Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Texas

Has to be the best B&B at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

Beautiful, immaculate house, wonderful hospitality, and absolutely delicious food. We will certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Not a B&B at Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

2.6 reviewed on May 22, 2016

It's a nice cabin away from town and private. If you want the traditional bed and breakfast, this is not it. Instead you get a $14 coupon that covers some of the cost for one of two restaurants in town. Never saw the owners. No shampoo in the bath. Decorations are "antiques" but not of great quality. The place is in a pretty area and relaxing but we don't intend to return. Lots of reviewers love this place, but we think it's a bit overrated.

View more reviews for this inn


Geneva at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

We had the most relaxing and wonderful time. Everything was nice and spotless in the cabin the landscape was beautiful. Couldn't have asked for anything better I would also like to thank Daniel for the wonderful service as well! Beyond 5 stars thank you so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon stay at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

This place was very beautiful and we were very impressed. We would be more then happy to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Griffith Family Reunion at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Everyone in our family loved Barons Creekside from the cabins, lodge, stream, fire pit for s'mores to the on site club.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

I stayed in the Sunset Chalet and the Chalet was completely private, the Hot tub on the deck was also soothing, relaxing and private which makes a wonderful romantic getaway. The property is gorgeous and I loved being surrounded by nature. I really enjoyed the cute cat that accompanied us in our Chalet the whole weekend and we also had daily visits from a road runner who made himself at home on the Chalet's back deck. The inside of the Chalet is so cute and quaint and very homey! I also love that they provide you with everything : Towels, dishes, pots and pans and cleaning supplies; just as if you were at home. I definitely recommend staying here! Seriously serene, romantic and homey!!

View more reviews for this inn


Bliss and Blues at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2016

We were there for the Blankets & Blues fest, but spent a few days enjoying the scenery, going to the onsite "The Club" listening to live music, had friends come enjoy a day with us and just had a blast. We've stayed here several times - for anniversary, holidays & to get away and have never been disppointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightfully charming! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. This place is so refreshing, no noise, no hassle, no interruptions....just peace and tranquility. The room was comfortable and absolutely spotless. I loved having breakfast in bed every morning at what ever time we finally woke up. It was the best rest I've had in ages, comfortable bed, quiet, no interruptions....wonderful! The location was great. I thought I might not be happy so far from Fredericksburg but it was close enough and very close to the vineyards.

View more reviews for this inn


Erbstuck Ranch stay - 5/6-5/8/16 at Erbstuck Ranch (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2016

A great place to get away from it all! Awesome restored home, great surroundings and wonderful breakfasts that were provided each morning. I've already recommended it to friends and family!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Place in the Wine Country at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

We were lucky to be able to reserve Bona Sera, incl. the Loft, and were greeted by Amber, the owner of the property. She is very personable and helped us get settled, was able to give restaurant recommendations in Fredericksburg. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed eating on the patio outside. The Italian Place is a little jewel tucked away on a Stonewall back street. We can highly recommend it and will be back on our next winery trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding, April 2016 at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

Daniel and Deborah exceeded not only our every expectation, but the expectations of every single one of ours guests as well! Even the most staunch tastes of our friends and family were fully satisfied by the beauty, charm and peacefulness of Barons Creekside. As if that weren't enough, Daniel's humble presence lent an exciting friendship for our guests to explore and his stories delighted so many of our guests. Both friend and family alike continue to rave to my husband and I about their stay at Barons. Not a single one of our guests was local or familiar with the area so we were anticipating a lot of inquiries on where to eat, visit, tour and the like... but Barons fueled their curiosity so beautifully that they ventured out, or stayed in as the case was, without a single hesitation. Complete contentedness and lasting memories was the ultimate complement given to my husband and I as we tried to ensure the happiness of so many people, and Barons Creekside delivered it in true Swiss inspired Texas fashion. Thank you so much Daniel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little B&B at Monarc Ranch Bed and Breakfasts (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Spending our wedding night in the B&B was great. We were greeted by a bottle of Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. What a nice surprise. There were wild flowers everywhere and we took a nice stroll down to the Pedernales River where there were chairs for us to sit and listen to the sound of the flowing water over the rocks. The owners knew my wife was gluten intolerant and left some gluten free bread. Great touch.

