Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining3.7

Score Breakdown based on
39 Reviews

Write A Review

Enjoyed a special stay here for my husbands birthday surprise!

4.0 on December 16, 2014

We've stayed at St Simons Inn by the Lighthouse 3 times this year. I have to say it's delightful and exactly what we look for in a small seaside town. There's shops and nice restaurants within a minutes walk. The Inn is comfortable, clean and very accommodating. There is no ocean view from this hotel but it's across the street from the most wonderful lighthouse and museum and a quick walk to the sea wall.


Amazing time st St Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

5 on December 05, 2014

The room I booked was not available so they upgraded us to the Penthouse and we loved it. It made our stay amazing. Thank you!


Wonderful Place to Stay

4.8 on December 01, 2014

Being able to bring my dog was excellent.


Beautiful Space

3.6 on November 10, 2014

Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse is a beautiful inn and has the best views of any B&B on the island. The value was fantastic. There were a couple areas of both the hotel and my room that looked like they needed a little "TLC," but overall a great stay.


Passing Through

3.8 on October 23, 2014

Pleasant surprise. Nice place to relax and walk around.


Good choice

4.2 on October 13, 2014

Closet had six hangers and only two drawers. If one is staying beyond just a couple of days, you'll be living out of your suitcase. Continental breakfast with donuts, rolls, and cereal. Coffee, juice and water was available all day long. Great location right across the street from the lighthouse and within walking distance of the Village/Pier and many good restaurants. I'd stay here again even with the limited storage space.


True to information prior to booking room.

4.4 on September 15, 2014

Very clean, courteous staff, room exactly as described.


Review

5 on September 13, 2014

Our stay was everything we wanted it to be. Our room was very quiet giving us the privacy we desired and the room was very comfortable. The shower was amazing and the service was great!


Nice place to stay

2.8 on September 07, 2014

We enjoyed our one-night stay, although I would not stay on the third floor again because there is no elevator past the second floor, and the view of the lighthouse was across the rooftop, so not all that spectacular. The room itself was fine though. Nice big king-sized bed. I was disappointed that the breakfast that was offered did not have any fresh fruit, other than bananas and apples. Just cups of DelMonte fruit cups or something like that.


great stay!

5 on September 05, 2014

Great room, friendly staff, super comfy bed. The breakfast was substantial and you can't beat the location! We can't wait to come back!


NICE FOR A WEEKEND

3.0 on September 05, 2014

Overall very nice for a weekend stay. Stayed in room 206. There were a few items that needed repair (towel hook, toilet paper holder, doors not closing smoothly etc). Behind and under furniture needed cleaning. Decor was very nice. Comfortable bed. Close to everything.


lighthouse n festival

5 on September 05, 2014

A Very Friendly Motel with its pool


Very Relaxing Stay

3.2 on August 11, 2014

I will be coming back for another relaxing visit. The surroundings and shops were exquisite and the people made this an enjoyable memory!


Great value

5 on August 10, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here! Great value for a nice room, very good breakfast. Walking/biking distance to restaurants, shops, and beach. Highly recommend this B&B.


Great Stay!

4.6 on August 09, 2014

We stayed at Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse recently and it was great! Staff is wonderful and the rooms are spacious w/a little kitchen which came in handy. Also includes a continental breakfast w/an assortment of breads, muffins, cereal etc. Pool is small but very well maintained. Excellent location and you can walk to a lot of restaurants, Pier etc. Just a few minutes drive to the beach. We rented a golf cart for a couple days. A fun way to get around the Island. I definitely recommend this hotel!


Best R & R!

4.8 on August 02, 2014

My stay at the Inn was the best R & R I had in a long time. The place was very clean, the staff was very accommodating and extremely polite, and the front desk was very helpful. My wife love the unique room we stayed in and the continental breakfast are great when we were on the go. The Inn is walking distance from almost everything in town. The horse drawn carriage stops right in front of the INN. It's a most


Hope to come back.

4.0 on July 31, 2014

Had a great weekend with friends. Loved the charming room; I definitely hope to visit again.


Repeat Guest That Will Continue To Stay In Future

4.2 on July 30, 2014

Great Value, Great Location, Great Staff. After multiple stays in different rooms, always exceeds my expectations.


Perfect Location

3.8 on July 30, 2014

I took my granddaughter to SSI in July and stayed at the Inn; it was within a very short walking distance to the village, pier, lighthouse and restaurants. The location was great! The rooms were clean and priced right; although the air conditioning unit was a little noisy and the bathroom very small, our stay was quite delightful! I would stay at the Inn again but I would try another room with a bigger bath. I would also recommend this Inn to friends.


Nice, quaint place.

3.6 on July 21, 2014

Charming rooms. Good, friendly staff. Morning breakfast food a bit disappointing.


Excellent accommodatins and staff

5 on July 08, 2014

We have enjoyed two visits to the Inn and plan many more. Excellent staff, always helpful. Rooms very clean, well-decorated, comfortable. Location is one of the strong points of staying here. Thanks!


