Free $20 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Geneva, New York

Wintery Paradise at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 21, 2015

Staying at the Morgan-Samuels Inn in mid January was like enjoying a slice of quiet wintery paradise. Every room was filled with warmth from the many fireplaces through out, even the enclosed porch. Beautiful artwork & stained glass enhanced the beauty of this old stone inn. The sumptuous breakfast wound up being a multi-course affair. Set aside a little extra time for this & savour the experience ! Dinner was unforgettable. The most delectable cuisine served in an intimate dining room. We stayed mid week & had the entire place to ourselves. Just AWESOME !!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best New Years Eve ever at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on January 10, 2015

We had an amazing New Year's eve at this inn. John and Julie presented an unforgettable six course gourmet meal in a very romantic private setting. We were personally attended to throughout the meal. The food was remarkable and it was fun not knowing what the next course would be. Our room was very beautiful and it was a wonderful retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Retreat at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.4 reviewed on January 05, 2015

My husband and I spent a couple of nights at the Morgan Samuels Inn for a romantic and quiet getaway from a busy life. Located in the country, but close to the town of Canandaigua so it was easy to slip into town. John and Julie's hospitality was warm and inviting. l loved the antiques and décor. We enjoyed the number of intimate spaces for candlelight dining. It was an opportunity to share some quality time with my partner without distraction. The warm and comfortable common areas were especially appreciated. We enjoyed hanging out and relaxing by the fireplace as we read and sipped our wine. We would like to go back for the fall colours some time.

View more reviews for this inn


Plesent Getaway at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

3.4 reviewed on December 31, 2014

Food and John's hospitality and charm made our stay lovely! Goldwyn was also great company and gave us our dog fix for a couple days.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Stay! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! The Inn is beautiful and tastefully decorated. The Innkeeper was an excellent host. We were able to really relax. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. We would highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn Ever! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.0 reviewed on December 22, 2014

I want to give this Inn 5 stars, but the site wouldn't let me. My husband, I & my mother in law stayed over Thanksgiving. John, the innkeeper, went overboard for us. Being the only guests for the 3 days we were there, we took over the place. I felt like I was the owner of this mansion and that John was my personal butler. The grounds were beautiful with the fresh snowfall, and the common areas all have wood burning stoves or fireplaces.The murals, furnishings & decorations were welcoming. We invited our relatives to dinner at the inn the day after Thanksgiving, and John gave us a beautiful, candlelit, 3+ hour multi-course meal. Our relatives called the evening magical and I'd have to agree. The Inn itself has its quirks, being renovated from its 1810 original status. For instance, the shower in our bathroom was up about 5 steps. Considered as a whole, though, I could not have asked for anything better. We are experienced B&B'rs, and this stay was at the top of our list. We will definitely be back next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Get-A-Way! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.4 reviewed on December 13, 2014

We were so thankful to be able to sneak away from our busy life, enjoying quiet time ---just the two of us. Julie and John made it a memorable experience. The dinner was amazing, leaving us full to the brim, having had every one of our taste buds tantalized. Christmas time was the perfect time to visit...the lights and decorations everywhere were spectacular. Thanks again for your hospitality!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Wonderful Find! at Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast (Newark, New York)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2014

We are so glad we found Vintage Gardens! This bed and breakfast is in upstate NY and the innkeepers, Michael and Kimberlee, were so friendly and helpful. Newark, NY is a new location for us, where we will be returning often and this B&B is the best in town, for so many reasons. The accommodations were plush and the breakfast was scrumptious. Everything was very clean, charming, comfortable and inviting, from the cookies as you arrive to the hearth, plush bathrobes and so comfy bed. The historical significance of the house, with its contributions to roses and the world of gardening, only adds more reason to keep this house open for all to enjoy its beauty. This is a landmark property all upstate NY visitors should see!

View more reviews for this inn


We Will Be Back at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.0 reviewed on November 22, 2014

My husband and I chose the Morgan Samuels Inn for a two night stay to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so we did not know what to expect. We were very pleased with how things turned out. When we arrived, it was late afternoon on a Saturday in November. We had heard that the innkeeper had a dog so we were prepared. We were greeted in the driveway by Goldwyn, a Vizsla. Oh, boy was he adorable. We followed him inside, and the innkeepers’ son checked us in. We stayed in the Garden Room, described as a French cottage room with a four-poster bed. We liked the idea that it had a private entrance. We were looking for something romantic and secluded. It was all that. The room itself is charming and beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and was covered in pillows. It was just what we were looking for. The inn itself is charming and pretty. There was a fire burning in most of the common rooms. The breakfasts were phenomenal. There was a large fruit platter, baked apple, Greek yogurt, and more. The second morning there was various homemade pastries (I had a cinnamon roll, and my husband had a sticky bun). Both were to die for. This was all before the main dish arrived! The first morning I had pecan buckwheat pancakes and bacon on the side. The second morning I had French toast made from sunflower bread and bacon on the side. I have never had such service and such yummy treats to wake up with. The food was plentiful and so worth it. The owners aim to please, and it shows. Since this was our first bed and breakfast, we didn’t know what to expect. We were very happy with our experience. We were well-taken care of. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. NOTE: We rate the Service and Dining as "Outstanding" but for some reason we can't select those buttons above.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Inn at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Above every single expectation that we had. Rooms are comfortable and spotless. Decor is out of a magazine and the people there can't do enough for you! Top notch This place should not be missed....

View more reviews for this inn


First Inn trip at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2014

This was the first time my husband and I had stayed at an Inn. We will never go back to a standard hotel. John made us feel welcome as soon as we were in the door, breakfast was wonderful. Sorry we had to go home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here and were able to indulge in the dinner on our first evening in the inn. We had dinner in the private dining room for two and thoroughly enjoyed it. The two breakfasts we had were also absolutely delicious. John and Julie are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Special 30th Anniversary! at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Leading up to our anniversary, I really wanted to find a special romantic getaway as a surprise treat for my beautiful wife after 30 years together. Doing a simple internet search, I discovered 10 Fitch and was hooked from the first virtual visit. Not only does the property look beautiful, the special packages offered by the Inn directly just makes it so simple to plan a wonderful weekend away. And when we arrived, everything we had arranged and experienced was first class and outstanding. Couples massage, in-room breakfast, limousine wine tour, a delightful evening dinner, special treats everyday from Cheryl and Sally, and those sheets... :o) Unquestionably, a destination of delight that absolutely made our special milestone totally memorable. Book and go as soon you can!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Food...however at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

3.6 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Great accommodations and the dinner was superb. Service however was very slow-dinner was at 7pm and we were not served anything until 7:30 and did not finish until nearly 10 pm. We were not informed there would be an automatic 25% tip placed on the bill which we also paid tax on. Not a cool thing to do!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic setting at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Wife and I stay at B&Bs quite often and find that a one night stay feels like a mini vacation. This was no exception. One of the nicest that we have ever stayed at. Owner, Cheryl, and her staff made us feel so welcome with many touches not found at other homes. Place is meticulously kept. Breakfast was great. Check out Lasca's Restaurant close by for take out Italian that we brought back to our room where we had in room dinner in front of our fireplace.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent hospitality! at The Rose Petal Inn (Geneva, New York, New York)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rose Petal Inn. The hosts Rossana and Chef Andrew were so hospitable, we felt as if we were staying with relatives. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was fresh and well prepared by Chef Andrew. We had several dishes to choose from for breakfast, there was organic coffee prepared in a french press with several courses. We also enjoyed the tapas style dinner which was top notch, as well as the desserts prepared by Rossana's daughter. The location is very convenient to downtown Geneva which has several bars, restaurants and shops. It is also very convenient to many wineries along Seneca Lake and about 45 minutes from Watkins Glen. We were very comfortable during our stay and we can't wait to return with friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Attentive hosts! at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We stayed here for several days and had a wonderful experience the entire time. The gourmet breakfast with fresh fruit was delicious and it was very comfortable to stay here. There was plenty of privacy and outdoor seating and the estate looks beautiful during the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely hideaway getaway at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2014

A cozy, warm place to relax on a fall weekend. The innkeepers are the perfect combination of warm and obliging while giving plenty of space to enjoy the the beautiful home. Everything that I could have wanted in a one-night stay. The grounds and home were exceedingly picturesque and quiet. Would recommend and look forward to visiting again soon in another season.

View more reviews for this inn


Delisious Dining at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Outstanding in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

My wife and I were ending a New England trip and traveling home when we stopped at this inn. We stayed in the Evies room and, outside of a somewhat quirky bathroom, it was lovely. It had a wood-burning fireplace which John started for us one evening. We also had the privilege of enjoying one of his gourmet meals. Very highly recommended!! John and Julie were most helpful and informative.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend! 10-12-2014 at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Pure Autumn Bliss!! That is all I can say about this Inn. My husband and I spent the weekend for our Anniversary. I felt like I was back in time of an early American story book with a twist of English flare! The most delicious breakfast and please if you visit, it is a MOST! to have John cook you the dinner of a lifetime don't leave with out this culinary experience, its a labor of LOVE! John cooked each dish,( we had an eight course dinner!) and presented each one himself. From the hot bread drizzled in Olive oil & herbs, to the hot & cold appetizer! to One of the BEST cuts of beef we've ever had! Thank you, John and Julie!! it truly changes your stay, when wonderful people like you make it so unforgettable! Love, Mabel & Ray

View more reviews for this inn


Morgan Samuels Inn at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Superior to other B+B Inns we've stayed at. Service at both breakfast and dinner was exceptional. A perfect location for a special occasion. Also atmosphere, grounds, situation in countryside led to a feeling of tranquility and peace.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing & Comfortable at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

A Perfect Place for a Fall getaway weekend. The staff,home and grounds are outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Morgan Samuels Inn at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2014

This was our second stay at Morgan Samuels Inn. We felt like we were coming home again. Our hosts Julie and John were extremely welcoming and friendly. Our dinner was a culinary delight. Atmosphere complimented the dinner. We look forward to our next visit. We highly recommend Morgan Samuels Inn for couples looking for a 'special" time away.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

My husband and I found this gem of a place online and we really lucked out! The innkeepers (John and Julie Sullivan) were gracious and extremely accomodating. Our room was romantic and cozy and perfectly decorated. We ordered dinner created by John and were amazed at the high, gourmet level of the entire eight-course meal. Although we only stayed one night, we were treated as old friends and felt entirely at home. What an amazing experience! We have stayed in may B and Bs, but this one is truly deserving of the highest rating we can give. Robert and Lisa Gurga, CA

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic B&B at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn (Auburn, New York)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at 10 Fitch for four nights during our honeymoon. As soon as we arrived, Cheryl was warm and welcoming. Everything at the inn is very clean and organized. As soon as we checked in, we were given a detailed bill with the breakdown of all the charges. We stayed in the English Suite and it was amazing. It was very spacious and romantic. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace and private balcony. There was an organized binder in our room with information about the inn, several menus from local restaurants, and things to do in the area. Breakfasts at 10 Fitch are delicious and plentiful. Cheryl and her mom, Sally, cook amazing food. Sally's homemade chocolate chip cookies (which are available 24/7) are great, too! We were interested in getting a couples massage in our suite and Cheryl arranged everything for us. It was amazing and so relaxing not having to leave the comfort of our suite. We really enjoyed having turn down service (as this is something we have never gotten at other B&Bs we have stayed at in the past). We also loved the "Just Married" decorations all over our suite when we first arrived and the rose petals on our bed the last night. So romantic! Each room has a docking station with an ipod, which is full of spa & love music playlists. We also had our own mini fridge full of soda and water and our own box of snacks. We very much enjoyed our four night stay at 10 Fitch and appreciate the generous military discount we were given. Cheryl and Sally are such gracious hosts and definitely know how to keep their guests happy. My husband and I are already talking about when we can return to 10 Fitch since we had such a wonderful time there. If you are looking for a very romantic, luxurious, and clean B&B with organized and generous innkeepers, then 10 Fitch is your place!

View more reviews for this inn


MY WONDERFUL SUMMERTIME GETAWAY! at Gentle Giants Bed & Breakfast (Geneva, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

My friend and I stumbled on Gentle Giants B&B many years ago while searching for a Bed and Breakfast. We stopped seaching and have been staying at Bill and Glenda's ever since. The food is delicious and you're made to feel like family. Can't wait till next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2014

The Innkeepers John and Julie were delightful... very warm and welcoming. The grounds were idyllic and beautifully maintained; the setting was exceptionally quiet and peaceful. We were especially fascinated by the history of the house. The Garden Room was very nice and comfortable although small... but adequate. The bathroom was very small, yet functional. The dining areas, conservatory and other common areas were comfortable and inviting, as well. The breakfasts were outstanding; we regret not being able to experience the dinner. That will give us a reason to re-visit someday.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent inn at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 04, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 days here and loved it! The victorian room was romantic, comfortable and a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. The grounds are amazing and little benches or chairs everywhere to sit and enjoy the property peacefully and privately. John and Julie are the perfect hosts, making you feel like family. They are attentive but not overly so. It is clear that their goal is to serve you and make sure your stay is perfect. The food...amazing! Dinner a must do; the food is delicious and the experience is exciting because you are never sure (except your entree) what is coming next. We will def visit this place again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Morgan Samuels Inn (Canandaigua, New York)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

We literally just walked in the door after our Labor Day weekend getaway to the lovely Morgan Samuels Inn. The hosts were so kind and the food.... abundant and amazing!!! We would definitely return! thank you John and Julie for a lovely time

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}