Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Texas

Wonderful place to stay! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay! It's very peaceful and clean. We had a great time listening to the creek and to the live music!

View more reviews for this inn


Most relaxing and enjoyable vacation at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Enjoyed the stay so much. We are already thinking of the next weekend getaway!! The Cabin was amazing, so neat and clean. We loved it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, relaxing get away. at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Really enjoyed rocking on the porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Time Away at A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

The visit to the barn was amazing. The easy access to town was perfect. We were far enough away to have the quiet we sought, but close enough to enjoy exploring the area. Kerry and Cade welcomed us as old friends, and we enjoyed getting to know them during our break. The rooms are clean and just as welcoming as the family. The baskets provided had a wonderful banana bread that I want to try my hand at back home. There is even a few friendly animals that welcome you to the property. My favorite was Charlotte. She is a pot belly pig that loves a tummy rub. All in all, this property was amazing. I look forward to my next trip. Highly recommend the location, and want to visit again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


We had an awesome experience..We will be coming back.. at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We had an awesome experience. We will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and charming. We loved our stay. Thank you Sarah for being such a wonderful host!! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We booked our cabin on the same day we needed it with no issues. The cabin was so charming with wonderful touches throughout. Thank you Sarah for being such a wonderful host!!

View more reviews for this inn


Davos Cabin at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

We had a wonderful stay! Was above our expectations! We will be back for sure!!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Barons Creek at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Very well kept, friendly staff and a beautiful place to get away for a couple of days.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing stay at Das Garten Haus! at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

This was our first stay at a B&B. The house and property offered a very relaxed setting. From arrival to departure, we enjoyed our entire stay and were very comfortable at Das Garten Haus. The breakfasts were amazing and hospitality provided by Kevin was very nice. We look forward to our next visit to Fredericksburg and plan to stay at Das Garten Haus again.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what the Doctor ordered... at Angels Lodge Above the Creek (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Where do I start, I will just say this was the most relaxing enjoyable weekend I had in my life... And it was sorely needed. The breakfast, the FIREPLACE, the friends...

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in Zermatt Swiss log cabin June 2016 at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My husband and I had our first getaway since before our 2 year old was born and it was exactly what we were looking for. We had such a wonderful time. The cabin is really cool and relaxing. So much detail goes into this cabin and we loved the unique decor. It's away from the noise of the shopping but close enough to it so you can enjoy it and come back to a peaceful place. We will definitely be coming back. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Again for Memorial Day Weekend. at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 14, 2016

A wonderful gem so close to the city but out of town feel. Daniel has built Eden in Fredericksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Our weekend stay at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

2.2 reviewed on June 14, 2016

It's a beautiful place, but overpriced. We booked online and it said it was pet friendly. Beware. It is only partially pet friendly, which I have never heard of before. We were charged 180 additional dollars for having two tiny dogs with a COMBINED weight of 7 pounds. We were informed of this additional charge by email AFTER we left the place. Very poor way of doing business, especially when we did not see any indication of PARTIAL pet friendliness when we booked online. We will not stay here again. We come to Fredericksburg once every couple of months, and we try a new place each time. There are plenty of beautiful places in Fredericksburg with better customer service and a straight forward and ethical way of doing business.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at buckhorn at Buckhorn Cabin (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We stayed here with another couple. I will say it is more built for just 1 couple. It was beautiful, and hot tub was perfect. Beds were very comfy as well as the jet Bath tub. All in all beautiful. Downside is lighting in the bathroom (hard to do makeup) also, the freezer was not working, but as soon as we called they brought us a cooler if ice. We spent most of the time on wine tours, so the location was phenomal! They provide breakfast coupons to quaint little places! All good! My only complaint - the cat that lives on property. She's gorgeous, friendly and wants to be in your lap and pet... Which if fine, but she was covered in flees. We are having to clean EVERYTHING and give flee treatments to our dogs. Our dogs did not accompany us on the trip, but I found a few flees on myself that decided to join us on our way home. I'm a sucker for sweet animals and let her sit on my lap the entire trip... I saw multiple flees on her, but didn't think about the ones that probably went on my clothes... I just hope she's medicated Bc flees can cause problems when untreated ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Oasis from Houston at Monarc Ranch Bed and Breakfasts (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

