Recent Reviews in Franklin, Tennessee

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We had four great nights at the Caroline House. We found Ashley and Michael to be very accommodating hosts. The house was convenient to every place we went in Nashville. The breakfasts were delicious and unique. They were provided by local restaurants so you got a taste of local flavor.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Location at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

2.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

We loved our stay of three nights. Everything was just a few minutes away - great food and shopping. Franklin is so wonderful and this B&B was great. Will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Very good at Twin Magnolia Plantation (Bon Aqua, TN)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2016

All around outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Caroline House at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We had a great time at the Caroline House! We stayed for July 4th weekend and it was a blast. Ashley Rose, the owner, gave us so many good tips on where to go, where to eat and where to be. She was very personable and texted us everything thing we needed. The Carolina House itself is located in a great neighborhood. Lots of great old craftsmen style homes and the 12 South Area is a 5 minute walk away. We actually walked there two nights and had a great time at several places but our favorite local restaurant was Josephine's! I'd highly recommend Carolina House. Our room upstairs was great. Breakfast was awesome! We look at the menu the day before and select whatever we wanted it was fantastic! The front porch is great for coffee and the backyard is great with a fireplace and the room to play with Desty the golden retriever mascot!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Our stay was absolutely phenomenal! Had a little envelope waiting on us with our name and the check in and out was super easy. It was so nice and private that we never had to bother with anyone, which is great when it's your wedding night!! The home is beautiful and rich with history and tasteful design. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


I'll be back! at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The Caroline House is a great place to stay while visiting Nashville. The house is absolutely gorgeous. Everything provided to us was first class. The beds are comfortable, there are white noise machines throughout that provide for a very quiet stay. The breakfast that was made for us was excellent. Ashley is also so willing to help with any suggestions we needed on restaurants, transportation, places to visit, etc. I felt right at home during my stay. I will definitely be back! Thanks Ashley & Michael for everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Trip to Nashville at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We loved the Caroline house for our anniversary stay in Nashville. We often stay in bed and breakfasts and my husband and I feel that this has been one of the best! Ashley and Michael were the most gracious hosts and completely knowledgeable and accommodating in every way. The house is impeccable in design, beauty, and accommodations. The neighborhood is safe and close to lots of restaurants, coffee shops and stores!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully renovated historic home, comfy beds, and yummy breakfast at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We were delighted with our experience at the Caroline House! Greeted with southern hospitality in a beautifully renovated home, slept like babies in uber comfy beds and white noise machines, enjoyed a delicious breakfast everyday and had easy access to downtown. We'll return every time we take a trip to Nashville!

View more reviews for this inn


Unusual Stay at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Had the whole house to ourselves. Greeted by friend of innkeeper, but didn't see a soul until breakfast next morning. Second day, briefly talked with owner. Did not see a soul for the rest of the day. The next morning, were told by owner that breakfast would not be served, and we were comped and had to go to town to get breakfast. Just an unusual stay...haven't experienced this at a b and b before. Not a bad thing, just different.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Everything about staying there was great. It is very close to all there is to do in downtown Franklin.

View more reviews for this inn


Classic Charm in Nashville at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Ashley and Michael of the Caroline House run a perfect B&B. Perfectly located in an historic part of town with great restaurants in and local bus routes in easy walking distance. Highly recommended and a definite "do-over".

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we couldn't have been more pleased! The home is beautiful and the owners were very friendly and gracious. We knew we wanted to be within walking distance of the shops and restaurants downtown and spent two days walking the beautiful town of Franklin! Loved it and will definitely return when we come back this way from Wisconsin!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely historic B&B close to the city at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2016

Proprietor Ashley Rose attends to all the details that make a lovely and enjoyable experience. Located in a quiet tree-lined historic district just minutes from the city, the Caroline House is walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants, and shopping. We highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

We stayed here during a road trip through Tennessee. This was one of the best parts of our trip! The Inn is gorgeous inside and out and the staff went above and beyond for us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were welcomed to a delicious breakfast the next morning. Anytime I come near Nashville, I will definitely be staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

I have already recommended to friends and neighbors, because my stay was excellent in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Inviting, charming B&B at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the host and hostess. Very warm and welcoming. Would definitely stay there again and will recommend to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Caroline House Stay at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

This was an amazing house and location to stay in Nashville. The host and hostess were very kind and gracious with their home. We enjoyed every minute and will definitely stay at Caroline House again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Wonderful stay at Caroline House, Ashley & Michael are very welcoming, friendly & knowledgeable hosts, alongside their super-friendly dog Dusty. My girlfriend & I wanted for nothing whilst we were there and spent a couple of very relaxing and enjoyable days in Nashville, which were definitely enhanced by our stay at Caroline House. Located in an excellent neighbourhood within easy reach of Downtown or The Gulch, I would highly recommend Caroline House to anyone wanting to stay in the Nashville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality and feeling at home in Nashville! at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Lovely home, warm welcome, delicious breakfast and great location! We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn while visiting our son at Vanderbilt. Helpful dining suggestions and interesting Nashville history, comfortable at home feeling!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time in franklin at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Were able to handle our request for a gluten free breakfast for my wife.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun weekend at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

The Caroline House is wonderful place to stay! Had a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


My home away from home in Nashville at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2016

This is cozy, comfortable and down right charming Bed & Breakfast in the Nashville 12 South district. You will be within walking distance of great restaurants and a short Uber to all the Nashville entertainment options. Ashley is a wonderful host who made us feel welcome and made sure we had our choice of places to go and things to see. We will definitely be back on our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, quiet, clean great location at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

We loved our stay at Caroline House. Beautiful home, comfy beds and linens. Loved sitting on the huge front porch and comfy back patio. Delicious breakfast including homemade cinnamon rolls. Woke up to the smell of them baking in the oven. Great location-- easy walk to restaurants, shops. We walked to the bike rental and had an easy ride downtown to the historical Ryman auditorium. Ashley was ready to toast me with a glass of champagne because it was my birthday.

View more reviews for this inn


Nashville get-a-way at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Great new B&B. Close to the city if you want to go downtown, yet quite enough to not notice you are in the city. Food was outstanding. Inn keeper very organized and efficient from booking to menu selection.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in quiet neighborhood at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2016

We just had a long weekend in Nashville and loved staying at Caroline House B&B! Ashley, Michael and their dog Desty were sweet and friendly. Ashley's knowledge of fun outings in Nashville gave us many options. The B&B is a couple of blocks to a local business area with shops & restaurants and just a short Lyft ride to downtown. We would absolutely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We came for a girls weekend away and had a wonderful time! Neither of had been to Nashville before and after a whirlwind trip getting there we were more than welcomed by Ashley! She gave us great recommendations for everything and had a fantastic trip away. Looking forward to our next trip back!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous setting at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Wonderful time in a beautiful town. Everything about our stay was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

The Carolina House in Nashville is an absolutely wonderful & inviting B&B. We were absolutely delighted with the accommodations & the warm hospitality of Ashley Rose. It was such a special place to spend a long weekend! We would highly recommend it! Also, Ashley makes the best cinnamon rolls that I've ever had in my life (which was a treat on Sunday morning!)

View more reviews for this inn


Three day couples getaway at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on February 09, 2016

We found this bed and breakfast late in the day after our other accommodations unexpectedly fell through. It looked closed, but we made a phone call and the owner, Bud, arrived in minutes to show us the Inn. He was very sympathetic regarding our situation and later and took it upon himself to see it resolved. Breakfast was served at 8:00 the next morning and we were greeted downstairs by Bud and his wife, Barbara. They were very gracious hosts, as sweet as could be and made us feel like family in their own home. Breakfast was delicious every morning and served on antique fine china. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Bud and Barbara definitely took our desperate situation and made it into a vacation that we won't forget. It didn't take long to feel relaxed again! The Inn is right off the square and we were able to walk to many things nearby. This is a place that felt like home and we will definitely stay here again the next time we visit the Franklin/Nashville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in Nashville! at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

Ashley's house is beautiful and comfortable, and she was friendly and attentive. We loved our stay at The Caroline House and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Nashville! The towels were fluffy, the room was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious (and the cinnamon rolls TO DIE FOR), and the pup was adorable. We really lucked out! We absolutely hope to stay at The Caroline House again next time we make our way to Music City.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}