Dreams Of Yesteryear B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
45 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A warm and welcoming place!

5 sur août 24, 2014

Dreams of Yesteryear is impeccably furnished and decorated. The owners extend a warm welcome from the first greeting. We enjoyed seeing the period furnishings and hearing the history of the house. The food was exceptional! Put this on your itinerary if you are in central Wisconsin!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for that glowing review. We appreciate your visit and were happy to share our home and its rich history. Come again!


WI Farm Technology Days Stay 2014

5 sur août 17, 2014

Bonnie was so prompt in returning my "distress" call/email to see if she had room available. The room was wonderful. It was such a delight to see the home and learn the history Bonnie and Bill shared in clippings in each room. The rooms were beautiful and well-kept. I also appreciated the no-smoking rule! Breakfast was wonderful. Bonnie also recommended the Water Street Grill only a few block from the B&B. I could walk and feel safe in the neighborhood. And the salmon was perfect! I will stay again if I am in the Stevens Point area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking time to write. I am so glad to have met you and had a room for you. Don't know when Farm Technology Days will come back to Stevens Point, but I hope you'll find a reason to return to Dreams of Yesteryear.


A great B&B for bicyclists.

4,6 sur août 05, 2014

Dreams of Yesteryear is three blocks from the Green Circle Trail, one of the best one day rides in Wisconsin.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and are fortunate to have the Green Circle so close. Glad you enjoyed your bike ride. Come again--perhaps in time for the fall colors. Be well.


Excellent Stay

4,8 sur août 03, 2014

An excellent place to stay with great hosts - the history of the house is fascinating as well and adds to the environment.

Réponse du propriétaire
Bill and I certainly appreciate your taking time to review our B&B. After 24 years of the B&B business, I still believe that our guests are the absolute best. Glad too that you enjoyed learning the history of our home. We continue to research and learn things about this grand home. Hope you'll come again.


Wonderful B&B!

4,8 sur juillet 11, 2014

Beautiful home lovingly restored to its Victorian glory. An easy walk to downtown restaurants, shops, and park yet quiet and restful.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind comments and the excellent rating. Please come again. We love sharing our home.


Beautiful Victorian

4,4 sur mai 21, 2014

Extremely clean, well appointed Victorian home. Bonnie, the proprietor, is warm and engaging. Very quiet. Unfortunately we didn't get up in time for breakfast. Actually ate too much at the wedding the evening before and we were invited to popravina (spelling) that day and couldn't even think about breakfast! Hence the middle mark for dining.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry you didn't get to try my Blueberry Stuffed French Toast with fresh blueberry compote. Guess you'll just have to come back--even without the Polish wedding celebration to attend. Enjoyed chatting with you. Do come again!


Hitting the Mark

5 sur août 11, 2013

Close enough for a short walk to downtown but far enough away for some quiet relaxation. Bonnie and Bill have made sure their home is a welcoming respite. A beautifully tended garden, neat as a pin housekeeping and a warm comforting breakfast will refuel your spirit. The river front path is near for access to some early morning exercise or afternoon stroll. Although a charming Victorian home, the decorating is not so futzy and overstuffed as some B&B's. We were quite delighted with our stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for reviewing our bed and breakfast. We do love this location and am so glad you enjoyed it too. You're the perfect B&B guests. Hope you'll come again.


Not to be missed!

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

Bill and Bonnie are the owners of Dreams of Yesteryear, and made us feel right at home. They had prepared a list of happenings around Stevens Point upon arrival, and Bonnie was there to meet us when we arrived. She asked if 8:30 was alright for breakfast and left us to drop our things in our room and go for dinner. They had refrigerator space for left overs, and a lovely patio where I enjoyed them the next day. The home is a lovely Victorian beautifully and skillfully decorated from years of searching for pieces (some by Bonnie even when she was still in high school) that make you feel like you're flowing back in time right along with them. The breakfasts were wonderful, from the eggs, to bacon, to organic sausage and stuffed french toast with fresh strawberries, tea and coffee served on a tastefully set table with exquisite dishes. The property and service obviously attract some very interesting people because we really enjoyed the other guests as well. This one is not to be missed!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I love sharing our home and our story. You probably read the binder in your room which tells the history of our home, but I hope you'll come back soon so I can tell you the story behind some of my favorite antiques. Happy travels!


