Recent Reviews in Frederick, Maryland

Another perfect stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Hillbrook blew us away again! My husband can't have dairy - I told them his dietary restrictions and they were ready for us! His food tasted just as amazing as mine. I know this may not sound like hight praise - but the best word I can think of is thorough - down to the last detail. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful residence, and friendly staff at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

My husband and I came to gettysburg to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The brickhouse was very clean, and comfortable. The garden in the backyard was beautiful, we would get up and have our coffee before breakfast, then dine outside. The food was very good. They set up a battlefield tour for us, and reservations for dinner at the dobbin house. Both of those experiences were fantastic as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Genuine Hospitality at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the lack of pretentiousness at our first stay in this type of accommodation. Guest house employees provided a top notch level of service without making us feel out of place. The grounds are extremely well kept. Although there was essentially no drawer space for clothing, the Serenity suite contains several modern upgrades and the minitial iPad was a very nice touch. Located a convenient 15 minute drive to Harper's Ferry attractions. Four of the five dinner courses exceeded our expectations. We recommend Hillbrook Inn for a relaxing getaway destination.

View more reviews for this inn


"Treat Yourself" at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2016

I travel a lot and always use B&Bs when I can. The Brickhouse Inn is one of the best I have stayed at and will definitely be going back. The owners and innkeepers make you feel at home and take care of your every need. The rooms are clean and bright and the food is 5 stars. Treat yourself and visit the Brickhouse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a nice stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We have stayed at The Brickhouse Inn B&B several times and each time is better than the last. The accommodations are in period decor, the breakfasts are delicious and our hosts are very attentive. We come during Bike Week and have always been made welcome. This is the first year that we knew about towels to wipe off the motorcycles in the case of rain and it is a wonderful addition to the service provided. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Just a pit stop but we will be back at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Could not of asked for a better place to stay. Everything was great until we had breakfast. That breakfast outside put our visit over the top. It was awesome! Thank you all, As we will be back and we will be staying at the Brickhouse Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and affordable! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We stayed for one night in the hawthorn house and it was above and beyond our expectations. Check in was easy and welcoming, the grounds were well maintained and we automatically wished we had booked another night. The only downside was that the a/c did not seem to evenly disperse to the bedrooms. Ours was very warm even with a lower temperature setting but when we go back in the fall I'm sure it will be better with less heat. For the breakfast, we enjoyed every bite! Delicious! Cannot wait to come back in a few months!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Gettysburg stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Excellent location for discovering all Gettsburg has to offer. Most gracious and helpful inn keepers. Many thanks, Rebecca & Walter Schacht

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service, very peaceful setting at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We loved our overnight stay at Hillbrook and would return again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Heavenly Escape! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The Hillbrook Inn is so very well appointed, and the staff super friendly and eager to make your stay the best it can be. The suite we stayed in had everything we could want, and then some. We will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Awesome staff, dining and rooms

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing vacation spot with lovely accommodations and a friendly and attentive staff. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We stayed at the Farmhouse this time in the Sunset Suite. It was absolutely beautiful with a four poster King bed, fireplace and huge bathroom with a double vanity and incredible walk-in shower. There were French doors that led out on to a spacious deck that was shared with the other two suites in the Farmhouse. The negatives are that because the deck is shared we had one of the other couples move the deck furniture around and they blocked our French doors which is our entrance onto the deck. Also the couple in the suite above ours was very noisy walking around and it reminded me of younger days living in an apartment...not a great thing. Also, you are unable to control your own air conditioning and I woke up at 2AM and it was totally stuffy and hot with no air flow and no air conditioning. We would not stay in this suite again as lovely as it was.¿¿ We would, however stay in another room on the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a nice stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We have stayed at the Brickhouse Inn several times and each time we are made to feel at home. Comfortable accommodations, great breakfasts (with desserts) and snacks and drinks available all day. We like the rooms with balconies and there are several of them. We highly recommend the Brickhouse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A trip to remember in Gettysburg,PA at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

My husband and I had never been to Gettysburg or stayed in a B&B. We decided to give both a try. We were completely impressed and will make this trip again next year. The Bed and Breakfast was warm, comfortable and the staff was wonderful. The owners felt like relatives we had known forever. They made suggestions on tours guides and restaurants which made this trip one of the most memorable we have had in a long time. Go, enjoy the wonderful breakfast, the beautiful gardens and all the local history you can absorb. Make the Brickhouse your choice you won't regret the decision.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Place! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Beautiful property. Friendly staff. Clean room, Great food.... Not a whole lot more you could ask for. Will definitely be back! Highly recommend this property for a romantic weekend away.

View more reviews for this inn


Unbelievable at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

I am so happy to have found this gem. The entire experience was wonderful and I will certainly be back. The staff was fantastic and friendly, the atmosphere unbelievably tranquil, the food excellent and the accommodations historic.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Great B&B in Gettysburg for 3 couples traveling together. We stayed three nights and used the Brickhouse Inn for our base to visit the Amish country, Antietam and Harper's Ferry. We will stay there again if we come to Gettysburg again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburg Stay at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This was actually our first time staying in a B&B. We loved it. The inn was beautiful. Victorian style, quaint, and homey. Breakfast was delicious and filling. There were cookies and a chocolate cake when we came in that looked awesome. We, unfortunately, forgot about them after we came back from exploring the town. But I'm sure they were delicious also. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful bucolic setting and outstanding customer service at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Spent two days relaxing and enjoying an anniversary getaway with my wife at this wonderful inn. The service we received while there was top notch! Marcy and her team did an outstanding job making us feel at home and taking great care of us. Breakfast both days was very good. We had dinner one evening and while it was good, we were a bit underwhelmed in terms of the value we felt it presented versus the rest of our stay. We would not hesitate to recommend Hillbrook Inn and Spa to anyone looking for a great getaway and look forward to making a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful romantic getaway or family retreat at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2016

My wife and I went for one night. We stayed in the Hawthorne House property off-site from the main facility. The main facility grounds are a beautiful, picturesque park. The "bar" is the reception desk in the main building. Turned out the receptionist was also a friendly, good bar tender. There is cozy seating in the reception room and a fireplace. The Hawthorn is a beautifully restored mansion that is now thoroughly modern in all aspects. Our room was like a four star suite. if you stay at the Hawthorn you may want to BYOB and some snacks since neither is available there - just coffee, tea and water. We didn't discover it right away, but in the basement is a rec room with upscale pool table, darts, comfortable seating and big screen TV. It's also large enough for a group. Outside of breakfast and a gourmet dinner and the spa there is not much to do at the resort. One suggestion would be to attend a show at the casino in Charlestown for entertainment plus the horse races and gambling if that's of interest. We would return, but probably we would invite some friends or family have more to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Brickhouse Gettysburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

What a great place to stay while visiting historic Gettysburg. Our first time in the area. We were very impressed with the Brickhouse, the service, the history, and the wonderful breakfasts.

View more reviews for this inn


Will like to stay longer at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Lovely place, highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Very relaxing stay

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Second Stay at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

This was our second trip to Gettsburg with grandsons. We had two boys aged 12 and 13 and the New England Suite was perfect for our needs. The owners made dining reservations at Dobbins House for us and also arranged to have our Battlefield guide pick us up at the B&B. Their breakfast was the most delicious and memorable of our three week history trip! Could not have made a better place to stay! A plus is that the decor helped to put us all a little back in time.....appropriate for our historical visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Very nice rooms with excellent breakfast and dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

This was our second year at the Brickhouse to celebrate our Anniversary and we're already making plans for next year! The food is always phenomenal, the staff is helpful and cheerful and the rooms have all the comforts of home. Not to mention, you cannot beat the location for a downtown Gettysburg visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly charming! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

This was a great choice for our short visit to Gettysburg. The Inn was in a great location where we could literally walk out the door to enjoy the quaint Gettysburg village. The dining and common areas were very relaxing, especially the outdoor breakfast in the beautiful courtyard garden. Our room, the Ohio, was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful in making our choices for tours and dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place, excellent cuisine, inquire about mattress type before you book at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on June 28, 2016

We will definitely be back as this is a lovely well-run inn with excellent service and cuisine, and quaint well-appointed rooms. The only problem we encountered was the mattress in our room, The Point, was very soft. My husband and I need a firmer mattress and did not sleep well so that was disappointing. I gave the staff feedback about this and was told there are firmer mattress in some of the other rooms. When we return, I will definitely inquire about the mattress before I pick a room. Also if you prefer a dark room in order to sleep, bring a sleep mask as the blinds in the room are not room-darkening blinds and outside lighting from the property stays on at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We enjoyed our stay; Historic building with beautiful gardens; delicious gourmet breakfast and lovely personal service! Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

From Andy as the guest service manager to the comfort of the bed in the cottage, this was an incredibly pleasant and peaceful stay. We will be sure to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}