Self Discovery Center Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.1
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Self Discovery Center

4.4 on September 11, 2012

Room was large, clean, & bright. Location was wonderful, close to highways, downtown, and airport. Parking was easy. Food was wonderful.


Home away from home....peace and great energy!

4.8 on January 22, 2012

Such a lovely place…very peaceful and allowed me totally relax. My room was cozy, and DeeDee made me feel right at home with her gracious hospitality. My stay will be longer next time for sure! If you have an opportunity to book a session with Dr. Michael Jamison, I highly recommend it, he is awesome! Self Discovery Center B & B offers the full package! Dawnielle Balli - Chicago IL


Nice place

4.0 on October 23, 2011

We enjoyed the accommodations -- comfortable and elegant. The spiritual overtones were a nice aspect of the visit, although perhaps not for everybody.


Review of Self Discovery Center Bed and Breakfast

5 on September 12, 2011

Staying at this Inn was like receiving a warm embrace form a beloved spiritual friend. My husband and I would be even willing to camp out on the lawn if we could stay here again. I feel joy when I think of all those who cared for me and my husband over this past weekend.Gassho


One Of A Kind

4.0 on September 11, 2011

The ambiance of this place is beyond description -- you must experience it for yourself. There is a deep calm, peace, and tranquility in this space that is truly one of a kind. I have been coming here for years, and every time I am overwhelmed and awed by the simple beauty and comfort provided. I can relax, think better, and be restored.


Self Discovery Center

4.0 on July 24, 2011

A wonderfully relaxing place. The yoga session was fantastic. I would love to return.


What a wonderful place!

4.4 on May 25, 2011

A warm and inviting place with a very peaceful atmosphere. The vegetarian breakfast was delicious with many choices offered. Our hostess was gracious and made us feel right at home. We will definitely come back again next time we visit Atlanta.


A Most Excellent Stay in Atlanta

5 on May 25, 2011

The Self Discovery Center is truly an oasis in the heart of the city under a canopy of beautiful large trees. The rooms are inviting and comfortable. The location is great and the price is extremely affordable. I will return!


A quiet, restful place to stay

4.0 on May 24, 2011

This is a lovely house in a lovely section of Atlanta, across from a small park on a quiet side street Off-street parking is provided. I stayed here because it was close to downtown Atlanta, where I was attending a conference. I was very happy to find it was also quite close to Whole Foods & Trader Joe's! Lots of restaurants & such nearby. This is not your typical B & B; not filled with antiques, no cutesy décor, no TV, no shoes. The house is owned by an organization associated with an Eastern religion; much of the the art in the house is devotional in nature reflecting this. Breakfast is purely vegetarian & no meat products are allowed in the house. If you are not flexible in this regard, this would not be the place for you. Overall the furnishings are somewhat spare, but there is a simplistic elegance. I found it very quiet, restful & serene & I enjoyed some of the best sleep I’ve had in a while.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much for your kind response. I hope you will come back.


Self Discovery Center Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $105
  • Reviews (9) 4.4
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6787022039
  • Phone 1-6786659907
Top