Recent Reviews in Frederick, Maryland

Fantastic getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Fabulous weekend getaway for adults.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful in every way! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

My wife and I needed a night away from the kids. We got more than we could have asked for! The wine tour, the five course meal, the awesome room, and the beauty of the area. Put an awesome staff on the top and you have a great get away. Recommend Hillbrook to any and everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway with an amazing chef at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Beautiful historic inn with a ton of character and charm. The 5 course meal was perfect. The chef is allowed to use creativity and he creates a masterpiece of a meal!! All of the staff was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay and Dinner at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We booked a mid-week stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa and were excited to be in the Charles Town area. We stayed at the Farmhouse property and had a great second floor suite ... great king bed with ensuite bath and a connected sitting room that also had a fold out sleeper/sofa. We opted to have breakfast each day at the main house ... excellent breakfast each day (we ate at 9:45 AM each day). We booked dinner at Redbook (on property) and had an outstanding five-course dinner. We opted to pick our own wine but wine pairing is available. Our entire stay was great. In particular, we felt that the staff was outstanding from the manage who talked to us each day at breakfast to the wait staff and the great skills of the chef. You need to experience this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B in Gettsburg at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

If you visit Gettysburg then this is the place to stay. From the very friendly welcome, the offer of help to organise anything you want to do to the amazing breakfast the experience is so enjoyable from the moment you arrive to the time to leave - which came too quickly for us. The rooms are clean and quaintly furnished although if you book a room on the 3rd floor there is no lift so you will need to carry your cases to your room. This was not an issue for us but could be for some guests. If we return to Gettysburg then this is the place we will stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed and had exceptional service! The room was comfortable and spotless and the homemade breakfasts and pastries were delicious! We will definitely be back to the Brick House Inn! - Bob and Shirley

View more reviews for this inn


Summer visit at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on September 23, 2016

Wonderful place. Stayed in the Snuggery, and it is as advertised, snug. Place is clean and inviting. Beautiful spot for a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Brickhouse Inn at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Brickhouse Inn was exceptional. Great location. Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Set up a battlefield tour and made helpful recommendations for meals. Room was quiet, clean and breakfast was the best we have had at a B&B. Reasonably priced, we would definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely nothing to criticize!!! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2016

A beautiful, cosy, clean, welcoming place with the charme of the good old days!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing and wonderful get-away at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Hillbrook Inn & Spa may now be my favorite country B&B. I've been around the world and throughout the U.S. This place was amazing, the property is breath taking, the buildings and rooms are in excellent condition, the staff is marvelous AND THE FOOD - Wow! We did the four course wine paired dinner, it was incredible. The breakfast was the absolute best I've ever had at a B&B. I'm already planning a return.

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning B&B at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

We were completely blown away by how beautiful Hillbrook is. We were only there one night and I wish we had been able to stay longer. Great service -- we were upgraded to one of the cottages and had a Jacuzzi in our room! We definitely plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Wonderful place to stay so quite and peaceful. Beautiful grounds to walk on. Rooms were very nice, beds were comfortable. Jacuzzi tub was relaxing. Overall just a wonderful place.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on September 04, 2016

Had a mini two day honey moon get away here on the night we got married. Loved the central location. The gardens were beautiful. Our balcony was perfect. The owners had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room as a congratulations on our wedding, which was a nice touch. Beverages and a small dessert were made available throughout the day. The décor was very nice. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

Stayed in mid August. Wonderful ambience, very comfortable. The people were great and the breakfasts were incredible. Very central to everything. We would have walked more if it hadn't been over 90 and very humid. Very attractive garden spaces for sitting out and relaxing. Only possible downside - lots of stairs to get in and out to parking which is off back street. Definitely would go again and recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place with southern charm at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Ideal for it was close to the battlefield. The staff is amazing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Outstanding historic Inn. Decor is lovely period furnishing. Entire grounds and building are very well maintained. Very quiet, very clean. Innkeepers very personable, helpful. Breakfast was great each day. Refreshment drinks and sweets available. A very lovely Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Good room, good people at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 30, 2016

The room was as advertised and very clean. Breakfasts were outstanding and were able to eat outside, meet other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Great choice at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Beautiful home, comfortable room, friendly staff and owners, gorgeous gardens in back, perfect location, wonderful breakfast. Bathroom is a little small in the Tennessee room.

View more reviews for this inn


A dream! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

This place was a dream. From the moment we pulled up until we sadly had to leave, it was amazing! Our place, the grounds, the food, the people, the spa - EVERYTHING. We stayed in the Summer Cottage and enjoyed our walks to the main house for meals - so beautiful. We can't wait to go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed more nights.. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2016

My wife and I (and infant) had a great night here. Our babysitter pulled out at last second, so we had to take our 13 m/o with us and they gave us a free room upgrade to give us some extra space during our trip. It was an awesome surprise! Great Customer service!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing B&B in Gettysburg! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Brickhouse in Gettysburg.It was very relaxing and quiet. We stayed in the Kentucky Suite and it was very comfortable. The sitting room was an added bonus to this suite. We really enjoyed the breakfast every morning served by Tessa and Brian. They are wonderful hosts. This is a great place to stay in Gettysburg we would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Sunset Suite at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2016

Our stay at Hillbrook, in the Sunset Suite, was so enjoyable and very relaxing. The serene setting of the Farmhouse is incredible and evening drinks on the front porch is a must! The staff is wonderful and eager to ensure a great experience for every guest. And what can I say about the amazing breakfast?! The peanut butter french toast was delicious!! We've already booked our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother/Daughter Get Away at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My daughter and I spent a very nice night at Hillbrook. The spa was very nice. The service was great. We took advantage of an adventure package that included discounts for spa services and coupons at a nearby adventure center, which was a lot of fun. We were a little disappointed that the inn offers bikes for rental but there is nowhere to ride them off the property. And the breakfast was just okay. But overall, we had a great time and would highly recommend the inn to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable weekend! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We recently got married and decided to have a weekend get away! This is a great B & B for a very relaxing and peaceful weekend :-) Highly recommend. We plan to return in the coming years :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant facility at Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2016

The breakfast was amazing. They were very accomodating and let us eat breakfast early so we could hit the road.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a lovely stay at Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery (Frederick, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Our stay started and ended with Cory and Sarah being very kind and helpful. The Inn was lovely, breakfast generous and tasty, and the nearby distillery a fun discovery. It will be on our list of go to places when visiting Hood College.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We came in late and they had left the keys in the door for us. It was our first time there so the staff sent us directions to get to our room and breakfast the next morning. Very helpful!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

A very charming place to stay. Small but cozy rooms. Nice to get away from the city and relax. They accommodated our low carb diet for breakfast and it was great.

View more reviews for this inn


fall cottage at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

This place is spectacular. It is in an unbelievable setting and is so private and special. I will definitely be back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}