52 Stafford Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
99 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A lovely two days away from it all.

4,6 sur août 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at the inn and wished we could have stayed more. The room was beautiful with a queen size four poster bed, and a whirlpool tub built for two! The staff were really nice and the breakfast was very good as well. We will definitely be going back and recommend 52 Stafford to anyone looking to get away for awhile!!


great weekend at 52 Stafford

5 sur août 19, 2014

Stayed in a room downstairs last weekend----great choice, as it was cool and quiet. Would definitely stay here again. Robin was the person who made and served our breakfast...she was exceptional and very friendly. Loved the atmosphere, beautiful inn and beautiful comfortable rooms.


A rare getaway

4,4 sur août 18, 2014

It's rare that my husband and I both have the opportunity to sneak off for some one-on-one time. When we do, we just cross our fingers and hope that we make a good choice. We loved the 52 Stafford. It's charming, comfortable, and relaxing. the staff were so welcoming. We enjoyed dinner and lazing around our pretty room. It was just what we needed. Thank you.


Comfortable, friendly and quiet

4,8 sur août 18, 2014

A wonderful, relaxing place to stay. The staff were friendly and caring. A beautiful pub downstairs to enjoy a Guiness in the evening. Although there was a large gathering downstairs one evening the noise didn't carry to our room on the second floor.


First Time Stay for Race Weekend

5 sur août 18, 2014

Had no idea what to expect since it was our first stay. Any time I stay somewhere or eat somewhere, I ask myself if I would stay there or eat there again. To both of those questions, YES. Our room #14 was at the end of a hallway, it was very quiet and it was spotless clean. The bathroom and shower was spotless clean as well. The bar was really nice. Guinness and Harp on tap for a perfect half n half at just the right temperature. Dinner was very very good. A little slow but we really didn't have anywhere to go so it didn't matter. Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday morning was great as was the great service Robin provided. It's an old hotel but very quaint and comfy. I definitely recommend staying here.


Terrific boutique hotel

4,8 sur août 18, 2014

Terrific boutique hotel in a quaint setting. Service was great. Excellent bar. Nice rooms. Unique experience.


Outstanding Experience

4,8 sur août 10, 2014

The charm, service and food was outstanding!


Enjoyable & relaxing stay.

4,8 sur août 07, 2014

Restful and unique B&B with the charm of yesteryear. Receptive and friendly staff made our stay feel like we were home. Value was hard to beat when compared to the hotel/motel chains. Why would you want to stay any where else?


Great Time

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2014

I stayed Two nights at this bed and breakfast. My wife and I had a great time here. the decor was charming and it reminded me of an old mansion. The breakfast omelets were cooked to order and cooked well. The restaurant was great! I recommend the Fish. There is an amazing wine bar a few shops down from the stafford which I highly recommend. My wife and I will be staying here again. Oh, there is no elevator so be prepared to walk off your meal.


Love the Stafford!

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2014

We stay at the 52 Stafford about once a year. This last time we didn't have dinner, but their food is always fantastic. I love the bar, and the whirlpool rooms are awesome. I recommend this for anyone that is looking for a place to stay... as long as you don't want to watch TV.


Quiet Stay

3,6 sur juillet 07, 2014

Cozy place, nice pub and restaurant. Very quiet the night we stayed.


Great SE Wisconsin Base Camp

4,6 sur juin 30, 2014

Three quiet nights followed by an adequate breakfast made 52 Stafford a perfect base camp for visiting friends and small towns in and around Plymouth. A hardy dinner at a reasonable price followed by a nightcap lead to a relaxing evening before turning in for the night. Parking is in a lot adjacent to the building. Staff was friendly and attentive without seeming forced or ingenuous. You can stay down the road a piece at the bigger named resort and have a room with fancy bathroom fixtures or get a great stay for a very reasonable price at 52 Stafford.


Quiet Getaway

5 sur juin 23, 2014

Great place for a quiet getaway. I was in town for a conference and it was a relaxing place to come back to after a long day. Great location, close to river path for an evening run! The staff were very friendly, felt like being at home instead of a hotel!!


Wonderful decor!

4,8 sur juin 16, 2014

The decor was very appealing and made for a comfortable visit!


Friendly staff and Great food!

3,8 sur juin 10, 2014

My lady and I stayed for the Rockerbox fest at Road America, The place is beautifully restored and quaint, it reminded me of a place I stayed at when in Scotland. The standout of the Stafford was by far the food and staff! I wish this place was in my home town, We would be regulars for sure!


Elkhart Lake Triathlon

3,8 sur juin 10, 2014

Stayed there during Elkhart Lake Triathlon. It is within easy driving distance of Elkhart Lake. I forgot and left my wife's camping pillow in the room. They called to let me know and saved me from my wife's disappointment. Great service and very friendly staff. Did not get to eat there due to my schedule.


Excellent

4,4 sur juin 08, 2014

Wonderful night and dinner


A Unique Stay in Plymouth

4,0 sur juin 02, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a nice relaxing two day stay at 52 Stafford. It has a very friendly and comforting atmosphere like the entire town of Plymouth.


Very pleasant stay

3,6 sur mai 28, 2014

Wonderful place to stay for an anniversary get-away. Loved the town and had a great breakfast prepared and served by an energetic, cheerful woman.


All you will need Here

5 sur mai 23, 2014

It feels like your home without the work


The Perfect Combinationn of Class, Culture & Comfort

5 sur avril 14, 2014

A surprise weekend getaway to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday, 52 Stafford provided the perfect combination of class, culture (for my wife's Irish ancestry), and comfort. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was pleasant and friendly without being intrusive or pretentious. And the food, oh, the food, words to adequately describe its quality, preparation, presentation, and portion sizes escape me. Except for the Wisconsin Reuben Sandwich; it was the best I've had, and a return trip just for the sandwich would be worth the 70-minute drive. Making our stay at 52 Stafford even more of a joy was its hometown. Any small town with two bookstores and a craft brewery is something rare to be cherished. Mill St. is a vital main street lined with interesting shops, taverns, and cafes. And did I mention the Plymouth Brewing Company. An aficionado of the brewer's art, they are doing it right, and a short walk across the street to our lodging allowed me one more sample...and another Wisconsin Reuben sandwich.


Like being in Ireland

4,4 sur mars 11, 2014

As soon as we entered the building my wife felt like we were in Ireland. Sean was bartending and was very helpful. Our dinner was excellent. They have a nice variety of typical Irish fare. Our only complaint was that the bed seemed more like a double than a queen.


Rotten on the inside.

1,8 sur février 14, 2014

It was some of the worse service I ever received. My girlfriend was disrespected and embarrassed by the staff members public in the dining hall because of her medical condition.


Outstanding, friendly inn

4,6 sur février 03, 2014

Have stayed here before & thoroughly enjoyed each visit. Unfortunately, the restaurant is not open Sunday nights during mid winter, but the friendly people & atmosphere make up for this. We have stayed or dined at most of their sister inns also & highly recommend them all.


Disappointing

2,2 sur novembre 20, 2013

My wife and I spent last Saturday and Sunday at 52 Stafford. Our visit began when the bartender gave us our keys and told us that the bar and dining room would be closed all day Sunday, even though we had made dinner reservations for Sunday evening with our room reservations, and we had planned to watch the football game in the bar Sunday afternoon. We were served a good breakfast both Sunday and Monday morning, but the ladies who prepared the breakfast for us were the only staff persons we saw, and they left shortly after the meal was served. We were the only persons in the Inn Sunday afternoon and night. We cannot review either the dining room food or service or the staff, since there was none on Sunday or on Monday through departure time. It was a disappointing weekend which will surely lead us to choose another spot for future getaways.


Great B&B

5 sur novembre 12, 2013

A very quaint and cozy bed and breakfast. All staff are very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was great. We definitely recommend this B&B.


Very nice

4,4 sur novembre 04, 2013

We went in off season but were not treated as though we were an after thought, everything was great about this place, the hotel service was lovely, the dining service was okay, but the food was amazing, and the room was spacious comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was more than I could ask for, we would certainly recommend this location to friends.


Unique Experience!

3,6 sur octobre 21, 2013

We stayed at The 52 Stafford for our 30th Anniversary this past weekend. We've been there once before, so we knew what to expect. This is a wonderful quaint Irish Inn that provides an atmosphere of feeling like you're actually traveling outside the Midwest. The rooms are warm and cozy and the fact that it is an old building just adds to the ambiance. Your room key is the kind that is kept in a wooden slot at the guest desk when you arrive. There is a real fire in the fireplace and if you like Irish food, check out the root soup! Absolutely delicious and you could literally make a meal out of it with the rolls they serve. Most of their food is wonderful, but I'd skip the chicken/artichoke salad. Sorry 52 Stafford...it was awful. A full delicious breakfast is served on the weekends and includes omelets, French toast, corned beef hash, etc. Lastly, the bar is full of character; stained glass, extensive decorative molding and all the atmosphere you'd expect oversees. I wish they had music on the weekends...hint, hint. You won't find a better ol' fashion north of Chicago. The town has fun shopping with a wonderful used bookstore, Red Rooster...a must, and other fun shops. Don't forget to check out the murals around town and take a walk along the water behind the Inn if you get a chance. No regrets here that we chose this place!


