Recent Reviews in Fryeburg, Maine

Superb stay with outstanding restaurant and bar at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The view from the colocated restaurant was spectacular; the food and service at the restaurant was highly noteworthy, especially the cuisine which was well prepared and served. We enjoyed our two day getaway and highly recommend the Inn and restaurant.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply perfect at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon. We had and absolutely amazing time. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond for us to ensure our stay was amazing. We can't thank them enough for making our honeymoon amazing. We will definetly be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

The Oxford House Inn is a lovely place to stay. The staff was friendly and efficient. We didn't have dinner, but breakfast was really nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing food and wonderful hosts at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Rooms are comfortable, all recently renovated with modern amenities. Not your typical B&B. Fine dining and a charming tavern, local food and beverages.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond! at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Natalie went above and beyond when she saw we were stressed out about being late for a wedding. She saved the day! Even after we left they were nice enough to ship my (forgetful) husbands suit that he left in the closet. Thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


March Getaway at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

We spent three delightful nights in Fryeburg at the Oxford House this past March. Everything about our stay was terrific: the room, the breakfasts overlooking the fields and the Saco, dinner in the front dining room and then another in the pub. Great value, great everything. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

View more reviews for this inn


a little slice of Heaven at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

The Oxford House is one of our favorite Inns. Natalie and Jonathan are perfect hosts, cordial and accommodating in every way. The rooms are clean and bright and well appointed. One room and the Breakfast Porch have a gorgeous view of the back side of the White Mountain range, with a vista that is truly magnificent. The food is quintessential "Fine Dining" at its best, and the wait staff is attentive, friendly and professional. For us, the Oxford House represents "a little slice of Heaven".

View more reviews for this inn


A Excellent Stay! at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Our overnight stay at the Oxford House Inn was delightful! Our room faced the gorgeous NH White Mountains. The room was immaculately clean The breakfast was delicious. We definitely Recommend a stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay! at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

My husband and I have gone here for dinner before but always wanted to stay. For my birthday this year he surprised me and booked a few days in the room with the huge jet tub! The room was clean, well decorated and even had a little porch which was great for reading, watching movies or just relaxing and talking. The service was awesome, anytime we needed anything they were right there for us. The food is some of the best that I have ever tried! Everything was fresh, full of flavor and creative. We even got offered extra treats that the chef/owner cooked up fresh every morning. My husband and I just love this place and even if you can't stay here, you must go for the food!! You won't be disappointed. We are already looking forward to our next visit here

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Inn with delicious food! at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on February 20, 2016

This was our second visit to The Oxford House Inn and once again our visit was fabulous. Great location and lovely inn, but the best part of the stay is the wonderful food! A really delicious dinner and amazing breakfast. We had to be up and out early, and everyone was so accommodating to our schedule. Fantastic service with a smile!

View more reviews for this inn


Jan 16 Weekend Getaway at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

My wife and I snuck away for weekend of alone time. We wrapped our getaway around a concert at the nearby Stone Mountain Art Center (a fantastic venue BTW). Natalie and Jonathan were fantastic. The dining experience was by far the best available in 100 miles. The breakfast (included in our stay) was gourmet and kept us going to dinner ! The room was spotless, we love Natalie's decorating and choice in paint colors !! We also took advantage of Fryeburg Acadamey cross country skiing center conviently located across the street from the inn. A great place.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B in Fryeburg, Maine at Main Street Bed & Breakfast (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

Lovely inn. Located on large property. Walked out the door and around the barn to go for a walk in the snow down to the river. Nearby cross country skiing although downhill is also available. Comfortable beds, great breakfasts, an affable hostess who's very familiar with what the area has to offer. It's always a pleasure to stay at Main Street Bed & Breakfast. We plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Catered to our every need! at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

This was our first time at a bed & breakfast and the Oxford House Inn has certainly set the bar very high. Natalie and Jonathan (the owners) went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. My boyfriend and I are both vegan and they were extremely accommodating to our dietary needs. The cooked to order breakfast (made by Jonathan himself) was perfection and our candlelit dinner was relaxing and romantic. In addition to the wonderful food our room exceeding my expectations. It was huge, with comfortable and classic decor. The bathroom was modern and updated, which is much appreciated coming from a bed & breakfast in a Victorian home. I have already raved to friends/family about the Oxford House and we will certainly be coming back for future visits! -Robin H

View more reviews for this inn


Take a trip to the Oxford House Inn at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2015

