Avis récents dans Woodinville, Washington

Beautiful property and great hosts à Cottage Lake Tree House Bed and Breakfast (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

My girlfriend and I spent an evening in the Lakeside bedroom. John & Beth were great hosts. The location is great; about 10-15 minute Uber ride to the wineries. The lakeside room is private and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was great and the hot tub was an added bonus. We'll definitely come back. My advice is bring a bottle with you when you check in, we thought we'd just drop our stuff off and head out to the wineries but the property is really great and you'll want to hang out for a bit if it's a nice day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway à Cottage Lake Tree House Bed and Breakfast (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le février 01, 2016

The treehouse is absolutely adorable, and John and Beth were the perfect hosts. My wife and I wanted a "mini-vacation" to escape the Seattle hubbub, and the treehouse was perfect. In the evening, hot tub and twinkle lights, followed by a cup of tea by the fire. In the morning, a massive home-cooked breakfast left on our doorstep, followed by sunrise over the lake. It was heaven.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful horses, great space and wonderful rooms! à Shining Star Ranch (Monroe, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2016

We had a large party at Shining star for the New years holiday, we had our entire family 4 generations come out. We were greeted by Jasmine who was a kind gal who showed us around, she made us comfortable and was nearby in case we needed anything. This place was gorgeous! Our rooms were immaculate, and we really liked that the owners provided us with lots of little sweets and drinks complimentary in the room. The fire was warm and we loved the trails, it was rainy and cold but we still managed to get out and take a walk. We felt the hosts to be very capable and kind, they went out of their way to help us with Ski rentals and introduced us to the horses, they weren't doing trail rides at the time because of weather but it was nice to meet them. The horses were really nice and well taken care of. They enjoyed the carrots we were given to feed them. It is a unique place to stay because they rescue horses and dogs it is nice to know our money is going to help the animals, we enjoyed our time there and will definitely be back. We would have liked only if it was raining, but that is something only nature can provide.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderul Hosts and Great Space! à Shining Star Ranch (Monroe, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2016

Wow! What a gorgeous setting me and my wife are both back packers and we really enjoyed our stay here! The expansive trails and large property was perfect for us to hike and explore, we love that we were able to bring our dog charlie! He enjpoyed the stay to Courtney our innkeeper was very sweet and made our stay really nice! We loved the breakfast and felt they gave us a large portion and enjoyed the selection of granola and cereals. We will be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Setting à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2015

Had a wonderful getaway in September. The food was delicious and the hostess was so friendly and accommodating. The grounds are very pretty and lush. We look forward to returning soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nancy-A Wonderful Hostess à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2015

We had an unforgettable 3 night stay at Auberge de Seattle in Woodinville(just outside Seattle.) Nancy has put a lot of thought and time in to making a wonderful home atmosphere. The area is also beautiful. We look forward to returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last-minute getaway à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2015

room, service, value cleanliness and dessert and breakfast served in our room all exceeded our expectations! We just wanted to get away for a while and were happy to be accommodated at Auberge de Seattle. We were also pleasantly upgraded to the Honeymoon suite! So nice! Again we were pleasantly surprised.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great staycation get away! à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

The Auberge de Seattle was a very nice retreat. The morning pastries were delicious and the orange wine was delectable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming French Country Bed & Breakfast à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2014

My husband and I just came back from an amazing two night stay at Auberge de Seattle. Breakfast croissants delivered to our room each morning were outstanding. Our cooking class was great fun learning new techniques and visiting with the other guests. The meal we cooked was excellent; along with the dinner conversations and new friends we met. The evening was very delightful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great honeymoon suite on beautiful grounds à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2013

At check-in, we had requested late check-out for noon. This was a wedding night stay and we had arrived fairly late. Breakfast was still delivered at 9am with a knock on the door that woke us. Very frustrating. The innkeeper was friendly enough but made it clear she wanted the room vacated ASAP. The room was beautiful and the food was delicious but it was not a relaxing stay by any stetch of the imagination.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful change of venue + authentic French cooking à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2013

We just returned from a lovely Labor Day weekend retreat at L'Auberge where we enjoyed Nancy's gracious hospitality, peaceful French country-like setting, well-appointed apartment unit and cooking activity one evening. For anyone looking for a taste of France away from the hectic city - this is the locale juste! Not only was the cooking activity well-orchestrated for our group of 3 couples, but we all actually created a wonderful - typically French dinner which we all then shared. The chef (Phillippe) was informative and entertaining as well. I have lived in France for many years and this evening was a special treat for me as it transported me far away from my working world - to to a relaxing and elegant bit of France.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Aunt Louise's TOO WELL KEPT secret! à Aunt Louise’s Secret (Woodinville, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2013

My sister and I stayed here one weekend this summer and had the time of our lives! A beautiful location onlooking the quiet and lush woods, it boasts the views of a mountain camping site and yet also the privacy and amenities that every Bed and Breakfast should. The innkeeper Christy is attentive, friendly, and a magician in the kitchen. As if this home away from home doesn't speak enough for itself, its location in Woodinville couldn't be better; the Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery among other renowned wineries and restaurants are conveniently close, and - get this - Christy even offers drop off AND pick up service!!! If you ask me, Aunt Louise's Secret is amazingly well-kept for the level of comfort and natural beauty this wonderful place has to offer! My sis and I will definitely be return customers! Also, DO NOT forget to take a dip in the hot tub underneath the starlit sky... Magical :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A romantic escape à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 21, 2013

Auberge is a beautiful estate tucked away in a rural area yet close to the city. We stayed in the Chef's Apartment. It was beautifully appointed. The owner is not a overly friendly sort but is nice however, her talent in the kitchen is incomparable. We had the light supper. The quiche was to die for. The dessert was unbelievable. Our breakfast croissants were as light as air, warm and delicious. All in all this was a wonderful experience and a great way to get away close to home to celebrate our 32nd anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful few days of B&B + French Cooking School experience. à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2012

My friend and I spent a fabulous few days at this inn. The accommodations were perfect and the cooking class was a lot of fun. We loved our French chef Christine, and Nancy was a delight. We hope to go back soon to share this experience with some of our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming French B & B à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and new years eve at the same time in the studio at L'Auberge. It was romantic and secluded. We really enjoyed the welcome dessert and wine when we arrived, as well as the homemade pastries in the morning. We will return to enjoy a cooking class in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine Weekend Get-a-way à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2011

My husband and I had a wine weekend planned in Woodinville and were pleased to find this sweet B&B and were happy to be able to use our gift card we had received! The location is close enough to Woodinville wineries that it makes for a perfect way to end the day! We arrived and were greeted by the owner Nancy who showed us to our sweet room. The decor was nice and the room had everything we needed! There was a huge walk in closet that also had a roll away extra bed! There was a desk, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, silverware, dishes, and sink. The mini kitchen was stocked with a variety of dry cereals and granola, milk, jelly, butter, yogurt, and a sweet strawberry dessert awaiting us! There was a nice seating area next to the bed with two chairs and a little table. The tv and dvd were perfect viewing above the bed. The bathroom was awesome with a huge jetted tub! We enjoyed this the most of our stay as it is not often we get to use a big bath since we do not have one at home! Although we brought all the toiletries we needed it was nice to see that she offered toothbrushes and other basic necessities. Our breakfast of fresh baked bread was left at our doorstep to enjoy in the morning! The bread was delicious, heated with butter, and a side of the sweet fresh jelly! We loved the french music that was played in the morning over the surround sound speakers throughout the room! It was a perfect way to enjoy a night after our wonderful wine weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not what we expected à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

1,8 Dernier avis le février 25, 2011

This B&B has changed course to offer cooking classes and the simple B&B guest might suffer for it. The large four-person soaking tub took twenty minutes to fill less than halfway before running out of hot water. Even with both of us in it, we "soaked" our legs only. The small refrigerator freezer hasn't been cleaned in so long, the accumulated ice has broken the door off. Weird collection of art, collectibles, and toys make one wonder if this is an adult romantc getaway or a child's playroom. The evening desert was a fork-bending combination of undercooked apples and over cooked crust. The morning pastries, delivered the night before outside the enterior door on the stoop, were a pastry combination of too hard or too mushy. The cereal offerings were half-filled. The cereal milk was a small pitcher, almost enough for one bowl each. Sorry to be so harsh, but we have experienced much better in much more remote places.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend of Bliss à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2010

As a surprise for his 60th birthday, I presented my sweetheart with the two-night getaway package at L'Auberge. In addition to two nights at the inn, our package included a six-hour French cooking lesson. Our fun and romantic weekend began with a champagne welcome from proprietress Nancy Gates Douglas and a tour of her romantic and antique-filled inn. In the kitchen, we were introduced to Chef George Stevenson and our two classmates and fellow foodies -- a career stockbroker and a marketing representative. Our culinary adventure with Chef George included learning and using chopping techniques, working with chocolate, and how to create a Sachet of spices. The fantastic menu featured Spiced Pan Roasted Duck Breast with Pecorino Risotto, Wilted Greens, and Orange Sauce, preceded by Parisian Ham Croquettes and Celery Root Cream Soup, and accompanied by favorite wines brought by each student. Our wonderful meal concluded with Chocolate and Grand Marnier Terrine with Fruits and Red Wine Syrup. Our two nights in the Chef's Suite of this romantic inn were fabulous. C and I enjoyed the view of Nancy's lovely and peaceful gardens while having our morning coffee and eating Nancy's delicious sweet breads. We rounded out our weekend by exploring Woodinville which has wineries to visit, some beautiful trails, and some great restaurants. Don't miss L'Auberge!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


L'Auberge Edge of Seattle Inn 08/2010 à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2010

Beautiful home in a beautiful setting. It was a slow time, so the hostess upgraded us to a larger space. There was wine and fruit waiting for us and pastires were delivered the night before which we heated up in the morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B and cooking school. à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2010

Cooking School/B&B combination make this a wonderful weekend activity location. Cooking school is fun and hostess is wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely evening, wish it could have been longer! à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2010

My daughter and son in law are planning a trip to France in May and I wanted to surprise them with a taste of what was to come. Nancy Douglas provided such an experience for them. From the quaint studio with a huge bath to the amazing treats made by scratch....we were truely spoiled. I say we since my son in law had to return home early so I had the chance to have a special ladies night out. Just my daughter and I. We talked and laughed and ate the most delicious chocolate cake. What more could you ask? The heated tile floor which led into the bathroom was so nice on the toes. Make sure you take some time to walk around the grounds and breath deeply in the peace and quiet. My daughter had to leave very early the next day so our morning rolls were brought to us...hot and fresh from the oven....ready for our morning. Nancy was so friendly and accomodating that you feel like family when you are with her. I hope to bring my hubby up to experience one of the cooking schools and stay at the Inn. Just wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming, delightful, picuresque Place to Stay à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2010

I've always stayed in hotels when visiting my family in Woodinville & Redmond. This time I choose to stay in L'Auberge and what a wonderful time I had. Nancy couldn't have been a more caring host. All was splendid. I will be booking L'Auberge again & again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just like home! à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2010

We enjoyed a rare holiday time together as a family at the L'Auberge. Nancy is the ultimate hostess, and her home a paradise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great economical place to stay in the wine country à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2009

I came for a quick getaway and something to do on a weekend while on business. I enjoyed my room but more imporantly participated in a cooking class with other guests. The host and chef were great and we had a first class cooking instruction and subsequent meal. It made the weekend as I was traveling alone and provided nice company in a comfortable atmosphere and a lovely and quiet location that is serene yet quite close to a lote of wineries and Seattle. I would do it again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


L'Auberge Edge of Seattle Inn, French Country Inn à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2009

Pleasant country location -- well maintained, owner very helpful -- nice location to visit the many wineries that have shops in the area. Very nice breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best gettaway! à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2009

I wanted to plan a funfilled, unforgettable weekend with my husband. L'Auberge will be etched in our hearts as one of the top 3 gettaways we've ever had. The rooms--I chose the honeymoon cottage--simply luxurious and embracing. Our french cooking class is something we'll do again and again. The company of others who love French food and wine with Nancy who is number 1 our books as a hostess and Chef Robert made us all feel and cook French dishes like we knew what we were doing. Cannot say enough about this very special place. Great for couples, girlfriend getaway...any special event you want to celebrate!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


L'Auberge in Woodinville à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2009

This was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were comfortable with European style decoration and the food was divine. Desserts and pastries were something we looked forward to everyday. The surroundings are secluded and quiet. A great getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A weekend in France, except everyone was very nice! à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2009

Wow, what fun! I found L'Auberge through a family member. I was going to Seattle and thought I would try something different. It sounded like a neat B&B alternative to the standard hotel. The weekend I was there they had a French chef who taught a baking class. Great fun, and I now make a wonderful French apple pie because of the lesson. Bottom line, the room was great, I stayed in the villa suite. The food was fabulous. Wine was in amble supply. The location and ambiance was peaceful, quiet, serene, just what the doctor would have ordered had he known about this place. I highly recommend, particularly for a romantic, relaxing hide-away. Bob Kennedy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic place à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2009

I found this place online. Had never been to the Seattle area. I was upgraded to the suite when I got there, the place was incredible, clean, cozy and Nancy is really nice. She went out of the way to make my stay amazing. Talking about going the extra step, I was there to ride horses and she arranged for me to meet this wonderful dressage judge, what an experience....I've told everybody about this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway à Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2009

Staying at the L'Auberge Edge of Seattle Inn was like being transported to a whole new world. I recommend my friends and family to purposely make a trip just to stay at this bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}