The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
127 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Quick Anniversary Get Away

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2014

What a wonderful place in a great, friendly town. Room was very nice, comfortable, and CLEAN!! Was our first visit, will not be our last.


Cozy

3,8 sur octobre 01, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. We liked the friendliness of all the staff along with many new updates to the rooms. Breakfast that was offered was decent.


PORT HOTEL - Very Pleasing Experience

3,6 sur octobre 01, 2014

3rd floor view of sunrise, totally awesome. Quiet, clean, restful...just what was wanted. No pretense to providing locally grown food....but would have preferred this level of attention to health and well being. Go to Twisted Willow if this is your standard, 3 block walk. But for a clean room, comfy bed, and attentive service....well done Port Hotel!


A true vacation spot.

5 sur septembre 28, 2014

Everyone We Encountered Was Friendly, Knowledgeable, And Accommodating. The Room Is Gorgeous And Made Me Feel Pampered! The Hotel Is Quiet And Private; We Felt Comfortable. Dining Is Also A Comfortable And Intimate Environment With Very Good Food, But Be Hungry! Its A Lot Of Food. :)


Loved our stay!

4,0 sur septembre 26, 2014

was a wonderful stay at a romantic, charming hotel!


Very pleasant hotel well-worth coming back to again

4,4 sur septembre 12, 2014

This was my second time staying at The Port Hotel. I came back because of how nice it had been the first time. The room I have chisen both times was #303. It is a very nice room on the 3rd floor, just be ready to climb the stairs with your bags and work up and appetite! The room is very comfy and pleasant and the morning room service is always very prompt! The first time I stayed here there was a larger selection of breakfast choices that were all included in the price of the room. This year the selection had been divided into 3 or 4 options included in the price, and the others for between roughly $8-$12 each. Although this change was somewhat disappointing I really could not complain about the stay and I will stay here in the future.


Weekend get-away k&g

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2014

This hotel was well beyond our expectations. We don't usually stay at B&B type hotels, but took a chance. The hotel was extremely clean, updated, quiet and comfortable. The privacy was better than a traditional hotel and the staff were amazing. From the check-in process with Kate (started in her office and included a tour of the room) to the resteraunt hostess and dinning staff; everyone was precessional and pleasant. Would definitely stay again


perfect hotel for this beautiful town

3,8 sur août 25, 2014

Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel. The only disadvantage is the missing elevator, not recommendable if you can't climb stairs.


I enjoyed my short stay.

4,4 sur août 13, 2014

I didn't arrive until late in the evening and I had to go to the bar to find someone in the building. I was treated very well and introduce to the hotel. The free in room continental breakfast (stuff French Toast) was very tasty. There were moderately priced options too. The room was very neat & clean and the décor was very nice. Overall, it was a very good experience and I will stay there again next year when I return to Port Washington.


Overall nice, but if I'm being picky...

3,2 sur juillet 23, 2014

The outside building is beautiful, and our room was nice and clean but little things bothered us. The website made it sound like a fabulous breakfast was included, but it really wasn't and we would have had to pay extra. There was no fan which made the room stuffy, and when the air kicked on it was super loud. The bathroom was large, but no table or vanity to put my things. Only one mirror in the room. The water haven shower was as wonderful as it sounds once you figure out how to work it.


4th of July

4,2 sur juillet 08, 2014

Our stay was very nice. The food was good and the room was comfy.


Great one night stay

4,2 sur juillet 02, 2014

Great location, room and service. It was a fantastic experience, the only down side was the breakfast bar in the morning. The coffee was not great, and there was not enough food for everyone- not many food options either. We also tried to go to the restaurant for brunch on Sunday morning (around 10), but the door for the restaurant was locked and after a couple of times trying to get in, since we hear people inside, we just went elsewhere.


Delightful birthday getaway

4,0 sur juin 11, 2014

Very elegant and comfortable room, European atmosphere


Anniversary

3,8 sur juin 09, 2014

We did not eat at the restaurant since the street festival to kick off the summer had so much food available. No kids in the hotel was a big plus for us. We would definitely return.


Another Lovely Stay

4,8 sur mai 20, 2014

We stayed for the second time this past weekend. As before, our room was beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast is delivered to your door in the morning, and was delicious. We will definitely stay again!


What a great place!

4,2 sur mai 14, 2014

This is a great place to stay, very scenic area, nice little shops, especially enjoyed the Duluth Trading Co. We will go again.


Winter at Lake Michigan.

4,0 sur mars 20, 2014

We arrived on the town's annual "Girls Night Out", so the town was very active. All the merchants were open late, and friendly police made the streets pedestrian-friendly. The innkeeper was friendly and professional, giving us a tour of the room. The room was very nice. The staff were friendly, and delivered ice and breakfast to the room--on the 3rd floor. No elevator, and the stairs were somewhat steep but manageable. The in-room fireplace was nice but the pilot kept trying to light all night after we turned the fire off. We never were able to get the wifi to work.


Cute Little Hotel

3,6 sur février 01, 2014

The rooms were very nice and clean with modern accessories. The only thing that was a little disappointing is on Sunday mornings there is no breakfast served to your room. They only offer a small continental breakfast in the hallway with a few muffins/danish and fruit and coffee and juice. Then they let you know you can get breakfast in the hotel at a discounted rate.


