Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
93 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Beautiful Old House with a Welcoming Host

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2014

The house is an amazing combination of Victorian and Arts & Crafts architecture, with lots of interesting history and a variety of room features. It is very clean and well kept, and the owner has a background in period architecture and conservancy that really make the home come alive. The owner, David, is a wonderful host and cook. He accommodated my wife's unusual diet with tasty modifications to his recipes. All in all, a very pleasant stay and we will be back!


The Reynolds House was wonderful!

5 sur octobre 22, 2014

My wife needed a weekend away. It took me a while to discover something suitable and available in nearly all of Door County, but I happened upon an available room at the Reynolds House. I had not expected to get the entire upper/attic floor, but there it was, and so when we arrived, it was a wonderful surprise. A very private 3-room space includes a private bath with a shower and a separate jacuzzi tub, a living room with a TV and couches and chairs, and a lovely bedroom with a large bed and all the peaceful amenities one could ask for. The new owner of the Reynolds House is about the nicest proprietor one could wish for. He was full of suggestions about where to go (and which towns to avoid because of high traffic), what to see and which restaurants offered the best fish, the best deals, and so on. His breakfasts were unique and delicious, and we both had a weekend to remember. Would we do it all again? Oh yeah..


Quiet and Comfortable B&B

4,4 sur octobre 18, 2014

Our stay at Reynolds House was a gift for our anniversary. It was our first stay in Sturgeon Bay and staying at the Reynolds House made it very special. We had the entire 3rd floor, which is designed to be occupied only by one couple. This B&B is quiet, comfortable, quaint and run by David... a very gracious host! He has a little dog, Celie, who is very good with all of his guests. Some may not think that a B&B should have a dog present, but she literally NEVER barked and made our stay even more enjoyable! David is a great chef with stories to share from his many travels. He has not been in Door County for very long, but he has educated himself very quickly about the history and was very good about helping us to plan our day time-wise by being aware of what was available around us and details about services and practices of various attractions. All in all, we loved our stay at Reynolds House and would highly recommend it! P.S. You will NOT find any hotel with bedding as comfortable as what we slept on at this B&B... I guarantee it!!


Great B&B for 25th Anniversary!

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Reynolds House to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. David Hayes was an amazing host! He helped us figure out what to explore in Door County. Also, he puts his heart into creating unique breakfast experiences. The food was delicious and he kept us entertained with stories of food , the Reynolds Family (who had been the original owners) and some of his many adventures. The B&B was nicely appointed with antiques and gave you a real sense that you had stepped back in time to a more quiet and restful place. We definitely intend to come back! Jim and Anne Marie


1st B and B Stay

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2014

This was our first time at a B and B and I must say David made it a wonderful experience! His breakfasts were outstanding and the stories were very entertaining. His personality is perfect for running a B and B. And you can't forget Ceelie. (the dog) She played hostess as if she were born for the part! We enjoyed it so much we are planning on a return visit in the spring/summer.


Reynolds House, Fall 2014

5 sur octobre 08, 2014

David was a gracious host who offered a wonderful breakfast. The house has both history and architecture. Well done.


Wonderful 2 days!

5 sur septembre 25, 2014

My husband wanted to get away. We stay in Hotel's a lot since my son plays college football and we travel for his games. Reynolds house was a wonderful get away. We showed up early afternoon and David welcomed us to his home, showed us around and gave us a little history of the house. David took his time to give us plenty of options to do in our 2 days. Waking up to coffee right outside our room then walking down to an amazing breakfast!! Everything was very clean and David truly cares about his guests. I don't eat meat and Wisconsin laws require David to serve meat at breakfast, so I felt a little wasteful but only because I forgot to inform him.(sorry David) I loved the cookies that were always available for us homemade fresh and hot! Great place to stay and David is amazing, he has only owned the in for 4 short months but he has done wonders to this house and has such excitement for his house and every detail to making it a wonderful experience. Thanks !


