Recent Reviews in Fraser, Colorado

Great experience! at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. It is a beautiful setting with a super staff and great food. Sue Daellenbach

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Wonderland Getaway at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2016

Beautiful setting with a warm and friendly atmosphere. The logs that construct the Inn are impressive and massive. The sleigh ride is a must if you are there in the winter.

View more reviews for this inn


what an escape! at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2015

The place is just beautiful, the service is great. The breakfasts were handmade to order. The rooms were fantastic

View more reviews for this inn


Return Visit at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

We have stayed at Wildhorse Inn several times, and loved each and every stay! They provide a delicious breakfast, and hot water to enjoy a warm drink on a cold day, and red wine that you can enjoy as well. Thank you for another wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We enjoy this B&B. There are several options in this area, but we return to The Wild Horse Inn. It's comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, and you can't beat the breakfast ... Give it a try!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B beautiful surroundings great location at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2015

Wonderful place to stay. Close to loads of out door activities. The staff was wonderful

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Our stay at the Wild Horse Inn was so much fun and exceeded our expectations- THANK YOU!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We will go here again... at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2015

Wild Horse was a great surprise to find, as we were searching for an escape in Fraser/Tabernash ... the people, the cabin, the food, the beautiful environment... and a phenomenal massage - everything we wanted was exceeded.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Amazing Stay! at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2015

Our stay was one of the most amazing experiences! The staff was superb! Always going above and beyond to help us out. My husband and I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts over the years but The Wild Horse Inn is definitely our favorite!

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place to stay! at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2015

This B&B is the best! A wonderful place with wonderful people. Three cabins and a main Inn. Try it I am sure you will be impressed!

View more reviews for this inn


Wild Horse Inn - Stay #2 at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2015

The people make this one of the finest experiences I have had. The food is outstanding and everyone, including Bella, was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Enjoyable at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2014

We stayed in one of the dog friendly cabins. John was a great host, made us and the dogs feel very much at home. Can't say enough about the cabin, although it is on the small side, it was very clean, well equipped and relaxing. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Peacefull getaway at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on November 28, 2014

Wild Horse Inn is am amazing place. Great get-a-way. New staffer Donna is lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Get away from it all at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2014

My stay was part of a wedding party at the Wild Horse Inn. A great experience all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely mountain B&B at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on July 26, 2014

The Wild Horse Inn was lovely - close to lots of things to do. The breakfasts were wonderful. We stayed in a cabin which was very nice. The cabins are not house keeping cabins - the "kitchen" only has a microwave, coffee pot and small frig - but this was fine for our short trip.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely mountain hideaway at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2014

This is a very well managed B&B. It is very attractive and clean and comfortable. We enjoyed all aspects of our stay including the outdoor areas with great views. The staff is very personalble and helpful. There were nice little touches like an ongoing cookie jar,wine,available coffee early in the am and well appointed rooms. The common areas were very welcoming and comfortable.Would highly recommend The Wild Horse.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful setting at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2014

This is our 3rd time staying at Wildhorse and we will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than we hoped for! at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2014

The Wild Horse Inn was everything we hoped for and more! We booked the "Buckskin Room" and it was utterly beautiful. The only "downside" that might exist for some visitors is that it is right off the lobby. This means that you can hear others talking, breakfast preparations in the morning, etc. If you value more privacy, I would recommend one of the other rooms in the lodge or an adorable cabin, two of which even allow your pet!! Everything is spotless and upscale. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evening and the complimentary glass of wine on our private part of the deck! They have a little rescue dog, Bella, that is a delight and helped alleviate the loneliness of leaving our own dogs behind :-) John was so creative with breakfast that even I, a "non breakfast person" ate every last bite. The whole experience was perfect and left us slightly depressed when our visit was over!! My husband and I can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVE this Inn ! at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2014

We love this Inn! This is the second time my husband and I have stayed there. The memories that stood out for us the first time - were how comfortable it was to lounge in front of the large stone fire place and look through the great collection of books, and how much we enjoyed the high bed and the conversations we had with the other guests around the breakfast table. This time we had the luxury to stay in the Mariposa Cabin. I feel I could live there full time. It is a great use of space – and lots of attention is paid to details i.e. a hand-painted sink in the bathroom. I appreciate all of the materials used in the structures and furniture throughout the lodge. The setting is lovely ….very convenient to several mountain towns and hikes. And it is less than 2 hours from where we live in Denver. The atmosphere is relaxing and stimulating at the same time. We look forward to going there again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Escape for a Mountain Weekend at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on April 01, 2014

When planning a weekend getaway to the mountains we found Wild Horse Inn online and thought it looked cute, was close enough to Winter Park Skiing, and was a reasonable price. When we showed up we were so pleasantly surprised by the whole property! It's gorgeous. The main Inn is SO cozy, clean, and comfortable. The other guests were very friendly but not too intrusive. Chris, on of the owners was welcoming and helped us to plan a snowshoeing day. And the room was so much cuter than we anticipated! We loved our stay . . . especially the community wine that we kept flowing, even in the hot tub! We will definitely come back to stay again and have already recommended it to friends/family. The one negative that we found is that noise from the rooms does carry, so if you want complete privacy I would highly recommend the cabins which are only a few seconds walk away. Otherwise this place is a gem!!

View more reviews for this inn


Winter getaway. at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for two nights and everything was lovely. The staff were great and Bella the dog was a delight. Great hot tub and the claw foot tub in our room was hard to leave. Our breakfasts were delicious, the company gracious and we were just a few miles from all of the Winter Park activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Wild Horse Inn at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2014

The Wild Horse Inn is a beautiful log cabin lodge in a gorgeous setting. Our hosts were friendly yet unobtrusive. The food was great and our room was comfortable and lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get away at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on January 20, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wild Horse Inn. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The entire house was peaceful even when it seemed to be full. We were delighted to have a fireplace in our room as well as a DVD. We also enjoyed the inviting living room area with a cozy fireplace and ample reading selections. The cookie jar and complimentary wine were fantastic additions. Also, the location to outdoor activities was just right.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on January 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in one of the cabins and even though we are not skiers, there was plenty to do in Fraser/Winter Park/Granby. The cabins looked fairly new, clean, large, warm, and quiet! Exactly what we were looking for. The staff was friendly and polite including the dog, Bella. Will probably return to this place, but maybe in the summer since we got a foot of snow over the three days!

View more reviews for this inn


Homey romantic getaway! at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2013

We spent most of the weekend in the bathtub. It's like your own private hot tub, sent from the heavens above. Then after that, the extremely comfortable bed enveloped us in its warm sheets and downy pillows. It was gloriously warm in the cabin and far enough back that it felt like our own private getaway. The fireplace enhanced the mood even further, and there was a wonderful collection of DVDs for those cold Colorado nights. The house dog Bella is enough reason by herself to stay there! The owners were extremely kind and the lodge was very well kept. Morning breakfast was greatly looked forward to and was always warm and delicious (frittatas...mmm) The location was excellent and easy to find yet set far enough off US 40 that it was quiet and serene. We would highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for a relaxing adventure or getaway for you and your loved one. There are plenty of things to do in the area, especially if you're snow-minded - we recommend the Tabernash Tavern (in Tabernash no less) - try their Chicken Wellington, it's divine. Overall our stay felt entirely too short but we will be back - and as far as any mountain travel in the future goes, Wild Horse Inn will be our easy first choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on December 04, 2013

The cabins are gorgeous and in a beautiful location. My brother had his wedding here and we had nearly the entire place booked. The staff was amazing during the stay and the food was far better than we could have hoped for. The booking was a little hectic at first but when all was said and done it was well worth the trouble.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Inn! at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2013

Wild Horse Inn is such an awesome place to say!! Very cozy place in a great location. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We stayed in one of the cabins, which was very private and just awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


great inn at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on November 11, 2013

We came to this inn during Vet. day weekend. The room was wonderful. The view of the mountains was breathtaking. Great room. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Really Good Place at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2013

Really nice view in the middle of the mountains. John and Judy were excellent hosts. They had all sorts or suggestions on activities and directions. We were very happy with our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Stay at Wild Horse Inn at Wild Horse Inn (Fraser, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

We had a delightful three day stay at Wild Horse. Chris, John, Judy and Bella couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Wild Horse Inn (4.66)
Top
}