The Twelve Oaks Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
72 Reviews

Write A Review

Beautiful room

3.8 on September 08, 2014

Breakfast was delicious. Nice pool. Very comfortable room.


Charming, Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly

4.8 on September 05, 2014

We enjoyed our visit at The Twelve Oaks. The downtown area is charming. A very historic home that has been well maintained. The rooms were immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.


Favorite Place on Earth

5 on September 03, 2014

Literally the most incredible bed I've ever slept on, so much so i had to take all the sheets off to see who made the mattress. Felt like sleeping in a cloud. The accommodations were amazing, food was incredible and the owners are great. I always love staying here and trying out a new room. Each room is beautiful and unique in their own way. Really the best Bed and Breakfast I've ever stayed at.


I will be back ¿¿

5 on September 01, 2014

Welcoming and friendly. Amazing history and architecture. Highlight of my vacation.


So happy with this southern gem

5 on August 27, 2014

Outstanding service, food, and grounds that supported me and 150 friends for one of the happiest moments in our lives. Worth the trek down I-20 from Atlanta. Nothing compares to the charm.


Best days ever

4.4 on August 23, 2014

I stayed at the 12 oaks b&b for 2 days and it was amazing. .. the mansion is beyond beautiful, all the rooms were fabulous. I stayed at the "In the heat of the night" suite and I just loved the combination of old and new in the place... the service was amazing, very nice and helpful and the breakfast was so delicious. .. I really hope I could come back again...


Lovely one night stay

5 on August 18, 2014

The home is positively breathtaking. Nicole and John have done such an amazing job. No detail was overlooked in the restoration/renovation and the house is furnished and decorated perfectly. We love it so much that we're considering having our wedding there. I cannot say enough about Twelve Oaks!


Wish I could have stayed longer!

5 on August 14, 2014

I absolutely loved the Twelve Oaks!!! I stayed in the Katherine Suite and it was complete luxury! Loved the claw foot bathtub in the room, the silky smooth sheets and the entire design of the room - high ceilings, wooden floors and the rib cage shower from the 1800s. Both Nicole and John were lovely people and the cream cheese and blueberry French toast they prepared was to die for! Loved this place to bits and all the small touches that were added to make anyone feel at home. I will definetly be back to this beautiful place sooner rather than later. Covington Georgia is a beautiful place at this bed and breakfast is right in the heart of town. Thanks for having me john and Nicole - Felicity (Australia) x


Amazing rooms, friendly family

4.8 on August 10, 2014

Great antebellum mansion. Each room is unique. We stayed in the "Katherine's Mirror Image" and really loved the old-fashioned tub and the high pressure steampunk shower. Everything else was super-luxurious too and they don't skimp on amenities. Meanwhile, the Covington historic town square is just a short walk away and has several great dining options.


A B&B Gem

4.8 on July 16, 2014

My friend and I came to Covington for a girls trip and to explore the historic elements of this town. WE LOVED THIS PLACE!!! The owners were very friendly. I really enjoyed the wine and cheese in the afternoon and getting to meet people from around the country. In the morning we had a FABULOUS breakfast of french toast with cream cheese/berries inside and sausage. We had a wonderful stay. If I get the chance to come back to this enchanted town I will definitely stay there again!


Best stay we've ever had.

5 on July 07, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed in the Katherine Mirror Image Suite. This was by far the nicest room either of us have ever had the pleasure of staying in during a vacation. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, the unique rib cage shower was an amazing experience all on its own. John and Nicole were both gracious and extremely nice hosts. Nicole had gone to a nearby orchard and picked fresh peaches to make a mouthwatering peaches n' cream stuffed french toast one morning. We have only been away for a few days and are already looking for an excuse to find our way back for another stay at this wonderful B&B.


Fantastic Time

5 on June 13, 2014

Thank you John and NIcole, our stay was wonderful, you made us feel like it was our home. Everything written was right on the money, walked to town evey evening for dinner and our daily shopping. We will be back again.


