Recent Reviews in Freeport, Maine

Outstanding Stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2016

The breakfast we had was probably the best best breakfast I ever had! The location is a short walk to all the shopping. Our room was spotless and very pleasant. I would recommend The Brewster House to anyone visiting the Freeport area.

View more reviews for this inn


This is a must stay B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Our stay at Brewster house was the highlight of our trip through the north eastern states. We definitely plan on returning. This was our second stay (with new owners this time) and was every bit as enjoyable as the first!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved this Inn! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

My husband and I spent one night at the Topside to break up a long trip home. It was recommended by a friend of ours and I have to say, staying only one night was the only disappointment. This Inn is immaculate, comfortable, beautifully designed, and has all the amenities one could want. The porch and adarondack chairs on the lawn offer a relaxing place to enjoy a drink and to take in the fantastic view of the harbor. We stayed in the main house in room 4 which offered an amazing view from our bed. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was so spacious and well designed. The staff is welcoming and friendly with plenty of complimentary snacks available should you get hungry between meals. The breakfast which is included in the cost of the room was delicious! Mark and Buzz are always available, great hosts, and are always asking if they can do anything for you. They have plenty of suggestions for restaurants or things to do should you need that information. Amazing Innkeepers. Great place to rest and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B on the Mid-Coast Maine area at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2016

We came the weekend after Labor Day, so it was a bit less crazy and crowded, but since the weather was still amazing, no problems with going out on the water or biking/hiking etc. There are many superlatives we can tell you about the Topside Inn - but just go and experience it for a couple days, and you'll say that it's worth the trip up from Portland. The B&B is up on the hill overlooking Boothbay harbor, so you may wish to ask Mark and Buzz for a unit which has a harbor facing view. There are three buildings, and while there is not total isolation from noise between the units, this wasn't a big deal. The units are really clean and well maintained by the crew of young people from Lithuania, Slovenia, etc. Mark and Buzz are super helpful with suggestions of where to go, what to do, side trips. They are also very warm and genuine people, and at least one of them is always there to greet you in the morning and see you on your way for the day or when you return. The couple have put so much effort into the property, and it shows in a lot of small details and the creature comforts you'll enjoy. If you are looking for air-conditioning forget it. We found that leaving the windows open even on hot evenings kept the breeze coming in, and units have fans as well. Some have ceiling fans, I'm told. Breakfast on the enclosed porch is amazing and extensive; and in addition, a different hot prepared item - fancy pancakes one day, home made buns with soft poached eggs and béarnaise sauce another day. And there is always coffee, tea and cookies, treats, etc. on hand. They have wine and beer on hand for purchase, but they also provide wine glasses and wine cork removers in the room so you can bring your own and enjoy it on your deck. I believe every unit has a deck area with a couple of comfortable chairs.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Booth Bay at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

my husband and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Topside Inn. it is extremely well run and the attention to detail is outstanding. the view from the inn and the general feel of the place make it a joy to stay at.

View more reviews for this inn


Why choose a hotel, when you have such an outstanding B&B ?? at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2016

Brewster House B&B is nicely positioned i Newport, with walking distance to most activities. We`ll be back ! Karin & Erling

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever!! at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

I brought my Mom to Boothbay for an overnight trip and she could not stop raving about how beautiful this B & B was...She so wished my Dad could have come too as he would have loved the craftmanship and details of the wood throughout. The innkeeper Stefanie made us feel like family and her breakfast was to die for We had the best nights sleep in a lovely room with a super cute bathroom and great shower. My mom is planning another trip with her girlfriends.

