Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Virginia

A great experience!! at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We just spent 2 nights at Chestnut Hill as a gift from our daughter and her family. What a treat !! The Inn is absolutely beautiful....clean beyond belief and appointed so tastefully. Kathleen and Troy are exceptional hosts, ,meeting every need and lots of perks (tickets to Montpelier and wineries). The evening happy hour treats were so nice after a day of sightseeing and their dinner recommendations were outstanding. The other guests we met were so interesting as well. We will certainly return again !!!! John and Nancy Ross, Timonium.MD

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! I love this place. at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 30, 2016

This was my 4th stay at the Kenmore Inn. They have consistently improved this inn - it's so much nicer in the last few years! Everyone is friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable, and the oatmeal is fabulous (I can't believe I am saying this about oatmeal, but it's true).

View more reviews for this inn


Second Visit at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

This was our second time visiting Stevenson Ridge, and it was just as wonderful as it was the first time! We're already planning our third visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Inn! at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

We stayed one night to celebrate our anniversary in April. The Inn was beautiful, the service excellent, and the breakfast delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay, relaxing weekend, helpful staff at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Great stay, loved the house. Will come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Place... at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Charming inn. Staff could have not been more cheerful, courteous and helpful. Food was terrific, both dinner and breakfast. Hinges on bathroom door could use a drop of oil...

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

In addition to the perfect location, beautiful room, and wonderful breakfast, as a woman traveling alone, I felt absolutely welcome and safe in this lovely inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway without kids;) at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Perfection in every way! This was my first experience in a bed and breakfast, and the hosts at this establishment have converted me to B&B's for all my traveling. The ambience was relaxed yet refined. Breakfast was fabulous, and the town of Orange is simply magical!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Quaint! at Inn At The Olde Silk Mill (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 08, 2016

This is a beautiful and quaint bed and breakfast! The staff are most friendly, courteous and very helpful! If you want to visit Old Fredericksburg for the weekend, the Olde Silk Mill Inn is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great memory at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Elizabeth, Jennifer, and the other ladies made this stay a great memory for both my girlfriend and I . She was completely blown away being greeted by a roaring fire, candlelight, and the roses. Stevenson Ridge and the staff are a first class all the way. We will definitively be coming back :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Convenient location near shops, restaurants, and the train station, the Inn has lovely rooms, a friendly and helpful staff, good amenities, a pretty patio, and plenty of off-street parking. They serve a tasty breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Wonderful! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

There simply isn't a nicer place to stay! The attention to detail, cleanliness, and hospitality are unmatched. Be sure to get the breakfast basket...exquisite!

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

This was our 3rd visit to Stevenson Ridge and each experience was uniquely different. Can't really say which "home" was our favorite ... they all had the common thread of romance, comfort and a relaxing atmosphere. The perfect getaway, an absolute must if your life is hectic and at a fast pace. The monent you arrive you'll leave your "real life" at the gate. We can't wait for our next visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


6 years later and still amazing at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 18, 2016

My wife and I have not been to the Kenmore Inn since our wedding reception over 6 years ago and we were just as pleased this time as we were 6 years ago. The staff is super nice and friendly, the house is historic yet well maintained, and the room we had was very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on March 16, 2016

Great place, beautiful houses and property, nearby Butternut and Blue restaurant was great, plenty of hiking and local history. Note: the only reason dining is unsatisfactory was that it is not provided at the site except for some breakfast baskets and they cater weddings. This should actually be a not applicable, but the website does not offer this option.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Weekend! at Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

I recently stayed at the Richard Johnston Inn. My only regret, is that I could not stay longer than one night. The room that we stayed in (The Virginian) was well-kept, inviting, and cozy. The staff was incredible, welcoming us as family and helping us feel at home during our stay. In the morning, a wonderful spread of food had been prepared and we enjoyed the company of another couple staying at the Inn. Despite never staying at a bed and breakfast before, I think my husband and I will never step foot in another conventional hotel again! A huge thank you to the staff at the Richard Johnston for giving us a wonderful weekend experience.

View more reviews for this inn


wedding trip at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on March 03, 2016

lovely setting, beautiful grounds, room very comfortable and unique. Staff very friendly. Stayed for a wedding on property and glad I did instead of a local hotel or motel.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful Valentines Day! at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

My wife and I spent Valentines Day 2015 at Chestnut Hill, and loved it so much, we went back for 2016. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the food is delicious! The place is very tastefully decorated and extremely clean. We already plan to be back for 2017. Thank you for a romantic weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Stay at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on March 01, 2016

We always have a great time at the Kenmore. This time was a little less fun since the bar was not open and the dining menu wasn't what we were looking for. Although the food was very good, they ran out of the deserts we wanted and for the price charged we thought that was not satisfactory. Still, we will stay again, just not on Valentine's Day.

View more reviews for this inn


Most Romantic Day of My Life at Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

My stay at the Lavender Heights started out wonderful. Of course the first thing was the House itself but Jenny made it all worth while. She was such a pleasure and made the stay absolutely enjoyable from her delicious breakfast (pancakes & scones) to the extra touch she put on my Surprise Engagement. Yes, my now finance proposed to me at Lavender Heights and I could not have asked for a better stay or way to spend my 2016 Valentines!!!! Thank you Jenny for making such a memorable moment, extra special. Sincerely, Jamie ¿

View more reviews for this inn


Well worth the second visit! at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

This was our second time staying at Chestnut Hill. Troy, Kathleen and the entire staff are extremely friendly and outgoing. The food is great, the rooms are very clean and everyone goes out of their way to make your stay wonderful. We plan to be back next Valentines Day!

View more reviews for this inn


Baby moon at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on February 21, 2016

My husband and I wanted to take a few days and relax before we become parents. Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast was the perfect place for that! It was so beautiful and relaxing. Kathleen and Troy were amazing! They made sure we we're comfortable the whole time. They both took the time to get to know us. We did not feel like passerbyers. We felt like part of the family. A really classy family. They provided us with many ideas for things to do on our little relaxing trip. They know how to run this elegant establishment. It was really hard for us to leave because we were so comfortable there. Thank you Kathleen and Troy for making this really remember able for us! Ron and Jill.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2016

Our stay exceeded our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality made our stay great! at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on February 10, 2016

Nikki was the best!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Love stevenson ridge at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2016

This was our second stay at Stevenson ridge, and the team and facilities exceeded our expectations again. They are now officially our go-to location for a quick weekend get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Inn is beautifully decorated and comfortable. We had an excellent dinner and breakfast. Always love staying there on trips to Fredericksburg. It's very convenient to downtown shops, restaurants, and historic sites.

View more reviews for this inn


Best weekend wedding at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

My husband and I had our wedding here. Chestnut hill took care of EVERYTHING! Flowers, food, music, ceremony, cake, champagne. All of the things you expect in a full size wedding we had in our weekend getaway with 25 of our closest friends. The rooms are like a dream getaway. Kathleen and Troy really know how to take care of their guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Over the top! at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2016

Loved our stay! We stayed during restaurant week as it was extended due to the bad storm they had the weekend before. Great choices and a real steal! Breakfast was delish and service was outstanding..Our room was very nice, could have used some touch -up here and there but since they are in the throws of renovations, we didn't say anything. Loved it all...

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 17, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Stevenson Ridge many times over the last several years. We absolutely love it here. The cottages are not only historic but meticulously restored with the utmost attention to detail. We have stayed in the Log Cabin mostly & the Post Office once. HIGHLY recommend Stevenson Ridge.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Inn! at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on January 15, 2016

The Hostess was the Bestest!! My wife and I loved the relaxed atmosphere! We were allowed to check-in early and leave when ready. The Restaurant had a steak you don't want to miss! We love the Kenmore Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}