The ultimate antebellum experience!

5 on June 07, 2014

Beautifully and tastefully decorated, friendly host, the most delicious breakfast and to stay in a house used as inspiration by Margaret Mitchell in Gone With the Wind... an experience that will be always cherished. Australian guest.


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5 on May 14, 2014

A beautiful house and setting, very convenient for the town. Our host was welcoming and efficient. Much better than staying in generic accommodation.


Nice experience.

4.2 on May 10, 2014

Very soft beds...nice bathroom layout, excellent breakfast. Huge Historical House. What more need I say?


Great stay

4.6 on May 03, 2014

Very clean and well maintained. Great ribcage shower. Genuine southern breakfast.


Best Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on May 02, 2014

John & Nicole are perfect town The Twelve Oaks Bed & Breakfast. They are very accommodating and know a lot about the area. They gave us ideas of what to do and where to go. The food was amazing & I am not a big breakfast eater. The rooms were beautiful and being able to walk around and look at everything was great! I want to move to Covington!! Love love love it!


Happy camper

5 on April 24, 2014

I loved my stay at 12 Oaks.....I loved my room, I loved the ambiance and the staff was wonderful!! Would that all B and Bs were are nice!!!!


Stay of a lifetime!

4.8 on April 23, 2014

My Wife and I managed a quick getaway at The Twelve Oaks B&B, bottom line, fantastic all around, each and every room, more beautiful than the last. We look forward to enjoying more stays until we've stayed in them all!


Beautiful!

4.4 on April 01, 2014

Beautifully decorated home, friendly hosts, and cute southern town..exactly what we were looking for. My husband and love staying at B&B's during our travels and this is one of the best! Wine and cheese on the front porch was absolutely perfect.


A little piece of heaven

5 on March 30, 2014

I came on a girls trip with my best friend and we had a wonderful stay here. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast in the morning was so cozy. I loved meeting the other guests and getting to know them over an amazing home cooked meal. I can't wait to come and visit again.


A truly delightful experience!

4.8 on March 26, 2014

I recently stayed at the Twelve Oaks bed and breakfast for my honeymoon. John and Nicole were very accommodating when we had an unexpected late arrival. We snuck right in with no issues. We stayed in the Katherine's Mirror Image Suite that included the antique shower and bathtub. The shower was a fun experience, if a little small. I thoroughly enjoyed the tub! The room is right next to the upper level balcony and I certainly took advantage of it! It was the perfect place to read and relax. The breakfast provided is phenomenal! We especially liked that it was served at 9am. It allowed us to sleep in and not feel rushed to join them for breakfast. John and Nicole make wonderful hosts. As it was our first time at a B&B we were a little apprehensive about the experience, but those soon went away. They made everyone feel at ease and were very helpful with ideas for spending our time in Covington. This was especially appreciative since we didn't have a car and only traveled via walking with only one exception. We spent most of our time exploring the town square which truly is walking distance. There were so many restaurants and cafes to try we weren't stressed in deciding where to eat and we never experienced a bad meal while there. There were plenty of things for us to do and explore during our 4 day stay. Of course, if you are a fan of the Vampire Diaries the town offers quite a few behind the scenes tours. The Twelve Oaks even being featured in Season 2, I believe, of the show. It's really cool being able to see the town I've grown so fond of featured in a show. Most recently, the show Resurrection showed a great scene of the town square in the pilot episode. Now I can "visit" Covington while at home via the shows! I absolutely loved my stay at the Twelve Oaks and would definitely return. I will certainly compare any other stay I may have at other B&B's to Twelve Oaks and am a little worried none of them will compare.


Looking forward to next visit

4.8 on March 16, 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our stay. John and Nicole were so friendly. The rooms were great. We look forward to visiting soon in the future. We would have loved to have had sausage gravy & biscuits one morning. We did however, did have some very good bruschetta on Saturday night during the wine & cheese hour. We are eager to return! Jeff & Marlin Jones


My favorite place to stay

4.8 on March 09, 2014

Best location in all of Covington. Very convenient to the new Mystic Grill, Square Perk, Bradley's BBQ and all the squares amenities. Every room is absolutely gorgeous. The details are spot on and the sheets and robes are so comfortable. The rooms all have fireplaces with remotes. John and Nicole are very nice and always accommodating. Breakfast is delicious. Nicole will ask what you would like for the next morning. The entire home is very clean. Perfect for a romantic getaway of a vampire stalking retreat. My favorite place to visit anywhere.


Excellent bed and breakfast !

4.8 on March 05, 2014

Had a fantastic stay at Twelve Oaks! Our second one and we will definitely go again! Rooms are so inviting, lavish and the beds are amazingly comfortable ! And the breakfasts are too good to put into words! Thanks so much everyone at Twelve Oaks for a wonderful vacation!


Absolutely adore this place!

4.8 on February 26, 2014

We are a unique travel agency looking for themed B and B's that suit our itineraries--this one fit the bill perfectly! Absolutely gorgeous home, sparkling chandeliers in every room, spotlessly clean and the owners are polite beyond compare. We will utilize this B and B over and over! We gave it a 5 "hearts" on our scale


Lovely Place

5 on February 25, 2014

My husband and I were visiting Covington and a friend referred us to Twelve Oaks. I visited their website, which was very nice, but the pictures do not do the rooms justice. The place has been meticulously restored and furnished. I truly felt transported back in time except with every modern comfort and convenience. The room and bathroom were large, which I did not expect because most of the older hotels we have stayed in the rooms are small and bathrooms are even smaller. Nicole and John were incredibly nice. The food was wonderful, organic and locally sourced. Twelve Oaks is a little slice of heaven on Earth and I cannot wait to visit again. ----- Christine and Jerry


Amazing southern hospitality

5 on February 19, 2014

From booking the reservation to checking out, I have NEVER had a better experience at a bed & breakfast than I had at The Twelve Oaks. The house is magnificent and inviting. We were welcomed by John when we arrived and from that point on, our experience couldn't have been more perfect. The Twelve Oaks is a true southern masterpiece. There is nothing about it that isn't simply outstanding.


12 Oaks in Covington Georgia

4.4 on January 24, 2014

I normally don't care for staying in B&Bs but the 12 Oaks is exceptional. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The innkeepers are very friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere is charming. We had a wonderful weekend getaway and hated to leave. We will definitely be going back for another stay soon.


Fantastic Stay at 12 Oaks

5 on January 17, 2014

John and Nicole made us feel like the house was our home. This beautiful house has been fully restored and only has 8 suites. Our hosts were amazing. The food was fabulous. I cannot say enough about how this is a wonderful bed and breakfast.


Romantic!

5 on January 06, 2014

Stayed at The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast for our wedding anniversary and absolutely loved it! Gorgeous rooms, amazing historic home and grounds, luxurious linens and amenities, and fabulous food. We have stayed in five star hotels, and this experience was definitely five star. Quaint, charming town with an active square and street upon street of antebellum architecture to wander. Nicole and John are gracious innkeepers. We will definitely be going back!


Perfect home base for a vampire hunting expedition

4.6 on January 01, 2014

My daughter and I stayed in the Suite Home Alabama room (only one with twin beds) for our Vampire Stalkers tour in Covington (The Vampire Diaries show is filmed in this town). An amazing place. Beautifully restored, with great history. Quiet area and surrounded by other wonderful homes. Delightful town with all the southern hospitality you always hear about. As an aside, the rating system shouldn't be build on "expectations", since the readers don't know what mine were. If I expected it to be spectacular and it was, I can only give it 3 stars? Too subjective.


Perfect for quiet time

5 on December 23, 2013

John & Nicole could not have been nicer. Very interesting place with lots of history. Short walks to downtown for dining. Loved sitting on the rocking chair front porch doing absolutely nothing!


Beautiful Place

5 on November 15, 2013

Had a great time there. Can't wait to go back !


Highly recommend

4.8 on November 10, 2013

Had a lovely stay at twelve oaks Nicole and John were very welcoming and helpful! Highly recommend the bed and breakfast


Wow, what a great weekend

4.6 on November 07, 2013

I booked a night away for me and my wife to celebrates several things, the accommodations were out of this world. The weekend was so perfect for us and John and Nicole were great hosts. It was the best weekend away we have ever had, and will be back in the future.


Beautiful and well kept!

4.6 on November 01, 2013

We loved this place. We had a great time and the innkeepers are the friendliest and the most helpful people ever. Our room was on the first floor and really quiet, which was nice, but although the headboard was a historic gem of beauty, the mattress was a bit uncomfortable. We were tired, so we didn't loose any sleep, but it was definitely something we noticed instantly. The bathroom had original figures, which were nice, but the shower tub combo was a little tight for my husband. The food was excellent and obviously made with love and good recipes, but the portions were small. It would have been nice to have larger portions. I felt guilty asking for more. They have done a lovely job with restoring this house. It really felt like home away from home.


Would definitely stay here again!

5 on October 29, 2013

Friendly and Accommodating Host & Hostess. Loved Grounds and our Room and Bathroom (the Cannon Ball Room). Wine and Cheese in the dining room was a perfect start to the evening. Very cute and unique rooms with beautiful finishing touches. Could easily walk to downtown to find a small quaint town with a couple restaurants, stores and an ice cream shop!


Absolutely Perfect

5 on October 26, 2013

We stayed at Twelve Oaks for four days in three different rooms in mid October. Everything about the stay was perfect. The building inside and out as well as the grounds is beyond stunning and the history on the place is amazing. John and Nicole, the owners, were absolutely wonderful and we definitely received southern hospitality ten fold. The rooms are unbelievable, the rib cage shower is a once in a lifetime experience and the architecture and style of each room is visually stunning. The breakfast each morning was to die for and was a great way to interact with our hosts and other guests. The wine and cheese in the evenings was also a nice way to relax and I highly recommend the pear spread. The location of Twelve Oaks was also very nice because of its close proximity to the town square. If you are thinking of visiting Covington or the Atlanta area STAY HERE you will not be disappointed. -- Jodi


The best weekend of our lives

5 on October 25, 2013

We Had our rehearsal dinner and wedding at Twelve Oaks and it was absolutely beautiful. Nicole and John made us and our wedding party feel right at home, and we couldn't be more grateful to them for opening up their magnificent bed and breakfast to us to celebrate the happiest weekend of our lives so far.


Amazing B&B!!

5 on October 23, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here this past weekend. It was more than we ever expected. The house was even more beautiful than pictures could ever capture. There is definitely no "Cookie cutter" feel about the rooms because each one has it's own personality and decor. The owners were simply amazing and genuinely seemed to care about their guests. The turndown service was a wonderful surprise as well and unexpected. We are planning to return ASAP to set up a weekend to have our wedding there. We couldn't have been happier with our stay!


Such a lovely trip!

4.8 on October 22, 2013

The house is gorgeous and the location is perfect - just a short walk to the town square. We stayed in Sweet Home Alabama and loved the claw foot tub and view from the 3rd floor. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the linens were really soft. The whole trip was luxurious and a lot of fun. The owners were friendly and easy to talk with. Wine and cheese time was a great way to chat with other guests, and the breakfast was yummy with great coffee. I would definitely go back!


Weekend trip

3.0 on October 17, 2013

Beautiful home in a quant town. Skimpy breakfast with only biscuits one type of jelly, gravy, one juice, caffeine coffee no fruit or eggs etc. just biscuits...Not a luxury for the price! The room was extremely hot with only one vent in the top corner of the 13 ft. ceiling. Felt like we were going to melt! Owners are stifling at breakfast and happy hour , the way they just had to keep standing over us and talking and would not let us just enjoy some time alone IE what you do in a B and B! So pretty place but they need to give the visitors room to breath, turn up the air conditioner in summer months, and expand the breakfast past grands biscuits!

