's 7 course dinner and breakfast were incomparable... OFF the Charts! HIGHLY recommend staying here for either a relaxing getaway or someplace to unwind after doing a wine tour!! It was AMAZING!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place for a "Getaway weekend" at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of the Innkeepers, and the history and charm of the Inn. We appreciated the ambiance and privacy that usually accompanies visits to B&B's in the off season, and did our best to make use of all the common spaces which were kept very warm and inviting. Our room was very comfortable and spacious, the grounds well maintained, and the location very tranquil. The breakfasts were scrumptious, and we were very pleased to see the assortment of fresh fruits provided, which is sometimes lacking in a B&B. The Innkeepers dinner was not the experience we were hoping for, especially for the price. Due to a miscommunication, John was not prepared to make dinner for us on the day of arrival. In hindsite, we should have insisted that we do it the next night, or ask if we could just have a pared down version of the dinner. We would have been just as happy to have 2 or 3 courses instead of 6, as it meant we could stay in and enjoy the bottle of wine we brought with us from the Finger Lakes. We would love to return in the summer to take advantage of the sitting areas outdoors, and the lovely patios and gardens. Even if the Inn was operating at capacity, there would still be enough privacy for all!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2013

The Inn On The Main bed and breakfast is top of the line bar none. Our room was like right out of a picture. If you have never stayed in a B&B, then this is the one to stay in first, none will compare.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2013

We are in our. 50's and we were celebrating our 29th anniversary. It was fairytale like. The service, the amenities , the luxury! We didn't want to leave. Choose any suite They are all a delight!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't of chosen a better place to stay at 1840 Inn On The Main (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2013

My wife and I are parents of triplets and were in much need of a getaway! I wanted to surprise my wife with a B&B that we can definitely enjoy and soak in some R&R. I must say that I can pat myself on the back with this one! Actually, all the credit goes to the Innkeepers, Jaynee & Guy for creating such a quality B&B! That was our first time visiting the Fingerlakes and the experience we had at Inn on the Main will make us return again! The service was outstanding, the grounds were immaculate, and the breakfast was delicious! Don't look anywhere else if you are planning a weekend getaway in Canandaigua. Jaynee & Guy hit this one outta the park! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}