Recent Reviews in Franklin, Indiana

Anniversay Stay at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2016

My wife and I were looking for something close to Indy to celebrate our 38th Anniversay. It was a beautiful room, a lot of character and the owners were very gracious. Owner is also a great baker and cook. Highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous breakfast , dessert and conversation! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

So enjoyed our stay and conversing with the full house of guests this weekend! Our hosts were very accommodating and gave helpful suggestions for things to do in beautiful Franklin, Indiana on a rainy weekend! The food was fabulous and beautifully plated. Will definitely return for a repeat and will recommend to friends and family!

View more reviews for this inn


So " Hoppy" We Stayed! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

We are local to The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast and I recently had a Class Reunion not far from the establishment. I decided to make a weekend of it and stay at the B&B. We are SO "HOPPY" we did! Impeccable decor, genuine and friendly hosts and the FOOD … Superb! My husband is an Executive Chef and he is still raving about the dessert and 3 course breakfast. We will NEVER stay at a hotel again. Highly recommend The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast - we will certainly be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B&B to stay at:) at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We loved our stay here! The house literally took my breath away! Each room is so gorgeous and put together so tastefully...The house is its own lil paradise...we stayed in the paris room for 2 nights and felt very welcomed..Sharon and Butch were extremely friendly and took care of us like family..I also have to mention the food! No donuts here! We recieved gourmet cooking for breakfast, and it was honestly the best food we have ever ate! Honest! Sharon even made us sweets at night...she had red velvet cake waiting for us the very first night we arrived! Amazing place...we stay at alot of b&bs and this one is our favorite now:)

View more reviews for this inn


Great relaxing getaway at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Decor and room was really nice. Super comfortable bed and awesome bathroom. Great food and helpful innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Getaway at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Flying Frog for our one year anniversary this past weekend. We chose it in large part because of the photos on their website. We can safely say reality did not disappoint. The entire B&B is beautifully decorated, clean, and cozy. The upper and lower front porch was also a great feature. The B&B is located within walking distance to downtown Franklin as well as the college campus, which makes for a perfect afternoon or evening stroll. The owners were incredibly kind and professional, not to mention they made a delicious dessert and in the morning a three course breakfast. We would happily recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a weekend getaway. Hopefully we'll be returning ourselves as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite bed and breakfast yet!!! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

We loved staying at The Flying Frog. Everything was perfectly clean and extremely elegant, it was an easy drive to Indy, and our room was so comfortable. Butch and Sharon were the perfect hosts... they had an amazing breakfast that was carefully thought out, and gave us tips on where tip to go in Indy. My wife and i highly recommend them!

View more reviews for this inn


Can I move in? at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on October 31, 2015

Loved the decor and the food. There was plenty of relaxing time with a short walk to a downtown pub for dinner and a relaxing evening on the upstairs porch illuminated by the soft glow from the street lights. Amenities in the 2nd floor foyer are well-thought out with a small fridge, wine cooler, and Keurig. Deciding between the Paris room and the Giovanni room was tough but ultimately had to go with Italy. Loved the tub! Scrumptious breakfast! Equally enjoyable were my hosts! I was traveling solo and appreciated getting to know them and learning about the many places they have visited. Don't forget to hug them on the way out, it will complete you!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best Bed and Breakfast at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

To Sharon and Butch, We want to Thank You for being such gracious host. Our visit with you from the fist minute was nothing but Great. Not only did you have a snack waiting for us when we returned from our concert, but drinks as well (non-alcoholic that is). The breakfast that you served which was a 3 course meal was Excellent. It could not have been any nicer. Thank you so much from the Yost family.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful "Girls'-Night-Out" stay! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

After watching Sharon and Butch restore the Flying Frog B&B, my sons knew that I wanted to try it out, and they gave me a gift certificate for Christmas! So although I live locally, I told my friend we were having a "girls" weekend and pretending we were new in town! We stayed in the 1940's Paris Room. It was decorated beautifully! The bed was so comfortable, and the bathroom was nice with a huge shower. We were shown several of the other rooms- I would have been happy staying in any of them! All of the common areas in the house are so pretty- they have so many interesting things to look at, and Sharon was nice to tell us about a lot of them. The food! Oh my, where to begin?!?! Sharon served us a Godiva Chocolate Pudding Cake dessert the night we arrived- sinfully delicious! Breakfast was delicious- we started with a roasted pear with a creamy caramel sauce, which was stuffed with a little goat cheese/nut filling (my favorite). Then we had poached eggs in a hash brown nest, bacon, and chocolate chip scones. It wasn't over yet- our final course was a blueberry and lemon cream cheese stuffed crepe. Everything was absolutely wonderful. We spent some of our time there exploring the neat places in town. We ate supper at the Willard Restaurant, went to a movie at the Historic Artcraft Theatre, and shopped the wonderful antique stores in downtown Franklin. Lots of neat things to do when you visit. Thank you, Sharon and Butch, for being such friendly hosts, and making us feel so welcome in your home! I know what I'll be giving my sons as a repeat idea for a fabulous Christmas present!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Comfortable at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2015

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast. What a treat! I only wish I could give it more than five stars. Owners Sharon and Butch are so welcoming and friendly and helpful. Plus unbelievable cooks. I've never had a three course breakfast. Just delicious. Sharon was helpful in helping me find what I needed in the town of Franklin. I would highly recommend this place for travelers through Franklin!