Innkeeper Response
Hi Camille. We are so sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. We always work hard to make sure that every guest here has a wonderful experience, but unfortunately it sounds like there were a few bumps during your stay. We do carry decaffeinated coffee and I apologize that we were out of it during your stay. I also apologize that your room was hot. We completely redid the HVAC systems in the house at great cost during the renovation and they work great and we keep the air set on 71 on our thermostats. Please let us know next time and we’d be happy to adjust the thermostat for you. Most folks love our creamy sausage gravy and biscuits; we are always happy to scramble some eggs and provide an alternative if a guest doesn’t like what is on the menu for the day. I would like to direct you to contact the owner, Nicole, at 770-385-4005 to amend the situation. We are a small, family run business and care very much about our customers and want all of our guests to have a wonderful experience. Again, I am sorry to hear that this was not a wonderful experience for you and I hope we can move forward and find a solution. We want you to be happy.


Detail to our needs were way above expectations. A really beautiful place with a lot of history.

4.0 on October 17, 2013

A really beautiful place ran by some great people. Great history and a wonderful town.


Cannot wait to visit again someday.

5 on October 14, 2013

Everything about Twelve Oaks is simply lovely.


An absolute must for all Gone with the Wind fan's and those who like the nice things in life

4.2 on October 03, 2013

I would not hesitate to recommend Twelve Oaks, the house and owners are fantastic, they could not do enough for us, they went out of their way to make all the guests feel very welcome, so much so that if we ever get close to the area again we will absolutely stay again. Regards Very happy visitors from the UK


Perfect retreat!

5 on September 29, 2013

Incredible room and amazing service! Our stay both met and exceeded all of our expectations. The town itself was adorable, and the house was a beautiful! Planning on making it a yearly retreat.


Great place - highly recommended!

5 on September 14, 2013

A wonderful getaway. We can't wait to return.


Twelve Oaks B&B

5 on September 01, 2013

We stayed at Twelves Oaks B&B this labor day weekend. The owner was very friendly and shared some history on the B&B as well as Covington. This is a beautiful place to stay and relax. The service is friendly and I would recommend it to anyone needing some R&R. --Jon & Dianne


One of the Top Ten!

5 on August 16, 2013

This place was amazing! Such a beautiful, historic home; exquisitely furnished and impeccably kept. Nicole and John were such accommodating hosts. The breakfast featured French Toast stuffed with raspberries and cream cheese - unbelievable! A very cool downtown within walking distance. Great restaurants and charming shops. This is a place you don't want to miss. We will be back!


I Highly Recommend The Twelve Oaks!

5 on August 01, 2013

If you go to the Atlanta area, you should make time to go and stay at The Twelve Oaks! My husband and I loved everything about it - our beautiful room, the swimming pool, the amazing rib cage shower! I could go on and on. The best thing was meeting Nicole and John, who are wonderful hosts, and who have done a wonderful job of renovating this special house and opening it to the public. I can't wait to go back!


Somewhere in Time

5 on July 24, 2013

We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. This was the most wonderful experience for a first time bed and breakfast. We felt like we went back in time for a few days. The owners are wonderful. The breakfast was delicous. I don't know how any other bed and breakfast can compare, but it sure changed our feelings on bed and breakfast places. We will for sure be back there.


I wish I could live here!

5 on July 22, 2013

Twelve Oaks is the most beautiful Bed and Breakfast I've ever seen. Everything was absolutely perfect. Our stay was extremely relaxing and enjoyable. Nicole and John were so warm and gracious, so welcoming. The rooms were spotless and luxurious. I stayed in the Frankly Scarlett room, my son in the Salvatore Brothers Study (and he didn't want to come out of his room, at all :-)), and my daughters stayed in Katherine's Mirror Image room. We all loved our rooms and dreaded leaving the inn. The grounds are gorgeous. The prices are very reasonable for a place this nice. The breakfast the next morning was amazing. We will definitely be back. It couldn't have been a better experience. I was in awe of the history, too. I am a Vampire Diaries fan as well as a Gone with the Wind fan. I was in heaven!


Wonderful stay

5 on July 11, 2013

Twelve Oaks is an absolutely beautiful home. The home owners are gracious and wonderful hosts. And, the breakfast (stuffed french toast) was awesome! Cheryl S. from Maryland


Anniversary Getaway

5 on June 28, 2013

Looking for a B&B for a long weekend in Atlanta I came across Twelve Oaks. After seeing the photos I couldn't resist. The drive into Atlanta is 45 min. or less depending on where you are going. The owners Nicole and John are very gracious hosts. Breakfast was delicious and the wine and cheese hour was very relaxing. The small town of Covington was delightful and the town square within walking distance. The accommodations are 5 star, and with 3 floors and 8 rooms all beautifully decorated, I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a place to get away.


Highly Recommend!

5 on June 24, 2013

Beautiful accommodations. Great breakfast. I have never sleep better than in Twelve Oaks bed. Can't wait to visit again.


Wonderful Experience

4.8 on June 24, 2013

Loved every minute!


Girls weekend getaway

4.6 on June 24, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay! We stayed during Christmas time and enjoyed the little special touches that included the beautiful decorated tree in the front of the house to the stockings that were hung on our fireplace with goodies from local vendors for us to keep! We also took a bike ride through town with bikes provided by the owners for us to use. John and Nicole seemed like friends instead of the owners and were very hospitable and inviting! I would definetly recommend a stay here and that is saying alot considering I have stayed in many B&B's all over the world both U.S. and abroad!


Piece of Heaven

5 on June 24, 2013

My best friend and I spent 2 days at the beautiful Twelve Oaks in April 2013. The Mirror Image room was fantastic, and the antique ribcage shower was luxurious. The food was absolutely mind-blowing, and we would stay again in a heartbeat! Convenient to Atlanta and yet with a very small-town feel!


Twelve Oaks

4.8 on June 24, 2013

I loved it there! I am thinking of having my wedding there someday.


My Southern Belle's Perfect Bridal Luncheon

5 on June 19, 2013

The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast created a beautiful Southern bridal luncheon for my daughter. The house is wonderfully appointed - decorated with antiques yet equipped with modern creature comforts. The rooms are spectacular, the history is wonderful, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the food is delicious. We could not have hoped for a better backdrop or host for this most special event. You will not be disappointed by anything at this excellent bed and breakfast.


Historical Covington

5 on June 17, 2013

After a stressful drive from Illinois, Twelve Oaks was a wonderful place to reenergize. Our accommodations were divine. The bed was luxurious and the deep claw footed tub was fabulous. John provided a personal tour of the mansion. Each room is beautifully decorated in the time period. It is like stepping back into the pre Civil War era. We were waiting for Scarlet to stroll down the staircase. We stayed on the third floor which includes a comfortable setting area complete with refreshment packed refrigerator and goodies for snacks. Just when you think it can't get any better, breakfast is served under the huge antique chandelier on white table linens. The french toast is so delicious. Our hosts were so kind and generous with plenty of information for local touring. Thank you so much for a wonderful mini-vacation. We will return. So highly recommended, it is a must for anyone who enjoys luxurious accommodations at a reasonable price.


