Get a free $75 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Freeport, Maine

Excellent at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Mark and Nancy could not have made the start of our trip in Maine any better. The accommodations were ideal! Mark and Nancy were kind, extremely helpful, and made us feel right at home and the breakfast was wonderful! The location is within walking distance from LL Bean but far enough away that you get the coziness of what a b&b should be. I would not hesitate to return! Richard and Patti, Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

We were only here for one night but wish we could have stayed longer. Amazing hosts, lovely room, and delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Hospitality and a great place to stay at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at this b&b. The inn was very nice, room was clean, the breakfasts were delicious and the innkeepers were spectacular. Mark and Nancy were hospitable, helpful, and a joy to be around. The inn is within walking distance of downtown Freeport and a short car ride away from many other things to do. We would highly recommend this inn to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing vacation in Maine at Royalsborough Inn at Bagley House (Durham, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We would highly recommend staying at the Royalsborough Inn. It is a peaceful setting, in a historical building dating from before the Revolutionary War. The rooms are beautifully decorated and were very quiet. My daughter was fascinated by the animals which were fun to watch (and meet). Jim and Marianne served delicious breakfasts and were perfect hosts. This is located close to Freeport and Portland so we found many things to do in the area. We hope to return one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Breakfast menu is decided by property, not agreed before.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly hosts, spotless, good breakfast at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Kendall Tavern was most pleasant. Rates were reasonable. It is well positioned for walking to everything Freeport has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Comfortable! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2014

The Brewster House Bed & Breakfast is a comfortable, clean and charming B&B. We enjoyed our 4 day stay and especially liked the Inn Keepers, Scott and Mary. Mary is a wonderful cook with her delicious, well planned breakfast and Scott is helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


At The Kandall Tavern B&B at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2014

This was my first experience staying at a B&B, and it was wonderful. It was like staying at the home of a family member. The innkeepers were friendly and their suggestions for dinner were perfect. The breakfasts were delicious. The accommodations clean and comfortable. We will be coming back. Gary & Theresa.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent B&B experience at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Welcoming, warm, clean, quite, and tasty

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We had an excellent breakfast and wonderful hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Mark has his niche at the Kendall Tavern at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Arrived at he Kendall Tavern and found new owners Mark and Nancy of 14 weeks. Thy have fallin right into the B&B business. Mark is a natural talker and host. Nancy is the sweetest and great cook! They will do great and we will be back. Spent time at Maine Boats Homes and Harbor show, Boothbay Harbor and of course Freeport and Harraseeket Lobster Pound. The Kendall was our visiting centerpiece. Thad and Laurie Manteo NC

View more reviews for this inn


Great option in Freeport! at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this charming B&B recently and had a wonderful experience! It is just up the road from the commercial district (LLBean, etc.) in Freeport. It's far enough away that you don't feel the hustle and bustle of town, but close enough you can walk. The proprietors were extremely friendly and gave us a great dinner recommendation. The breakfast was outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. If we visit Freeport again, this will definitely be our place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

What an amazing place! From the fresh-baked cookies when you first enter, to the lovely rooms, Mary and Scott welcomed us into their lovely home & we had such a great time. My teenage kids were impressed, and even gobbled up Mary's French Toast (plus some of mine!), which they originally said they wouldn't touch it. The rooms are great & and even have those high tech coffee/tea makers. The "diary" for guest to leave thoughts was really neat. Lovely place & 5 minute walk to 24/7 shopping at LL Bean. As others have said, if I could give it 10 stars, I would. Thank you Mary and Scott! -Murray

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, hospitable and tranquil!!! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Excellent couple of days!! highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Stay!! Thank you Scott and Mary!! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Brewster House is over the top, beautiful, lovely, and welcoming. I am so glad we chose to stay here. The innkeepers are wonderful and inviting hosts. Mary is a wonderful cook. She leaves out homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon that we enjoyed each day we were there. My husband has an allergy to tomatoes and I do not like berries, Mary happily accommodated us with these issues. Scott helped us carry all our luggage to our room. We stayed in room #6, also known as Portland head room. Our room was very nice and comfortable. It was only available for 2 nights of our stay so we booked room #1 for our last night stay. Room 1 is smaller, but also very inviting, cozy, nice, and comfortable with a very nice big bathroom. We enjoyed the comforts of both rooms very much. Because we had to move rooms, it meant we had to move luggage. They did not want us to miss out on our plans for the day so once our new room was clean, Scott and Mary moved our luggage for us while we were out. Scott and Mary have put so much thought and detail into their B&B. From the wine glasses and wine cork remover, to the refrigerators throughout the house, and the soft, fluffy towels in our rooms, also the souvenirs of Brewster House. It felt like being at home. They also have a variety of wines to purchase and enjoy while staying there. He and Mary really went out of their way to make sure we had the best possible trip. When we left, both Scott and Mary gave us a hug and thanked us for staying with them. THANK YOU Scott and Mary for such a lovely and memorable vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Wow at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We had a great visit. Nancy and Mark were so kind and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Brewster House is a beautiful home in a great walkable location! Scott and Mary make everyone feel so comfortable and at home. The breakfasts are fantastic and Mary even has the culinary knowledge to adhere to many special diets. While we were there she served a gluten free crustless quiche for everyone because a guest was gluten free. At the same time my son is allergic to soy, eggs, and dairy so she made him vegan blueberry pancakes! In the afternoon she puts out cookies and tea and made sure to have a safe cookie for him, which is so kind! When we travel it is hard to stay place where I don't have access to a kitchen, but Marys kindness and attention to details made our stay beyond exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent Bed and Breakfast at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Would recommend to anyone and will return if in the area. The breakfasts were wonderful Nancy was an outstanding cook. Mark was very personable. They were helpful in suggesting things to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home, friendly hosts, great location at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We were driving through Freeport for a one-night stay. The Kendall Tavern B&B is in a beautiful home. The hosts are super-friendly, interesting, fun to talk to, and attentive. The location is ideal -- far enough away from downtown to be quiet, close enough to get there quickly on foot.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our 3 night stay here. at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Mary and Scott know how to do it right. From the amazing breakfasts to the wonderful rooms our stay was truly relaxing and we will for sure be back. Luxurious towels and linens (very important to us) our room (the West Quoddy #3) was comfortable and roomy with 2 windows on the corner. We had wonderful restaurant suggestions. Great shopping in the area and the Brewster House is close enough to walk to the restaurants. Fabulous porch to drink coffee and wine on .... We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Place!! at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for four nights. What a treat!! Nancy and Mark are wonderful, attentive hosts. The room was clean and well arranged. Each room also has it's own full bathroom. Every morning we were awakened by the aroma of the spectacular breakfasts. They were really spectacular. Every evening , Nancy would bake some type of cookie or pastry and put it out in the common room for all. one night while I was sitting on the front porch a hummingbird came to feed on the hanging flower basket. The Inn is close enough to the shops in freeport for easy access but far enough away that you didn't realize they were soo close. I highly recommend this place. we plan to stay here again on our next trip to Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Kendall at Kendall Tavern Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on August 07, 2014

We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}