Modifiez votre recherche

La Cave Margot

La Cave Margot , Lunay, 41360 France (Montrer le carte)
4,6
4 Avis
EUR 70 - EUR 95
par nuit

Contactez ou Réservez

Les Mots du Propriétaire...

Sélectionnés parmi les 200 coups de coeur 2014 par le Figaro Magazine, avec plus de 70 excellentes critiques sur TripAdvisor et le score exceptionnel de 9,6 sur le site booking.com, «La Cave Margot 'est une longère du 19ème siècle toute en pierres, soigneusement restaurée et nichée dans la verdure. Ambiance chaleureuse: poutres en chêne, ardoises, tomettes anciennes, enduits à la chaux, et très grands vitrages. Nous sommes situés entre Blois et Tours, légèrement au nord. La région regorge de sites touristiques : châteaux Renaissance, abbayes et églises à fresques, villages troglodytes, vignobles, jardins remarquables ... Pour des promenades à pied, en vélo, en bateau ou en montgolfière ... Nous vous proposons 3 chambres de charme avec entrée indépendante, salle de bains privée, TV et literie de qualité supérieure (lit queen size dans les suites), sèche-cheveux, bouilloire électrique, mini-bar ... toutes sont orientées plein sud avec vue sur le jardin. - La chambre "Ancien four à pain" romantique - La suite "Orangerie" avec salon privé - La suite "Lodge" pour les couples ou les familles jusqu'à 5 lits (dressing, grande salle de bains et 2 chambres séparés). Nous sommes une famille avec 3 enfants, nous parlons anglais, français, espagnol et un peu d'italien. Au plaisir de vous faire découvrir notre jolie région. A bientôt. Nathalie et Nicolas.

Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas sur place4,5

Notation basée sur
4 Avis

Ecrire un avis

PARFAIT

4,6 sur avril 26, 2015

Nous avons passé 2 nuits à la Cave Margot, c'est une demeure magnifique, décorée avec goût, le petit-déjeuner est très bon, varié avec de bons produits, ainsi que le repas du soir que nous avons pris sur place et qui était excellent, de plus les propriétaires sont charmants et chaleureux, nous avons passé un bon moment, nous y retournerons.


Un vrai bonheur

4,8 sur avril 13, 2015

Nous avons passé deux nuits dans la suite de l orangerie,c était fabuleux,rien ne manque,tout est parfait et de trés bon goût Les propriétaires sont charmants et prêts à fournir toutes les explications et informations demandées .Le petit déjeuner est délicieux avec des produits fait maison.Nous n avons pas pris de repas et ne pouvons donc pas noter ce service. Un vrai bonheur ,merci .


EXCELLENT

4,2 sur avril 12, 2015

Je recommande à tous ce havre de paix. Tout est décoré avec goût et l'accueil des hôtes est très chaleureux. Le petit déjeuner home made est exquis! Merci encore


Certainly merits to be selected as one of the best B&Bs in France !

4,6 sur juin 14, 2014

We, 3 Belgian befriended couples, stayed at La Cave Margot during the Pentecost weekend, and we don't regret it at all. Nathalie and Nicolas are really charming hosts, who run their B&B in a very personal and professional way. We occupied the 3 rooms, and they are all very nicely decorated, fully equipped, comfortable and clean. The large garden is also well designed, with nice corners to play, to relax and to enjoy the sunshine. We also made use of their dining facilities, and Nathalie didn't disappoint us at all, she can cook ! La Cave Margot was a very good starting point for a motorcycle tour combined with visiting the beautiful castles in the Loire region. The private parking place was very welcome to securely park our motorcycles. So YES, we highly recommend this B&B and hope to return there in the future !


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Chambres & Prix

Le Four à Pain

Le Four à pain – 20 m2 – 2 couchages Charme et romantisme assurés. Cette chambre se situe au rez-de-chaussée sur le côté ouest et dispose d’une entrée indépendante, c’est l’ancien four à pain de la maison. Nous avons souhaité lui garder toute son authenticité et avons conservé les poutres d’origine, les murs en pierres et le four à pain, toujours en état et prêt à être remis en service… Orientée plein sud, cette chambre dispose de deux grands vitrages contemporains qui donnent sur la terrasse et le jardin. Les tomettes anciennes récupérées au sol ont trouvé une seconde vie sur les murs de la salle de bain qui est équipée d’une baignoire. Un espace cosy et romantique qui invite à voyager dans le temps sans rien céder à la lumière et au confort. Sèche-cheveux, bouilloire électrique avec thé et café, TV, WIFI gratuit, ping-pong, trampoline XL, toboggan... plan d'eau et tennis gratuit à 1.5km. Parking privé.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 Double (130 / 140)

Prix par nuit: EUR 70 - EUR 80

Prix par nuit: EUR 70 - EUR 80

Suite Orangerie

La Suite Orangerie – 45 m2 – 5 couchages Située au rez-de-chaussée sur l’aile Est de la longère avec entrée indépendante, la suite Orangerie est logée dans la partie la plus ancienne de la maison datant du début XIXème. Elle se compose d’une chambre parentale de 22 m2 avec cheminée ancienne en tuffeau, lit de 2 personnes (160 cm) et lit 1 personne. Le salon privatif de 18m2 est contigu et peut recevoir 2 couchages supplémentaires. Ecran plat 82cm et lecteur DVD. La salle d’eau privative, sur le thème bambou et ardoises, dispose d’une douche à l’italienne en galets gris. Cette suite de charme est un espace baigné de lumière, orientée plein sud, avec vue sur le jardin en façade et vue sur le coteau aménagé en terrasses à l’arrière. Sèche-cheveux, bouilloire électrique avec thé et café, TV, WIFI gratuit, ping-pong, trampoline XL, toboggan... plan d'eau et tennis gratuit à 1.5km. Parking privé.

  • Capacité max.
    5
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 3 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: EUR 90 - EUR 95

Prix par nuit: EUR 90 - EUR 95

Suite Lodge

La Suite Lodge – 48 m2 – 5 couchages Située à l’étage, sur le pignon Est, avec entrée indépendante, la suite Lodge se niche dans les branches d’un magnifique noyer. Elle se compose * d’une chambre parentale (22 m2), avec lit queen-size (160cm), téléviseur écran plat et lecteur DVD *d’un grand dressing *d’une vaste salle de bain (10 m2) avec douche balnéo en teck et *d’une seconde chambre (10 m2) meublée d’un lit 2 personnes (140cm) et d’un lit 1 personne (90cm). Associant parquet en chêne, tomettes anciennes et mur de tuffeau, nous avons voulu redonner à cet ancien grenier à grain ses lettres de noblesse. Le mobilier invite au voyage pour un séjour mariant charme, authenticité et dépaysement. Sèche-cheveux, bouilloire électrique avec thé et café, TV, WIFI gratuit, ping-pong, trampoline XL, toboggan... plan d'eau et tennis gratuit à 1.5km. Parking privé.

  • Capacité max.
    5
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 1 Double (130 / 140) , 1 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: EUR 90 - EUR 95

Prix par nuit: EUR 90 - EUR 95

Contactez ou Réservez

Situation

Type D'emplacement

A la campagne, Champêtre, Isolé, Région viticole

Aéroport

Paris, France (ORY-Orly) 200 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Coordonnées GPS : DMS : latitude : N 47°49.17′ / longitude : E 0°53.45′ DD : latitude : 47.8211734 / longitude : 0.8956256999999823 Accès par le TGV 42 minutes de Paris Montparnasse, arrêt « Vendôme Villiers sur Loir » Accès en voiture cf http://www.cartesfrance.fr/itineraire/ ou viamichelin.fr ou mappy.fr ou celui que vous aimez ! Même s’il existe quelques bons GPS, rien ne vaudra jamais une bonne vieille carte …et les conseils de vos hôtes. Quelques conseils pour un voyage en toute sérénité : – de Paris : A10 > péage St Arnoult > A11, sortie 3 Thivars > N10 jusqu’à Vendôme > D5 Villiers sur Loir > Lunay – du Mans : D357 > St Calais > Savigny sur Braye > D9 ( ou D5) > Lunay Précision pour la fin du parcours : face à l’église de Lunay, suivre les 5 panneaux « La Cave Margot » (2.5 km depuis l’église).

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Zone naturelle, Châteaux, Jardins remarquables, Eglises et fresques, Villages troglodytes, Montgolfières, Caves, Champignonniere, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Ruines, Circuits touristiques, Vignoble, Entreprise vinicole, Zoo

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Homestay, Villa

Equipements du B&B

Location de vélos, Billard , Jeux de société, Lecteur CD, Garderie/Babysitting, Cheminée, Bibliothèque, Parking, Radio, Téléphone, Films, Station d'accueil pour iPhone , Produits de toilette offerts : shampooing et gel douche

Equipements du chambre

Cafetière/Bouilloire, Lecteur DVD, Réfrigérateur , Sèche-cheveux, Entrée indépendante, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Service de chambre, Wi-Fi, Internet par câble

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Vélos, Billard , Pêche, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Canoë-Kayak, Pistes de VTT , ULM, helicoptère, montgolfière, Ping-pong, Terrain de tennis, Location de raquettes tennis

Contactez ou Réservez

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 17h00
  • Départ:: 11h30
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Uniquement à l’extérieur
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Non
  • L'alcool est fourni Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Oui
  • Garderie: Sous conditions
  • Animaux admis: Non
  • Accès pour handicapés Non

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: 2
  • Paiements acceptés VISA, Mastercard, Personal checks, Cash
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: 50% du montant total de votre réservation par virement ou carte bancaire à distance
  • Conditions d'annulation: En cas d'annulation : - plus de 30 jours avant la date de votre séjour : aucun frais, nous vous rendons votre accompte. - entre 30 et 7 jours avant votre séjour nous conservons votre accompte. - entre 6 et 2 jours avant votre séjour : 75% du séjour sera facturé - annulation de dernière minute ou non présentation: 100% du séjour sera facturé

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

LEAL Nathalie

Langues parlées

Anglais, Français, Italien, Espagnol

Animaux de compagnie

Contactez ou Réservez

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Free

  • Heure du service: 8H-10H
  • Lieu du service: terrasse, Salle à manger, En chambre

Options repas

Végétarien , sans gluten


Infos & Réservations

Votre email n'a pas pu être envoyé.
Votre email a été transmis aux propriétaires.
Veuillez vérifier les informations que vous avez saisies...

Propriétaires: LEAL Nathalie

Détails

La Cave Margot , Lunay, 41360 France (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété

Change your search

La Cave Margot

La Cave Margot , Lunay, 41360 France (Show map)
4.6
4 Reviews
EUR 70 - EUR 95
per night

Contact Innkeeper

About

"Selected from 200 DROPS 2014 by the Figaro Magazine, with more than 70 outstanding reviews on tripadvisor and the exceptional score of 9.6 on booking, “La Cave Margot' is a thoroughly and tastefully restored 19th century stone-built 'longère', nested in greenery and run by Nathalie and Nicolas. La Cave Margot is ubicated right between Blois and Tours in the charming Loir Valley, at the gate to the famous Loire castles. The area abounds in sights : Renaissance castles, abbeys and churches, cave-dwellers villages, vineyards, remarkable gardens … Stroll around them by foot, by bike, by boat or even air-balloon… We propose 3 cosy and charming rooms with their own private entrance, bathroom, TV and top quality bedding (queen size bed in the suites), hair drier, electric kettle, mini bar …all looking towards the garden : - the “Former baker oven” room - the “Orangerie” suite with private living room - the “Lodge” suite for couples or families until 5 beds (dressing, big bathroom and 2 seperated bedrooms). We are a family with 3 kids and used to travel a lot; we speak English, French, Spanish and a bit of Italian. We can help you out making your trip in France. We completely restored this old farmhouse into a warm atmosphere : oak beams, slate roof, original terracotta tiles, lime-rendered walls, “tuffeau” limestones. Come and enjoy this wine producing and gastronomically region and discover its epicurian and gentle way of life."

Reviews

Overall
4.6

Write A Review

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service5
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
4 Reviews

Write A Review

PARFAIT

4.6 on April 26, 2015

Nous avons passé 2 nuits à la Cave Margot, c'est une demeure magnifique, décorée avec goût, le petit-déjeuner est très bon, varié avec de bons produits, ainsi que le repas du soir que nous avons pris sur place et qui était excellent, de plus les propriétaires sont charmants et chaleureux, nous avons passé un bon moment, nous y retournerons.


Un vrai bonheur

4.8 on April 13, 2015

Nous avons passé deux nuits dans la suite de l orangerie,c était fabuleux,rien ne manque,tout est parfait et de trés bon goût Les propriétaires sont charmants et prêts à fournir toutes les explications et informations demandées .Le petit déjeuner est délicieux avec des produits fait maison.Nous n avons pas pris de repas et ne pouvons donc pas noter ce service. Un vrai bonheur ,merci .


EXCELLENT

4.2 on April 12, 2015

Je recommande à tous ce havre de paix. Tout est décoré avec goût et l'accueil des hôtes est très chaleureux. Le petit déjeuner home made est exquis! Merci encore


Certainly merits to be selected as one of the best B&Bs in France !

4.6 on June 14, 2014

We, 3 Belgian befriended couples, stayed at La Cave Margot during the Pentecost weekend, and we don't regret it at all. Nathalie and Nicolas are really charming hosts, who run their B&B in a very personal and professional way. We occupied the 3 rooms, and they are all very nicely decorated, fully equipped, comfortable and clean. The large garden is also well designed, with nice corners to play, to relax and to enjoy the sunshine. We also made use of their dining facilities, and Nathalie didn't disappoint us at all, she can cook ! La Cave Margot was a very good starting point for a motorcycle tour combined with visiting the beautiful castles in the Loire region. The private parking place was very welcome to securely park our motorcycles. So YES, we highly recommend this B&B and hope to return there in the future !


View More Reviews

Rooms & Rates

The bread oven

Le Four à pain - 20 m2 - 2 beds charm and romanticism. This room is located on the ground floor on the West Coast and has an independent entrance, it is the former home bread oven. We wanted to keep all its authenticity and have maintained the original beams, stone walls and baked bread, still in State and ready to be returned to service... Facing South, this room has two large contemporary windows overlooking the terrace and the garden. The tiled recovered ground have found a second life on the walls of the bathroom which is equipped with a bath. A space cosy and romantic that invites to travel through time without yielding to light and comfort. Hairdryer, kettle electric tea and coffee, TV, WIFI free, table tennis, trampoline XL,... plan water slide and tennis for free at 1.5 km. Private parking.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Double

Nightly Rate: EUR 70 - EUR 80

Nightly Rate: EUR 70 - EUR 80

Suite l'Orangerie

Suite l'Orangerie - 45 m2 - 5 beds on the ground floor on the East Wing of the House with independent entrance, subsequently Orangerie is housed in the oldest part of the House dating back to the early 19th century. It consists of a parental room of 22 m2 with old tufa fireplace, bed 2 persons (160 cm) and 1 bed. The private dining room of 18 m 2 is contiguous and can accommodate 2 extra beds. Screen flat 82cm and DVD player. The bathroom suite, on the bamboo theme and chalkboards, boasts a shower Italian in grey pebbles. This luxury suite is a space bathed in light, oriented due South, overlooking the front garden and views of the landscaped terraced hillside to the rear. Hairdryer, kettle electric tea and coffee, TV, WIFI free, table tennis, trampoline XL,... plan water slide and tennis for free at 1.5 km. Private parking.

  • Maximum Capacity: 5
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 3 Twin

Nightly Rate: EUR 90 - EUR 95

Nightly Rate: EUR 90 - EUR 95

Suite Lodge

Subsequently Lodge - 48 m2 - 5 sleeps on the floor, on the East gable with independent entrance, the suite Lodge is nestled in a beautiful walnut tree branches. It consists * a parental bedroom (22 m2), with queen bed (160cm), flat screen TV and DVD player * a great dressing room * a large bathroom (10 m2) with shower balneo teak and * a second room (10 m2) furnished with a bed (140 cm) and 1 bed 1 person (90cm). Combining parquet in oak, tiled and tufa wall, we wanted to give back to this old granary its letters of nobility. Furniture invites to travel for a holiday combining charm, authenticity and expatriation. Hairdryer, kettle electric tea and coffee, TV, WIFI free, table tennis, trampoline XL,... plan water slide and tennis for free at 1.5 km. Private parking.

  • Maximum Capacity: 5
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 1 Double , 1 Twin

Nightly Rate: EUR 90 - EUR 95

Nightly Rate: EUR 90 - EUR 95

Contact Innkeeper

Location

Location Type

Countryside, Rural, Secluded, Wine country

Airport

Paris, France (ORY-Orly) 200 miles

Directions to property:

GPS coordinates: DMS: latitude: N 47 ° 49. 17′ / longitude: E 0 ° 53. 45′ DD: latitude: 47.8211734 / longitude: 0.8956256999999823 Access by train 42 minutes from Paris Montparnasse, stop 'Vendôme Villiers sur Loir' Access by car CF http://www.cartesfrance.fr/itineraire/ ViaMichelin.com mappy.fr or that you like! Although there are a few good GPS, nothing will ever be worth an old good map.. .and advice from your hosts. A few tips for travel in all serenity: -from Paris: A10 > toll St Arnoult > A11, exit 3 Thivars > N10 to Vendôme > D5 Villiers sur Loir > Lunay -Mans: D357 > St Calais > Savigny sur Braye > D9 (or D5) > Lunay Precision for the end of the course: facing the Church of Lunay, follow the 5 "Cave Margot" (2.5 km from the Church).

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, Nature area, Castles, remarkable gardens, churches and frescoes, Troglodyte, hot air balloon, wine cellars, mushroom farm Villages, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Ruins, Tours, Vineyard, Winery, Zoo

Inn Details

Establishment type

Homestay, Villa

On-site amenities

Bike rental, Billiards, Board games, CD player, Childcare, Fireplace, Library, Parking, Radio, Telephone, Videos, iPhone docking station , Toilet products: shampoo and shower gel

Room amenities

Coffee/Tea facilities, DVD Player, Fridge, Hairdryer, Private entrance, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Turndown Service, Wi-Fi, Wired internet

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Bicycles, Billiards, Fishing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Kayaking, Mountain Bike trails, ULM, helicopter, hot-air ballooning, Table Tennis, Tennis courts, Tennis racket rental

Contact Innkeeper

Policies

  • Check In:: 5:00 pm
  • Check Out:: 11 h 30
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Outside only
  • Drinking Allowed: No
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Yes
  • Childcare Provided: Limited
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No
  • Disabled Access No

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: 2
  • Accepted payments VISA, Mastercard, Personal checks, Cash
  • Deposit Amount Required: 50% of the total amount of your reservation by bank transfer or credit card remotely
  • Cancellations: In case of cancellation: -more than 30 days before the date of arrival: no fees, please note your account. -between 30 and 7 days before your stay we retain your deposit. -between 6 and 2 days before your stay: 75% of the stay will be charged -cancellation of last minute or no show: 100% of the stay will be charged

Innkeepers

Name(s)

LEAL Nathalie

Languages spoken

English, French, Italian, Spanish

Resident Pets

Contact Innkeeper

Meals

Breakfast

Free

  • Time Served: 8H - 10H
  • Serving Location: terrace, Dining Room, Guest room

Special meal options

Vegetarian , sans gluten


Inquire today!

Unable to send your message.
Your message was sent.
The following errors have occured...

Innkeepers: LEAL Nathalie

Details

La Cave Margot , Lunay, 41360 France (Show map)

Property highlights

Top