Recent Reviews in Franconia, New Hampshire

Always Great! at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights, this was our second trip to the Sugar Hill Inn, and it certainly won't be our last. The Inn Keepers are fantastic, as a matter of fact, all of the staff are fantastic! Great atmosphere and great food, and you won't get this type of hospitality anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Great one night stay at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Staff and owners of hotel made a big effort to make sure our stay was great!

View more reviews for this inn


A fine get away at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

One great place with outstanding Inn keepers and excellent food. We will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Escape to NH at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Wonderful! On-site dining was fabulous with spectacular view of Mt. Washington. The Innekeepers pets added a nice welcome as well. Incredible star gazing as well - city folk will appreciate!

View more reviews for this inn


White Mountain Getaway at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Maryanne Albert

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Sally & Dick were very gracious hosts. All the staff were great and we love Dudley the English Sheep Dog!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely spot with the most friendly inn keepers. at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Just got to stay here one night but I would definitely go back. The inn keepers were so welcoming. The rooms are nicely decorated and the food was quite good. This place is a little gem.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay. Well done!!! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This was our second stay .... and exceptional, as always! Dick, Sally and Chrissy are the best hosts. The wait staff ... very attentive and professional. And the chefs ... the best cuisine we have had. Thank you, all. See you again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2016

The food is amazing; rooms are charming, clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn Ever at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2016

I can't thank Dick and Sally enough for their hospitality. I went to the Inn at Sunset Hill for a week long trip to New Hampshire. I was attending the Frost Place Poetry Seminar in Franconia, and needed a comfortable place to stay. The Inn at Sunset Hill blew my mind. The food is delicious, the staff is super friendly, and the place is spotless. I can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding views, relaxing atmosphere, and a dog lovers paradise! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This is a pet friendly hotel with the owner's friendly English sheepdog there to greet you. We were thrilled that the room came with doggie bowls and treats! The breakfasts were delicious with three different choices every day. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful! The dining room was only open for one of the nights during our stay, but when we were able to have dinner there, it exceeded our expectations. Beautiful area, attentive staff and comfortable lodgings made our stay stress free!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegance and Comfort at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

A magnificent Inn set in an amazing location with superb staff and food!!! We stayed for three days, wish we could have stayed longer! We were met by Sally and Dick, the owners, and their wonderful dog, Dudley, all of whom personally ensured that not only us, but each and every guest had a relaxing, peaceful stay. They took the trouble, numerous times, to ensure everything was perfect, from providing tips on local attractions to a personal tour of the clubhouse. The room was spacious, the views astounding, the atmosphere peaceful. Quiet, elegant and relaxing, the Inn is a fantastic place to relax, recharge and unwind. The old building as well as the Hill House have been beautifully restored and are furnished to a very high standard, the breakfasts are varied and superb, the Chef and wait staff first class. I highly recommend the Inn at Sunset Hill and can’t wait to return!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than expected at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

I went a few times to the Rabbit Hill Inn with my wife. It was always extremely pleasant. I have lots of nice memories. This time, I went to the Rabbit Hill Inn for an important 3 day business meeting. I needed serenity and utmost privacy. Well, let me tell you, I got more than I ever expected. From the start, everything went wonderfully well. Highly professional welcome. After settling in our rooms, we were made to feel at home with some little attentions such as coffee, tea, excellent little desserts … internet connection. Then came diner time. We had reservations at the restaurant. It was awarded a Four Diamonds; we can tell you it is well deserved. From the beginning we were impressed by the quality, innovation and service. We even stopped talking business while enjoying the whole atmosphere of the Rabbit Hill Inn. The next day we met in the garden for further private discussions. It was hot outside. Suddenly, from the middle of nowhere, bottles of cold water were presented to us. I could go on and on …. Let’s just say it was perfect. I highly recommend it for both romantic pleasure time with your loved one or even important business meetings.

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at Inn at Sunset Hill at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Inn at Sunset Hill! The staff were professional, courteous and nice, the food was outstanding and the grounds and buildings were very clean! The only thing I would say that could use some attention is the room we stayed in (Hill House 7) was a bit warm for sleeping and the portable air conditioner was not enough to keep the room cool. I had to keep emptying the water pan from the air conditioner. Other than that, absolutely WONDERFUL! We will be visiting this inn again.

View more reviews for this inn


All the right things at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2016

The innkeepers are delightful people who do all the right things to make their guests comfortable. The inn isn't elegant, but it has solid comfort in a spectacular setting, and the staff goes out of its way to provide whatever is desired. I left feeling like it was home -- a rarity in a hotel of any kind. An unexpected extra is the quality of the dining room. That's rare in so small a place and makes a visit worthwhile by itself.

