The Fernbrook Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

A great getaway in Georgia's Appalachias

4.4 on June 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here two nights for our anniversary, and we really enjoyed our visit. What Fernbrook may lack in curb appeal, it recovers in beautiful interior design and outstanding service. The Inn possesses a solid blend of rustic roots and contemporary concepts. The Master Suite is the best value, but all three rooms are uniquely pleasant. Debbie, the innkeeper, makes her guests feel right at home with the Southern hospitality you'd expect. Kudos! -R&M, Nashville


Most enjoyable vacation in years!

5 on May 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Fernbrook Inn in Blue Ridge while celebrating 35 years together. It has a beautiful master suite and was a peaceful and cozy place to relax and enjoy getting away. The best part about it was Debbie, the Innkeeper! She was an excellent cook and we enjoyed her fresh country breakfasts every morning and miss them since we came home. She is a native of the area and gave us fantastic advice on sites to see. We enjoyed her down-home friendly personality and believe her to be a new friend. We will certainly return, hopefully soon, to the Inn and enjoy another wonderful week there.


Spring Break March 2013

5 on April 02, 2013

Had a delightful stay during spring break. Entered a cozy and comfortable inn that felt just right. Wonderful breakfast prepared by Debbie in the morning and enjoyed a warm fire each night. Great location, centrally located to the areas that we wanted to visit. Looking forward to a return trip.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review. These are very important to us. We at The Fernbrook Inn look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Wonderful Experience

5 on February 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Fernbrook Inn last fall. It was a wonderful experience. The Inn is fabulous! Debbie the InnKeeper was wonderful. She was a great cook as well as local historian. She was such a delight! The Inn has everything you could possibly need to be totally comfortable. We would definaltely stay again.


We WILL be back!

5 on February 08, 2013

My husband and I checked in late Monday night, and we're checking out tomorrow, Saturday. Yes, I'm writing a review while still here. We've been staying in the Master Suite and we do not want to go home! This place is perfect! The house is gorgeous. The details are wonderful. Debbie, our hostess, is a doll. She makes the best breakfast and tells the best stories. If you don't come here for the lovely inn, come stay for Debbie's cooking and company. You'll love her! The location is great; very close to downtown. We will definitely be back and could not think of staying anywhere else in Blue Ridge. -Meredith and Joe, Florida


Fernbrook Inn FIVE STAR

5 on October 22, 2012

Hello Ya'll from North Alabama...My husband and I just got back from the Fernbrook Inn and it was an AMAZING way to celebrate our first anniversary! We would HIGHLY recommend this lovely modern cozy country getaway B&B. This was our first B&B experience and it raised the standard for any future B&B we may stay at... You can bet if we come back to North GA we are booking here! Debbie, a southern GA Belle, is amazing treating us like family (she is a great cook)! You can see the dedication to detail in everything about this B&B....It is worth every penny! I can't wait to come back and stay in the Bungalow and Sunroom! To the Ladies of the Fernbrook Inn- With our love from North Alabama.....THANK YOU :)


Will definitely visit again!

4.6 on August 22, 2012

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Fernbrook. Jane and the chefs were more than accommodating to our last minute arrival. The location is perfect, only five minutes from downtown Blue Ridge which has many cute shops, dining and drinks. Highly recommend and will stay again. Perfect for a family needing 2+ rooms because the entire house is all to you!


Excited to return soon!!!

5 on July 24, 2012

This was an absolutely wonderful weekend get-away! Tucked in the woods, yet conveniently located near town, The Fernbrook Inn was a delightful experience and we have already booked return visits! Debbie was a wonderful hostess who went out of her way to make my birthday extra special! We were fascinated with every detail of the decorating - Jane, you are quite talented! Thank-you for sharing your inn with us!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much! We ar looking forward to seeing you again at The Fernbrook Inn.


Beautiful Getaway!

5 on April 02, 2012

Thank you so much Jane for welcoming us. It was a trip that I will never forget. The master bedroom was just a jewel and the other rooms were picture perfect! Overall, the trip was the perfect getaway and I advise everyone to go there.


Wonderful Night's Stay

5 on February 02, 2012

We stayed one night in the master's suite. What first interested us were the pictures of the beautiful bedrooms and once you see it first hand you realize that it's even more so. Jane, the owner, has wonderful taste combining rustic warmth and charm with all the modern conveniences. We enjoyed listening to the Direct TV music stations in the bedroom while relaxing in front of the wood fire place. The wood was already in the fire place with a starter log and extra wood in a basket right beside it. Inside the closet was your very own robes and slippers to use during our stay. The jet bathtub was quite relaxing. There was a large modern kitchen where Debbie, our care taker, prepared us a delicious breakfast. There's a lovely sitting area to listen to music, read play games or enjoy the gas log fireplace. Because of rain, we were unable to enjoy the lovely deck in addition to a sitting area with fire pit, hosreshoes, and dart board. We took one of the scenic drives to the suspension bridge over the Tococa River, highly recommend. Debbie made us feel right at home and no detail was overlooked. We look forward to our next visit; I think well try the Bungalow. If you're interested in going horseback riding during your stay, we highly recommend Muletop Mountain Outfitters not too far from there.


Extra Special Anniversary

5 on November 28, 2011

When we walked into the bungalo, it was rustic and perfect for our mountain getaway. The upgrades on the bathroom facilities were beautiful. The room was warm, comfortable and cozy. The breakfasts we were served was declicious. Deb was personal and went out of her way to make us feel welcomed. Staying at Fernbrook, made our 40th Anniversary extra special.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much for your kind review. We strive very hard to make our inn spotless, comfortable and simply elegant. Please come back.


Fantastic Stay!

4.6 on November 28, 2011

The first thing I thought of when we saw this amazing little inn, was that the website did not do it enough justice. Very comfortable, great touches but not overdone and the staff were wonderful. We want to come back and rent the entire house! An easy drive from Atlanta, perfect weekend getaway.

Innkeeper Response
I will look forward to your return to The Fernbrook. Next time, we will strive to make your dining experience a fabulous one! Jane


Blue Ridge Gen

4.2 on November 21, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay at this beautiful home. The Sunroom was very spacious with lots of windows, first class linens, and period furniture. There was ample lighting in every room. The large bath with double sinks and a delightful rainhead shower was total comfort. The entire Inn was spotless. Debbie and Allison were great hostess. The owner, Jane, also owns Sycamore Crossing so the Inn is furnished with wonderful art and designer furniture. The Inn is located a short drive from town. Wish our weather had been warmer so we could have spent time on the patio.

Innkeeper Response
We were so happy to have you and your husband and thank you for the kind words. I was sad to see four stars on several categories. We strive so hard to have out inn spotless and to give good and kind service. We will try harder! Please come back to see us. Jane


anniversary adventure

4.6 on October 20, 2011

what an amaZing getaway! we stayed in the bungalow, a little cabin in the woods, with privacy and elegance. thank you to jane, kim & all for making our stay so personable. your friendliness is contagious. the designer decor, the beautiful setting, and the different areas to enjoy made it a place we want to revisit and share with friends. we enjoyed meeting the folks of blue ridge-from the vine wine bar, harvest on main, paula's clothing, and blue ridge outfitters, the terrific train ride...not to mention the eclectic offerings at your very own sycamore crossing! many blessings, and we'd love to return!

Innkeeper Response
We hope to see you again soon. We are tying hard to get all five stars and we will work on our breakfasts. Four is not bad, but we REALLY do want a five!!! I look forward to seeing you again. Jane


Terrific getaway spot!

4.2 on October 18, 2011

Our stay at the Fernbrook Inn was lovely – charming and clean room; hearty and tasty breakfast; and a warm, outdoor fire at night. Our ‘housemates’ were interesting and outgoing people and added to a delightful stay. Other than the height-of-the season traffic, it’s an easy drive from Atlanta for the crisp mountain air. We were celebrating our 26th anniversary and we’re convinced that Jane and Kim turned the leaves into a colorful palette just for us!


One of the BEST!

5 on October 12, 2011

What an enjoyable time at Fernbrook Inn in Blue Ridge. This is a charming home that is warm and inviting. The accommodations were very comfortable, extremely clean and beautifully decorated with antiques. Our innkeeper, Kim, was a perfect hostess giving us a warm welcome with freshly baked cookies and a fruit and cheese display as we arrived. This B & B is a perfect place to unwind, and we are now talking about a return trip! We highly recommend the Fernbrook Inn.


Amazing!!!!

5 on October 09, 2011

We stayed in the bungalow for 2 nights. Thank you Jane and Kim for the great start for our tour through the south. The rooms and the kitchen are beautiful decorated and very clean. The breakfast is excellent! This inn is an insider tip!


Very Nice!

4.4 on October 03, 2011

Just spent a wonderful weekend at the Fernbrook Inn. The accomodations were absolutely beautiful, well thought out and so comfortable. All the little details that went into making this Inn a fabulous place to stay were well worth it. The food was great and much better than I expected. Can't beat the price especially considering what you get. Will definately go back and I will be recommending this B&B to other friends.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your good marks on the review. I would love to hear more about your ideas on the value marks. Your text sais it is a good value, but your mark is only a three on value. Because we are striving to be the best in our area, I would appreciate a call or an email so we can chat and The Fernbrook can improve. Thank you so very much.


Hidden gem

5 on September 25, 2011

This quaint, historical house has ultra-modern rooms and bathrooms. We stayed at the bungalow, a stand-alone bedroom a few steps from the main house. The room is spacious, well-appointed, and very comfortable. The contemporary bathroom is huge and has a 2-person jetted tub. The property is super clean. Service is exemplary. Breakfast hits the spot. Location is perfect if you want a quiet atmosphere yet it's only a few minutes to main thoroughfare.


A LITTLE SLICE OF HEAVEN

5 on August 22, 2011

WORDS CAN'T EXPLAIN THE WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE WE HAD. JANE IS LIKE AN ANGEL AND MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY. WE ARE MAKING THIS OUR GET AWAY LOCATION.


Ritz B&B of the Mountains

5 on July 30, 2011

We stayed at Fernbrook while picking up our son from Boy Scout Camp at Woodruff. The inn is absolutely beautiful, modern, and immaculately clean. We stayed in the Master Suite and loved it! This is not a cabin, it's more like a room at the Ritz. Jane is a lovely and attentive host. Breakfast was delcious and served on a elegantly set table. I recommended Fernbrook to any diva mom (such as myself) who does not camp! :)


A Beauty in the Mountains!

5 on May 15, 2011

Absolutely charming! Jane went out of her way to make us feel at home. We are looking forward to staying again.


Absolute jewel

5 on May 01, 2011

We had the good fortune to stay for an evening at the Fernbrook Inn for a mother/daughter getaway. What a wonderful experience. The inn was perfect in every way and Jane was such an attentive innkeeper. The Fernbrook was elegant and luxurious but still comfortable and charming...and the breakfast was divine. We will definately be making this a regular escape. Kelli and Cindy


The Fernbrook Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4042720080

Visit Website »

View details

Top