A Dream of a Place

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

We stayed for four nights in July 2013. The house is charming as are the hosts Bonnie and Bill. We were on business and had to leave early in the morning and Bonnie went the extra mile by also getting up early to serve us breakfast. I would definitely recommend Sel

Réponse du propriétaire
Many thanks for the kind review. A four day stay gave us lots of time to chat. Thank you for sharing your stories with us and our other guests. How would we ever meet such interesting people if if were not for our Dreams of Yesteryear. Cheers!


Met and exceeded my expectations

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2013

This was my first stay in a bed and breakfast and I could not have been more satisfied. The home is immaculate and just lovely. So many antiques to discover. A walk back in history. Bonnie was most gracious and welcoming. We stayed in the Isabella suite and it was beautiful, well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was beyond good. Stuffed French Toast, fresh fruit . . . yummy! The porch was very relaxing with a nice breeze. Too bad we only stayed one night (7/8/13), would loved to have stayed longer! Highly recommend!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Glad to have been part of your first bed and breakfast experience. I hope that this is the start of including many more B&B's in your travels. Thank you for taking the time to review Dreams of Yesteryear. You're always welcome here!


A warm and welcoming stay

5 sur juillet 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Dreams of Yesteryear B&B in June 2013 while attending the nearby Energy Fair. Bonnie and Bill warmly welcomed us into their home, a beautifully restored Victorian mansion. Our room, the Isabella suite, was beautiful with navy wallpaper and lace curtains at the large windows. The bed and bedding were really nice and comfortable, and we slept very soundly. The house was also very quiet, we didn't hear any traffic noise, or people talking, or walking down the hallway, it was great! This room had an adjoining bath, complete with a clawfoot tub! Each room also includes a TV and free wi-fi, a very welcome feature since my husband was having to be online working in the evenings. Our room also had a little sofa, great for having a place to sit and read other than the bed. The room was immaculately clean, always a huge selling point for me. I'd forgotten to bring my travel hair dryer, and so Bonnie kindly gave me one to use during our stay. I enjoyed wandering around the house, looking at all the wonderful decorations and period furniture. Breakfast was enormous and delicious! Lots of things to choose from, such as fresh fruit, juice, coffee, pancakes, eggs, stuffed french toast (wow!) and sausages. We enjoyed sharing the breakfast table with Bonnie and the other inn guests, it was very comfortable. Breakfast was so good and filling, we really didn't need much for lunch! The inn is beautiful inside and out, and I enjoyed walking around the back yard and gardens. It's also only a few blocks from downtown, so the first night we were able to go out and find a nice little pizza place for a late bite to eat. I would highly recommend making this inn your home away from home next time you're traveling in this lovely part of Wisconsin. We really enjoyed our stay, and will definitely return. Thank you, Bonnie and Bill!

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow--what a beautiful review. Thank you for taking time to do this. It's guests like you that remind me why we continue to open our home as a bed and breakfast. Many, many thanks. All our best. Hope to see you again.


Welcoming and relaxing stay

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2012

We had a pleasant and low-key stay, with an great breakfast in the morning. The Mahers' were welcoming hosts and we enjoyed an excellent conversation with them over breakfast. The blueberry pancakes and the coffee were particularly good. The B&B is close to downtown Stevens Point and the Green Circle trail system, making for accessible, simple entertainment. The house has been carefully restored with well-maintained period pieces.

Réponse du propriétaire
Bill and I appreciate your thoughtful review. I think the conversations with our guests at breakfast is one of the best things about owning a B&B. We hope you'll come back again.


Dreams of Yesteryear

4,6 sur septembre 11, 2012

Very elegant & comfortable Victorian B&B. Lovely, friendly owners, great conversation at breakfast, delicious food.