The Monarc Ranch Among the Pecans Suite 1 was very cute, peaceful and comfortable. The sheets and room smelled nice, and the instrumental music playing was a nice touch. The room was very clean and very welcoming. It would have been nice to have bottles of water, travel size bottles of lotion/shampoo/soap and healthier food options like fruit. The ceiling fan in our suite also was so loud that we could not use it, and the room got hot during the night. We enjoyed our stay and feel it's a good value vs. a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Romantic Getaway for Two! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We come to Baron's Creekside Cabins each year for a vacation getaway. We stayed at a different cabin this time, and loved it. Each cabin has its own charm, but you really can't pick one over another. It's a wonderful place for a romantic getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 11, 2016

This was me and my wife's first bed and breakfast experience.we booked last minute and arrived late in the day. The home was very welcoming and the host was easy to contact with ahh any questions I had. Would defiantly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on June 11, 2016

romantic getaway with a great environment provided by the cabins and property landscape.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place in Fredericksburg! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Worth every penny!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. Friendly and gracious hosts. A varied and delicious breakfast each morning. Tasty cookies greeted us after a day of touring. The B&B is located in a quiet residential street, close to the main downtown area with shopping and restaurants. We had an enjoyable getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


What an Experience! at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Absolutely loved this B&B. It was clean, cozy, comfortable, and private. Everything the wife and I want from a B&B. We stayed in the courtyard cottage, which is across the courtyard from the main house. It was quaint and wonderful. The breakfasts were equally as wonderful. Lynn (owner/host) has it down to an art form. It was like stepping back in time Downton Abbey style. Different china each morning (we stayed 3 nights) to match the different gourmet meals she prepared. Hopefully you can stay long enough to experience the baked pairs & praline french toast -- wow!. The breakfasts alone make this B&B #1 in our book. The owners seem to have thought of everything and made sure we had the best possible stay. If you're visiting Fredricksburg, you should stay at Das Garten Haus ... period.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.2 reviewed on June 10, 2016

These cabins are quaint and the property is beautiful a country getaway! Better enjoyed before the weather gets really hot, very nice to sit outside and enjoy the brook and the ducks .

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Visit at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Kent K. We were married 8 years ago on the property. We went back for our 1st anniversary and again for the 8th. Love this place and thankful we found it. The owner, Daniel, remembers his guests and treats each one as family...We Will Be back

View more reviews for this inn


Das Garten Haus 6-1-2-2016 at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 07, 2016

What a wonderful place very clean and close to Main Street. Lynn was very nice and helpful and the muffins were awesome. Thanks for making our 25 th wedding anniversary special.

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Weekend - Absolutely Fabulous at 202 and Cottage (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We just got back from a Girls Weekend/Birthday Celebration this past Sunday (June 5th). This was our first time staying at 202 Main and we have an amazing time! The home is clean, inviting and such a joy to stay in. Located just a block off Main, it is close to anything and everything you might want to do (shopping, eating and wine tasting)! We couldn't be more pleased with how our weekend turned out. We had 6 in our group and the home was perfectly suited for us. Nice large kitchen, open and airy dining room and living room - it was perfect for our game nights! Every bedroom has it's own bath, which makes it very convenient with a house full of ladies! We had no problems at all. I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking to stay in town. It is perfect! We also were celebrating a couple of birthdays, the owners had a birthday cake with candles under a pretty cake stand waiting for us on the dining room table. Such a sweet and personal touch to start out our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Charming! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Barons Creekside. The stay was very relaxing and it was close to town. The only thing I would recommend is that the grass needed mowing. Other than that is was great!