Winter getaway

4,6 sur janvier 31, 2014

Room was incredible, staff was friendly, very welcoming, in a great little town with lots to do. We got this deal with a groupon, so we got a massage which was lovely. I expected a little bit more out of the breakfast since it was "included," but included options were a little basic.


One of our favorite getaways

5 sur janvier 15, 2014

No matter what time of year we always enjoy the ambiance of the Port Hotel.


Wonderful Experience!

4,6 sur décembre 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to try the Port Hotel based off of a Groupon we came across. Not only did it meet our wishes, it went well beyond them! We were extremely happy with our room. The bed was incredibly comfortable! The fireplace was just a magical touch. The bathrooms were very clean and spacious. The turn-down and breakfast services were added bonuses! We were thrilled with our service. They welcomed and helped us with request we made from separate arrivals to local places around Port Washington to try and eat at. From the hotel itself to the bar and individual rooms, the historic feel was charming and homey-feeling. We would be more than happy to come back for another weekend!


Lovely Stay

4,4 sur novembre 13, 2013

We arrived late and the staff was incredibly accommodating to make sure we checked in and got situated. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom spacious. A great feel and vibe all around. The included Brunch the following morning was an added surprise and bonus. We enjoyed our short stay.


Anniversary stay

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed for our one year wedding anniversary on a Thrusday night. We checked in a 5pm and had to venture into the bar area of the restaurant to find someone able to check us into the inn. Once we got that settled we fully enjoyed our stay! Room 306 is beautiful- everything you could want or need. We especially enjoyed the breakfast that was delivered to our room the next morning - delicious! The room we felt might be a bit over priced for a week day but if it were prime time weekend we would have had no problem paying the price. Will go back again!


Can't beat old fashioned charm!

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

We were extremely impressed with the level of service provided by the Port Hotel. Everyone was more than willing to go out of their way to make sure we had the best experience possible. The attention to detail was second to none, and the old fashioned charm is hard to beat. We will definitely be staying at the Port Hotel again in the future, hopefully very soon!!


Port Hotel

5 sur octobre 21, 2013

This was a wonderful, restful week end experience. The staff was friendly, efficient and welcoming. As far as we know, an elevator was not available, so if this is a requirement, you might want to inquire about that before going. We were offered to have our bags taken upstairs, however this was not a concern for us.


Anniversary Weekend

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 27th anniversary at the The Port Hotel and it was very enjoyable weekend. The Port Hotel is centrally located near the cute little town and everything is in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and the room very clean. I would highly recommend. We plan on going back in the near future.


Surpised wife with the Honeymoon Suite!

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2013

The Port... as it is called was an amazing treat! I have never had such a wonderful breakfast.


Port weekend

3,2 sur octobre 09, 2013

Room was nice. Breakfast brought to room on Saturday was very good - had a choice of about 10 entrees. Sunday brunch (included with Sat night stay) had nice variety of food including waffles and made to order omelets. Restaurant area is dark and dated, really in need of some natural light and upgrades in my opinion. We are early risers and no coffee until 7 or 7:30 is late for us. Good thing there are early coffee shops nearby. Overall a fair value and our weekend in Port Washington and Cedarburg was fun and memorable.


Great overnight away from home with breakfast brought to your door

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2013

Stayed here for one night to visit the town. Had a fantastic time. The service is top notch and your stay includes breakfast delivered to your room at a time of your choosing. Great way to de stress.


amazing get away!!!

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

The port hotel is amazing !! Rooms are beautiful!!! Food is delicious!!!


Wonderful 4-day Stay!

4,4 sur septembre 25, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Port Hotel. We stayed Thur-Sun, so we got to enjoy breakfast in bed for two days and a very nice Sunday Brunch, all included in our rate. The food was very good and the staff very accommodating. The hotel is in a perfect location, right in town. We would definitely stay here again. The other reviews we read regarding check in right at 3pm and carrying your own luggage up stairs are correct, but these were not issues for us. This is an old quaint hotel which has been renovated beautifully. Highly recommend if you are in the Port Washington area!


Relaxing Mothers daughter weekend

5 sur septembre 18, 2013

Went for a mother and daughters weekend. The rooms are very comfortable and cute. Love the breakfast in Bed! We will be back to stay!


Relaxing two day getaway

4,6 sur août 26, 2013

Very pleased with our 2 night stay at The Port Hotel.We were looking for a quiet relaxing getaway and found it with our stay there. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.. excellent breakfast as part of the room stay. I have already recommended to several friends.


Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn

4,2 sur août 11, 2013

Delightful stay in a wonderful room. Breakfast brought to our room was delicious.


Excellent Experience

4,6 sur juillet 16, 2013

We stayed in room 204 and were very satisfied with the elegance and cleanliness of this room. Breakfast served to the room was also a very nice touch and the staff was very friendly and helpful.


Wonderful place to spend a week-end!

4,8 sur juin 20, 2013

Paulette Dowden


Port Washington Hotel

4,4 sur juin 12, 2013

The room was beautiful, spacious and very clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go again.


Enjoyed our stay!

