Maison d'Anne Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

A little piece of heaven in Paris

3.6 on December 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying with Anne in September and we loved it. It was a lovely experience to be able to stay in such a beautiful home in Paris beside Notre Dame. It was so central and coming back the pool was fantastic every evening. We can highly recommend staying here and hope to stay with Anne during our next trip to Paris.


paris stay Nov 2013

4.8 on November 25, 2013

My Family and i stayed at Anne's home in the main floor apartment. Beds and kitchen were great,we had the run of the bottom section of her home including the pool and gym. We have stayed in Paris many times and never had this much room or comfort. Being in the center of town makes it convienient to get to great shops and restaurants. I would say the star of this trip was Anne our Hostess as she new where the better restaurants were near by and helped us with our day trip to Vimy ridge.In total it was a great visit.I would highly recommend this location if you are considering a trip to Paris.Andrew Mimnagh


Real Paris,Real People

4.6 on October 09, 2013

Before Maison d'Anne we were privileged to exchange homes and experience this incredible house twice. We have also stayed in the apartment. I can only begin to tell you how lucky you will be to experience both this location and its owners. It will stay in your head and in your heart for a lifetime. if you want a 4-Star Hotel read no further. if you want to experience Paris, real Paris, you have found your home. At the top of the street, Place Maubert with its open air Market and Boulangerie Eric Kaiser up Rue Monge half a block - arguably one of the best bakeries in Paris. 200 meters down Rue de Bievre is Notre Dame, and across the Seine, Ile de Paris. The Latin Quarter, a few blocks up along the Seine. No hotel can offer this, at any price. At Maison d'Anne, you will be in Paris as a Parisian, not as a hotel guest. I can give no higher recommendation.


Best experience!!!!!!!!!!!!

4.6 on September 20, 2013

I can't express how amazing our experience was with Anne's B&B.we we greeted with warmth and kindness. No question or need was to small. Our accommodations were amazing. The location is a great base for exploring Paris. I would return in a heartbeat!


Simply outstanding in Paris

5 on August 09, 2013

My brother's family with two teenagers and I stayed at La Maison d'Anne to celebrate his 50th birthday in August 2013 and we cannot praise Anne or her lovely and unique home enough. The 17th Century house in the 5th arrondisement surprises and delights with character and comfort, while Anne and her family are the perfect advisors on how to make the most of your visit. The wonderful pool in the basement vault is an unusual but welcome addition for central Paris, and the friendly cats add a lovely touch of homely comfort. I truly cannot fault the house or Anne for a perfect Paris stay.


Personable Family Oriented Historic B&B

4.8 on June 15, 2013

Stayed for 10 days - comfortable and safe environment - Anne was a gracious, and patient hostess as we asked a lot of questions. The family made us feel like one of them. Would love to go back tomorrow. Shirley


Fantastique!

5 on May 22, 2013

Nous avons rendu visite à Anne 2 nuits au mois d'Avril accompagné de nos 3 enfants... Tout était magique, le lieu, l'accueil, les conseils! Après beaucoup de visites sur Paris jamais connus cela!!! A recommander!!!! Merci, on reviendra dès que le nouveau né fera son apparition :) Steve, Alexandra et les enfants...


Un posto fantastico!

5 on October 01, 2012

Siamo stati benissimo, e lo raccomandiamo. Ci siamo sentiti a casa. La proprietaria e una persona squisita. Anthony and Petra Pinto


Outstanding accommodations in the heart of Paris

5 on September 07, 2012

We are a family of four, including two children ages 6 and 9, and stayed with Mrs. Anne for 3 nights in June. She and her family were incredibly wonderful hosts, always accommodating, whatever our needs. I recommend to have breakfast in her home; only the best and freshest fruits and cheeses from the local markets, accompanied by her wealth of knowledge and familiarity with Paris and it's history. Maison d'Anne is well located, Notre Dame at night is an amazing sight from the top story, and the building itself is very well furnished and rich with history. We felt welcome and comfortable and would stay there again in a heartbeat.... can't wait!


