Recent Reviews in Frederick, Maryland

fall cottage at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

This place is spectacular. It is in an unbelievable setting and is so private and special. I will definitely be back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Brickhouse Inn at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Brickhouse Inn to visit the Gettysburg area. We had a wonderful experience here. The room was clean and pretty, and they pointed out bullet damage from the war in Gettysburg! The breakfast was delicious and very filling, we were still full by lunch time! We would absolutely recommend the Brickhouse Inn. The location was perfect and walkable to some lovely restaurants and shops!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Our stay was very pleasant. We stayed in the Lookout room and it was well-maintained. Staff was phenomenal and the breakfasts were great!

View more reviews for this inn


Everything we hoped for at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

This was our first visit to the Gettysburg area. The Brickhouse Inn was conveniently located and the common areas and our private room and bath were comfortable and filled with charm. The staff was friendly and very helpful to us as we planned our activities. The food was amazing! It was the perfect choice for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Brickhouse Inn at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Outstanding stay, the Inn was spectacular. The best breakfast and customer service i haver ever experienced in a B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay near Frederick! at Springfield Manor Winery and Distillery (Frederick, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Springfield Manor. The property is gorgeous, clean and well maintained. The innkeepers were friendly, informative and helpful. The inn is super close to Catoctin and Cunningham Falls Parks so it's easy to go there for hiking and outdoor recreation. Also easy to get into downtown Frederick for restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Frederick Inn Bed and Breakfast (Buckeystown, MD)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Frederick Inn Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary. The hosts are very pleasant to talk with and run one of the best bed and breakfasts we have visited, which included local roasted coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice, and a delicious artisanal breakfast made with vegetables and herbs grown on-site. The rooms are decorated with a clean modern feel, while having the old-world charm belonging to the house (Fully renovated). The backyard is an oasis and the location in very convenient to Frederick City.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the south suite in hillbrook! We loved every second. The staff was amazing and the food delicious!! Book immedately! The south suite at hawthorne was perfect for us! Beautiful sunsets on the balcony!! Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburg B&B at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful overall stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We had a lovely stay, the staff was phenomenal- very welcoming and accommodating! The grounds are lovely and I wish we had more time to enjoy them. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee perfect. Everything was very clean and well up kept. We just wish the room had been a bit larger with a little more water pressure in the shower! Pretty scenery there and nearby. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

First time at a B&B. Everything was first class. We are planning another visit soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Bamford suite at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Beautiful building and grounds in need of a little TLC. The room we stayed in also needed "rejuvenation" except for the bathroom which appeared newly renovated. The price seemed too high for the room/dinner. But again, an exceptional outer appearance to the building which looks like an authentic British country home.

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in West Virginia! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 02, 2016

A beautiful getaway. So quaint! We emailed them about our breakfast and they said that they're working on improving their menu. Other than that, it was a perfect stay!

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Owners and staff could not be any more attentive. Historical and very comfortable. the back yard area is beautiful and very peaceful.

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Stay at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Our stay at The Brickhouse Inn exceeded all our expectations. Tessa and Brian were gracious hosts. Their staff was very hospitable and very informative. The breakfast each morning was a culinary delight to the senses. A must stay in Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Really loved this place at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Our children got us a gift certificate to the Brickhouse Inn for Christmas. What a wonderful surprise. The house is absolutely charming. It was a step back into time and the owners could not have been more accommodating. They booked tours for us, made suggestions and altogether charming. The Inn is a few blocks from the town square in Gettysburg and right in "the thick of things". We were able to walk to almost anywhere we wanted to go the Brian was very knowledgeable in his recommendations. The breakfasts were wonderful. The patio area was a favorite and we were able to relax in the shade with a glass of wine while planning our next historical adventure. I would recommend it to friend and family and will stay there again should we travel to the Gettysburg area

View more reviews for this inn


Another perfect stay at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Hillbrook blew us away again! My husband can't have dairy - I told them his dietary restrictions and they were ready for us! His food tasted just as amazing as mine. I know this may not sound like hight praise - but the best word I can think of is thorough - down to the last detail. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful residence, and friendly staff at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

My husband and I came to gettysburg to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The brickhouse was very clean, and comfortable. The garden in the backyard was beautiful, we would get up and have our coffee before breakfast, then dine outside. The food was very good. They set up a battlefield tour for us, and reservations for dinner at the dobbin house. Both of those experiences were fantastic as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Genuine Hospitality at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the lack of pretentiousness at our first stay in this type of accommodation. Guest house employees provided a top notch level of service without making us feel out of place. The grounds are extremely well kept. Although there was essentially no drawer space for clothing, the Serenity suite contains several modern upgrades and the minitial iPad was a very nice touch. Located a convenient 15 minute drive to Harper's Ferry attractions. Four of the five dinner courses exceeded our expectations. We recommend Hillbrook Inn for a relaxing getaway destination.

View more reviews for this inn


"Treat Yourself" at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2016

I travel a lot and always use B&Bs when I can. The Brickhouse Inn is one of the best I have stayed at and will definitely be going back. The owners and innkeepers make you feel at home and take care of your every need. The rooms are clean and bright and the food is 5 stars. Treat yourself and visit the Brickhouse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a nice stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We have stayed at The Brickhouse Inn B&B several times and each time is better than the last. The accommodations are in period decor, the breakfasts are delicious and our hosts are very attentive. We come during Bike Week and have always been made welcome. This is the first year that we knew about towels to wipe off the motorcycles in the case of rain and it is a wonderful addition to the service provided. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Just a pit stop but we will be back at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Could not of asked for a better place to stay. Everything was great until we had breakfast. That breakfast outside put our visit over the top. It was awesome! Thank you all, As we will be back and we will be staying at the Brickhouse Inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and affordable! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We stayed for one night in the hawthorn house and it was above and beyond our expectations. Check in was easy and welcoming, the grounds were well maintained and we automatically wished we had booked another night. The only downside was that the a/c did not seem to evenly disperse to the bedrooms. Ours was very warm even with a lower temperature setting but when we go back in the fall I'm sure it will be better with less heat. For the breakfast, we enjoyed every bite! Delicious! Cannot wait to come back in a few months!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Gettysburg stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Excellent location for discovering all Gettsburg has to offer. Most gracious and helpful inn keepers. Many thanks, Rebecca & Walter Schacht

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service, very peaceful setting at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We loved our overnight stay at Hillbrook and would return again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Heavenly Escape! at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The Hillbrook Inn is so very well appointed, and the staff super friendly and eager to make your stay the best it can be. The suite we stayed in had everything we could want, and then some. We will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Awesome staff, dining and rooms

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing vacation spot with lovely accommodations and a friendly and attentive staff. at Hillbrook Inn & Spa (Charles Town, West Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We stayed at the Farmhouse this time in the Sunset Suite. It was absolutely beautiful with a four poster King bed, fireplace and huge bathroom with a double vanity and incredible walk-in shower. There were French doors that led out on to a spacious deck that was shared with the other two suites in the Farmhouse. The negatives are that because the deck is shared we had one of the other couples move the deck furniture around and they blocked our French doors which is our entrance onto the deck. Also the couple in the suite above ours was very noisy walking around and it reminded me of younger days living in an apartment...not a great thing. Also, you are unable to control your own air conditioning and I woke up at 2AM and it was totally stuffy and hot with no air flow and no air conditioning. We would not stay in this suite again as lovely as it was.¿¿ We would, however stay in another room on the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a nice stay! at Brickhouse Inn (Gettysburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We have stayed at the Brickhouse Inn several times and each time we are made to feel at home. Comfortable accommodations, great breakfasts (with desserts) and snacks and drinks available all day. We like the rooms with balconies and there are several of them. We highly recommend the Brickhouse Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}