View more reviews for this inn


Return Visit at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We were able to return to the Rabbit Hill Inn for a quick stop on a trip where we made sure the route took us to Lower Waterford. As it was during our stay last year, everything was excellent--no detail missed. A tip--if at all possible, purchase one of their lunches to go, either to enjoy as you wander during your stay or on the road for the rest of your journey. They are really tasty and bountiful. Doug and Susan--VA

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

This is truly a place to get away unwind and relax. There are no televisions in the rooms. Quiet location, with owners and staff that genuinely care about their guests and are obviously happy to be of service. We were immediately welcomed as a part of the family. Everything was lovely and the food excellent. It is obvious that Brian and Leslie absolutely love what they do. I would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


We will return! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

The Rabbit Hill Family made us feel like one of their own. From the moment we walked in we were treated with professionalism, comfort, warmth, and let's not forget the amazing food offerings . We noticed that many of the other guests were repeat visitors, and we were all welcomed with open arms by guests and staff alike. We will definitely be back to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Graciousness of the staff at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

The graciousness of the staff was/is exceptional. From the welcome to our having to leave early because of a turned ankle, folks were ready to help in any way they could. And how delightful to be greeted at breakfast by Dick and Sally. We found the value of our stay to be exceptional as well.... very reasonable prices for an exceptional facility and touch of the old world of vacationing in the mountains. And the view.... breathtaking every time one looks out. Fred and Margee

View more reviews for this inn


I'll be coming again! at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We had an excellent time. It was a great little getaway for the weekend and we will definitely be coming again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Diamond in the Mountains at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

We were swept away by the beauty surrounding this Inn. The natural beauty of the area was complimented by the beautiful grounds all around the property and the Inn itself was a picture from a post card. Each room that we explored gave us the same feeling of being welcomed and comforted as though we were walking into a much loved older relatives home. Our room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean and had the view everyone dreams of when they think of being in the mountains. The delicious meals and the view from the dining room kept us going back for more. Venturing out to the towns around the inn and enjoying the beauty of the area and some of the local eating establishments confirmed that we had made the right choice of location for our vacation. Our stay at the Inn at Sunset Hill was perfect and we give an extra star for all the work Dudley, the big friendly dog, did keeping our granddaughter entertained. According to her he was the best part of her vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Rabbit hill inn at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Outstanding hospitality. The inn staff payed unbelievable attention to detail making us feel very cared for.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW!!! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

This was our 3rd visit to Rabbit Hill Inn and a surprise for my 60th birthday. My husband booked the Jonathan Cummings suite and we were treated like royalty. The innkeepers arranged massages for each of us in the privacy of our room. Judi gave us both a fantastic massage, the best I have ever experienced. We highly recommend this magical place and all the amenities it has to offer. You will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway! at Rabbit Hill Inn (Lower Waterford, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

An absolute perfect getaway. Romantic, quiet, luxurious, beautiful. The food was outstanding, the staff friendly and accommodating. Deserves 10 stars! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


White Mountains at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Beautiful scenery. Lovely Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

The staff functions beautifully as a team creating a casual yet very gracious atmosphere. When an emergency crept up for us, folks couldn't have been more supportive. The Inn at Sunset Hill has been and will continue to be our go to place for our anniversary each year.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway in Sugar Hill at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2016

The Inn at Sunset Hill was the perfect spot for us! It's location was beautiful and peaceful while being close enough to all of the area attractions that we could easily set off on adventures for the day. When one in our party got sick during our stay the staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. We couldn't ask for better!

View more reviews for this inn


Fab stay in the white mountains at Sugar Hill Inn (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the sugar hill inn! Steven and Karen were absolutely amazing! Karen was spot on with her recommendations from things to do to in the area to suggesting places for lunch! Thanks to her we visited the beautiful flume gorge which is stunning and to earn our delicious meal we hiked 6 miles up to lonesome lake which was again one of her recommendationsThe views up there were totally worth The room was lovely and charming and the meal we had was outstanding ! Hats off to Chef Val Fortin- dinner is highly recommended ¿¿. The staff were lovely and provided such excellent service !! We also took advantage of their massage therapist and she was brilliant We will definitely recommend the charming sugar hill inn to our friends back home in London Michelle & Jonny

View more reviews for this inn


Sunset Inn a great place to stay. at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Great service and wonderful staff. The Inn was clean to military standard ready for the toughest inspection; the Inn would pass with colors.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place Great People at Inn at Sunset Hill (Sugar Hill, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

This was our second stay at the Inn. We intend on coming back in October for the Fall foliage. The location is exquisite -- so are the facilities and the hosts: Dick & Sally. They know what they are doing -- they are making it a first class, elegant but informal and friendly place to stay. And of course there is Dudley!!! He is the grandest friendliest sheep dog you can imagine. Would highly recommend a visit to one and all. Rudy and Cathy Fiorillo, Tolland, Ct. Visited for the Lupine Festival (PS Inn At Sunset Hill is right in the middle of the Lupine Fields -- just glorious.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Sugar Hill Inn (4.82)
  2. Rabbit Hill Inn (4.81)
  3. Inn at Sunset Hill (4.69)
  4. Lovetts Inn (4.62)
  5. The Franconia Inn (4.29)
Top
}