Experiencing Paris, just a block away from Notre Dame

5 on August 25, 2012

My husband and I took our eight year old daughter on her first trip to Paris this year. We had the pleasure of meeting Anne and her lovely family. The hospitality that we received was outstanding! We felt like we were living the "Parisian" life ... Anne would go every morning to get fresh baguettes, cheese, fruit, and would take them time to make us wonderful homemade pastries. This experience was so different than staying at a hotel, the last time we stayed in Paris at the Paris Ritz and this was by far a more special experience. The location was right by the river "The Seine", about a block from Notre Dame so the location couldn't get better. It is a "must" to visit this beautiful home from the 1600's . You will not be disappointed.


A gem in Paris !

5 on July 04, 2012

Our trip to Paris was made extraordinary thanks to the fabulous facilities and hospitality at the Maison d'Anne. The location was perfect - close to major sites like Notre Dame and the Louvre. Anne tailored a day tour of Paris for us that was spectacular. We strongly recommend others to take advantage of this beautiful historic B and B and the unique warmth and knowledge of this lovely family.


Living in Paris

5 on June 16, 2012

I can never thank my sister enough for going online and finding Maison d'Anne for me!I took three granddaughters, ages 20, 21, and 23 to Paris for a week, and Anne made us feel like family. We truly felt like we were living in Paris and not just tourists. The location is great. We were able to shop in all the local markets and to walk everywhere we wanted to go. My thanks to Anne and her family for a great week in Paris


Ideal Paris B&B

5 on June 13, 2012

My family stayed at this B&B for over a week. We had a fabulous time. The accommodations and hospitality provided by the owner are superb. Moreover, This B&B is in an excellent location in Paris with many historical attractions within walking distance. I would highly recommend this B&B for first and repeat Paris vacations!


Really, Truly Unique Paris Vacation Experience

4.8 on May 27, 2012

I've been staying in Paris apartments for a couple of years now when visiting Paris for work, but I opted for this experience for a vacation with friends seeing that this would include an opportunity to interact with a French family-and work on my French more intensely. This type of accommodation in central Paris is extraordinary - such as a sauna for just before bed so that for the first time ever, I actually slept well the first nights in Paris, and the chance for a dip in the pool, with my iPhone playing Moroccan lounge music that echoed off the limestone curved walls as I lounged in the teak chair in one of the robes they have available for guests. Details to show this is no average family with run-of-the-mill tastes: (1) the linens on the beds are lovely: matelasse, beautifully coordinated and soft and so welcome after a super long day being all over Paris (I give 4/5 stars on rooms only because of sometimes scary steep (but rustic and beautiful) ladder to get into super cozy comfy loft that I missed when home); (2) The food: the original Eric Kayser boulangerie is nearby on rue Monge, and therefore there is nothing but the best for breakfast when you have the time to slow down a bit and enjoy the spread: Eric Kayser "tradition" baguettes and if you're lucky, or ask Anne, the most gracious hostess ever, for some salted caramel or fir tree honey to accompany the bread (can be obtained from a market nearby every Saturday morning); (3) history lessons: if you love Paris--and I love it that Parisians love and appreciate Paris --the history, the sights, the food -- Anne knows everything about everything: best views for a morning run along the Seine, most scenic route avoiding the touristy Rue de Rivoli, the centuries-old history of certain streets in the Marais....Looking forward to coffee (or champagne!) again soon on that terrace with the view of Notre Dame. L.Wiley/Texas


Exceeded our expectations

5 on May 20, 2012

Three girlfriends and I visited Paris for 10 days on a girls' trip and had the honor of staying at this wonderful home. Anne and her family are the most gracious hosts. The guest rooms are absolutely lovely. I'm a light sleeper and was shocked how quiet and peaceful the loft was for being in the middle of Paris. I truly can't recommend this lovely home highly enough. I cant wait to take my husband and kids to experience Paris. We will definitely stay with Anne and her family again.


Truly Outstanding B and B

5 on May 11, 2012

This is easily the finest urban Bed and Breakfast at which I have ever had the privilege to stay. A 400 year old stone mansion within 300 yards of Notre Dame run by an enthusiastic and highly literate hostess with the help of her engaging well-educated family. This B and B will be of particular interest to those with an academic passion for the history and treasures of Paris, its architecture, monuments, churches and museums. All members of the family speak English and several attended college in the US and speak impeccably. I guarantee you a warm reception and an unforgettable stay! I am from Toronto and I discovered and stayed here in January '12 quite by chance. I have just returned from my second stay (May '12) and am making plans to return this Fall.


Maison d'Anne

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 220 - € 240
  • Reviews (16) 4.8
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

Visit Website »

View details

Top