The Inn at 909 Lincoln Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
41 Reviews

Write A Review

Magical getaway!

5 on August 08, 2014

Just spent five days in Savannah visiting my one year old grandson. Was very fortunate to have found accommodations at The Inn at 909 LIncoln. It was a beautiful old Victorian with classic furnishings and a super comfy bed. Elaine is a fantastic hostess and wonderful story teller. I enjoyed our chats over her scrumptious breakfasts. And also loved that when I got back to the Inn at night, there would be homemade goodies waiting for me -- banana bread and chocolate chip cookies! Will definitely stay there during my next trip! Holly Culloton, Biddeford, Maine


Amazing Stay

5 on September 15, 2013

We came to Savannah this weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday and our 2 year anniversary. From the moment we arrived, we were impressed with the Inn at 909 Lincoln! We stayed in the room with the balcony (can't remember the name) and it was amazing!! The room was huge, as well as the bathroom! There was a large tub for relaxing baths, as well as a separate shower; and 2 sinks in the bathroom. You could step out into the balcony from the bathroom. Elaine was a great hostess; made the most delicious breakfast every morning! She was warm and friendly; which added to the experience of our trip. The decor was very fitting for Savannah. We highly recommend staying at The Inn at 909 Lincoln if you plan to visit Savannah.


Enjoyable experience

4.8 on September 14, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable. Elaine made us feel very welcomed, breakfast was awesome. The Inn made us feel very much at home. We would recommend this Inn to any one going to Savannah. We will miss it very much. Thank you again Elaine for the wonderful stay.


The perfect spot for a romantic night (or two) in Savannah

4.8 on August 03, 2013

After all the back and forth of looking at different B&B's for our short visit to Savannah, once we arrived at the Inn at 909 Lincoln, I was thrilled with our choice. My boyfriend and I stayed two nights in the beautiful Ginger Mercer room -- and it was everything we hoped it would be. Beautiful, elegant, and comfortable. It's a great room for a couple -- almost a little suite, with the large bathroom with double sinks, and the small porch where you can relax and read and plan your day, or wind down the evening. The entire home is restored to perfection and smartly decorated with Southern charm, but without being fussy. Neighborhood is close enough to walk to most things, which we did. Though street parking wasn't a issue, it was nice to be able to use the enclosed parking in back. Elaine is welcoming, generous and genuine. Her recommendations were super-helpful and spot-on, and she makes a lovely breakfast. We felt very much at home. In fact, we enjoyed our first night so much we decided to extend our stay another night. We fell in love with Savannah, and hope to go back soon -- and can't wait to stay here again!


Our American Sister!

5 on May 15, 2013

If you are looking for a B&B that feels like home please make sure you call Elaine and get yourself booked in! We were treated so well and she has so much knowledge of the city with so many wonderful suggestions that our trip wouldn't nearly be what it was without her guidance! We stayed in the beautiful Ginger Mercer Room with its spectacular 4 poster bed, lounger under the window filled with pillows and a massive bathroom that had a lovely patio area off of it. And then there was breakfast - the love she puts into each meal and the daily creations are scrumptious! This coming from a recognized food snob! Elaine also has a fantastic reputation with all the tourism providers in the city so we got the extended friendliness from them. Overall, as two single ladies heading down for a girls trip Elaine helped make it memorable and wonderful! A must stay if the opportunity is available!!


A Perfect Savannah Retreat!!!

4.8 on August 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn at 909 Lincoln. Not only was our room spectacular (we stayed in the Ginger Mercer room), the service received far exceeded our expectations. Elaine was accommodating, welcoming and wonderfully attentive. She was a true gem of a host and quite talented, taboot!! Elaine's eye for style and design (as evidenced by the inn's decor) is superb; not too much, not too little - it was just right. With respect to our room, the claw-foot tub was phenomenal, the bed extremely comfortable, and the balcony perfect for sipping evening cocktails. In addition, everything was spotless! Finally, as it concerns location, the inn was removed enough from the hustle-n-bustle of the downtown area but close enough to be considered walker-friendly. We highly recommend the Inn at 909 Lincoln to anyone looking for the perfect Savannah retreat - be it a solitary outing, couple or any pairing, for that matter. Thank you, Elaine, for a perfect birthday weekend and my first time in Savannah. I cannot think of a better way to have spent it!!!


Beautiful Home But Loud

3.6 on August 11, 2012

I thought the home was beautiful and our room was fabulous. But the owner and helper were very loud downstairs in the morning. So, that was not very pleasant since we were very exhausted and wanted to sleep in. Not as comfortable and relaxing as other B&B we stayed.


Great rooms, breakfasts and Innkeeper

5 on July 01, 2012

Elaine was the perfect host, so friendly & thoughtful. My sister-in-law and I spent two nights at 909 Lincoln. We were the only ones there so Elaine had breakfast with us both mornings. We met Cricket and Frog. Very well behaved dogs. If I were going to Savannah again, I would look no farther than a call to Elaine


Amazing Value, Gorgeous Home, Wonderful Time

5 on June 19, 2012

I have stayed in several B&Bs in my lifetime and can honestly say this was the greatest experience of all of them! Elaine is the most hospitable host I've yet to meet, with great sincere warmth you don't see often, all the while balancing a good sense of guest privacy. She was extremely helpful with telling us some tips on what to see and where to go, her cooking is fabulous, her interior design sensibility is impeccable without wandering into pretentious territory (the decor and furniture is lovely, but you're not afraid to sit on it), and she is just generally a kind soul. The room and bathroom was just to die for, with a comfy chaise lounge at the bay window, huge bed, gorgeous antiques, large bathroom with a clawfoot tub and separate shower, and a sweet little balcony off the bathroom. The home is located on a quiet, lovely, unpresuming little street right next to the heart of the city, with lots of trees and adorable homes surrounding it. On the balcony, we were able to relax with a couple glasses of wine as we watched all the bike riders pass by us. The location is perfect for the couple of avid cyclists that we are, as we could ride anywhere with great ease. My boyfriend and I had an incredibly romantic time at the Inn at 909. It truly did feel as if we were staying with family, that's how welcome and at home we felt. It is everything that we appreciate about staying at a B&B and, mark my words, we will be back! - Jenny & Harley


Affordable elegance

3.8 on June 07, 2012

Elaine made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived in Savannah, with a personal call when we arrived at the airport to say hello and ensure our flight made it safely and on time. She brought her dogs Frog and Cricket to greet us and give us a tour of the house. Everything was spotless and richly decorated, with light classical music playing in the living room. She had a map ready for our walk into town with selected tips on where to grab a late lunch in downtown Savannah. We arranged a good time for breakfast the next day, and she showed us the bar area where she provides afternoon wine for her guests. We were two single ladies on a girl's weekend and stayed in a room with two double beds, AC, and a ceiling fan, where we often took a siesta to escape the 90 degree heat in the afternoons, watching movies from Elaine's own collection in our room. We spent a lovely three nights. Breakfast was fantastic every morning, from sweet berry crepes to savory eggs, sausage and homemade biscuits. Elaine's other guests were delightful as well, and we enjoyed our company and morning conversations with other travelers as much as the food! Elaine does everything from national security to pedicures, from recommendations on restaurants to avoid to the best thrift stores in town. She is a well-informed resource for tourists, an accomplished cook, and a thoughtful hostess. I highly recommend the Inn at 909 Lincoln!


