Free gift card up to $300!

Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Texas

First time Bed & Breakfast experience at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2014

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and it was a great one! We loved the house. It was a chilly, rainy weekend but we enjoyed watching some DVDs cuddled up in the living room. The attention to detail in every corner of this home is astounding. They didn't miss a thing. We hope to return again soon and doubt our future experiences at other bed and breakfasts will compare to our first with you guys! THANK YOU!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and clean B $ B at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Our first stay at a B&B. We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were really nice and everything was so clean They thought of everything. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed meeting with the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Long Weekend Ever! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2014

My husband and I spent three perfect nights at the Magnolia house. Lisa greeted us on arrival and made made us feel right at home. And breakfast...Claude is amazing. Breakfast was simply delicious. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite (has a private entrance) which was very roomy and comfortable, with a separate sitting area and fireplace. Very romantic. Lisa and Claude think of everything, down to a medicine cabinet and a list of restaurants open on Sunday. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend the Magnolia House to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay for our Anniversary! at Monarc Ranch Bed and Breakfasts (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

This was the perfect romantic spot to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The room was cozy without being cramped. The kitchen was stocked with everything we might need, plus a few extras. The location is so close to a few really nice wineries. Monica and Marc were incredibly kind and accommodating. The brownies and complimentary champagne were such a sweet touch. We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Cabin at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

We had a lovely time. Very well kept and clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay! at A Place in Time B & B (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

We stayed the night in the Blue Room for our 5th Annuversary and it was quiet, comfortable and had everything we needed. It was a weeknight so we did not have breakfast but it was still wonderful! We would recommend A Place in Time to anyone coming to Fredericksburg!

View more reviews for this inn


Love it. at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

It was absolutely perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


I love A Place in Time B&B! at A Place in Time B & B (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at a Place in Time B&B three times, and we are now making it an annual fall getaway in November. Jon and his wife are such warm wonderful hosts, and are so knowledgeable of the area. We feel so comfortable and welcome in their home!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place for friends to gather with friends! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We (3 couples) had a wonderful stay at "The Lodge". It was kind of a lazy weekend...no schedule....a little shopping....a little dining....and lots of time in front of the fireplace just chatting, recalling past memories and making new memories! We loved it! Laurie Krzywosinski, Bulverde, TX

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Swiss cabin at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

the cabin and property are beautiful and the in house dinner was outstanding. We will stay again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Yearly couple retreat at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We go to Baron's CreekSide every year and stay at the Farmhouse. It is peaceful and relaxing, just what we need. And it is close to the downtown area for shopping. Baron's does not have dining on site but terrific dining is just a hop, skip and jump away.

View more reviews for this inn


A Refreshing and Memorable Weekend at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The memories came flooding back....I grew up in this kind of setting. Starting from the setting of the home/gardens/patio living to the suite which was a perfect picture to the oatmeal cookies waiting for us and fresh flowers on the table to the gas fireplace warming the room (it was cloudy and very cold that day....first frost that they had....which was unusual for that time of year...to the views from our balconies to meeting Lynn and Kevin and chatting with them. They were so kind and so helpful with questions about the area. I had never been to Fredericksburg before. The breakfast was delightful and her cookbook turned out to be a gem. A wonderful time was had by all (brother and sister in law). Will be going back in 6 months when we can enjoy the garden and flowers!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious and Cozy at Monarc Ranch Bed and Breakfasts (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 19, 2014

Kitchen: Fully stocked to prepare pretty much anything. Provided by Monarc-Coffee, various teas, various hot cocoas, various instant oatmeal, eggs, milk, juices, yogurt, various cereals, blue bell ice cream, homemade biscuits, pumpkin spice cakes and jam. Condiments such as ketchup, mustard , mayo, butter and creamer in fridge. Living Room: Couch, loveseat, recliner, gas fireplace, large mounted flat screen, dvd/cd player, board games. Washer/Dryer - No soap or softener. At Among the Pecans Suite 2 - 2 bedrooms each with queensize beds, bathrooms, dressers. Large garden tubes in both with showers. Master has the walk in shower separate which is easier for elderly clients or those with mobility problems so that they don't have to scale the tub. Towels, hand soap, shampoo, shower gel provided. Winter bedding is very warm, sheets very soft. Only thing that didn't make it perfect for me was that the bed was too soft for me (I prefer firm to extra firm) but the mattress feels like quality. Outdoor patio with furniture, hot tub. Porch with rocking chairs. Large yard on even larger property. Hospitality was second to none, all emails and phone calls answered right away or promptly. Nine mile drive from shopping on main street, a strait shot when driving (not many turns making it difficult to find). Wineries and stores along the way. There is a Walmart between main street and Monarc if you are staying longer and need supplies. Pretty, quiet and peaceful place to stay, really enjoyed our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed & Breakfast in Fredericksburg at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My friends and I loved our stay this past weekend at the Magnolia House. Everything was perfect, and we recommend this place to anyone. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Semi Annual Wine Trip Success at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2014

We have a girls weekend out twice a year and hit the wine trail. We always stay here and have never been disappointed with service. Everyone is so friendly, including the staff at First Class Reservations. Can't wait to see you again. P.S. The hottub at Hilltop Chalet was a SUPER addition!