Set a Standard for Visits to Come

5 sur septembre 20, 2014

This was our first B & B experience and our host, David, set a standard to live up to. We were greeted at the door by David and his very well behaved and very soft dog, Celie. Although we arrived late, David was gracious and shared some brief history of the home and then offered a fabulous restaurant recommendation. In the morning, we enjoyed the beautiful porch, swing and wicker seating and enjoyed our coffee and apple cider with the couple we traveled with, celebrating our anniversaries. The landscaping was lovely and offered privacy on an otherwise well traveled street. Our rooms were comfortable, very clean and welcoming. We had a lovely breakfast and David even prepared Mimosas to toast our celebration. The food was delicious and filling and David even tested out a pecan bar on us. We were happy Guinea Pigs. Before departing, we got the low down on the local must see sights. It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely stay again and recommend this sweet spot to our friends and family.


RENYOLDS HOUSE

5 sur août 30, 2014

Our stay was refreshing, relaxing and totally enjoyable


Pete and Chris

5 sur août 29, 2014

Great getaway....relaxing and delicious! David and Celie are wonderful hosts....highly recommend this lovely B&B.


Great stay!

5 sur août 11, 2014

The Reynolds House, while in need of some paint outside, was beautiful inside. Our host provided much information on the house, the area, and tourist ideas. We stayed on the 3rd floor, which is an entire suite. Though the floor was not air conditioned, there was a newer floor air conditionered that worked great. Everything was great, and we would stay there again.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast in Sturgeon Bay

5 sur août 10, 2014

We had a very nice stay at The Reynolds House. Even though David has owned the home for a few short months, everything was neat and clean. David was very helpful and friendly. We have stayed at a lot of B&Bs but none can beat the amazing breakfast David made for us! Would highly recommend.


Warm, Welcoming and Delicious!

5 sur août 08, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary by spending a long weekend in Door County. I was so glad we decided to stay at Reynolds Bed and Breakfast. David, the new owner, was amazing. The food was excellent, the conversations were delightful and David took the time to add some personal touches and make you feel at home. I would highly recommend Reynold's House and I will come again!


Beautiful home-be aware of AC limitations in Winesap Suite

4,4 sur août 07, 2014

Home is gorgeous. David is an exception host with many stories to share. Breakfast was delicious. Only downside was that central air only covers the first two floors. The Winesap Suite covers the entire third floor. There was a room air conditioner in the bedroom area, but it is noisy. The sitting room and bath area are not air conditioned and were hot and stuffy. I would go back to this B & B, but not in this suite in August.


Door County find.

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2014

One of the oldest Craftsman homes in America - lots of charm and nice location. Breakfasts were delightful and David, the owner, is a treat to know.


Our first stay but likely not our last!

4,2 sur juillet 27, 2014

We stayed at the Reynolds house as part if our 10 year anniversary trip to Door County and we really enjoyed our stay The new owner really took a lot if time to show us his beautiful home and to just visit both of which are why we do b and bs in the first place. We definitely recommend The Reynolds for anyone looking for a true B and B experience!


Warm & Friendly

4,0 sur juillet 22, 2014

Our host, David, was outstanding! From ironed sheets on the bed to fresh cookies every day and an outstanding breakfast, we felt spoiled and well taken care of! The house was very clean and well maintained! Next time, we'll stay in the spacious suite!


Reynolds House

4,0 sur juillet 08, 2014

We had a great stay, the house was beautiful and the rooms were comfortable. The owner had nice touches of cookies, water, and soda that were complimentary during our stay. The owner also had lots of brochures on things to do in the area which was very helpful. Breakfast was great, I loved the French Toast bake! We definitely felt at home during our stay!


Wonderful experience

5 sur juillet 07, 2014

We loved it, and we highly recommend it! David was very hospitable, and the breakfast was delicious. It was hard to leave after a truly relaxing weekend filled with fun and adventures in the surrounding towns. We miss sitting in the front porch sharing stories and having memorable conversations with other couples, and David.


Perfect Girls Getaway

5 sur juin 29, 2014

From the moment we checked in on Thursday, we were greeted with warmth and enthusiasm & friendliness. David was a phenomenal cook and attentive host. He is very entertaining and treated us like family. We had wonderful days exploring all the surrounding towns but looked forward to coming home every evening and sitting on the porch talking with David and other various guests & neighbors. Truly a memorable experience. We would recommend this bed & breakfast to everyone. We are already looking forward to our next stay! Judy Loeblich & Sherri Byers


June Fog in Door County

4,4 sur juin 25, 2014

While the weather left alot to be desired during our stay, the Reynolds House and its new owner were the bright spots. The breakfast both days was awesome and David took into account my wife's sensitivity to gluten in his preparation. The other couples staying that weekend were a joy to converse with over breakfast. We would definitely visit Door County and the Reynolds House again.


stay

2,8 sur mai 28, 2014

it was ok...the cable was not working at the time we were there so no tv...there were some spiders in the window and a bit of crud on the floor. The fireplace would have been nicer to see if the bed foot end didn't cover up the view. Would have been nice to have chairs in the room that you could sit in and not worry about breaking.


Reynold's House

3,0 sur janvier 08, 2014

The breakfast was amazing! And it was the perfect, quiet getaway we were looking for!


Relaxing weekend away

5 sur novembre 22, 2013

The Reynolds House is beautiful and Heather is a wonderful cook and hostess! We had a really great time!


Beautiful home

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2013

We had a wonderful stay, The home was well maintained and very clean. The breakfasts were amazing. Heather was very helpful on recommending the hotspots of Sturgeon Bay and the surrounding area.


Cozy

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2013

Heather is a great host, and the house is very cozy. We were very well taken care of, with plenty of suggestions for dining and activities, and plenty of food (overabundant breakfast, always-full candy dish and mini-fridge, and fresh cookies every evening). The little history lessons we got from Heather were great, too. The only regret I have is that we couldn't stay longer, and that our stomachs weren't bigger to accommodate all the food.


great place and super innkeeper

5 sur octobre 26, 2013

Heather owner is very knowledgable and makes fabulous recommendations for places to visit in Door County. Door County reminded me of Cape Cod. I would stay at Reynolds House for my next visit to Door County.


Nice and comfy; great location

3,0 sur octobre 20, 2013

We wanted a B&B for one night in Sturgeon Bay on our way up into DC. Main criteria were clean, comfortable, walking distance to town. Reynolds met my expectations for those, and was a good value. The property is beautiful and well-kept. My only disappointment was the breakfast. Strawberries with a dip and a big slice of nut/fruit bread was very good. Entrée was blueberry French toast, with two tiny sausage links. Not nearly enough protein to start my day, and the French toast was pretty soggy with some kind of brown sugar/berry mixture on top that I couldn't quite figure out. I wanted to say the dining was Average, but that is not an option - only Below Average and Met my expectations. IMO it was average and did not meet my expectations. But, I would give Reynolds House another try while in the area as the price is right and location is good.


A very good option!

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2013

This Sturgeon Bay B&B is a perfect option to avoid the crowds further north while enjoying a near perfect B&B experience. The owner went out of her way with the tour and mapping for our stay. The breakfasts were impecably presented with every attention to detail and the food was incredible. Do yourself a favor, let the lemmings suffer through the sardine crowds further north and let The Reynolds House be your launching point for your Door County stay.


Reynolds house 8.25.13

3,6 sur août 31, 2013

Charming comfortable house with gracious host. Would have liked lower calorie option but excellent cuisine.


Lovely weekend at a home away from home!

5 sur août 20, 2013

Generous helpings, delicious food, wonderful home, great hospitality, fantastic stay! We ate gourmet breakfasts and enjoyed excellent company.


great last minute find

4,6 sur août 11, 2013

Great location near downtown Sturgeon Bay, Heather is a fountain of helpful knowledge, and she prepares a more than you can eat gourmet breakfast.


Amazing

5 sur juillet 03, 2013

My wife and I went here for a week and we didn't eat the same breakfast twice. Heater was also a great host showing us a buch of different things we could do, also talking with us in the mornings about what to do after 6pm as that is when many of the shops close. The house was amazing! Like staying in a museum in a good way, my wife and I will be back. The only thing to be wary of is location in the county, if you don't mind driving a bit this is an amazing breakfast a overall value.


A Nice Stay

3,4 sur mars 07, 2013

Just returned from a one-night stay at the Reynolds House B & B. There were no surprises. The positive comments I read about the B & B proved to be true. The home has intriguing touches from years gone by - a wide front porch, beautiful woodwork (made possible because the Reynolds family owned a lumber mill as well as cherry orchards), a small reading nook on the 2nd floor, fireplace, and beveled glass windows. Heather is a very helpful hostess who is able to provide information so that her guests can make the most of their stay. We found the McIntosh Room to be homey with a spacious bathroom. We were told that the bathroom was formerly the playroom when the Reynolds family lived there. Since we were the only guests on a Sunday night, the house was exceptionally quiet. We found cookies waiting for us on the bed upon returning from dinner. The cookies and the many magazines that were available made for a wonderful pairing. Breakfast was served at 8:30 in the sun room. We started out with a nut bread, fresh strawberries,chilled orange juice, and a wonderful pot of coffee. That was followed by French toast with a tasty topping that included fresh blueberries. Before we knew it, it was 10 o'clock and time to head to the beautiful Sturgeon Bay YMCA (conveniently located about a mile straight east of the B & B) to wear off some of the calories from a delicious breakfast, The area surrounding the Reynolds House is a very safe neighborhood, within walking distance of the downtown area. In the surrounding neighborhoods, there are numerous, historic homes that would make for a delightful walking tour during warmer months.


Wonderful weekend

5 sur février 01, 2013

Host was very informative about local activites


llaber

4,8 sur décembre 13, 2012

we had a great time. good food and very nice room. we got great pointers on what to do and whee to go during our stay.


Wonderful Door Co. B&B

5 sur décembre 12, 2012

Very quiet after Thanksgiving stay. Breakfast was exceptionally good. Heather spent time with the guests figuring out what they were most interested in visiting. We do plan on returning again.


Quick Getaway

4,2 sur novembre 03, 2012

We found the Reynolds House B&B last minute. I was very surprised I was able to find something just three weeks before we decided to take our trip. Heather is the house keeper and was very communicative while making sure we had a good game plan for our two day stay. Breakfast was absolutely out of this world. Be sure to bring your appetite. The B&B is an old elegant home with beautiful architecture. The location is fantastic as you're located just blocks away from downtown but far enough away to avoid all of the traffic. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to enjoy their B&B stay. Oh, Heather will even bring fresh, homemade cookies to your room each day. Can't wait to go back.


Fall Weekend in Door County

5 sur octobre 20, 2012

Our location at The Reynolds House was perfect for our discovery of fun places to see and go in Door County. The comfort when we returned mid afternoon and evening was wonderful. Our rooms were immaculate and the food was exceptional. Would highly recommend to others. Heather is a gracious hostess.


Shocking Turn of Events

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2012

This home is just as pictured--beautifully maintained and clean as a whistle. Upon arrival and after meeting the hostess and settling into our room, we were expecting a lovely evening. Unfortunately, as we were resting before dinner in our lovely queen-size bed, the hostess chose to use her key to our room to enter the room unannounced and without knocking. To say we had the shock of our life is an understatement. This violation of propriety makes it necessary to warn guests away from this establishment.


Going to go back next year!

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2012

Heather's home offers everything you want in a bed and breakfast. Lacks nothing. Period.


B&B

4,2 sur septembre 19, 2012

Heather is an amazing cook and gives a great talk on the places to hit in Door County! The house is charming. Our floors creaked so much that we were afraid we were disturbing the other guests, but I guess you can expect some of that in a beautiful old house.


wonderful stay, the hostess was a well of information, and so helpful

4,6 sur septembre 19, 2012

Such history, and attention to detail in every way. Love, love, loved our stay!


excellent experience for my first B&B!

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2012

I would recommend this place to a friend! I was most impressed by Heather's hospitality and the quality of breakfast!


Recent Stay While in Wisconsin

5 sur août 16, 2012

We had to cancel for a first night - very understanding Innkeeper. Meticulously clean/pleasant. Walking distance to town. Enjoyed out stay and would stay again.


door county trip

5 sur août 13, 2012

the breakfast was great. She was super nice. Loved the cookies on the bed.


Wealth of Information

3,4 sur août 01, 2012

I walked away feeling the owner prided herself on two things: knowledge of the area and food. And she has much to be proud of in those categories. She listens to your interests and provides ample recommendations of activities...and her recommendations were spot on. As for breakfast, you better have an appetite, because you will get a LOT of food. Delicious, and she incorporates local ingredients (like cherries). The room was pleasant and clean, wi-fi access was sufficient, and the location was convenient. My biggest disappointment is that you are on HER time. Breakfast is served at 8:30 (not a window of time) and it is quite a drawn out process. Relaxing for those wanting a leisurely day; stressful for those who have plans (or a tee time!)


Loved Our Stay!

5 sur juillet 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Reynolds House. We stayed in the Winesap room which was a suite on the third floor of the home. It was very clean and comfortable. Heather was a gracious hostess. When we got to the house, Heather gave us a historical tour of her beautiful home. After the tour, Heather sat down with us for over an hour, got a map out of Door County and gave us places of interest, places to dine and some nice shops to see which was very helpful as this was our first time to this area. We had also mentioned some of our interests to her before getting there and she had information readily available. The house is located in a residential neighborhood which was very quiet but it was only about 3 blocks from a very quaint shopping area. The extra touches she provided were also nice and were accessible any time of day...pop, bottled water, snacks and candy. After returning to our room at the end of the day, we had a plate of cookies which was a nice treat. The breakfasts were so delicious and very filling. We usually skipped lunch and had an early dinner! Thanks Heather for making our stay so enjoyable!


The Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 27, 2012

Lovely Victorian home. Clean, tastefully decorated, gracious hostess, wonderful food, delightful company.


July at the Reynolds House

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Reynolds House. As other reviews state, Heather was a very good host. She sits you down and tells you the best of the best places to visit in all of Door County. Her recommendations were all wonderful. Be prepared for an amazing, hearty breakfast, you will not be dissapointed and will not have to eat again until dinner.


A great stay!

5 sur juillet 16, 2012

Heather and her crew really knock themselves out to provide their guests a wonderful stay! The accommodations were gorgeous and very comfy despite the extremely warm temperatures. Heather was most informative about the sights and tastes of Door Co and her information was accurate and very helpful. We have already told our friends and would not be surprised to hear they will be staying at Reynolds House themselves!


Great place to stay!

5 sur juillet 03, 2012

First experience at a B+B, and it was fantastic! Would highly recommend this location to everyone!


Anniversary stay June 22 & 23

3,6 sur juin 27, 2012

Had a nice stay, great location, nice room and bath. The house is beautiful. Heather's breakfasts are awesome! Early coffee on the upper landing is a nice touch too. Our only negative was the in room TV, very dated and small.


spring get away

4,6 sur mai 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Sitting down with Heather to discuss things to do was great. We went to places that were secluded that we never would have found on our own. We look forward to going again.


Outstanding experience

5 sur avril 13, 2012

Our two day stay at the Reynold's House proved to be an outstanding B & B experience! Heather's wonderful hospitality provided us with a memorable get-away.........highly recommended!!


Highly Recommend

5 sur avril 08, 2012

Our stay was perfect and our hostess was even better. I am already recommending my friends to stay here.


Heavenly

5 sur février 06, 2012

Beautiful B&B, charming decor, fabulous food, delightful & thorough innkeeper -- one of the best!


Amazing Stay with a Wonderful Hostess!

5 sur janvier 07, 2012

Exquisite Breakfast, extremely thoughtful and hospitable hostess, great location, great ambience, definitely coming back!


lovely hide away

5 sur janvier 04, 2012

we have chosen to stay at the Reynolds house twice now and can say that it will always be our first choice when in door county.


Fabulous stay!

4,6 sur novembre 30, 2011

We stayed at the Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary. This was the first B&B we ever went to, and we were thrilled with the choice we made! We stayed in the Macintosh room. The room itself is small, but cozy. The bathroom, however, is HUGE! :) Heather was extremely friendly and offered many wonderful suggestions on what to see/do/eat. And the breakfasts.....A-MA-ZING!!!! It was a wonderful weekend, and we're looking forward to coming back!


Personalized service

4,4 sur novembre 06, 2011

Beautiful home with warm rooms and furnishings. Heather's suggestions for things to see and do in Door County are "spot on." Her breakfasts are amazing, and enough to fill you up until it's dinnertime! Nice walking location to downtown Sturgeon Bay. We stayed in the Winesap Suite, which was a good deal of room for the long weekend.


Reynolds House

5 sur novembre 06, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast. We had gotten mixed opinions from people we told we were going to stay at a B&B, so we were wondering what we were in for. Turned out to be excellent. The place was clean, very well kept and had an interesting history. Heather was the perfect host & the breakfasts were amazing. Thanks Heather for an enjoyable weekend.


The Reynold's House in Sturgeon Bay

4,2 sur octobre 20, 2011

The porch needed pressure washing and the plants were unkempt but it is autumn too and things are dying. The food was very good as were the cookies Heather brought up at night. Heather gave detailed instructions on what to see which were very helpful. Our room was clean and pleasant.


Reynolds House

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2011

We truly enjoyed out stay at the Reynolds House in Sturgeon Bay. The owner/Hostess, Heather couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The rooms spoke turn of the century Door County charm but had all of the modern conveniences that you need. And when the B&B boasts gourmet breakfasts, they are not exagerating. Cheese souffles, baked apples in cream and spices and home baked fruit and nut breads adorned the breakfast table, just to name a few things. Top this off with a plate of home baked cookies left on your bed in the evening to surprise you, and you have a winning B&B experience.


Wonderful weekend at Reynolds House

4,4 sur octobre 16, 2011

We had a fantastic time staying at the Reynolds House. When we arrived, Heather sat down with us and spent an hour talking about her house, it's history and Door County. She took the time to walk us through various activites on the peninsula, places to visit, and the best places to eat. Her breakfast's in the morning were phenominal. Not your run of the mill eggs and sausage. Breakfast started out with a unique fruit dish followed by a baked dish that was fantastic. I will stay there again during my next visit to Door County.


Fabulous Hostess

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2011

This is our 2nd time staying at the Reynold's House. The 1st time, we were throughly impressed with Heather's knowledge of the history of Door county, and the history of The Reynold's House. Her breakfasts are delicious as well!! We had such a great time, we decided to come back this year. We will be planning another weekend here in the future...I highly reccomend it!


Hard to beat!

3,8 sur octobre 02, 2011

The house is lovely and Heather, the B&B owner, is very nice and accommodating. Breakfast each morning was spectacular and very very filling, we did not eat another meal until late at night. My husband and I both loved the chocolate chip & raisin cookies Heather provided us each night.


A dream bed and breakfast experience

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights over Labor Day weekend, and stayed in the Winesap Suite, which is a private floor in the house with a bedroom, sitting room with fireplace and huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub and separate shower. We found the bed to be very comfy, and took advantage of the fireplace and jacuzzi. Absolute relaxation. Also every night there were cookies to welcome us back to the room, very indulgent! Everything was clean and well maintained. The breakfasts really steal the show. Gourmet, two course and very tasty. Portions are huge, you can usually graze for lunch. Heather is a great hostess. Not only did she sit down the first day and help us plan our weekend with maps, brochures and suggestions, but she also was kind enough to coordinate with us before we even got up there via email. She provided suggestions for kayaking and a fish boil, which were both things we really wanted to experience on the trip. She also booked our fish boil for us before we even came up. The only 2 drawbacks I would note, there was some Internet trouble while we were there and there was no access. It may have been weather related, but I am unsure. We ended up making a stopover at the McDonald's down the street because my husband needed to download something to work on in the car on the way home. Also, there is tea/coffee setup on the landing but no hot water in the evenings for those who want to relax with a cup of tea or cocoa in the evenings. Heather goes to bed early to make the scrumptious breakfasts in the morning, but a thermos of hot water or an electric water heater would be a welcome addition. All in all, a great experience for a weekend getaway. It is the consummate relaxation experience and truly what is imagined when you think of a bed and breakfast stay. The Winesap Suite is worth the extra price to have that private getaway experience for a special weekend or "just because you deserve it".


Beware! -Huge Breakfasts

3,8 sur septembre 06, 2011

We spent two nights here. Heather gave us a wonderful orientation of the area so we would make the most of our short time in the area. This included information about theater and concerts as well as parks, restaurants, museums and shopping. The breakfasts are huge. You don't want or need lunch afterwards.


great place to stay

4,2 sur août 31, 2011

We had a fantastic two-night stay. The room was tastefully decorated and the furnishings comfortable (only shortcoming is the tiny tv but who cares?). The breakfasts were just out of this world delicious with EXTREMELY generous portions - I seriously would go back just to eat! Heather is very welcoming and since this was our first time to Door County, she took the time to go through a map of her favorite stores and restaurants - that was much appreciated. Overall a great place to stay.


A Lovely, Lavish B & B

4,8 sur août 26, 2011

The breakfasts were extravagantly delicious and generous! Bedroom, living space, and bathroom were spacious and nicely appointed. Rooms were cleaned and fresh towels hung daily. Heather's great "tour" of Door County via map when we first arrived gave us great tips for travel. Reynolds House were fun to meet, and interesting conversation at the breakfast table was never hurried. Thanks for a great stay!


Great Stay!

4,6 sur août 19, 2011

The stay at the Reynolds House was very comfortable. The location allowed us to see and do all we wanted to and more in a day. The breakfasts were exceptional. We would certainly stay again.


Great B&B

4,0 sur août 17, 2011

Beautiful B&B, very historic house, wonderful breakfast, Innkeeper helped plan our weekend by giving us all of her favorite spots in Door County.


Wonderful

5 sur août 16, 2011

This is one of the best B&B experiences we have had yet. Be prepared for a feast for breakfast, it lasted us until well into the day. The house and furnishings are amazing. Nice touch of having a plate of cookies setting on your bed when you return from dining out.


Pleasant B & B

4,0 sur août 15, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Reynold's House. The room was inviting and comfortable and the food outstanding. Heather was very informative about what to see and do in Door County.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur août 13, 2011

The hostess is amazing. Breakfast was delicious (1 1/2 hours each morning). Highly recommend it.


Love It

5 sur août 11, 2011

The Reynolds House is the best! We enjoyed everything about it. The rooms are clean and the beds are so comfy, we relaxed and never slept better. The Bkfst is to die for. Wow is Heather a good cook. And she gives information to you better than any tour guide you would pay top price. We Definately will be back and highly reccomend it.


Great Food, Great Service

3,8 sur août 07, 2011

Excellent breakfast and lovely home and guest. Our bed was a bit too soft though.


Fantastic

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2011

Heather was a big help for our first trip to Door County. She impressed me with her knowledge of the area and her willingness to explain what we had to see. Breakfast is outstanding, the reviews don't really do it justice.


Reynolds

3,4 sur juillet 30, 2011

Very nice home, with detailed explanation of the history of the home. Breakfast was very tasty, however, long lag between courses...took over 90 minutes.


Door County

4,2 sur juillet 21, 2011

Heather was helpful in recommending sights to visit and eating establishments. We couldn't try but two of them because her breakfasts were served so late, and the portions were too large. They were outstanding, but we would have seen more of the sights if we could have started sightseeing before 10AM!


An excellent Spot in Sturgeon Bay

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2011

This is really a gem of a location. Heather is incredibly friendly and makes you feel welcome from the moment you enter her inn. The breakfasts each morning are wonderful and would not be out of a place at a top-flight brunch spot. We will definitely be coming back here in the future.


Beautiful B&B - Excellent Hostes

5 sur juin 27, 2011

We chose to base our exploration of Door County from Sturgeon Bay. After searching the web, we selected the Reynolds House B & B. The location is excellent, being located in a quiet residential neighborhood but close to restaurants, attractions, and the main highways to the rest of Door County. The house itself is absolutely beautiful, very tastefully decorated with period art and furniture yet having all the modern conveniences you expect including; AC, a bathroom with every room, free Wi-Fi, etc. The greatest asset, however, was the Innkeeper, Heather Hull. As I told her later, the house is absolutely beautiful, but it is just a house. Heather's hospitality is what makes it a great B & B! Heather makes every effort to meet all your needs. She will sit down with every guest and outline all that Door County offers and suggest ideas based on your preferences. That information is invaluable - helping you get the most from your time while visiting Door County. Heather's breakfasts were amazing. Beautiful presentation, interesting variety, and more than we could finish. We found ourselves looking forward to what Heather would be serving us each morning! The breakfast is served in either the dining room or the sun room (our favorite). It was enjoyable meeting the other guests each morning. The snacks were great as well, including home made cookies, soda and water available anytime. Another feature we enjoyed was unlimited access to the entire main floor as well as the front porch complete with a swing (another favorite). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Heather and have already made plans to return in the fall. It looks like this may become an annual thing for us!


