Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Galveston, Texas

Excellent stay at a perfect location with gracious hosts! at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Our brief 2 night stay at Lost Bayou with Maria and Dave was too short. It was such a cozy home and we slept like babies; feeling like we were at grandmas house. Cookies and snacks in the sitting room, excellent breakfasts, and perfectly placed in walking distance of many great restaurants. We loved our time here and would recommend it over any hotel. Maria and Dave made us feel very welcome and we would stay again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2014

The Coppersmith is a great place to stay. The rooms are extraordinary, the food exceptional and the owners are great people to sit with and talk to over coffee. Only one thing to say slightly negative and that is the toilet paper is very course. Thank you for a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


1st B&B, stay before our Cruise at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on October 05, 2014

A friend suggested to stay before our cruise. Location is within walking distance from the beach. David provided useful info about the surrounding for this 1st time Galveston visitor. We will stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B&B at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2014

My wife and I chose to go to a B&B for the weekend. I had never been to one, so really did not know what to expect. After arriving at the Villa, I was pleasantly surprised. Linda greeted us with a bright smile and a hug, very much what a southern greeting is supposed to be. The room we had was very nice with a jacuzzi tub. The antiques were an extremely nice touch, as the Villa is celebrating 100 years. As I stated, I had never been to a B&B before this weekend, so I cannot really compare prices. However, the wonderful breakfast, attention to detail (as well as our ever need) and the overall hospitality of the owner, makes the Villa an outstanding value for the money. Linda was very accommodating and a terrific hostess. My wife and I have already decided we will be back. The personal attention one gets at this B&B is like nothing you will ever receive from a hotel. I would not only rate my stay as very high, but would highly recommend the Villa to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


The BEST place to start your cruise! at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Our stay at The Lost Buyou was a very enjoyable experience and we surely look forward to coming back to this wonderful three story home. We love going to top B & B's which are historical, beautiful, and have super hosts to create the perfect stay. They are conveniently located close to the harbor for our cruise ship as well as near the beach. We look forward to returning soon and highly recommend this place to all travelers going to Galveston.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem! at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Our experience created by Maria and Dave is one that walking into the Lost Bayou Guesthouse you feel like you are home! Everything that one may need for comfort is available, including bikes to tour Galveston! We will definitely return; Highly recommend the Lost Bayou Guesthouse for a weekend getaway, week of pampering or a family summer vacation! Thank you Maria and Dave! Cindy and Mike

View more reviews for this inn


July, 2014 at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Amazing food and historic home! We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond my expectations at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

I can think of a million words to describe Come Friday Cottages. I work in the hospitality industry and it is hard to WOW me. Come Friday Cottage did just that. The Bay room, which is right off the Bay was relaxing, clean and beautiful. Don and Pat were super nice and welcomed us even when we were early for check in. The breakfast was out of this world, This is a must stay and return spot!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Get Away at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a quiet relaxing place to spend a few days after a high stress period of time. We could not have picked a better spot, David and Maria were amazingly gracious hosts, the accomodations were very nice, and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely consider them for another stay in the future and would recommend them to anyone looking for a great spot to spend some time away.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B with excellent location to seawall and things to do in Galveston. at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Linda made my 4 day stay at the B&B a peaceful and serene getaway while visiting relatives. My room was beautiful and the entire B&B is decorated with gorgeous antiques. Linda's breakfasts were outstanding. Her salute to the troops at breakfast was very moving and memorable. Thank you for such a wonderful experience on my vacation. I will be back the next time I am in Galveston.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We so enjoyed the personal connection we felt with the innkeepers. So much so, we'd like to congratulate them on their upcoming wedding! The room was delightful and the food outstanding - and that coming from a former caterer. Ellen was so knowledgable about Galveston and guided us to the must see and local attractions for a short weekend getaway. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


VPHoneymoon at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Ellen was tremendous! She put together a honeymoon package that was second to none. It started with an early check in and followed with a horse drawn carriage picking us up for dinner and back, touring the island in the process. Then, upon arrival from dinner we were greeted with chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne. The next morning breakfast was served at our door promptly at 9AM. The room was immaculate and aside from the air conditioning not being on when we arrived, it was perfect. Ellen fixed the AC problem immediately and without hesitation. The second morning, our last day, we ate breakfast at the community family style table and the it was delicious, absolutely outstanding! Overall we had an amazing time at the Coppersmith Inn and will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

We Really enjoyed our stay in the Bordeaux Room. Linda is a Lovely Hostess and Excellent Cook. Would Recommend a stay to Family and Friends.We will Definitely stay There Again, Makes a Person Feel at Home.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Getaway at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Victoria's room lovely with its pull up windows to enter the private balcony which with it's constant breeze (even in mid August) was a relaxing place to have morning coffee and evening wine. Claw foot tub great for a relaxing "soak". Breakfast was wonderful. Inn keeper friendly and helpful with Galveston recommendations related to restaurants and activities. The inn keepers two dogs added a "touch of home" feeling.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

We had a wonderful time - great hosts, comfortable room, good food. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly Recommend! at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Coppersmith Inn B and B is a jewel in Galveston. The owners Ellen and Blaire are fabulous. The Inn is superb. Clean, roomy, private, beautiful. They even provide complimentary water, soft drinks, cookies, nuts. They serve a daily gourmet breakfast that will keep you going all day. Convenient location to the beach and all attractions. We highly recommend this place. We look forward to coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Cozy property and you will feel VERY welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


The Provence Room at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Linda is the best hostess! My husband and I stayed for the weekend to celebrate my birthday and felt completely at home. Started off with a big warm welcome and it just got better from there. We are going back in December to celebrate our wedding anniversary and are looking forward to it! We highly recommend to all people looking to relax, have a good weekend, and a lovely home cooked breakfast each morning. See you soon Linda!

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary Vacation at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

Maria and Dave bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. They even surprised us with a bottle of champagne icing in a bucket on our anniversary, They had great suggestions on everything from best beach, places to eat, sights to see and where to shop. They were like walking encyclopedias on Galveston. We will definitely stay with Maria and Dave when we return and would recommend everyone to stay at the Lost Bayou Guesthouse.

View more reviews for this inn


Girlfriend Getaway at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2014

My girlfriend and I had to make a trip for personel buisness to South Houston and decided to stay the night at a B&B to celebrate our birthdays. We had a wonderful stay at the Coppersmith Inn. So peacful and on a lovely street lined with lovely homes and trees. Our breakfast the next morning was wonderful and we enjoyed so much visiting with the Inn keepers. Definetly looking forward to a return visit when we can stay a bit longer to roam the streets and view all the lovely homes.

View more reviews for this inn


Lost Bayou at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

I am not a fan of B&B's but will return to the Lost Bayou. Maria&Dave are wonderful hosts. Give guests their privacy! Place is spotless! Maria is a great cook. Came as a guest, leave as a friend!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time! Thank you, Dave and Maria! at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2014

My mother and I stayed overnight (Monday - Tuesday) in the Santa Fe room. Beautiful home, rooms, and wonderful hospitality. We would definitely go back. Only suggestion to Dave and Maria would be to put a fan in the third-story bathroom for the summer. Other than that, everything was outstanding. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

This was the first time my husband and I ever stayed at a Bed & Breakfast! Ellen did NOT disappoint! We loved our room, "The Carriage House". Everything was very clean and the bed was "sink into the covers" comfortable! It was away from the main house so we had the privacy we desired for celebrating our anniversary. The main house is beautiful! The breakfasts we had were nothing short of gourmet...in presentation and taste. Most of all our innkeeper, Ellen, strived to make this an enjoyable time for us and far exceeded our expectations. We will definitely make a return visit as there are 4 other rooms we would like to try. If you are wondering if this is the Bed & Breakfast for you...the answer is YES!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Coppersmith Inn for the third year in a row, for our anniversary! As always, our stay was amazing. Ellen is very passionate about her home, and caring for her guests. She went above and beyond, catering to my food allergy needs. The house is beautiful, and the pups are extremely well mannered. Blair is a wonderful addition to the family! We look forward to seeing ya'll again, soon! Gari & Paul Lawrence

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting friends at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Staying at the Coppersmith Inn was like visiting dear friends, who are incredible cooks, and just happen to have an amazing 130 year old Victorian home close to the beach and shopping. The innkeepers, Ellen and Blair, really made me feel cared for. The breakfast was fabulous every morning. They served a blueberry pecan bread pudding for that was to die for. I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming but could be cleaner at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We have stayed at the Coppersmith in before. It's in a great location and the owner is charming. I'm not a clean freak by any means, but the room could have been cleaner. The windows and base boards needed to be dusted and it did not look like the end table by the bed had been dusted or cleaned since the prior visitor. Breakfast was a fabulous as always!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay in Galveston at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My husband and I love to stay at the Coppersmith Inn in Galveston. We always stay in the Carriage House behind the main house because it is private, a very large room, has it's own balcony, and great air-conditioning. This is like an oasis by itself. Ellen makes the most wonderful breakfasts each morning and Friday night after coming back after dinner was greeted with a wonderful plate of homemade chocolate chip cookies! We love this place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious hospitality at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2014

This is a lovely place to pass the evenings when in Galveston. We were on the third floor, with a private bath. Safe secure and quiet. We got a great night's sleep and interesting conversation at breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

I have to say that Ellen made our stay and my son's wedding the most amazing experience. It felt like a fairy tale from start to finish.

View more reviews for this inn


A very welcoming, perfect birthday weekend! at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Dave and Maria are outstanding host. Enjoyed a remarkable birthday weekend "getaway" at the Lost Bayou House. They accommodated every need and request I had. Most definitely would do it all over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}