4,2 sur juin 08, 2013

Very pleased with our stay from our check in to check out! We had the seafood buffet on Friday which was terrific! Great value. Nice service. Our room was one of the smaller ones but was comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was more than expected-- tasty 3 egg omelette, hash browns, fresh fruit cup, coffee and juice. The only drawback is if staying on the 3rd floor it is " stairs only"..... However it was a good workout! :)


Port Hotel worth the trip

4,2 sur avril 02, 2013

WE went on a Living Social deal so I don't know about full prices, but at the price we paid this was a great deal! So clean and quiet and beautiful. Highly recommend.


ALL MOST SUMMER

4,2 sur mars 22, 2013

Some things in Port Washington are not open in March. We parked the car and walked for the weekend. Would like to come back in the summer. Breakfast at the Inn is great.


fabulous weekend!

5 sur mars 06, 2013

We had a much needed romantic weekend. Our room was so comfortable with a great tub and huge fireplace, the dinner was supurb and the after dinner drink, brandy alexander was the best! I would reccomend it to anyone who wants to just get away and relax.


Ready To Move In

5 sur mars 04, 2013

I surprised my husband with a one night stay at The Port Hotel for his birthday and it was one of the best places we've ever stayed! We wanted to stay for a week! We stayed in Room #306, their "Presidential Suite" with a great big beautiful gas fireplace that really warms up the room along with a very spacious corner whirlpool tub. The king size bed, along with a step stool to help get up to the bed, was just heaven to sleep in. This room is just as beautiful as it looks in the pictures! I don't think you can go wrong with any of the rooms here. As new parents, we were looking for a peaceful, quiet, relaxing break away and that's exactly what we got!


Great Get A Way

4,8 sur mars 03, 2013

We have stayed at the Port Hotel several times and every time the service is superior. It is a wonderful romantic get a way.


Nice, comfortable, luxurious.

4,0 sur février 18, 2013

Room 202 above the bar. Heard slight music noise after we ate dinner until 9PM - not bothersome, just noticeable. Room was very clean and comfortable. Could use TV trays since there is only one desk and the included breakfast in the room doesn't really work for two people that way. Owner and staff very courteous, personal and prompt. Dinner in restaurant was excellent and better value for the money. Would dine there again and possibly stay depending on finances at the time.


Two empty nesters hoping to return to Port via the marina

4,2 sur janvier 23, 2013

We stayed in room 204 and thought it was wonderful. The food at the hotel was exceptional and we had very attentive service from the busboys bringing us ice when needed. We missed having a central area for relaxing as we find in home based bed and breakfasts. The location was extremely convenient to the downtown, area arts venues, the marina and the beach, which was even fun on a January day, as we watched surfers in the chilly waters! We wish it was a bit easier to reach someone by phone, but understood why that was the case when on premises. Thanks for a lovely stay!


Great stay

3,6 sur janvier 03, 2013

We stayed on the upper most floor (3rd) in the NE corner room 307. Nice view of the lake, St. Mary's church and downtown. Our room was cozy, extremely well furnished, and very comfortable. This 1910 building has been refurbished extremely well. All the woodworking, decorations and furnishings are beautiful though, not been a "home" it is different than the traditional bed and breakfast. We enjoyed the quaint little bar on the main floor and visiting with some of the other guests. Breakfast is brought right to your room in the morning.


Great Stay

4,8 sur décembre 24, 2012

Clean room, very comfortable bed and fabulous shower! Breakfast in bed was a delicious bonus.


The Port Hotel Inn, Port Washington, Wisconsin

3,8 sur novembre 21, 2012

The hotel is situated near Lake Micigan in a small town with a rich history. Close to shopping and restaurants the Inn building is interesting architecturally, but not exceptional. The room was cozy and well appointed with rich colors, fabrics and lots of wood. While not antique, it was as if the furnishing were what our antiques today would have looked like when they were new. Our room on the third floor was up two long and steep flights of stairs. The restaurant food was German fare and tasty. Service was good and the restaurant itself seemed a popular place for locals. My primary issue was the minimal service regarding contacting management. Sunday morning the toilet failed and no amount of calls or messages left solved the problem. Doors to the restaurant and bar were locked and I finally exited the Inn and went around back to the kitchen where the staff was preparing for the Sunday brunch; assistance was quickly delivered. The kitchen staff said Management usually takes Sunday off. This makes no sense to me for what I hope are obvious reasons. Anyway, the town has a variety of shopping opportunities, the lake is close by, and there is interesting architecture throughout town. We were here off-season and my guess is that during peak season this little town is very busy. Most everything is within walking distance though a drive around the neighborhoods and up the hill is worthwhile. Last, but not least, the locals were exceptionally friendly.


Just as good the second time

3,6 sur octobre 31, 2012

This is our second getaway weekend at the Port Hotel. The hotel does a good job of balancing old-world atmosphere with modern convenience - BUT you have to be prepared for some of the quirky ways they do things: for example, to register at the hotel, you have to find your way to the restaurant and have them find the lady who'll take you upstairs to the office of the hotel-which is not marked. If there's an elevator, I didn't see it. Be prepared for some stairs. Each room is unique, and very comfortable. The breakfast-to-your-room is delightful. We'll be back.


love it

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

we stayed weekend of cedarburg fest as we have for years. The rooms are impeciably clean and beautifully decorated. so cozy, we just love it. can eat tat the hotel which has great food in the restaurant. Breakfast is wonderful. we have gotten the room service brkfst. filet mignon, crab meat, asparagus, hollandaise sauce on english muffin, fruit juice coffe. ..out of this world. the town is quiet. cedarburg is nice, just 15 min. drive from port.


Lovely restored hotel that offers the best of a bed and breakfast experience.

4,4 sur octobre 13, 2012

I purchased my stay for my husband and I from a Living Social Groupon. Having lived in the Milwaukee area several years ago, I was familiar with Port Washington. I was pleasantly surprised at how greatly improved the Port Washington harbor and lake front area was from what I remember. The Port Hotel was just a short walk one block walk to the lake front which enhanced our stay. The room was beautiful and spacious. The bathroom was well appointed with a Kohler spa shower. The hotel dining room was pleasant and our meal was very good. The best surprise was the excellent made to order breakfast that was delivered to our room the next morning. My husband and I will most certainly plan to stay again the next time we travel to the Milwaukee area.


Very relaxing

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2012

Very nice, clean and quiet hotel. Staff was very accomadating to all of our needs. Great location, close to all of the things we wanted to do.


Great value and AWESOME location!

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2012

We were here for our anniversary while, at the same time, attending the local Wine & Harvest Festival in Cedarburg. The accomodations were top notch and the location was fabulous with the Port right outside the hotel. The breakfast buffet was out of this world and the service for dinner was outstanding. Great place and highly recommended!!!!


Port Hotel

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2012

Very nice but if you have trouble with stairs this is not for you. They go straight up.. However the rooms are very nice and the restaurant is nice. The prime rib is the best we have ever had and the breakfast is very good also.


Port Hotel

5 sur septembre 18, 2012

Wonderful experiance. Room was more than we expected. Food exceptional, staff friendly and helpfu. Town of Port Washington amazing. Could not have been better.


A Gem In the Midwest

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2012

This was our second visit to the Port Hotel and we were not dissapointed. On our first visit we had the Presidential Suite which was beautiful and spacioous. On our second visit we opted for a lesser expensive room which was small but still very lovely. The staff is always very helpful and the restaurant has become one of our favorites. Looking forward to several more visits. Love the town and love the people. Very friendly!


Nice place to stay with an incredibly good brunch

4,6 sur septembre 12, 2012

Excellent room. The brunch we had on Sunday was the best I ahve had in 15 years at any hotel. Price was reasonable for what you received. The bar was high priced but the piano man was good.


Delightful weekend!

4,6 sur août 31, 2012

The Port Hotel was a lovely surprize for us. The rooms were very comfortable and so stylish, we would definately make the trip again. The restaurant cuisine was delicious from the start to finish.


Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn

5 sur août 30, 2012

Loved it! History of the Hotel and old fishing village was charming. Restuarant and breakfast in bed were both excellent. Well worht the drive!


Port Washington Week-end

5 sur août 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time at The Port Hotel. breakfast in our room on Saturday morning and a wonderful Brunch on Sunday. The room was very neat and clean. The service was outstanding and the people very friendly.


Excellent Value

4,4 sur août 22, 2012

Had a great time at Port Hotel. It has a great location to downtown Port Washington, outstanding food, and rooms are furnished with top of the line furnishings. Their Sunday brunch was awesome. Can't wait to go back.


Fabulous Week

5 sur août 19, 2012

We can't say enough about the elegance of our room. We had the most wonderful breakfasts served in our room every morning at the time we specified. The dining room was charming and the food was delicious. The staff was courteous and attendive to all our requests. Needless to say we highly recommend the Port Hotel.


great location

3,6 sur août 11, 2012

We used a Living Social deal to stay here, without it this hotel would be a bit pricey, but worth it. Its right downtown, within walking distance to the marina, shopping, beach, etc. Breakfast was tasty and well portioned.


Nice room great view

4,0 sur août 09, 2012

Very clean, stayed in room 306. Nice staff and room was very luxurius. Would stay again, but for the price breakfast was Mediocre, coffee weak. The restaurant was okay, we went there because we had a credit includeded in our room package. Try the banana cream pie as it was the best thing we had.


Lovely room

4,2 sur juillet 27, 2012

My wife and I spent one lovely night at The Port Hotel. The reservation system seems a little shaky as the online method initially yielded no response and then the next day came back with a "no room at the inn" type message. In the meantime I called and left a voicemail which was returned later. The room we received was a significant upgrade from what we'd asked for so our review is slightly biased. The room (307) was huge, very well decorated, with a hot tub in the bedroom, and on a corner so there was a view. Very comfortable. I told my wife we should have stayed there at the end of our trip as now she would be spoiled. Check in was different. The owner went through a checklist of common sense items, however seeing him actually complete a checklist and mark off each item as he discussed it with us was unusual. Then we were asked to sign plus initial in two spots the "contract" for our stay. I can understand the owner wishing to maintain this lovely property, but it was a different approach. There is no elevator and the stairs are steep, The stay comes with a breakfast, and that led to a misunderstanding. The owner, who showed us around our room pointing out the idiosyncracies, advised us to fill out the room service menu to receive breakfast in our room. This is the first time I've ever stayed in a hotel or B+B in which the ONLY way to get breakfast is via room service. Not understanding that we headed for the dining room only to find the door locked. We did find our way to the kitchen, threw ourselves on the mercy of the staff, and they quickly allowed us to eat in the dining room. The breakfast was not your usual dried pastry and hard eggs, but a beautifully prepared full American breakfast including a fan of melon, orange, and pineapple. If and when we return to Port Washington I would stay here again and commend the owner for the quality of the room we had. Larry


my stay

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

My second stay at the inn love the feel of the place. Very comfortable. pillows are outstanding. Very clean definitely will stay there again.


Port Hotel

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

My wife and I love the Port Hotel and Restaurant. We try to stay there whenever we are visiting the area. The rooms are clean and well appointed. We enjoy the restaurant and the food has always been great. Joe and his team do a wonderful job.


beautiful & comfortable!

4,4 sur juillet 11, 2012

My husband and I had a great stay at The Port Hotel for our 4th wedding anniversary. Our room was considered "small" but was a perfect size, modern and super comfortable. We loved that it felt like a cozy B&B and an updated, sophisticated hotel at the same time. Our brunch was OUTSTANDINGLY delicious, and we loved our Saturday morning room service. The only reason I couldn't give 5 stars for dining is because we didn't try their dinner (but we heard good things). Our welcome was very warm, and the staff was very pleasant and friendly. We'd definitely recommend The Port Hotel to other travelers and we hope we can stay again! :) Thank you!


Beautiful and relaxing

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

Stayed 2 nights July 6-8th with 3 other friends for our annual Girl's Weekend. Rooms were gorgeous and extremely comfortable. Since there were 4 of us we were able to eat breakfast in the conference room together on Saturday morning. (maybe another option would be to be able to eat in the courtyard patio?) Very relaxing to pick our time to have breakfast brought to us and be able to eat in our very warm robes. Sunday brunch was yummy-Cute heart shaped waffles, made to order omelets... Previous posts comment on difficulty trying to reach someone for reservations. I agree, however, everything worked out and once you are there you don't feel that someone is watching over everything you are doing. It was nice to stay in luxury for our short weekend away with friends.


25th anniversary stay.

4,0 sur juillet 09, 2012

Spent it here. Looked to surprise my wife with a well deserved romantic get away. The online pictures sold me, and they were accurate. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but our view and furnishings were outsatanding. The dinner we had there was wonderful, but the in room breakfasts were not as appealing. Granted having it delivered and eating in your room is a luxury we appreciated, it just wasn't much in the way of taste. I knew there was no elevator, but didn't mention to my wife, and when I saw the suitcase she chose, I knew it was going to be an exercise worthy of any cardio workout I've done, recommend light packing, as the climb is steep. The view and furnighings in the room we stayed made the climb worth the effort. A little more pricey than we're accustom to spending, but hell, it was our 25th, and no regrets.


Great anniversary get-a-away

4,2 sur juillet 09, 2012

The Port Hotel provided us with a great room within walking distance to the harbor on Lake Michigan. It was within easy driving distance for a one night trip. The room was great and the breakfast plentiful. We made our reservation via the web and there was a problem with the number of nights. The error was corrected immediately. We would recommend this Inn to others.


Beautiful Stay

4,4 sur juin 24, 2012

The stay was fantastic and very romantic. I didn't think that their best room was worth the money, but the rooms were redone with excellent craftsmanship. Our check in was a little awkward. I don't think they were accustomed to a high end customer. The tub was awesome and the bed was extremely comfortable. As far as a bed and breakfast goes, I thought there might be more common areas available, but the room was magnificent. We will stay there again. Very close to the beach and marina.


Wonderful Weekend

3,4 sur juin 12, 2012

The rooms were lovely, the staff was helpful and friendly, and our breakfast was delicious. My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Port Hotel. It was a relaxing and restful destination.


the breakfast was GREAT!!

4,6 sur juin 09, 2012

We had a nice stay at the Port Hotel and Inn. They had an in room breakfast. The choices were fantastic. The portions were huge. The breakfast was beyond what we have ever experinced at any bed and breakfast. The only awkward thing was there was no good place to eat the breakfast. The desk only sat one so one person was stuck balancing their food on there lap. Trays to use in bed would have been helpful. The hotel staff was very quick to meet any needs you had!! It was great. We will be back.


Would return to this hotel

4,2 sur juin 08, 2012

Lovely room with nice amenitites. Great, friendly bar scene, where everyone knew everyone else. We had the Friday buffet for dinner, and it was good but not outstanding. Coconut cream pie for dessert was wonderful! Breakfast was good but awkward. It is served in the room, and there is really nowhere to eat it comfortably, plus it's not as hot as it should be by the time the bring it to the third floor.


A great stay at a great hotel!

5 sur juin 06, 2012

I was rather hesitant at first, especially with no elevator, but the service and amenities were outstanding. This was just a block away from the Pirate Festival and near many other shops and pubs. The room was fine, the bathroom was beautiful, with a walk in shower and all gold plated. The restaurant, although not the most pricey, served very good food. The room service was also quite excellent. I can highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again in the future.


Fantastic staff

4,8 sur juin 06, 2012

We had a few misfortunate things happen while we stayed - lost our keys and spilled a glass of red wine. The hotel staff took care of us in a way that exceeded our expectations. I would definitely return and have already recommended the Port Hotel to a number of friends.


Bridal Suite

5 sur mai 23, 2012

We had an amazing time at the Port Hotel. We will be back. We stayed in the Bridal Suite for which I would recommend. Relaxing, very clean and everyone was very nice.


We had a marvelous time!

4,8 sur avril 27, 2012

The room was very nice with a wonderful view of the port. We watched a gorgeous sunrise early Sunday morning. The service was great and the brunch was also very good!


Home sweet Home

5 sur avril 25, 2012

Our stay was short, but magical. The port hotel is a special place. Whenever we come there its like coming home. Thank you very much.


Short, but oh so sweet

5 sur avril 10, 2012

We spent one night at Port Hotel, got a nice deal on Living Social and combined it with a night in Racine. The Port Hotel is terrific, very tasteful decor, remote fireplace, four poster bed, restaurant in the hotel and really good breakfast in our room. And Port Washington is a lovely little town on a Great Lake - need I say more?


Excellent

5 sur février 05, 2012

This was our first visit at the Port Hotel and our first stay at a bed and breakfast. We have to say that we have found no complaints with this hotel. Our room was cozy and dinner was excellent along with the Sunday brunch. The staff was pleasant to work with and provided for our needs. The owner was great to work with too by giving us a tour of our room and making us feel at home. We will definitely stay here again!


Beautiful room!

5 sur février 01, 2012

We loved staying at the Port Hotel. Stayed in the Bridal Suite. It was absolutely beautiful! Spacious room that was very comfortable. The bathroom was wonderful! Wow! The pictures online looked very nice, but didn't do it justice. In person, it was fabulous. We had room service and ice brought to our room. The staff was outstanding! We had a great time! Plan to stay there again.


The Port Hotel is a perfect getaway !!!

4,0 sur janvier 28, 2012

This lake side village is vermont like and the Port Hotel is a welcoming spot. Beautiful rooms with a nice pub like bar and spectacular restaurant......all tucked in to a village like downtown on the lake.


Great B&B

5 sur janvier 08, 2012

Great B&B. Rooms were immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast that came as part of the package stay were delicious and brought to the room hot and on time. Check in was a breeze and the person very friendly. We don't get a chance to get away and especially stay at a place of this caliber very often, so it was a huge treat for us. We would definitely come back and visit again. Lisa & Greg - Wisconsin


3rd Outstanding Stay!

5 sur novembre 14, 2011

We have just completed our 3rd stay at the Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn and it didn't disappoint. The restaurant food and service is wonderful! Not much going on in Port Washington, that's why it makes for a great getaway! Patti Pagliuco


port hotel

3,6 sur novembre 14, 2011

We left something at the hotel. Staff contacted us and shipped the item to us. It was very thoughtful and superior service. Great breakfast! Nice bar and dining room.


Beautiful room, wonderful service

3,8 sur novembre 04, 2011

I was a little skeptical when we first arrived because they didn't seem to pleased when we tried to check in 15 minutes before check-in time. Check-in was rushed and I felt a bit uncomfortable. Everything changed when we were shown our room though. It was beautiful and very clean. It was so luxurious! I loved the turndown service each night with the chocolates left on the pillows. A little gesture that made us feel very special. Breakfast was included and was delivered to our door at the time we chose. I rated low on the dining because we didn't eat downstairs at all. The only food we had at the hotel was the breakfast and it was very greasy. Lots of food though and fresh fruit served also. All in all the hotel is very nice and the service was great. I would definitely stay there again!


fabulous getaway!

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

the view from our room was spectacular, very clean, decor cozy. The breakfast was one of the best I,ve ever had. so many fantastic choices of food.


Our stay

3,0 sur octobre 31, 2011

The owner checked us in and didn't make feel very welcome, it was actually a turn off.


Great Anniversary Retreat

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

We just got back from our stay at the port hotel and we loved the room and the food was outstanding! The chef made the best bacon for breakfast that we had ever had. Thank you for making our anniversary so special.


Gorgous Hotel Rooms

4,0 sur octobre 05, 2011

The hotel room was gorgous. I would recommend this to anyone. The only issue we had was that the jaccuzzi had an older faucet that broke during our stay. We were not able to enjoy the jaccuzzi because the maintenance staff was not able to repair it, but even with that broken, our stay was amazing! Everything was clean and well polished!


Port Hotel is a real gem

4,4 sur octobre 04, 2011

We only stayed one night, but what a nice quiet getaway. Staff was very friendly, and helpful. The room was beautiful, furnishings were top notch. The room and entire hotel were super clean and well maintained. Our in room breakfast was generous and delicious - no complaints! If you want quiet, this is the place. Only draw back for some people might be the lack of an elevator. If you go on a Fri. night in the summer and fall, be prepared to take advantage of the farmers market on Sat. morning - really nice!


WOW, What a great experience

5 sur septembre 29, 2011

I travel all over the United States and stay in some of the most expensive hotels, some good some poor. My experience at The Port Washington Hotel Restaurant and Inn was one of the best I have ever encountered. The Owner was as pleasant as one can be, very accomodating and could not do enough for us. The staff was very professional and made our stay a pleasure. The restaurant staff was great and food was a treat. All in all I would rate this Bed & Breakfast as #1


Nice Inn, not a B&B

3,2 sur septembre 21, 2011

Shower was great in 204. Breakfast below average. Room was very nice and bed extremely comfortable.


Madison couple

3,2 sur septembre 18, 2011

We were there strictly for a weekend pleasure visit. We enjoyed it very much, and found the inn to be warm and hospitable. It is a bit understaffed, and we had difficulty getting in touch with people on a couple of occasions. But, on balance, we were pleased. There were a couple of older, local men in the Inn's bar who were rude and argumentative with my wife and I. The owner described one of them as worth "$70 or $80 million." Too bad his wealth didn't teach him good manners. That definitely put a damper on what was otherwise a pleasant weekend.


Very Romantic!

4,2 sur septembre 13, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a great place to stay and found it! The Port Hotel Inn (NOT the Port Washington Inn) was a wonderful calming and nostalgic atmosphere. We loved staying right in the port so that everything is within walking distance. The restaurant at the Inn was outstanding. I highly recommend their Oyster Rockefeller! The room was very clean and the concierge (the owner) was very informative of the room when we checked in. However, I don't recommend selecting your breakfast choices after drinking a bottle of wine. The following morning I was awakened by the kitchen asking me if I really wanted eight (8) 'breckfasses'....guess it all looked so good that I picked eight of them!


Port Hotel

3,6 sur septembre 08, 2011

The overall experience was good. The storage of our bikes was definitely over our expectations.


Luxurious Labor Day Weekend

5 sur septembre 06, 2011

We had fabulous accomodations. The sleigh bed was super comfortable, bedding soft and snuggly. The shower was to die for, could have spent the entire weekend in there. The attention to detail was great from the lighting, including a chandelier over my bed to the bottles of Perrier, to chocolates with turn down service. But fabulous as that all was, the breakfast brought to our room was beyond any expectation..the sugared bacon to die for, the stuffed french toast...yum. My mouth waters just remembering. Great romantic area nearby the water...


Great getaway

4,2 sur août 22, 2011

We had a very enjoyable experience. It will be a visit to remember. The Hotel was very clean and looked just like the pictures online. The only downfall we had was at check-in time. Check-in is at 3 and when we arrived to check-in at that time, the inn keeper was unavailable. We had to have the restarant track him down to get to our room. They could use a sign on the door of the office so that you know where to go. Otherwise, a very good stay.


Above and beyond

4,8 sur août 09, 2011

I have stayed at the port a few times now and each time I am impressed with the rooms....the food....the service....they always take care of everything I need...its a charming place...the food is fabulous...I highly recommend.


5 Star Hotel

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

Simply the best! This is really a 5 Star Hotel that pretends to be a Bed and Breakfast which just happens to be over the best restaurant in the county.


Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn

5 sur juillet 05, 2011

We like to bicycle, and enjoyed the proximity to the interrurban bike path. Very beautiful setting, and hotel. I would suggest a second moveable chair in the room, so that two people could eat breakfast at the desk/table.


Quick Overnight

5 sur juillet 05, 2011

In spite of being only 30 miles north of Milwaukee, you felt you were a world away. The owner Joe and his staff were very friendly and made you feel as if you knew them for years. The room was beautiful. I conduct a lot of business travel and would rate the Port's room with the best of them. Thanks again.


First stay at the Port Hotel

4,4 sur juin 29, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The room was beautiful and the service was excellent. I would definitely recommend the Port Hotel to others.


Te Port Hotel Rocks!

4,0 sur juin 17, 2011

My wife wanted to getaway just for a night. Joe (the owner) could not have been nicer. The room (204) was amazing. We stopped at the bar before dinner for a drink and it was happy hour (four to six). All of the drinks are half price. Great value. The meal was out of this world. The breakfast the next morning was fabulous (brought to your room pipping hot). We'll definitely be back. Thanks, Joe. You have a great hotel there.


Beatiful room

4,6 sur juin 01, 2011

Big room with beautiful decor. Super clean and great service! Would definitely recommend!


A lakeside getaway

4,8 sur mai 30, 2011

My husband and I go to the Port Hotel to get away from our busy lives. We are treated like royalty.


We'll return to the Port Inn

3,4 sur mai 19, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Port Inn, which is conveniently located right downtown Port Washington and was obviously lovingly renovated/restored. The room was very comfortable, clean and had the things we needed to enjoy our stay. We had dinner and Sunday brunch at the restaurant, both of which were good, but nothing to write home about or make a special trip for. Nice place, friendly owners, good location!


Port Hotel Inn, Port Washington, WI

4,4 sur avril 27, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Port Hotel Inn. The room was beautiful, with a very comfortable and cozy bed, and nice view of Lake Michigan in the distance, and an awesome shower! The owner was very nice and helpful. You have a choice of breakfast (among about 8 or 9 options) - which is then delivered to your room, which gives the whole stay an extra luxurious feel. Highly recommend this inn.


Great Find on the Lake

4,4 sur avril 26, 2011

Stayed in the Port Hotel with my wife last week. Lovely place. Very comfortable. Super clean. Incredibly well run. I highly recommend it for those who want to be on the lake or near Milwaukee. While we didn't eat at the restaurant, I must say that it looked old-fashioned--and NOT veggie friendly. In fact, we couldn't eat there as a result.


Exquisite

5 sur avril 18, 2011

Joe and Sue's facilities, food, staff and service where exquisite. Definitely a reason to make Port Washington, WI a destination.


Jan 15 Stay

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

First time at this hotel and we were very impressed. We will be back.


Port Hotel perfect! 30th Wedding Anniversary

4,8 sur janvier 18, 2011

This is a top notch choice for a romantic getaway. Room was amazing. Sue and staff very friendly and super helpful. It snowed that night and I found my car was cleaned off and shoveled out the next morning! How is that for service? Might have been the best breakfast we've ever had. My only suggestion if you stay on a Friday or Saturday night... Book a room on the 3rd floor. The restaurant is quite busy and the main entrance hallway is open up to the second floor so you hear patrons as they come and go. We will be back this summer! Loved it. Thanks Sue.


Great Honey-Moon Experience

5 sur janvier 03, 2011

My bride and I had an amazing experience at the Port Hotel. The staff, accomodations, food and atmosphere were all top-notch. Thanks Sue for taking ownership of our stay! Josh and Jessica Meyer


Great place to stay

4,8 sur novembre 27, 2010

The Port Hotel is beautifully restored and furnished and provides a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. They are extremely friendly and accomodating. We have stayed there twice and intend to return.


Amazing!

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

Recently stayed here on a long weekend and we couldn't have been happier. We stayed in 204, right at the top of the stairs. The room was amazing, service was outstanding and the breakfast (delivered to the room!) was beautiful. The only thing we commented on was the lack of a full length mirror (but we managed just fine). I was a little apprehensive about staying in a bed & breakfast, but this one was EXACTLY what I wanted. Cute, charming and quiet. You would think you are the only ones in the whole place! Great for a weekend trip in Port Washington. Thanks for the great experience!


Awesome

5 sur octobre 25, 2010

Our stay was wonderful from the time we checked in to the complimentary champagne brunch prior to check out. I have been recommending the Port Hotel to all of my friends and family for a wonderful, romantic getaway that is close to home.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2010

We arrived Friday evening at about 7:30 and were greeted by the owner. Checked in and were then taken to our room. Spacious and cozy. Bed was great and everything was spotless. Only a few dollars more than the local motel and worth every penny.


Nice little stay

3,8 sur octobre 20, 2010

The room was much cozier than I expected. We loved it and were super comfortable here. Thanks!


Bed alone is worth the trip

4,4 sur octobre 16, 2010

Lovely room, wonderful cozy bed. We had an excellent dinner and Sunday brunch was fabulous. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend getaway.


Beautiful and Relaxing

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2010

What a beautiful inn! The owners are friendly and attentive. The rooms are impeccably decorated and cleaned. This is the perfect place to get away and just relax! The breakfast is wonderful and it is such a treat to have it delivered to your room. The Presidential Suite was certainly worth the extra cost!


Wonderfull Getaway

4,2 sur octobre 13, 2010

My wife and I have stayed 3 weekends at the hotel. We intend to go back many more times. Quiet, relaxing, (romantic) atmosphere. Beautifull rooms, wonderfull location. The summer activities in town were great. The dining is excellent. Anyone looking for a "Wonderfull Getaway", this is it. A. Kelly


Honeymoon Getaway

4,4 sur octobre 09, 2010

We stayed here for a mini-honeymoon and it was amazing! We enjoyed both the room and restaurant which were both superior. My husband still raves about the Champagne Waffle Brunch we had the Sunday we stayed!


Great Experience!

5 sur septembre 28, 2010

Do not be fooled when you drive up and see that the outside has no curb appeal! Once you step into your room this Bed & Breakfast has the feel of a fine Hotel. The rooms are clean and beautiful! The service we received was great! The Breakfast was awesome... it is delivered to your room. I ordered the.. Steak & Eggs Benedict “Oscar Style” best benedict I have tasted to date! You can tell that a lot of pride is being taken in running the Port Hotel B&B. Loved it and will go again!


Port Hotel - A Fine Experience

3,6 sur août 21, 2010

The Port Hotel presents a fine B&B experience. Our expectations were high and generally well met. Our room was comfortable, clean and pleasant to stay in. Some quibbles include: Our room had one chair and we (a couple) had to request a second chair be brought in for breakfast. It would be useful to have a table on both sides of the bed to set reading material, glasses, etc. on. Breakfast was fine but a little awkward. The choices were interesting and our food was warm when delivered. Ours was one of the smaller rooms and did not have a separate table for the breakfast plates. Hence, we would prefer to have breakfast in the restaurant as is typical for bed and breakfasts. We were pleased that when we arrived early, the staff took care to prepare our room and we were allowed to check in early.


Luxurious and quiet

4,4 sur juillet 14, 2008

Bountiful breakfast and Sunday brunch; ultimately comfy room and spacious bathroom.


The Port Hotel Restaurant and Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $150 - $275
  • Avis (127) 4,4
  • Chambres 10
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2622849473
  • Fax 1-2622849822

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut