Maison Rives, near canal du midi Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
7 Reviews

Write A Review

I bid you goodbye

5 on April 06, 2012

I just wanted to let you all know that Maison Rives will be under new ownership from 17th April 2012. Nathalie and Stephane will be continuing (and expanding) the Chambres d'hotes and we wish them all the very best for their new venture and future. We have had a wonderful 9 or so years at Maison Rives and will be sad to leave, however we have some very exciting times coming and new projects starting. We are sure that Nathalie and Stephane will offer a wonderful welcome and stay in Maison Rives so don't hesitate to book !!!! Cathy Gay.


Visit - Oct 2011

4.6 on October 26, 2011

Great visit in nice little town in a wonderful area of France. Our hostess, Cathy went "above and beyond" in helpfulness and service. Would not hesitate to return. Ingrid and Bob - Canada


Great place!

4.4 on October 02, 2011

We have one regret, we only stayed one night! Thank you Cathy for making us feel so welcome. Carool & Denis from Swellendam


Fantastic Hostess, Amazing Value!

4.8 on April 22, 2011

Staying at Maison Rives is a delight. From the moment you arrive, Cathy Gay makes you feel right at home. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and exceptionally well taken care of. Cathy's knowledge of the area, her willingness to go above and beyond for her guests, and her warm inviting nature made our stay in Montolieu exceptional. I would recommend Maison Rives and Cathy Gay without question!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am so glad you had such a lovely stay and hope to see you again. Best wishes


A wonderful and welcoming stay

4.6 on April 11, 2011

My husband and I and our adult daughter stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay immensely. Cathy was a very friendly and charming hostess and provided a lovely continental breakfast which more than met our needs. Both the rooms were lovely and the beds very marvellous, as were the showers. Thank you Cathy for welcomming us into your home. Jeanette & Ian, Tuross Head

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your lovely comments. Hopefully we will see you again sometime in the future!


fantastic B&B

4.4 on September 19, 2010

Maison Rives was a fantastic place to stay. The room with the balcony was lovely. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast every morning was delicious with a great choice of food. Cathy was a fantastic host and couldnt have done any more to make our stay any more perfect. We can't wait to go and stay again.


Delightful B&B in a picturesque Languedoc village

4.8 on August 24, 2010

A delightfully cozy, spacious, and immaculately clean B&B. Cathy is a wonderful hostess and attentive innkeeper. Her B&B is a home away from home. The village - perched high amongst steeped wooded hills - is really picturesque and charming, too. There are well-over a dozen bookshops to visit during the day. We loved our stay with Cathy and highly recommend her B&B!

Innkeeper Response
What wonderful comments - thank you so much. It is always a pleasure to welcome people to Maison Rives and my hope is that people have a wonderful, comfortable stay with us. Due to many requests this season I shall be offering evening meals next year.


Maison Rives, near canal du midi

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 50 - EUR 70
  • Reviews (7) 4.7
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

Visit Website »

View details

Top