Recent Reviews in Fuquay Varina, North Carolina

Great B&B at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. We were upgraded to the Carriage House and our hosts went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. We loved hearing about John's history with the Yankees and the restaurant he recommended for dinner was great. What an enjoyable retreat. TW

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn, very warm hosts at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

We had an excellent stay at this inn recently while taking a break from visiting family nearby. We were greeted very warmly by owner Patty when we arrived, and given a tour of the century old home and its many lovely works of art. They offered us an upgrade to the Carriage House for no charge and it worked out beautifully, we even had an upstairs balcony from which to view the property and have a drink under the stars. She made a reservation for us at the fantastic Garribaldi's where we ate some of the best Italian food we've had. Next day, Mayor/owner John served us a hearty Southern breakfast prepared by Patty, and regaled us with some local history of the area, as well as some wonderful baseball stories ( you'll be surprised at his intimate connection to professional baseball). A great way to start the day! Fuquay was a fun little town to poke around in with lots of small town southern charm and warm people. We would like to return next time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


The most wonderful time at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. We were upgraded to the Carriage House which is a lovely apartment separate from the main house. The owners (John and Patty) had no idea at the time that this was going to be the most perfect setting for our personal reason for coming to Fuquay Varina...you see, we were meeting 'long lost family', which made it really convenient for them to come and go as they pleased without any disturbance to anyone else. When John and Patty got to know our personal circumstances they were genuinely very interested in 'our story' and they went out of their way to welcome our family as well. We had many interesting conversations with them and we were all given a very interesting historical tour of the main house. The breakfasts were interesting and plentiful. I say 'interesting' as each morning there was something different on the table for us to try. One morning I asked what their local 'biscuits' were like, and lo and behold, we had some biscuits the next morning for our breakfast which was most unexpected. We would highly recommend staying at the Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden and would like to thank John and Patty once again for a very enjoyable and most memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding quaint place! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Wonderful town within short drive of lots of things in Raleigh. Nice stores to shop in within walking distance, too. A quiet walking park across the street. Very relaxing and owner was very nice to deal with!

View more reviews for this inn


Mike's Review at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

This is an great B&B. Good location, very nice rooms and the breakfast is excellent. John and Patty are very familiar with the area for whatever you are looking to do. I highly recommend this for any trip to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2015

Stayed in the carriage house -- perfect getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


So confused by other reviews at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

1.8 reviewed on June 02, 2015

Room was nice and certainly clean. Could faintly smell cigarette smoke as soon as we walked in the door and it also wafted through the vents in our room periodically throughout our stay (even early in the morning! Yuck!). As we were the only guests that night, we assumed it was one of the owners smoking. Wife was very kind to loan me a jacket as I had forgotten mine; o/w saw little of her. No sign of her at breakfast; husband cooked and served us. Breakfast was odd. He served us a very pretty plate of cut fruit, then a plate each of plain scrambled eggs. Not at all fluffy or special, just plain. There was completely cold, unbuttered toast, served with very cold butter. Also a tray of various jars of jellies/jams, with a spoon stuck down in each one. The jars were all different brands, ordinary stuff that I would buy at a grocery store, all partially used up already. There were also a couple of partially-used containers of cream cheese, one scraped almost clean (!). It was as if he just opened the refrigerator and pulled out whatever was on the door, stuck some silverware in there, slapped them on a tray and brought them to the table. Very incongruent with any bed and breakfast I have ever visited (many). We found it odd that not once during our stay did we see either one of them smile.

View more reviews for this inn


UNC Graduation Weekend at Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2015

Very nice setting with gracious and accommodating hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Fuquay Mineral Spring Inn and Garden (4.85)
Top
}