Recent Reviews in Freeport, Maine

Best B&B ever!! at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

I brought my Mom to Boothbay for an overnight trip and she could not stop raving about how beautiful this B & B was...She so wished my Dad could have come too as he would have loved the craftmanship and details of the wood throughout. The innkeeper Stefanie made us feel like family and her breakfast was to die for We had the best nights sleep in a lovely room with a super cute bathroom and great shower. My mom is planning another trip with her girlfriends.

View more reviews for this inn


My Happy Place! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Another great stay with Mark and Buzz at Topside Inn. Great breakfasts and afternoon cookies! Loved room #9 with beautiful view looking down on the harbor. Amazing hosts and great staff. Very relaxing. Only place we will stay, we are spoiled now!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Fabulous experience from the time we checked in to the time we checked. Mark & Buzz are overly attentive and take care of you every need. Breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Unfortunately we had to leave early and missed our breakfast on day two however what they did do fix us up a "go yogurts" with all the trimmings. Again we thank you for that kind jester. We will see you again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Maine Vacation at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Highly recommend this inn! Innkeepers were wonderful, inn was well maintained, beautiful room, and breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Beautiful house, comfortable beds in pretty rooms, and delicious breakfast! Couldn't ask for anything more!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to relax at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

This lovely B&B fully exceeded our expectations! The location of the inn was just perfect, along the quietest part of Main Street, yet only 3 blocks from dining and entertainment. During our 3-night stay, Kelleigh and Dave were the perfect hosts, serving up delicious 3-course breakfasts every morning. What I really liked is that I never walked away from breakfast feeling stuffed, as all the courses came in just the perfect size. Kelleigh and Dave even made our belated mini honeymoon special with a some gifts. The room we had chosen was very nicely decorated and felt really comfortable. While there was a TV, with all the activity opportunities outdoors and dining options, we never turned it on. But nothing could beat sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch at the end of the day, wine in hand, letting our minds unwind. Thank you, Kelleigh and Dave, for a wonderful weekend at your B&B! We hope our travels bring us back to your area for another stay at The Brewster House.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay at the inn! at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We were so I impressed with the room and breakfast...not to mention the wonderful staff! They guided us to the best adventures in the area. We will definitely stay here again! We felt we have made a life long friend. Thanks to you all!

View more reviews for this inn


A little slice of heaven at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

We booked the Topside Inn for the weekend of our wedding, and we were thrilled by the service we received. All of our guests were so impressed by the beautiful location, the decor, the design details, and the hospitality. Mark and Buzz went out of their way to create the weekend experience we dreamed of. Before booking, we scouted all of the major inns in the area in person (it was quite a task...) and this was by far our favorite and the best value - far exceeds most of the accommodations that are available in the area, most of which are older and more dated. Topside has that crisp, light, airy fresh Maine vibe that we so love and we'll be visiting till we're in our 80's!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful gem on top of the hill! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We stayed at the Topside Inn for four nights and absolutely loved our stay! Mark and Buzz are the innkeepers and they have done a great job with this place. The breakfasts are gourmet and delicious! Breakfast is from 8A-9:30A and the hosts are so gracious. They have hired students from abroad who are in a work/travel program and they do such a great job with serving breakfast, greeting you and cleaning the rooms. There are fresh cookies every afternoon - from toasted coconut toffee crunch to oatmeal raisin. They have a liquor license and you can order a cheese plate and a bottle of wine. There is always coffee, fresh flavored water and snacks at the Inn. We stayed at the Windward Guest House - my family had all four rooms on the first floor and we loved it! We each had a balcony that connected with a comfy chaise and couch. The beds were so comfortable - like sleeping on a cloud. The view of the harbor and adirondack chairs on the lawn were awesome, too. We loved walking down the hill to Boothbay Harbor. I can't wait to visit Topside again.