View more reviews for this inn


love love love at Das Garten Haus (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

We had a wonderful time. It was all so clean & inviting. The food was wonderful and really enjoyed the whole experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorial Day Weekend Stay at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 03, 2016

The facilities are amazing. Much better than any hotel or motel. It is right outside the downtown area, so there is easy access, but you are away from the crowds. I stayed in a Swiss Cabin and couldn't have been more pleased. It is very private and for those looking for peace and quiet . There was no maid service during the stay. That worked well for me, but I don't know if daily maid service can be requested for those who prefer it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.2 reviewed on June 02, 2016

This is a beautiful place to stay. This was our 3 rd time to stay Barons Creekside. We won't stay anywhere else in Fredericksburg! It's close to town but you feel like your in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Beautiful Location at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.4 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Barons Creekside is incredibly beautiful. The little man-made creek is lovely, and we enjoyed hiking down to and even swimming in the real creek. The ducks are so cute and friendly, and we saw other wildlife, including an armadillo, and we watched the sun set and then the fireflies from our private hot tub on our deck. Our cabin was very nice. It was superbly clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable. My only complaint (and why I did not give the room 5 stars) was that the beds were way, way too soft, to the point that they were uncomfortable to sleep on. Of course, I never mentioned this to anyone during my stay, so maybe this was my fault. We met the owner, who is very friendly and fun to talk to. The actual administration of everything is done though an off-site office, though. The staff there is terrific, but they are not open on Sundays (which our stay included) or nights, so this presented a couple of challenges. The on-sight bistro was not open during our stay, so I cannot comment on it, thought this system made me leave a score. Overall, I would strongly recommend this B&B, though.

View more reviews for this inn


About Fredericksburg

If you''re looking for an alternative to a hotel, there are plenty of options available in Fredericksburg, TX. This is a smaller city with strong German cultural influences, featuring peach orchards and bakeries and boutiques along Main Street. Most of the alternative hotel options in Fredericksburg consist of guest cottages, historical inns and boutique hotels. The most common amenities you''ll find at these locations include complimentary Wi-Fi, TVs and fireplaces.

Attractions

Most of the local attractions are ideal for anyone who enjoys the outdoors or visiting historical sites. Aside from food and shopping, tours, museums, sights and landmarks and nature park attractions are most common in Fredericksburg. The city is situated within Texas Hill Country, one of the largest viticulturist regions in the entire country.

Enchanted Rock State Park

This enormous park is one of the most popular and highly rated attractions in Fredericksburg. Most people say the best time of the year to visit Enchanted Rock State Park is between March and May. You''''ll enjoy exploring the different trails and the majestic view of the wildlife you get after climbing to the summit. Climbing the rocks is a great fitness activity for many visitors, and there are bathrooms and showers available onsite for your convenience.

Admiral Nimitz State Historical Site

Most people visit this remarkable museum complex between March and August. This is a popular destination for couples and families in the Fredericksburg area.

Wineries

Fredericksburg is well-known for its vineyards and fine Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvignon wines. Five times a year, you can enjoy a self-guided tour along the wine trails that feature more than 20 local wineries. Experience tastings, gourmet foods, wine presentations and even live entertainment.

Dining

There are approximately 100 restaurants located in Fredericksburg, Texas. The eateries with the highest ratings serve French food, American cuisine and international dishes. Eating southwestern is one of the most popular restaurant choices in the area, and a number of places have gluten-free recipes as well. Most of the restaurants in this small city are scattered along Main Street. Some of the most highly recommended restaurants in Fredericksburg include:

Museums, History and Main Street

Many of the attractions in Fredericksburg are related to the number of museums nearby or one of the popular shopping venues situated close to Main Street. Aside from the aforementioned attractions, there are a number of notable destinations that epitomize the local culture in Fredericksburg.

Weather

Visit Fredericksburg in spring to enjoy the beautiful wildflowers that are in bloom or take advantage of the rich colors of the hills and trees in autumn. Average temperatures during the summer months can exceed 90 degrees, and the winter months often average below 40 degrees. The city receives the most precipitation in the early summer and mid-fall, while the winds are often the strongest in the early spring.

Top
}