STUDIO DU MARAIS, CENTER OF PARIS Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining3.9

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Very Very good place

5 on August 02, 2014

Third time I came to Paris and the first in "studio du marais " and we loved it : lovely flat perfectly located in the Center of Paris, for sure we'll come back ! Thanks for evrything


Great location, cozy studio

4.4 on March 12, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights. The studio was perfect for a solo traveler. I felt very safe here, and enjoyed being in a vibrant neighborhood (shops, cafes, restaurants) within easy walking distance to the "tourist center," as well as to convenient Metro and bus stops. The studio is well-equipped, clean and reasonably quiet. Not luxury, but a good value and comfortable. Both Yvon and Christophe were very responsive to my inquiries, and it was a pleasure working with them. I would second one of the other reviews, however, about providing a buzzer/apt. number. I also had difficulty reaching Christophe by phone when I arrived because of trouble dialing the number from my mobile. It eventually worked, but I was a bit panicked standing in front of the building knowing he was there, but I couldn't reach him. Overall, a very good experience. I would definitely stay again!


Cute little art meant in the marais district

3.6 on February 22, 2014

The owner and manager are very courteous and extremely responsive to questions and truly want your trip to go well. I had two days in paris and if u don't want to be a tourist and see the real paris do yourself a favor book an apartment. This would be a great choice. It's conveniently located close to major metros cafés nearby grocery store below. The studio is clean and big enough for two.


Studio Cocoon

3.4 on January 18, 2014

Petit studio idéalement situé, calme et commerces à proximité. Confortable et Cocoon après de longues journées de marche dans Paris. Rien de mieux pour se ressourcer! L'accueil est chaleureux. J'ai déjà donné l'adresse à des amis !


Marais Apartment

3.6 on November 17, 2013

For the price it was an excellent location, quiet, very clean, good value. We found the futon bed very uncomfortable. Our service point is low because we weren't given a buzzer number or apartment number for the apartment so we had no way of contacting Christophe even though he was in the apartment waiting for us. Fortunately, a gentleman came out of the building and we asked if he knew Christophe, he did and called him and let us in.We were given Christophe's cell phone number but were having trouble dialling the international number from our cell phone. Otherwise, the service and amenities were great, they even gave us a complimentary small bottle of wine and the apartment had every detail taken care of.


very cute place

2.6 on October 16, 2013

it is such a cute appartment. you can experience being parisien :) nice location, walking distance to many places including notre dame. there is a boulangerie downstair of this appartment, so it's smells so nice especially in the morning :) Yvon is very nice, and he response my e-mail so quick all the time. so I can just tell that I could trust him.


La nostra settimana a Parigi

5 on September 14, 2013

Deliziosa accoglienza da parte di Christophe! Alloggio confortevole (anche per 3 persone) in pieno centro, dotato di ottimi servizi. Inoltre Rue Bretagne offre numerosi locali per pranzi, cene e colazioni e negozi di ogni tipo, oltre allo storico mercato. La nostra vacanza a Parigi è stata molto positiva anche per questo bellissimo studio che ci ha fatto sentire come a casa. Sicuramente torneremo a trovare Christophe, sperando di riuscire ad incontrare la prossima volta anche il proprietario Yvon!!!


Studio au calme

3.0 on September 09, 2013

Appartement très bien placé et fonctionnel, proche de la gare de Lyon, station de métro et bus à 5mn. Entre la Bastille et la République, le quartier du Marais est très vivant. Très bon accueil de la part des propriétaires. Le Book Map que l'on m'a prêté ne m'a quitté durant tout le séjour. J'y retournerai lors de mon prochain séjour à Paris.


studio marais

4.0 on September 06, 2013

When you want to discover the Paris you dreamt about this is the perfect place ! A charming and authentic street with everything you need, the bakery , the cafe the bookshops. The studio is clean, stylish and well equiped. Very frienly and good servie


Great place in a great location!

4.0 on July 16, 2013

We stayed here for a few days and it was great! We loved the many great restaurants that we could walk to and everyone was very friendly, with the exception of one of the workers in the bakery right below who was very rude even though I spoke French. The place was clean although a bit smaller than we were expecting but it was great for just a few days and we didn't really spend a lot of time in it anyways. Christophe was very helpful and welcoming. I'd highly recommend staying here instead of a hotel for a true French experience!


Great place to stay in Paris

5 on July 14, 2013

The apartment is located in a great area. Restaurants and bakeries were close. Yvon & Christophe were great hosts and the comunication was easy. Would book this again, much better than any hotel.


Great spot to stay in Paris!

4.6 on June 26, 2013

This apartment is exactly as advertised and pictured. Very good location just a couple of blocks from three different Metros. Grocer and bakery at street level. The apt. is one flight up. We stayed three weeks and it was perfect for us. Hosts are very helpful and have good information when you ask. They make me rate dining - we cooked a bit but actually thought the restaurants choices were so superb we couldn't resist. Roxanne


Un super appartement dans une rue géniale

5 on June 26, 2013

Cet appartement et le quartier nous ont sauvé le séjour sous une météo maussade. On s'est senti tout de suite bien dans ce studio très bien aménagé et équipé pour notre séjour d'une semaine. Tout était à proximité, très bonne boulangerie au pied de l'immeuble que je vous recommande, le marché des enfants rouge à 50m et son atmosphère très bobo mais très sympa. La rue est plein de restaurants, de petites boutiques. C'est vraiment le marais comme je l'imaginais. Accueil parfait de Christophe, propreté et confort, tout y est. Ca a été le point de départ idéal de nos excursions dans Paris. On a déjà partagé l'adresse, mes parents ont réservé.


Beats a hotel room!

4.8 on February 04, 2013

I was in Paris for the 5th time with my wife from jan 5-9 2013 and we decided NOT to go to a hotel which can be honerous in Paris for something quite average. We tried our luck on this lovely little apartment and we were happily surprised. This was in the Marais where we never stayed before and we had a wonderful time. We now know where to stay when we come back: great setting, clean, affordable, amenities, friendly contact and nice neighborhood. Beats a boring hotel room!!!


Excellent apartment and location

5 on January 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Yvon's studio in the Marais the first week of January 2013 for 6 days. The room is extremely well appointed with a double size bed, chair, two bar stools, flat screen television, and a well equipped kitchen area. The kitchen has a full size stove top, an oven, fridge, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, tea kettle, dishes and cutlery. The bathroom is modern with a tiled shower, heated towel bar. The bathroom is quite functional. This apartment is in an excellent neighbourhood in the Marais. Shops, drugstore, bank, restaurants, bakeries, are literally within steps. The closest metro stop is about an 5 minutes walk. The room is on the interior of the building with windows facing into an inner courtyard that looks down onto a floor with block glass. There is virtually no street noise from this apartment. This is a very safe area and has a comfortable feel to the neighbourhood. We initially walked everywhere to the usual sights from the studio. The metro system in Paris is excellent and once you figure it out, there is not an area that is not reachable within minutes. Christophe and Yvon, were outstanding. They were waiting for us upon arrival. Christophe was on time (to the minute) when we checked out early on our last day. He was very helpful with basic Paris information. The studio has a small binder with maps, and other pertinent information. The studio has a street door with coded security followed by another coded security door after a short hallway.


studio was very clean and comfortable

4.2 on January 18, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Paris! We absolutely loved staying in Marais. The apartment was in a wonderful neighborhood with great cafes, bakeries, cheese and wine stores and restaruants. The hosts were great and left a book filled with brochures and recommended things to see, places to eat etc. The studio was very clean and comfortable. It had a great kitchen area, nice bar area to eat breakfast, a comfortable bed and there was a great shower in the bathroom. The apartment is also in walking distance to several metro stops on different lines which worked out nicely for us to venture to other areas of Paris to see the various sights. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this studio if you are traveling to Paris!!!


STUDIO DU MARAIS, CENTER OF PARIS

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 120 - € 120
  • Reviews (16) 4.2

Contact Innkeeper

Visit Website »

View details

Top