Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Galena, Illinois

Great place to stay! at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2015

This place was wonderful! It was right behind main street and was in walking distance to everything. Joe the owner was very nice and helpful with questions about the area. We will definitely be coming back here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay!!! at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2015

If there was a rating above Outstanding, I would have chosen that. Farmers Guest House is one of the best B&B experiences I have ever had. Beautiful rooms, extremely accommodating owners. Fabulous food. Walking distance from downtown. I would highly recommend FGH and will book again.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely go back! at Allen's Log Cabin Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

3.0 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Great cabins but quite pricey!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Anniversary Weekend at Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

The Belle Aire Mansion was very quiet and restful and the innkeepers, Jan and Lorraine were very personable and helpful. My bride and I stayed here 2 nights at the end of May for our 28th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Canopy Suite which had a sitting room, private bath, fire place, whirlpool and very comfortable bed. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the room added a special touch.The breakfast was very good and Lorraine was very willing to accommodate any dietary restrictions we might have had. The Mansion is set far back on the property and is extremely quiet. It is located only a few minutes from downtown Galena. It was our first time to Galena area and it was like we had a personal assistant helping us make the most of every minute there. This B & B became an integral part of the whole Galena experience not just a sleeping place.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend Away at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2015

The Room my husband chose for our special weekend was perfect. The Anniversary package which included roses, chocolates, and 2 beautiful coffee mugs was a delightful surprise. The pecan french toast that Joe served for breakfast on our last day was my favorite. My only minor complaint is room was a little dusty but to be fair with so many interesting collectibles I would expect it. Also Joe was very knowledgeable on local history of Galena and nearby towns. My husband and I really enjoyed are getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2015

This was our 1st time at a Bed & Breakfast and I am so glad our kids sent us here. Excited breakfast, room was beautifully decorated, you have your own bathroom and 5 O' clock wine and cheese. I would highly recommend Farmers Guest House. enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. at Bernadine's Stillman Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on May 31, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights and service and hospitality was excellent. Breakfast was amazing. Will go here again.

View more reviews for this inn


20 year anniversary at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2015

I booked a romantic weekend for my wife and I, but did not tell her what town we were going to or where we were staying. She was pleasantly surprised about the entire weekend. We both thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations, the delicious breakfasts, Mike's advice about Galena, and the company of the others staying there. We will be back at Queen Anne's again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Dubuque Iowa trip.. at The Richards House (Dubuque, Iowa)

4.6 reviewed on May 29, 2015

Had a good time, some construction going on, I did not know what to think when I parked in front, but inside it was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Frequent Guest and by far my favorite place to stay! at Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2015

I have stayed quite a few times and wouldn't stay anywhere else when coming back to Maquoketa. Virl and Kathy have always made me feel like one of the family; even from my first stay. I'm planning on staying two different times in June and can't wait! Thank you Virl and Kathy for all you do!

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Anne Guest House at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Queen Anne Guest House over the memorial day weekend. It was first time at a B&B. The host Mike was very nice and informative about the house and local attractions. The resturants that he suggested were all great. We can't wait to back. The location also was walking distance to downtown Galena.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B! at Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Loved the Belle Aire Mansion! Jan and Lorraine were great hosts and were helpful in touring Galena. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother-Sister Bonding Time at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2015

My mother, sister and I stayed in the Prince George Room at Queen Anne Guest House. We LOVED it! The room was very comfortable. We enjoyed looking at all the antiques and historical parts of the home. Mike was a very helpful host. He was easy to talk to and had a lot of interesting information about Galena that we enjoyed hearing. I would strongly recommend the Queen Anne Guest House to anyone visiting Galena.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend get away at Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2015

Lorraine & Jan are absolutely wonderful, we stayed in the Garden Veiw Suite, and it was more than we expected. Breakfast was wonderful and their company and knowledge of the area was great. I would recommend this B&B. Such a personal touch in everything they do!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous spot at Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2015

Excellent food and service, awesome food and incredible hosts with Virl and Kathy. We are celebrating our anniversary this weekend and could not have picked a better spot. Beautiful home with all the amenities you need. We will definitely be back. Dave & Louanna Miller, Monticello, IL.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend in galena at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on May 21, 2015

rooms are nice and clean and comfortable Joe makes a great breakfast and is a very attentive and gracious host

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2015

Fabulous and attentive hosts, luxurious accommodations, and an award winning breakfast. We loved every minute of our stay, and have already booked our return. Susan and Don made certain every aspect of our stay was perfect, from the chilled water and a Keurig coffee maker in our room to the bath salts for our whirlpool. Bottomless jars of fresh baked cookies, the best fresh ground coffee we have had in ages, and a heavenly bed. Every restaurant referral they gave us was a winner as well. A perfect romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Brier wreath stay at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

3.6 reviewed on May 17, 2015

We had a lovely time in planning a last minute weekend getaway to Galena, IL. Tithe location was perfect. However, the decor was a little excessive and not really our taste, but it was definitely unique and full of character. The food was a little too bread-centric and I prefer more of a protein centered breakfast, so I wish there was a little more options available. We had a nice time and Joe was very helpful and kept the place very clean and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Every need was met at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2015

Our stay at Farmers Guest House truly exceeded our high expectations. We were warmly welcomed and cared for with excellence. Don, Susan, and Charles made sure our every need was met. The room was beautifully and cheerfully furnished with period decor that matched the building but was never fussy or dusty. There was something beautiful and interesting to see everywhere we looked. Breakfasts were truly amazing, full of delicious food served with grace and style. The gardens are restful and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at its best at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2015

We have stayed at B&Bs before and this one was top notch. Warmly greeted and made to feel at home. Breakfast was served in a warm and casual setting. The food has to be tasted to believed ! Susan & Don did their best to make sure your visit was what you hoped for.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Accommodations at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on May 12, 2015

Our first bed and breakfast experience was an excellent one at the Farmer's Guest House. Wonderfully clean and comfortable. Very welcoming hosts. Super nice fellow guests and a charming town with lots to see and do. You could stay a month and not take in everything. Very nice. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic stay! at Bernadine's Stillman Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2015

We enjoyed our stay immensely. It was our first stay in a B&B and to do it in such a historic house, it made our visit to Galena that much better. Dave & Bernadine were very gracious hosts. The food which was all personally prepared and was outstanding. We look forward to our next visit there and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Deb & Gary

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay. at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

3.2 reviewed on May 11, 2015

Excellent House, vintage and just lovely. I would definitely recommend this B & B to all my Friends and Family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2015

My husband and I were very happy we chose Farmers Guest House for our bed and breakfast stay in Galena. Don and Susan are amazing and so was the food. We will definately stay with them again for our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


About Galena

Galena Travel Ideas
Top Historic Sites in Galena
Most Relaxing Activities in Galena
Galena Staycation Ideas

Top
}