Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Texas

The Lucerne house at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Rhine Falls at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2016

Stayed in the Rhine Falls cabin for recent wedding at Baron's Creek. Enjoyed every minute of our four day stay. Thanks Daniel and Deborah.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely day in Fredericksburg at A Place in Time B & B (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

The service and hospitality were wonderful. We stayed on a Thursday but Friday breakfast was served. Made the stay even better. I wish the owners much success. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


The Best in B&Bs at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Lillie Marlene was beyond all expectations. This gem of the best-of-the-best in B&Bs was the epitome of grace and charm, hospitality in its finest form. Good taste was projected in every possible way, the superb breakfasts, roominess, decorations, cleanliness and home-like atmosphere. When in Texas Hill Country, don't miss this one. We hated to leave. Mary Beth and Harry Clarke

View more reviews for this inn


Baron's Creekside Review at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on April 28, 2016

The only reason I left onsite dining as a 3 star was in fact because we never ate on site. However next time we stay, we will certainly check out The Club. From what I saw and heard, I am sure it would be a great dining experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect wine weekend getaway!! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Wonderful accommodations for a getaway in the Texas hill country! Would absolutely book again!

View more reviews for this inn


Country Get Away at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

We enjoyed our weekend in the hill county at The Italian Place. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed breakfast and getting a chance to take a spin on the bicycles!! Looking forward to booking again, plus it's very close to our favorite wineries.

View more reviews for this inn


Cat's Cradle at Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on April 27, 2016

Great location just the right distance from town. There is no onsite dining but voucher for breakfast which isn't enough for two people but all the places in town to eat are great!

View more reviews for this inn


Very cosy and quiet place! Thanks at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

We stayed in one of the cabins by the river. Very nice weekend getaway for adults/couples.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Camp Comfort was amazing! I wish we could have spent time in the courtyard. The breakfast was healthy and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


April 2016 trip at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Randy & Rhonda Burkhalter

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing escape from the city at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in our Swiss cabin. The cabin was cozy and private. The grounds were well kept and better than the photographs showed. Overall, our stay exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful hill country B&B at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

stayed at the interlaken and it was amazing me amd my wife will definetly be comeing back agin

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B for wine tasting, bicycling and seeing bluebonnets! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 22, 2016

During peak bluebonnet season, we stayed at The Italian Place during the week. Just a block from the river with great biking roads and pretty bluebonnets, this place was excellent. It is near LBJ park and wineries and house had brochures to help. Nice breakfast and awesome chocalot figures. Owners were very helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


We'll Be Back! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 21, 2016

This is a lovely piece of property with so much charm and character. Each accommodation seems as delightful as the next. We will continue to stay here and book a different chalet cabin each time. So different than your typical B&B and a refreshing change of pace. Peaceful and quiet but a stone's throw away from the center of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Sisters and Mom trip - loved the location and the Victorian House! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2016

We had a fantastic stay in the Victorian house on Barons CreekSide. Great king-size beds, great front porch with rockers and swing. Very clean. No onsite dining but that's ok because Fredericksburg is brimming with great places! Nice, new décor. The tub is smaller than it appears on the website and that's ok, too, as the shower is nice (nothing to hold onto, though).

View more reviews for this inn


An incredible find! at Angels Lodge Above the Creek (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2016

The owner is amazing. She is knowable, kind and will ensure all your needs are meant. The room was clean, comfortable and private. Additionally, there is a pool, place to sit outside and enjoy the evening and if there is a chill to the air, a wood burning fireplace. The pictures are an accurate depiction of what you will enjoy. I highly recommend this place and will definitely return. Breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on April 16, 2016

This is a very romantic and relaxing place to stay. Peaceful country location minutes from town. Very friendly owners. Wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic in Fredericksburg at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

This was our 3rd time stay at Magnolia House. Lisa and Claude provide a comfortable and inviting place to stay. From the cookies and wine in the afternoon to Claude's great breakfasts... The entire stay is always fun and relaxing. You also get the opportunity to meet other travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding bed & breakfast-The Italian Place at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

We were very impressed with our hosts, and loved our stay. We enjoyed having our breakfast delivered in the evening, and being able to set our own schedule each day. We are looking forward to taking my parents there , and by ourselves again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect setting for a romantic getaway at Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on April 12, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Cat's Meow Bed and Breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. The location is ideal - far enough from town to enjoy the peace and quiet of nature, but close enough to get to the restaurants and stores. We sat out in the gazebo both evenings enjoying a glass of wine, watching the sun set and listening to the birds. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great trip at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Long weekend with good friends. So much fun

View more reviews for this inn


Could not have stayed at a better B&B! at A Place in Time B & B (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

The hosts were attentive and very informative. You can really tell the they enjoy living in Fredericksburg since they are knowledgeable about the local attractions and tourism scene. The rooms were roomy and clean. The food was amazing! Will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Barons CreekSide April 2016, recommended to us by friends who live in town. Our cabin, Morgarten, was perfect. Wonderfully conceived and decorated and not "cute" as so many places in Fburg are. You feel isolated, it is very quiet, impeccably done and clean, and wonderful oddities to discover. (No there is no onsite dining, but since there isn't a N/A option....). We plan to return in the Fall, and only regret we didn't have more time there. Many thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Another "Fun & Relaxing" World at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2016

My wife and I needed a short, relaxing vacation and chose to visit the Texas hill country during early April to view the bluebonnets and Indian paintbrush, which were spectacular. As experienced travelers, we highly recommend the Wasserfall cabin within Barons Creekside. You probably cannot go wrong with any cabin, but we can attest to Wasserfall. While convenient to Fredericksburg, Barons Creekside is a “fun & relaxing world” having quiet solitude, beautiful ambiance, and all the necessary conveniences. We enjoyed being by ourselves – with no pressure to “mix” with other people unless you want to. Treat yourself – enjoy walking the property, enjoy the sound of water flowing in the creek, relax in nicely built rocking chairs on your private front porch while enjoying wine & cheese (bring your own) – treat yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Lucerne by the Creek at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2016

The cabin had the old-world charm we were anticipating. The owners live on the property and went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. It was a very welcoming environment. Close to town, but you felt like you were out in the country. Note: I was required to enter an Onsite Dining rating, but there is no Onsite Dining--that should be an NA. Don

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Fredericksburg at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Super breakfasts, Great location, and very pleasant people. We're looking forward to next stay in Fredericksburg

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 09, 2016

We had a great stay at the Inn. The room was very comfortable and clean. But that is not what makes it so nice. It is the whole experience. The outside decor, the breakfast, the flavored coffee, all made it worth the stay. Would highly recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at A Place in Time B & B (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on April 08, 2016

This was our second stay at A Place In Time and it was just as memorable as the first. John warmly greeted us at check-in and provided us with useful info as to the goings on in Fredericksburg and points nearby that weekend. The room we stayed in was the Garden View and is actually detached from the main house so it was very quiet but was large and well appointed. The breakfast both days was delicious with several local products served. Had a great time and will definitely consider returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Stay at Monarc Ranch Bed and Breakfasts (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on April 08, 2016

Stayed 3 nights in (Among the Crepe Myrtles) and did not want to leave. The ranch is so peaceful. The bed was extremely comfortable and I enjoyed the robe that was provided. The kitchen was well stocked and Monica had some wonderful homemade goodies waiting for us when we arrived. This was my second stay and I hope to return many more times.

View more reviews for this inn


About Fredericksburg

Fredericksburg City Guide
Highlights of Main Street in Fredericksburg, TX
Romantic Things to do in the Texas Hill Country
Top Romantic Restaurants in the Texas Hill Country

Top
}