View more reviews for this inn


Freeport, ME Visit at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. The owners, Dave and Kelleigh provided excellent service and it exceeded all of our expectations. The morning breakfasts were outstanding and were better than you could get at any restaurant. We highly recommend the Brewster House and we plan to stay again when we visit Freeport.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Amazing place!!! Great location. Host were very nice and made it feel like home

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place! at Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Innkeepers Troy and Emery's attentiveness to details made our experience memorable. From the welcoming check-in to the immaculate room, excellent breakfast, spotless balconies and well-manicured gardens our stay the Harborage Inn was special. We observed high and low tides and beautiful moon-rise from our private balcony. The Inn is just a short walk to the downtown area filled with interesting little shops, seafood restaurants, homemade ice cream shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Just stayed here for two nights. Each breakfast was absolutely amazing. It was my second time staying here and I can't even explain how good the breakfasts are. The quality and variety of food is over the top. From the homemade granola to the main entree breakfast you will not be disappointed and probably won't need lunch! The grounds and rooms are spotless. Special attention to every little detail is obvious here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The Topside Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Great in-town location, clean, comfortable rooms, nicely decorated and the view of the harbor is amazing, not to mention the wonderful breakfast. Mom and I had a wonderful stay. I will be returning!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Of The Best at Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

This is a must stop in the area. The proprietor and staff couldn't have been more gracious. The rooms are perfect with everything you need and the breakfast was among the best we have ever experienced. The location is perfect and convenient. The seating area outside each room makes for a wonderful place to sit and have some wine and cheese after a day of sightseeing. We will definitely stay again when we are back in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

If I could rate this place with 10 stars, I would! Everything about our stay was awesome and I was even able to have Shrimp & Grits up North! Mark and Buzz create wonderful breakfast meals each morning and their hospitality is superb!! I will highly recommend Topside to anyone traveling to ME!!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Night on the Harbor at Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

The inn keepers are super nice and helpful. They did a nice simple breakfast with puff pastry filled with ham and swiss. Beds and pillows are great but my favorite was the triangular tub and outside table and chairs reserved just for our room. Loved the bathroom which had been updated recently. Great location within walking distance to town and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Property was beautiful, walk down the hill to downtown, never need your car, hosts were great, breakfast was great, rooms were spotless, booked the room over the phone after speaking with the host, all questions and descriptions were 100% accurate. Definitely an inn to revisit.

View more reviews for this inn


Brewster House--a great place to stay. at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2016

What a delightful stay here. I wish we could have stayed longer. Kelleigh and Dave are great hosts. The menu was adapted to my daughter's gluten free diet and tasted wonderful. The muffins were an extra special treat--so light and flavorful even though they too were gluten free. Brewster House is located in an area that has other restaurants near by and you can easily walk to town from here. This B&B is definitely the most charming place we stayed on our tour of the northeast. I hope we can come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Place! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2016

We just returned from four nights at the Topside Inn and had another wonderful experience. I've lost count of the number of times we've stayed there, and each time, it is amazing. The service is top notch, the rooms are immaculate and well appointed with beautiful views, comfortable beds and chairs and lots of great amenities (bar ware, hairdryer, lots of plugs for charging, soft towels and more). The main building has 24/7 snacks, coffee/tea, water and cookies every afternoon. It's so nice they now serve wine, so you can relax with a glass on the porch and watch the boats roll into harbor. The breakfast is amazing! They are always trying new recipes, and the portions are huge! Great suggestions on local dining and experiences too.

View more reviews for this inn


A Belated Review and a Charming Stay ! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2016

Sorry for taking so long to write you, but I wanted to tell the world that Brewster House was an amazing experience. Everything from the grounds to the food to the rooms was lovely. My wife, Flora, and I adored it. Scott is a great storyteller, and we took him up on a few of his recommendations, including a beautiful Maine beach where it seemed only the locals were daring enough to get wet ! (We splashed around but only got up to our ankles.). Mary is a sweetheart and a great cook. Each breakfast was unique, and the setting was quaint and comfortable. (Steal a scone or a baked good upon arrival; you won't regret it ! ) They really know the area well and played tour-guide for us as well. Our room was really well maintained, and in celebration of our honeymoon, Scott and Mary provided a nice gift basket that included some great spices and local oils. Man, speaking of food, I could go for a fresh fruit Pavolva ! The entire stay was charming, relaxing, and a great way to introduce us to Maine. We loved it. We hope to be back, even !

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}