Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Virginia

Not worth the money spend. Left at 2:300am to find another hotel at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

2.2 reviewed on April 07, 2015

When we got there it looked very nice and clean. We were shown our room. It was beautiful, I will say that. So we spent the main day traveling down town Fredericksburg. Went downstairs to eat ( there was only one others guest) but some how it took an hour to get our food and it wasn't great but it was pricey. So we went back to the room I enjoyed the spa tub, that was nice. My husband watched the very tiny TV in the sitting room. We finally decide to go to bed at about 1:30ish. It was the worst bed I have ever experienced in my life. Both me and my husband tossed and turned until 2:30am then decided to go to the quality inn which was the best sleep I have gotten in a very long time. The next morning as soon as the office opened I returned the key and informed the girl. She apologized and told me the supervisor would call to make it right. She never called. I wont be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


4th Visit & Still a Winner! at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2015

We've stayed with Troy & Kathleen 4 times now and each visit has been a pleasure! Nice rooms, warm hospitality and excellent food make Chestnut Hill a B&B we will keep coming back to and recommend to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Stevenson Ridge at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on March 23, 2015

We stayed at Stevenson Ridge for our 10th year anniversary. We chose the Post Office to stay in which was really cozy and warm. The soaking tub and fireplace were really nice if you are looking for a romantic evening. Jennifer was very nice, helped immensely, and her recommendations were perfect. We will definitely visit again. Thank you Jennifer.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay on the way to Williamsburg at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 17, 2015

Great old inn with great grandeur ! My wife and I had dinner and breakfast and the food was different and superb. My wife has Celiac Disease and must eat gluten free and they were able to accommodate her very well. The chef even came to our breakfast table and talked to her about what she could prepare that would meet her needs. The patrons in their bar were quite noisy after closing at night but we tolerated that. Would definitely stay there again if in that area...

View more reviews for this inn


Good Copywrite for Average Stay at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

2.8 reviewed on March 15, 2015

From the write up, I was expecting a more elegant, finished enterprise. While nice, it was not up to the expectations created with the notable exception of the the on site restaurant which was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Peter M at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 15, 2015

Wonderful, lovingly restored old homes with modern comforts. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Expectations exceeded! at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 06, 2015

We stay at BnB's frequently and the Chestnut Hill Inn was by far the best. Every aspect was AAA+, from the warmth of the proprietors to the food to the atmosphere to the accommodations. B. Gleason

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2015

What a fabulous place! Very unique accommodations. I keep coming back! Good access to dining off the premises.

View more reviews for this inn


25th anniversary at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on February 15, 2015

Dinner at the Inn was great, however I found the breakfast mediocre.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on February 06, 2015

The Kenmore was a convenient and comfortable place to stay for a weekend. The hostesses went out of their way to help answer questions and give us information about stores that might be open and their recommendations. Despite the frigid late January weather, the inn was quite warm and our bedroom was even on the hot side! We decided to eat dinner at the restaurant downstairs and had a delicious meal. The plates were appropriately portioned - visually on the small side but I was definitely full when we left. Breakfast was equally delicious. I especially enjoyed the French toast. The rooms were definitely not soundproof, but I slept comfortably and quietly at night. Overall it was a perfect stay and I look forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wake to Chestnut Hill at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

Chestnut Hill far exceeded my expectations. Kathleen, Troy, Leona et al were beyond fantastic. Breakfast was "Robin Leech" (of "Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous") worthy. The B&B is centrally located 30 minutes from Monticello and 10 minutes from Montpelier. Vineyards abound short driving distances away. Local restaurants are hidden gems and Troy and Kathleen were knowledgeable about them all. One day you wake up and realize value in accommodations, services and, in this case, location, are more important then the "deal of the day". If you value these things then you owe it to yourself to "wake up at Chestnut Hill". We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful but cold at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on January 20, 2015

Overall loved it. The furnishings, decor, etc. are absolutely lovely. Clean. Excellent modern kitchen and bathroom. A really beautiful place. However, we have stayed twice now and had the same experience with it being cold, the fireplace smoking when lit/smoke alarms going off, and an inability to close the flue in the bedroom fireplace (we didn't want to use the fireplace and cold air was pouring in).

View more reviews for this inn


New Home for my Birthday Retreat at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2015

OMG! I think that sums it up, but I will rite more. EVERY year for the past 4 or so years, I have went to hotel for my birthday and enjoyed a me day to gather my thoughts for the coming year. Every year I have stayed someplace different. MY SEARCH IS OVER. This reasonably priced bed and breakfast is BAR none the end of my search. I paid extra for a early check in and thank goodness I did. All other "suites" were unoccupied or getting cleaned and because of this I was able to tour 8 of the 9 suites, one of which I was staying in (The Corn Crib). They welcome you to walk the property and give you a brochure with a brief history of all "suites". I keep " " suites because a B&B is usually one big house and the bedroom are where guest stay, mingle and eat. At Stevenson Ridge, ALL suites are private. No one next door to hear my plethora of moviethon's going all late and vice versa. My own entrance, my own kitchenette, my own fireplace and more then a bedroom to spread out. What more could you ask for. Granted, there is no one to serve breakfast or dinner, which SOME B&B's offer, but it is available to you upon request, delivered to your suite. The Corn Crib, I think, is the more modern of the 8 that I saw, but ALL have a TV and DVD. ALL have net access though the closer you are to the main house the better the connection. All have a fire place, of which I burned until I went to sleep. It is a gated property, which was comforting security wise since I was alone. The Civil War House, The Riddick House and The Log Cabin are 2 "bedrooms" all other are one. ALL offer a very fascinating plethora of antiques. I just can't say enough about this place...though they could use some or at least one in the middle, flood lights so the property isn't quite so pitch black at night. Needless to say, my search for a birthday retreat is OVER!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2015

This was our second stay and we will visit again. Very cozy and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun for the Family at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on January 02, 2015

Great place to stay for our visit to tour the Civil War battlefields. Beautiful setting inside and out. The "Civil War House" was so quaint and beautifully appointed. Clean as a whistle too. Pictures don't do it justice Plenty of acreage to roam and walk in the woods. Hostess very accommodating. Actual Civil War trenches on the property just added to the adventure. Highly recommend and hope to visit again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great atmosphere for a merry Christmas at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on December 28, 2014

The Inn is incredibly charming and the good is great but quite expensive for the whole package.

View more reviews for this inn


great night at the Kenmore Inn at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on December 23, 2014

A quick stop over. We were in town for a Christmas party. The Inn was also hosting a private Christmas party. The Inn is big enough that this was not an issue. It was decorated nicely for the season and it was really kind of neat seeing everyone dressed for a Christmas dinner/party. The room was very nice and the Staff was more than helpful. Breakfast could be a little or as much as you want and tasted wonderful. As always a great stay at the Kenmore Inn! Yes, we are return guests!

View more reviews for this inn


The ultimate getaway... at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

We've always thought you have to go far away to experience sublime luxury. We never thought there is such luxury, hospitality and so much to experience, a mere hour outside of the Washington, DC area.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful romantic getaway at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2014

I was so pleased by the incredibly friendly staff and the warm atmosphere at the Kenmore. The room was cozy and just what we were looking for in a short overnight vacation. The price of the room was amazing: with fees and taxes added in, we only paid $3 more than we would have for a bland room at the Marriott down the street with no breakfast! We greatly enjoyed the amazing vanilla-custard French toast. Don't miss it! I hope to visit again. The holiday decorations were just going up on the day we stayed and they really added to atmosphere of our stay, as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Kenmore Inn - Fredericksburg Gem in Historic Area at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on November 30, 2014

The Kenmore Inn is a great place to stay when visiting Historic area of Fredericksburg; the location is great and the staff friendly and always willing to assist. We particularly enjoyed having our wine on the front porch in the rocking chairs before dinner, which was also excellent, as was the breakfast. I gave the rooms and value 3 stars, only because the rooms are somewhat small (but still very nice), and the cost is about right (e.g., what I would expect from an Inn of this type). I would definitely recommend the Kenmore Inn and would stay there again. J & B - Alexandria, VA (visited on 11 Nov 2014)

View more reviews for this inn


Bed and Breakfast gem at Inn At The Olde Silk Mill (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Soft comfy beds. Lovely furniture. The staff is friendly and helpful. Loved my stay. It is centrally located.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and beautiful. Cannot wait to go back!! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2014

This place was amazing. We loved everything about it!

View more reviews for this inn


My home away from home! at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

I absolutely love Kenmore Inn. The rooms are luxurious, yet cozy. The service is always above par. And the food if out of this world. If you haven't been to one of Executive Chef Jacqueline Hartman's wine dinners, you are missing out! Go for the food, stay for the rooms and service.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at the Log Cabin at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

We LOVED the Log Cabin! I would stay there every weekend if we could. It had a couple maintenance issues that we told Jennifer about, but they were things that staff would not have known unless they had stayed there overnight….and we didn't mind them at all. The place is perfect and I'm so glad Fredericksburg has Stevenson Ridge in town. My goal is to rent all the little houses for getaways over the years. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Birthday Getaway at Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

Outstanding evening all the way around. Hospitality upon arrival was warm and inviting. The innkeeper went above and beyond to meet our requests. The other guests were personable. The value was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Quiet, Quaint Place to Stay at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on November 16, 2014

I heard about this place from a couple who are planning to stay there for their honeymoon next year. What a great way to start a life together! Since it was local, it was easily accessible and quite a lovely place to be.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on November 12, 2014

This was our second stay and we really enjoyed being able to have a cottage to ourselves, so that our dog could come along and not bother anyone with her barking. We will be back again sometime!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful ge taway at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We stayed at The Inn last weekend. It was our first experience at a B & B. We had a wonderful time! The staff was superb. We especially enjoyed our dinner in the Inn's restaurant. Our sever, Cole, gave us impeccable service. We would highly recommend The Kenmore to anyone staying in the Fredericksburg are.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay! at Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

Stevenson Ridge is almost too good to be true. Amazing accommodations and an amazing value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great night in Fredericksburg at Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. It took some convincing to get my husband to go for it. But after our stay at the Kenmore he is ready to go back again. Truly wonderful experienceRoom was lovely as were all the furnishings throughout. The staff was great and a delicious breakfast. Looking forward to returning in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}