View more reviews for this inn


a great weekend getaway... at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on February 10, 2015

We had a great weekend getawat at the Flying Frog. Our hosts were very welcoming and their home is beautiful. We enjoyed walking around the quaint community and relaxing in our comfortable, well appointed room. Breakfast was delicious and dessert in the evening was a special treat!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

This beautiful home in Franklin In has been turned into the perfect Bed and Breakfast. From the lovely rooms, comfy beds, wonderful food, and the expansive front porches- it was just a real treat to stay here. We will definitely be back to the Flying Frog. And Sharon, the owner, was so wonderful to us. I now feel that I have a new friend. Don't miss this place if you are in the Indianapolis area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Night Stay at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We stayed in the Paris room and it was beautiful. The room and bathroom were very clean. The town itself had a great small town feel right outside the big city. Sharon our host at The Flying Frog was friendly and the breakfast with avocado omelets, bacon, and pumpkin scones was delicious. I would rate everything 5/5 but for some reason my computer wont let me click above 4/5. Go there you wont be disappointed!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our home away from home. But this home is BETTER! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

Sharon and Butch are truly incredible. The place was renovated and looks great. Cozy. Comfy. Old school charm. Rooms clean and it was always quiet. The food they prepared was outstanding!! Loved, loved, loved this B & B!!! We will return ASAP. Thanks for a great weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful stay at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Had a delightful stay at The Flying Frog. Sharon and Warren were very warm and accommodating. Breakfast was always delicious and filling. We enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Our first stay at a B&B, and was delightful. The food was excellent. Room was charming. Room had TV, wifi, and large walk in closet for luggage. It was just a couple of blocks off of the Main Street of Franklin. We were able to walk to local pub. Enjoyed sitting on the 2nd floor porch & relaxing. Highly recommend staying there. Very gracious hostess & host.

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing time at the Flying Frog! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Our yearly girl's trip took us to Franklin, IN and was so much fun. The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast was such an amazing find online. This place is beautiful and has wonderful owners. Everything about our stay was great. As a group of four women, we started our evening on the front porch with an art and wine session with a local artisan. So much fun, and then wonderful desserts were waiting on us afterwards. The rooms, bathrooms, sitting areas, everything is so whimsical and fun. Our host, Sharon, is a delightful woman who went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The place is immaculate, and we stayed for two nights. Sharon is a fabulous cook! Our breakfasts were scrumptious. I can't wait to have a reason to head back their direction so we can stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Flying Frog Bead and Breakfast for 6 nights. My husband was on business and had to be away during the day so the fact that I was within walking distance to downtown with many quaint shops was a plus. The breakfast on the beautiful front porch was so nice. Desert every evening was a treat. We have stayed in many B&B's before and this is one of the nicest. Wonderful people, food and a beautiful old home. It doesn't get any better. Larry & Joanna Efferson LA.

View more reviews for this inn


Warmest Welcome in Winter! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the lovely Giovanni room back in January. We had such a wonderful and restful time. Sharon and Butch were very kind and took excellent care of us! We were very pleased with the room and didn't want breakfast to end it was soo delicious. All of the homey winter decor made it quite a delight to return to after bundling up to walk to the local pub. We've been to a few B&B's, but the Flying Frog is by far our favorite! Highly remcommend for that much needed getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Fond of The Flying Frog at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We are very fond of the B&B experience. Our first visit to The Flying Frog was very positive. Sharon and Butch are great hostess and host. Their home is strategically located in the delightful town of Franklin, IN. It is very comfortable. The front porch (where we enjoyed a delightful breakfast) and the upstairs balcony are very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! Make sure you ask Butch to prepare his stuffed French Toast. We will definitely return for another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could give 6 stars! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2014

Everything about our stay at the Flying Frog was wonderful! We would certainly recommend this beautiful B&B to anyone looking for a midwest getaway. The room (Paris) was clean, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious! The hosts were welcoming and helpful. Franklin is a cute town. There's a park not far away and my husband and I went running in the morning on a trail. Overall, a fantastic visit. This was our 2nd stay at a B&B and we would definitely stay in more in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible all across the board! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2014

We stayed in the Giavani room on our wedding night and it was absolutely beautiful, very comfortable and romantic! The food was great and they are so incredibly sweet!!! Loved it and would recommend it to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for more at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2014

