Recent Reviews in Galena, Illinois

Nice Place to spend your 35th Wedding Anniversary. at Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My wife and I had been to Galena many times. Great little town. We decided to stay at a B & B for the first time. It was great. Robert and Douglas gave us the best service. The food was excellent. I highly recommend staying at the Aldrich House if you are ever in Galena. We will definitely stay again!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


The best in the area! at Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Spending a weekend in Galena for a birthday getaway, I booked Aldrich House based on the picture from their website and their promise of "no doilies". We were not disappointed when we arrived. We were greeted at the door by both Robert and Douglas and they gave a tour of the house and took our luggage to our room for us. Upon booking (months prior) I briefly mentioned to Douglas that we would be celebrating a birthday the weekend of our stay. When we arrived in our room after a night out we found chocolate covered strawberries with a happy birthday note for the birthday girl! What a pleasant little treat! I was so shocked he remembered. The room spacious, the house is over 100 years old and the beauty of the architecture is simply amazing. The private bathroom was furnished with the original clawfoot tub and the goat milk soaps smelled like heaven. We both would have loved to spend the entire morning in the comfy robes provided, but the town is so cute we had to explore. The house is a 5 minute walk into downtown, which is vibrant with shops and restaurants. Robert and Douglas really helped make this weekend very special. Breakfast both mornings was simply AMAZING. I can't say enough about how fantastic Aldrich House is. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

My sister and I were very pleased with the accommodations at Brierwreath. I had never stayed at a bed-and-breakfast before because I was uncomfortable with the idea. Boy was I wrong! It was perfect. Joe was a wonderful innkeeper, knowledgeable and available. We have already referred Brierwreath to our friends. Have no doubt, when in Galena, stay here! You'll find an excellent bed & breakfast and the walk to Main Street is right there!

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Very nice hosts. We enjoyed the Parlor Party. Galena is a great town for a weekend get away. Thank You Ron & Deb from Bennington NE

View more reviews for this inn


June 2016 Visit at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better time! The accommodations are fabulous, the living room is so inviting and homey with the many quilts and afgans! The dining room is awesome! Spent our evenings playing games! Also working on a puzzle in the LR. And then there is the breakfast. They are so delicious, they are to die for! Susan, Don & George are there to help make your stay fabulous! We cannot wait until our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Brierwreath at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Close and convenient to shopping. Joe is a most gracious host. Breakfast was yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


great first time at a bed and breakfast! at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

The owners of Farmer Guest House are so wonderful and the place is beautiful! The room was great and the suite worth it with the great bath tub with jets! Breakfast in the morning was AMAZING!!! We will be coming back and staying more than one night next time, that's for sure!!!

View more reviews for this inn


I recommand this for everyone who enjoys a cosy stay in an unique piece of history! at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We stayed 3 nights in this wonderful B&B and it was from the first day fantastic! Rooms are very clean (I have a small dust allergy). Joe (the host) was really friendly and made us feel like home. Everything you asked he did with a smile, this is a person who runs his B&B with heart & soul. We had every day a different varied breakfast. (if you wanted a second portion, it was no problem) There were several beverages available at all hours of the day. On our last evening we had a good chat with Joe on the porch; as an European we really enjoyed this.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend with friends at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed Farmers Guest House. Don and Susan made everyones stay so enjoyable. The inn is clean. The hosts friendly. The breakfasts are absolutely wonderful. We plan on returning and hope to take a cooking class with Susan on our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Ron and Deb from Omaha at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Stay was very nice. There is lots to do in Galena. It is a beautiful town. The Queen Ann is a great place to stay. Parlor party at 5PM was nice surprise and lots of good conversation with folks from all over. Breakfast was very good and you do not go away hungry. Would stay here again. Do recommend to others. Only complaint was to train engineer that decided to blast his horn at 0130AM for no reason except being a total jerk. Next night nothing an slept like a baby.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Girls Weekend Ever at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Joe has a great house and was a great host to me and my sisters and mom. We really enjoyed the morning breakfast and conversation. The rooms were so big that the 4 of us could sit and talk and not feel cramped like in a hotel room. This was my first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and I can't wait to do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary get away at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

we had a wonderful time staying at the Farmers Guest house. Warm, inviting atmosphere helps you relax and feel like home. Innkeepers were great hosts along with Charles. Rooms were clean and comfortable with luxury linens and towels. Breakfasts were delicious and flavorful.We would highly recommend a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Mike is an excellent cook and storyteller. If you want to know anything about the area or the history of the area, he's the guy to talk to. Absolutely loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent breakfast and service!!! at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

We had an outstanding stay the weekend of May 21-23. Outstanding gourmet breakfast each day. Very close to Main St. We loved wine night each night too! We had issues with the AC in our room but Don and Susan moved us in to the cottage at no extra charge. We enjoyed our stay and will be sure to recommend the Farmer's Guest House to our family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A Most Pleasant Surprise at Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

I chose Belle Aire Mansion to surprise my wife for our 39th wedding anniversary. I was pleasantly surprised as well. Jan and Lorraine treated us like family. Breakfast was supposedly "healthy" although I question whether the apple/cinnamon/walnut/etc. pancake (that was more like a fancy coffee cake) topped with apple/maple syrup was really healthy. However, it was REALLY good. We will be back again....

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Bed and Breakfast!! at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We had an amazing stay in the cottage room as part of a romantic weekend. Don and Susan are top notch hosts, welcoming, helpful and friendly. I really felt like we were old friends coming back. When I had questions before my visit, Susan was very responsive. She provided local dining recommendations and then offered to make the reservations for us. The cottage was fantastic--private, comfortable, romantic and immaculately clean. The breakfast was unbeatable--loved Susan's special twist on French Toast. We will come back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Royalty Service at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

If you want to be treated like a King/Queen, then you must stay here. Don and Susan are the ultimate hosts. The place is immaculate and it's so relaxing! Susan makes a mean breakfast and you will NOT walk away hungry. After two days, I didn't want to leave. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


1st B & B! at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Great hosts, food and location! Certain that we will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend retreat at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2016

My wife, daughter and I had a very restful and relaxing weekend. Mike was a gracious host and provided a wonderful breakfast each morning. Our daughter has informed us that when we come back to Galena again we need to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We spent a night in the Queen Anne suite and enjoyed ourselves very much. Mike was very cordial and had interesting stories. The breakfast was great and I especially enjoyed my soak in the old fashioned claw foot tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey B&B at Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Very friendly and homey feel. Breakfast was delicious French toast and baked apples. Good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Mothers Day weekend at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

Took my Mom for her first time ever to Galena and her first time at a B&B. She loved it! It was a beautiful place, food was amazing and Mike was the best host ever.

View more reviews for this inn


About Galena

Galena Travel Ideas
Top Historic Sites in Galena
Most Relaxing Activities in Galena
Galena Staycation Ideas

Top
}