View more reviews for this inn


60th Birthday Retreat at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We knew we were home as soon as we walked in the front door of the Lodge. It was spacious and clean and had everything we needed for our extended weekend stay. The owner greeted us as soon as we pulled in, and invited us to check out "The Club" where we had drinks and dinner after our trip. The beds were comfortable, and the outdoor patio area was just what we all needed to unwind and celebrate with family and friends. The property was well kept. We are thinking this might have to be an annual trip! Thank you Barons CreekSide for sharing your lovely property with us.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Escape at Hoffman Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Lovely accommodations with personable staff. Loved the breakfast in a picnic basket at our door! Thank you HH!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Bella Vista Cottage (Fredricksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 06, 2016

This cottage more than exceeded our expectations and was perfect for relaxation and becoming one with nature. The back patio had amazing views of the ravine and creek bed. At dusk and dawn we watched as the deer would travel up the ravine right outside the cottage. Not to mention the amazing views of the skies at nights and being able to see stars as far as the eye could see. The bed was so comfortable and the dual showers were amazing. This cottage had more than we could ask for and more.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing , quiet, and delicious at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Our three night stay was outstanding Lisa and Claude were very gracious hosts. Our room was more than spotless. The bedding was soooo comfortable you wanted to stay in bed all day but you didn't want to miss out on the scrumptious two course breakfasts. Claude was a master at the breakfast pastries plus more. Every afternoon we found fresh baked cookies and wine in the common area. A porch for sitting outside was available as well as a patio with a fish pond. We would recommend the Magnolia House to anyone needing to get away for a relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

I have stayed at the Italian Place twice now, and will continue to do so. The place is adorable and there is a lot of attention to detail, which I appreciate. The breakfast is amazing and it is perfect that it is brought over night! Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful in every way! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

I and three friends stayed at The Italian Place April 8-10 and had a wonderful time there. Amber was friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent and included everything a person could want. We not only enjoyed the very comfortable suite but also the patio area where we kicked back and relaxed at the end of each day. I and my friends cannot say enough good things and highly recommend you stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


The Lucerne house at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Rhine Falls at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

Stayed in the Rhine Falls cabin for recent wedding at Baron's Creek. Enjoyed every minute of our four day stay. Thanks Daniel and Deborah.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely day in Fredericksburg at A Place in Time B & B (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

The service and hospitality were wonderful. We stayed on a Thursday but Friday breakfast was served. Made the stay even better. I wish the owners much success. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


The Best in B&Bs at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Lillie Marlene was beyond all expectations. This gem of the best-of-the-best in B&Bs was the epitome of grace and charm, hospitality in its finest form. Good taste was projected in every possible way, the superb breakfasts, roominess, decorations, cleanliness and home-like atmosphere. When in Texas Hill Country, don't miss this one. We hated to leave. Mary Beth and Harry Clarke

View more reviews for this inn


Baron's Creekside Review at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 28, 2016

The only reason I left onsite dining as a 3 star was in fact because we never ate on site. However next time we stay, we will certainly check out The Club. From what I saw and heard, I am sure it would be a great dining experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect wine weekend getaway!! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Wonderful accommodations for a getaway in the Texas hill country! Would absolutely book again!

View more reviews for this inn


Country Get Away at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

We enjoyed our weekend in the hill county at The Italian Place. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed breakfast and getting a chance to take a spin on the bicycles!! Looking forward to booking again, plus it's very close to our favorite wineries.

View more reviews for this inn


Cat's Cradle at Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Great location just the right distance from town. There is no onsite dining but voucher for breakfast which isn't enough for two people but all the places in town to eat are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Very cosy and quiet place! Thanks at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

We stayed in one of the cabins by the river. Very nice weekend getaway for adults/couples.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Camp Comfort was amazing! I wish we could have spent time in the courtyard. The breakfast was healthy and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


April 2016 trip at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Randy & Rhonda Burkhalter

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing escape from the city at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in our Swiss cabin. The cabin was cozy and private. The grounds were well kept and better than the photographs showed. Overall, our stay exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


About Fredericksburg

Fredericksburg City Guide
Highlights of Main Street in Fredericksburg, TX
Romantic Things to do in the Texas Hill Country
Top Romantic Restaurants in the Texas Hill Country

Top
}