Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Fuquay Varina, North Carolina

Great stay in a quaint area at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 07, 2014

John and Patty are awesome hosts who love their town and are great at sharing details and history of the area. The inn was so quaint and our room out back was private and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and more than enough. We would definitely recommend this inn and look forward to returning there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful hosts at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We had a charming and delightful stay at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn. Our hosts Patti & John could not have been more hospitable or accommodating. They were a rich source of local information and friendly advice on the region.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get Away! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Our stay was wonderful! The room, hospitality and delicious breakfast are top notch! This is a great get away and we will visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!!! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Stepping onto the front porch of the Inn I swear I felt a fresh breeze that swept us into the past. In this fast paced world where a hotel is merely a bed, we found instead, an Inn whose owners were able to provide a rich experience of a town that has a long, rich, history. While invested in tradition, John and Patty were more than accommodating to modern life. WiFi was easy... They even accommodated my poorly placed bottle of wine in the mini fridge. Patty's breakfast is a combination of indulgence paired with the interest of healthy foods; she provided gluten free blueberry pancake that were amazing. My son is 14, and while he cringed at the whole experience before hand, he left feeling a sense of welcoming, and was thoroughly delighted. His thoughts were that John and Patty were simply, " very cool". I should add that we never turned on the tv available in our room. Yes, my 14 year old, instead read his book; he loved the peaceful atmosphere. We enjoyed the quiet, and both of us read, talked and laughed! We loved when the Inn Cat visited our room for some affection, which he received without hesitation. Clyde was a welcome part of our experience, he was glad to have us, and we were thrilled to visit with him. Honestly I can say we were sad to leave. I know we will return again and hopefully soon. Thank you John and Patty for making our stay so perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


fun at fuquay at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2014

everything was exceptional.. the hospitality was great.... many different dishes at breakfast.. bud and gail

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

We booked the Cardinal Room for a single night. Upon arrival, the Innkeepers greeted us like welcome guests, not interruptions to their day. They guided us through their beautiful inn and helped confirm dinner reservations for us at an incredible local restaurant. Our room was spotless (as was the rest of the house) and breakfast was overwhelming and delicious. John and Patty were informative, charming, and excellent hosts. We are live in a nearby town and expect to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay in North Carfolina at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

We only spent one day in this wonderfull house, unfortunately. We had to travel from washington to charleston and decided to make a night in between, and found this wonderful site, a beautiful house with its own history and with endearing inkeepers. They welcome you with all the attention you can imagine, and the rooms are beautiful and very spacious. And what about breakfast... Spectacular!!! Is a B&B very highly recommend it to come back and relax in it. Maria and Rodrigo

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing time at the US Open thanks to the Byrnes at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

While planning our trip to the US Open in Pinehurst, I stumbled across the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden in Fuquay-Varina, NC. Little did I know at the time that staying at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden with John and Patty Byrne’s would also be a major highlight of our trip. The Byrne’s immediately welcomed us into their home. We stayed in the Carriage House that is fully equipment with everything you need including a hot tub and plush robes. The Inn is filled with antiques, beautiful artwork, and baseball memorabilia from when John’s dad Tommy Byrne pitched for the New York Yankees. John and Patty share their homes, their stories, their history, and their love for others. John even let us try on his Dad’s World Series ring. We also loved the town of Fuquay-Varina. John is the Major of the town and Patty is an English teacher at one of the local colleges. John gave us a town of the town as well as the Major’s office. We are looking forward to visiting again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (4.88)
Top
}