Recent Reviews in Franconia, New Hampshire

A great place to stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We had a great time at the Inn at Sunset Hill. Sally and Dick are charming and personable and went out of their way to make sure we had a nice stay, Would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Reliving Memories at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Rabbit Hill Inn in February 1988 for our honeymoon and had not had the chance to come back. We had the great opportunity to be back for one night and were very glad to do so. Our experience was just as lovely as the first time.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Great food, friendly and interested staff, comfortable rooms. We couldn't ask for more

View more reviews for this inn


R&R in Franconia at Lovetts Inn (Franconia, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on September 19, 2016

We stopped at Lovett's Inn for one night on our way to and from a 4 day hiking trip hut to hut in the White Mountains. What a treat! The room was cozy and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. Jim was helpful and accommodating with suggestions for what to do in the area. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Sunset Hill review at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Stayed here for two nights in September while hiking. Great place and Sally and Dick are very personable and helpful. Dudley the guard dog is a teddy bear. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming B&B at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We had two wonderful stays at the Rabbit Hill Inn. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, and the food was superb. The rooms were comfortable, clean, spacious, and quiet. The common areas are welcoming, and comfortable. All in all this is a charming B&B that we can't wait to return to.

View more reviews for this inn


Top notch bed and breakfast at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

A wonderful experience!!! A gem in the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont!!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Sunset Hill is Amazing at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

This is my husband's and I second stay at The Inn at Sunset Hill. We enjoyed the beautiful view from our room, The owners Sally and Dick were the most friendly people we have met. The staff is outstanding and efficient. The food is wonderful. The chef prepares a special every evening and it is amazing. I would highly recommend the Inn at Sunset Hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

The owners are so friendly and helpful! The inn is beautiful and the rooms are updated and clean. We stayed in room 308 and it has a comfy bed great views and a jaquzzi tub! Dinner and breakfast foods were amazing and some of the best food I've had in a while!! We'll be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2016

The staff was absoultely amazing and attentive. The food was the best I have ever eaten!! Will stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular View and Wonderful Experience at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We spent a very pleasant weekend at the Inn at Sunset Hill. The scenery at the inn is breathtaking and worth the stay alone. Innkeepers are very friendly and accommodating. We loved their dog Dudley. Breakfast was delicious and portions were generous, there were two featured entrees each morning but you can basically order whatever you want. Breakfast area has a magnificent view of the mountains. The inn itself does need work but the innkeepers are relatively new owners and they are investing in the improvement of the premises. There is a new pool overlooking the mountains. The room was very comfortable and immaculate with some recently upgraded modern amenities and there is a nine hole golf course directly across the street. The inn itself is a bit off the beaten path but not too far from all the local attractions. I would highly recommend the Inn at Sunset Hill if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to stay in the White Mountains at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

The Inn at Sunset Hill exceeded my expectations. The room was lovely, the on-site dining was outstanding! The views were absolutely spectacular. We faced the back of the hotel where there was a breathtaking view of the White Mountains of NH. Our jacuzzi looked out on the mountains. From the front you could see a golf course (very convenient!) and the Green Mountains of Vermont. You can't put a price on views like that!!! The owners and staff were just lovely - friendly and ready to help but not the slightest bit obtrusive. Did I say the on-site restaurant was amazing? It, too, had a spectacular view of the presidential mountain range and really good food. Even the complimentary breakfast (with made to order eggs!) was good. I highly recommend both the inn and restaurant!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Little gem in the mountains at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Went to the flume gorge for the day and then spent a night at this beautiful B&B. The owners are very welcoming and friendly, we loved their dog too! I would recommend this little gem in the mountains to anyone and everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


First class inn tucked into the White Mountains at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed 3 spectacular days at Sugar Hill. The accommodations were top shelf and the dinner and breakfast service better than any 5 star hotel we have stayed out. Steven and his wife have left no stones unturned in making their inn feel like your home. The staff was fantastic and the sites and sounds of the mountains of New Hampshire did not disappoint. Place the Sugar Hill Inn as a "must stay" location. Craig and Debbie Bodell. Cleveland Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit Hill Inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

This inn is an absolute dream. It has friendly and attentive staff, beautiful rooms, fabulous food, And incredible attention to details. The innkeepers are delightful hosts who make their inn feel like home. It was a most delightful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Always Great! at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights, this was our second trip to the Sugar Hill Inn, and it certainly won't be our last. The Inn Keepers are fantastic, as a matter of fact, all of the staff are fantastic! Great atmosphere and great food, and you won't get this type of hospitality anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Great one night stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Staff and owners of hotel made a big effort to make sure our stay was great!

