Recent Reviews in Franklin, New Hampshire

Awesome Stay at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2014

We truly enjoyed our weekend at The Atwood Inn. Both Sandi & Fred were very friendly and accommodating. Their recommendations for sightseeing and dinners were wonderful. We felt very comfortable during our stay because of the hospitality, cleanliness and the room accommodations. The breakfasts were delicious! You have to try her scones!

View more reviews for this inn


Antiques galore at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on October 14, 2010

Great antique 1850 house with tasteful antiques & reproductions. Friendly hosts who went out of their way to make stay comfortable. Peaceful country setting yet close to action of Newfound Lake

View more reviews for this inn


Historic and fun at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2010

we stayed for the 1st time at the inn but were surrounded by others who were return guests. The inn keepers were friendly and interesting and relaxed while offering suggestions and making their breakfast dining room a place to linger after the great breakfast was consumed.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't Ask for Nicer Innkeepers! at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on September 28, 2010

We found Sandi and Fred to be extraordinary B&B hosts. Both were very friendly and accommodating, making us feel comfortable and welcome to be their guests. We enjoyed the stories they shared with us of their family and travels. The room was pleasantly furnished though the two beds were on the soft side. Breakfast was served "community table" style which encouraged guests to get to know each other a bit while enjoying a meal of fruit salad, eggs, sausage, and Sandi's signature scones. We would look forward to another stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Home from home! at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2010

We were told about the Atwood by friends. It was all they said it was – a real home-from-home! The rooms are clean, comfortable and cosy, and the welcome warm and sincere. And as for Sandy’s breakfasts – they are legendary. She cooks up an amazing plateful, different every day, then we had to find room for her freshly-made scones! If you are in the area, you must book a room. If you’re not in the area, MAKE A DETOUR!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on August 13, 2010

We stayed at the Atwood Inn in July 2009 and again in August 2010 while visiting family on Webster Lake. Sandi and Fred are most welcoming and always go the extra mile to accommodate you. The breakfasts are delicious - especially Sandi's scones and she even shares the recipe with you! The rooms are spacious and we are very comfortable there.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2010

My husband and I had such a great time at the Maria Atwood Inn. It was classy, comfortable and clean. Sandi and Fred take very special care of their home and their guests. We didn't want to leave. The breakfasts are amazing and the scones are delicious. The innkeepers are so kind. Don't hesitate to stay here. This B&B is truly fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2010

The Maria Atwood Inn is a treasure! I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay. Wonderful breakfast in such quality surroundings and furnishings. The hosts really go the extra mile for their guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway to relax at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on June 28, 2010

A beautiful place. Sandi & Fred could not be friendlier or more helpful with suggestions and directions to places of interest. A very large yard for walking and relaxing, more books to read than a library, quiet areas to sit and ... Not a single negative, or even average thing to report. Could not ask for a better place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful New Hampshire getaway at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the Maria Atwood Inn when we were in Franklin for a family reunion. The innkeepers had warned us that it was "Bike Week," but as it turned out, we were pleasantly surprised. She put our two rooms together and we had a suite for our stay, which separated us from other guests. The breakfasts (shared with the really fun bikers) were outstanding, and the rooms really lovely. The bed was a little small and squeaked every time we moved, but other than that, the place was terrific. We would certainly go again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Destination on its Own at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2010

A delightful little innkeeper and welcomed us to her wonderful home near the Lakes Region and Canterbury Village, but who wanted to go anywhere? We could have spent the entire day and another one just relaxing, talking and eating. Moose sausage for breakfast! It was the first b&b experience for my friend, and it will be a hard one to beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Basket Weaving at Murray Hill Weaving with Stay at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2010

Very clean, friendly and welcoming innkeepers, great breakfast, very comfortable accommodations, great deck to relax on while overlooking the yard.

View more reviews for this inn


Experience of a lifetime at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2009

Husband & I have never stayed at a B&B. Fred and Sandi changed our minds forever. If even a few of them are like the Atwood, I hope we find them to be like this one. Their welcoming ways and great food, cozy, clean rooms. They go out of their way to make you feel like family. We hope to return someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Restful Visit at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2009

Fred & Sandy are wonderful hosts. The bed was so comfortable, and the room felt homey with all the little added touches. We felt like we were visiting family. We don't often stay at B&B's but we truly enjoyed this visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B ever at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2009

The Atwood is a wonderful old New England house with charm and warmth. The owners are the best, friendly,helpful, warm and fabulous cooks. I keep going back and feel like one of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


A wunderful place at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2009

It's a treasure. I will never forget Sandi's blueberry pancakes !!

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL!! at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2009

The Atwood Inn is a beautiful, serene respite from the hustle and bustle of the world. We have come back again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Scones in New England! at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2009

Thinking about buying a second home in New Hampshire? Don't bother...save money and stay at The Atwood Inn instead! Fred and Sandi are the consumate hosts. After two days we felt like we were visiting friends. The inn is charming, the breakfast is awesome and the rooms are elegant. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


The very best! at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2008

I have stayed at the Maria Atwood Inn every time I have visited New Hampshire over the past 5 years. Fred and Sandi are the best!! Their warmth and friendliness makes every guest feel at home. And the breakfast is out of this world...the scones are the best I have ever had! I would not hesitate to recommend the Maria Atwood Inn to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service/ central to everything at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on November 25, 2008

This was our 3rd stay and we keep enjoying the inn more and more! Fred and Sandi are gracious hosts with great area recommendations and magnificent breakfasts. A wonderful stay at a reasonable price!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay! at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2008

We were delighted with our accommodations. Breakfasts were delicious, rooms comfortable, and hosts were very helpful and friendly. Great location for heading to Fall Foliage sightseeing!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Dreams - Comfortable Elegance at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2008

All that is quintessential New England in N.H. begins here. "Comfortable elegance" best describes our many visits to the A.I. Perfectly located to enjoy and explore history, crafts, antiques, fairs, scenery, wonderful restaurants, shopping, and that's just on day one. International travellers will LOVE THE INN. An easy drive from Boston, Manchester or Portland. We've enjoyed many lovely conversations over truly special hearty breakfasts. Innkeepers Sandi & Fred "nail it". The Atwood Inn gets it right! Value & Quality.

View more reviews for this inn


We found a GEM!!! at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2008

This was our first experience at any Bed & Breakfast. We found a GEM!!! Sandi and Fred are just so wonderful. We felt at home as soon as we walked in the door. We felt like we had the whole house to ourselves yet we enjoyed the special time we had getting to know Sandi and Fred at breakfast along with 3 other house guests. We could have stayed at the dining room table all day. Sandi and Fred's breakfast was over the top.......Excellent. We really did want to stay for lunch and dinner. They will see us again and again. Thank you Sandi and Fred!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Experience at a B&B! at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2008

We arrived at the Inn, not knowing exactly what to expect, but having been reassured from the reviews, which we'd read. Sandi was there to greet us and take us to our room, on the 3rd floor. It was exactly as described, very nicely appointed, with all modern bathroom fixtures, and amenities. The rooms throughout the Inn were all open for viewing, and we inspected each and every one, seeing how nicely decorated with antiques they were. We went off for our afternoon party, and returned later, to be bid good night by our hostess. Next morning, Fred told us of a great running trail by the Winnepesaukee River, which was lovely. We got back, had amazing aromas greet us, and we quickly showered and joined the other Inn guests for an amazing breakfast, with fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and thick, crispy bacon, and Sandi's famous maple walnut scones. Good thing we'd just run 4 miles! We'd recommend this Inn to anyone with high expectations. You'll not be let down! Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Staying with Friends at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2008

From the moment you get there you feel heartly welcoome. The breakfast is outstanding. It's a good place to start different tours. Wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away From Home at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2008

Come to the Marie Atwood Inn in Franklin, N.H. and receive tender loving care, and accommodations. Enjoy Fred & Sandi's warm hospitality and delicious homemade breakfasts. The scones are a treat we always look forward to!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on July 15, 2008

From the comfort of the beautiful rooms, to Fred's Fresh Fruit creations and to Sandi's scones and stuffed French toast on awesome place to be! Fred and Sandi are friendly, accommodating and a true pleasure to stay with. I LOVE IT - as do all I send!

View more reviews for this inn


Finally... a B&B we want to visit again and again! at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2008

We have stayed twice now with Fred and Sandi at the Maria Atwood and cannot wait till this October to stay again! The most gracious of hosts, we love it there!

View more reviews for this inn


The Atwood Inn at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2008

I miss the Maria Atwood Inn. Sandi and Fred Hottmeister,inn keepers, finest people. warm. perfect atmosphere. beautiful and comfortable. I felt it like my own home. we became the friends. i miss them.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific at The Atwood Inn (Franklin, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2008

Lovely hosts, wonderful atmosphere, excellent conversation, great sensitivity and taste, all made for a memorable experience

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Atwood Inn (4.80)
Top
}