The Dresser Palmer House Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
99 Reviews

Write A Review

Savannah Rock-n-Roll Half Marathon

5 on November 15, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very attentive, the breakfasts were great and the bed comfy. I especially appreciated Colin having breakfast ready at 5:00 AM for those guests running in the race that morning.


Relaxing Stay

3.8 on October 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay as it was very relaxing, liked the neighborhood location, not in commercial area. Nice to have opportunity to experience ambiance of two different rooms. Our selected room was only available for 2 nights so B&B assign us different room for the first night. Very clean, bathrooms excellent, staff friendly. Only disappointment was the breakfast. Below standard from other B&B's we stayed in. Breakfast for us is a big part of staying at a B&B. All three days the breakfast was not hot and seemed to be pre-made and small portions. Wouldn't consider it gourmet and unfortunately made us feel like we didn't get the full value of staying at a B&B.


Great if you like Forsythe Park

3.6 on October 21, 2014

The Dresser-Palmer is a very historic mansion that has been nicely updated to modern amenities. It is very close to Forsythe park, which is very nice for walks or running or just hanging out. That means it is a bit of a hike from the river, if that is what you like. The breakfasts were nice but not outstanding. The staff is very nice and helpful. We had one of the less expensive rooms and it was nice, though it is entered from outside, which can be a problem in the rain. It is a little bare-bones compared to some of the other rooms but it is probably quieter than others. All-on-all a very nice stay.


Beautiful B&B

3.8 on October 15, 2014

Very nice B&B in great location for walking historic area.


Experience did not meet web-site presentation

2.6 on October 01, 2014

We've stayed at B&B's in Charleston S.C., St Augustine Fl, Arcadia Fl, and in comparison for the cost, we were disappointed in our stay at the Dresser Palmer House. We did a lot of research before deciding on this B&B and obviously made a bad choice. We stayed in the Flannery O’Connor room. The bed was terrible. It was not comfortable and the frame was so noisy that it would wake you when you turned over or moved. You could not get a good nights rest. The placement of the bed made getting up on the right side of the bed a "law suit waiting to happen". It would have been great if at least coffee could have been available earlier than 8:00 a.m. That could be an easy fix, a coffee pot on a timer! The breakfast the first morning was okay, but then there were only a few in the house. The next morning planning for the larger crowd was difficult for staff. Staffing for the larger crowd could have possibly solved that issue. We were disappointed in security. Our room was accessed from the outside and when not in the room our room could easily be accessed with a "pen knife". The dead bolt could only be used from the inside. The gate lock at the back is a joke. A good hard jerk and the gate would be open. The staff, were great, very helpful on questions and local activities. They try very hard to make up for the deficiencies. We enjoyed our stay in Savannah and we enjoyed the people we met while staying at the Dresser Palmer house.....However we would not stay there again.


Cozy Setting in Historic Savannah

4.8 on September 10, 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with the Dresser Palmer House. We stayed in the Wisteria Room, which was a little below ground level. The room was cool and cozy. The bathroom was quite modern and well equipped. We were served outstanding breakfasts. The staff was helpful and always ensuring that we had what we needed.


Elegant serenity; exceptionally good service

4.8 on May 09, 2014

In early May, 2014, 10 of us childhood friends, now spread throughout the country, came together in Savannah for a long weekend to celebrate turning 60 in 2014. We chose The Dresser Palmer House from among many highly-rated B & B’s, and this lovely home not only met, but far exceeded our high expectations. The staff--Kolin, Sarah, and Janice—were gracious, helpful, and knowledgeable, and went out of their way to accommodate the needs and requests of each guest. It was clear to me that each of them enjoy interacting with people and love their job. I must commend the owner for his skill in hiring what is probably the best hospitality staff in the south, and possibly in the country! The grounds and rooms were beautiful and well-maintained. I visited most of the 8 rooms our group occupied, and thought each one had a unique character and a lot of charm. Although the rooms are period in architecture and furnishings, the bathrooms are modern; this is a plus. Kolin, who I believe has a culinary background, served us delicious breakfasts each morning. He also systematically visits Savannah’s better restaurants and tours, so that he can make educated recommendations to Dresser Palmer guests based on the current performance of those places. The long front porch shown in photographs is a pleasant place to relax and socialize, as is the back courtyard area. Several rooms on the top level also have balconies--some private and some shared. Another nice feature of Dresser Palmer is its proximity of just 1.5 blocks to the gorgeous Forsyth Park. I stayed in the suite—Johnny Mercer—and it was just as elegant and comfortable as the photos suggest. The large sitting area in the suite provided a good place for our group to socialize after hours, without disturbing other guests. In conclusion, we had a wonderful reunion, and staying at The Dresser Palmer House was an important factor influencing our overall experience.


Exceeded Our Expectations

5 on August 08, 2013

My husband and I were looking for some place special to spend our anniversary. We were not disappointed! The Dresser Palmer House is a beautiful B&B with a staff like no other. We were greeted by Sean and Kolin. Sean took the time to map out some of his favorite dining spots as well as some local history. From the moment we arrived, we felt right at home. The breakfast was amazing, and quite delicious! We will be going back and referring this place to all of our friends who travel to Savannah.


Worth the trip

5 on August 05, 2013

This was the best B&B experience Sue and I have ever had. Every thing was just perfect. The staff made us feel right at home, and their service is excellent. I would suggest you call and talk to the staff and you will know right away this B&B is a step above the others.


Thanks for a Wonderful Time

5 on July 31, 2013

What a pleasant respite from the usual crowded big hotels. Every aspect of The Dresser B&B was a delight. The whole staff, Sean, Kolin, Don, Janice, and Sheila were warm and welcoming, and made me feel at home right away. The breakfasts we've delightful and the evening socials were the highlights. I felt like a queen staying in the John Wesley room. I will definitely go back.


FANTASTIC TRIP!!

5 on July 26, 2013

We went to Savannah to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We had 5 days and no plans. DPH is a fantastic B&B!! Friendly and comfortable. The staff (Kolin, Don, Shawn and Janice) was so helpful. They all worked together to make our stay fell pampered. Our room was neat and perfect. (There is variety of rooms so ask questions to get the type of room you want). The gourmet-style breakfasts were delicious and the social-hour with complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres was fun--meeting with the other guests and sharing stories and places to go. We ate at several restaurants that the staff recommended and were very pleased. (Our favorite was Garibaldi's). We were very comfortable with trusting the staff for their recommendations on what to do and not do. Be sure to ask Don for the historical tour of the house. The rockers on the front porch are SO comfortable!! Our stay was delightful. Savannah truly is the epitome, on a city-wide basis, of "Southern Hospitality" and DPH is a major contributor as to why. ENJOY!!


Best Place to stay in Savannah

5 on July 24, 2013

What a great find! From the minute you check in your treated like family, and felt very special. The eye for detail was there for breakfast, afternoon cookies, and the evening social. Sean was just terrific and all the Staff, Don, Janice and Kolin....a great addition to our stay. We will be back, and I cannot say enough about a real jewel...we have stayed in 5Star hotels, and have never had the care and attention that we received at the DPH!!! Great Inn and now has become our favorite!!! thanks again for everything.


Awesome bed and breakfast in Savanah

4.6 on July 17, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this inn. The staff were wonderful and very accommodating, and the room was beyond our expectations. We have stayed all over the world in small inns, pensions, and B&Bs. This ranks as one of the best we have stayed in in the US. Breakfast was good also, although not much variety from which to choose. Room was lovely and cleaner than many other hotels we visited on this trip.


Hidden Gem

5 on July 16, 2013

We chose to have a weekend getaway in the charming town of Savannah and chose the Dresser Palmer House to stay since we love the charm and atmosphere of a bed and breakfast. This place did not disappoint. The staff were very friendly, experienced, helpful, and made us feel part of a family. The food was amazing and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts in various countries and this ranks at the top. Savannah has lots of hidden gems and this is definitely one of them. I would highly recommend this place to family and friends. I enjoyed everything about my experience here.


First time at a bed and breakfast

5 on July 15, 2013

Our first time at a bed and breakfast....Dresser Palmer House set the standards high for any other one that we may try in the future. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful. All the food was delicious. Beautiful house. Loved it!


Best Bed & Breakfast

5 on June 30, 2013

What an fabulous stay in beautiful Savannah! The rooms are very nice & the porch is fantastic. There are alot of great places to eat in Savannah but make sure you stay & eat your breakfast here. No other place like it! Great staff! Can't wait to come back!


SCAD GRADUATION

4.6 on June 06, 2013

I just got back from Savannah and my third stay at the Dresser Palmer house. As usual everything was great. I attended my daughter's graduation from SCAD. I felt like I was going home. Everything was clean. Everyone very nice. And loved the great breakfasts. I especially enjoy sitting on the front porch and back garden. It is so beautiful. I will be back


great house

5 on May 30, 2013

This was the perfect couple get away and very veteran friendly. The staff went out of thier way to accommodate our needs and made us feel at home. I didn't want to leave and we will be back again our next trip to savannah. I recommend to all especialy other vets traveling on leave or business. Mr n Mrs master sgt Clements, Ft Bragg/ Cape May


A must stay for a great Savannah experience

4.6 on May 09, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a wedding weekend. It is a beautiful home with a charming exterior and landscaping. The total experience was great. From the homemade cookies that greeted us, to the delicious Southern breakfasts, the cozy rooms, and great service, I couldn't have asked for a better weekend. It is conveniently located to pretty much anything you could want to do or see in Savannah. It was so peaceful, and I loved sitting on the rockers, having a glass of wine.


Beautiful place and surrounds!

4.2 on April 09, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay!


Loved EVERY Minute!

5 on April 08, 2013

The Dresser Palmer House was absolutely amazing. The facility was clean and incredibly beautiful. The staff was wonderful. They were more than willing to do anything from making reservations at a restaurant, to giving tips, or telling Savannah stories. I felt as though we had known them our whole lives. The breakfast was fantastic. I was comfortable and more than pleased with our stay. I would recommend the Dresser-Palmer a hundred times over. We can't wait to go back and stay there again!


St Patrick in Savannah

5 on March 25, 2013

What a perfect place to stay if your looking to relax in savannah. Whether it was rocking on the front porch, or sitting on the 2nd floor veranda, the staff at Dressler Palmer always went above and beyond what was required of them.


Warm, Welcome and Inviting

5 on March 25, 2013

The staff at the Dresser Palmer makes you feel welcome from the minute you arrive to the last steps as you leave. If you are looking for a place that has multiple places to sit out side and enjoy your morning coffee or late night cocktail then this is the relaxing place for you. The inside is amazingly beautiful but I preferred the long front porch lined with chairs to look out at the other houses in the Historic District.


Mother - Daughter getaway

4.8 on March 24, 2013

Beautiful B&B within walking distance to so many sites in the Savannah historical district. Very clean! Wonderful young unkeeper who admittedly loves to cook. Food definitely attested to that! Enjoyed the daily late afternoon wine and cheese social. My mother and I chose the perfect place to stay while visiting Savannah.


Delightfully charming place

4.4 on March 10, 2013

The comfort was great and exceeded by the hospitality. The delightful amenities and pleasant socializing with other guests provided nice opportunities of things to do and great ideas of places to eat. All in all a terrific experience. Norman Boucher


Great Time at the Dresser Palmer House

5 on February 25, 2013

We were given two nights for a Christmas present by our children. We had such a good time we wished we had more children so we could have stayed longer.


A Great Savannah B&B

4.8 on February 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the DPH during our Savannah trip for his 30th birthday. The room was nice and clean and the service was very personal and welcoming. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts and wine and cheese hours. Also, the building itself is really beautiful and romantic. Also, we were walking distance to almost everywhere we went that weekend. I would definitely recommend staying at this B&B!


Great getaway!

4.8 on February 04, 2013

We started a "Southern Living Scenic Route" long weekend for our anniversary by staying at The Dresser Palmer House in Savannah, GA. Beautiful historical home enhanced by period antiques. Loved our room and breakfast was really good. Met lots of interesting folks. We would definitely stay here again!


Great staff

4.8 on January 29, 2013

Just spent 4 nights here. The staff was great. Atmosphere is very friendly. Would recommend this inn to anyone. My wife and I have stayed here many times and will return.

Innkeeper Response
Hey! Thanks for such a sweet review :D We love our return guests and are so glad you feel like home here. We look forward to many more visits with y'all!


Great get away in Savannah

5 on January 25, 2013

Just spent a wonderful time in Savannah's historical district at the Dresser Palmer House. It is a beautiful Inn located near the park and is within walking distance of everything to see and do. The rooms are nicely decorated, the common areas step you back to a much more glamourous time and the gourmet breakfast is wonderful each morning. Everyone was very nice and went out of their way to insure a perfect weekend getaway. We highly recommend


Excellent Stay!

4.4 on November 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dresser Palmer House. The inn is located on a quiet street in the historic district (one inn was located across from the fire station, which did not show up on their web site). It had a wonderful front porch with several rocking chairs which was great place to enjoy your morning coffee. Our room was spacious with a tasteful décor. While the bedroom area remained true to the historic era when built, we appreciated that the bathroom had been recently remodeled with a large shower area. One other couple even wrote down the bedding brand as the sheets were so soft. Additionally, our room connected to a large veranda shared with two other rooms which we enjoyed immensely. The staff was great and very helpful in recommending restaurants, shopping areas, tours, etc. They made a real effort to make sure our stay was perfect. The evening wine and appetizer social was a nice way to meet other guests at the inn. Would definitely stay there again and can recommend it without question.

Innkeeper Response
What kind words! We are thrilled to have great guests like yourselves... It is a gorgeous house and we realize that when people visit Savannah they want a true taste of the Old South with all the modern comforts. Thank you for a great review and we can't wait to have you back again!


Southern Hospitality

5 on November 07, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this quaint home. Leslie went out of her way to make us feel at home, immediately upon our arrival. From the yummy breakfast to nightcaps in the evening, the Dresser Palmer House was an experience we won't soon forget. We can't wait to visit again. Thanks again to Leslie and the rest of the DPH family.


LOVED IT!!

4.8 on November 01, 2012

We had an awesome stay at The Dresser Palmer House in The James Oglethorpe room. I loved being in the main part of the house at the top of the stairs. It was so cozy, yet classy and I really felt like I was time traveling each night as we climbed the beautiful staircase to our room. Waking up and smelling coffee early in the morning was a bonus! Enjoying wine and cheese in the evening out back by the fountain was definitely a highlight for me. Leslie was a fantastic host/innkeeper! SO friendly and SO knowledgeable about the the area. She would always stop whatever she was doing to attend to the guests. Our next trip is already booked and we can't wait to go back! Excellent place!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. One of our main goals is to really present the home with all of its fantastic history but to still make every person who visits feel as comfortable as though they are at home. I am so glad that you enjoyed the stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!


Sublime in Savannah

5 on June 11, 2012

Our stay at the Dresser Palmer House was most enjoyable, from the gracious welcome, to the gourmet breakfasts catering to individual dietary restrictions, to the spacious public areas for relaxing--in the front room, on the front porch and in the backyard courtyard and deck. All in the heart of the historic district. We could not have asked for more. Rooms are elegantly furnished and clean.


Navarre Florida Guest

4.4 on May 01, 2012

We loved it! We had the "Waving Girl" room which was right outside what seemed like a secret garden. It was really pretty and the fragrance came right into our room! The social hour in the evening was lovely! We had a glass of wine and great conversation with some of the other guest. Breakfast was with wonderful food and company, a great way to start the day!


Fabulous first anniversary experience

3.8 on July 12, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Despite the oppressive sultry heat of Savannah ;) our room was cool, secluded, and truly timeless. Our breakfast was the only non-awesome part. While delicious, it consisted of fruit and quiche only, which didn't feel particularly southern. The quiche was great (sausage, pear, and onion), but I was hoping for biscuits or grits. We will definitely stay again.


Great Time in Savannah

4.2 on May 25, 2011

Shannon at the Dresser Palmer House did an excellent job of taking care of my husband and me. When we checked in on Friday, we asked for recommendations for dinner letting her know that we were tired and wanted someplace near by. She immediately knew where to send us and made the reservation for us for an early dinner at a very nice Italian restaurant just down on the next block. During our entire 2 night stay Shannon was always helpful -even running out and buying and installing a battery for our thermostat. The breakfasts were very good. There is also a late afternoon happy hour with wine and appetizers. It was wonderful to sit out on the front porch in comfortable rocking chairs and talk to other guests. My husband and I travel a lot and we keep a list of places we want to go back to. The Dresser Palmer House is definitely on the list.


Wonderful stay

4.4 on April 30, 2011

Beautiful B&B. Within walking distance to River. Room was cosy and clean. Breakfast was delicious. This was our 2nd visit to this B&B and will definitely come back.


Loved our stay!!

4.8 on April 24, 2011

Stayed in the Wisteria for 3 nights. Absolutely fabulous room, very private and quiet. Everything we wanted to do was in walking distance, straight down Abercorn or Bull Street to the river. The staff was wonderful and volunteered to call a trolley shuttle and get our tickets online while we were getting our tour of the house. We will definitely stay here again... and the french toast for breakfast was the best I've ever had.


Nice visit

3.4 on March 30, 2011

Owner's very pleasant and professional. The common rooms very impressive and well kept. Room nice but on the small side with very small but very well done bathroom. Breakfast also very good.


Weekend in Savannah

5 on March 14, 2011

We spent a long weekend in Savannah at the Dresser Palmer House and could not have had a better time. Shannon the innkeeper was very friendly and helpful, offering tips on where to eat and what to see. The room was beautiful and clean and had a very nice bathroom The breakfasts made for guests were well done and filling; ceertainly as nice as anyhting that you could get at a ver ynice restaurant. We would strongly recommend the Dresser plamer house to anyone wishing to stay in a historic inn in Savannah. We will stay there during our next visit to Savannah


Outstanding Customer Service

5 on November 13, 2010

We were looking for a relaxing weekend in downtown Savannah and were overwhelmed by the outstanding service and attention to detail the innkeepers provided. From making reservations at restaurants to recommending things to see during the day, they were always willing to help us in any way possible. We have been to Savannah before, but will never stay anywhere else. This inn was truly outstanding!


Great anniversary Getaway

4.8 on November 12, 2010

Extremely friendly and knowledgeable innkeepers made the stay comfortable and relaxing. The surroundings were delilghtful. Innkeepers very helpful arranging details such as flowers in room, resturant suggestions and reservations.


First rate experience

5 on November 03, 2010

We had a most wonderful stay. All aspects of the inn were first rate. We were especially pleased with the breakfast we had each morning. Additionally, the room was quite comfortable, clean and well decorated (especially the bathroom). The staff could not have been more helpful with tours and car rentals arranged for us. We look forward to a return in the future!


Easy, comfortable, great service

4.4 on October 31, 2010

No idea what to expect, but ended up our stay in Savannah at the Dresser Palmer spoiled us for the Planter's Inn (more expensive) stay in Charleston. The ease of getting to our room, sound advice about dining and getting around was much more personal and helpful than the more impersonal staff at the Planters Inn. Would definitely return with friends and sit on the front porch and ease into the pace of Savannah living. The Millers


Great BnB that will enhance your visit to Savannah!

4.4 on October 20, 2010

Friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast. We enjoyed staying in such a quiet location within the historic district that is walking distance from everything. I do recommend grabbing on of the 4 parking spots or street parking out front, I did not feel comfortable leaving my car in their additional lot across the street. Overall a wonderful place to stay!


Excellent weekend in Savannah

4.6 on October 13, 2010

Extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, and fantastic breakfast. Great location, one block from the park. Plenty of parking, and just an overall great place to stay.


Dresser Palmer House

4.4 on October 11, 2010

The Dresser Palmer House was outstanding. We had a beautiful room and loved every minute of our stay. Savannah is a great relaxing town. I would recommend going if you have never been.


Dresser Palmer was Amazing!

4.6 on September 29, 2010

If you are looking for a Bed and Breakfast to stay at you have found your place. The staff was a huge help with recommended places, giving directions, making dinner reservations, and calling pedi cabs to come pick us up. We would recommend this place to anyone!


Staying at the DP is better then home...

4.8 on September 27, 2010

They treat you like you are family. The food is amazing. The southern hospitality a dream. The rooms are spectacular. The "grounds" are phenomenal. I felt like I was in the Secret Garden everyday. Thank you DP for a home away from home experience. The wine and appitizer evening was very enjoyable as well. And so close to everything, I enjoyed a 5 mile run on Saturday and was able to run around Forsythe Park and down to River St. very easily. It was over all the #1 B&B we've ever stayed in, definitely plan on going back!


Great Inn!

4.0 on September 23, 2010

We stayed in the Mercer room. Beautiful! They were very helpful and the food was great!! Hope to go back soon.


I made the best choice for our first BnB

5 on June 25, 2010

The Dresser Palmer is beautiful. Our room was cozy and cool - a great retreat from the sultry June weather. The staff were wonderful, friendly and attentive. It was in a nice neighborhood filled with beautiful homes off one of the parks. We walked or took a pedicab everywhere. Madea, Nicole and everyone there were great. Our breakfasts were delicious. The wine social was nice. I loved everything about this place. I would definitely go again and recommend it to anyone.


Great romantic weekend in Savannah!

3.4 on May 21, 2010

My husband and I spent the weekend at The Dresser Palmer House for my birthday and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Conrad Aiken room which was bright and airy, although not overly large. The bathroom was updated and had a neat claw foot tub (that I do not recommend if you need something to hold on to while climbing in and out of it). Allison was a gracious host and so were the other staff members. They made great recommendations and were extremely friendly. The afternoon social hour was great and a highlight of our stay. The breakfast was not our favorite as you are served a plated entree with no options. The breakfast was the only real downside to our stay. The B&B was in walking distance from everything although it was a bit over a mile from River Street. I would recommend this B&B though for it's charm and it's staff!


Will be back

3.8 on May 21, 2010

We spent one night at Dresser Palmer in May and were quite pleased. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and always available. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The evening wine and cheese is excellent, with quite a variety of tasty snacks. Location is very convenient.


Dresser Palmer House

4.6 on May 13, 2010

The service was outstanding. Fantastic Restaurants suggestions were given. They were even available at 6am with coffee and banana bread for us since we had to leave so early.


Highly recommended B & B

4.0 on April 30, 2010

From the charm of the house to the friendly and warm employees, we could not have asked for more. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful staff. Cozy bed and modern bathrooms. It was a real joy staying there. Great location too. Three days of being pampered was just what we needed. Did not want to go home after our stay. We were treated like family. Would go again in a minute.


Beautiful B & B

4.2 on April 15, 2010

This was my 2nd time staying at the Dresser-Palmer house. This visit was with my sister who flew in from Texas and we stayed in Savannah. The B & B is a beautiful place to stay and very convenient to many things Savannah has to offer. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom renovation was lovely. There was a lovely social hour with nice snacks and wine for the guests. The breakfast was amazing - best fritatta I've ever had! Overall an extremely relaxing place to stay and one I would definitely recommend to friends.


A Most Pleasant Surprise!

5 on April 13, 2010

This was our first trip to Savannah and our first stay at a B&B- We were thrilled with the staff, and the intimacy and charm of The Dresser Palmer House, the cleanliness was impeccable- even the breakfast was lovely! We cannot wait to return to both Savannah and The Dreser Palmer House!


GREATEST VACATION EVER!

5 on April 04, 2010

we had the greatest time ,from the moment we walked in the doors till we cried when we had to leave what a great time...the room the food SAVANNAH was so much fun ...cant wait to go back....


Wonderful B&B

5 on April 04, 2010

The room totally exceeded my expectations and the breakfasts were delicious! Our room had direct access to a porch area with blooming flowers all over. I also appreciated that the inn was in easy walking distance of all of the sights of Historic Savannah. I will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Savannah.


Historic B&B

4.0 on March 29, 2010

Stayed for St Patty's parade. A little walk from the river, but doable. The room was a bit small for two, and the storage was scarce, but the white linen breakfast was wonderful and made up for the other. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bring your own alarm clock and phone, as there are none in the room.


Winter getaway

3.8 on March 23, 2010

Incredible and amazing rooms, beautiful furnishings, impeccable bathrooms and wonderful balcony! Wonderful location. Grand Piano in living room.


A Wonderful Experience!

4.2 on December 14, 2009

My wife and I had never stayed at a B & B and were a bit hesitant at first. I will say that our experience at the Dresser Palmer changed all that for good. The charm of Savannah is walking distance away from their historic setting. The staff was very pleasant and helpful; especially a young lady by the name of Andrea. Overall, my wife and I had a very enjoyable visit and are planning to come back for our next anniversary.


Perfect Romantic Getaway

5 on October 06, 2009

I would and have receommended this place to many traveling to savannah, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the bedrooms, bathrooms, and views were gorgeous and the location was perfect


Historic and Romantic

5 on September 29, 2009

The Dresser Palmer House is ideally located in historic Savannah. Easy walking around the city. Staff are very warm and welcoming. Food is delicious. We will return for sure!


Awesome

4.8 on September 16, 2009

The room was really comfortable! Unfortunately we got there at night but I thought we should be there early to enjoy enough the stay.


Perfect Savannah Getaway

5 on September 15, 2009

Went with my daughter for a girls weekend and everything about the Dresser-Palmer house made it the perfect weekend! The room was so beautiful and the bathrooms were newly remodeled. I would love to visit again sometime.


fantastic

5 on September 12, 2009

Great place , beautiful room and outstanding service. My husband had a wonderful birthday trip in Savannah.


fabulous experience

4.8 on September 08, 2009

The House was fantastic the service exceptional. We thoroughly enjoyed every element of the Dresser Palmer House and will reccomend the place to everyone and will return!


1st Anniversary a Success

4.6 on September 02, 2009

Booked last minute. Found this on from a google search - I think my wife thinks I did a lot more homework than I really did - it was perfect! Everyone was super nice and the room was perfect!!


We've stayed twice!

5 on July 24, 2009

My wife and I decided to stay here for our honeymoon back in 2007. We loved it so much, we decided to come back for our first anniversary. The staff is great, and very helpful. We loved to breakfast.


luxury on our budget!

5 on July 21, 2009

I searched several online sites to find a B&B with our budget- so thankful I found this site, and the Dresser Palmer House. Very friendly staff! Wonderful breakfast, and even wine and cheese social hour. The room was incredible! Comfortable, spacious, and beautifully decorated. Pictures do not do this B&B justice!


Best Front Porch for Relaxing

5 on July 10, 2009

My husband and I came here to celebrate our anniversary. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. The Inn was very quiet and relaxing and we enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the comfy rocking chairs. One bit of advice that I haven't heard yet is RENT A SCOOTER! We had so much fun riding around the city on a scooter and I would recommend it!


I wish I was there now!

5 on June 07, 2009

My mother and I went last summer to Savannah and stayed at the Dresser Palmer. We stayed in the Confederate Jasmine room. It has two beds and it's own private entry from the street which we LOVED!!! This Bed and Breakfast is so nice. I wish we could go back this summer!!!


FELL IN LOVE

5 on April 05, 2009

we fell in love with this place first time there ever but will be back again,rooms and staff were great , also great location


beautiful accommodations

5 on January 09, 2009

Excellent service. Helpful in making reservations or recommendations on sites to see in Savannah.


Fantastic!

5 on January 09, 2009

Terrific home, great staff, lots of help with things to do and see, nice homey rooms, wonderful breakfast and evening 'tea'.


Beautiful B&B

3.4 on October 27, 2008

This was our 2nd stay at a B&B and the Dresser Palmer House was superb. The house is lovely and Lance was extremely helpful and informative.


Fantastic Place to Stay!!!!!

5 on September 04, 2008

We had a wonderful time in Savannah and the best part of the trip was our stay at the Dresser Palmer House!!!! David and Ron were excellent hosts and made us feel like the house was ours... We especially enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast and during the evening social. The wine was plentiful and lovely. All of the staff went the extra mile in making our stay a beautiful experience. We will be going back to Savannah and staying at the Dresser Palmer House!!!!!


Amazing

5 on September 01, 2008

Unfortunately we just stayed for 5 days in the Dresser & Palmer house but we enjoyed them so much due to the great service, amazing breakfast, and luxuriously fitted rooms. If anyone needs to stay in Savannah and wants to get some idea of southern hospitality and lifestyle he/she should go there. Amazing!


Great place to stay!

5 on August 30, 2008

The Dresser Palmer was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided great suggestions on what to do in Savannah. The breakfast was wonderful! The room was large and very clean. We hope to stay there again some day!


Don't miss this one!!!

5 on August 05, 2008

We enjoyed two wonderful evenings at the Dresser Palmer House. Both David and Ron were wonderful and very helpful and accomodating in every way. The hors-d'ouvres and wine every night were beautifully served, complete with candles, and everything was home made and quite tasty. Breakfasts were outstanding as well and served around the dining room table. The front porch was my favorite and I also liked the courtyards in the back of the house. We would definitely return to this wonderful bed and breakfast when in Savannah again!


seeing savannah

4.6 on June 05, 2008

wonderful experience loved every bit of it!


A touch of "old southern class"

5 on May 28, 2008

This was a beautiful old 1870's building renovated to give all the comforts of modern day living while maintaining its classic feel and decor. Staffed by true profefesionals.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on May 28, 2008

We just spent almost a week at the Dresser and Palmer House around our anniversary. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and definitely made us converts. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were very confortable there, and had a wonderful relaxing time.


wonderful place to sttay

4.0 on April 26, 2008

My husband and I spent several days in Savannah last fall, and the best part of the visit was our stay in the Dresser Palmer House. The rooms are attractive, but what made it for us were the people--the guests and the staff. The staff is not only helpful, but friendly and willing to go the extra mile for their guests. The breakfasts were delicious and the cocktail hour in the evenings which served wine and nibbles was a glorius way to spend a warm, relaxing evening. The last plus I would like to mention is the location---you can walk to almost anywhere in Savannah. We look forward to a return stay,


Friendly, helpful service

5 on April 07, 2008

On our first trip to Savannah, my wife and I enjoyed immensely our stay at the Dresser Palmer House. The staff were, without exception, friendly, helpful and with a great deal of knowledge about the city and its surrounds. Our room was large and comfortable, and the breakfasts were varied and delicious.


Thank you!!!

5 on March 30, 2008

What a wonderful cozy B&B and a BEAUTFUL home. The rooms where so clean and cozy. The bed was so comfortable. The staff was grate. Accomadating our every need.It was our 1st stay in a B&B And we loved it. If we ever return to Savannah I hope we code stay at The Dresser Palmar House agine. Thank you'll so much.


comfy beds and linens

5 on January 01, 2008

wonderful decor with lovely xmas decorations, warm staff, lovely front porch, great location, nice ambience


very good

3.0 on December 31, 2007

a very nice establishment. food was great, personnel very friendly and competent. only drawback: room thermostat was locked at 72 degrees. i prefer 76 degrees - i'm an old guy who spent too much time in southeast Asia and do not tolerate any kind of cold. // i would recomment this B&B without any reservations.


Exceeded our expectations and more

5 on December 29, 2007

The rooms were beautiful, cozy, and warm with the working fireplaces. We spend the Holiday away from home in hopes of finding relief from everyday stresses. The Dresser Palmer House mostly exceeded our expectation. Looking forward to our next trip.


Southern Hospitality

4.8 on November 21, 2007

This is a fantastic B&B that could teach others how to run a true B&B. The breakfasts are homemade and plentiful - -fruit, cereal, muffins, yogurt AND a special every day - -we had crepes the last day and they were wonderful! The evening 'happy hour' is very special. It not only provides wine, cheese, and fruit, but a fantastic time to visit with the other guests to compare the days events. Our room was really nice, we spent five nights and had plenty of room to unpack all our belongings and feel at home. The staff is very helpful and was always available to answer questions or find a location for us. We will certainly visit again and recommend it to others.


The Dresser Palmer House was Outstanding!

5 on November 13, 2007

Besides the inn being beautiful, David, Ron & the 24/7 concierge staff were incredible. Breakfast was delicious & the wine & cheese at the end of the day was the perfect finishing touch after a long day of admiring gorgeous Savannah. Beds were sooo comfortable. We were close to most everything.


LOVED THE DRESSER PALMER HOUSE

5 on November 02, 2007

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay at this gorgeous property. The staff is gracious and responded to every request. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast and happy hour. Can't wait to go back!


Outstanding hospitality!

3.8 on October 29, 2007

This was our first B&B experience, and it will not be our last, especially with them. The accomodations were excellent, and the hospitality was awesome. The breakfasts and evening social were wonderful--tasteful, timely, always fresh and excellent quality . They are convennient, and they go out of their way to be helpful and accomodating, whether dinner reservations, directions, cabs, directions, or whatever. We would highly recommend it to anyone-including family and friends, as well as to stangers. The atmosphere made for easy interaction with other guests, who were also expressing their pleasure with the facility. A solid shout out of support for David and Ron, and Ms. Caroline for making our stay a wonderful experience. It was the perfect stress releiver!


A Quiet Retreat!

5 on October 23, 2007

My elderly mother and I stayed at The Dresser-Palmer last weekend. It was very delightful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast kept us full enough that we were able to eat a late lunch (avoiding crowds) and then too full for dinner. We both enjoyed the wine and cheese socials at 5:30pm. We got to exchange stories with other guests and gathered ideas on places to visit. The staff went over and above themselves to accomodate us in every way. They arranged transportation and travel reservations for us. I definitely would stay here again!


This Place is Fantastic!

4.8 on October 18, 2007

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful weekend stay at the Dresser Palmer House. The house itself is breathtaking and the accomodations were outstanding. The room was very comfortable and had a great fireplace. It was definitely worth the rate for this bed and breakfast. The staff was incredibly nice and went way out of their way to make our stay a great one. They helped us with our luggage and got the fireplace going in our room. The daily breakfast was so complete that we had no need to eat lunch when we were out on the town. When we were interested in an attraction they had the information already at their fingertips. They even arranged a pedicab to pick us up when we needed one. We enjoyed their company very much and they made us feel at home. The key here was great service and they made our stay a relaxing one. I highly recommend Dresser Palmer. It is certainly a gem.


Top Notch Service

5 on July 04, 2007

In walking distance to everything in Savannah. The service was above and beyond, by all employees. Enjoyed the social/wine hour every evening, and very good complete breakfast everyday.


Awesome home

5 on March 08, 2007

Beautifully furnished with extremely friendly, and helpful staff. About 1 mile from the river front--nice walk through gorgeous park squares. Be sure to visit Mrs. Wilkes for lunch.


The Dresser Palmer House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $179 - $329
  • Reviews (99) 4.6
  • Rooms 16
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9122383294
  • Fax 1-9122384064
  • Toll free 1-8006710716

Visit Website »

View details

Top