Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Franklin, Tennessee

Best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at!!! at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

I rarely write reviews but in this case I would be remiss, this place this a complete GEM!!! We stayed here in May of 2014 and we're completely floored. Pictures do not do this place justice. It is literally right off the main square for shopping and dining. The gardens were beautiful. We were able to park directly in the driveway so parking was not an issue for us at all. The bedding was divine not gross or pilly. They had flat screen TVs in all the rooms and the little sitting area/reading nook off the second floor. The stair case was amazing, so much character, this place looked to transport you back in time, yet all the bathrooms were completely updated with marble. I would be remiss not to mention Bud. He is the owner and checks you in. Our flight was delayed and we didn't get in until after 10. Bud still met us there walked the house with us and even offered to walk the main square to show us around. He sent follow up emails before we arrived, gave us his cell phone, and could not have possibly showed us any more southern charm. He was lovely to deal with and was very available should we have had a need. We will definitely be back and looking to rent out the whole house for a girls trip. I just can't believe what a beautiful place this is, the location on the main square, and how inexpensive it was.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be Back! at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

4.6 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Great place. Celebrated 27 year anniversary with a last-minute trip to downtown Franklin. Bud was helpful and the room was very nice. Also, the covered courtyard is nice, even with late-summer rain. There was a wedding that weekend in the house but it did not interfere with our experience...just added a little extra charm. Parking was the only difficulty, but, then again, it is downtown Franklin and the parking garage is just around the corner.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and great rooms! at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Stayed one night at The Inn at Franklin Square. The owner met us when we arrived and took us on a tour of the entire house. We had the place to ourselves that evening - it was delightful. Breakfast was in the form of a credit at a local restaurant - Puckett's - and it was very good. I'd recommend this to anyone traveling through the Franklin area. In the heart of downtown and a five minute walk gets you everywhere you'd want to visit while you're there.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, private, and relaxing! at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

We had a wonderful visit here...the B&B was beautiful and the hospitality was fantastic. Short walking distance to shops and restaurants!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in franklin at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Had a terrific time in Franklin Tennessee. Loved all the antique stores and the town. Enjoyed dining at pucketts the food was great.

View more reviews for this inn


We never wanted to leave!! at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was beyond perfect. The decor throughout the main house was flawless, it was absolutely stunning. We stayed in the king suite which was seperate from the main house and it was a great option for us as honeymooners. We had our own entrance and we felt like we had a lot more privacy. Plus right outside of our room was a nice area to sit and drink some champagne in the evening. It was everything we hoped it would be and more. We definitely plan on returning on one of our anniversaries down the road!

View more reviews for this inn


I'll be Back! at The Brentwood (Brentwood, Tennessee)

3.8 reviewed on July 28, 2014

We had a great stay stay. The stay was good and the food was really good. The owners were very nice and hospitable! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Brentwood (Brentwood, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed & Breakfast at The Brentwood (Brentwood, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many B & B over the years. This was one of the most delightful. Best breakfasts of any place we have ever stayed. Really appreciated the air conditioning as our stay was in late June! Also appreciated the lock system - keyless, card-less, one less thing to worry about! Surroundings were beautiful (inside as well as outside). Truly peaceful and staff was great. Highly recommend this spot. If we are ever in Nashville again, we plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Evening and Breakfast! at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

We celebrated our anniversary with a night here. The Inn was the perfect place for us to get away and relax. The breakfast was excellent. My wife said as we headed home, we should stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Cooper's at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Makes it especially nice that you can walk to everything, entertainment, food, shopping. We will absolutely be going back! We love this area and enjoy everything that it has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


May, 2014 visit at The Brentwood (Brentwood, Tennessee)

2.8 reviewed on June 15, 2014

Breakfast was delicious. We were asked if we wanted housekeeping to attend to our room (make beds, fresh towels, clean up), however for this price, we shouldn't be asked. Fan remote control was on same signal as another room fan, which made it very comical when turning the fan/light on and off.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at The Brentwood (Brentwood, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on June 08, 2014

Relaxing atmosphere

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Weekend Getaway at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2014

My High School Girlfriends recently got together for a weekend and chose The Inn at Franklin and were thrilled. Tons of space in each room, each beautifully decorated and CLEAN! Bud and Barbara were charming and made our stay a wonderful memory for us. Barbara's breakfast was wonderful. Staying here is just a great way to unwind and the location is perfect as we were able to walk, shop and eat with ease. We all said we would definitely put this on our list of places to return. You can't go wrong here!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Charm in Franklin at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2014

Our stay at The Inn at Franklin Square was absolutely delightful. The Inn was filled with charm. The rooms were immaculate and clean; the mattresses were extremely comfortable. The location was a block from the delightful town of Franklin, Tennessee, where there is so much to see and do. The innkeepers Bud and Barbara were hospitable and attentive, yet not intrusive. The breakfasts were superb and different every morning. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


our stay in Franklin, Tn at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2014

My daughter and I had a wonderful experience at the Inn and would recommend it to anyone visiting Franklin, TN. Both Bud and Barbara were fabulous hosts and we felt so at home in their beautiful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


true historic Franklin. Don't miss this one! at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2014

We wanted to experience the true downtown historic Franklin, and we are so glad we picked the Inn at Franklin! It sits about a half-block off main street where the shopping and restaurants are, so we were able to take an evening stroll downtown to enjoy dinner and the nightlife. The room decor and especially the bathrooms are 4-star hotel quality. There are 2 sitting rooms outside the upstairs bedrooms and both are very comfortable. We are experienced B&B and Inn travelers, and the Inn at Franklin is one of the best. We thought that the Inn on Nantucket was one of the best we have ever stayed at, but the Inn at Franklin was just as wonderful. The Inn-keepers, Bud and Barbara, personally saw to our check-in and orientation to the property... these are good people. Barbara personally cooked our breakfast in the morning and the french toast, fresh fruit, and more were simply delicious. Take our advice and don't miss this experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

4.4 reviewed on March 02, 2014

Location, Location, Location……Perfect place for a B&B.Historic Home and Historic Neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Brentwood (Brentwood, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on February 27, 2014

I stayed two nights with my wife a few months ago and we loved this place. I made last minute reservations and the owner was very accomodating. The owners are extremely nice people and really go out of their way to make things perfect. We also loved the area. We plan a return trip there next week.

View more reviews for this inn


Great southern charm in Franklin TN at The Inn at Franklin Square (Franklin, TN)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2014

We stayed at the Inn at Franklin Square in February 2014. Ideally located one block from main shopping and dining this Inn run by Bud and Barbara Carman provides a window into graceful Southern Living. This historic home is well appointed, welcoming and stately. We enjoyed a wonderful stay and good advice about local attractions and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply Wonderful at The Brentwood (Brentwood, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2013

My husband and I recently spent Veteran's day weekend (2013) here. We stayed in the Brentwood suite. It was simply fantastic. The patio is large and has a lovely canopy screen tent that zips to keeps out any bugs - not a problem for our cooler weather trip but probably a life saver in summer months. The room was very clean and comfortable with extra thick blankets if you needed them. The bathroom is very large with two sinks, a heart shaped jacuzzi and a small shower. Everything just seemed like the perfect size. There was plenty of room to hang your clothes in the closet or fold them away in the wardrobe. It was beautiful autumn when we went and the area outside the B&B is just lovely and well maintained. The host Alex cannot be beat, he was very kind and gave us excellent recommendations of where to eat, visit, and hike! I definitely recommend visiting Radnor Lake state park which is very near the B&B for a great hiking experience. Alex prepares breakfast every morning in three courses, we were in heaven every day! The meals were always delicious and he takes into consideration any food allergies (even gluten allergies!) We'd definitely recommend staying here and we will be sure to do so again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Very Best at The Brentwood (Brentwood, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2013

Recently my wife and I stayed at the Brentwood. Being from the Washington,DC area,we have stayed at a many 5 star hotels some complete with Butlers. Our stay at The Brentwood could not have been any better. It is our intent to return to this Bed and Breakfast in the near future.The breakfast offered should be experienced,it is awsome. The rooms are very clean and the owner who was there during our stay offered candles and wine.Our stay was The Best!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B. Highly recommended! at The Brentwood (Brentwood, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2013

After being surprised by the cost of accommodation in Nashville (we inadvertently scheduled our Nashville trip during the music festival), we looked at B&B's within a short drive to the city and booked two nights at the Brentwood. We were so pleasantly surprised. The neighborhood and setting was beautiful. Peigi was such a gracious and welcoming host. The breakfasts were sensational and it was such a treat to come home in the evening to fresh baked cookies. What a great beginning to our trip. When we come back to Nashville, we will come back to the Brentwood!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding !! at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2012

Beautiful, spotless Inn. The innkeeper, Darlene is a great host and Heather cooks a breakfast beyond belief! This is the place to stay if you are in the Franklin / Nashville area.

View more reviews for this inn


A most delightful experience at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2011

Love the warm hospitality, the gorgeous views, the delicious food, the amazing library - the whole delightful experience at Butterfly Meadows!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay! at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.4 reviewed on December 13, 2011

We had a lovely night of relaxation with friends! Beautiful back porch with gorgeous view!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful rest away from the stresses of life! at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on December 11, 2011

The Inn was a wonderful break from the day to day. We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and the wonderful accommodations. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed sipping coffee on the rocking chair porch. The food was delicious and the inn keepers very friendly. It was a wonderful break and very rejuvenating. We would go back at any opportunity.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay! at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2011

I stayed at Butterfly Meadows for a ladies retreat, and it was fabulous! First of all, the staff is incredible, and the owners are some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. The Inn is beautifully furnished. The rooms have warm, beautiful quilts on the beds. I would definitely choose to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Getaway at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2011

I have stayed a single night on two different occasions at Butterfly Meadows, and both times were absolutely wonderful! My room was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was very spacious and clean as well. The hilltop setting is quiet, and the views from any direction are breathtaking! I especially loved the unique and locally made rocking chairs on the back porch. The food was delicious and plentiful, and the owners and staff welcomed everyone warmly. I think they truly enjoy meeting people and making them feel at home. I would definitely recommend this inn to anyone looking for peace, relaxation, and a little bit of pampering.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Country Inn Close to Nashville at Butterfly Meadows Inn & Farm (Franklin, Tennessee)

4.0 reviewed on November 08, 2011

We stayed at Butterfly Inn for two nights while visiting Nashville and the surrounding area. The location is excellent as it is a true country setting yet close enought to the city to enjoy the urban attractions. We found the Inn very comfortable and the innkeeper was very accomodating to our schedule. The spacious room was well furnished and provided great views. The bathroom was very large and modern with plenty of space and easily accessible shower. Defintely a place we would recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}