Recent Reviews in Franklin, Tennessee

Absolutely Amazing at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

We stayed here during a road trip through Tennessee. This was one of the best parts of our trip! The Inn is gorgeous inside and out and the staff went above and beyond for us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We were welcomed to a delicious breakfast the next morning. Anytime I come near Nashville, I will definitely be staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

I have already recommended to friends and neighbors, because my stay was excellent in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Inviting, charming B&B at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the host and hostess. Very warm and welcoming. Would definitely stay there again and will recommend to my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Caroline House Stay at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

This was an amazing house and location to stay in Nashville. The host and hostess were very kind and gracious with their home. We enjoyed every minute and will definitely stay at Caroline House again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Wonderful stay at Caroline House, Ashley & Michael are very welcoming, friendly & knowledgeable hosts, alongside their super-friendly dog Dusty. My girlfriend & I wanted for nothing whilst we were there and spent a couple of very relaxing and enjoyable days in Nashville, which were definitely enhanced by our stay at Caroline House. Located in an excellent neighbourhood within easy reach of Downtown or The Gulch, I would highly recommend Caroline House to anyone wanting to stay in the Nashville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality and feeling at home in Nashville! at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2016

Lovely home, warm welcome, delicious breakfast and great location! We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn while visiting our son at Vanderbilt. Helpful dining suggestions and interesting Nashville history, comfortable at home feeling!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time in franklin at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Were able to handle our request for a gluten free breakfast for my wife.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun weekend at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

The Caroline House is wonderful place to stay! Had a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


My home away from home in Nashville at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on March 23, 2016

This is cozy, comfortable and down right charming Bed & Breakfast in the Nashville 12 South district. You will be within walking distance of great restaurants and a short Uber to all the Nashville entertainment options. Ashley is a wonderful host who made us feel welcome and made sure we had our choice of places to go and things to see. We will definitely be back on our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, quiet, clean great location at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

We loved our stay at Caroline House. Beautiful home, comfy beds and linens. Loved sitting on the huge front porch and comfy back patio. Delicious breakfast including homemade cinnamon rolls. Woke up to the smell of them baking in the oven. Great location-- easy walk to restaurants, shops. We walked to the bike rental and had an easy ride downtown to the historical Ryman auditorium. Ashley was ready to toast me with a glass of champagne because it was my birthday.

View more reviews for this inn


Nashville get-a-way at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on March 09, 2016

Great new B&B. Close to the city if you want to go downtown, yet quite enough to not notice you are in the city. Food was outstanding. Inn keeper very organized and efficient from booking to menu selection.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B in quiet neighborhood at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2016

We just had a long weekend in Nashville and loved staying at Caroline House B&B! Ashley, Michael and their dog Desty were sweet and friendly. Ashley's knowledge of fun outings in Nashville gave us many options. The B&B is a couple of blocks to a local business area with shops & restaurants and just a short Lyft ride to downtown. We would absolutely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We came for a girls weekend away and had a wonderful time! Neither of had been to Nashville before and after a whirlwind trip getting there we were more than welcomed by Ashley! She gave us great recommendations for everything and had a fantastic trip away. Looking forward to our next trip back!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous setting at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Wonderful time in a beautiful town. Everything about our stay was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

The Carolina House in Nashville is an absolutely wonderful & inviting B&B. We were absolutely delighted with the accommodations & the warm hospitality of Ashley Rose. It was such a special place to spend a long weekend! We would highly recommend it! Also, Ashley makes the best cinnamon rolls that I've ever had in my life (which was a treat on Sunday morning!)

View more reviews for this inn


Three day couples getaway at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on February 09, 2016

We found this bed and breakfast late in the day after our other accommodations unexpectedly fell through. It looked closed, but we made a phone call and the owner, Bud, arrived in minutes to show us the Inn. He was very sympathetic regarding our situation and later and took it upon himself to see it resolved. Breakfast was served at 8:00 the next morning and we were greeted downstairs by Bud and his wife, Barbara. They were very gracious hosts, as sweet as could be and made us feel like family in their own home. Breakfast was delicious every morning and served on antique fine china. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Bud and Barbara definitely took our desperate situation and made it into a vacation that we won't forget. It didn't take long to feel relaxed again! The Inn is right off the square and we were able to walk to many things nearby. This is a place that felt like home and we will definitely stay here again the next time we visit the Franklin/Nashville area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in Nashville! at Caroline House Nashville Historic Inn (Nashville, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

Ashley's house is beautiful and comfortable, and she was friendly and attentive. We loved our stay at The Caroline House and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Nashville! The towels were fluffy, the room was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious (and the cinnamon rolls TO DIE FOR), and the pup was adorable. We really lucked out! We absolutely hope to stay at The Caroline House again next time we make our way to Music City.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2016

My husband and I, along with another couple, stayed one night so we could experience the restaurants ( Puckett's and Gray's) on Friday evening and be ready to walk to the shopping on the square Saturday morning. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the dining room and our hosts were delightful as they told us about the house. They saw to our every need! There were wine glasses and a corkscrew handy in the little coffee nook between our rooms. (You do have to bring your own wine) The fridge housed bottled water and the keurig held coffee for early risers. The towels and sheets were top quality and each room had its own private very clean bathroom with a hair dryer. We had the house to ourselves and felt quite at home. Wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE LOVE LOVE at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2016

Visiting from Chicago, my mother and I had the greatest time staying here for our visit to Franklin! Perfect location, beautiful décor, and comfortable beds! Bud and Barbara were the greatest hosts. Stay here if you want a quality B&B experience!

View more reviews for this inn


A nice visit at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2016

Very pleasant visit. Location is perfect as it is one block from downtown so it is within easy walking distance to the main part of town. Enjoyed breakfast and visiting with other guests. Hosts were most gracious.

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE IT! at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2015

I love this beautiful Victorian! Before deciding to build last year, I spent years looking at redone Victorians! This one is so gorgeous! The grounds are beautiful and the courtyard is charming. My guy sent me on a short getaway for my birthday. I wanted to get away from the large hotel chains and stay in a quiet, quaint area. A friend of mine mentioned Franklin while I was looking for B&Bs in Nashville. As soon as I googled B&Bs in Franklin, the Inn came up! I took one glance and fell in love. I read the reviews and I knew this was where I would be staying. I'm actually still here and so far...so good! Today was all about relaxing. With a man and a 5 year old at home, and getting a small online business off the ground, I am thankful for this quiet place with zero disturbances. I was given a $10 voucher for each morning for breakfast at Pucketts, which is maybe a 5 minute walk. I slept through breakfast this morning, but I will pick some up in the morning. I'm the only one at the house until tomorrow night, and then I checkout Wednesday morning. No issues, no complaints. Everything is clean. Nice area. Safe to walk day or night. Friendly community. I will be back! This place is great for some R&R and would be a great romantic getaway not too far from home :-). Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience at The Brentwood (Brentwood, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2015

What a surprise to see 6 deer out in the back acreage in the early morning. We just had one night at the Brentwood but the very comfortable bed and fine bed linens were quite nice. I would definetly return and recommend this BandB.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B! Already planning to return!! at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2015

The rooms were gorgeous. Beds sleep better than any hotel I've very stayed at! Just park and walk...perfect location in downtown Franklin...walking distance to many restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.2 reviewed on September 18, 2015

My wife and I stayed at The Inn at Franklin Square in early September. The Inn is beautiful and charming and the staff did a great job of making us feel welcome. I highly recommend this B&B. We definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome stay at the Brentwood at The Brentwood (Brentwood, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

The Brentwood was a lovely place and was even more amazing since we had the entire place to ourselves that night. Our host was most gracious and definitely catered to our needs - we were even able to select the time we wanted to eat breakfast. We had a downstairs suite with private entrance which we loved. The Brentwood was full of historical books, antiques and information that my husband really enjoyed, and the setting for this place was wonderful. Breakfast was awesome as well. Definitely a plus staying here one night on our vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice but no coffee!! at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

3.4 reviewed on July 17, 2015

The inn was lovely and we slept very very well! It was a surprise to us that no breakfast would be offered when we read the description on line but we wanted to try the B&B anyway because of its proximity to downtown Franklin. Steve and I were disappointed, though, that there was no coffee available in the mornings! Not even hot water for tea!! We were both disappointed and didn't think that Good ol' Southern Hospitality was evident at all!

View more reviews for this inn


Great first experience with a bed and breakfast! at The Brentwood (Brentwood, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2015

This was the perfect place for our New Year's Eve get-away! Quiet, romantic, and enjoyable!

View more reviews for this inn


The Brentwood B&B at The Brentwood (Brentwood, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2014

Worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Very beautiful and relaxing. Stayed here for an anniversary retreat and it was lovely. Will be visiting again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at!!! at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

I rarely write reviews but in this case I would be remiss, this place this a complete GEM!!! We stayed here in May of 2014 and we're completely floored. Pictures do not do this place justice. It is literally right off the main square for shopping and dining. The gardens were beautiful. We were able to park directly in the driveway so parking was not an issue for us at all. The bedding was divine not gross or pilly. They had flat screen TVs in all the rooms and the little sitting area/reading nook off the second floor. The stair case was amazing, so much character, this place looked to transport you back in time, yet all the bathrooms were completely updated with marble. I would be remiss not to mention Bud. He is the owner and checks you in. Our flight was delayed and we didn't get in until after 10. Bud still met us there walked the house with us and even offered to walk the main square to show us around. He sent follow up emails before we arrived, gave us his cell phone, and could not have possibly showed us any more southern charm. He was lovely to deal with and was very available should we have had a need. We will definitely be back and looking to rent out the whole house for a girls trip. I just can't believe what a beautiful place this is, the location on the main square, and how inexpensive it was.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}