Enchanting

5 on May 21, 2013

The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast is absolutely amazing. The owners are sincerely charming and willing to accommodate guests in any way that they can. My mother and I traveled to Covington for a little overnight getaway. She is from Arizona and has always wanted to see the inside of a plantation home so as a Mother's Day surprise I booked us a room. I chose The Salvator Brother's Study because I am a fan of the show The Vampire Diaries. The Bed and Breakfast is located within walking distance to the historic town square, and the shops and restaurants are very delightful. Upon check in Nicole, the owner, invited us to look around the house and make ourselves comfortable. We toured the rooms and fell in love with the breathtaking design elements of each. The third floor was under renovation but John told us to go ahead and look around and talked with us about the ideas they are working on that included four new rooms. We are so excited to see the final designs. Each room has it's own beauty and unique details. They offer a wine and cheese gathering, luxurious robes, dreamy soft beds with turn down, and a lovely home cooked breakfast. We spent most of our time just rocking on the porches and letting time slow down to just enjoy our magical stay. I would go back in a heartbeat and recommend this experience to all. Thank you so much Nicole and John, and staff for making our stay enchanting.


The perfect get away

5 on April 03, 2013

We were so impressed with The Twelve Oaks B&B. It was by far the nicest one we have stayed at in the 11 years that we have been staying at B&Bs. We fell in love with our friendly hosts and their precious little boy. They even showed us around the unfinished part of the house since my husband is a builder and these things fascinate him! Nicole has done a marvelous job at restoring the house with awesome modern conveniences, which adds to the house's charm. Felt so pampered and at home. We stayed in the room "in the heat of the night" an adorable little room with private porch. I would love to come back and try one of the new rooms they are working on. Thanks Jon and Nicole for being perfect hosts. Blessings on your new adventure of owning a B&B...you will be fabulous! Greg and Sharla Graber


ABSOLUTLELY STUNNING !!!!!!!!!

5 on February 23, 2013

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING place, I want to move in with them, and NEVER leave !!!! They have wonderful accommodations and you are GUARANTEED to have AMAZING stay !!!! The owners Nicole and John are such kind, lovely people and have a BEAUTIFUL home!! I REALLY wish I could've stayed more than a night ... No worries though, I will be back to stay again :) Nicole and John's home is the most AMAZING and GORGEOUS place I have ever stayed in my entire life and would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat!! I'd like to thank them so very much for their generous hospitality! I have never met such CARING and kind people like Nicole and John, they REALLY go above and beyond !!!!! This place is PERFECTION in everyway !!!!


Twelve Oaks: Heaven On Earth

5 on January 20, 2013

Let’s start with “WOW” and we will try to clarify from there. Whether you are a fan of Hollywood, the Old South or just want the perfect place to stay, you cannot do better than The Twelve Oaks Bed & Breakfast in Covington, Georgia. www.thetwelveoaks.com We travel extensively each year and try to turn our dozens of overnight stays into memorable stays whenever possible. While we stay at some very nice places, some of which have even made “Conde Nast’s Gold List of the Top 510 Places in the World”, we have never stayed at a location we felt more comfortable at. Twelve Oaks has so much beauty mixed with an overwhelming sense of leisurely pampering, that a stay here is the perfect meld of grandma’s and grandeur. It is truly like Heaven on Earth!!! While everything is antique and beautiful, what we cannot stress enough is the comfort of the beds. Everyone commented at breakfast that the beds were unbelievable and Nicole let it be known that beds in hotels have always been one of her main critiques, so when she started a place of her own, she made sure they were the best. One night in these beds and you’ll know where the reference to Heaven came from! Did we mention leisurely pampering? Breakfast was served each morning in the dining room downstairs and over the course of our stay included: Sausage gravy and biscuits, stuffed French toast, and a quiche that was to die for. If ever there was a time and occasion that would be my choice for when the Lord would take me, it would be while eating quiche at Twelve Oaks! What a way to go!!! This review was much longer and we are hoping Trip Advisor does not have a similar 2000 character limit. Since we were not able to say everything we wanted, you will simply have to book a room and see for yourself! Thank You Nicole for such a fantastic stay!!! Jim & Stephanie Patton


Fabulous Antebellum night!