View more reviews for this inn


Misleading description at Wine Country Cottages on Main (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on November 17, 2014

We stayed in the original estate and the pictures online are exactly what you see in the room when you get there. Very nice cottage. The only problem I had was that the description online says "This location is adjacent to The Manor" is VERY misleading. It is not adjacent, it is the same building. So if you are thinking that you are actually renting a "stand alone" cottage you are not. If we had known that information upfront we would have booked something else. All the other cottages are "stand alone" cottages except for 2 more and I cannot remember what the names of those are.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at A Place in Time B & B (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights starting Oct 29, 2014. Jon the owner was there to greet us upon arrival and after 10-15 minutes we felt at home and we knew just what we wanted to do for the next several days. The home was beautiful, clean and breakfast every morning was the best meal of the day. Jon and Mary Kaye could not have been nicer or accommodating. Being from Wisconsin will make it tough for us to get back soon but when we do we will be calling. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The Victorian was Awesome! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 17, 2014

We loved our stay at the Barons Creekside. The place is close to all the action downtown and wineries off of 290, yet it's a private setting and feels very secluded from all the hustle and bustle. The property was really nice and we enjoyed our morning walks through the property. All and all, we loved out stay here and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone. We will definitely be coming back. Side note... The only reason I gave a "1" for the dining, was that we did not eat at Barton's Creekside.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

I found this place to be a relaxaing getaway! Great way to forget everything and enjoy the moment with a loved one.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

We had a great time at Barons creekside and are at this minute booking a return trip! We loved the cabins, the setting on the creek, the magical lights at night and the warm camaraderie of Daniel and hope to meet Deborah on our return. We were delighted to be greeted by the Swiss cow and the Texas cow as we drove in the first night rather late. Completely delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Morgarten cabin at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on November 16, 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Morgarten and we will do this again. The cabin excellent. The only suggestion I have is I would prefer that fireplace wood be provided with stay.

View more reviews for this inn


38th anniversary at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Very nice and relaxing. Enjoyed the outdoor fire.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a wonderful time at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on November 14, 2014

We have been to Fredericksburg multiple times, this was our first time staying at Barons Creek. The house was perfect and we enjoyed our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Barons Creekside at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Absolutely love Barons Creekside! The cabin was just adorable and the setting is breathtaking. I will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Girls getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Stayed in the Baron's Cabin and it was a delight! Daniel and his staff made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. Will definitely return and recommend! The reason for the low score on dining is that they don't provide food, but that was no big deal for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Oktoberfest stay at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

An ideal place to stay in Fredericksburg

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway! at 202 and Cottage (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2014

My best friend and I rented the cottage for a mom's weekend getaway and it was absolutely wonderful! The cottage was so cozy and cute that we almost didn't want to explore the town and shop! There were even fresh muffins waiting on the dining table for us when we got there, it was the sweetest touch! It was the perfect location to stay in Fredericksburg,being a block away from main street kept up out of the way of traffic, but still more than close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants that we wanted. It was such a great experience and I am already planning a trip for my husband and myself next year! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway close to lots of shopping and wine! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Stay at the Chocolate Diamond!!! at Chocolate Diamond Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 12, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Chocolate Diamond B&B! This house is incredibly cozy and truly felt like "home away from home". Everything was clean and each room is well decorated. The champagne and strawberries were a very sweet treat and the chocolate cake is phenomenal!! The location is perfect - we walked everywhere because it is so close to Main Street. I would easily recommend this place. And the hot tub worked amazingly after a long day of shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 08, 2014

the rooms where amazing, everything well put together and clean. all the amenities. staff was very friendly and glad to help. close to town camp ground was beautiful

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant surprise! at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Das Garten Haus was our first B & B experience and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Lynn is very welcoming, accomodating and cooks THE best breakfast! The house and room are comfortable and the garden inviting. We will alway check here first for our future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


About Fredericksburg

Fredericksburg City Guide
Highlights of Main Street in Fredericksburg, TX
Romantic Things to do in the Texas Hill Country
Top Romantic Restaurants in the Texas Hill Country

Top
}