View more reviews for this inn


A fine get away at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

One great place with outstanding Inn keepers and excellent food. We will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Escape to NH at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Wonderful! On-site dining was fabulous with spectacular view of Mt. Washington. The Innekeepers pets added a nice welcome as well. Incredible star gazing as well - city folk will appreciate!

View more reviews for this inn


White Mountain Getaway at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Maryanne Albert

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Sally & Dick were very gracious hosts. All the staff were great and we love Dudley the English Sheep Dog!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely spot with the most friendly inn keepers. at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Just got to stay here one night but I would definitely go back. The inn keepers were so welcoming. The rooms are nicely decorated and the food was quite good. This place is a little gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay. Well done!!! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This was our second stay .... and exceptional, as always! Dick, Sally and Chrissy are the best hosts. The wait staff ... very attentive and professional. And the chefs ... the best cuisine we have had. Thank you, all. See you again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

The food is amazing; rooms are charming, clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn Ever at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

I can't thank Dick and Sally enough for their hospitality. I went to the Inn at Sunset Hill for a week long trip to New Hampshire. I was attending the Frost Place Poetry Seminar in Franconia, and needed a comfortable place to stay. The Inn at Sunset Hill blew my mind. The food is delicious, the staff is super friendly, and the place is spotless. I can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding views, relaxing atmosphere, and a dog lovers paradise! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This is a pet friendly hotel with the owner's friendly English sheepdog there to greet you. We were thrilled that the room came with doggie bowls and treats! The breakfasts were delicious with three different choices every day. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful! The dining room was only open for one of the nights during our stay, but when we were able to have dinner there, it exceeded our expectations. Beautiful area, attentive staff and comfortable lodgings made our stay stress free!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegance and Comfort at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

A magnificent Inn set in an amazing location with superb staff and food!!! We stayed for three days, wish we could have stayed longer! We were met by Sally and Dick, the owners, and their wonderful dog, Dudley, all of whom personally ensured that not only us, but each and every guest had a relaxing, peaceful stay. They took the trouble, numerous times, to ensure everything was perfect, from providing tips on local attractions to a personal tour of the clubhouse. The room was spacious, the views astounding, the atmosphere peaceful. Quiet, elegant and relaxing, the Inn is a fantastic place to relax, recharge and unwind. The old building as well as the Hill House have been beautifully restored and are furnished to a very high standard, the breakfasts are varied and superb, the Chef and wait staff first class. I highly recommend the Inn at Sunset Hill and can’t wait to return!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than expected at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

I went a few times to the Rabbit Hill Inn with my wife. It was always extremely pleasant. I have lots of nice memories. This time, I went to the Rabbit Hill Inn for an important 3 day business meeting. I needed serenity and utmost privacy. Well, let me tell you, I got more than I ever expected. From the start, everything went wonderfully well. Highly professional welcome. After settling in our rooms, we were made to feel at home with some little attentions such as coffee, tea, excellent little desserts … internet connection. Then came diner time. We had reservations at the restaurant. It was awarded a Four Diamonds; we can tell you it is well deserved. From the beginning we were impressed by the quality, innovation and service. We even stopped talking business while enjoying the whole atmosphere of the Rabbit Hill Inn. The next day we met in the garden for further private discussions. It was hot outside. Suddenly, from the middle of nowhere, bottles of cold water were presented to us. I could go on and on …. Let’s just say it was perfect. I highly recommend it for both romantic pleasure time with your loved one or even important business meetings.

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at Inn at Sunset Hill at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Inn at Sunset Hill! The staff were professional, courteous and nice, the food was outstanding and the grounds and buildings were very clean! The only thing I would say that could use some attention is the room we stayed in (Hill House 7) was a bit warm for sleeping and the portable air conditioner was not enough to keep the room cool. I had to keep emptying the water pan from the air conditioner. Other than that, absolutely WONDERFUL! We will be visiting this inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


All the right things at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The innkeepers are delightful people who do all the right things to make their guests comfortable. The inn isn't elegant, but it has solid comfort in a spectacular setting, and the staff goes out of its way to provide whatever is desired. I left feeling like it was home -- a rarity in a hotel of any kind. An unexpected extra is the quality of the dining room. That's rare in so small a place and makes a visit worthwhile by itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rabbit Hill Inn (4.82)
  2. Sugar Hill Inn (4.81)
  3. Inn at Sunset Hill (4.70)
  4. Lovetts Inn (4.60)
  5. The Franconia Inn (4.29)
Top
}