Recent Reviews in Frankfort, Michigan

Weekend Stay at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Greg and Patrice were friendly and accommodating. Offering advice when asked. Their knowledge of the area is excellent. The room was spotless and the house friendly. Would not hesitate to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Loved our stay! The owners are friendly & very helpful. Excellent beach access. We will be back! ¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice, but small room. at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Arcadia House. Our only complaint is the size of the room, Jolene's room, which was smaller than we expected. The quarters were quite tight and the bathroom was exceedingly small. Otherwise, a lovely stay. Very nice house, great service, delicious breakfast, helpful hosts. Would stay again, but might try a different room.

View more reviews for this inn


Great except for slouchy beds at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We stayed two nights at the Arcadia House B&B. It's a charming place, in a small village by Lake Michigan. Just down the road from the local beach, a pretty spot which was uncrowded. The breakfasts were wonderful, the hosts warm and kind, but the beds really, really need to be replaced. Both my husband and I ended up with backaches after each night. Even increasing the price a bit would be worth it if that allowed the owners to buy some high quality beds!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Delight at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2015

Location is just South of one of the most spectacular views of Lake Michigan you will ever encounter. Arcadia House could not have been cleaner. For evening eating there are facilities ranging from 2 - 12 miles away.

View more reviews for this inn


Second visit just as good as the first at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2015

Thanks to Greg and Patrice for once again looking after us during our stay. We look forward to seeing them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home, relaxing time at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2015

We felt well-cared for at Arcadia House. Breakfast was delicious. Peaceful town.

View more reviews for this inn


A Model B&B at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2015

Arcadia House is everything a B&B should be. The property is immaculate, the innkeepers welcoming but not intrusive and the breakfast offerings delicious and artful, with fresh herbs and flowers decorating the plates. No one should visit Arcadia House without partaking of a massage by Patrice. She is one of the most skilled masseuses we have encountered anywhere. You can't go wrong booking a stay at Arcadia House.

View more reviews for this inn


Arcadia Bed and Breakfast at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 02, 2015

Greg and Patrice accommodated our request for an early check-in. The breakfast was homemade and very scrumptious. The lilac flowers in the room was a very nice touch. We will definitely stay at Arcadia B&B next time we visit the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Quiet Stay at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2015

This B & B was everything that I had hoped for. It was perhaps the quietest room we have ever stayed in. However, we were the only guest this evening. The bedroom was a tad small but the common areas were roomy and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The B & B is a short walk to Lake Michigan. The only down side is there is no local restaurants. The golf course nearby offers a good meal with an outstanding view.

View more reviews for this inn


Arcadia House Review at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2015

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay here. The innkeepers were extremely accommodating, the inn was cute, the food was great, and we loved the hot tub. I would recommend this place to others - it's a great deal!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in the quiet lakeshore area at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Booked this place to play golf while my wife got a massage at the on-site spa. Very friendly service and one of the cleanest places we have stayed. Hope to come back next year and bring our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-a-way...Great Price Value at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on October 29, 2014

After a very challenging summer, we needed a quiet place to re-connect with each other and have some fun. Arcadia House B&B fit the bill for us.....located just a few blocks from Lake Michigan shores and in the beautful Northern Michigan area, It was very clean and the atmosphere was quiet. The food was outstanding...some of the best we've had. Rooms were small, but cozy and comfortable....We will go back. Matt and Sharon

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway Done Right at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Greg and Patrice are the perfect hosts. We loved everything about our stay: the cozy and clean home, delicious breakfast, fresh-baked cookies daily, fireplace in the living room, private bathrooms. Can't say enough good things about our stay - the perfect place for a relaxing weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B and B's we have stayed out at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

We had a wonderful two night stay. This place was the cleanest I have ever seen. The breakfast was cooked fresh at a time of our choosing. One side benefit was the availability of a massage by the innkeeper, a certified massage therapist. The B and B is just a few blocks from the lake where the views were spectacular. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Mattress was harder than we're used to. The hosts' were fantastic. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Very nice atmoshere

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to go to unwind. at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

My husband and I loved it. Everything was so nice to are room and the food was great In fact had to buy the cook book of Bed and Breakfast. Love going to the Lake its just like going to the Beach and sunsets are unbelievable. The Sand Dunes are amazing. The owners where so nice to us, and made us feel so welcome we will be back to visit. This is one of the best Bed and Breakfast I have gone to. Thanks for the Memories Carlie and Michael Stein

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!! at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Awesome place!! Everything was first class!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Cozy B&B at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

After receiving a gift card for BedandBreakfast.com, we found this amazing gem! We stayed in Adele's Room, which was very charming and clean. After a long day of traveling, sitting in the hot tub in the gorgeous garden was divine and the comfortable bed provided for a blissful night of rest! Greg and Patrice are gracious hosts and very knowledgeable about the area. We loved their list of "61 Things To Do" and several of their suggestions were added into our itinerary. I am allergic to coconut and my husband cannot have gluten -- this was no problem at all and breakfast was plentiful and very flavorful! We LOVED the fresh baked peaches! Our only regret with the Arcadia House Bed & Breakfast was that we could not stay longer. We arrived about 8:00 p.m. and had to leave after breakfast to get to our next destination. We would definitely recommend staying here and we look forward to a return visit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at The Arcadia House at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Great hosts, great house, great massage. Our stay was enjoyable in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Arcadia House at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Greg and Patrice were wonderful hosts. I am looking forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend!!!! at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Accomodations and food were excellent!! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Arcadia trip at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Great hosts, great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding! at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

The location is perfect for golf, sightseeing , casinos and beaches. The establishment couldn't be any nicer and the innkeepers are the best I have met while out of town. I am coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Undersung: Greatly appreciated. at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2014

A great Victorian Home loaded with antiques. Hosts are friendly, but honor their guests' privacy and quiet. Just a short drive to Lake Michigan through a quiet and historic village.

View more reviews for this inn


A well-decorated and comfortable B & B at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

The second that we entered Arcadia House, we were pleased with the style of decoration and layout. The upstairs public area was ours to use as well as the downstairs livingroom. Plenty of mags & books to read, and an ongoing puzzle to puzzle over. Breakfast was inventive and delicious, and was fixed to suit our needs. Greg and Patrice couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Patrice, a Certified Masseuse, gave us great massages. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a terrific weekend at Arcadia House. Enjoyed the hot the first night and a great massage the second. Breakfast was very good day one and great day two. Greg and Patrice were great host's we enjoyed their company very much. The walk or ride to the local beach is convenient, for great sunsets. at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2014

Meijer Garden Neighbors.

View more reviews for this inn


Arcadia B and B stay at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. Clean room, great breakfast, lovely house. Our second stay amd we plan to come back. The proprietress are wonderful. We left a couple items and they called us that same morning and shipped them to our house.

View more reviews for this inn


Very clean, wonderful breakfast at Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (Arcadia, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Patrice was so friendly and cooked us two amazing breakfasts. The whole house was kept very clean and we were given all the privacy we desired. We have absolutely no complaints about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Arcadia House Bed and Breakfast (4.63)
Top
}