Recent Reviews in Freeport, Maine

Another wonderful stay at James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We just love this Inn! Each time we are on our way we feel as though we are going to visit with wonderful friends. Rob and Tory are the most gracious Inn keepers anyone could ask for. This is our fourth or fifth visit to the Inn and there are many more to come. The new Wisteria room is fabulous!! A king size bed with a very nice firm mattress, beautiful walk in shower that is very roomy and nicely decorated too. The old Wisteria room has been made into a delightful sitting area where you can visit, play games, read a book or enjoy the wonderful breakfast served daily. This Inn is a must for travelers. Look no further. Conveniently located within walking distance to all the shops Freeport has to offer as well as restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


A Belated Review and a Charming Stay ! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2016

Sorry for taking so long to write you, but I wanted to tell the world that Brewster House was an amazing experience. Everything from the grounds to the food to the rooms was lovely. My wife, Flora, and I adored it. Scott is a great storyteller, and we took him up on a few of his recommendations, including a beautiful Maine beach where it seemed only the locals were daring enough to get wet ! (We splashed around but only got up to our ankles.). Mary is a sweetheart and a great cook. Each breakfast was unique, and the setting was quaint and comfortable. (Steal a scone or a baked good upon arrival; you won't regret it ! ) They really know the area well and played tour-guide for us as well. Our room was really well maintained, and in celebration of our honeymoon, Scott and Mary provided a nice gift basket that included some great spices and local oils. Man, speaking of food, I could go for a fresh fruit Pavolva ! The entire stay was charming, relaxing, and a great way to introduce us to Maine. We loved it. We hope to be back, even !

View more reviews for this inn


"nice" in nicest! at Nicholson Inn (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

never stayed at a b&b ever before. what a perfect place to get your feet wet so to speak. the hosts could not have been anymore kinder, professional and entertaining. food was outstanding. room was cozy and so well appointed. definitely a revisit in the future. thumbs up and 5 stars in my book. by the way, they have a wonderful chocolate lab named nick. he is a character all of his own.

View more reviews for this inn


stayed over Veterans Day at James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Awesome size rooms, and extremely friendly and helpful owners. The breakfast is the real hidden gem of this location. Outstanding food, and plenty of choices. They cater to you the customer. If you go away hungry, it is completely your fault. Our only complaint was the size of our bathroom in the Taupe room. A little small, but it has a kitchenette if you stay a couple of days.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect place for a romantic weekend! at James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We stayed at JPI over Valentines Day weekend. We could not have been happier nor have ever received such attentive service anywhere! Our hosts, Tori and Robin, arranged for a special Valentine Birthday Dinner for me at their favorite restaurant and made sure that every detail of our visit was perfect. The breakfast is scrumptious! So many choices are offered and if you want, you can have one of each. But don't be tempted. Even with one choice, I could not eat lunch! We stayed in the lovely fireplace Pine Room with enough wood for a week. Just a perfect visit. Tori even drove us to the train in snowy awful weather, early in the morning, to get back to Boston! A+++++ in every way and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Perfect! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2016

This was our first B&B stay in our 10 day trip up the coast of Maine with me, my husband and 86 yr old mother. Everything about our stay here was ideal. Room comfortably accommodated the 3 of us with common areas adding to our pleasure. We enjoyed coffee in the fireplace area both mornings before breakfast, and enjoyed the porches, and lawn areas as well. Breakfasts were awesome - my mom even got their recipes. Cookies available 24/7 a nice touch. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Started our trip on a real high note. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


First time in Boothbay Harbor at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on December 10, 2015

Great Location, Beautiful view. This was a different type of Bed and Breakfast for us since we didn't stay in the main house. The room was in a building close by more like a motel looking unit with 2 floors. We were in the middle on the lower floor. It was nice but a little noisy - the walls are thin. I would have preferred an end unit but having never been there before I wasn't sure what to expect. The owners were great and the food was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Brewster House Weekend at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

My husband and I planned a weekend, one night getaway from our children. Mary adn Scott Gile at the Brewster House made it happen. The Inn is beautiful, clean, quiet, quaint and everything we could have hoped for. My husband had a few extra's ordered for my birthday...and the Giles' made it all happen. In the morning, after a delectable breakfast (bring your appetite please), I was given a slice of cake with an candle and a lovely Happy Birthday Rendition from our Innkeepers. Going the extra mile to make the weekend special, we plan to return again as Mary and Scott Gile run an outstanding B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Autumn at the Kendall Tavern Inn at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on November 29, 2015

This is the first time we've stayed at the Kendall Tavern in colder weather. While our room was warm (individual heat controls), the Inn overall was chilly. It did make the beautiful throws in the living room cozy! Breakfast, although delicious, is a bit heavy on the carbs and light on protein. Breads with French Toast is a little too much bread for me. Overall the Inn is lovely and very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at a wonderful inn! at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2015

We felt comfortable the minute we walked in. The inn is both cozy and beautiful and the innkeepers are wonderful. The inn location is perfect - just outside the busy town center and a nice walk to all the good stuff. The three course breakfast was amazing - both beautiful to look at and a treat for the taste buds! And, we can't forget to mention Mark's entertaining banter. We highly recommend this inn to all traveling to the Freeport area.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

This was our second stay and we had an even more enjoyable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful ending to a losing weekend... at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2015

We went to Maine to watch our daughter's team in a FH semi-final championship. Unfortunately they lost, but our stay at the Brewster House made it a wonderful ending to the weekend. The rooms were gorgeous and comfortable and our inn keepers, Scott and Mary, made sure that everything was perfect. The three-course breakfast was incredible. Still drooling over the lemon eggs! Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2015

My husband & I stayed at the KTI for 3 nights, and enjoyed ever moment. Nancy & Mark made you feel welcome upon arrival, til the time of departure. The food outstanding, something new and delicious every morning. Mark is quite the conversationalist, my husband & Mark had alot in common. UMass alum for one!! We definitely enjoyed our stay and will return again. Thank You, The Miners

View more reviews for this inn


honeymoon at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2015

two nights in oct to end our honeymoon

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Brewster House at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 30, 2015

Had a great weekend at Brewster House during Pumpkinfest in Freeport. Mary and Scott are great hosts and their breakfasts were terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding friendlu service. at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners are extremely friendly and breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


We Loved Our Stay! at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We stayed with Mark and Nancy for 2 nights while on a getaway weekend in Portland and Freeport Maine. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Not only were Mark and Nancy welcoming and kind, but they were also great hosts and seemed to really care about us and the quality of our stay. We would absolutely visit the Kendall Tavern Inn again the next time we are in town!

View more reviews for this inn


One of Freeports Best at Kendall Tavern Inn Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2015

Mark and Nancy do a terrific job of making you welcome and comfortable. Mark provides all the advice and Nancy does the cooking which is really great. The house is old and charming and nicely located about a half mile from the shopping center. Strongly recommend a stay there - you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt like home at James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2015

The James Place Inn just felt like home. The rooms were clean and well kept and provided everything anyone could ask for in a B&B. The owners were extremely friendly and provided us with a wonderful breakfast and banter back and forth about the great things to do in Freeport. We liked it so much we're booking again for our visit next year.

View more reviews for this inn


This cozy B&B is absolutely amazing! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at the Topside Inn last week, and I have to say that this is the best B&B/Inn that I've ever stayed at. I wish I could have stayed much longer. The views from everywhere on the property is just stunning. The owners Mark and Buzz and their friend Tim were the most gracious hosts and very inviting to their guests, The breakfasts were so delicious, I felt like I was eating in a gourmet restaurant. I strongly recommend that you stay at the Topside Inn...you will be in heaven on earth!

View more reviews for this inn


Topside Inn, Boothbay Harbor, Maine at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

Great B & B in Bar Harbor, Maine. Spectacular Views, especially at Sunset. Breakfast is Creative, Changes Daily, is Beautifully presented, and Delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Topside has Class ! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

My wife and I and another couple spent 2 nights here in the top rooms of the main house and it was awesome. Mark and Buzz run a 1st class B&B, are extremely helpful and friendly, and they served special breakfasts in courses. The place was impeccably clean and appointed very well - it was our favorite B&B of our 9 night trip on the coast in 4 B&Bs. Topside is classy !

View more reviews for this inn


Leaf Peeping in Coastal Maine at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

My wife and I spent last weekend in NH and ME touring the coast and watching the colors turn. I'd done a quick look online to find the best inns on the coast, and Topside was one of them- it certainly lived up to its reputation! While we were only there for one night, we were very impressed by the contemporary look to the rooms and common areas, as well as the gourmet-style breakfast we were served (lobster eggs benedict? Wow!) The grounds are beautiful as is Boothbay Harbor- everything you need to see and experience is well within walking distance from the Inn. But the service is what set Topside apart from other inns we've stayed with. From the time that I booked a room back in June to the minute we walked out the door, Buzz and his team were exceptionally helpful and generous, sharing tips on how to structure our travel schedule to see as much as we can, ensuring we were comfortable despite coming in late, and staying in touch just the right about in the weeks leading up to our visit. If you're looking for a great B&B, we highly recommend Topside and Boothbay Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Relaxing and Perfect at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

My husband and I have been wanting to travel to Maine for years. Staying at the Topside Inn absolutely made the experience exceptional, perfect and beautiful in every way. The rooms, the atmosphere, the food, and the interaction with our gracious, warm hosts Buzz and Mark was 1-of-a-kind. We wished we could have extended our stay and already have plans to return. Love, love, love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Great views, Great Hosts at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2015

Buzz and Mark are the ultimate warm and hospitable hosts, and everyone who works there is friendly and accommodating. Absolutely delicious breakfasts, and those afternoon cookies ! Couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Boothbay Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet location convenient to shopping at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

We were greeted at the door by our innkeepers and delicious gluten free cookies. (I hAd shared in an email my sensitivity to gluten.) our room was comfortable, spacious and supplied with amenities such as a keurig coffee maker, local made lotion and soaps, and beautiful his and her robes. Our breakfast was delicious and hearty. Our innkeepers shared lots of information on places to dine and visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}