Recent Reviews in Galveston, Texas

Our new favorite getaway at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on July 11, 2016

I don't know when my husband and I have felt more relaxed, welcomed and at home. From the moment we drove on to the property we were made to feel welcome. The room far exceeded our expectations. It was adorable! Relaxing in the hot tub looking out over the bay was gorgeous. Before we left we made reservations for the same time next year for our anniversary, but are sure going to try and come back long before that.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in a historic Victorian at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We enjoyed our vacation to Galveston in this lovely bed and breakfast. The food is fabulous and the hosts are very friendly (including the two dogs). The inn has been beautifully restored and the rooms are delightful. We will stay there again next time we visit. The Rapps

View more reviews for this inn


Phenomenal Place!!!! at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

This was our first time to stay at a B&B and Ellen and Blaire at the Coppersmith Inn made a phenomenal first impression. Great house, wonderful history and fantastic breakfast. We will not stay anywhere else when we are in Galveston, Texas.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Coastal Dreams Bed & Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

It was a wonderful visit again? Love this place, the pool, the service.

View more reviews for this inn


Second Stay and Can't Wait for More at Coastal Dreams Bed & Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We went for our second stay at Coastal Dreams for our 26th anniversary. Our last stay was so great, but during the week and we wanted to see the wonderful breakfast the weekend would bring. Lana didn't disappoint. It was nice having breakfast with all the other guests and sharing what we did. It gives you great ideas for what you might want to do. We are already trying to decide when to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We stayed here for the second summer in a row before departing on a cruise. Dave and Maria and excellent hosts and very friendly. Wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend using them.

View more reviews for this inn


Must Try! at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

You have to check this place out to believe the review! We stayed in the Carriage House and we were just delighted with everything on the property and the breakfast was superb. Ellen & Blair were awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Above and beyond at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Great wonderful experience Dave and Maria were great hosts and house exceeded our expectations would stay there again if the need arises.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for the second summer in a row before departing on a cruise. We absolutely love it and highly recommend it! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Friendly hostess, beautiful antiques, comfortable bed, fabulous breakfast, short walk to Pleasure Pier! We had a great stay. I would highly recommend this cute B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


near beach at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2016

nice accommodation especially in the detached building.--very private. not too far to beach and nearby attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


A divine treat by coast at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

A quick last minute decision to stay on the island after running into friends. Our host, Linda was welcoming, even calling me by my name as I was walking up to the Villa. Linda gave my fiance and me suggestions for eating out that night and even things to do the next day. Great hospitality and a very comfortable bed and a lovely breakfast. #nomorehotels :)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Dave and Maria were amazing hosts. The Lost Bayou was super cute and the rooms were nicely kept. I would definitely stay here again if I needed a place to stay in Galveston.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and Welcoming! at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

We recently stayed at the Lost Bayou in the Oleander Room. It just happened that we were the only guests both nights we stayed and felt more like we were visiting friends in their home than staying at a B&B. Lots of privacy, ease of access to the home and our room, great breakfast and friendly conversation with both Dave and Maria - wonderful, friendly couple who want your stay to be the best it can be!

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond what we expected! at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Linda is the best host, and makes you feel welcome and right at home! The house was nice, with a family home type atmosphere. The breakfast was out of this world good! We sat and talked with Linda and the other guests for hours, and really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

The Coppersmith Inn exemplifies what a Bed & Breakfast should be. Cozy, quiet, clean and outstanding service. Ellen and Blair know how to take care of their guests and the morning breakfasts are out of this world! The only suggestion we would have would be to consider upgrading the mattress in the Jasmine Room. It was a bit soft, but then again we prefer a firm mattress. Thanks, Jeff Jones & Linda Rice.

View more reviews for this inn


"Relaxation" at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Review

View more reviews for this inn


Lost Bayou - thank you for a fantastic visit! at Lost Bayou Guesthouse (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We stayed at Lost Bayou on April the 9th. This was our first visit to this bed & breakfast. The room was charming and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. It far exceeded our expectations. Maria and Dave were charming! They make you feel right at home. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Galveston at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

I have stayed here several times over the last 6 years. It is like a home away from home. Linda always makes you feel so welcome. The breakfast is always great and filling. She gives great ideas for things to do on the island. I highly recommend this B&B for anyone who wants to get away and just relax. Tammy Duncan

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to unwind at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Laid back atmosphere, Host was great

View more reviews for this inn


5 stars all the way at Coastal Dreams Bed & Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this B&B a few weeks ago. The hostess, Lana, couldn't have been any friendlier. We arrived early, and since the room was ready we were able to drop our luggage and head out to see the island. Lana recommended a restaurant and the food was superb. We sat outside by the pool and read, including a fabulous history of the house. We told others about this bed-and-breakfast and now they want to go there too. I can't think of one thing that needs to be improved.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

Everything was perfect! Linda is a wonderful hostess. She oriented us to the island, providing ideas of things to see and do. Daily full breakfast was delicious and filling, allowing us to skip lunch.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Come Friday at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

I enjoyed this room so much, and the view was spectacular Although I was on 40 minutes from home, I felt like I was in another world. The owners were so sweet, and Kevin is sweetheart. I enjoyed the morning breakfast that was prepared every morning, the bed was very comfortable, and the shower was very relaxing. We enjoyed grilling out on the deck and looking at the water. We are planning on returning for my birthday in May. .

View more reviews for this inn


Most relaxing overnight stay at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Beautiful surroundings,Close to everything,but succluded.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home! at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on March 19, 2016

Lovely home and great owners. Breakfast was yummy and room quaint.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

We stayed in the carriage house. It was larger than expected. It was very comfortable and breakfast in the main house was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Great fun great people! at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay (Bacliff, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2016

We have stayed twice now with Pat and Don. They are so nice and friendly you feel like family. The fishing is awesome and fun. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this Place! at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

We have stayed here twice and both times have been exceptional. Love this place. Will go back annually as the opportunity arises. Linda is a wonderful host. She is genuinely a woman who loves her guests. She is more than a host. She becomes family the more we stay with her.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay on a lovely island! at Coppersmith Inn Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2016

I really enjoyed the Coppersmith. The room on the balcony was exactly what I was looking for! Sitting on the balcony listening to the ocean was fantastic. Breakfast was also super-tasty, and I really appreciated that they were willing to make sure I got a fantastic vegan breakfast. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at The Villa Bed and Breakfast (Galveston, Texas)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

House was cozy and quite, the innkeeper was wonderful in helping us find places around Galveston. She made a wonderful breakfast with so much great food we skipped lunch both days. Room was quite, well decorated and the perfect size. Everything was great, I can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}