A dream to visit

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

Met at the door with a welcoming smile by Bonnie. Showed us around downstairs, led to our cozy room. Beautiful antique touches but not over the top. Great mattress, sheets and pillows. Breakfast was delicious and served promptly. Hope to visit again.


MREA Energy Fair

4,2 sur juin 19, 2012

Breakfast was great, mostly local, organic and entirely delicious. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was interesting.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying at Dreams of Yesteryear and for taking time to review our inn. Good reviews and word of mouth are our best advertising. Hope you'll stay with us again. Cheers!


Next time I will be prepared

4,8 sur mars 12, 2012

I was not ready for the warmth from the dreams of yesteryear B&B. My girlfriend and I had an amazing Valentines day, even if it was a weekend late. The rooms were all prepared for any guest to enjoy. I found things that I could relate back to my child hood days when my mother was still a single mother still living with my older brother and I. The family welcomed us into there home as if we were there own childeren. The respect for the guest and the respect for the house was impeniterable. We stayed in Isabella's room but afer seeing the master room, the old dance room, I would of spent the extra money to say on the third floor. The pictures do not do the justice of the master room. Every room is Victoriasly displayed properly and every inch of the house had a past, present and now thanks to the Dreams of Yesteryear B&B it will have a future. The family gladly woke us up the next morning for some well deserved and amazing breakfest. I would recommend staying in this B&B to anyone over staying in a hotel any day! Thank you for the wonderful memory on my favorite holiday, Valentines day.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure to be part of your Valentine Day celebration. I hope you'll come see us again. Thank you also for taking time to write in our journal. We appreciated your comments. Have a wonderful Spring!


Memorable Night

5 sur février 27, 2012

This home had so many beautiful antiques. The innkeepers tried to stay so close to the original ways pf the original home. They showed us everything we were interested in and were so kind.


A New Year

4,6 sur janvier 16, 2012

My husband and I and another coupled celebrated New Year's Eve in this B and B as we had stayed here once before. We loved it! We had dinner out in Stevens Point at The Silver Coach and then went back to the bed and breakfast to have some wine and play cards. It was so peaceful and relaxing! Breakfast was simply superb and the owners of Dreams of Yesteryear were fantastic!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for returning to Dreams of Yesteryear and for your kind review. You guys are wonderful guests. It was great to bring in the new year with you. Wishing you all the best.


Great House

5 sur décembre 16, 2011

It was a great place to visit. Great location to the downtown. Rooms were great.


Dreams of Yesteryear

4,2 sur novembre 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Dreams of Yesteryear B&B over the weekend and was swept away with Bonnie and Bill's welcome and hospitality. They spent and hour with us on Friday sharing the history of the 1901 house and all the rumored past it held. Very interesting!


Dreams of Yesterday Stay - Stevens Point, WI

4,4 sur novembre 14, 2011

Beautiful home in a great location near downtown. Bonnie and Bill are wonderful hosts and we plan to visit again next year.


The best of Stevens Point Hospitality

4,6 sur octobre 27, 2011

Great find, carefully restored, warm welcome and outstanding attention to our comfort.


Great Way to Travel

4,6 sur août 01, 2011

My first B&B experience and it was like staying at "Mom's house" .... super clean, super friendly! I slept like a baby and (literally) woke up to the smell of coffee brewing. Had some coffee and a chat with Bonnie and then an excellent breakfast. I can't recommend this place enough!


A Great Last Minute Vacation

5 sur juillet 19, 2011

Yesteryear was a beautiful B&B located blocks away from the downtown area. The innkeepers were wonderful and great to work with. We booked our room the day before and it ended up to be a great mini-vacation!! :) I would go there again!


Wonderful from start to finish

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2011

the decor and all of the room furnishings were simply exquisite and very interesting antiques, the rooms are simply beautiful and include all of the small touches that really made the rooms feel like a home. Breakfast was the highlight as Bonnie may be the best kept secret about this place!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. It was great to have you as guests. And, don't keep me a "secret," spread the word. :) Hope to see you again. Cheers.


the place we always go back to !