Wonderful week at the 909

4.6 on April 29, 2012

The 909 was beautiful and extremely comfortable. Elaine is a terrific host and cooks like a gourmet chef. Great breakfasts. Not just bacon and eggs, but truly gourmet meals. The King Room was incredibly comfortable. We both slept like babies. the tall four poster king bed even had the obligatory step stool to be able to get up into the bed. Our room was beautifully furnished and quite roomy. Elaine was the consummate host as she helped us carry out luggage to our room, made reservations for meals in downtown Savannah and was just a bundle of information about Savannah and its' history. She even called me on my cell phone at 5:30 to remind me that we had 6:30 reservations at a restaurant on the river. Our second floor front porch, complete with wicker furniture and ceiling fan was quite comfortable and an excellent place to unwind after a full day of sightseeing. Elaine even draws great maps on how to get to places beyond the confines of Savannah. The 909 has quite a world following as our fellow guests were from California, Union of South Africa, and even Columbia South America. Conversation was lively but extremely civil. Southern hospitality rubbed off on everyone. And then there were two special friends: Frog and Crickett. They were Elaine's puppies. Friendly, well mannered and well-suited to be a lap dog, if you appreciate an 80 pound lap dog. As dog people, we loved them. My only low mark was the price. But, then again, everything in Savannah is priced higher than everywhere else we have traveled. But, we'd do it again. We're thinking about the Christmas season.


Delighted!

4.6 on April 19, 2012

Lovingly restored Victorian just 2 short blocks from Forsyth Park. Please see some of the other reviews for decorator details. Located in a residential (apartment & single family) neighborhood, it is 1 block from the only supermarket in the historic area (quite handy for picnic fixings, snacks etc. but did increase the foot traffic!). This two story Victorian has gated off street parking, 3 UP (not for someone with issues) stairs rooms with a public area downstairs for guest use. This includes a comfortable living room with local history books, guide mags, etc., a large dining room where the tea, snacks are available, kitchen for guest use and breakfast prep, bar area and bath. As Elaine does not live on site, guests can use as suits their needs or retire to the privacy of their lovely rooms. General note: lighting is not conducive to reading anywhere inside the building....a reading light or two would be much appreciated. Others have mentioned the sweet dogs....which were present every morning. If you are not into dog, you may wish to request they stay outside in the gated area. Breakfast was outstanding every day. Elaine will handle whatever dietary considerations you have and make it the best breakfast you have ever eaten. Yummy, inventive and satisfying. Truly delightful. Hopefully, you are visiting the area to see the sights and not spend your time watching TV. Elaine can help with dining, tours, etc. A computer w/internet is available for additional research (WiFi if you bring your own). TV's are very small and unobtrusive enough not to distract from the atmosphere. We stayed in the king room on the street side with the balcony. Very lovely and relaxing but without a comfortable seating area. One room issue was the very cold damp sheets the first night (Maybe extra sheet sets to avoid this in the future?) Elaine is a very interesting hostess with a multi-faceted work & life experience which facilitates interaction among the guests.


Mother & Daughter Loved it!

4.8 on March 15, 2012

First off, Elaine is warm, personable and eager to please with a smile on her face. The gracious hostess met us at the door and took us on a tour of the home. Our room was clean, comfortable and we had our own bathroom and sitting area. The home has been restored beautifully with warm historic accents. Tea is always available and the breakfast this morning was delicious even my daughter ate every bite! I would highly recommend staying here and we were able to park our car in the gated area in back of the home and walk every where. Thank you Elaine for a wonderful stay! Price was better than other B&B's!


Brava Elaine

4.8 on March 06, 2012

I did not have Savannah on the itinerary until I stopped at The Inn at 909 Lincoln. I stayed two nights there and loved it. What I great renovation of the old Victorian home on Lincoln. The new friend I gained in knowing Elaine is priceless. She wants the guests to bring the recipes home with them, even if they don't cook much, like me. "It's easy" she'll say. Gotta love Cricket and Frog, her very friendly doggies. You won't regret a stay at this Inn. Bring an appetite for a great breakfast.


Worth the money

5 on February 15, 2012

We stayed here three nights and loved it, so convenient to a great food store and the big park. We are walkers, so we quizzed Elaine, the innkeeper, over breakfast on things to see "off the beaten path," then headed out. I had to walk off the great crepes she made us..... great rooms and friendly place.


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast!

