Le Charme Normand Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Onsite Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

My stay was delightful. The garden was beautiful and embaumed by the flowers. My room was spacious and decorated in good taste and very quiet. You need a GPS to find the place in the dark.

3.6 on August 04, 2016

I very much enjoyed the breakfast in the garden in the very good company of an Italian family. Jane Brooks


Very charming B&B with a very nice host

5 on August 04, 2016

We spent a very good time at Huberts'. The house and rooms are cozy and very clean. The host is very friendly and nice - and an excellent cook! We highly recommend the B&B.


Un excellent bed and breakfast

5 on July 22, 2016

Un hôte très accueillant et très sympathique. Un lieu authentique et magnifique dans un environnement bucolique. Une excellente adresse à un tarif très raisonnable au regard de la qualité des prestations.


Stéphane

5 on July 21, 2016

Un accueil Charm-and pour le Charme Normand et des prestations de qualité. Un petit coin à recommander pour un moment de convivialité. On y reviendra.


Excellent cuisine with limited results!

3.6 on July 06, 2016

We thought that full dinner was a permanent option, but with no other residents at that time, we had no other choice than an (excellent) cold dish + dessert.. The room was also top, only minus: the bathroom a little bit small, with uneasy access to shower.

Innkeeper Response
Je suis désolé de n'avoir pas pu vous satisfaire avec de cette excellente assiette gourmande et du dessert composé d'un gros macaron aux fruits rouge de notre jardin et un entremet croquant chocolat praliné. Je ne fais pas restaurant et quand j'ai une demande de dernière minute pour des hôtes en route pour leur vacances, je voulais juste évité que vous repreniez la voiture pour trouver un restaurant. Nos salle de bains ne sont pas trés grandes mais mignonne. C'est le premier commentaire dans ce sens depuis 5 ans d'exploitation. Un prix à 69 € taxes et petit déjeuner compris et 18 € pour le repas, apéritif et vin compris me parait des plus raisonnable. Que faut-il faire pour avoir une note différente de 3.6. Un peu décourageant tout de même !!!!!!!


Amazing !!!

5 on June 09, 2016

Nous sommes venues pour passer juste une nuit pour raison professionnelle et nous regrettions de ne pas pouvoir rester plus longtemps. Ce fut un regal pour nos papilles, Hubert est un cuisinier hors pair ! La maison est très chaleureuse, décorée avec gout et le cadre est juste magique !!! J'espère revenir très vite.


un petit havre de paix

5 on May 30, 2016

cette maison normande aux abords de la forêt verte offre un cadre superbe. Le quartier est calme, la maison offre un beau jardin avec une mare aux abords fleuris. Un lieu de tranquillité loin des agressions de la ville. Hubert et Isabelle sont très accueillants et les diners de la maison laissent un souvenir impérissable (Hubert est ancien chef cuisinier-traiteur et ça se voit dans les assiettes).


Charmant et chaleureux

3.8 on February 18, 2016

Accueil agréable dans cette belle bâtisse normande construite par son propriétaire . Et participer au cours de cuisine dispenser par Hubert est un pur moment de bonheur, sublimer des aliments simples nous a permis de déguster un succulent repas autour d une belle table. Nous conseillons cet endroit en pleine nature.


magnifique séjour

3.8 on August 22, 2015

Comme son nom l'indique, un endroit charmant en pleine nature. Hubert est bourré de qualités: accueil, informations et surtout ses repas fantastiques et ses desserts exceptionnels. S i nous revenons dans la région, c'est chez lui que nous reviendrons. Un grand merci à lui. Noêlla et serge


Molto bello e caratteristico

5 on August 20, 2015

Ci siamo trovati molto bene. Molto belle e spaziose le camere in due edifici molto caratteristici della campagna della Normandia. Ottima la colazione e fantastiche le cene preparate dal Sig. Hubert.


Tout en charme

4.0 on August 19, 2015

Accueil charmant d'Hubert et tout de suite à notre écoute. Chambre très agréable dans un environnement très normand (vallon vaches verdure calme et bon air). La table d'hôtes est exceptionnellle tant de la qualite et du raffinement des plats servis que de la modestie de Hubert. La convivialité avec les autres hôtes nous a comblee (repas partage avec des Italiens puis des Parisiens). La formule assiette gourmande est une très bonne idée. Grand merci à vous Hubert et espérons revenir vous voir. Anne et Patrick


Excellent

4.0 on August 29, 2014

The location of this place is outstanding, hidden between the hills around Rouen. It's a comfortable location for both visiting the city and reaching the main sites across the northern part of Normandy. Hubert is a very gentle and caring host. We stayed in the room located inside Hubert's house and the decor, as well as the furniture, were elegant and warm. Breakfast in the shared room of the chambre d'hotes building is exactly what you expect from a place lake this: fresh baguettes and croissants, homemade jams, seasonal fruit, juices, homey, etc. and we didn't ask for anything salty. I definitely suggest to choose this place it you're willing to live a few real days in Normandy. Price is more than reasonable.


Delicious.

5 on August 11, 2014

In our holiday traveling between Breatgna and Nomandia, we came across this beautiful bed and breakfasts nestled in the French countryside. Thanks to the kindness and the smile of Hubert, we began our journey with energy and positivity. Perfect!! Thanks for the hospitality and the delicious macaron.


Charming B&B

4.2 on July 01, 2014

Excellent service from Monsieur Hubert, kind and considerate and very pleasant and fresh rooms. We will be going back at some point in the near future. James.


Last night of our honeymoon

4.6 on May 06, 2014

What a fantastic surprise when we arrived. The tale of the building. The owner chef charming . The food was better than most five star restaurants.Could not fault this place at all. The English is not too good but my French is not to good as well. The home made calvados is very strong so be warned.


Le Charme Normand

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 69 - EUR 69
  • Reviews (15) 4.4
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 33-647975470

Visit Website »

View details

Top