Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Virginia

Must go here!! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We stayed in the Log Cabin and the Post Office. Awesome! , is the proper description of our stay. The owners and staff are very personable and more than willing to talk to you about the property. Each of the guest homes are beautiful!! The pictures can not capture the superb craftsmanship and warmth that are present in each.

View more reviews for this inn


Greatest find! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We needed a few nights away and Stevenson Ridge was available. We lucked out! We were greeted by the sweetest innkeepers, with an easy and relaxed atmosphere. It was quiet and no one bothered us at all. Upon checkout, we were engaged and treated like we had known them for years! The rooms were clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Columbus Day Getaway at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My wife and I decided to get away for our anniversary a little early this year in the hope of seeing some fall color. We chose Chestnut Hill after looking at several other B&Bs. So the weather didn't cooperate as it rained the entire time, but the stay at Chestnut Hill was great. Kathleen and Troy were very pleasant and accommodating helping us make the most of our celebration. And did I mention the breakfasts were delicious?

View more reviews for this inn


Great Crib at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Stayed at the Corn Crib. Great little place and wonderful value. Close to outstanding dining. Had a wonderful and very relaxing time.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible ! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

When I found Stevenson Ridge on the internet, I thought it looked like a nice quaint and romantic retreat at a very affordable price. When we actually pulled onto the property and SAW the grounds and the buildings....it was pure fascination. After speaking with Mr. Spears, we realized that this was not only a beautiful place to stay, but by staying here, you have an insight into the heart and soul of not only the builder, but also the history of each building. Mr. Spears has truly poured his passion and skill into each and every one. Each is unique in its preservation of how it used to be, but updated to the comforts that we all enjoy today. The pictures do not do this place justice. You just have to come visit and see it for yourself. You will NOT be disappointed. Be sure to walk the grounds deep into the beauty of the woods and see the trenches. And don't pass up an opportunity to meet the Spears family. It was hard to leave. We will be back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Chestnut Hill for one night on October 13, 2014. The home is beautiful with much attention to detail. Beautifully decorated and very well kept. Kathleen and Troy were very gracious hosts! We stayed in "Ask Anna" and it was a stunning room, especially the whirlpool tub. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding, and the snacks in the evening were a very nice touch. While we were there, a small wedding ceremony took place in the back yard. Very nice venue for a small wedding. The rate is expensive, but it's a lovely place to stay for a special occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Spinnenweber stay at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was great and the restaurant and bar area was awesome. We plan to stay again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


wedding night stay at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Our stay at SR on our wedding night was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


wedding anniversary stay at Inn At The Olde Silk Mill (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

my wife and I try to visit Fredericksburg, annually, and we always try to stay at the Old Silk Mill. We enjoy it every time.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experience! at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon night and it was a beautiful place to stay with a great breakfast the following morning. We also thought the different color washcloth for makeup removal was a great idea!

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever! at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

Owners "very" friendly...Made us feel at home!! By far the best B&B we have ever visited!! The breakfast was fantastic!! Want to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay. The inn staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The bathroom to our room was very small and not renovated since possibly the 1930's, but everything was clean and lots of hot water with good pressure. Bed was comfortable. I would recommend this Inn to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


loved SR at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

everything was perfect

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2014

This was a girls weekend. My cousin and I were taking time to ourselves and doing some historical touring. We chose to stay at Stevenson's Ridge and were delighted with our stay. We were in the Servants Quarters. It is a look into the past. The quarters is dim lighting so if you plan on staying there do bring a book light if you intend to read. It is a place to just sit and enjoy the peace and quiet. We definitely want to return in the future. Even though I rated Dining we did not take advantage of that.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway 2014 at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Very enjoyable spot. Great privacy, plentiful space, super front porch, I would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back for more! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2014

This would have been the fourth time my wife and I stayed at Stevenson Ridge B&B. I have been attending an annual conference in Fredericksburg and we have taken the opportunity to stay here as a brief private getaway rather than staying at the conference facilities. The first three times we see stayed in the Corn Crib, a rustically elegant and cozy one room efficiency with generous bath. This time we reserved the Civil War House, one of the few cabins with a full kitchen, with plans to eat in in the evening and the next morning. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances, my wife was unable to accompany me so I came by myself. The owners were very accommodating. The pictures on the website fail to do the cabin justice. It is much more cozy and homey than is apparent on the website. The decor, as in all of the cabins, is Civil War and Americana, very tastefully done. There are period artifacts and memorabilia throughout. My two regrets are that I had to come alone and that my stay was so short. We will be returning to spend several days to get full enjoyment of this quiet retreat. Please note that I was required to give a dining score in spite of the fact that by design, I brought my own meals.

View more reviews for this inn


Stevenson Ridge getaway fun at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Most relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Return to the Kenmore Inn at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

This was our second visit to the Kenmore Inn. Such a beautiful place to stay, great dining and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Kenmore Inn at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

The Inn is a restored century home. The rooms and beds are comfortable King size beds, the bathrooms are updated with excellent showers or baths. The breakfast was outstanding each morning. It is within walking distance of downtown. The entertainment on Thursday nights was excellent and the dinners were very good, with a choice of indoor or outdoor terrace/patio seating. I would recommend it, and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Welcome Respite from the Road at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Stevenson Ridge is truly a life-saver for me. I was about to cancel any further drives from my home in Beaufort, NC to visit the grandchildren in Silver Spring, MD. Then I found Stevenson Ridge. With the better part of the drive behind us and the hard part ahead, my two best pals and I relax and refresh overnight in the casual elegance of The Civil War Cabin. Jesse and Charlie, of hound-shepherd variety, love walking the trails and curling up for the night in the cozy cabin. I am completely revived after a night's rest in the most comfortable bed off I-95 and wake up to a delightful basket of breakfast treats delivered to my door (for a modest fee). On my last visit, there was an extra treat--a colander of fresh-picked strawberries from Debbie, Inn-keeper Extraordinaire. My visits have been brief, but my memories are forever. Treat yourself soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Welcoming Place to Stay at Inn At The Olde Silk Mill (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3.0 reviewed on September 02, 2014

The Inn At the Olde Silk Mill is a very welcoming place to stay. The common areas are very nicely decorated and there a several different common areas to gather with other travelers in your party. The day person at the front desk was much more informative and welcoming than the evening staff person. The continental breakfast is adequate eating and running and situated in a nice common dining room...we chose not to eat the breakfast as we were looking for a nice brunch dining experience which we found in town. Although our room was nicely decourated there was an odd smell to it (sort of like a rancid oil smell that we also noticed at the restaurant down the street which makes us wonder if there is not something located in that part of town that has a smell that permeates that area) ...when I requested a different room even though there were plenty of empty rooms the evening person did not seem equipped to make it happen.

View more reviews for this inn


Kenmore Inn at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Kenmore Inn very much. The historic old home is located in Fredericksburg's historic district...lots of history, beautiful homes, shops, gardens and trees. The inn is lovely, comfortable and quiet and the staff is friendly and very helpful. The tavern in the cellar was an unexpected delight. We were there mid-week so there was only one waitress and she did a great job. The food was a little slow in coming however. We plan to return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely central location in Fredericksburg at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Immaculate inn nestled in the heart of downtown Fredericksburg ideal as jumping off point for exploring the town. Dani was a fabulous hostess and provided A+ service. The complimentary sherry was a nice touch! Only con was no wifi service in our part of the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Stevenson Ridge at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I chose this quiet spot for our anniversary get away. It was absolutely perfect!! We had a wonderful time. It was peaceful and amazingly romantic. The staff was so helpful and accommodating. And the cabin was wonderful: we're already planning to go back in the winter!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Owner Jenny could not have been more gracious from reservation to goodbye. Great location a little way from downtown. Lovely room. Great breakfast. Easy parking. Easy access for this limited guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream come True at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

My husband and I got married at the Inn on August 2, 2014 and rented the entire B&B for the weekend. We knew when we rented that the establishment was beautiful, but actually having the Chestnut experience created the most romantic wedding weekend ever! Our family who occupied the rooms were stunned by the beauty, amenities, the service, the food, and just the small personal touches that you would find in a 5 star diamond hotel. When I returned to work, people who weren't invited were coming up asking for pictures because those that went bragged that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever seen. Troy and Kathleen were awesome and went out of their way to make our stay and our wedding exactly how we wanted and were so accommodating of our crazy wedding schedules. Troy was awesome at throwing compliments that made me feel like a was the best bride ever and Kathleen kept me so calm! My husband and I are planning another getaway there soon and it had only been a week! Don't think, just do it! It is worth every penny!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

From the moment we walked in the door -- literally -- the staff wanted to know what they could do to make our stay better. Breakfasts were delicious, the Inn itself is beautiful, and the 4 of us said on our way out that we would be back. We meant it, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Five Stars in Every Category! at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Chestnut Hill is both beautiful and friendly! We hope to return many times--if we can get reservations--it's almost always booked up. We would highly recommend it to anyone who wants comfort in an elegant home with plenty of relaxing spaces: the back porch, the huge downstairs den, the formal living room, the second floor lounge. Chestnut Hill also deserves its reputation for outstanding multi-course breakfasts. It's a superb B&B and a great getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Little Wedding of the Year at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

The Kenmore Inn went above and beyond hosting our small family wedding. The rooms were wonderfully furnished. The history and the building are charming. The whole event was lovely and I am pretty sure we were able to get some really wonderful pictures with the quaint little B&B in the background. I can't thank the staff enough for making a truly special day even more special.

View more reviews for this inn


This Place is the Best at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

My now husband and I stumbled upon this delightful bed and breakfast on accident when searching for a place to elope. First off, the building itself, as well as the surrounding property, is stunning inside and out. It has been completely renovated and was the perfect backdrop for our ceremony. The innkeepers, Troy and Kathleen are the most friendly people that you will ever encounter. They treated us like VIPs the entire time. As far as the ceremony goes, all we had to do was get a license and show up. They took care of absolutely everything else. Breakfast and an evening appetizer is included in the stay. Even though Kathleen assured me that neither she nor Troy went to culinary school, you would think differently. They made the most delicious food from the best ingredients. We never needed to eat lunch because breakfast was so amazing and filling. We cannot wait to come back to Chestnut Hill for our first anniversary. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a fun and fancy yet relaxing place to stay or site for your wedding. It's really the best. ~Megan and Jason

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}