View more reviews for this inn


My Happy Place! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Another great stay with Mark and Buzz at Topside Inn. Great breakfasts and afternoon cookies! Loved room #9 with beautiful view looking down on the harbor. Amazing hosts and great staff. Very relaxing. Only place we will stay, we are spoiled now!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Fabulous experience from the time we checked in to the time we checked. Mark & Buzz are overly attentive and take care of you every need. Breakfast was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Unfortunately we had to leave early and missed our breakfast on day two however what they did do fix us up a "go yogurts" with all the trimmings. Again we thank you for that kind jester. We will see you again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Maine Vacation at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Highly recommend this inn! Innkeepers were wonderful, inn was well maintained, beautiful room, and breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Beautiful house, comfortable beds in pretty rooms, and delicious breakfast! Couldn't ask for anything more!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to relax at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

This lovely B&B fully exceeded our expectations! The location of the inn was just perfect, along the quietest part of Main Street, yet only 3 blocks from dining and entertainment. During our 3-night stay, Kelleigh and Dave were the perfect hosts, serving up delicious 3-course breakfasts every morning. What I really liked is that I never walked away from breakfast feeling stuffed, as all the courses came in just the perfect size. Kelleigh and Dave even made our belated mini honeymoon special with a some gifts. The room we had chosen was very nicely decorated and felt really comfortable. While there was a TV, with all the activity opportunities outdoors and dining options, we never turned it on. But nothing could beat sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch at the end of the day, wine in hand, letting our minds unwind. Thank you, Kelleigh and Dave, for a wonderful weekend at your B&B! We hope our travels bring us back to your area for another stay at The Brewster House.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay at the inn! at Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We were so I impressed with the room and breakfast...not to mention the wonderful staff! They guided us to the best adventures in the area. We will definitely stay here again! We felt we have made a life long friend. Thanks to you all!

View more reviews for this inn


A little slice of heaven at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

We booked the Topside Inn for the weekend of our wedding, and we were thrilled by the service we received. All of our guests were so impressed by the beautiful location, the decor, the design details, and the hospitality. Mark and Buzz went out of their way to create the weekend experience we dreamed of. Before booking, we scouted all of the major inns in the area in person (it was quite a task...) and this was by far our favorite and the best value - far exceeds most of the accommodations that are available in the area, most of which are older and more dated. Topside has that crisp, light, airy fresh Maine vibe that we so love and we'll be visiting till we're in our 80's!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful gem on top of the hill! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We stayed at the Topside Inn for four nights and absolutely loved our stay! Mark and Buzz are the innkeepers and they have done a great job with this place. The breakfasts are gourmet and delicious! Breakfast is from 8A-9:30A and the hosts are so gracious. They have hired students from abroad who are in a work/travel program and they do such a great job with serving breakfast, greeting you and cleaning the rooms. There are fresh cookies every afternoon - from toasted coconut toffee crunch to oatmeal raisin. They have a liquor license and you can order a cheese plate and a bottle of wine. There is always coffee, fresh flavored water and snacks at the Inn. We stayed at the Windward Guest House - my family had all four rooms on the first floor and we loved it! We each had a balcony that connected with a comfy chaise and couch. The beds were so comfortable - like sleeping on a cloud. The view of the harbor and adirondack chairs on the lawn were awesome, too. We loved walking down the hill to Boothbay Harbor. I can't wait to visit Topside again.

View more reviews for this inn


Freeport, ME Visit at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. The owners, Dave and Kelleigh provided excellent service and it exceeded all of our expectations. The morning breakfasts were outstanding and were better than you could get at any restaurant. We highly recommend the Brewster House and we plan to stay again when we visit Freeport.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place to stay at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Amazing place!!! Great location. Host were very nice and made it feel like home

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place! at Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Innkeepers Troy and Emery's attentiveness to details made our experience memorable. From the welcoming check-in to the immaculate room, excellent breakfast, spotless balconies and well-manicured gardens our stay the Harborage Inn was special. We observed high and low tides and beautiful moon-rise from our private balcony. The Inn is just a short walk to the downtown area filled with interesting little shops, seafood restaurants, homemade ice cream shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Just stayed here for two nights. Each breakfast was absolutely amazing. It was my second time staying here and I can't even explain how good the breakfasts are. The quality and variety of food is over the top. From the homemade granola to the main entree breakfast you will not be disappointed and probably won't need lunch! The grounds and rooms are spotless. Special attention to every little detail is obvious here.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The Topside Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Great in-town location, clean, comfortable rooms, nicely decorated and the view of the harbor is amazing, not to mention the wonderful breakfast. Mom and I had a wonderful stay. I will be returning!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}