5 on October 30, 2011

My husband and I very much enjoyed staying at "The Inn at 909 Lincoln"! Beautiful home and the most amazing breakfasts! Best of all, Elaine (Innkeeper) is a sweetheart and so gracious! Thank you Elaine! ~Julie Weldon


The Perfect Stay

5 on June 02, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at 909 Lincoln. The Inn is lovely, the kitchen was stocked with tea and coffee and elaine kept yummy cookies and cakes readily available throughout the day. THe little bar was perfect too! The only undesirable thing I could say is that it is located in a mediocre residential neighborhood, views are less than wonderful, but the perfection of service and the beauty of the inn outweighed the less than location. Thanks Elaine for a wonderful stay.


A Most Affordable and Enjoyable Choice

3.4 on May 12, 2011

Elaine took special care to see that our arrival went seamlessly. Her information about local sites, especially dining and attractions made our visit really nice. We stayed only one night and were so glad to find her B&B as one of the few which didn't not require more than one night, which suited our travel plans just right. Even with one AC unit out, Elaine did her best to make all of us there during our stay as comfortable as possible and was very accommodating. The gated parking was an added plus for our classic car.


most beautiful vacation ever!

5 on April 21, 2011

If I could give Elaine & this lovely Inn 100 stars I would. I literally have NEVER enjoyed a place as much & I have lived in 3 of the4 corners of this country & vacationed from Santa Barbara to the Hamptons to the mountains of Pennsylvania,Florida,Mexico,etc....Our anniversary was something I know i'll remember til the day I die. Elaine is a very special,talented & interesting person who I will think of as a friend always.


Lovely Home

4.0 on March 07, 2011

First of all, this historic house is gorgeous. We stayed in the King room with the balcony and absolutely loved it. The innkeeper was wonderful and made our stay feel like home. Also, the breakfast was very scrumptious.


Edith & Jesus from Miami

4.0 on July 18, 2010

Very nice home , very clean located near everything Elaine the Innkeeper was very informative, served a great breakfast and is a very nice person. We would stay there again.


I couldn't have stayed anywhere better!

5 on May 12, 2010

I went to Savannah on business for the first time ever in October 2009. I wanted to stay somewhere fun and somewhere different, so I decided to stay at a B&B. I found the Inn at 909 Lincoln online and was amazed at the reasonable price! Upon my arrival, I was met by the inn keeper (Elaine) and adored her from minute one! She was friendly and we chatted comfortably. She showed me where I could get information about restaurants and where I should go in Savannah, gave me my key and pointed me to my room. I went to my lovely room and admired the absolutely beautiful and tasteful decor there and throughout the house. The next morning I enjoyed an delightful (and delicious) breakfast with two couples and thoroughly enjoyed every second of it. We talked for well over an hour (probably close to two) and laughed like old friends. I was a bit leery about staying at a B&B alone, but it ended up being an amazing experience. I do plan on going back to Savannah for a short vacation (this time for pleasure not business!) in the near future, and can't imagine staying anywhere else! Elaine sold me for sure on Savannah....... and her Inn!


Elaine and The Inn at 909 Lincoln

4.6 on April 06, 2010

What a pleasurable 2 nights we spent at The Inn at 909 Lincoln on April 1-3. We arrived quite late as expected and the innkeeper, Elaine (who does not live on-site), checked in to make sure we found the house and key without any problem. She volunteered to come over to the house if we needed any help getting in or settled, but we told her we were fine. She asked what time we would like breakfast, and seemed willing to cater to our schedule completely. We were in the back bedroom, which had a nice homey feel. The upstairs felt a bit warm and stuffy to us upon arrival and so, being that springtime transitional weather but before mosquito season (just), we opened two windows for a lovely cross-breeze all night. Since the neighborhood is nice and quiet, we weren't disturbed by noises at all. We met Elaine at breakfast the next morning and found her to be very welcoming and she put on an excellent breakfast for around 12 people -- those staying in the three rooms at this house and people coming over for breakfast from another inn she keeps in the neighborhood. The food was wonderfully fresh, including herbs from her garden. By the next morning when there were only four at breakfast, she had completely adjusted to our taste and had ice water and hot tea for us, and juice and coffee for the other couple. We can't say enough good about Elaine, and will definitely be back if/when we come back to Savannah!


A picturesque getaway

5 on March 22, 2010

My fiance surprised me with a trip to Savannah the weekend we got engaged and The Inn at 909 Lincoln was the perfect, romantic place to stay for such a special weekend. We LOVED it!!! The inn was homey and restful and has been renovated beautifully inside and out. Elaine, the innkeeper, cooked gourmet breakfasts in the mornings that were incredible. The food would rival meals at most restaurants! The bed and breakfast was within walking distance of River Street, Forsyth Park and lots of shopping. The cost per night was reasonable compared to other places in town, but we enjoyed the great food and quiet, charming atmosphere. Our accommodations were definitely worth the price and we will stay there again next time we're in Savannah.


What a Gem!

4.8 on March 13, 2010

You'll fall in love with Elaine, the Inn, the scrumptious brunches, and the elegant, but homey atmosphere - all these things are as impressive as the city of Savannah itself!


Fantabulous Weekend!!

5 on February 28, 2010

One word to describe our experience here is simply "Wow!!". Thank you Miss Elaine for making me and my girlfriends little weekend getaway the best!!. I recently returned home from a 1 year tour in Afghanistan, in support of our soldiers, and my girlfriend surprised me with this weekend getaway to Savannah. Miss Elaine gave us the option to stay at the Inn at 909 Lincoln, or her second property- The Kavanaugh Place. We chose the Kavanaugh Place and what a wonderful experience it was. The house is GORGEOUS and her southern hospitality made this get away something we will never forget. Immediatley upon arrival she made us feel so comfortable, the only comparison is as if we were part of her family. She gave us a map of Savannah and gave us some suggestions on places to visit as well as places to eat. I can make a suggestion to anyone staying here- Do not miss her breakfasts by going out to eat somewhere else, because breakfast was AMAZING!! She is an excellent cook and the atmosphere was fabulous. After a day of shopping and sightseeing we came home to a bottle of wine and candlelight and we sat and talked with Miss Elaine and learned alot about Savannah. My girlfriend and I are animal lovers and were pleasantly surprised to meet Cricket and Frog, Elaines two family members (Dogs) They were the best behaved and never once intruded on our little get away. I was a little aprehensive at first when I heard she had dogs but they were a real treat and almost completely invisible unless we found ourselves searching them out to pet them!! We will definitley be staying here again on future visits to Savannah and HIGHLY recommend her B&B's to anyone, especially returning Veterans looking for some peacefull relaxation as Elaine can relate due to her prior military service.


We made the right choice.

4.0 on February 21, 2010

Elaine is an excellent cook. We felt so welcomed. She even will set out beer or wine or something on ice for the afternoon. Very thoughtful of her guests.


B&B - but not as we know it in Britain!!!! WOW!!!!

5 on February 15, 2010

My wife and I first experienced the US style of B&B some 30 years ago. We recently returned - with some trepidation. Surely things would have changed in those three decades. They haven’t. The Inn at 909 Lincoln is within walking distance of the city centre, off the tourist route but in the heart of Old South elegance. Avenues of ancient trees, bursting bougainvillea of every colour, myrtle and flowering blue jacaranda, hide classic, wood clad homes. Exotic plants and flowers thrive in every garden and back yard. Every building is obviously and proudly cherished by its owner. Despite its title, The Inn at 909 Lincoln is a genuine family home – and we were the family. We had the run of the place for Elaine herself lives some way away. The drawing room, with its burgundy wall coverings, floor-to-ceiling windows with cream drapes; the chandeliered dining room accessed through massive wooden folding doors; the modern kitchen which nevertheless still maintained the Victorian theme through its reproduction wall cabinets. Up the wide staircase are three large bedrooms, two splendidly en suite with baths and showers, the third with shower only – no worries about the plumbing which is as modern as you could wish. All the furniture is as you would expect in a Victorian gem of a house and there’s no shortage of reading matter from the newest novels to biographies of historical American figures and a huge scattering of the latest issues of every magazine imaginable. Elaine herself came to prepare breakfast – a true gourmet experience that was every bit as memorable, and as large and lavish, as those breakfasts of 30 years ago. Eggs Benedict is her superb speciality but her apple pancake is its equal. It certainly set us up for a whole day of exploration of Savannah. And it was always a real pleasure to return to The Inn at 909 Lincoln. Southern living at its finest.


We were on cloud 909

5 on January 22, 2010

Our experience at the Inn was as equally exciting and enjoyable as our first visit to Savannah. Thank you Elaine and Savannah for a great weekend.


Good time!

3.6 on November 17, 2009

We recently visiting the Inn at 909 Lincoln and had a great time. The inn is everything it says it is. Warm and inviting. The only thing I didn't like was that we had requested a certain room and when we got there she said we couldn't have the room we requested because she didn't have time to clean it. We ended up staying in another room that turned out to be just as nice. We loved the privacy we had and comfort to go and come as we pleased. The fire place also didn't work in our room which we would of loved to have since it was in the 50's outside and the house is COLD. We probably won't visit again because it was so expensive and far from downtown but I would like to say that Elaine made the best breakfast I have eaten in a long time.


Inkeeper ELAINE is the SWEETEST

3.0 on November 12, 2009

Loved the location of the B & B in Savannah. Elaine is the sweetest InnKeeper and kindest travel guide. The only thing I recomend is making Soda, bottle water..ect available to purchase at both homes.


Bon Appetit!

3.8 on November 03, 2009

Positive Feedback: Elaine has got to be one of the best cooks around in the B&B circle. Her menu items exceeded anything I could have envisioned. From the blueberry melon smoothie to the Belgian waffles with caramelized sugar sauce...you couldn't ask for a better wake up call! If that didn't do, then the expresso was brewed to perfection and sure would! Negative Feedback: Upon entering the house, it was very hot. The A/C had been off all day. With guests arriving, this really should have been turned on previously. The bed was only a full; not quite big enough to accommodate 2 adults. The TV was very small and I was very shocked to see this. Overall Impression: Elaine will definitely win brownie points in the culinary and foodies worlds. Hats off to ya Elaine!


Wonderful place to stay

4.8 on October 31, 2009

Left the Inn at 909 Lincoln this morning after a wonderful breakfast. We stayed 3 nights with Elaine, she is a wonderful hostess and made The Inn feel like it was our home. You won't be disappointed if you choose the Inn at 909 Lincoln. Elaine has done a wonderful job in restoring the Inn to orginial standards, it it just beautiful. We felt so at home there. Would stay again if we can get back to Savannah.


how can something so great cost so little?

5 on October 20, 2009

We just got back from 2 nights at the Inn. Elaine was very attentive. She called me that day to give directions and make sure we had arrived safely. We were greeted by Elaine and Frog and Cricket (her 2 very well behaved dogs) and immediately shown to our rooms...which was beautiful. She assisted us with dinner recommendations and offered to call a trolley to pick us up. Breakfasts were huge and wonderful....smoothies, apple pancakes, ham omeletes, etc. Truly gourmet. The room was large with its own bath and the attention to detail was outstanding. We have stayed in B&Bs all before and never has there been such 5-star accomodations as service for such a small price. I can't wait to go back!


Great Anniversary Trip

5 on October 18, 2009

Thanks to Elaine and her Inn at 909 Lincoln for making our 41st anniversary very special! The location, the incredible breakfasts, the hospitality could not have been better -- highly recommended for an authentic stay in Savannah. (also posted on TripAdvisor)


Absolutely Fantastic!!!

5 on October 11, 2009

My girlfriend found this Googling B&B's in Savannah, GA and we couldn't be any happier. The interior and exterior of this home are extremely well kept and tasteful. Fresh paint, great colors, and beautiful decor are just the beginning of what makes this place worth the 5 of 5 rating. I can't speak for the other patrons staying in the 2 other rooms of this 3 bedroom bed and breakfast, but our room was gorgeous. The pictures speak for themselves and the bedroom was very spacious and comfortable. Aside from the actual house and room the owner was very easy going and made us feel completely at home without being too overwhelming. We were served an extraordinary 3 course breakfast of granola, fruit and yogurt followed by a fresh vegetable omelet with bacon and closed with a apple crumble pancake. 909 is worth every penny we spent and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Savannah!


Amazing sendoff!!

4.4 on October 11, 2009

My mother-in-law and her significant other decided to come down for a visit before my husband deployed, and they sprung for a stay at 909 Lincoln. It was an amazing visit to say the least. When we arrived, it was POURING rain, and of course, I had managed to forget my umbrella at home, being that it was shining and hot when we left home, and my husband managed to jump square into the largest, deepest puddle on the block! We didn't even make to it to the door before it was opened by Elaine, where we were immeadiately greeted, offered coffee, given our keys and shown upstairs to our room that was in the process of being cleaned (we were a bit early). She then discussed our breakfast wishes and and the area attractions and resturants with us, and called for a "cab" to take us to the depot for the Old Savannah Tour, and loaned us an extra umbrella to help keep us dry(er). And she def does not skimp on the temp, she kept it nice and cool inside (I woke up freezing and had to grab the extra blanket like I do at home!!). The next morning, breakfast was AMAZING!! My first experience with eggs benedict, and the waffles with the homemade syrup... wow. I am already planning on saving up money to take my husband back during his R & R visit.


Wonderful experience

5 on October 05, 2009

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience during our stay at the Kavanaugh House, which is Elaine's "overflow" house for when the Inn at 909 Lincoln is fully booked. The Kavanaugh House is a historical home, and from inside out, it really is a beauty. The house is across the street from Kavanaugh Park and is located in a pristine and quiet neighborhood with tree-lined streets. Elaine has furnished the house with beautiful antique furniture, and it's quite charming. We stayed in the Carriage House but also had access to the main house, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The Carriage House is really roomy and offers a little more privacy. Elaine is a thoughtful, kind, and detail-oriented host. When we arrived, she offered us travel guides and maps so we could familiarize ourselves with the area. She also made some activity and restaurant recommendations. Later on she asked us our movie tastes, disappeared upstairs for a moment, and reappeared with 10 DVD's in tow. To top it off, one afternoon, my girlfriend and I went downtown to enjoy the Oktoberfest festivities, only to realize that my girlfriend had forgotten her ID in the room and hence couldn't order any adult beverages. We didn't want to drive back to the Kavanaugh House to retrieve the ID, because doing that would've entailed paying another $5 to re-park the car. So, we called Elaine to see if she would be so kind as to drop the ID off to us, and she didn't even hesitate to help us out. I can't say enough about how welcoming and hospitable a host Elaine is. Also, she's an outstanding cook -- breakfast was delicious!!


Amazing bed & breakfast!

5 on September 09, 2009

We stayed two nights, and Elaine took great care of us! She offered helpful suggestions and directions for our first visit to Savannah. We were greeted with cheesecake and ice water. The home is beautiful and immaculate, with great attention to detail. The BEST part was the fabulous and filling homemade breakfast. Wonderful omelettes, delicious coffee, and fresh apple pancakes - yummy! Great value and location. Will definitely stay here again when I go back to Savannah.


Highly Recommend

5 on September 09, 2009

This B&B is one of the best places that I have ever stayed in. The house itself has been beautifully restored, and the attention to detail in every room is very impressive. Breakfast was delicious, and Elaine was a great host. If I ever get back to Savannah, I will not hesitate to stay at 909 Lincoln again.


Excellent place to stay

4.0 on August 19, 2009

My wife and I stopped in Savannah on our way back from our honeymoon. The Inn at 909 Lincoln was much more than I expected. The house had plenty of room and brought us back 100 years. The location was great and the breakfast was awesome. I would definitely recommend this location for anyone wanting to stop in Savannah


The Inn at 909 Lincoln

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $199
  • Reviews (41) 4.6
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9122388628

Visit Website »

View details

Top