Recent Reviews in Galena, Illinois

Incredible Bed and Breakfast!! at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We had an amazing stay in the cottage room as part of a romantic weekend. Don and Susan are top notch hosts, welcoming, helpful and friendly. I really felt like we were old friends coming back. When I had questions before my visit, Susan was very responsive. She provided local dining recommendations and then offered to make the reservations for us. The cottage was fantastic--private, comfortable, romantic and immaculately clean. The breakfast was unbeatable--loved Susan's special twist on French Toast. We will come back again!!

View more reviews for this inn


1st B & B! at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Great hosts, food and location! Certain that we will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing weekend retreat at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2016

My wife, daughter and I had a very restful and relaxing weekend. Mike was a gracious host and provided a wonderful breakfast each morning. Our daughter has informed us that when we come back to Galena again we need to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We spent a night in the Queen Anne suite and enjoyed ourselves very much. Mike was very cordial and had interesting stories. The breakfast was great and I especially enjoyed my soak in the old fashioned claw foot tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Homey B&B at Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Very friendly and homey feel. Breakfast was delicious French toast and baked apples. Good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Mothers Day weekend at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

Took my Mom for her first time ever to Galena and her first time at a B&B. She loved it! It was a beautiful place, food was amazing and Mike was the best host ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Setting and service shine at Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

A wonderful wedding weekend was made all the more memorable by our stay at Aldrich House. Robert and Douglas' warmth and kindness elevated the entire trip, showcasing their beautiful home and restful experience. Their flexibility in accommodating our group was exemplary, providing a level of care and consideration well beyond our expectations. A heartfelt thank you to our hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at this Lovely B&B at Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

This is a beautiful home from the mid-nineteenth century, but with modern conveniences. Everything was sparkling clean! Douglas and Robert are fantastic hosts, who are easily engaged in conversation and clearly love talking about their home and Galena. The hosts and the home induce feelings of calmness and relaxation. Breakfast and Wine at 5:00 provided time for great conversations with other guests. We spent two nights at Aldrich Guest House, and breakfast both days was fabulous. Douglas and Robert were helpful with suggestions for restaurants, shops, and places to visit. We enjoyed the location and beautiful surroundings - in a quiet area, but only a short distance from the main street. This was our first time in Galena, but we will be back and will definitely stay at Aldrich Guest House again!

View more reviews for this inn


great historic and romantic getaway at Jail Hill Inn (Galena, IL)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Jail Hill Inn, not only has historic and romantic value, but it is also close to downtown and excellent food, with hospitality from Matthew, we are anxious to return to experience the other rooms. Great job, Matthew

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality, facilities and food for the value at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Farmers Guest House has the best hospitality, rooms, service and dining for the value, Don, Susan and Charles were very attentive and accommodating. We look forward to returning soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Belle Aire Mansion at Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on April 27, 2016

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. We will certainly do it again. The host was outstanding and the breakfast in the morning was great. The fireplace in the room didn't work, but otherwise the room was very clean and bed was comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Bernadine's Stillman Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

This was our first time staying at a bed & breakfast and we were very happy with Stillman Inn, we made the right choice! The house is beautiful, the rooms are beautiful and Dave and Bernadine make sure you are taken care of! Dave was very informative about the house and Galena itself. Anything you need, they are sure to take care of! The breakfast was outstanding! We will be back!! Gary & Kim Crystal Lake, IL

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, clean and great location at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

I stayed at the Brierwreath Manor for three days in April. My "room" really consisted of a large bedroom, sitting room and two-section bathroom. It was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ample: A main entree such as quiche, pancake or french toast was offered,along with fruit and a carbohydrate, if warranted. It was always hot and delicious! The manor's location was one street above Main Street, which was ideal. Everything was close by and convenient for stopping back "home" to drop off packages, etc. I would highly recommend Brierwreath!

View more reviews for this inn


Easy walking to Main Street Galena. at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4.0 reviewed on April 17, 2016

The Briarwreath Manor B&B was a delightful week-end choice for shopping, dining, and evening entertainment. The B&B is located in convenient proximity to the major attractions in Galena. The large suites are filled with whimsy and tchotchkes, with coffee and tea available early morning before a lovely breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2016

We stayed overnight on 4/9/16 and had a wonderful experience. Our hosts were very welcoming. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Happy hour was very nice and breakfast was superb. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

3.2 reviewed on April 12, 2016

This is a very nice B&B. Off street parking and the closeness to the downtown makes this very desirable. Pleasant and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Brierwreath Manor at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2016

We enjoyed our stay, the inn was immaculate. Joe is a great host, he makes sure you are comfortable and have all that you need. The included breakfast is very good. I will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Douglas & Robert have hospitality down to an art. They have thought of everything. Aldridge Guest House is absolutely gorgeous! It's obvious when you step through the front door that its restoration has been a labor of love for these gentlemen. Breakfasts were beyond delicious, and coffee and scrumptious cookies were always available. We truly couldn't be happier with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Weekend at Brierwreath! at Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

If you like to shop and dine in Galena, this is the perfect location. You can park your car and never have to move it for the weekend. The Manor has comfortable and clean rooms in a quiet location steps from shops, restaurants, and trail. We come often for weekend trips to Galena and among all the places to stay it has become our favorite!

View more reviews for this inn


Easter Vacation at Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

First time staying at a B&B, but will not be the last. Don, Susan, and Charles are very welcoming and have all the little details down. Breakfast was AMAZING! We really enjoyed eating in the well decorated dining room with relaxing music in the morning. Wine time in the evening is also really nice. The house is right next to main street so we could walk everywhere. Our room was perfectly clean and we liked winding down at the end of the day by picking out a DVD from the big collection and watching it in our room.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Jan & Lorraine are absolutely wonderful. I loved the atmosphere and people. I will definitely be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place and Great Hosts! at Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Jan and Lorraine made our first B&B stay one to remember!! They were so hospitable, making us feel like family throughout our stay, and really went above and beyond for us!! The food was great, the beds were comfortable, everything was clean, and they were very knowledgable about what was going on in the town!! I highly recommend staying at the Belle Aire to anybody looking for a quiet getaway with great people! Our stay was perfect and we will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Mike is a good host. Place is clean and well take care of. Walked Downtown at Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on March 17, 2016

Thanks Mike for a nice time. We stayed in the Lady Ashley room. The bed was a bit too soft for me, but the Jacuzzi tub, TV, and breakfast was great. There is a good selection of clean movies available to use. We met some nice people from Iowa that were also staying there. Mike gave us a good overview of restaurants and things to do in Galena. Celebrated my wife's birthday and walked the 191 steps up to the old High School. Nice relaxing time.

View more reviews for this inn


A memory to last at Bernadine's Stillman Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

The Inn was the perfect dream place to celebrate our 60th wedding anniversary. Dave wanted to fulfill all he could to ensure our expectations and needs were met. The food was outstanding! We would love to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2016

Lorraine and Jan are gracious hosts and people. The house is amazing and very cozy. It was my home away from home and I enjoyed staying here and will again soon. The food and company is something I will never forget, one of the best bed and breakfast experiences I have had.

View more reviews for this inn


Sets a new bar for B&Bs at Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2016

Robert and Douglas were amazing hosts. What they have created at The Aldrich House sets a new standard for B&Bs! We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back the next time in Galena.

View more reviews for this inn


About Galena

Galena Travel Ideas
Top Historic Sites in Galena
Most Relaxing Activities in Galena
Galena Staycation Ideas

Top
}