Wonderful

4,6 sur juin 27, 2011

This was a beautiful house and we were very impressed by Heather and her knowledge of the area. It's the perfect place to go if you're a first-time visitor to Door County. She told us where all the best places to eat were and which things were not-miss. Not to mention her breakfasts--they were phenomenal!


Easy to se why this is an award winner

4,4 sur juin 20, 2011

This home is gorgeously restored and full of Reynolds family history, and the innkeeper, Heather, is happy to share the history with you. Heather even gave us a short tutorial on the way the Sturgeon Bay streets are named which came in handy on our walk to dinner later that evening. The rooms are beautiful, the bed comfortable, the shower hot and the breakfast plentiful. I'll dream about the blueberry french toast for weeks. The only thing that interrupted our peaceful stay was the sound of the whirlpool tub in the adjacent room, but it was a minor disturbance. It was a memorable stay in a lovely home, and I would definitely return.


A piece of beautiful history in Door County

3,4 sur février 24, 2011

The Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast is truly a beautiful homestead. You are welcomed not only by it's beauty, but by the kindness of Heather the Manager, who goes out of her way to make your stay special. I would highly recommend it.


Door County get away

5 sur novembre 10, 2010

I took my son to the Reynolds house for his birthday~Heather made us feel so welcome~even making a pie for my son's birthday~we enjoyed her fantastic breakfasts and playing chess in the living room~the atomsphere was very friendly.


Great breakfasts and great advice about where to go and what to do too!

4,4 sur octobre 08, 2010

Heather made us very welcome and her knowledge of the area and things to do was an important part of our enjoyment of Door County. Did I say the house is spectacular?


A real pleasure...

5 sur octobre 02, 2010

From check-in to check-out the service, hospitality, and a sense of caring was truly evident. Everything was just perfect. The meals were a delight and the overall experience of this bed and breakfast left you wanting for nothing. The cookies were a nice touch as was the very friendly kitty cat who is the real "supervisor" of this fine establishment. Just like the beauty of the house, she is adorable. I can't imagine anyone staying here and not having the time of their life. Our stay was nothing short of perfect.


Wonderful Winter Respite

4,6 sur février 22, 2010

One night is definitely not enough to thoroughly appreciate and enjoy this Victorian B&B. Upon immediately entering the foyer you feel as if you're entering a different time and place. There is something to catch your interest in every corner and yet there is a comfortable space in every room. Heather is well-informed about the house, its history, the history of the area. Her breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The bedroom was clean, welcoming after a long ride, and quiet. Take the extra time to visit this charming inn.


I'm coming back!

5 sur janvier 24, 2009

What a delightful and relaxing weekend! This is the place. Heather is truly a tour guide! This home really makes you feel at home and the care is exceptional. The rooms are comfy and clean and so relaxing. The food is ...WOW...we will always come back here. We feel this is our getaway of all getaways.


Door County in July/Belgian Days

5 sur juillet 25, 2008

Heather, the owner & innkeeper, has a great property in a great location with lots of history. She is meticulous in her preparation and does such a great job! Reynolds House was our base for trips South to Brussels & Namur, and North to Ephraim and Baileys Harbor, fortified with amazing breakfasts each day, we had energy for all our excursions. Fun!


Great first time experience

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2007

This home was immaculate. The breakfasts were different each morning. They were so filling that you could sightsee or shop and not have to stop to eat until dinner. The innkeeper, Heather, gives you all the info that you need for the whole of Door County.


Reynolds House Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $80 - $200
  • Avis (93) 4,5
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9207375431
  • Portable 1-5406451439

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut