Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
49 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Absolutely delightful!

5 sur janvier 22, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable home. All the rooms are beautiful, we chose the Blue Room. We especially enjoyed visiting with the owner, who is truly gracious and delightful. Found the history of the home to be very interesting. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast! We will be back, great getaway! Jackie


Great stay!!

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Great stay!!


Super Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 17, 2013

My sister Eva and I were visiting Rawlins and instead of staying in a hotel we decided to try the Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast. We were so pleased with our choice. From the minute we walked inside we felt welcomed. The house is charming and its history very interesting. The breakfasts were delicious and a great variety of homemade dishes were provided. We had many enjoyable conversations with our hostess and with the other guests. Our room (Lavender) was cozy and extremely clean as could be and the bed was very comfortable. The recommendations given for eating out were wonderful and right on target for our tastes. I give the Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast and our experience there 5 stars!!! Diana


The Rose Room-Delightful

5 sur août 03, 2013

I recently stayed at the delightful Ferris Mansion B&B, while returning from a trip to the national parks of SD, MT, WY, and ID. I was not placed in the room I booked, which turned out to be a blessing. I had an absolutely huge room with a romantic feel and a lovely claw foot tub. The house has a ton of history and maybe even a ghost or two:) Kaye-Marie was warm, funny, and very accommodating. The blueberry pancakes are to die for!!! My only regret is that I did not have more time to enjoy this wonderful B&B. I would most definitely return should I ever be in the area again.


Great stop on I-80

4,0 sur juillet 28, 2013

Great place to stay if you need or want to stay in Rawlins. Much better than the hotel/motels in the area.


Ferris Mansion Bed & Breakfast

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

Clean and beautiful accommodations, friendly and helpful host, and a place I would return to for lodging.


The Best Unexpected Experience About Traveling to Yellowstone

5 sur juillet 20, 2013

We certainly did not expect our expectation to be exceeded by staying at the Ferris Mansion... but it was! We heard about this place from a dear friend and felt she over-stated how exceptional the ambiance and friendliness exists here. We were wrong and she was spot on. The hosts are not only gracious but friendly, informative and a joy to converse with. We will not only recommend this B&B, we will send friends and family here. It is a unique jewel to find in Rawlins!


On the way to Yellowstone

5 sur juillet 18, 2013

Very nice and great service


The best

5 sur juillet 03, 2013

Wonderful B&B. Warm reception. Beautiful house that has a lot of history with the family that runs it. Owner pays attention to any special requests. Breakfast is outstanding and very tasty. Look forward to staying again.


Loved It!

5 sur juin 28, 2013

Amazing place to stay!


Beautiful!

5 sur mai 29, 2013

Stayed here on my way to Sturgis Motorcycle Rally 2012 and it was lovely. Great hostess and awesome breakfast. Very cool place that is loaded with history. I was able to see the whole place and learned about how it came to its present state. Clean and wonderfully decorated. Lots of thought for guest comfort is evident in all that is available for our use. Plus, its just a beautiful restoration done with lots of love by the family.


Home away from home

5 sur mars 01, 2013

We stayed at the Ferris Mansion when we went to Rawlins for Thanksgiving as a surprise to our family. We didn't want to inconvenience anyone with our spontaneous presence! We booked at the Ferris Mansion - just a few blocks away from the relatives. WOW - it was magical! We felt like we were sleeping in our own beds. We had so much fun! Kaye-Marie was such a delight and her breakfast was amazing. Next time we visit - we are definitely staying at the Ferris Mansion!


Great Find in Rawlins

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

Our stay at Ferris Mansion was a highlight of our trip. Kaye-Marie is a great host. The place is beautiful, the breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend Ferris Mansion, best deal in Rawlins, WY.


Magnificent mansion at a reasonable price

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ferris Mansion on our way from Boise to Omaha. The mansion is beautifully restored and well worth the stay. Kaye-Marie gave us a tour shortly after our arrival and obviously loves the mansion and its history. She also offered us several dining options for our evening meal. We went to the Thai restaurant that she suggested and loved the experience. We would definitely stay at Ferris Mansion again.


Great B&B!

4,6 sur mai 14, 2012

What an amazing house and such an interesting history. Wonderful innkeeper! Delicious breakfast! We'd highly recommend it!


The BEST thing in Rawlins, Wyoming

5 sur mars 20, 2012

Having just returned from Rawlins, Wyoming, I didn't expect much from such a small town. However, I found a true gem in the Ferris Mansion B & B. Talk about one of the best places to stay, ANYWHERE! We stayed in the Rose Room, which was huge and beautifully decorated. My husband and I slept extremely well every night, which is atypical for us even at home. The innkeeper, Kaye-Marie, was delightful to talk to, demonstrating her wealth of knowledge about the history of the B & B and the area. She also is a great cook; the breakfasts we had each morning were wonderful (thick and fluffy blueberry pancakes, an eggs benedict casserole, and her signature dish, caramel apple French toast). Each of these also came with homemade granola, breads, and fruit, so we couldn't possibly eat everything; therefore, Kaye-Marie packed us a doggy bag to take with us when we checked out. She was so inviting, whether it was encouraging us to come and go as we pleased or telling us to hang out with our friends in the parlor. Really, she went above and beyond my expectations in every way. If I ever get back to Rawlins, I will only stay at the Ferris Mansion B & B. It also would be a great stopover on the way to Yellowstone. I had such a great experience there that I even gave the bride and groom a night at this B & B for a shower gift.


Much better than the hotels

5 sur décembre 01, 2011

My wife and I were staying overnight in Rawlins and after reading reviews of the local hotels and seeing the prices we took a shot on our first BB. The house and rooms are beutiful. Kaye-Marie and her family are very friendly. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. If we ever stay in Rawlins again this will be our first choice.


Very good memory

5 sur octobre 24, 2011

Very nice decorated n very warm hospitality. Excellent breakfast


Hospitality Plus

4,0 sur octobre 21, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Ferris Mansion Bed & Breakfast. My husband and I stayed there for a mini vacation. We will definately be going back for another stay as soon as we are able to get time off again. Thank you for making us feel welcome, Kaye-Marie & Whitney. You both have a gift of making your guests feel at home.


Restored nicely

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

Very nice place that is very well decorated. Operator very nice and knowledgable about house history. Great stay.


Great visit

5 sur septembre 22, 2011

All categories were great


A Treasure in Rawlins

5 sur septembre 06, 2011

My wife and I decided to try the Ferris Mansion last night as an alternative to some of the other lodging in the Rawlins area. Boy, are we glad that we did! I seldom rate a hotel outstanding in even one category, but in my estimation, the Ferris Mansion B & B is outstanding in all of them. This turn-of-the-century mansion has been kept in perfect repair. The innkeepers go to extraordinary lengths to provide a wonderful experience for their guests. We stayed in the Gold Room. The Victorian charm of the room has been retained, but the innkeeper has thoughtfully added cable TV, Internet, individual templerature controls, and plenty of extra outlets for the comfort of the modern traveller. Our room was quiet. I suspect that the rooms have been sound insulated. Our experience was topped off by the "continental breakfast". Let me assure you -- this is no ordinary "cold cereal" continental breakfast! Kaye-Marie (who had become our friend by now) takes pride in providing a homemade breakfast that she prepares herself. Our breakfast included fresh squeezed OJ, blueberry pancakes, a variety of homemade breads and pastries, a delicious quiche-like dish, and a special homemade granola. The Ferris Mansion B&B is a wonderful place. We will definitely be back.


We WILL return!

5 sur septembre 05, 2011

The Ferris Mansion is worth a trip to Rawlins, WY. Kaye-Marie greeted us immediately after we parked in their off-street area. She helped my wife with her luggage, steadied her up the front steps and up the stairs to our room (my wife has a bad hip and almost no night vision). We were then brought ice water and orange juice on a silver tray with crystal glasses, and this was about 10PM when Kaye-Marie had already spent a full day with other guests. The mansion has been restored by Kaye-Marie's parents over a period of 20+ years, and it is magnificent! Breakfast was superb, and we used goldware including gold napkin rings. Probably the best travel experience I've had in many years, and we plan to return (we stayed in the "Blue Room" in a comfortable bed and were treated to a clawfoot bathtub). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


An Oasis in Wyoming

5 sur août 24, 2011

The Mansion is beautiful inside and out. The detail is extraordinary. The rooms were very comfortable. Got a wonderful night's sleep. It is evident that that Kaye-Marie and her daughter Whitney love what they do. Kaye-Marie directed us to a wonderful restaurant upon our arrival within walking distance. The breakfast was amazing. It was very nice to have breakfast with the other guests. This is the first time my husband and I have stayed at a B&B and I believe will not be the last since our first experience was so wonderful. You cannot go wrong by choosing to stay at the Ferris Mansion in Rawlins.

Réponse du propriétaire
I love first timers!!! I am going to suffer from high self esteem for months calling me wonderful and amazing. This house is so much fun to share with people.


The Best B&B in the West!!!!

5 sur août 23, 2011

I have got to say... this was truely one of the highlights of our vacation to denver!! It was a marvelous way to begin our journey!! Kaye Marie is a wonderful, amazing person, full of information and very charming! The rooms were clean, big, comfortable, and delightful. We stayed in the rose room.. Im sure they are equally beautiful :) I actually wanted to stay on our way back home... they were booked up!!! They breakfast was yummy!!! A great find...and a wonderful place!!! Definitely be returning.. Thanks Kaye-Marie!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
You are so welcome. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. I get to meet new friends everyday. If you come back again, then you are an old friend!


Best bed and breakfast, great rooms, fantastic breakfast

4,8 sur août 14, 2011

The owners are really nice. We stayed at the blue room, which was really nice on our way back to Denver from the Yellowstone Park. The whole house is beautifully restored, a lot of little details show the love of the owners for their house. Breakfast the next day was fantastic, the other guest were really nice as well and we had a nice chat. Kaye-Marie suggested an alternative way back to Denver so we left the highway and had a spectacular view of the snowy mountains on our way. Thanks a lot, we will certainly come back some day.


Great experience

5 sur août 10, 2011

My wife and I spent a wonderful night in the Lavender room recently. Kaye-Marie, Janice, and Todd made us feel at home. The hospitality, breakfast, and room were exceptional. Thanks so much for making our stay in Rawlins so memorable! Stefan


Great Bed and Breakfast!

5 sur août 09, 2011

We had a wonderful stay and would strongly recommend it to others. The hostess was very delightful and acommodating. Our breakfast was superb! We think the Ferris Mansion was the "fairest" of them all! Mike and Iris Armitage


Wonderful experience!

4,0 sur juillet 30, 2011

We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before but have always wanted to. This was such a great experience and would definately do it again. They were great and the breakfast was wonderful! So fun!


absolutely delightful stay

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

This was a beautiful and historical home. We were pampered in every thoughtful way. The room was so comfortable. The food was soo delicious - especially the homemade granola and sticky buns.Every room was meticulously clean. The owners were so gracious and helpful. This was my sister's first stay in a B&B, and she was so delighted and impressed.


BEST EVER!

4,0 sur juillet 18, 2011

My cousin and I were guests at the Ferris Mansioin on July 6, 2011, and loved every minute in this magnificantly restored mansion. You could tell that the restoration and subsequent upkeep was done with skill, intelligence, and love! Kaye Marie is unbelievably friendly...not the snooty B&B hostess you sometimes encounter. Her sunny, positive manner really enhanced the stay, and the breakfast she prepared was fabulous. I live in Illinois and if I could afford it, I'd go back just to stay there again!


Fabulous Mansion in Rawlins

5 sur juin 25, 2011

Staying at the Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast is a unique and memorable experience! The house is unbelievable in design with rooms refecting the decor and ambience of the Old West. The hosts, the Wilders, make their house your house while you are in Rawlins and it doesn't take long ro realize they love what they do. It is easy to feel not only comfortable but pampered here. Breakfasts in the spacious Victorian dining room are a highlight at the Ferris. Rates are very reasonable. Karen Hickey 1211 Niagara St. Denver CO 80220


Outstanding! Beautiful! Magnificent!

5 sur juin 18, 2011

the Ferris Mansion was incredible! It was wonderful to see what had been done to this beautiful old home. It was breathtaking, spotless, the room was wonderful, the breakfast was delicious. We couldn't have stayed in a better place. Kaye-Marie was friendly, funny and charming! We really enjoyed visiting with her. This was the BEST B&B we have ever stayed in. IF I was ever to go to Wyoming again I would absolutley stay at the Ferris Mansion!!!! It was a joy to meet Kay-Maries mom because she put so much of her heart and creativity into this beautiful home. I wish we could have stayed longer!!! Dixe from Everett, WA.


A wonderful place to stay

5 sur mai 28, 2011

I would plan my next trip so that I could stay there again. The innkeepers have truely preserved the victorian feel of the home and yet have provided updates like WiFi, surge protected outlets and flat screen tv. The breakfast was healthy with a few high carb items. The table was set with gold siverware, peroid plates, and an old toaster that younger people will not recognize.


easter weekend

5 sur avril 29, 2011

excellent example of preserving americas history and the passage of time. Thanks for all you efforts a very enjoyable weekend


Rawlins' best kept secret!

5 sur avril 07, 2011

Rawlins is my hometown and when we travel to see my parents, daughter and grandchildren, and my brother and wife, we will always stay with Kaye-Marie and Whitney at one of the most beautiful places you will ever see! Being from Rawlins I have known Kaye-Marie and her mother and the rest of the family for many years and when her mother and father started renovating the mansion in the seventies, I never expected such a beautiful place existed! My wife and I stay in the "blueroom" and look forward to the great breakfast that Whitney and Kaye-Marie prepare! A must stay in Rawlins!


Terrific Experience!

5 sur octobre 19, 2010

One of the highlights of our vacation trip to WYO-CO-UT in September was an overnight in Rawlins at the Ferris Mansion B&B. Staying at a B&B can sometimes be a marginal experience but we cannot say enough about Kaye-Marie's hospitality. Upon arrival she gave us a guided tour. The room was well appointed and spotless - breakfast was enough to last until supper! 5-Stars........


Go out of your way to spend a night at the Ferris Mansion B&B!

5 sur octobre 04, 2010

Back in my hometown for a visit, I checked into the Ferris Mansion B&B on the spur of the moment, mostly from an old desire to see the inside. Kaye-Marie showed me around the meticulously-restored rooms and allowed me to select one. Waking up in the aptly-named Gold Room to a golden Wyoming dawn and sipping delicious coffee on the front porch were highlights of my trip! Kay-Marie makes a mouthwatering cinnamon bread to go with her breakfast served family-style in the beautiful old dining room. She has an album of "before the renovation" photos which will make any visitor appreciate her family's remarkable labor of love. Don't miss the opportunity to combine history, charm, and some Western hospitality into a memorable stay at the Mansion! While you're at it, check out the Carbon County Museum and the Old State Penitentiary for some authentic Western history. They're both within several blocks from the Mansion.


So happy we stayed!

5 sur septembre 26, 2010

Oh I just loved this place! On our way to San Francisco from our wedding in Estes Park, CO, we stayed in Rawlins, WY. Upon reading of our honeymoon, Kaye-Marie, the owner of the b&b, offered a nicely-discounted room rate for our one night's stay. I booked immediately! Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted and Kaye-Marie offered up any vacant room for the quoted price. This is the best bang you're going to get for your buck in the U.S.. My husband and I stayed in the extremely spacious Rose Room. Parking is plentiful, and the area is very quiet. Breakfast in the morning was super delicious - if you stay here look for the sticky buns that are baked fresh daily! There were other options, too, such as granola and fruit, a type of brioche French toast, and more. Also, this place is gorgeous! There are so many lovely details, from the wall paper trim to the gold flatware. You will definitely want to bring your camera. Also, Kaye-Marie is very willing to chat about the place - it's quite obvious she loves what she does. I highly recommend staying the night here if you're traveling through on I-80. Too, it's just down from the Wyoming Frontier Prison, which is now a museum.


Best B&B Ever!

4,0 sur septembre 06, 2010

Outstanding B&B, the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Kaye-Marie and family were AWESOME! Not to speak of the ultra delicious breakfast..Wow...wish I stopped through Rawlins more often...way to go, Ferris Mansion B&B! :)


Five star B&B at two star room rates!!!!

5 sur septembre 03, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Ferris Mansion on our way back to Colorado from Yellowstone. As a patron of many B&Bs in New England, I can say without hesitation that this was a truly outstanding experience! The home is rich in history, magnificently restored, and decorated beautifully. Breakfast was delicious and we could not have asked for more gracious hospitality. Having seen most of the other options for staying in Rawlins, I cannot imagine why one would pass up the opportunity to visit the Ferris Mansion. I only wish it were closer to home!!!


Wonderful night in Rawlins at Ferris Mansion!

5 sur août 31, 2010

We found the Ferris Mansion on the "Around Me" application on our i-phone when we made an unexpected visit to Rawlins. What a fun experience it was to stay in this beautifully restored mansion! We were able to choose our favorite room, which was difficult because all were lovely. The owner, Kaye-Marie, spent time telling about the restoration and history of the home. Be sure to view the binders in the living room illustrating the restoration process and the history of the first home owner, Julia Ferris. Breakfast was delicious with many choices - fresh fruit, egg souffle, granola, breads, milk and juice, etc. We have stayed at many bread and breakfasts and we think this is the best yet! It is within walking distance of an excellent restaurant and the old penitentiary, an interesting tour.


An amazing experience!

5 sur août 30, 2010

Kaye-Marie was a wonderful hostess and was very generous with her historical information about the mansion. I could not believe how much attention was paid to every inch of the home with the painting, the stone in-lay, the pristine decorations---I felt like I was jolted right back into 1903. Kaye-Marie and her mother have created a comfortable, affordable, immaculate place to rest. Thank you! Randa Webb and Erin Alvarez


Comforts of home

5 sur août 28, 2010

Travel to Rawlins was accentuated with a lovely stay at this lovely mansion. We were graciously welcomed by Kaye-Marie and daughters. The accommodations were charming and provided all the creature comforts we were used to. Breakfast was scrumptious on vintage china and crystal. A real treat in an unsuspecting location! Many thanks! J & B from Oklahoma


July stay at Ferris Mansion

4,0 sur août 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Ferris Mansion for our anniversary in July. Neither of us had ever stayed at a B & B before, so we had nothing to compare our stay to. However, after staying at Ferris Mansion....we feel all other B & B's will pale in comparison. We enjoyed EVERYTHING about our stay at Ferris Mansion. The room was wonderful, the history was interesting, the food was absolutely delicious, and our conversations with Kaye-Marie and her daughters were just an added bonus!! If ever in the area again....we'll definitely put a stay at Ferris Mansion on our agenda. I advise anyone who has an opportunity to stay at Ferris Mansion to definitely do so! The Catlins


A wonderful wayside

5 sur août 02, 2010

We were traveling from visiting our daughter in Butte to see our son in Denver. Spent a night at Ferris Mansion. everyone was so nice and every thing was wonderful. It made our trip all the more special. we highly recommend it!


A Pleasant surprise

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2010

This B & B was a pleasant surprise. We arrived quite late and were treated exceedingly well by the daughter of the owner. There was some hassel with our booking that was completely the fault of the booking agency. The young lady at the reception was fabulous and sorted out the problem for us. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast in the morning was great. Totally recommend this B & B.


A great experience----

4,8 sur juillet 01, 2010

When I we stay at a B&B we look for those that offer all of the amenties of a good hotel, such as wireless connectivity, etc. but we also want a comfortable welcoming environmenmt, a good breakfast, quallty, cleanliness and consistency, and people who see us as more than "paying guests"-- Ferris Mansion exceeds each of these--if were to plan a trip across Wyoming, we'd plan it so we could once again stay at the Ferris Mansion--


First Class B & B! You will LOVE your stay at the Ferris Mansion!!

5 sur juin 29, 2010

Enjoyed our stay at the Ferris Mansion due to the delightful hospitality of the owners and the outstanding accommodations. They prepare a delicious, homemade breakfast served in a lovely dining room. The house and the furnishings are wonderful to see and the room's amenities are top-notch, down to the smallest details. Even having access to a computer was an added bonus after being on the road so long without one. Highly recommend this outstanding establishment to anyone traveling in the area and worth while going out of one's way to stay there. Also enjoyed sitting on the front porch's swing reading my book and seeing the deer next door. Sure beats out the typical motel and I certainly got my money's worth for the night's stay. The innkeepers want to please you and they succeed. :) Janice, Hollywood, Florida


Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $110 - $120
  • Avis (49) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (307) 710-3961

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut