Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Virginia

great night at the Kenmore Inn at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on December 23, 2014

A quick stop over. We were in town for a Christmas party. The Inn was also hosting a private Christmas party. The Inn is big enough that this was not an issue. It was decorated nicely for the season and it was really kind of neat seeing everyone dressed for a Christmas dinner/party. The room was very nice and the Staff was more than helpful. Breakfast could be a little or as much as you want and tasted wonderful. As always a great stay at the Kenmore Inn! Yes, we are return guests!

View more reviews for this inn


The ultimate getaway... at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

We've always thought you have to go far away to experience sublime luxury. We never thought there is such luxury, hospitality and so much to experience, a mere hour outside of the Washington, DC area.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful romantic getaway at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2014

I was so pleased by the incredibly friendly staff and the warm atmosphere at the Kenmore. The room was cozy and just what we were looking for in a short overnight vacation. The price of the room was amazing: with fees and taxes added in, we only paid $3 more than we would have for a bland room at the Marriott down the street with no breakfast! We greatly enjoyed the amazing vanilla-custard French toast. Don't miss it! I hope to visit again. The holiday decorations were just going up on the day we stayed and they really added to atmosphere of our stay, as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Kenmore Inn - Fredericksburg Gem in Historic Area at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on November 30, 2014

The Kenmore Inn is a great place to stay when visiting Historic area of Fredericksburg; the location is great and the staff friendly and always willing to assist. We particularly enjoyed having our wine on the front porch in the rocking chairs before dinner, which was also excellent, as was the breakfast. I gave the rooms and value 3 stars, only because the rooms are somewhat small (but still very nice), and the cost is about right (e.g., what I would expect from an Inn of this type). I would definitely recommend the Kenmore Inn and would stay there again. J & B - Alexandria, VA (visited on 11 Nov 2014)

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast gem at Inn At The Olde Silk Mill (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Soft comfy beds. Lovely furniture. The staff is friendly and helpful. Loved my stay. It is centrally located.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and beautiful. Cannot wait to go back!! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2014

This place was amazing. We loved everything about it!

View more reviews for this inn


My home away from home! at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

I absolutely love Kenmore Inn. The rooms are luxurious, yet cozy. The service is always above par. And the food if out of this world. If you haven't been to one of Executive Chef Jacqueline Hartman's wine dinners, you are missing out! Go for the food, stay for the rooms and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at the Log Cabin at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

We LOVED the Log Cabin! I would stay there every weekend if we could. It had a couple maintenance issues that we told Jennifer about, but they were things that staff would not have known unless they had stayed there overnight….and we didn't mind them at all. The place is perfect and I'm so glad Fredericksburg has Stevenson Ridge in town. My goal is to rent all the little houses for getaways over the years. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Birthday Getaway at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Outstanding evening all the way around. Hospitality upon arrival was warm and inviting. The innkeeper went above and beyond to meet our requests. The other guests were personable. The value was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Quiet, Quaint Place to Stay at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2014

I heard about this place from a couple who are planning to stay there for their honeymoon next year. What a great way to start a life together! Since it was local, it was easily accessible and quite a lovely place to be.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

This was our second stay and we really enjoyed being able to have a cottage to ourselves, so that our dog could come along and not bother anyone with her barking. We will be back again sometime!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful ge taway at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We stayed at The Inn last weekend. It was our first experience at a B & B. We had a wonderful time! The staff was superb. We especially enjoyed our dinner in the Inn's restaurant. Our sever, Cole, gave us impeccable service. We would highly recommend The Kenmore to anyone staying in the Fredericksburg are.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Stevenson Ridge is almost too good to be true. Amazing accommodations and an amazing value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great night in Fredericksburg at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. It took some convincing to get my husband to go for it. But after our stay at the Kenmore he is ready to go back again. Truly wonderful experienceRoom was lovely as were all the furnishings throughout. The staff was great and a delicious breakfast. Looking forward to returning in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Must go here!! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

We stayed in the Log Cabin and the Post Office. Awesome! , is the proper description of our stay. The owners and staff are very personable and more than willing to talk to you about the property. Each of the guest homes are beautiful!! The pictures can not capture the superb craftsmanship and warmth that are present in each.

View more reviews for this inn


Greatest find! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We needed a few nights away and Stevenson Ridge was available. We lucked out! We were greeted by the sweetest innkeepers, with an easy and relaxed atmosphere. It was quiet and no one bothered us at all. Upon checkout, we were engaged and treated like we had known them for years! The rooms were clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Columbus Day Getaway at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My wife and I decided to get away for our anniversary a little early this year in the hope of seeing some fall color. We chose Chestnut Hill after looking at several other B&Bs. So the weather didn't cooperate as it rained the entire time, but the stay at Chestnut Hill was great. Kathleen and Troy were very pleasant and accommodating helping us make the most of our celebration. And did I mention the breakfasts were delicious?

View more reviews for this inn


Great Crib at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Stayed at the Corn Crib. Great little place and wonderful value. Close to outstanding dining. Had a wonderful and very relaxing time.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible ! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

When I found Stevenson Ridge on the internet, I thought it looked like a nice quaint and romantic retreat at a very affordable price. When we actually pulled onto the property and SAW the grounds and the buildings....it was pure fascination. After speaking with Mr. Spears, we realized that this was not only a beautiful place to stay, but by staying here, you have an insight into the heart and soul of not only the builder, but also the history of each building. Mr. Spears has truly poured his passion and skill into each and every one. Each is unique in its preservation of how it used to be, but updated to the comforts that we all enjoy today. The pictures do not do this place justice. You just have to come visit and see it for yourself. You will NOT be disappointed. Be sure to walk the grounds deep into the beauty of the woods and see the trenches. And don't pass up an opportunity to meet the Spears family. It was hard to leave. We will be back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Chestnut Hill for one night on October 13, 2014. The home is beautiful with much attention to detail. Beautifully decorated and very well kept. Kathleen and Troy were very gracious hosts! We stayed in "Ask Anna" and it was a stunning room, especially the whirlpool tub. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding, and the snacks in the evening were a very nice touch. While we were there, a small wedding ceremony took place in the back yard. Very nice venue for a small wedding. The rate is expensive, but it's a lovely place to stay for a special occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Spinnenweber stay at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was great and the restaurant and bar area was awesome. We plan to stay again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


wedding night stay at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Our stay at SR on our wedding night was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


wedding anniversary stay at Inn At The Olde Silk Mill (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

my wife and I try to visit Fredericksburg, annually, and we always try to stay at the Old Silk Mill. We enjoy it every time.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding experience! at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon night and it was a beautiful place to stay with a great breakfast the following morning. We also thought the different color washcloth for makeup removal was a great idea!

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever! at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

Owners "very" friendly...Made us feel at home!! By far the best B&B we have ever visited!! The breakfast was fantastic!! Want to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay. The inn staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The bathroom to our room was very small and not renovated since possibly the 1930's, but everything was clean and lots of hot water with good pressure. Bed was comfortable. I would recommend this Inn to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


loved SR at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

everything was perfect

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2014

This was a girls weekend. My cousin and I were taking time to ourselves and doing some historical touring. We chose to stay at Stevenson's Ridge and were delighted with our stay. We were in the Servants Quarters. It is a look into the past. The quarters is dim lighting so if you plan on staying there do bring a book light if you intend to read. It is a place to just sit and enjoy the peace and quiet. We definitely want to return in the future. Even though I rated Dining we did not take advantage of that.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway 2014 at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Very enjoyable spot. Great privacy, plentiful space, super front porch, I would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back for more! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2014

This would have been the fourth time my wife and I stayed at Stevenson Ridge B&B. I have been attending an annual conference in Fredericksburg and we have taken the opportunity to stay here as a brief private getaway rather than staying at the conference facilities. The first three times we see stayed in the Corn Crib, a rustically elegant and cozy one room efficiency with generous bath. This time we reserved the Civil War House, one of the few cabins with a full kitchen, with plans to eat in in the evening and the next morning. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances, my wife was unable to accompany me so I came by myself. The owners were very accommodating. The pictures on the website fail to do the cabin justice. It is much more cozy and homey than is apparent on the website. The decor, as in all of the cabins, is Civil War and Americana, very tastefully done. There are period artifacts and memorabilia throughout. My two regrets are that I had to come alone and that my stay was so short. We will be returning to spend several days to get full enjoyment of this quiet retreat. Please note that I was required to give a dining score in spite of the fact that by design, I brought my own meals.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}