Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Frisco, Colorado

an enjoyable visit at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

every one was very pleasant. The breakfasts were very good. the room was just as nice as I expected and the bed was very comfortable, we really enjoyed our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

This was one of THE BEST places I've ever stayed. It was absolutely beautiful inside and out, down to every last detail. It's obvious this "bed and breakfast" (more like posh mini-hotel) is taken PERFECT care of. The entire staff (housekeeping, front desk, owner) was extremely welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable, and available. Every need or request we had was honored, and then some. From the free mountain bike check out (one of our favorite parts!), to the help-yourself DVD library, there was never lack of something fun or relaxing to do. GORGEOUS dining room, hot tub, sauna, water fountains, flowers, artwork, tranquil balconies, EXQUISITE bathrooms, and luxurious bedding and beds were also part of the equation. The afternoon wine and cheese service was accompanied with a delectable hot, homemade green chili, bean and cheese dip. The breakfast (SERVED to us) consisted of poached eggs with a light, vegetable cream sauce, homemade hash browns, and link sausage. To add to the attraction of this inn, it was perfectly located: Walking (biking!) distance to anything you'd like to do in this darling town! "Relax, Reconnect, Recreate, and Rejuvenate" is their catchphrase. That says it beautifully. Do yourself a favor and book a stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Frisco at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2014

Frisco Inn on Galena is a great place to stay right in the heart of Frisco. From the Inn it is just a short walk to restaurants and bars on Main Street, which is great after a day on the slopes. Excellent, accommodating staff with great breakfasts and amazing, relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend this Inn and I will be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 31, 2013

Loved staying here...will stay here again. Very clean, easily located and wonderful value.

View more reviews for this inn


Frisco Lodge Rocks at Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on December 02, 2013

My husband and I made a last minute decision to put up a night in Frisco after a long drive. We are definitely glad we made a stop here in this little town. Frisco Lodge is so warm and a cosy atmosphere especially with Max running around. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our overnight stay there and will definitely stay here again if we ever do pass by this place. Thanks guys for the warm hospitality!! Best Regards Susanne and Tony Brinkley

View more reviews for this inn


Frisco Lodge at Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on October 07, 2013

We were pleased with most aspects of Frisco Lodge which was reassuring after our initial concerns when making the booking online. First cause for concern was that we searched for B&B in Vail and made the booking on the assumption that Frisco Lodge was in Vail. When we discovered that it was in Frisco we had no idea where that was so googled it to find it was about 200 miles behind us - we were heading for Denver! We had no option but to cancel the booking but noticed that it offered no refund! (Is this legal? It is certainly not so in England). However, at the next visitor centre we asked the staff to confirm where Frisco was and learnt that it was actually just beyond Vail, which geographically was acceptable for our purpose. We therefore phoned Frisco Lodge to reinstate our booking. Whilst we got good telephone service from Michael at Frisco Lodge we received no confirmation emails for our booking/cancellation/re-booking. This was disconcerting.

View more reviews for this inn


CHARMING at Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2013

I have stayed at Frisco Lodge several times, and find it very warm and cozy and incredibly charming. The staff are super friendly and the service superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Like family! at Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2013

Frisco Lodge is our favorite place to stay in Summit County. The staff welcomes us like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on December 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so very much! From the welcoming hot soup and glass of wine at your happy hour to the hot gourmet breakfast the next day to fuel us for a day of skiing, it all added up to a lovely visit. We slept well on a most comfortable bed after soothing our sore muscles in the hot tub and then watching a dvd from the library's collection. Extremely relaxing stay and outstanding service. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Will be back! at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on December 22, 2012

Absolutely outstanding accommodations from the friendly staff right down to the comfy rooms. The meals were served with a smile and a had a nice selection to satisfy our breakfast wants and needs. It is a good way to end the night and a great way to start the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Three night early Christmas getaway at Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2012

First time at a bed and breakfast. Was so wonderfully surprised. Breakfast was amazing. I was travelling alone and they made me feel very comfortable. The rooms are so charming. I love the 1885 feel!!! I look forward to another visit!!!!! Would love to hear someone play that awesome piano.... lol....

View more reviews for this inn


I want to come back! at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on December 07, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in November, during what is known as the "offseason" prior to ski season. We did not know what to expect, and were very pleasantly surprised. Firstly, the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful, starting right off with a personal tour of the place. During the stay, they told me where the best trails were for running, and although the air was thin for an easterner, the views on the trails were spectacular, and literally breathtaking. The room was beautiful and updated, with a bathroom much bigger than even a high end hotel. Bruce and the staff personally made breakfast to order each day. You've got to try their capuccinos! Wireless internet provides the convenience of home in a mountain setting, and for thus of us that must do some work while on "vacation", this was perfect. As an added bonus, the inn is located right in town, within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants, and within easy running or walking distance of trail heads. Even the walk around town has incredible views of the Rocky Mountains. Hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great summer getaway! at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 01, 2012

My family met here for a reunion and reserved several rooms. The staff could not have been more accommodating or helpful--they were great! The public areas are extensive--living room, large dining room, large deck, game room, hot tub--and the rooms were comfortable and available in a variety of styles. The location is excellent, a block off Main St, so away from the traffic noise but close to everything as well. The name has changed--it was formerly Galena Street Mountain Inn--along with the owners, who seem very hands-on and committed to providing a wonderful guest experience. I can't recommend it highly enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Week on Galena Street at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2012

I just spent 7 days at the Frisco Inn and felt that I left my family when i returned home when I said goodbye to the staff. They are terrific - friendly, well informed, detail oriented and just plain nice!! The rooms are light and airy, the beds are extremely comfortable, and bedding is terrific. Breakfast is wondeful, specialty coffees make it very special!! and, Happy Hour in the Inn.... sitting on the back deck, dining room, or living room....a great way to end the late afternoon. This is my second visit this summer and I can't wait to plan another in the Fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way! at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2012

I have just returned home from a 3 night stay with my husband and our 13-year-old granddaughter. We all totally enjoyed the vacation, which was a family reunion. We took full advantage of the public areas - cooking out on the back deck, visiting in the living room, aging bridge in the evenings in the dining room, soaking in the hot tub and shooting pool in the game room. We stored our bicycles in an easily accessible, yet very secure, room which is set up for ski equipment in the winter. The location was perfect, just one block off Main Street. Our bedroom was very spacious; even with the extra mattress we had plenty of room. The beds were extremely comfortable and had luxurious linens The bathroom was also quite large. The large breakfasts, complete with custom-made coffee drinks, and the extensive happy-hour buffets were fresh and delicious. Most importantly though was the gracious service from every staff member we met. We travel alot and the service here is impeccable - caring, generous and always with a smile. Overall we had a fantastic experience and really look forward to a return visit. Thank you so much! Catherine, from Santa Fe, NM

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Summit County!! at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2012

Frisco Inn on Galena is the BEST place to stay in Frisco or Summit County. The facility is beautiful and the staff is super-friendly! We love to come in the Summer to enjoy Main Street Frisco and the bike trails. Frisco Inn on Galena is conveniently located to everything and they have a super outdoor deck and hot tub. Meals are fantastic!!

View more reviews for this inn


Rocky Mountain High in Winter Wonderland at Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2012

My husband & I enjoyed a very relaxing stay at the Frisco Lodge. Its location is great for restaurants & the ski shuttle.

View more reviews for this inn


Ski vacation at Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2012

We stayed at the Frisco Lodge 3/13/2012 through 3/18/2012. We had an excellent stay. The staff was extremely attentive, and the food was incredible. We highly recommend the Frisco Lodge.

View more reviews for this inn


Two night stay at Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on March 12, 2012

Recently I stayed mid-week for two nights at the Frisco Lodge. I can't emphasize enough what a thoroughly enjoyable experience it was. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is a feast every morning with cappuccinos and lattes available. I will be going back as soon as I can!

View more reviews for this inn


Frisco Lodge at Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on March 06, 2012

Owners and service are impeccable but rooms are a bit over-priced!

View more reviews for this inn


A Gold Mine at Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2012

For a weekend getaway, booked at the last minute, I was hoping for a place that would make me feel safe, clean, and comfortable - hopefully in an area close enough to skiing and shopping. I'd never booked with B&B.com, but had heard of them. Was thrilled when I got a call from the innkeepers the morning after I booked; they suggested since I was traveling alone, I might like to stay in the main lodge where I'd have easier access to common area. The room I was assigned was exquisite, Rm 2: The Queen bed was comfy, windows on two sides, historical (but updated decor), pristine bathroom, daybed had I needed it, smaller TV, but I wasn't coming for TV time, or could have gone downstairs for the big screen. The innkeepers of offered wine, soup and appetizer plates every evening, and were baristas in the AM. The breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausages, hashbrowns, cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, and on and on) was more than enough to keep me going for several hours of exploration around Frisco and skiing and Breckenridge. The lodge is located right on main street in Frisco, so I was able to walk to dinner and drinks one night and drove to Breck another night. I can't say enough about the hospitality, they call you by first name and ask how the day was. I enjoyed socializing with other guests one night and holing up in my cozy room the next. One gentleman had been coming to the Frisco Lodge for 20 years! I think he's on to something. I will definitely be back, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Frisco Inn on Galena (4.78)
  2. Frisco Lodge (4.44)
Top
}