Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Freeport, Maine

Warm and hospitable at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The innkeepers, Scott and Mary, were very friendly and made the say so nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Brewster House is truly wonderful place to stay! Our room was perfectly appointed and so comfortable. Scott and Mary are very gracious and welcoming. They provided us with great suggestions about things to do. We will absolutely stay there again when we get back to the Portland/Freeport area.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in Freeport Maine at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We would highly recommend anyone wanting a very nice place to stay with very friendly owners in the Freeport or Portland area, to consider staying at the Brewster House.

View more reviews for this inn


Touring New England at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour of New England. Scott and Mary provided a lovely room and all of the extra touches we had agreed before our arrival. The morning breakfast was stylish, healthy and scrumptious. The BnB is located very conveniently to the shops and restaurants. Scott and Mary are friendly and helpful, providing information on where best to see the lighthouses of Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

The inn is adorable and meticulously maintained, to start with. Location is PERFECT - just far enough away to be quiet, but a really short and leisurely walk from all the Freeport shopping and fun. We coupled our stay with an LL Bean Outdoor Adventure, and it was the perfect weekend. Kind, gracious hosts and phenomenal breakfast! I have several food restrictions and I ate plenty and deliciously during our stay! HIGHLY recommended, we can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Quiet and Everything is in Walking Distance at Captain Briggs House B&B (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Breakfast was superb and convivial. The Inkeeper is most helpful with suggestions and directions. The Captain Briggs House is within walking distance of everything. We'd recommend this charming little B&B to anyone and will definitely plan to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing vacation in Maine at Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (Durham, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We would highly recommend staying at the Royalsborough Inn. It is a peaceful setting, in a historical building dating from before the Revolutionary War. The rooms are beautifully decorated and were very quiet. My daughter was fascinated by the animals which were fun to watch (and meet). Jim and Marianne served delicious breakfasts and were perfect hosts. This is located close to Freeport and Portland so we found many things to do in the area. We hope to return one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Comfortable! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2014

The Brewster House Bed & Breakfast is a comfortable, clean and charming B&B. We enjoyed our 4 day stay and especially liked the Inn Keepers, Scott and Mary. Mary is a wonderful cook with her delicious, well planned breakfast and Scott is helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent B&B experience at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Welcoming, warm, clean, quite, and tasty

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We had an excellent breakfast and wonderful hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

What an amazing place! From the fresh-baked cookies when you first enter, to the lovely rooms, Mary and Scott welcomed us into their lovely home & we had such a great time. My teenage kids were impressed, and even gobbled up Mary's French Toast (plus some of mine!), which they originally said they wouldn't touch it. The rooms are great & and even have those high tech coffee/tea makers. The "diary" for guest to leave thoughts was really neat. Lovely place & 5 minute walk to 24/7 shopping at LL Bean. As others have said, if I could give it 10 stars, I would. Thank you Mary and Scott! -Murray

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, hospitable and tranquil!!! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Excellent couple of days!! highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Stay!! Thank you Scott and Mary!! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Brewster House is over the top, beautiful, lovely, and welcoming. I am so glad we chose to stay here. The innkeepers are wonderful and inviting hosts. Mary is a wonderful cook. She leaves out homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon that we enjoyed each day we were there. My husband has an allergy to tomatoes and I do not like berries, Mary happily accommodated us with these issues. Scott helped us carry all our luggage to our room. We stayed in room #6, also known as Portland head room. Our room was very nice and comfortable. It was only available for 2 nights of our stay so we booked room #1 for our last night stay. Room 1 is smaller, but also very inviting, cozy, nice, and comfortable with a very nice big bathroom. We enjoyed the comforts of both rooms very much. Because we had to move rooms, it meant we had to move luggage. They did not want us to miss out on our plans for the day so once our new room was clean, Scott and Mary moved our luggage for us while we were out. Scott and Mary have put so much thought and detail into their B&B. From the wine glasses and wine cork remover, to the refrigerators throughout the house, and the soft, fluffy towels in our rooms, also the souvenirs of Brewster House. It felt like being at home. They also have a variety of wines to purchase and enjoy while staying there. He and Mary really went out of their way to make sure we had the best possible trip. When we left, both Scott and Mary gave us a hug and thanked us for staying with them. THANK YOU Scott and Mary for such a lovely and memorable vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Brewster House is a beautiful home in a great walkable location! Scott and Mary make everyone feel so comfortable and at home. The breakfasts are fantastic and Mary even has the culinary knowledge to adhere to many special diets. While we were there she served a gluten free crustless quiche for everyone because a guest was gluten free. At the same time my son is allergic to soy, eggs, and dairy so she made him vegan blueberry pancakes! In the afternoon she puts out cookies and tea and made sure to have a safe cookie for him, which is so kind! When we travel it is hard to stay place where I don't have access to a kitchen, but Marys kindness and attention to details made our stay beyond exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our 3 night stay here. at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Mary and Scott know how to do it right. From the amazing breakfasts to the wonderful rooms our stay was truly relaxing and we will for sure be back. Luxurious towels and linens (very important to us) our room (the West Quoddy #3) was comfortable and roomy with 2 windows on the corner. We had wonderful restaurant suggestions. Great shopping in the area and the Brewster House is close enough to walk to the restaurants. Fabulous porch to drink coffee and wine on .... We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


There's a reason this Inn is so highly rated at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We stayed here on July 28th and 29th, 2014. Property is a five minute walk from L.L. Bean and the many outlet stores of Freeport. Very clean, perfectly maintained. The owners live on-site and are very helpful. Delicious breakfasts. We've stayed in dozens if B&B's and this Inn ranks in the top three.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}