Beautiful accommodations, great bath, food is excellent and always a surprise at our reasonable bill.

5 sur septembre 30, 2013

Our stay was perfect. Our room was excellent and the bath was a well needed break after being caught in a fall evening rain. We dined two nights. Our food was wonderful. I recommend lamb shanks and col cannon. Try it with their Pinot Noir. Yummy. Both evenings upon getting our bill I was inspired to check it carefully. Yep, it was all there; before dinner drinks, two entrees, wine and desert. Very reasonable. Please don't tell them. Why ruin a good thing?


52 Stafford, Plymouth, Wisconsin

5 sur septembre 11, 2013

e stayed at 52Stafford Guest House on 9/6/2013. Our stay was fantastic. The staff and service was exceptional. Sean, Robin, and Angela were amazing. Our room was beautiful and very clean. Our meals were excellent. Tyler, the chef, is amazing and we were happy we could compliment him on our dinners. We had the Ennis Shrimp & Scallops and the Irish Whiskey Salmon and both meals were excellent. We couldnt have asked for better service and we will definitely be back. We spent a few minutes in the pub and not only was Sean great to visit with, but also the other guests were amazing to visit with. The atmosphere was very relaxed and pleasant. If we could, wed give the 52Stafford Guesthouse 10+ Stars!


I stay here at least 3 times a summer

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2013

And once or twice in the winter, need I say more. Very nice, clean, spacious rooms with comfy beds. The staff is top notch and very easy to get to know. You may not get the biggest variety of breakfast choices, but they are quality made. Hate to rate it too high or all the rooms will be booked all the time. I'd be happy staying at 52stafford if it were anywhere in the world.


Great value in a quaint town

4,4 sur septembre 09, 2013

We have stayed in this B &B several times while visiting in Elkhart Lake. Friendliest staff you will ever find. Beautiful decor, clean and comfortable. You can't go wrong staying ay 52 Stafford!


A welcome surprise

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2013

We had a wonderful evening at the Stafford, We were greeted by Angela who let us look at several room choices.We decided on room 8, with a little balcony.After learning the History of the building and sharing Ghost Stories,we sat down to an absoulutley wonderful dinner with beautiful live Irish music.The experience was perfect and Angela and the rest of the staff were not only acomodating but really fun to spend time with!


A touch of Ireland while visiting America's premier road course

4,6 sur août 12, 2013

Weve been staying here for almost 20 years as the Stafford is only 10 minutes to Road America (as opposed to the Sheboygan or Fon du Lac hotels) and it let's you experience old world charm without paying any airfare.


52 Stafford

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2013

The 52 Stafford is a wonderful Histoic building that still serves as an Inn. The interior is beautiful and the service and food was excellent. I plan to return and hope that others take the time to enjoy the experience.


Frequent Stayer!!

4,4 sur juillet 01, 2013

I've stayed at 52 Stafford for a three-day weekend for the last 8 or 9 years while attending the Northwoods event at Road America. I keep re-booking ... they must be doing something right. Rooms are great as are the staff. Nice quiet location for a good nights sleep and a great breakfast.


Old world irish charm!

4,2 sur juillet 01, 2013

Very relaxing. Beautiful decor. Staff was very friendly and courteous. We definitely plan to return!


A special place to stay in Sheboygan County

4,6 sur juin 21, 2013

Staying at the 52 Stafford is truly a special experience. The staff is courteous and friendly. The restaurant is excellent and if you catch the night with live music the bar takes on the air of being in Ireland!


I will stay here again

3,8 sur juin 10, 2013

I was attending an event at Road America and wanted to be there first thing Saturday morning, without the fuss of driving from Chicago. I came across this place in Plymouth and got what I believe was the last room available for Friday night. It's a great concept, great location, and the service from the staff was exceptional! I'll be back!


The gem of our anniversary weekend

4,4 sur mai 28, 2013

Staff was great without exception. Friday night dinner was fabulous. My wife has a new favorite drink: the 52 Stafford Cosmopolitan. Our room was spotless, but less stellar than the downstairs service. Bed was board stiff, TV conked out and our balcony looked unsafe.


Great Place!

4,0 sur mai 20, 2013

Good service, nice rooms, and a wonderful breakfast...all in the midst of a town with plenty to offer! Highly recommend!


A Weekend Stay

4,4 sur mai 12, 2013

Our stay at the Stafford was very nice. The first night the room's TV needed updating and the bathroom fan was very loud. We decided to stay a 2nd night and were happy to find that there was a vacancy. However, the second room was very cold - apparently the room air conditioner was not installed completely and the cold air streamed into the room. Thank god for the (somewhat noisy) heater! Aside from those glitches, we had a very nice stay. The rooms had lovely period furniture, the beds were very comfortable, and the Inn was beautifully restored and comfortable. The breakfast omelets were excellent. We attended a Jazz concert nearby and never had a chance to eat at the Inn. We would recommend the Stafford to anyone.


A gem

5 sur mai 06, 2013

We stayed at 52 Stafford for the first time this weekend. Room 9 (Wolfe Tone) was beautiful and romantic. Our dinner on Saturday evening was fantastic--the best lamb we have ever tasted. And breakfast was outstanding--in addition to usual continental breakfast faire, we each had a loaded omelet--perfection. We really enjoyed this little gem and look forward to staying there again! --Patricia


Wonderful Irish Inn

4,6 sur mai 05, 2013

This is a really quaint Irish Inn. The room was small, but clean and cute. The TV was extremely old and small, but the picture was very good. The jacuzzi tub was a good size and a nice place to relax. The inn itself is near a nice creek which my husband and I took a walk along. The best part about this inn was actually the staff and the food. The food in the restaurant was outstanding (rum chicken/shepherds pie) and the staff were very friendly offering tips about town and just being really down-to-earth. I'd recommend this as a nice get-a-way.


Staff and service beyond compare!

4,4 sur mars 20, 2013

My family has been coming to 52 Stafford for many, many years. The staff and service are always outstanding and do whatever possible to make us feel at home. We could not ask for friendlier people. We will continue to stay here for many years. A job well done by all!


Great lobster sauce om the steak

4,2 sur février 23, 2013

On a cold and blustery night, the 52 Stafford's dining and music gave us warmth and relaxation. The whirlpool also helped to thaw the bones. Definitely would go back for another visit.


A Bit of Heaven

5 sur février 15, 2013

My husband and I have been enjoyed staying at 52 Stafford since the 1980's. We found it quite by accident and look forward to our visits ever since our first getaway there. It's is decorated beautifully. Just sitting in the lobby bar area, you can enjoy the beautiful touches from chandeliers to the lovely glass inserts in the front door. The staff is welcoming and friendly. Dinner was wonderful! The bar is always a special treat.


Fun Weekend Getaway

4,4 sur février 04, 2013

The food, both breakfast and dinner were amazing. Relaxing in the whirlpool tub after a day of cross country skiing was wonderful. Beautiful area nicely located to see area attractions. Overnight parking a bit scarce for such a busy place. Our room have very large windows and it was a bit chilly/drafty on a very cold (below 0) windy February night.


Like being in another time

4,8 sur janvier 19, 2013

I stay here regularly. Rooms are quaint, comfortable and old world. Chef cooks great food and fantastic bar like a smart pub in Ireland. Wednesday nights have live Irish music from local musicians and is as good or better than the real thing in Ireland. Great value for money and always a warm wecome. Popular with locals which is always a good sign.


Outstanding in all repects

5 sur janvier 11, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Plymouth for a winter-sport get-away every winter for about 10 years. I don't bother to call around any more as the 52 Stafford is always reliably excellent. Some of the basement rooms don't feel as private but offer a lower cost option. I always check their website for coupons that combine discounts on dinner or drinks with the room. We never eat anywhere else when we are there. And breakfast is NOT "continental" style. It is always a full breakfast with eggs and meat as well as fresh pastry and all the rest. If you like Irish music, their open jam sessions seem to attract the best in the region so ask the desk about live music options.


Sophisticated Hometown Service

4,8 sur décembre 14, 2012

I grew up near Plymouth, Wisconsin, and have found 52 Stafford to be a wonderful place to stay when I'm "back home." Beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable beds, great food, and outstanding service by staff who have been employed at 52 Stafford for YEARS. A great value and so much more comfortable than the hotels/motels whose rates are comparable (or greater) than the rates at 52 Stafford. Just returned from a weekend stay in Plymouth and will be visiting again in February; my room is already booked at 52 Stafford for that visit!


Genuine, Friendly Staff!

4,2 sur novembre 19, 2012

The staff totally exceeded our expectations in that they were truly genuine, friendly, and concerned that our stay was truly memorable!


Charming Hideaway

4,0 sur novembre 15, 2012

When choosing a B&B for our anniversary weekend, my husband really wanted to go to an Irish Pub. The 52 Stafford fit the bill. When we got there, we were delighted by the warm welcome. We had dinner at the house restaurant – the Irish Root Soup is divine! The rest of the dinner was also very, very good. I wish we'd saved room for desert. The building is old and extremely charming. The decor is as much 'English hunting lodge' as 'Irish pub.' The furniture is a little worn and eclectic, but new furnishings would not fit the ambiance. Our room was charming, with an extremely comfortable 4 post bed and a whirlpool tub in the bathroom. It is obvious They gave us a key to the front door, in case we wanted to go for a midnight stroll. In the morning, the breakfast layout was very nice. A full continental breakfast, with made-to-order omelets and hash. The staff was very helpful in telling us which of the local stores we should see. We would not hesitate to return to the 52 Stafford.


Wonderful Location

5 sur novembre 12, 2012

This is a very well run establishment. Rooms were outstanding as is the service. When in the area this will be m location to stay.


Great for the business traveler too

5 sur novembre 11, 2012

I work in the area 4-5 times per year and always come back to 52 Stafford. The cost is comparable to normal "Road Warrior" hotels but the ultra clean, quiet, comfortable atmosphere lets you decompress that much faster after a long day. I have recommended this place to friends and associates many times and I get the same feedback from them after each stay.


Nice place to get away

4,2 sur novembre 09, 2012

A friend and I decided to stay here for a night just to get away and I can definitely see us coming back. We did not eat there, but we did hangout at the bar for a bit and it felt like you were in Ireland. Very nice. Also the staff were very friendly, especially the bar staff and wait staff in the early morning. However there were a few things in our room that were a bit outdated. The TV was extremely old, it could've been from the early to mid 80's, and had a vase of fake flowers that was supposed to match the floral wallpaper. Minus those two things it was a very nice experience and would reccommend it to anyone.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast for an Anniversary

4,8 sur octobre 29, 2012

My wife and I just spent our 5 year anniversary at 52 Stafford and couldn't have been happier. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent and the Inn was beautiful.


great alternative to impersonal hotels

3,8 sur octobre 24, 2012

Spent a night and dined for a weekend get-away. Loved the casual, layed-back feel and warm friendly staff. Had a quiet room in the back of the hotel and slept great.


Great Value!

3,8 sur octobre 17, 2012

We stayed at 52 Stafford for our 20th anniversary and really enjoyed it! The place has a ton of character. The omelettes were top notch, the staff was friendly and after a long day of golf, we really enjoyed unwinding in the large whirlpool tub.


Another Nice Visit - 10/2012

3,8 sur octobre 15, 2012

This is our sixth + stay! So convient to Road America race track where I race at least 1-2 times a year. Bar is wonderful, warm and inviting with great irish ales. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sunday breakfast the chef did not show. The wait staff jumped to action and cooked up a wonderful omlette for my wife in a cheerful and adaptive manner. Bed was comfortable and we had a discount rate that made it the least expensive stay for us ever. We will be back next racing season.


Can't wait to visit again

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2012

Although we do not generally visit B&Bs, my husband and I could not pass up a one-night visit to 52 Stafford as we headed up to Door County for a long weekend. What a great visit! The staff could not have been friendlier, the room was spotless, and the meals (dinner and breakfast) were wonderful! We are already planning our next visit!


Great Choice For Our 27th Anniversary!

4,2 sur septembre 16, 2012

This was our first stay at an Inn or B&B. We wanted something different and my wife is part Irish so we thought this could be a fun place to stay. We were not disappointed!!! The Inn is decorated extremely well, the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean, ample size,very comfortable bed ( our bed was more than waist high) we found out later that our bed was the only one like that! You literally could use a step stool to get on it. That was our only complaint. Our room had a double whirlpool. All the bath fixtures were gold plated. We loved the lighting fixtures and the porcelain door handles and faucet handles gave the room extra charm. We wanted Irish fare for our dinner, I had Corn beef, cabbage and potatoes. My wife had the Shepherds Pie.The flavor and presentation of both dishes were outstanding! Good portion size and very modest prices will be bringing us back again to eat and also to stay the night again.


Fantastic Place

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2012

52 Stanford was wonderful. The staff was exceptional. By far cleaner than any hotel chain I've ever stayed in. Will be staying there again.


Been there many times always great

5 sur septembre 08, 2012

We've been staying at 52 Stafford for several years and return whenever possible. We love the decor in the rooms and the comfortable furniture and bed. The menu is extensive and we are always amazed at whatever we order it is out of this world in taste and presentation. If not for my wife I could probably end up spending too much time in the pub - the Guiness on tap goes down very easily. Hope to make it back soon. Mel & Angie Snook Geneseo, IL


Wonderful place

4,0 sur septembre 02, 2012

Came to Plymouth for the Sheboygan County Fair and to see family. Our stay was wonderful. Room was perfect and staff fantastic. We want to come back again soon.


Fantastic

5 sur août 18, 2012

I was invited to play with the Irish music session that plays there on Wednesday night, and so I decided to move my whole stay to this hotel. I spent 4 nights there (Sun - Thurs) and loved every minute. The service, room, food, and everything was terrific. In fact, the Shepherd's Pie was the best I've had in a long time. The Irish music on Wednesday night was great and fit in so well with the pub and general atmosphere. Everyone was super friendly and I felt right at home immediately. I also met several people at the pub on other nights who say they come every year and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Highly recommended.


I just don't have a single complaint! A wonderful place!

5 sur août 16, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful inn during the Plymouth Jazz Crawl, and I'm sure we won't ever stay anywhere else in this area. The exterior and interior of the building are a perfectly kept up piece of history, and the pub is spectacular. The staff are extremely friendly and polite, almost like "please and thank you" hadn't disappeared from our language after all!


A Gem

5 sur août 14, 2012

We liked the stay very much. Very comfortable rooms, very well decorated, very well equipped and very clean. We thought the food and drink was excellent and the service friendly and cheerful. Parking was handy and you could walk the entire town by just stepping out of the hotel. After the humdrum sameness of modern hotels, it was sheer joy to have elegant surroundings and a cheerful staff.


Very cute!

4,8 sur août 07, 2012

We stayed here the night of our wedding, and it was perfect! It's such a cute, charming place, and the breakfast was delicious! The staff was very friendly too!


We try to always stay here. It is "on the way" to lots of places.

5 sur mai 02, 2012

I have stayed here for business and pleasure for over 15 years now. Everyone is incredibly kind, sincere and accommodating. The rooms are very cozy and comfortable, you actually sleep as well here as you do at home. And the bar area is fantastic, we always try to time our trips to be there for the Wednesday night music. This place is a treasure and we highly recommend staying and dining here whether on business or pleasure!


The best!

5 sur février 20, 2012

All of the staff at 52 Stafford are absolutely wonderful! Everyone from the owner to the cooks are incredibly kind, sincere and accommodating. The rooms are very cozy and comfortable, the food is the best in town and the bar area is a great place to relax; there are always very friendly locals doing the same. The homemade breakfast omelet in the morning is a great treat too. I always stay here when I am in the area on business (and they even give me my favorite room each time too!). Highly recommend staying and dining here whether on business or pleasure!


Irish Hospitality

4,2 sur janvier 08, 2012

52 Stafford is a great small town weekend getaway. Plymouth is a vibrant small town with the friendliest people


Theo Alsemgeest review Bemis visit

4,6 sur décembre 12, 2011

Covenient stay and very friendly people. What do you want more!


A Real B&B with Hospitality

4,6 sur novembre 06, 2011

We have been searching for the true B&B experience since 1995 when our favorite one closed in Sauk City, WI. The atmosphere at 52 Stafford is welcoming with charm and Irish hospitality. Rooms are beautiful in this more than 150-year-old hotel. A real value located in Plymouth, WI within walking distance of antique shops and lovely old homes.


We'll Be Back!

4,4 sur octobre 16, 2011

Dinner service was a bit slow due to numerous large parties which was understandable. Overall, the meals were every bit as delicious as the menu make them sound. On a very specific note, the sweet potato soup was truly amazing. The only minor disappointment was that the cookies at the front desk were either stale or overbaked- hard as a rock.


Great Experiance

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2011

This is a great place to spend a weekend. The dinners are great and the bar tender is a blast.


Awesome B&B

5 sur septembre 09, 2011

Very quaint Inn. Clean, very friendly staff, excellent food. Would stay here again.


Excellent place

5 sur août 29, 2011

We had a wonderful time, the bar is very quaint and the dining rooms is very cozy. Nice music playing in the backround. Excellent, Excellent food and the staff could not have been better. Thanks to Sean and Colleen for making our visit outstanding. They both went way out of their way to make us feel welcome. Definately a place I would stay again.


The Best - as always!

5 sur juillet 18, 2011

We've made it a tradition to stay at 52 Stafford for our annual trip to the July races at Road America. Our 4 day stay includes the evening of Irish music on Wednesday, whih I would not miss for anything! Ann K and the staff are most gracious and helpful. The food is first-rate and the service excellent. Recent re-decorating maintains the look and feel we've come to thoroughly enjoy. This place is like no other I stay in elswhere - it is just the best!


Make time to enjoy this place

4,4 sur juillet 17, 2011

Everything was as advertised. The room and the dining were great. If I had the opportunity to return I'd try to make my stay in the spring or fall, as the small window air conditioner struggled to keep the room cool in July. I'd also ask for a room that didn't face east, as the window shutters let lots of light in, especially when you have to leave one of them open for the window air conditioner. make sure your stay includes time to enjoy the room, or you'll miss out on much of the value. The dinning was also good and reasonably priced, something often hard to find.


Better than expected

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2011

I recently stayed at 52 Stafford because I couldn't find a room at any of the local chain hotels which I thought would be less expensive. 52 Stafford was competitively priced and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We had a guest join us for breakfast for a small added fee (~$6). I had thought that 52 Stafford was a fancy expensive hotel, but found out that it was a reasonably priced, friendly, comfortable place to stay. I will always check availability there first when staying in Plymouth. Only negative was that the loveseat cushion in the room is tattered and needs to be reupholstered instead of covered up with a pillow.


Wonderful atmosphere with a rich history. The staff was absolutely wonderful. A very refreshing experience vs. your typical chain hotels.

4,6 sur juin 22, 2011

Excellent staff, neat old building with a rich history, very clean.


Stay every time

4,2 sur juin 21, 2011

I travel quite a bit, and up to 5 times a years to Plymouth WI. The 52 Stafford has become my home away from home, and that is exactly how they treat you. Best food in the area, nice Pub and a great location. It is a little bit of Ireland.


nice getaway

4,0 sur mars 21, 2011

Room was large, comfy and clean. Dinner in restuarant was delicious as was the breakfast each morning included in the room rate. Pub area is very cool. Nice atmosphere for a beer at the end of the day. Staff was great, super friendly. Would stay again. Only downside, it is getting a little worn looking.


Great Place to spend St Patrick's Day.

3,4 sur février 12, 2011

We come to the Plymouth every year and stay at 52 Stafford. If you don't like crowds on St Pat's Day, stay away. The place is filled with fun lovin' people and great celtic music and storytellers. I would definitely recommend. I have also stayed on a "non-holiday" weekend and it is not as busy. A nice crowd and great food. Enjoy as we did!


A lovely escape from Milwaukee, WI.

4,8 sur décembre 06, 2010

We stayed at the 52 Stafford on Saturday, December 4, 2010 for a birthday get away with my signficant other. We enjoyed everything about our stay. Our only complain is that a small fixture on the top of one Victorian bed post was broken off. This took slightly away from lovely Irish setting of our room. The atmoshpere of the the inn and pub was very relaxing. We interacted with locals who were very charming. There was no need for us to leave the facility. We found everything that we wanted and needed there. The food and drinks were devine. Sitting by the fireplace with drinks allow us to slip back into our youth. It is amazing how an hour drive from Milwaukee would take us into a world of paradise. The pub and inn was everything that we though it would be - an escape from our normal every day grind. What a bargain !!!!!!!


Absolutely Delightful!

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2010

This inn is a must-stay if you're in the Plymouth area! The room (Oscar Wilde) was very clean and nice, and the breakfast (French Toast) was SO delicious! My boyfriend thought that outdated TV and gigantic remote were great. I thought he'd be disappointed by an older B&B, but he really enjoyed himself. We had dinner in the restaurant on Friday night, and it was phenomenal. We didn't feel like we had to rush through the courses, which I loved. Our server must have thought she moved too slowly, so when we ordered dessert to go because we were so stuffed, she gave us an extra! (Guinness Brownie and Bailey's Cheesecake--YUM-O!)


A little raged at the edges.

3,2 sur octobre 12, 2010

This is a hotel B&B and the atmosphere is very nice but the place needs a little upkeep. The room was nice but the tile around the tub needed some repair, the bathroom fan was noisy and the love seat's upholstery was worn. The carpet in the public rooms is worn and needs to be replaced. The service provided by the staff was friendly and efficient. The dining room is very good and specializes in Irish fare.


Nice place, but understaffed.

3,8 sur octobre 06, 2010

All the big stuff was quite satisfactory: charming and inviting pub entrance (interior and exterior), clean room, nice bed, very nice whirlpool bath, helpful and friendly staff. The 1980s TV was an amusing vitage piece- it worked fine. There were several minor details that could be improved to raise my overall impression. These relate to the place being understaffed on a saturday afternoon and evening. I arrived at 16:30 on a Saturday. There was no attendant at the hotel desk; a sign directed me to the bartender for help. Once I found the bartender and got her attention, she was prompt, helpful, and friendly. I was surprised to find my room was on the basement level, with the windows at ground level of the parking lot behind the building. Closing the window covers solved the view problem, and the room was otherwise fine, but I think guests should know that some rooms are in the basement. Third complaint: came up to the pub area at 18:30 to see about the table I had reserved. The place was busy, the hostess station was empty, and it took more than 5 minutes to get some attention there. The person running the reservations also seemed to be waiting tables, and was clearly overworked. Eventually we were seated, and after that the service and the food were good. Bottom line: they were understaffed for a Saturday night, but overall we enjoyed the hospitality, and hope to return for another stay.


Great Experience

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2010

Great food, ambiance, service. Feel like I am on vacation even though I am working.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2010

The first impression of any hotel is the reception you get when you check in. This person was amazing. Very funny and warm. One of the most accomodating places I have stayed in a long time. The bed was very comfortable. The room was extremely clean. The only downfall of the room was the old fashion TV. However, it had full cable tv. Rooms are just like they are pictured. And the B&B building is very charming. I would certainly stay there again!


09/05/2010

3,8 sur septembre 09, 2010

My wife and I went to the 52 Stafford for one night on the date listed above. We were greeted by a nice woman, who was able to find our reservation after looking for awhile. The room was old, as was the building. The TV was older than I have ever seen, though it still worked. The room was very nice and clean, as was the bathroom. The people at the Inn were very nice. The bed was very large and quite comfortable. We received a nice breakfast for free the next morning. We were also told not to worry so much about the check out time, which we really enjoyed. We will come back to this Inn sometime when we are in the area again, I would recommend this place, it is very nice overall!!


52 Stafford

4,6 sur août 04, 2010

We stayed here after our wedding and loved it. Quiet, clean, with a very nice breakfast, super friendly staff, and a great bar. Would recommend.


Third time stay

4,2 sur août 01, 2010

I've stayed there 3 times now. I'd stay there again. Outstanding folks working there. Bartender is very nice and personable. Only complaint is that the room still faintly smelled of smoke. It has been smoke free for less than a month, so I assume this will correct itself over time. A wonderful place to stay in a really nice town. Great coffee shop across the street. Great value. Great people trying to make your stay just right.


One nighter

4,6 sur juillet 26, 2010

Loved the place. The bar manager Vicky was wonderful. Food was good.


52 Stafford Review

4,0 sur juillet 21, 2010

We had an awesome time at 52 Stafford. Everyone was incedibly helpful and nice! Food was delicious. Rooms were adorable. Beds were comfortable. Everything you need in a B&B. The town is very cute. Most places are within walking distance.


Wonderful place

4,2 sur juin 29, 2010

Seems more like a boutique hotel than a B&B. The people working there are outstanding. Have stayed several times before and will continue to do so. Best of all they know how to pour the perfect pint of Guinness!


Great getaway

4,6 sur juin 28, 2010

Only stayed one night. Room was very nicely decorated. Enjoyed the 2 person whirlpool bath. Had older TV, but worked well (didn't watch much TV anyway). Bed was nice, but seemed to slightly flow to middle when laying on sides. Otherwise, great room. Staff was freindly and helpful. We loved restaurant. Great food at a reasonable price. Great wait staff. Back dining room was especially nice. Also, good breakfast on our weekend stay. We plan to go back someday.


great stay to conclude summer 2009

4,0 sur février 02, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. This was our second time there. We had dinner the night before and breakfast the morning after.


52 Stafford

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $80 - $150
  • Avis (99) 4,4
  • Chambres 19

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9208930552
  • Fax 1-9208931800
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004214667

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut