Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse Reviews

Overall
3.9

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Services4.1
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Dining3.3

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

St Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

3.0 on April 17, 2014

Front desk was very helpful in giving directions and making suggestions. I would call this a small boutique hotel. It was clean and neat. It was very hard to regulate the water in the shower however, it was either hot or cold.


great location

3.2 on April 16, 2014

Great staff and stay - but repeatedly ask for some things (i.e. fix bathroom fan) which were never done.


Repeat Customer - Love The St. Simon's Inn at the LightHouse

4.0 on April 09, 2014

I have stayed at The St. Simon's Inn at the Lighthouse a few times now. It is my favorite place to stay on St. Simons. Each room is unique, decorated and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The Inn is convenient to everything!. right beside the lighthouse, less than a block from the beach, walking distance from Neptune Park, Pier, Shopping, and Dining!!!


St. Simons Delight

4.6 on April 04, 2014

This was my first stay at this pleasant small hotel. The staff was helpful in all our needs and the rooms were all very nicely decorated. The convenience to the old village of St. Simons and the light house cannot be beat. I will stay here again.


Good value, great location.

4.2 on December 08, 2013

Extremely friendly staff from the check in to housekeeping to maintenance. Everyone was always smiling and quick to greet us. The room was nicely decorated and I especially liked the large walk in shower. We had room 217 which has a small balcony which offers a very nice view of the lighthouse. The breakfast was fairly standard fare but there were many choices from muffins, toast, bagels, cereal (hot & cold), oatmeal, yogurt and fresh fruit. Coffee, milk and orange juice was offered each day also. We will certainly stay here again, you can view the different rooms online and chose one according to your personal tastes.


Wonderful place to stay!! Close to everything!! We plan to go back!!

5 on November 12, 2013

We had a great time!! Wonderful place to stay!!


Not really a B&B, but a good night's stay

3.0 on April 11, 2012

We spent a one night "lay over" here on a recent trip down to Little St. Simons Island. The room was clean and nicely appointed... but the property is not in the spirit of what I am accustomed to with B&Bs. The breakfast was more motel style, serve yourself continental buffet with coffee and juices. It served just fine as a stop over for the night, but if you're looking for the more traditional offerings of a B&B, this probably won't meet your criteria. They do have a nice covered parking area and it's an easy walk to the village.


Sunday and Monday Early August 2011

4.8 on August 08, 2011

Very easy to find, and plenty of food and drink within walking distance. Really enjoyed our time.


MGAG Annual Meeting Stay 2011

3.6 on May 31, 2011

Room was excellent. Expected in-room small refrigerator, but wasn't critical. No closet to hang clothes, again wasn't critical. Very good location.


Saint Simons Inn by the lighthouse

4.0 on April 25, 2011

Had a very enjoyable 4 night stay at the inn. Nice to be able to walk to the village for dinner at night and any other needs. Walls were alittle thin as we could hear the family next door but still a very nice stay. Would definitely stay there next time ...


Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $159
  • Reviews (10) 3.9
  • Rooms 34
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9126381101
  • Toll free 1-8883677270
Top