Maison Fleurie Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent stay!

4.6 on July 27, 2016

Excellent 2-night stay. This home is like a storybook stay, both in the home itself and its location. Doris is a kind, happy host. The room was spotless and beautifully decorated. The ambiance of the breakfast room was cozy and relaxing. Wished we could have stayed longer.


Nous recommandons vivement !

4.4 on July 24, 2016

Tout était parfait ! L'accueil, le cadre, le confort, le petit déjeuner... qui font de ces chambres d'hôtes une adresse d'exception à ne pas manquer !


ottimo soggiorno

4.6 on September 02, 2015

Un bel posto ben tenuto e curata in un villaggio molto tranquillo. Proprietari gentili e disponibili


La Maison Fleurie - the perfect guest house

4.4 on August 20, 2015

We stayed in this B&B for 4 days and upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed by Doris and her husband. The B&B has a beautiful garden where you can enjoy a glass of wine and the rooms are cosy, very clean and silent. Doris gave us very good tips on what to see and do. The village is a 30 minutes drive from Colmar and 45 from Strasbourg and it is surrounded by extremely beautiful typical villages, hilly landscapes planted with vines, medieval castles. It’s the perfect place to stay if you want to discover the magnificent Alsatian Wine Route! Anca&Dorin


Had a great time in Maison Fleurie

4.0 on July 28, 2015

Me and my husban stayed in Maison Fleurie from 17/Jul/2015 to 19/Jul/2015 (check-out). It was lovely stay in the nice room and clean toilet with beautiful Alsace view. Unfortunately, we experienced the hottest summer in Alsace on the first day and room was little bit stuffy. However, it was not a big problem. The second day was much cooler! ;) Breakfast is simple but nice and cosy! There are a lot of nice restaurants around! We tried one of Doris' recommendations (in Ville) and it was fantastic! Location is very good to explore all Alsace villages and parking place is enough as well. Hope we can come back soon. Merci, Doris!!! :D P.S. Also email communication was very efficient and easy. She replied very on time and we could arrange the deposit without any problem.


splendid time

4.0 on July 27, 2015

on a passé un bon séjour dans ce endroit calme et tres propre


Perfect getaway off the beaten trail in Alsace

4.4 on July 19, 2015

My parents and I are Americans, I currently live in Brussels and they came to visit me in Europe for 2 weeks this past July (2015). We traveled to Paris and then down through the Alsace region via Strasbourg and then back up to Brussels via Stuttgart, Cochem, and Trier. Mid-week we stopped in Dieffenbach and stayed at La Maison Fleurie. Our experience was simply outstanding. Doris provided answers to all of our questions over email in advance of arrival. She was the most cheerful and gracious host. She provided us with everything we needed to have a perfect getaway. Between the newly renovated rooms, perfectly manicured gardens, gorgeous view of the countryside and simply delicious breakfast, La Maison Fleurie was a little piece of paradise.


Two Day Visit

4.0 on July 18, 2015

We had a wonderful time.


Enjoyable experience

3.6 on April 28, 2015

Very friendly hostess, although language between us minimal we got by very well. Very helpful and a lovely setting. We were thrilled to stay in this beautiful part of France. Our first experience of France wonderful. Tasmanian travellers.


100% Recommandé

5 on December 22, 2014

Accueil Exceptionnel Chambre tres confortable Petit Déjeuner délicieux et copieux Si vous voulez passer un week end tres sympathique à Strasbourg et alentours je vous recommande vivement cette Maison D'Hotes ¿¿ Aurélie & Cecile


Piccolo angolo di paradiso in Alsazia

5 on August 30, 2014

Bellissimo giardino con stupendi fiori nella quiete più assoluta. Posizione strategica interessante per visitare la regione.


Très bonne adresse

4.0 on October 18, 2013

Nous avons passé deux nuits dans ce charmant endroit. Accueil très chaleureux. Chambres propres et agréables. Bon petit-déjeuner, copieux. Nous disposions d'une chambre pour nous et une autre attenante pour notre enfant, c'était parfait. L'endroit est un peu retiré donc au calme, mais cependant très proche de Sélestat (axe Colmar-Strasbourg). Parfait pour se rendre dans les villes de Colmar et Strasbourg. A recommander!


What an enchanting lovely place!

5 on September 20, 2013

This place was THE best place out of 15 B&B's and hotels I stayed on this trip. At last I have found my favorite region of France. I loved the view from my window, the house is spotless. Very comfortable beds and spacious room. Lovely breakfasts, Friendly labador... We miss you and your place Doris!!! There are many little neighboring towns you can explore and the scenic drive down to Eguishiem was very memorable. We visited Nusbaumer Distillery in Steige that was recommeded in a thoughtfully put together guide in English (put together by Doris) in our room. We had a lot of fun visiting that place and tasted great fragrant liquors. It's too bad I could not stay here longer.... Farewell till we meet again.


Maison Fleurie

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 62 - EUR 86
  • Reviews (13) 4.4
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

Visit Website »

View details

Top