Villa La Rose des Vents Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

marvelous vacation !!!

4.0 on October 30, 2011

A friend and I decided to spend a few days at the villa LA ROSE DES VENTS to visit the surrounding area. We didn't regret our decision because we enjoyed the advantages of the calm environment of the countryside along with the nearness to the lively village of Fayence. This village offers many pretty shops and good restaurants and the best part is that we didn't need the car to get there. Steve welcomed us with a glass of refreshing Champagne. With the wonderful weather, we totally enjoyed the swimming pool and garden instead of scanning through the magnificient library and extensive DVD collection. At the end of our stay, we usually had dinner at the villa where each meal was excellent, original dishes made even more appreciative eaten along side the pool. A real delight! We cannot say enough to highly recommend this place for its beauty, calm and especially for the discretion and warm welcome of Steve and Ariadne. A friend and I decided to spend a few days at the villa LA ROSE DES VENTS to visit the surrounding area. We didn't regret our decision because we enjoyed the advantages of the calm environment of the countryside along with the nearness to the lively village of Fayence. This village offers many pretty shops and good restaurants and the best part is that we didn't need the car to get there. Steve welcomed us with a glass of refreshing Champagne. With the wonderful weather, we totally enjoyed the swimming pool and garden instead of scanning through the magnificient library and extensive DVD collection. At the end of our stay, we usually had dinner at the villa where each meal was excellent, original dishes made even more appreciative eaten along side the pool. A real delight! We cannot say enough to highly recommend this place for its beauty, calm and especially for the discretion and warm welcome of Steve and Ariadne.


Vacanza meravigliosa

4.8 on October 21, 2011

Siamo degli appassionati della natura e ci piace molto camminare e fare delle gite in biciclet-ta, così abbiamo scelto la villa Rose de Vents per passare qualche giorno nel mese di settembre. Effettivamente nella zona ci sono innumerevoli strade e sentieri adatti per fare sia l’uno che l’altro. Vi consigliamo anche di visitare i villaggi di Seillan, Caillan, Tourrettes e Fayence che si trovano nei dintorni. Dopo una giornata calda, alla villa in un’atmosfera pacifica e al fresco stavamo benissimo. Volendo si può mangiare sul posto. Su richiesta Steve e Ariadne cucinano dei piatti buonissimi e preparati con molta cura, volendo anche vegetariani. Ci siamo sentiti come a casa. Le camere sono molto curate anche nei dettagli ed i padroni di casa sono deliziosi e non ci hanno fatto mancare niente. Sicuramente ritorneremo da loro, in questa parte di Provenza bellissima per fare delle nuove scoperte. Grazie ancora, Adriadne e Steve, per questo soggiorno meraviglioso!!!


Gourmets delight

5 on October 19, 2011

For Me it was the food that made me fall in love with Villa La Rose des Vents....We started with a cold sort of potato soup with crunchy croutons chopped chives, finely sliced truffles and a drizzle of truffle oil, it was heaven! The second course, the fish, was a Carpaccio of sword fish with basil oil and capers, it was so fresh tasting. The meat followed, which was a couple of lamb cutlets (local of course) quickly seared and served on a bed of a warm mixture of beans with herbs and galicky mashed potatoes...delicious! Mini goats’ cheese from Rocamador followed with its own little salad of mixed leaves, we had ‘tasted’ several wines by this stage and so we almost forgot about the possibility of pudding; when it came, the whole table (we were six) fell silent. We each had our own individual Passion fruit soufflé with a passion fruit sorbet alongside….WOW!


Fantastic

4.6 on October 17, 2011

We had a fantastic stay! The villa was spotless, the pool was fantastic and the hot tub more so! The hosts were so welcoming, and the attention to detail was outstanding. Would recommend to anyone! Hope to go back soon


Excellent

4.6 on October 16, 2011

Endroit excellent pour un court ou long séjour de détente, de gastronomie et de convivialité. La maison, le parc et la piscine sont parfaitement tenus et la gastronomie est de haute qualité : raffinée et créative. Séjour idéal pour découvrir ou apprécier la Provence et profiter du soleil, des paysages et de la campagne, mais également pour les loisirs : piscine, vélos, promenades, pétanque, apéritifs et diners provençaux. Ce séjour est parfait.


The most pleasurable experience

5 on October 14, 2011

Out of all our holiday destinations over many years our favourite is Provence and amongst all the accommodations in which we have stayed La Villa la Rose des Vents stands out as by far the best. From bonjour to au revoir we were made to feel at home, welcome and at ease. The ambiance and character of the villa is exceptional as is the attention. I don't wish to elaborate any further because I do not want to spoil the enjoyable surprises and pleasures which await you as potential future guests!


super

5 on October 12, 2011

Super vacances, trop courtes partagées entre les visites des boutiques et restaurants à Fayence, visite des alentours, piscine, jacuzzi, jeu de boules et repas à la villa, repos avec livres et DVD. Puisque les propriétaires (très sympas) louent la villa l’été, nous risquons d’y revenir plus longtemps l’année prochaine.


Biker friendly Paradise

5 on September 23, 2011

After a hot day’s ride, we parked the bikes in the secure car park, a quick shower, dive in the pool and served an Ice cold PASTIS at the table next to the boules court. We soon felt completely at home! We were seated outside for dinner we were served the tasting menu, cooked by Steve, which was sublime! Coffee with complementary liqueurs. We all then slept like babies in the most comfortable rooms, each with their own bathrooms, complete peace during the night you could hear a pin drop!The next day before hitting the road, we were served breakfast out on the terrace; kicked off with freshly squeezed blood orange juice, yoghourts, cereal and fruit salad and followed up with things we had never been offered before (we did give Steve a couple of days notice after discussing menus with him) The girls had ‘Eggs Benedict’ and pronounced them the sexiest thing on a plate! Us boys had Huevos Rancheros which were spiced and smoky and just the thing as we planned not to stop for lunch. As we rode off into the magnificent provençale scenery we all vowed to ourselves that we would come back next year, use La Villa as a touring base, and stay much longer. Excellent!!


Villa La Rose des Vents

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 75 - € 125
  • Reviews (8) 4.8
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 0033607345499
Top