Maison Marchand

Maison Marchand rue notre dame, Labastide-Clairence, 64240 France (Montrer le carte)

Les Mots du Propriétaire...

Bienvenue dans notre maison du XVIè siècle située au centre d'un village classé plus beaux village de France et abritant de nombreux artisans d'art. Nos chambres disposent de tout le confort moderne. grands couchages (160 ou 180cm) salles de bains privatives, toilettes privatives, chauffage et climatisation pour votre confort, aussi bien en été qu'en hiver. Notre petit jardin de curé est entouré de murs qui garantissent l'intimité. plusieurs terrasses incitent au repos ou la lecture. Nous disposons d'un garage pour 2 voitures à la disposition de nos hôtes. Le parking est aussi assez facile à l'extérieur. Trois gentilles chattes habitent aussi la maison et le jardin, nous acceptons la visite de chiens qui les respectent!! Nous sommes à 20 minutes de Bayonne, 25 minutes de Biarritz et 45 minutes de San Sébastien. Nous avons la chance d'avoir pour voisin, le plus ancien jeu de paume du monde (1511) qui est aussi le trinquet du village pour la pratique de la pelote basque, notre sport national. Le village dispose aussi de 2 courts de tennis, d'une piscine municipale avec 3 bassins et d'une possibilité de canoé sur notre rivière la joyeuse. le vendredi soir en été, le marché fermier sur la place du village vous permettra d'acheter les produits locaux et de vous intégrer à la vie du village. Pour nos hôtes , nous avons préparé des circuits de découverte qui vous amènerons sur des routes superbes peu fréquentées des touristes. Nous vous attendons à la maison Marchand

Infos & Réservations

Propriétaires: Valérie et Gilbert Foix

Chambres & Prix

Le Pigeonnier

Située au 1èr étage, donnant sur le jardin à l'arrière de la maison, voici notre plus grande chambre avec salle de bain privée, petite bibliothèque et coin salon. Nous avons conservé en décoration son ancien évier en pierre, un très grand couchage de 180cm, une bouilloire, du thé et café et de l'eau pétillante des Pyrénées. Elle est climatisée.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 XL (180 et +)

Prix par nuit: EUR 75 - EUR 85

La Terrasse

Ancienne bergerie, cette chambre est en rez de chaussée avec terrasse extérieure privative donnant sur le jardin. Les chiens bien élevés sont acceptés dans cette chambre. Grand lit double 160cm,douche à l'italienne deux vasques et toilette. Elle est climatisée.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: EUR 65 - EUR 75

Les Meneaux

Notre chambre familiale est sur deux niveaux au 1èr étage, donnant sur le jardin à l'arrière de la maison. Elle est équipée avec 1 grand lit double 160cm et deux lits de 80cm, salle de douche, 2 éviers, et wc. Elle est climatisée. Le prix annoncé est pour 4 personnes. Il y a aussi une bouilloire, du thé et café et de l'eau pétillante des Pyrénées.

  • Capacité max.
    4
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160) , 2 Jumeau

Prix par nuit: EUR 65 - EUR 85

Les Fleurs

située au centre de la maison,avec vue sur les toits du village, elle a conservé ses briquettes, poutres et fenêtres en pierre. Nous y avons ajouté un puit de jour pour la salle de bain, un plancher à l'ancienne , un grand couchage de 160cm, une bouilloire , du thé et café, et de l' eau pétillante des Pyrénées. Elle est climatisée.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Prix par nuit: EUR 65 - EUR 75

Situation

Type D'emplacement

A la campagne, Village

Aéroport

Biarritz, France (BIQ-Bayonne-Anglet) 20 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

From A64, exit 4 Urt, right onto D936. At mini-island, right onto D123. After 4 kms you enter village on main street. Maison Marchand is half-way up on left with wrought-iron sign on wall saying name of house.

Attractions touristiques

Sites historiques, Zone naturelle, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du B&B

Jeux de société, Ordinateur, Bureau, Cheminée, Internet, Radio, Téléphone

Equipements du chambre

Climatisation, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Sèche-cheveux, Bibliothèque, Entrée indépendante, Wi-Fi, Internet par câble

Activités sur place

Pistes cyclables, Observation d'oiseau, Canoë, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Fers à cheval, Pistes de VTT , Shopping, Natation, Ping-pong, Terrain de tennis

Réservez

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 17h00
  • Départ:: 11h00
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Non
  • Fumeurs admis: Uniquement à l’extérieur No smoking in house, bedrooms or bathrooms
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • L'alcool est fourni Non
  • Convient aux enfants: Oui Under parental surveillance
  • Garderie: Sous conditions Babysitters can be arranged
  • Animaux admis: Autorisation préalable requise Small well behaved dogs in ground floor guestroom only,
  • Accès pour handicapés Non

Conditions Générales

  • Paiements acceptés Other, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Minimum 65 euros or 25% of total stay
  • Conditions d'annulation: si annulation de dernière minute les arrhes restent valable une année à partir de la date d'annulation. Si la chambre est relouée nous remboursons les arrhes intégralement

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Valérie et Gilbert Foix

Langues parlées

Anglais, Français

Animaux de compagnie

Chats

A propos du propriétaire

Nous avons changé de vie en 1992 pour quitter le "rat race" comme nous le qualifions à l'époque. Nous voulions partager nos vies avec nos hôtes, ce que nous avons parfaitement réalisé. Nous avons eu la chance de voyager sans bouger de la maison en ayant le privilège d'héberger dans notre maison d'hôtes plus de 50 nationalités en 20 ans d'activité. Nous aimons, l'équitation, la moto, le VTT la pelote basque, le jeu de paume, la musique le théâtre ,le cinéma. Nous sommes des amoureux de la nature.

Réservez

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Free

  • Heure du service: 0830 to 1000
  • Lieu du service: Espace petit-déjeuner/dîner, Salle à manger

Plat favori

confit de canard maison
Il est fait à l'ancienne et surtout préparé l'hiver avec des canards élevés au grain. Sans doute le seul confit préparé par une Irlandaise!!

Maison Marchand

Maison Marchand rue notre dame, La Bastide Clairence, 64240 France (Show map)


This text has been automatically translated. View original Text

Welcome to our House from the 16th century located in the centre of a village more beautiful village of France and home to many craftsmen of art. Our rooms have all modern comforts. large beds (160 or 180cm) bathrooms en-suite, private toilet, heating and air conditioning for your comfort, both in summer and in winter. Our little cottage garden is surrounded by walls which guarantee privacy. several terraces lead to resting or reading. We have a garage for 2 cars at the disposal of our guests. Parking is also pretty easy to the outside. Three nice pussies also inhabit the House and garden, we accept the visit of dogs who respect! We are 20 minutes from Bayonne, 25 minutes from Biarritz and 45 minutes from San Sebastian. We are fortunate to have for neighbor, the oldest set of palm of the world (1511), who is also the trinquet of the village for the practice of basque pelota, our national sport. The village also has 2 tennis courts, a municipal swimming pool with 3 pools and a possibility to canoe on our Jolly River. on Friday evening in the summer, the farmer's market on the village square will allow you to buy local products and integrating into the life of the village. For our guests we have prepared discovery circuits which will bring you on superb roads little travelled tourists. We expect you at the merchant House

Inquire today!

Innkeepers: Valérie et Gilbert Foix

Rooms & Rates

The Dovecote

Located on the 1st floor, overlooking the garden at the back of the House, here is our largest room with private bathroom, small library and sitting room. We have kept in decorating his old sink stone, a very large sleeping 180cm, kettle, tea and coffee making facilities and the sparkling water of the Pyrenees. It is air conditioned.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 King

Nightly Rate: EUR 75 - EUR 85

The terrace

Old sheepfold, this room is downstairs with private outdoor terrace overlooking the garden. Well-behaved dogs are allowed in this room. Large double bed 160cm, Italian shower two washbasins and toilet. It is air conditioned.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: EUR 65 - EUR 75

The mullions

Our family room is on two levels on the 1st floor, overlooking the garden at the back of the House. It is equipped with 1 large double bed 160cm and 2 beds of 80cm, bathroom with shower, 2 sinks, and toilets. It is air conditioned. The advertised price is for 4 persons. There is also a kettle, tea and coffee and the sparkling water of the Pyrenees.

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen , 2 Twin

Nightly Rate: EUR 65 - EUR 85


located in the centre of the House, with views over the rooftops of the village, it has retained its bricks, beams and stone windows. We have added a well day for the bathroom, flooring, with the former, a large 160cm bed, kettle, tea and coffee, and the sparkling water of the Pyrenees. It is air conditioned.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Nightly Rate: EUR 65 - EUR 75


Location Type

Countryside, Village


Biarritz, France (BIQ-Bayonne-Anglet) 20 miles

Directions to property:

From A64, exit 4 Urt, right onto D936. At mini-island, right onto D123. After 4 kms you enter village on main street. Home dealer is half-way up on left with wrought-iron sign on wall saying name of house.

Area Attractions

Historical interests, Nature area, Picnic area, Religious Services, River

Inn Details

Establishment type

Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

Board games, Computer, Desk, Fireplace, Internet Service, Radio, Telephone

Room amenities

Air conditioning, Coffee/Tea facilities, Hairdryer, Library, Private entrance, Wi-Fi, Wired internet

On-site activities

Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Canoeing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Horseshoes, Mountain Bike trails, Shopping, Swimming, Table Tennis, Tennis courts

Contact Innkeeper


  • Check In:: 5:00 pm
  • Check Out:: 11 h 00
  • Open All Year Round: No
  • Smoking Allowed: Outside only No. smoking in house, bedrooms or bathrooms
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Alcohol Provided No
  • Suitable For Children: Yes Under parental supervision
  • Childcare Provided: Limited Babysitters can be arranged
  • Guest Pets Allowed: Prior approval required Small well behaved dogs in ground floor guestroom only,.
  • Disabled Access No

Terms and Conditions

  • Accepted payments Other, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Deposit Amount Required: Minimum 65 euros or 25% of total stay
  • Cancellations: If last-minute cancellation the deposit remain valid one year from the date of cancellation. If the room is re-let we will refund the deposit fully



Valérie et Gilbert Foix

Languages spoken

English, French

Resident Pets


About the innkeepers

We changed life in 1992 to leave the 'rat race' as we call it at the time. We wanted to share our lives with our guests, as we perfectly realized. We had the chance to travel without moving from home by having the privilege to host in our House more than 50 nationalities in 20 years of activity. We love riding, motorcycling, mountain biking the basque pelota, the jeu de paume, music theater, cinema. We are lovers of nature.

Contact Innkeeper




  • Time Served: 0830 to 1000
  • Serving Location: Breakfast/dining area, Dining Room

Signature Dish

confit of Duck House
It is made to the old and especially prepared winter with ducks raised grain. Probably the only confit prepared by an Irish!