Recent Reviews in Freeport, Maine

Amazing place to stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Amazing place!!! Great location. Host were very nice and made it feel like home

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place! at Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Innkeepers Troy and Emery's attentiveness to details made our experience memorable. From the welcoming check-in to the immaculate room, excellent breakfast, spotless balconies and well-manicured gardens our stay the Harborage Inn was special. We observed high and low tides and beautiful moon-rise from our private balcony. The Inn is just a short walk to the downtown area filled with interesting little shops, seafood restaurants, homemade ice cream shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Just stayed here for two nights. Each breakfast was absolutely amazing. It was my second time staying here and I can't even explain how good the breakfasts are. The quality and variety of food is over the top. From the homemade granola to the main entree breakfast you will not be disappointed and probably won't need lunch! The grounds and rooms are spotless. Special attention to every little detail is obvious here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The Topside Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Great in-town location, clean, comfortable rooms, nicely decorated and the view of the harbor is amazing, not to mention the wonderful breakfast. Mom and I had a wonderful stay. I will be returning!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Of The Best at Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

This is a must stop in the area. The proprietor and staff couldn't have been more gracious. The rooms are perfect with everything you need and the breakfast was among the best we have ever experienced. The location is perfect and convenient. The seating area outside each room makes for a wonderful place to sit and have some wine and cheese after a day of sightseeing. We will definitely stay again when we are back in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

If I could rate this place with 10 stars, I would! Everything about our stay was awesome and I was even able to have Shrimp & Grits up North! Mark and Buzz create wonderful breakfast meals each morning and their hospitality is superb!! I will highly recommend Topside to anyone traveling to ME!!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Night on the Harbor at Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

The inn keepers are super nice and helpful. They did a nice simple breakfast with puff pastry filled with ham and swiss. Beds and pillows are great but my favorite was the triangular tub and outside table and chairs reserved just for our room. Loved the bathroom which had been updated recently. Great location within walking distance to town and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Property was beautiful, walk down the hill to downtown, never need your car, hosts were great, breakfast was great, rooms were spotless, booked the room over the phone after speaking with the host, all questions and descriptions were 100% accurate. Definitely an inn to revisit.

View more reviews for this inn


Brewster House--a great place to stay. at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

What a delightful stay here. I wish we could have stayed longer. Kelleigh and Dave are great hosts. The menu was adapted to my daughter's gluten free diet and tasted wonderful. The muffins were an extra special treat--so light and flavorful even though they too were gluten free. Brewster House is located in an area that has other restaurants near by and you can easily walk to town from here. This B&B is definitely the most charming place we stayed on our tour of the northeast. I hope we can come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Place! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

We just returned from four nights at the Topside Inn and had another wonderful experience. I've lost count of the number of times we've stayed there, and each time, it is amazing. The service is top notch, the rooms are immaculate and well appointed with beautiful views, comfortable beds and chairs and lots of great amenities (bar ware, hairdryer, lots of plugs for charging, soft towels and more). The main building has 24/7 snacks, coffee/tea, water and cookies every afternoon. It's so nice they now serve wine, so you can relax with a glass on the porch and watch the boats roll into harbor. The breakfast is amazing! They are always trying new recipes, and the portions are huge! Great suggestions on local dining and experiences too.

View more reviews for this inn


A Belated Review and a Charming Stay ! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2016

Sorry for taking so long to write you, but I wanted to tell the world that Brewster House was an amazing experience. Everything from the grounds to the food to the rooms was lovely. My wife, Flora, and I adored it. Scott is a great storyteller, and we took him up on a few of his recommendations, including a beautiful Maine beach where it seemed only the locals were daring enough to get wet ! (We splashed around but only got up to our ankles.). Mary is a sweetheart and a great cook. Each breakfast was unique, and the setting was quaint and comfortable. (Steal a scone or a baked good upon arrival; you won't regret it ! ) They really know the area well and played tour-guide for us as well. Our room was really well maintained, and in celebration of our honeymoon, Scott and Mary provided a nice gift basket that included some great spices and local oils. Man, speaking of food, I could go for a fresh fruit Pavolva ! The entire stay was charming, relaxing, and a great way to introduce us to Maine. We loved it. We hope to be back, even !

View more reviews for this inn


"nice" in nicest! at Nicholson Inn (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

never stayed at a b&b ever before. what a perfect place to get your feet wet so to speak. the hosts could not have been anymore kinder, professional and entertaining. food was outstanding. room was cozy and so well appointed. definitely a revisit in the future. thumbs up and 5 stars in my book. by the way, they have a wonderful chocolate lab named nick. he is a character all of his own.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Perfect! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2016

This was our first B&B stay in our 10 day trip up the coast of Maine with me, my husband and 86 yr old mother. Everything about our stay here was ideal. Room comfortably accommodated the 3 of us with common areas adding to our pleasure. We enjoyed coffee in the fireplace area both mornings before breakfast, and enjoyed the porches, and lawn areas as well. Breakfasts were awesome - my mom even got their recipes. Cookies available 24/7 a nice touch. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Started our trip on a real high note. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


First time in Boothbay Harbor at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on December 10, 2015

Great Location, Beautiful view. This was a different type of Bed and Breakfast for us since we didn't stay in the main house. The room was in a building close by more like a motel looking unit with 2 floors. We were in the middle on the lower floor. It was nice but a little noisy - the walls are thin. I would have preferred an end unit but having never been there before I wasn't sure what to expect. The owners were great and the food was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Brewster House Weekend at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

My husband and I planned a weekend, one night getaway from our children. Mary adn Scott Gile at the Brewster House made it happen. The Inn is beautiful, clean, quiet, quaint and everything we could have hoped for. My husband had a few extra's ordered for my birthday...and the Giles' made it all happen. In the morning, after a delectable breakfast (bring your appetite please), I was given a slice of cake with an candle and a lovely Happy Birthday Rendition from our Innkeepers. Going the extra mile to make the weekend special, we plan to return again as Mary and Scott Gile run an outstanding B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn at the Kendall Tavern Inn at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on November 29, 2015

This is the first time we've stayed at the Kendall Tavern in colder weather. While our room was warm (individual heat controls), the Inn overall was chilly. It did make the beautiful throws in the living room cozy! Breakfast, although delicious, is a bit heavy on the carbs and light on protein. Breads with French Toast is a little too much bread for me. Overall the Inn is lovely and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at a wonderful inn! at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2015

We felt comfortable the minute we walked in. The inn is both cozy and beautiful and the innkeepers are wonderful. The inn location is perfect - just outside the busy town center and a nice walk to all the good stuff. The three course breakfast was amazing - both beautiful to look at and a treat for the taste buds! And, we can't forget to mention Mark's entertaining banter. We highly recommend this inn to all traveling to the Freeport area.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

This was our second stay and we had an even more enjoyable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ending to a losing weekend... at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

We went to Maine to watch our daughter's team in a FH semi-final championship. Unfortunately they lost, but our stay at the Brewster House made it a wonderful ending to the weekend. The rooms were gorgeous and comfortable and our inn keepers, Scott and Mary, made sure that everything was perfect. The three-course breakfast was incredible. Still drooling over the lemon eggs! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2015

My husband & I stayed at the KTI for 3 nights, and enjoyed ever moment. Nancy & Mark made you feel welcome upon arrival, til the time of departure. The food outstanding, something new and delicious every morning. Mark is quite the conversationalist, my husband & Mark had alot in common. UMass alum for one!! We definitely enjoyed our stay and will return again. Thank You, The Miners

View more reviews for this inn


honeymoon at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2015

two nights in oct to end our honeymoon

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Brewster House at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2015

Had a great weekend at Brewster House during Pumpkinfest in Freeport. Mary and Scott are great hosts and their breakfasts were terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding friendlu service. at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners are extremely friendly and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


We Loved Our Stay! at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We stayed with Mark and Nancy for 2 nights while on a getaway weekend in Portland and Freeport Maine. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Not only were Mark and Nancy welcoming and kind, but they were also great hosts and seemed to really care about us and the quality of our stay. We would absolutely visit the Kendall Tavern Inn again the next time we are in town!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}