Fun at St. Simons Inn by the lighthouse

4.0 on June 29, 2014

My husband and I drove up from Jacksonville for a weekend get away, It was so nice to stay right in the middle of all of the fun! Our Room was clean, the staff was friendly and over all we had a wonderful time. Our particular room while it was clean is in need of some repairs though. I think we stayed in there only pet friendly room because the door was scratched up a the bottom, I also noticed a hole in the tile just outside the bathroom. Those are minor things but if fixed my ratings would have been a perfect score.


First Timer

4.0 on June 28, 2014

We travel to the St. Simons area several times a year. We were looking for a new and fun place to stay. We have found a gem at the Inn.


Outstanding!

5 on June 21, 2014

Hotel was better than expected! Great location and easy access to beach and shops! Room was very clean and every staff member was very attentive. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family! We will be back!


We wouldn't stay anywhere else...

5 on June 18, 2014

We always enjoy our stay here. You can pick your room from online picks. It is clean with well decorated rooms. Nice location to the Lighthouse, the ocean, Neptunes Park, the pier, uptown shopping and resturants. It is only one or two blocks from all these places. The staff is friendly and helpful. If there is a problem, they fix it quickly. Older facility but well maintained. It seems to draw a less rowdy crowd than some of the newer places. We have stayed here three times and have always enjoyed it.


Lovely stay

4.2 on June 09, 2014

The lady at check in was extremely helpful and friendly. The woman who was there at the continental breakfast the next day.. not so much. But we enjoyed our stay and will come again.


awesome stay

3.8 on June 05, 2014

Very clean spot to stay. Nicely decorated and very comfortable beds.


Celebrating 7 year Anniversary!!

5 on May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our 7th anniversary. I planned it all as a surprise hoping she would love it. When we arrived at the Inn and walked into the room she was all smiles and we immediately knew we would be back. The staff was great and the Inn was just amazing...simple yet luxurious. We loved how close it was to the beach and all the views were perfect and beautiful. Thank you all for such a great experience! We will be back!! Mr and Ms Turner


Weekend Getaway

4.8 on May 20, 2014

We stayed in room 102 the first night. It was very clean and had a nice decor. The second night we changed into Room 204. It was a fantastic room with a very well layed out decor.I would highly recommend this room.


St Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

3.0 on April 17, 2014

Front desk was very helpful in giving directions and making suggestions. I would call this a small boutique hotel. It was clean and neat. It was very hard to regulate the water in the shower however, it was either hot or cold.


great location

3.2 on April 16, 2014

Great staff and stay - but repeatedly ask for some things (i.e. fix bathroom fan) which were never done.


Repeat Customer - Love The St. Simon's Inn at the LightHouse

4.0 on April 09, 2014

I have stayed at The St. Simon's Inn at the Lighthouse a few times now. It is my favorite place to stay on St. Simons. Each room is unique, decorated and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The Inn is convenient to everything!. right beside the lighthouse, less than a block from the beach, walking distance from Neptune Park, Pier, Shopping, and Dining!!!


St. Simons Delight

4.6 on April 04, 2014

This was my first stay at this pleasant small hotel. The staff was helpful in all our needs and the rooms were all very nicely decorated. The convenience to the old village of St. Simons and the light house cannot be beat. I will stay here again.


Good value, great location.

4.2 on December 08, 2013

Extremely friendly staff from the check in to housekeeping to maintenance. Everyone was always smiling and quick to greet us. The room was nicely decorated and I especially liked the large walk in shower. We had room 217 which has a small balcony which offers a very nice view of the lighthouse. The breakfast was fairly standard fare but there were many choices from muffins, toast, bagels, cereal (hot & cold), oatmeal, yogurt and fresh fruit. Coffee, milk and orange juice was offered each day also. We will certainly stay here again, you can view the different rooms online and chose one according to your personal tastes.


Wonderful place to stay!! Close to everything!! We plan to go back!!

5 on November 12, 2013

We had a great time!! Wonderful place to stay!!


Not really a B&B, but a good night's stay

3.0 on April 11, 2012

We spent a one night "lay over" here on a recent trip down to Little St. Simons Island. The room was clean and nicely appointed... but the property is not in the spirit of what I am accustomed to with B&Bs. The breakfast was more motel style, serve yourself continental buffet with coffee and juices. It served just fine as a stop over for the night, but if you're looking for the more traditional offerings of a B&B, this probably won't meet your criteria. They do have a nice covered parking area and it's an easy walk to the village.


Sunday and Monday Early August 2011

4.8 on August 08, 2011

Very easy to find, and plenty of food and drink within walking distance. Really enjoyed our time.


MGAG Annual Meeting Stay 2011

3.6 on May 31, 2011

Room was excellent. Expected in-room small refrigerator, but wasn't critical. No closet to hang clothes, again wasn't critical. Very good location.


Saint Simons Inn by the lighthouse

4.0 on April 25, 2011

Had a very enjoyable 4 night stay at the inn. Nice to be able to walk to the village for dinner at night and any other needs. Walls were alittle thin as we could hear the family next door but still a very nice stay. Would definitely stay there next time ...


Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $159
  • Reviews (39) 4.2
  • Rooms 34
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9126381101
  • Toll free 1-8883677270

Visit Website »

View details

Top