Recent Reviews in Galveston, Texas

Exceptional value at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

We had the cottage. It was well decorated, private, quiet and allowed us to rest and spend time together. Anything we could have wanted was provided for us. What a wonderful weekend. Hope to do it again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

We went to Come Friday Cottages for our honeymoon and stayed in the Bay Room. The view was breath taking and sunrises were stunning. We were served breakfast everyday and our room was cleaned daily. Pat and Don couldn't have been nicer and more welcoming. We've never been to Texas before but now we can't wait to go back! Thank you for the greatest week, it was the best way to start our marriage off! Donnie & Stef Mills

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on September 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this place. The house was so beautiful and the innkeepers were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and I enjoyed talking with the innkeepers and other guests. The cute dogs also added to the hominess. I stayed i.in the Victoria room which was lovely, and I enjoyed the private balcony. I would definitely choose Coppersmith again if I am ever back in Galveston.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Walking Distance to Seawall at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2016

The Lost Bayou Guest House was a great B&B about 4 blocks from the seawall. The hosts are great and we really enjoyed the breakfast. The rooms are decorated really creatively and the homey touches are everywhere. It was really nice to be away from the craziness of the touristy areas in Galveston but still be close enough to walk there.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

My wife and I had an amazing stay here! The bed was comfy, the jacuzzi tub was huge, and the balcony was great! The best parts were, the delightful hostess, her awesome breakfast (better than IHOP), and her well behaved poodle! We absolutely recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


honeymoon at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

My wife and i had a great time we fished all night on the pier, Don & Pat were so nice, the view was to die for, we will go back loved it

View more reviews for this inn


1st stay at a B&B at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Didn't know what to expect but was very satisfied with location and services.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Time at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Nice atmosphere and the house is close to the seawall and the Strand. Will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

What a wonderful weekend! It could not have been any more comfortable or pleasant! Probably the most restful and serene vacation that we have ever had. Don and Pat were so accommodating. We will definitely go back! Craig and Ruth Ann Bradley

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at a Bed & Breakfast at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Easy booking. Great pictures of house and rooms on the site. Linda was very helpful with maps and ideas as to sites to see. Chef Linda also served a splendid 3 course breakfast. Snacks ,water, sodas and coffee were also available free in the hall near the bedrooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Will Keep Coming Back Again and Again! at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

What can I say that I haven't already? I love Pat and Come Friday Cottages. I always feel so relaxed and at home. Great place to watch the Kemah fireworks in the summer if you don't want to deal with the crowds, quiet, great atmosphere...clean room (I always rent Captain's Quarters), cable TV if you want to catch some shows, kitchen...I love it here! And I can go running on the streets around the neighborhood and not have to worry about a lot of traffic. Well worth the money and I like to support local folks!

View more reviews for this inn


Our new favorite getaway at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2016

I don't know when my husband and I have felt more relaxed, welcomed and at home. From the moment we drove on to the property we were made to feel welcome. The room far exceeded our expectations. It was adorable! Relaxing in the hot tub looking out over the bay was gorgeous. Before we left we made reservations for the same time next year for our anniversary, but are sure going to try and come back long before that.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in a historic Victorian at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We enjoyed our vacation to Galveston in this lovely bed and breakfast. The food is fabulous and the hosts are very friendly (including the two dogs). The inn has been beautifully restored and the rooms are delightful. We will stay there again next time we visit. The Rapps

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal Place!!!! at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

This was our first time to stay at a B&B and Ellen and Blaire at the Coppersmith Inn made a phenomenal first impression. Great house, wonderful history and fantastic breakfast. We will not stay anywhere else when we are in Galveston, Texas.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Coastal Dreams Bed & Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

It was a wonderful visit again? Love this place, the pool, the service.

View more reviews for this inn


Second Stay and Can't Wait for More at Coastal Dreams Bed & Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We went for our second stay at Coastal Dreams for our 26th anniversary. Our last stay was so great, but during the week and we wanted to see the wonderful breakfast the weekend would bring. Lana didn't disappoint. It was nice having breakfast with all the other guests and sharing what we did. It gives you great ideas for what you might want to do. We are already trying to decide when to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We stayed here for the second summer in a row before departing on a cruise. Dave and Maria and excellent hosts and very friendly. Wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend using them.

View more reviews for this inn


Must Try! at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

You have to check this place out to believe the review! We stayed in the Carriage House and we were just delighted with everything on the property and the breakfast was superb. Ellen & Blair were awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Great wonderful experience Dave and Maria were great hosts and house exceeded our expectations would stay there again if the need arises.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for the second summer in a row before departing on a cruise. We absolutely love it and highly recommend it! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Friendly hostess, beautiful antiques, comfortable bed, fabulous breakfast, short walk to Pleasure Pier! We had a great stay. I would highly recommend this cute B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


near beach at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2016

nice accommodation especially in the detached building.--very private. not too far to beach and nearby attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


A divine treat by coast at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

A quick last minute decision to stay on the island after running into friends. Our host, Linda was welcoming, even calling me by my name as I was walking up to the Villa. Linda gave my fiance and me suggestions for eating out that night and even things to do the next day. Great hospitality and a very comfortable bed and a lovely breakfast. #nomorehotels :)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Dave and Maria were amazing hosts. The Lost Bayou was super cute and the rooms were nicely kept. I would definitely stay here again if I needed a place to stay in Galveston.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and Welcoming! at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

We recently stayed at the Lost Bayou in the Oleander Room. It just happened that we were the only guests both nights we stayed and felt more like we were visiting friends in their home than staying at a B&B. Lots of privacy, ease of access to the home and our room, great breakfast and friendly conversation with both Dave and Maria - wonderful, friendly couple who want your stay to be the best it can be!

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond what we expected! at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Linda is the best host, and makes you feel welcome and right at home! The house was nice, with a family home type atmosphere. The breakfast was out of this world good! We sat and talked with Linda and the other guests for hours, and really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

The Coppersmith Inn exemplifies what a Bed & Breakfast should be. Cozy, quiet, clean and outstanding service. Ellen and Blair know how to take care of their guests and the morning breakfasts are out of this world! The only suggestion we would have would be to consider upgrading the mattress in the Jasmine Room. It was a bit soft, but then again we prefer a firm mattress. Thanks, Jeff Jones & Linda Rice.

View more reviews for this inn


"Relaxation" at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Review

View more reviews for this inn


Lost Bayou - thank you for a fantastic visit! at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We stayed at Lost Bayou on April the 9th. This was our first visit to this bed & breakfast. The room was charming and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. It far exceeded our expectations. Maria and Dave were charming! They make you feel right at home. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Galveston at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

I have stayed here several times over the last 6 years. It is like a home away from home. Linda always makes you feel so welcome. The breakfast is always great and filling. She gives great ideas for things to do on the island. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone who wants to get away and just relax. Tammy Duncan

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}