5 on January 14, 2013

The Twelve Oaks was my first bed and breakfast. I must say that I was so completely and utterly impressed. Nicole was spot on with her southern hospitality and charm. I could not have asked for a better host. I stayed in "Katherine's Mirror Image Suite". The bed frame was beautifully hand painted, the ribbed shower cage was amazing and the footed bath tub was so relaxing. I am already planning my next trip to stay there...and hopefully next time get to see a vampire or two. ;-)


The best B&B ever!!!

4.8 on January 10, 2013

Our stay at Twelve Oaks (the old Lockwood Mansion) was wonderful! Nicole and John are super hosts, and it was like staying with family! Everything was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean, and as good as any 4 or 5 star hotel we have been to. The little finishing touches made all the difference. We stayed in Katherine's Mirror Image room, and while the rib cage shower is a little intimidating at first, it was a very unique experience, and one you will only get at Twelve Oaks. After my shower, I put on the softest robe you can imagine, and felt like I was wrapped in a cloud while I sat in front of the fireplace. They create the perfect atmosphere. The bed linens are amazingly soft and cozy! The breakfast was delicious! The stuffed french toast is superb. We explored the third floor, which is under renovation, and can't wait to see what the final product looks like. We cannot say enough good things about our stay, and know we will be back again soon!


Great place great people!!

5 on January 09, 2013

The Twelve Oaks Bed and Breakfast was a great place to stay! We were one of the first guests to stay and the owner Nicole was so kind and willing to help with anything. By walking we could be on the downtown square in 3 minutes, with Covington, GA being known as the "Hollywood of the South" you can see many things being filmed on the square which is a neat experience especially being a huge Vampire Diaries Fan! It is also located only 30 minutes from Atlanta and there is always something to do there! It is a gorgeous home and a relaxing place to get away. The people were awesome and kind and overall just a great place to get away for a few days!


AMAZING BED AND BREAKFAST

5 on January 09, 2013

Twelve Oaks is an absolutely amazing bed and breakfast! Everything is immaculate, clean, perfectly decorated, etc. The rooms are all gorgeous and the house and the property is beautiful. Nicole and John are two of the sweetest people and will make your stay even more worthwhile! I would definitely recommend and go back to The Twelve Oaks. They have vampire diaries themed rooms as well as gone with the wind themed rooms, and even if you are not a fan of one of these the rooms are still absolutely stunning! It is also close enough where you can walk to the main square for food, dessert, shopping, etc. Great place!


12 reasons not to miss this B & B

5 on December 31, 2012

1- Breathtaking views of an old southern plantation townhome 2- Rooms are decorated beautifuly with the old school charm 3- Romantic, Romantic, Romantic 4- Fireplace in every room 5- Nicole and John (owners) are the nicest hosts you will come in contact with 6- History and stories are enough to reel you in 7- Nicole's sausage and biscuits 8- Nicole's stuffed french toast 9- Comfortable beds 10- Beautiful grounds (perfect for weddings or renewing your vows) 11- Wine and cheese happy hour 12- The other guests that stay there are just as friendly. Sharing breakfast family style the next morning is great. Nicole and John have done an excellent job of turning this old plantation into a comfortable and friendly B & B. My husband and I stayed there over Christmas while visiting my sister in Covington. I was pleasantly surprised and amazed. I can't wait to return to see Nicole's upgrades. We stayed in the Frankly Scarlett suite and I didn't want to leave. Nicole gave us a tour of each room and they were just as nice. Each room has it's own theme. Thank you Nicole for having us!.


Met and exceeded our expectations

4.8 on December 16, 2012

Inn Keepers have done a marvelous job of restoring this marvelous old home. There is still work to be done but when they finish it will be one of the best B & B's in the country. Superb service and friendliness. Don't know when but we will return------Homer & Patsy


The Twelve Oaks

Details

  • Nightly Rate $175 - $300
  • Reviews (72) 4.8
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7703854005

Visit Website »

View details

Top