Coming from out of state and elebrating a birthday by invitation in Maine was a wonderful surprise for us as well as the birthday girl. The weather was foggy and we nestled in to one of the best dining experiences we have had any place in the world. The guest rooms are welcoming with all of the things you would love in a great B and B...big white bath robes, lovely hair and bath products and comfortable beds. The real treat is the food! The menu excels with enough choices for any palate but the flavors, creative tastes and textures are unrivaled. Thank you Oxford House family for a truly memorable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Inn at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

Arrived at the end of the dinner hour. Our table was waiting for us in their very cozy supper room. The food and service was outstanding. The room was lovely and well appointed with a practically new bathroom. Since we arrived at night, we were literally speechless as we sat down to breakfast and beheld one of the most breathtaking views. Would have been worthwhile even without food and yet the food was outstanding as was the service. Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. Only wish it were closer to where we live. (And by the way, I was unable to check off the top of the scale: outstanding, which is what I would have rated every category!)

View more reviews for this inn


Annual October stay at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

My family has been coming to the Oxford House Inn for decades for the Fryeburg Fair. I don't have a single complaint - everything was perfect. The room was great, food exceptional (every meal, breakfast and dinner, top notch) and staff were above and beyond. Thank you! Josh Silva

View more reviews for this inn


Top quality restaurant in a beautiful location ! at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 26, 2015

We are international travelers and were very pleasantly surprised with the outstanding cuisine and personal welcome. Local fresh produce and creative combinations and presentation. Limited numbers of rooms to stay but very nicely decorated in the old English Inn style, breakfast room with a view on surrounding hills. To be highly recommended !

View more reviews for this inn


Simply beautiful. at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

The Oxford house is amazing, not only were they extremely friendly, the food was wonderful. the room was elegant with a very relaxing atmosphere, just like the inn itself. million dollar views and convenient location. I would stay here again in an instant. 10 out of 10!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth a trip at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2015

Since we discovered this inn three years ago, we have returned each year for our anniversary. The food is some of the best we've had in Maine (including in Portland), the view is serene and beautiful and the rooms are charming. Add to all of that, very friendly hosts and staff, and this place is truly a find.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2015 Stay at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2015

Staying at the Oxford House Inn is always a pleasure. Everyone is pleasant and helpful and thje dining outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally loved this Inn. Very warm and the staff are outstanding!! I highly recommend!! at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2015

So worth staying at this beautiful Inn. The food was tremendous and the accommodations were outstanding!!

View more reviews for this inn


OBrien Family at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2015

We had an amazing time at this B&B... The owners were amazing... Very pleasant and helpful!!! Would definitely stay again!!! ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. Great food. Great company. at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2015

We stayed for the weekend. Very friendly and interesting people. Will book another stay and would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


oxford house inn at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2015

Can't do any better than this. Room very quaint and comfortable. Gourmet restaurant in the Inn and dinner was fabulous. Breakfast likewise was excellent. Owners delightful people (husband is the Chef). Wait staff experienced and very attentive. VERY reasonably priced!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Oxford House Inn at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on March 03, 2015

Our room was adorable and very cozy. The bed was really comfortable. View was outstanding, overlooking snow covered fields with the White Mountains standing tall in the background. Our breakfast was delicious. Although we didn't have dinner at the Inn, the house was full with fragrant aromas that made me want to stay for dinner! The staff was pleasant and the house cat was so very friendly. He came up and had coffee in our room. Really nice place that I would frequent again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Weekend at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on December 02, 2014

My husband and I spent a fantastic weekend here! We were greeted by Natalie who is so sweet. She lead us to our room that had a beautiful view. We later went down to the bar area which is very cozy and has a cool feel to it. We had a couple of delicious appetizers and then on to the meal. We went upstairs to the dining area and were seated near the fireplace. It was so relaxing. I can not say enough about the food. It was spectacular!!! Jonathon make amazing dishes! In the morning, we went down and had a delicious breakfast made. When we checked out Natalie told us all the great places to go before heading home and mapped it out for us. The inn is quintessential New England with magical food and super nice people running it.

View more reviews for this inn


amazing and beautiful. loved the pie and breakfasts! owners and staff very helpful and kind. certainly highly recommended at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Hope to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Oxford House at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Nice place to stay after an evening at Stone Mountain Arts

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Vacation at The Oxford House Inn (Fryeburg, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 16, 2014

The accomodations were good. The staff was excellent and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}