On our road trip from Michigan down to the Smokey Mountains my girlfriend and I decided to spend our first night at The Flying Frog in Franklin, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. We were greeted by the owner Sharon, a wonderful sweet woman who we instantly loved. She was very excited to have us and not only gave us recommendations of activities and places to eat in Franklin, but also for the other destinations along our road trip. She even went so far as to look up and give us the address of a German beer house she loved in Cincinnati without us asking. We stayed in the 1940's Paris room and were delighted. The decor was beautifully put together and not overdone. The bathroom was particularly spacious, especially the shower. Right near our room was an amazing and large second floor balcony that was perfect for watching the rain storm come in. We took a nap after eating dinner at a grill Sharon suggested, and when we woke up she had left us some absolutely delicious chocolate ganache cake outside of our room. The bed was comfortable and we both slept the night through. We woke up to a three course decadent breakfast set out on the front porch. There was no ordering and we were surprised with parfait shooters, eggs benedict with fried tomatoes, and cream cheese and jam stuffed french toast. The previous night we had decided that The Flying Frog had already provided us with an amazing experience, but it was breakfast that really solidified our opinion. I'd have to say it was some of the best eggs benedict I have ever had and it was all beautifully presented. Sharon left us off with nice conversation, more recommendations for our trip and hugs at the doors. All in all we had no complaints and couldn't have asked for more. Ethan and Bonnie

View more reviews for this inn


24 year Wedding Anniversary at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2014

This was my 3rd time staying here and my Husbands first time to celebrate our anniversary. He was quite comfortable and loved the Flying Frog and all that Franklin has to offer with sightseeing of all the beautiful old Historic homes and we always love The Willard and seeing the Artcraft Theater. The rooms are very clean and the food is wonderful. Sharon and Butch make you feel right at home. We will be back again someday.

View more reviews for this inn


"FABULOUS 2013 FC Reunion Weekend" at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

I'm overdue writing this review about the Flying Frog. 5 of us sorority sisters stayed there for our FC Reunion in Oct. 2013. We had all but 1 of the rooms. Everything was wonderful! The rooms--including the porch and other common areas for hanging out -- our hosts, the food, the location was all perfect. Couldn't have improved on anything. Sharon and Butch are real treasures! Will definitely back and may not wait until the next reunion!

View more reviews for this inn


sports fans oasis at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on March 30, 2014

I was in town last weekend for the NCAA tournament's Mid-West Regional, and I just lucked up on the Flying Frog. I had trouble finding a room available in downtown Indy. I'm now so glad that I couldn't... After staying at the Flying Frog I'm trying to think of new reasons to go back to Indianapolis. I was more than impressed with the hospitality of the inn keepers, and as an admitted fatty I was ecstatic about the breakfast... It seemed endless with course after course of delicious home cooked food. Nothing was made pre-made or store bought everything was fresh and expertly prepared... Don't tell her I said this, but it rivaled my grandmothers home cooking... I was so overly satisfied by breakfast that I carved out time for an hours nap afterwards before packing up and heading home. The room was great with a nice little sitting area, a flat screen TV and a plush me more foam topper on the bed. I was out late downtown watching ballgames, and I was so thankful for a hunk of rich chocolate cake waiting on me when I arrived back at the room. I was a bit worried coming in that I had chosen accommodations too far from the stadium, but that couldn't be farther from the truth. Franklin is a safe quiet little suburb located just far enough out of Indy to be truly comfortable. I'm hoping to bring my wife back up in the fall to watch the Colts play the Titans, and we won't even consider staying anywhere else... I'm from the south and I was blown away by the hospitality I was shown by Sharon and Butch... They're a fun couple with great stories, and they've got running a quality B&B down pat... I'm happy to report that when I go to Indy wether it's for a sporting event of just a weekend getaway with the wife... I'll be staying at the Flying Frog... And I'll add lastly that all of this came at unbelievably low price... $115... that's 20-75 bucks less than I would've spent staying downtown for what I'm positive is a much much better experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 29, 2014

My wife and I were in town for a large get together and were looking for a nice place to stay. The Flying Frog far exceeded our expectations with great innkeepers, stellar rooms, and an absolutely awesome breakfast. We will be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2013

When I found out I was the winner of a free night's stay in honor of Veteran's Day, my wife and I were overjoyed as we had never experienced staying at a bed and breakfast before. With Franklin being a short drive from Indy, it provided us with a perfect getaway without having to travel too far. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the owners and the first thing I noted was the wonderful aroma of the evening's dessert being prepared. After a short tour, we settled into the beautiful Giovanni Room before having dinner at a local pub. When we returned, dessert was waiting for us! I slept like a baby throughout the night and in the morning we were treated to the best breakfast and conversation I've had in a very long time. Top notch hospitality and accommodations made this a TRULY memorable experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful bed and breakfast; impeccable service!! at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (Franklin, Indiana)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose to stay at the Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast for a romantic getaway after he got home from a 7 month deployment in Afghanistan. Sharon and Butch made our weekend wonderful with scrumptious food and great service! The b&b is very quaint and full of history. This was our first stay in a b&b and I'm so happy that we chose the Flying Frog! The location was perfect to go spend a day at the wineries and the town is fun as well!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast (4.89)
Top
}