B&B Le Home du Soleil Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Paris my love

5 on August 11, 2014

Thanks to Farida and her husband our stay in Paris was beautiful and amazing. We were welcomed and pampered, excellent breakfast where we could chat and exchange ideas about life and the world. Thanks for the smile and impeccable hospitality.


A Lovely Place To Stay In Paris

4.6 on June 13, 2014

This was our first visit to Paris and Farida and Claude did everything they could to make us feel welcome. The breakfast is amazing - all of the delicious homemade food was a real treat! The room is to the rear of the building and was as quieter than we thought it may be in the middle of a city. It felt private but homely at the same time. The area around the B&B is nice, with metro stops and plenty of shops (supermarkets, bakeries etc.) within easy walking distance. Farida and Claude were very helpful, telling us the easiest/quickest ways to get to the places we wanted to visit and suggesting things we could do and see in the area. I would not hesitate to recommend Le Home du Soleil to others.


100% recommended

4.4 on June 06, 2014

The place is very central and is very close to a metro station. The apartment was very comfortable, private, clean and with everything you need to prepare your own food if you wanted it. It was the first time I traveled to Paris and Farida and Claude made ¿¿my visit more magical. They are very nice people and their attention was excellent at all times. Breakfast was delicious, it was like being at home. Spend pleasant moments in this place, I highly recommend it.


Very Recommended

4.8 on May 20, 2014

My fiancee and I had a lovely time in Paris staying at the Home du Soleil for three nights. The location is excellent for excursions of the city and surroundings - 5 min walk to the station, and direct metro connection to the center in less than 10 min. The inkeepers are very friendly and helpful and committed to making the stay pleasant. Clean facilities, and indeed a real bed as advertised :-) Breakfast was delicious! The part of town felt generally safe.


The Best

4.8 on April 16, 2014

I cannot say enough about how delightful our stay was at Home du Soleil. Farida and her husband Claude are the quintessential inn keepers. It was 1st time in Paris for both me and my wife and we had less than 48 hours. Not only were the accommodations and location (in the heart of the real - not tourist-Paris) perfect but these folks provided invaluable help with advice and guidance. It was all done with amazing grace and good humor. We long for the time when we can return.


Séjour exquis

4.8 on April 10, 2014

Chambre très calme et confortable, propreté irréprochable, cadre raffiné agrémenté d'une très agréable véranda. Hôtes discrets tout en étant disponibles et conviviaux. Nous gardons un souvenir ému de l'osso bucco que Farida nous a concocté sans parler de son mémorable tiramisu, tout à la fois intense et léger. Et la cerise sur le gâteau: d'excellents conseils pour découvrir Paris, notamment, les expos et les quartiers incontournables de la capitale. Merci à eux.


!00% recommended - Truly Amazing stay!

4.8 on March 17, 2014

What an amazing stay I had at “Home du Soleil”! I highly recommend the place for anyone visiting Paris for tourism or work. The room was exactly as described, fully furnished, and in a central location. The place was very clean and well maintained with all the amenities, including kitchen with pots, plates and silverware. Bathroom was clean and with all the supplies as well. Farida was a terrific host an she prepares amazing breakfast with cakes and homemade jams! Moreover her husband Claude can pick you up at the airport for a super discount price compared to taxi fares, which was very convenient. I truly felt at home and didn’t want to leave! Thanks again for everything; I will definitively go back for my next Paris trip!


Un séjour inoubliable

4.8 on February 25, 2014

Ma fiancée et moi devions passer quatre jours à Paris et nous avons sélectionné "Le Home du Soleil". Bien nous en a pris, car la situation de ce bnb offre un accès rapide et facile avec le centre de Paris. Farida nous a offert un accueil très chaleureux et amical avec d'excellent conseils pour visiter Paris de façon efficace. Ses petits déjeuners absolument succulents avec des produits maison étaient parfaits pour démarrer la journée. Notre chambre meublée avec gout était confortable, très propre, avec un calme que l'on n'imagine pas à Paris. Nous avons quitté Farida avec un petit pincement au coeur mais nous somme sûrs de trouver vite une occasion pour revenir. Bien évidemment, nous recommandons ce bed and breakfast à notre famille, nos amis et quiconque voudra passer un séjour agréable à Paris. Florian


Satisfaisant

3.4 on February 21, 2014

Gentillesse ,proprete, situation .


Wedding Anniversary in Paris

4.2 on February 20, 2014

It was a late decision to take my Wife to Paris for our 10th Wedding Anniversary. It was easy to select this delightful and well situated B & B which is very close to a Metro Station and easy to access by car from the Paris peripherique. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very spacious. Car parking may be a difficulty although the apartment owner did manage to get our car into the general garage at no cost to ourselves. The real beauty of Le Home du Soleil was the helpfulness and friendliness of the owner who helped us to plan our short stay so that we gained the maximum enjoyment from our first visit together to Paris.


B&B Le Home du Soleil

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 60 - € 70
  • Reviews (10) 4.6
  • Rooms 1

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 00-33143667513

View details

Top