Recent Reviews in Geneseo, New York

Wonderful first time stay at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My husband and I had never stayed in a B&B before and we very much enjoyed our experience. The house and our room was beautiful and the service was fabulous. We will definitely be back to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Temple Hill B&B at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

4.2 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Lovely place to stay. Looking forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Oak Valley Inn at Oak Valley Inn & Suites (Geneseo, New York)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Enjoy our stay in this delightful inn. Interesting character home with object, of art scattered about. Enjoyed the home made tasty breakie served and conversations. All the best

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent breakfast! at Oak Valley Inn & Suites (Geneseo, New York)

3.0 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Wonderful old building with a great history. Room was perfect for we needed, and the breakfast was delicious. Was a little bit out of the way but worth the money we paid. I was surprised the innkeepers couldn't offer more advice in things to do around the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice clean inn! at Oak Valley Inn & Suites (Geneseo, New York)

3.4 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Owners were lovely, rooms very clean, very private!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Oak Valley Inn & Suites (Geneseo, New York)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We enjoyed our stay while visiting SUNY Geneseo. The Inn was comfortable, the Innkeepers were informative and accommodating. We will stay again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We knew this was going to be a good place when we were greeted by an adorable dog. Our room was clean, Gail and Mary were very friendly, and breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely surprise! at Oak Valley Inn & Suites (Geneseo, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 07, 2016

I only stayed one night, but it was enough to know I want to go back! What a lovely inn with very nice proprietors. My room was very comfortable, nice size private bath, free wi fi, refreshments available at all times and a filling and delicious breakfast. I even bought some artwork from their displays! I can't wait to come back and stay here again, hopefully for a longer stay next time! You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


This is out go-to place to stay in Geneseo at Oak Valley Inn & Suites (Geneseo, New York)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Comfortable, clean, beautiful, quiet and cozy place to stay. Having a freshly-made delicious breakfast is a welcome change from the stuff served at hotels. Every time we come to the area, that's were we stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Scenic New York at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We completely enjoyed our stay at Temple Hill B&B. Gail and Kathy made us feel at home from start to finish. Clean and spacious rooms, a very comfortable bed, and gloriously full breakfasts were highlights that will keep us coming back to Temple Hill when we are in the area. Temple Hill is also located very close to Letchworth State Park (the best state park I have ever seen), Canadagua, and some great wineries. The home has an interesting history that Gail is willing to share with you through photos and postcards. All in all, a wonderful place to stay. Definitely a good value.

View more reviews for this inn


The absolute best!! at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

We have stayed here for almost 4 years, trips to SUNY Geneseo. Now that my daughter has graduated I can't believe how much I miss it! This truely was one of the most positive experiences of our time there. I now find myself thinking of going back, 5 hr drive, just to be there again! What a fabulous B&B, outshines all the rest. Stacy

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful B&B in a beautiful setting at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2012

What a wonderful place. The spacious rooms, sparkling clean bathrooms, inviting outdoor spaces, warm and helpful staff - it just doesn't get any better than this beautiful B&B. The grounds are peaceful and lush. If you visit in the summer you have a special treat, a huge in-the-ground pool set within a natural garden. Each breakfast was made with TLC, fresh produce from the garden, and special diets were gladly accommodated. Mary and Gail are very knowledgeable, with fascinating stories about the local history and recommendations on where and how to spend your time. There are special people in this world and many magical places. Temple Hill B&B is top of the list in both categories.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm,inviting, wonderful! at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2011

We found this place on this website and the reviews were outstanding. We were not only NOT DISAPPOINTED BUT IT EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS! The innkeepers Gail and Mary were very friendly and welcoming but respectful of our privacy. The grounds and pool area were an added bonus. The house is elegant and charming in a very old fashioned way. Like stepping back to earlier times. Breakfast each morning was served on beautiful old fashioned china in the dining room or on the veranda. The area is a small quaint village with lots of elegant old homes. Gail gave us great advice on where to go for recreation and to eat. Simply put they made our 30th wedding anniversary very memorable. I would recommend this place highly. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


August 2009 at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

4.0 reviewed on September 03, 2009

August 2009. My husband and I love our new find. We book this place first when we visit our student in SUNY Geneseo. Inn keepers are friendly, warm and welcoming. Home is immaculate and inviting. Rooms are delightful, fresh and with big clean bathrooms. Breakfast is included with varied delicious home cooked food. They will offer special foods for special needs. Highly recommend this Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Getaway! at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2008

We appreciated our gracious hostesses, lovely room, and delicious food. This bed and breakfast is a historic home that feels secluded, but is surrounded by the historic district of Geneseo, which makes for interesting walks. We also enjoyed the proximity to Letchworth State Park. I definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Temple Hill B&B at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

3.8 reviewed on June 11, 2008

Gracious hosts. Welcomed our college graduates for breakfast. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home, only better at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2008

The property is lovely, the innkeeper is charming and welcoming. Great location, excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2008

Wonderful B&B. Lovely innkeepers who were helpful, friendly and cordial. The area is fantastic and the historic town a charm. Spotless rooms, delicious breakfast-do yourself a favor and visit this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly service, tasteful furnishings at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 21, 2007

We stayed at temple hill one night and left looking for excuses to come back. The rooms were large and tastefully furnished with many antiques, some of which had been in the innkeeper's family for generations. The breakfast was a special treat, tasty and nutritious, featuring whole wheat pancakes, low fat turkey sausage and home made bread.

View more reviews for this inn


Room & Board at its Best at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2007

The gracious hosts have an immaculate home with beautiful surroundings. The rooms are well groomed & the outside space offers a respite from busy geneseo. A wonderful home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


historic ambience in a wonderful setting at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 27, 2007

Owner is very knowledgeable about local history, including excellent dinner suggestion.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful All Round at Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast (Geneseo, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Temple Hill Bed and Breakfast for three nights in early August, 2007. We were enormously pleased with our experience. The Inn and our bedroom were spotless. They were furnished and decorated with taste and with a keen eye for comfort and convenience. The entrance hall, stairway, dining room, back porch, upper hallway and our bedroom all gave a feeling of spaciousness. The breakfast varied each morning, but always included freshbaked muffins and breads and fresh fruit every day. Individual tastes and preferences were easily accomodated at breakfast. We stayed in the attractive Oak Room. Our bathroom was large and very well equipped. The innkeepers, Gail White and Mary White, were bright, informative, friendly and very gracious hostesses. While we were not associated in any way with SUNY at Geneseo, we explored the college and found plenty to do in the town and nearby attractions. As a final touch, we were happy to spend time in the Inn's large, private, attractively landscaped pool. This is probably the best all round experience we have ever had at a B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}