5 sur juin 21, 2011

Returned once again to this comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Went up for the MREA conference this June. Turned out also to be a birthday weekend, so it was a double treat. Just love the furnishings and the hosts. Bonnie and Bill make it feel like we are returning to visit the "fancy" relatives ! Have already booked for next year,..can't think of anywhere I would rather stay !! P.S. The food is incredible !!!


Remarkably curated, warmly hosted.

4,6 sur mai 13, 2011

Despite it being Easter weekend, our hosts went beyond the call to accommodate us and make us feel welcome and easy in their home. They have done an astounding job curating their space with Victorian antiques, including the lampshades which were our favorite. Very engaging, lots of fun. Give them a try sometime.


Quiet location, excellent service

4,6 sur janvier 11, 2011

We have stayed here twice, and both times have been excellent for service, rooms and hospitality. The location is near downtown Stevens Point and within walking distance to local lunch/dinner eateries, but is still very quiet and peaceful. Breakfast is generous and good.


Wonderful stay with Bonnie as our hostess

3,6 sur décembre 26, 2010

We had a wonderful stay, the house was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Bonnie even tok a picture of us by the tree that we have used for our Christmas cards and even an ornament. We were able to tour all the other rooms which is always fun, because we were the only guests there that night.


Great place to stay

4,4 sur novembre 15, 2010

I had a nice stay at this bed and breakfast. The hosts were very nice and went out of their way to make it enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.


We were favorably impressed!

4,8 sur novembre 03, 2010

Th house was fantastic and the food was great. We got a tour and a history review upon arrival and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Beyond your imagination!

5 sur octobre 19, 2010

Staying there was like going back in time. Actually, living my dream! Time stood still!


Wonderful stay in Stevens Point

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2010

Were in Stevens Point for Justice Works 1/2 Marathon and Riverfront Jazz Festival. Only blocks from the park where things took place, downtown Steven's Point and the University. Please consider this property if you are staying in the area. For only a bit more than a chain hotel, you get to experience a quiet stay in a lovely historic home with great breakfasts. Bill and Bonnie are gracious hosts. If you're into Victoriana, the house is a bit of a mini museum. Highly recommended.

Réponse du propriétaire
Just wanted to thank you for taking time to post a review. We certainly enjoyed having you as guests and hope you'll return soon. Happy Autumn! Bonnie and Bill


our 2nd visit won't be our last

5 sur octobre 07, 2009

For the 2nd year in a row, we stayed at this wonderful B&B while on our way up to Wausau to see the fall colors. My wife has food intolerances, so traveling is difficult. Bonnie made sure she prepared something she could eat, and we both loved our meal. She and Bill spent time talking to us, and made us feel like family. No question, we'll be back again next year. Try it, you'll love it!


Celebrate your wedding anniversary!

5 sur août 21, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary at this inn. We loved every minute of it. We biked on the trails in Stevens Point, very close to this bed and breakfast, then visited a nearby spa for a couples massage. We ate at the Waterstreet Grill, only a few blocks away, and the food was fantastic! Bonnie was a wonderful hostess and her breakfast was amazing! She made us feel very welcome and our suite was fantastic. I didn't want to leave. We had a very peaceful and relaxing few days and would definitely recommend the Dreams of Yesteryear B and B!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed having you as our guests. Come see us again--perhaps on your next anniversary!


Dreams of FOOD!

3,4 sur août 19, 2009

it's been weeks since we were in Steven's Point but we're still raving about the bike trail and the blueberry pancakes (more berry than batter, with crisp sugary edges) and Frenchtoast stuffed with cream cheese and pecans served at our B&B. Oh! Sigh!

Réponse du propriétaire
I'm so glad you liked my breakfasts. As I may have mentioned to you, before we were a B&B, I rarely cooked breakfast. So, after 19 years of the B&B business, perhaps I've practiced enough that there's hope for me. :) Thank you for posting a review. Come again.


1900's Beauty & Eloquence.

5 sur août 04, 2009

Dreams of Yesteryear was totally refurbished to period. It was beautiful! The owners were so nice & shared the history of their home. We had a delicious gourmet breakfast & enjoyed meeting new friends.

Réponse du propriétaire
Meeting new people and making new friends is one of the best parts of being a B&B owner. The saying, come in as strangers and leave as friends is nowhere more true than of a B&B. So glad you stayed with us. Please come again.


Untitled

5 sur juillet 28, 2009

Gracious hosts and a magnificent Victorian home are a treat here at D of Y. beautiful furnishings & fluffy towels abound!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your gracious comment. Nothing gives Bill and I more pleasure than having guests who appreciate our home. Come again!


A beautiful Victorian retreat

5 sur juillet 25, 2009

My stay at Dreams of Yesteryear was like a retreat from the busy, hectic world. Bill and Bonnie are gracious hosts, with a wealth of knowledge about the Stevens Point area. My accomodations were perfect - a beautifully decorated Victorian house, gracious gardens, a delicious breakfast, and great company. A visit to Stevens Point would be incomplete without a stay at Dreams of Yesteryear!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your beautiful comment. We love sharing our Victorian dream with guests like you. Do come again.


Biking Weekend

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed two nights and rode the Green Circle Trail. We stored our bikes in the garage. There were no glitches...room was comfortable, robes provided, breakfast scrumptious, hosts very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. We'd stay there again in a minute.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review. So happy you enjoyed the Green Circle and Dreams of Yesteryear. It was our pleasure having you. Hope you'll come see us again soon.


Why stay anywhere else?

5 sur juin 25, 2009

A wonderful place--Gourmet food, beautiflu decor, and good company.

Réponse du propriétaire
Many thanks for your positive review. Guests like you are the reason Bill and I have stayed in the B&B business this long. Cheers, Bonnie


Our First B&B Experience

4,0 sur juin 19, 2009

Dreams of Yesteryear was the first B&B my husband and I ever stayed in. I must say if all B&B's are like this, we will be searching out B&B's as we travel from now on. Hosts were great to talk to, room was exceptionally clean, mattresses felt like new, breakfast was awesome.


Dreams of Yesteryear

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2007

Good name for this with restored home with interesting history avilable to read. Very well restored home with many authentic period pieces. Hosts were very welcoming, interesting and gracious. Bed comfortable breafast tasty.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to review our bed and breakfast. It's people like you who make running a bed and breakfast such fun. Hope you'll come visit again. Cheers, Bonnie


I'll be back!!!

5 sur avril 29, 2007

The beautiful Victorian setting was truly a step back in time. Having never stayed at a B&B before, we did not know what to expect, but after staying at the Dreams of Yesteryear, I don't think we will ever stay at a hotel again. Bonnie and Bill, the hosts, were very warm and welcoming people. They offered pleasant conversation or privacy - whatever our needs were. Our room was elegant,with a feeling of warmth and comfort. We woke up to the sounds of birds singing and the aroma of fresh brewed coffee. We were treated to a Five Star breakfast, served in a beautiful dining room. The Pecan Stuffed French Toast was a recipe I had to have. If you are in Stevens Point or the Steves Point area, I highly recommend a stay at the Dreams of Yesteryear Bed and Breakfast. I know we'll be back!


Couldn't be happier with this B and B

5 sur avril 12, 2007

The atmosphere in the house is 100% Victorian. Antiques everywhere, even the lamps that made the whole place so romantic. The hosts were friendly and welcoming, and never made us feel we were putting them out, and they gave us our space, which we appreciated. I'd definately recommend this inn for a romantic vacation or honeymoon.

Réponse du propriétaire
I've been collecting antiques since I was in high school. Glad you enjoyed them.


Dreams Of Yesteryear B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $92 - $165
  • Avis (45) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7153414525
  • Fax 1-7153414248

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut