Anne et Oliver ROSS Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.4
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Amazing views!

4.6 on July 23, 2014

The view from the swimming pool is truly stunning! Both Anne and Oliver were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and they were very welcoming hosts. The house is in a rural location but a short car ride to some lovely restaurants in Beaucaire. I am glad that we had the car so that we could explore the wider area.


Magique!

4.0 on July 21, 2014

Un très bel endroit, authentique, un confort très appréciable, de l'autonomie dans les déplacements grâce à un accès réservé aux visiteurs, et surtout un accueil très agréable et chaleureux des hôtes qui témoignent d'un véritable sens de l'hospitalité! Seul bémol, un petit-déjeuner qui mériterait peut-être quelques confitures maison et une plus grande variété de mets(nous sommes gourmands le matin!). Dans l'ensemble une très belle expérience à réitérer, nous n'avons pu profiter de la piscine, le temps était encore un peu frais! Merci en tout cas, Anne et Oliver pour cette découverte!


Charming B&B

4.0 on May 05, 2014

We spent two days in this beautiful B&B during the month of may. The B&B is charming, quiet, very clean and confortable... The family is very very kind so that it seemed to know them since long time ago. We really suggest to spend some days in this B&B Alma e Marco


Anne and Oliver were wonderful.

5 on November 15, 2012

We arrived later than plan due to getting a little lost but they were very accommodating and helpful. Their home is beautiful and their hospitality the best. We would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone headed to the Nimes area of France. Coni Meyers


3-night stay in June 2012

4.8 on October 31, 2012

Charming rural location with pool and wonderful view from breakfast on the deck. Anne and Oliver were very friendly and helpful. The B&B was difficult to find without a GPS - a sign on the main road would help. They loaned us their GPS while we were there. Susan and Jim


Secluded and relaxed accommodation.

3.4 on September 29, 2012

We loved the stay with this busy couple and their extended family as we needed the isolation away from the madding crowd and a year of intense work pressure. No television and little In the way of distractions in the immediate area were influential in our choice of accommodation. This hardworking couple were always busy and as such on one occasion we triggered the home alarm when returning home. The children were a delight and a credit to their parenting. The view was amazing from the other side of the house over an region that probably Van Gough trampled and painted. OK the room was basic in furniture style however it was home for nearly four weeks save for expeditions to outlying regions. We always intended to use thie B&B as a base for forays to other areas. The immediate locale needs a day or two for discovery but other areas within reach require more. Anne was a font of suggestion and recommended some amazing sights. We were compliant with Anne's request for breakfast after 9am given her school shuttle duties. She is so busy with her life and business. Oliver seems to work non-stop and even at home he is working into the night. He actually built the home, something which we found amazing. A dedicated worker who never stops. Eventually we had to leave this isolated and verdant paradise but our stay was one of serious relaxation compared to the previous bustle of French stays. We would totally Recommend if you prefer peace, quiet and seclusion.


Very nice stay

3.8 on August 21, 2012

We had a very nice stay for 3 nights in august 2012. The spacious room was very nice, and had a modern bathroom. The house was really great! The view from the swimming pool and the tennis court was outstanding. Breakfast was good with different kind of fresh bread. Anne and Oliver were very friendly. When we had dinner at their terrace, Oliver brought us a glass of wine. Anne had breakfast with the guests every morning. This place is close to les Alpilles, Avignon, Arles, Nimes. And of course you can just relax at the nice and clean swimming pool.


a really home-like B&B

4.6 on June 26, 2012

I and two friends stayed at this place for one night and it was really great. Anne and Oliver were very nice and helpful. We had dinner together. The feeling was really like at home with good friends. The experience at Anne et Oliver ROSS exceeded our expectation and it made our staying at France more memorable.


A great place to stay in Provence

4.6 on November 22, 2011

My sister, son and I had a great 2 day stay with Anne and Oliver Ross last month. They were both very hospitable and helpful in giving suggestions for our time spent in Provence. The rooms were very comfortable and the view very nice. The location was a great base for our time there. I would definitely stay with Anne and Oliver if I return to the area in the future.


Anne et Oliver ROSS

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 70 - € 80
  • Reviews (9) 4.3
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

View details

Top