Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Fredericksburg, Texas

Our Anniversary at Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on August 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Cat's Cradle room for our anniversary in July. We were very happy with our stay and would return again. Pauline made a point of introducing herself and asked us if we needed anything; she was very nice. The room was beautiful. And we really enjoyed the breakfast and the fact that if was something different each day. We liked how private it was and the view was nice too. The only thing I would change is that next time we will spend the extra money and stay in one of the cabins because I did not realize how much I was going to miss taking a shower as the Cat's Cradle does not have one, but I knew this when I booked the room, so live and learn. But all in all, I would recommend the Cat's Meow to anyone looking for a private getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B and Delicious Breakfast at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Lovely Bed & Breakfast, gracious hosts, beautiful and comfortable rooms. They provide a large variety of amenities to meet all your needs. The breakfast was delicious and creative, and the table setting was beautiful. We will definitely be back and recommend it to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Coming home! at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

I cannot begin to describe this place other then giving the feel of a home away from home. It is simply adorable with curb appeal plus. The couple that run it, Amber and Bill.....are the BEST! We have come back as a result and I now consider them friends. The breakfasts Amber prepares are simply scrumptious (quiche, burritos, muffins, fruit, juice, coffee). And on our departure she made up the cutest little chocolate kiss choc covered cherry mice with almond slivers for ears! The grounds are well kept and the rooms are very clean. We have stayed in all three units at this point and recommend all three of them depending on your needs. I look forward to my next visit! Thank you Amber and Bill for once again making our stay fabulous! Cheers!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely 30th Anniversary Getaway at Lillie Marlene, A Fredericksburg, Texas Guesthouse (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

I want to take my bride back soon, not 5, 10 or 30 years from now. This was our first B&B and I'm not in a hurry to look for another besides. We love the Hill Country, and it was wonderful to have a place that felt totally like our home to go to after hiking in nature, shopping, tasting wine, eating great food and listening to great local music (not all in one day) and go home to relax, refresh and be together, with elegant snacks and breakfast ready to go. We were treated like a King and Queen with invisible servants, only very personable servants if you want to be sociable. Only spoke with Marlene and Pat a few times briefly but I feel like they're friends. Thanks LillieMarlene! Hope to see y'all soon.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to get away! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Very secluded but minutes from downtown. Loved the land even saw some ducks with Mohawks lol.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Walnut Canyon Cabins (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Walnut Canyon Cabins was suggested to me by a co-worker and it was a hit! Really enjoyed the cabin. It was perfect for what I wanted/needed. Laurie and David were so friendly. Wished we could have visited more but we were busy little tourist. All the chickens, goats, mini horse and donkey etc... Made it even more enjoyable. WIll be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

We spent 3 nights at Magnolia House celebrating our anniversary. It was the best B&B that we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at many. Claude and Lisa were very welcoming and friendly. They make the best breakfast ever and everything was absolutely delicious. The entire house is spotless and decorated beautifully! Very centrally located, with lots to do in the area. We will can't wait to have another occasion to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful get Away at Walnut Canyon Cabins (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Peaceful, beautiful, exceptional cabins to stay in. If you're looking for a get away this it the place to go. We wouldn't want to stay any where else in Fredericksburg. Also the cabins are so clean.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Claude and Lisa were wonderful. Magnolia house exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts were delicious. They had several extras we have not had at other B & B's in Fredericksburg. We will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Time in the Caroline Suite at Queen Anne B&B and Spa (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Nothing could have been better than our getaway to the Caroline Suite at the Queen Anne B&B. I cannot say enough about the breakfast. With french toast on one morning and migas the next, it was an above and beyond experience. We took full advantage of the spa, conveniently located outside our back door by getting a refreshing couple's massage. And, with a Sleep Number mattress, the Caroline Suite was the perfect picture of comfort.

View more reviews for this inn


Best 15th Anniversary! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Small cabin was perfect to get away from the real world. The stream was tranquil and the ducks left us with never a dull moment. We had a meal catered by My Own Chef and it was the best meal we had the whole trip. Location of the cabins is super easy to find and get around the city and wineries. I couldn't believe how close to the road we were but yet felt we were all the way into the country :) we definitely won't wait another 15 years before we come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Trip to Fred at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Very nice time, nice rooms, had a great time...

View more reviews for this inn


Kaden's Cottage at Queen Anne B&B and Spa (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Great Stay. It was everything we expected for a B&B. Kaden's Cottage was private yet located walking distance to downtown. A true bed and breakfast as breakfast was home cooked and ready at 9:00a.m. each morning. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice weekend at Queen Anne B&B and Spa (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

A great location that is close to fun things to see and do. The room has a great tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Monarc Ranch Bed and Breakfasts (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

We stayed at the Among the TX Stars Cabin for 3 nights and loved every minute of it! Monica is extremely thoughtful and leaves wonderful baked goods and special surprises for her guests. The cottages are in the perfect location - a very short drive from wineries and Fredericksburg but, secluded enough to enjoy the peace and quiet. We will definitely look into staying here again!!

View more reviews for this inn


A really Nice Break From the City at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on August 08, 2014

I thought it was a great retreat from the big city. We plan on coming back when the weather is cold, so we can use the fire place. The only suggestion I would have is to increase the pesticide spraying. My wife wasn't too fond of some of our six and eight legged visitors. I'd suggest spraying a nice spray of Demon around the perimeter on a routine basis.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B We have ever been to!! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

We loved staying here!! Every year my husband and I stay at a B&B for our anniversary by far this one was our favorite. The Inn Keepers were so friendly and sweet, they also gave us tons of information about attractions and restaurants that were near by. The breakfast was delicious and was nice that we got to sit in a big table and talk to the other people staying there. We will definitely be back next year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Weekend at the Magnolia at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We stayed in the Magnolia Suite and it was wonderful. I traveled on a weekly basis on business for several years and this was far and away the most comfortable stay I had. The Magnolia House is a real B&B in Fredericksburg unlike most of the others who offer only a bed and voucher for breakfast at another business (might as well stay at Best Western!). The magic question I always ask people when they recommend something is whether or they would go back and to that I would answer a resounding YES!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome time! at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

My family and I absolutely loved our stay at our little log cabin! It was like going back in time! Very relaxing, and I wish we would've stayed longer! The only changes that I would like to see, is me coming back by myself! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Away at Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Great view, great service. Nice place to get away and relax. Close enough to Fredericksburg to enjoy the town but far enough out of town to get away. Will definitely revisit.

View more reviews for this inn


Family Weekend at Walnut Canyon Cabins (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Stayed at the Hideaway this weekend and it was perfect! Loved sitting on the porch to have our coffee and seeing all the deer and bunnies and even a fox!! It was the perfect place for a weekend getaway from our busy life in Dallas. Two thumbs up!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time in the Alyssa Suite! at Queen Anne B&B and Spa (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

This was our first stay in a B&B and it was a wonderful experience! It was the traditional style we wanted and so cozy! The room was so inviting and clean! And the bed was so comfortable! The location was great as well! It was so nice to wake up to the smell of breakfast cooking! Would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Visit at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

Hospitality and breakfasts were outstanding. One of the cleanest places that we have ever stayed!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Italian B&B in the TX Wine Country at The Italian Place (Stonewall, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

This was a last minute reservation because we initially wanted to stay in the town of Fredericksburg. So glad we ended up in Stonewall instead. We LOVED this B&B and plan to go next year when we pick up our son from camp. Never get rid of the treehouse - my boy loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Mike and jan at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Great place. Clean, we'll kept up, well run, great breakfast , nice people who run this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wondeful stay at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Old coffee grounds and filter were still in the coffee pot. This was the ONLY negative. The entire facility and cabin were awesome!!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Weekend Stay at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We spent a quiet summer weekend at Baron's Creekside. Our cabin was perfect and so was the staff. We look forward to returning soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Barons Creekside Lucerne at Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We stayed 3 nights (July 23-25) at Barons CreekSide "Lucerne". This is a beautiful and very well taken care of cabin. Even though there are several other cabins nearby, you feel as if you are the only one around. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnolia House in the Texas Hill Country at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We were only at the Magnolia House for one night, but were very pleased with our room, the property, and the advice on what to do and where to eat in Fredericksburg during our brief stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll definitely be back! at Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Magnolia House for my 30th birthday, and I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing, romantic visit. Claude and Lisa make you feel right at home and are prepared for everything. The house is cozy with perfect places to sit and relax and the breakfast is outstanding. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


About Fredericksburg

Fredericksburg City Guide
Highlights of Main Street in Fredericksburg, TX
Romantic Things to do in the Texas Hill Country
Top Romantic Restaurants in the Texas Hill Country

Top
}