Beach View Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Relaxing

4.6 on August 27, 2013

Very relaxing. Innkeeper very hospitable, food fantastic, very comfortable and clean.


Our Honeymoon Home

5 on July 21, 2013

What a fantastic hidden jewel we discovered on Tybee Island when we checked into the Beachview Bed and Breakfast. Greeted by possibly the warmest welcome team, we immediately felt at ease and comfort after a very long trip as Frank and Karen allowed us early check-in into a presidential suite of romance. The Beachview offered not only a very clean and beautiful vacation rental, but it offered a home away from home, as well. Each morning started with a delicious assortment of breakfast delights, while throughout the day, small extra consolations, such as beach towels and chairs and sweet snacks, were provided so that we could just enjoy our day. Down to the smallest detail, Karen had planned how to make the most of our stay, offering her best recommendations and accommodations. She truly loves Tybee and the Beachview, and that passion is exuded in the Beachview’s essence. I have yet to even mention the flawless wedding ceremony she arranged for us. When talking with Karen, we planned for a very simple and intimate elopement ceremony, and what she created was just that with a twist of enchantment. Just as with her bed and breakfast, she planned down to the least detail, capturing the “small” things and the fabulous memories they make. Karen arranged and scheduled everything; we only had to show up dressed and ready to say, “I do.” No stress, no planning, no fretting; she worked behind the scenes so that we could experience a magical Tybee wedding. From the gorgeous flowers to the charming sunset beach ceremony to the fun photographer pair, Karen planned everything perfectly, better than we ever could have planned ourselves. Karen and Frank embody the heart of “Southern Hospitality.” ~Beth P., Oxford, MS


Enjoyed Every Minute!

5 on July 03, 2013

We enjoyed out stay at Beachview. Everything was beautiful, comfortable and delicious!. Karen and Frank were so welcoming and had every thing we needed to enjoy our stay. We didn't move our car the almost the entire stay.It was our first visit to Tybee Island but definitely not our last! Thank you for your part in a wonderful anniversary weekend! The Huff's Greenville, SC


Beach View Bed and Breakfast

5 on May 29, 2013

3 of my girlfriends and I stayed at the Beachview B&B the end of April, 2013. We loved this place and the owners were very accommodating and friendly. The landscaping was very nice. Everything very clean. The breakfasts are gourmet-tasting and presentation lovely. We sat at the tables on the second-floor porch, which felt like a plantation of old with the balmy breeze making the outside curtains gently flow. We didnt get to partake in the afternoon refreshments/appetizers, but the other guests told us they were wonderful. The beach was only a couple blocks away. Savannah was only a 15-minute drive away. Staying at this place on Tybee Island was a perfect mix for relaxing and laid back feeling with the history and culture of Savannah just minutes away. Be sure to ask to see the photo-history book of how the owners renovated this place. We stayed in Marys Suite - it was roomy enough for the 4 of us, charmingly decorated and we had our own sort-of private patio.


Who knew... Beach view?

4.6 on January 19, 2013

I had visited Beach View B&B during a house tour in the spring of 20122 and knew it would be a lovely place for a "birthday getaway" close to where we live. But... who knew Beach View would become the perfect choice for its warm hospitality, top-notch accommodations and exceptional breakfasts? It has been and will be highly recommended to friends and family.


Bad Experience, unfortunately.

1.6 on September 24, 2012

We unfortunately did not have a good experience in this Inn. My wife and I picked this Inn because of what it looked like on line and the reviews. We are experienced travelers and stay at B&B's quite often. We stayed in Waterscape. Entering the room, you could tell that it was decorated well as its been recently rebuilt. However, the mold smell in the room was so strong that we looked at each other and said, oh crap. Mold is one of those things you can't be breathing in. We were eating around 9:45 pm and something caught both of our eyes. A huge cockroach came out of the A/C vent and was cruising around. I chased it with paper towels like a lunatic and finally squished it. We were rather bummed to be honest. We both didn't sleep as one could imagine. At 4:am, my wife got up to go to the bathroom and turned a light on. Above the sink in the kitchen, yup, another cockroach. I chased it in my skivies and got that one too. That was it.My wife went up to the office and they were serving breakfast. She politely asked the manager/owner to speak to her in private as our problem shouldn't have been everyone else's problem. Just seemed like the polite thing to do. Well, the owner/Inn Keeper was very rude and said that "those are just bugs from the beach, you must have kept your door open at some point". I'm sorry, but I used to live in Florida and I know what a cockroach looks like and it is NOT a "beach bug". We were the "first people" to ever complain and she basically didn't believe us. My wife offered to have me bring up the two smushed cockroaches as we still had them in the trash can. She was basically abrupt and rude. "I hope you're not expecting your deposit back". Nope, didn't want any money back at all, just wanted to get out of there. Cockroaches of any kind is a sign of a deeper problem than what is on the surface and is completely unexceptable.


Had a GREAT Wedding at the Beachview!

5 on August 18, 2012

We had our wedding at the Beachview in June 2012 and loved it. Karen and Frank did a great job of helping to organize the weekend including the reception, and made us and all our guests feel welcome. The catering was great, including the appetizers. The floral arrangements were beautiful and really complemented our beach ceremony. Karen certainly went out of her way to make our time there memorable. It was a real treat to have our wedding at such a gorgeous location and to have Karen to help keep things running smoothly.


Anniversary Get Away

5 on July 31, 2012

My husband and I were very pleased with our room, the delicious breakfasts, and the casual, but point on hospitality! The innkeepers are delightful!


Can't wait to go back!

5 on June 28, 2012

We're just leaving after a week long stay at The Beachview Bed and Breakfast. We could not have wished for a better place to stay. Karen, Frank and Olivia the Great Dane are wonderful hosts and exceeded all our expectations. Karen was great to make recommendations on activities, restaurants and everything else Tybee has to offer. The bed and breakfast is also dog friendly so we were able to bring our best friend along for vacation. The house and rooms are absolutely beautiful, clean and no detail has been missed. Hot breakfasts and happy hour were delicious and we looked forward to it every day. You also can't beat the location...just one block away from the beach! We can't wait to go back!


Exceeded our expectations

4.6 on June 26, 2012

Spent the weekend of June 22-24 on Tybee at Beach View. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. An extremely comfortable bed and superior (pressed) sheets. Breakfast each morning was delicious, all homemade and generous. Evening wine and beer on the veranda with the owner, Karen... overall a very pleasant atmosphere and our most enjoyable stay on Tybee.


Amazing Place to Stay!!!

4.8 on May 29, 2012

We had a great time at Beach View. The housekeeper Karen is super sweet and the chief Tammy, make the best dishes! The room are spacious and clean. The location was just a block from the beach. I would highly recommend Beachview Bed and Breakfast to anyone!


Peaceful Easy Feeling

5 on May 07, 2012

My husband and I absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay at the Beachview B&B. Karen and Frank are loving and caring people, in fact one of the highlights was a young couple got married on Saturday & they did not have a cake, Karen said "what, no cake?" -- so she baked a delicious peach pound-cake at 5:30. All the other guests staying at the inn celebrated with champagne and cake. Karen & Frank have hearts of gold.


Beach View

4.4 on April 19, 2012

Best B&B we've had. Very kindly and a lot of service.


Great place to stay on Tybee Island.

5 on March 12, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful Bed and Breakfast experience. We were so impressed with the renovation and your attention to detail and effort to maintain the history of the Inn. We enjoyed the very charming, and roomy Waterscape Room. Your breakfast was absolutely delicious. Karen and Frank were very friendly and eager to please.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much! We love having people in our home! Remember you always have a home on Tybee Island.


Italian Guests

4.8 on February 15, 2012

Visiting Tybee Island was the highlight of our American tour, the BeachView B&B was charming, priced right and was so convenient to the beach for my hosband and 3 small chldren.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much! Please come back and stay with us next time you are in America. Karen


My first stay in a Bed & Breakfast

5 on February 12, 2012

This was our first stay in a Bed & Breakfast and I must say it exceeded our expectations and set the bar high for others. Karen was wonderful in helping us book the right room and set everything up. I am so very impressed with the work that her and Frank have done to the house and they brought it back to a great glory. They were very friendly and helpful for us to find some things to do locally. They have all the great ideas of what to do while you are there. We stayed in Mary's room and it was very cozy with six windows. The room is decorated very lovely and warm. The room was exceptionally clean and the hard work she puts into it shows. We will be staying at the Beachview Bed & Breakfast again.


Home away from home

5 on January 24, 2012

We were so lucky to have found the Beach View Bed and Breakfast. We had an amazing time. We stayed in the Waterscape but also had the opportunity to get a tour of all the rooms. All of the rooms are spacious with every convenience. The rooms are fresh and inviting, feeling new but somehow also retaining the history of the house. Breakfast was wonderful with a lovely selection of fruits, cereal and actual cooked breakfast. One day we had bacon and eggs, the next pancakes and the first day was a breakfast pie that was spectacular. Karen was great directing us to local sights and restaurants, she even watched our baby one day so we could get out to the lighthouse. We had an amazing time, relaxed and homey. We can't wait to get back! Everyday we walked to the beach with the stoller, you can see the water from the house it is so close and once there we walked to restaurants and everything we could need was right there, even bikes to wander farther out on the island.


An amazing place to stay

5 on January 17, 2012

This place is absolutely goergeous, the rooms, newly renovated, are really nice and comfortables and, above all, Karen and Franck are excellent hosts. We stayed in the Private Quarters during our first stay and in the Presidential Suite the second. There is so much to do there: you can enjoy a beautiful view on the sea from the porch and then go cycling around the island, visit around. Franck and Karen lent us bikes and even offered that we borrowed a kayak. Breakfeat buffet was also really good, A very relaxing place thanks to very nice people : THE place to stay on Tybee Island!


Beach View Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 01-9127865500
  • Mobile 01-9126556225

Visit Website »

View details

Top