Margo's Mountain Suite Bed & Breakfast LLC Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5,0
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
62 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Country House/City Amenities

5 sur février 25, 2014

After a long 9 hour drive, we were so overjoyed to find a large room, large bed, a wonderful balcony with a breathtaking amount of stars. We were graced with two delightful owners who, with ease, made us feel right at home. Not only was our breakfasts delicious, but so were their stories. We would recommend to all who pass through Wyoming to stop in for a restful time.


Feel at Home B&B

5 sur janvier 06, 2014

Thanks so much to Margo, Billy and Bullet for making our stay in Cody so wonderful. We booked on line not knowing our destination and had the most comfortable and warm accommodations. The home is lovely, our room was more than what we could have asked for and Margo makes you feel as if you have known her forever. Breakfasts were wonderful. We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed each and every moment. Thank you Joanne & Tom Bove


Fabulous!!

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

Margo & Bill are wonderful hostess. Margo can cook up a healthy breakfast. Bill can enlighten his visitors on the history. What a fantastic B&B.


A Wonderful, welcoming surprise

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2013

We booked our reservation for the King room and we were thrilled to find a warm and welcoming couple, who made us feel completely at home. The room was beautiful, and very nicely appointed and the bed was the most comfortable we slept in on our twelve day trip to Wyoming, Montana and South Dakota. The small amenities were outstanding. Margo has beautiful taste in decor and clearly thinks of all the little things that many innkeepers would overlook. (She even made reservations for us for dinner at a local ranch. Breakfast was delicious and prepared when we were ready, not on a schedule. Our room had a nice little balcony off it and the view was beautiful. We booked one night coming out of Yellowstone, and headed out the next day for Cody and points east. We were so pleased, we requested a room for our return. The second room was smaller but still excellent. Don't miss this place if you are anywhere near Cody. It is a gem and very special people live there.


Outstanding

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

Billy and Margo were the best host and hostess. Food was great! Hospitality was exceptional. Billy was very informative. He would make a wonderful tour guide!


Business trip turned vacation

5 sur septembre 03, 2013

Such the quintessential B&B. The hostess is just the nicest person you can meet and the house! WOW - Coming back in 4 months!


Beautiful place

5 sur août 28, 2013

We spent a wonderful time at Margo's B&B. It is a perfect place to explore the Yellowstone NP. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast was delicious and Margo and Bill are very nice hosts. An unforgettable stay. Thanks.


Margo's -- Wonderful

5 sur août 14, 2013

Margo and her husband, Billy, are outstanding hosts. We feel very fortunate and blessed to have met such a gracious host couple. We stayed two evenings at Margo's, and our only regret is that we weren't able to stay longer. Definitely staying at Margo's was a highlight of our recent Wyoming vacation!! Thank you so much for ensuring our stay was comfortable and most certainly enjoyable! Lori & Monte, Grand Island, NE


An Oasis in Cody

5 sur juillet 21, 2013

I booked Margo's montain suite based on reviews. Its a farmhouse located about 32 miles from yosemite east entrance and 20 miles or so from Cody Wyoming. It was perfect. Margo and Billy are very hospitable. I felt instantly at home. We booked the queen room and loved it. The king suite is spectacular. I will book it the next time we come to wyoming. Love Love Loved it.


Comfortable and Peaceful Stay

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Margo's a few days during a recent visit to Yellowstone. We've stayed at a lot of B and B's and found this stay quite enjoyable. The hosts made us feel right at home on their farm-like setting. We had the whole upstairs (including two balconies and a small kitchen) to ourselves. The Starbucks coffee and breakfast was quite delicious. (The fruit salad was just the best I'd ever had.) We enjoyed their suggestions for dinners in the area and were appreciative of their help in looking out for our welfare during our excursions to Yellowstone. Next time - we might stay a little closer to the park (they're 30 miles from the east gate) but one night's stay en route will be a 'must' the next time we visit that area!


Wonderful Vacation

5 sur juin 20, 2013

My daughter and I stayed with Margo as we were touring Yellowstone. We stopped in Cody for a night to bed down and attend the rodeo. Margo was a fabulous hostess! She was friendly, very knowledgeable and helpful with information about the area. We had the upstairs master suite. It was very large and had the most comfortable bed on our trip. The upstairs suite area would be perfect for couples or a family. Both the bedrooms and the bathroom were very clean and tidy. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic...everything was homemade and very fresh. We would highly recommend Margo's. The area is beautiful and serene; it's just a 15 minute ride into Cody. We had a great dinner at the brewhouse she recommended. The location put us just that much closer to the east entrance of the park. We were very glad we chose to stay with Margo...so will you!


Beautiful Place

5 sur décembre 07, 2012

My 3 sisters and I spent one night at this wonderful bed and breakfast. My only regret is that we could only stay one night as we traveled across that beautiful part of America. Margo, Bill and Bullet were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was awesome and the views at sunrise and sunset were amazing. If I ever get back to that area I would definitely stay there again. I'd like to listen to more of Bill's stories!


A Lovely Respite

5 sur novembre 18, 2012

We just spent 2 lovely days at this beautiful B&B. The hosts, Margo & Bill, were charming, welcoming and very respectful of our privacy. The king suite is great with wonderful views. Margo went out of her way to accommodate some special dietary needs. What a lovely way to get away from it all! Patricia & Dick Espenscheid


Fit for a King

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

The King Suite is luxurious & comfortable. It exceeded our expectations. Margo, Billy & Bullit the dog make you feel right at home.


A Fantastic Stay.

5 sur août 14, 2012

What a marvelous place to stay. Great location and fantastic hosts.


Delightful Stay!

5 sur août 13, 2012

Everything was perfect!!! Beautiful setting, delightful hosts, we could not have asked for a better stay. Margo's breakfast we excellent, especially her homemade granola and yogurt, and of course the french toast casserole and ham ... great way to start our day! A must stay destination!


Margo's Mountain Suite

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. The food and accommodations were outstanding. The visiting and sharing of life experiences was such a blessing and made our 25th wedding anniversary extra special.


Outstanding

5 sur juillet 01, 2012

Home away from home. Beautiful surrounding's, wonderful comforts of home and a fantastic breakfast!!!!


Marvelous, Margo!

5 sur juin 12, 2012

This is an outstanding place to stay. Welcoming, warm, comfortable, great conversations with the hosts. I've already told a few people that if they go through Cody, this is the place to stop. We had a wonderful time! Margo and Billy are great fun and made us feel truly welcome.


A perfect fit!

5 sur mars 05, 2012

Beautiful lodging, wonderful hosts, calm and quiet atmosphere. We will count the days until we can return.


Excellent B&B

5 sur décembre 14, 2011

Wonderful, warm, friendly home. Margo & Bill are so welcoming. The breakfasts were outstanding & the company so interesting & fun!


A home away from home

5 sur novembre 03, 2011

Margo has thought of everything! This B&B is beautifully appointed -- the views are spectacular & the friendship unsurpassed. Everyone should make a stop here!


A great pleasure

5 sur novembre 03, 2011

Although only a very short stay, our time at Margo's was a great pleasure; friendly, comfortable and hugely informative. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would happily come again and will gladly recommend it to others.


rave review for Margo's Bed and Breakfast

5 sur octobre 29, 2011

It is a lovely get away in a beautiful valley surrounded by mountains and fast moving river filled with trout. Screened in porch for an evening of drinking wine


Margo's Mountain Suite

5 sur octobre 03, 2011

Excellent everything! Margo & Bill are wonderful. View, loft, cleanliness, comfort, breakfast all magnificent -- would return.


Wonderful Ranch Near Yellowstone

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2011

If are looking for a quiet retreat in a scenic area not far from Yellowstone and Cody, Margo's B&B is an outstanding choice! We stayed here for three nights in September, and LOVED every minute of our stay. From here, we took day trips to Yellowstone, Cody, and the Bighorn Recreation area. The two upstairs suites are very private and more spacious than most. The beds and chairs are luxuriously comfortable. There's satellite television and you can connect to the Internet. It is immaculately clean! Margo and Billy and wonderful hosts - they know how to maintain a perfect guest/host balance: they are there for you if you have questions and want advice and are enthusiastic listeners if you want to share adventures. They also respect your privacy. Breakfast included juice, coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, muffins and pastries, a breakfast meat, and a generous portion of a warm breakfast casserole. Delicious! I stay at B&Bs whenever I travel. This is a terrific one!


Margo's superior B&B

5 sur septembre 09, 2011

Very spacious rooms and very close to Yellowstone. Comfortable stay and great service. A must stay for a traveler!


A Bed & Breakfast to revisit....

5 sur août 29, 2011

This bed and breakfast is a wonderful home away from home, secluded, clean, and quiet. We could hear the wind blowing through the trees and loved sitting on the decks upstairs in the late afternoon looking out across the valley and beyond at the mountains. At night the stars were very bright since there was no light pollution. The beds were very comfortable and we would definitely stay there again.


Sister Reunion / Yellowstone Adventure

5 sur août 28, 2011

Margo's is an amazing homey retreat provided by a well thought out spacious home built by Margo's husband. It is Margo and Bill themselves that make it so special because of their gracious hospitality, great breakfasts, and accommodating personalities. Their knowledge of the area contributed to our wonderful time and a chance for my sister and our husbands to really capture the spirit of the Cody/Yellowstone area. Highly recommended for R&R and a flavor of the western lifestyle.


Wonderful

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

Margo b and b made our family gathering a wonderful stay. It was very close to our family and right on the way to yellow stone. So close for a day trip. The views are spectacular from every window


Christmas/New Year 2010/2011

5 sur mars 31, 2011

This last Christmas is one of my most memorable, in large part because of Margo and Billy and their warm hospitality in their lovely home. My two sisters and I shared the upstairs suite and were extremely comfortable. It is hard to imagine ever staying at some other B and B, for how could anyone else create such a welcoming atmosphere. Thanks, Landwers, for treating me like long-lost family.


Fabulous First Foray

5 sur février 28, 2011

I've not been one to choose the B & B style of vacationing in the past, however, I am thrilled to share the wonderful experience my family and I had at Margo's Mountain Suites. My sisters and I spent an unsurpasssed holiday with Margo and her charming husband over Christmas and New Year, 2011. We quickly were welcomed into their lovely home and soon felt as if members of their family. We had many wonderful and memorable experiences while staying at Margo's Mountain Suites. I will not anytime soon forget the hospitality and friendships formed with these beautiful people. I truly look forward toward to the next opportunity to visit my newly extended family in Wapiti, Wyoming. I wish to recommend this piece of paradise to anyone visiting the Cody, Wyoming area. My first experience of B & B'ing at Margo's Mountain Suites sets the standards well above anything anticipated. Simply a wonderful time!


Home again

5 sur octobre 19, 2010

No one makes you feel more special than Margo, and her B&B rivals Yellowstone itself for beauty. Both Margo and her inn are graceful, lovely, and hard to leave.


Heavein in Wyoming

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

Margo & Billy were wonderful hosts! I will definitely come back. The bed was very comfortable, and the views are absolutely stunning.


Upstairs suite ideal for families

3,6 sur septembre 17, 2010

The upstairs suite would be an ideal accomodation for families or 2 couples traveling together. Downstairs bedroom does not have ensuite bathroom. Location is between Cody and east entrance to Yellowstone, a bit of a drive. Margo and Bill were gracious, friendly hosts. The house has several porches for viewing the property, deer in yard and stars at night.


Awesome Mountain Retreat

4,2 sur septembre 08, 2010

Great views, lovely home with comfy bed and great meals. Close to Yellowstone, but secluded. Margo and Billy are great hosts


Our favorite B & B

5 sur août 02, 2010

Our family of 5(2 adults and 3 children) had a wonderful stay at Margo's. The accommodations, views, and breakfasts were amazing! Margo and Billy were great hosts. They made you feel right at home. We stayed at 2 other B & B's on our trip and Margo's was our favorite!


Heavenly Stay High in Wyoming

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2010

Margo's is a beautiful home and property close to the East Entrance of Yellowstone and to Cody, WY. The upstairs is large and cozy, the breakfast was delightful! Would stay again very soon!


Fantastic palce to stay!

5 sur juin 29, 2010

Our family recently stayed at Margo's and we could not have been happier with our choice. We stayed in the main and king suites, which were beautiful, very clean, and so comfortable. The scenery was spectacular and the access to Yellowstone and Cody were very convenient. Although we loved all the amenities, the thing that makes Margo's special are the hosts! They make all their guests feel so welcome and at home. We truly felt we were staying with friends!


Margo's

5 sur juin 22, 2010

My stay at Margo's has definitely been the highlight of my trip. You will never find a more beautiful home, a more beautiful area or more beautiful people than Margo and Billy.


Ultimate place to get away from city life!!

5 sur mai 17, 2010

This was my second visit to Margo's mountain escape, and I will certainly be back!! This part of the country is a little piece of heaven on earth... and Margo's B&B is on the perfect piece of land. From the Breath taking views, to the incredible hospitality, I can't pick a favorite. My suite was the largest I've ever seen and each breakfast was amazing. Margo's love of hospitality overflowed every moment. Little touches of love everywhere, from the scented candles, to the soft music, to the tasty snacks and wine available. Margo and Billy truly LOVE opening their home, and it shows. This was the perfect place for me to get away from my busy crazy life.... and after a week, I feel fully re-charged and ready to take on the world now! I can't wait to get back!! I love Margo and Billy!!!


The perfect winter weekend getaway!

5 sur mars 11, 2010

Margo's is the perfect winter weekend getaway! Can't wait to experience Margo and Billy's summer hospitality.


Best B&B of our trip

5 sur janvier 12, 2010

We will be back, and I will tell all my friends about my new friend's B&B. We felt very welcome and were treated like family. We stayed with Margo and Bill in early June, during midweek. We were fortunate in that it was still early in the season and so we were the only guests. We were given the run of the whole B&B and let me tell you it is a fabulous place. There were 4 different balconies from which we watched wildlife. The location is at the base of the mountains, so we saw lots of deer and other evening critters. The view was absolutely fabulous and everything was clean and wonderfully decorated. Bill is truly a craftsman and Margo a fabulous hostess and chef. We rated this our Favorite B&B of the trip (WI to CA and back to NV). Thanks for a wonderful experience. Can't wait to visit again.


The ultimate place to recharge

4,0 sur novembre 01, 2009

I just completed my 6th stay at Margo's. Her suite is simply my favorite place to take a break from my busy life. The beauty that greets you in the morning is stunning. 360 degree views of the beautiful Wyoming lanscape cannot be matched. So convenient to the park and the Cody Rodeo makes Margo's a fanastic place to use as home base while you are in the area. Plus, I have never had a better night's sleep in my life than in the gorgeous suite. Fall asleep while listening to the wind whistle. Margo and Bill are the ultimate hosts. They will make you feel like you are their favorite relative. I cannot wait for my next visit to this very special retreat.


Wonderful place to vacation

5 sur octobre 21, 2009

This was the perfect place to base out of for our Yellowstone/Cody trip. Margo is the best! Beautiful house, nice breakfasts, horses & views.


Margo's Mountain Suite Bed & Breakfast

5 sur octobre 16, 2009

Second time I stayed with Margo & Bill. Wonderful location, friendly, comfortable atmosphere. Margo's attention to detail is remarkable. Always a memorable & pleasurable stay.


Little Slice of Heaven

5 sur octobre 11, 2009

Margo & Billy provide a little slice of heaven in their B & B. Our bedroom was awesome, bedding was sumptuous, mattress perfect. Breakfasts were delightful, served at a table looking out on Wyoming's vast and changing landscape. But the icing on the cake was having hosts who knew so much about the area and could suggest such great restaurants, wonderful drives, explain area history and show you why they love this area so much. Billy is an amazing historian. Margo made me feel I'd known her for years. If we had started our trip here, we never would have stayed anywhere else. Wonderful place to tour the Park from - East entrance is so much more rugged and extreme, scenery beyond compare. Cody and it's colorful history are extremely compelling. Thank you, Margo and Billy, for an awesome stay. Hope to see you in years to come.


A Gem of a B&B!

5 sur septembre 04, 2009

Our stay at Margo's was simply wonderful! Wyoming is a beautiful state, our hosts were so welcoming, their home is a wonderful retreat from urban life. You arrive as strangers but leave with wonderful memories and the sure knowledge that there will always be a warm welcome for you at Margo's!


A gem of a find...special

5 sur septembre 01, 2009

From the greetign to the farewell, we were treated with charm, sights, views, and just the right amount of the old west. Our hosts were knowledgeable and kind -- great breakfast.


A wonderful place to stay.

5 sur août 26, 2009

Margo & Billy are great hosts and their property is beautiful. I'd definitely recommend this B&B to anyone. Breakfast was fantastic.


Margo's Mountain Suite Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 18, 2009

The accommodation was excellent. 3 adults and 2 children and we had the entire top floor. Food was great, Margo & Billy were great -- helpful, sincere, and great company. Enjoyed my stay very much.


Margo's B&B

5 sur juillet 29, 2009

Outstanding! Great rooms, great food. Wonderful hospitality. Absolutely gorgeous views. We will be back!


Great place to stay!

5 sur juillet 29, 2009

Stopped in to spend one night but didn't want to leave the next day. Beautiful views and great service.


Fantastic

5 sur juillet 27, 2009

Everything about this B & B is fantastic. The people are wonderful and the views are unsurpassed


Wonderful visit

5 sur juillet 19, 2009

Margo and Bill have the prefect place for your stay in the Cody, WY, area. Bill expanded the home himself and the workmanship is excellent. We had seven in our party and there was plenty of room for everyone. The upstairs bathroom even has its own deck, and the shower is three sided with a view of the outside if desired. Really a nice touch. Margo had great snacks out upon our arrival and made us feel immediately at home. Dinner was great and we retire to bed full and happy. Breakfast was ready upon waking. We definitely did not want to leave since we had a wonderful visit.


Ecstasy

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

Beautiful views, congenial hosts, excellent cuisine, wonderful beds, best shower I've ever been in. Five stay-will book again!


Our Time was Too Short

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

We left our lovely time at Margo's Bed and Breakfast wishing we had a few more days to spend there. Margo and Bill gave us interesting history of the area and made us feel so "at home". They truly are gracious, welcoming folks who are willing to share their beautiful home with others. Breakfast in the morning was delicious with a view of the mountains that will have you wanting to stay and take it all in! We are so thankful for the experience, for meeting some great people and for taking the step to stay in a bed and breakfast in Wyoming for our first time. In doing so, we experienced the Cody area in a whole new, wonderful way.


Perfect!

5 sur août 23, 2008

We stayed at Margo's and used it as our base station to visit Yellowstone. We loved it! It was a different world from downtown Cody... a better one! The views, beds, and meals were awesome, and Margo and Billy are great hosts. You really feel as if you are going "home" not to a hotel.


We loved it

5 sur août 19, 2008

This is a wonderful, friendly place that is wonderful for visiting.


A little bit of heaven

5 sur août 04, 2008

No better retreat can be found than in the quiet solitude of Wapiti and awaking at the foot of majestic mountains. Superb!


Very Pleased

5 sur juillet 14, 2008

We were very pleased with the location, rooms, food and company. Margo & Billy are interesting & helpful & took the extra step to make us comfortable. We recommend!


Wonderful Charm & Views

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2008

Excellent place to stay, lovely Margo & Bill were great hosts. Helpful and friendly. Nice Breakfast. Lots of charm. Mountain views from every direction.


Margo's Mountain Suite Bed & Breakfast LLC

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $145 - $350
  • Avis (62) 4,9
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3075877580
  • Portable 1-3072725565

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut