Annie's Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
33 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great stay

4,6 sur juillet 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Really pretty, classical B&B in a great area. (NB We didn´t dine there, but had to fill it in order to complete this review)


peaceful weekend stay

4,6 sur février 23, 2014

We came for a quiet weekend away from home. Having the run of the house was a unique treat at this B&B. The hosts are chatty and have lot's of information about Madison history and goings on. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this spot to anyone looking for a clean comfortable quiet getaway.


Annie's Bed & Breakfast

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

I have had more experience with B&B's, however you never know what you are getting into. This B&B was by all means our best and more pleasurable. We will return again.


Awesome place

5 sur décembre 01, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Annie's. They make you feel very welcome, and pamper you the whole way. Breakfast both mornings was unsurpassed. We felt like the King and Queen of the castle. We found the place very quiet and peaceful. It is full of interesting books, art and decorations. Larry is extremely knowledgeable about the Madison area. wledgeable about the Madison area. Annie's is a short way from the Capital, which means there is no shortage of things to do and see.


Family Reunion Getaway

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2013

A fantastic stay in a warm and cozy setting. My hosts were very accomodating and friendly, even waiting for us to arrive well after midnight. The setting is very quiet and peaceful, with beatiful gardens and vegetation surrounding the property. We will return!


Simply outstanding

5 sur mars 12, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights and could not have been more pleased. Everything from the lodging, to Annie and Larry's hospitality exceeded our expectations. Wonderful breakfast, amenities and great morning conversations with our hosts made this the most pleasurable stay. Thank you so much, Ron and Jennifer.


Getaway Weekend in Madison

4,6 sur mars 08, 2013

My girlfriend and I, who are from Illinois, enjoyed a nice three-day weekend in Madison. Annie and her husband were very kind and accommodating.


Wonderful experience, Host and Hostess with the m,ost

5 sur janvier 19, 2013

We sent 3 nights over the Ironman week-end in September. It was the perfect place to be away from the busy chaotic dowtown before the race yet close enough to not be inconvenienced. Annie and husband extended their services to make us feel at home and relaxed before the race and accommodated our every need. We've traveled extensively and clearly this is the best B&B experience we've had by far!!


All we hoped for and more

4,8 sur novembre 03, 2012

Our stay with Annie and Larry was perfect. They are warm and welcoming and their home is a delight. You feel as if you are staying on the edge of the wilderness instead of a suburban home on the edge of an urban park. We saw a fox from the bedroom window!


Beautiful View, Immaculately Clean, Bid Delicious Breakfast

5 sur octobre 19, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Annie's. The rooms was very comfortable and quiet. The entire house was clean and well maintained. No cable t.v., which was not a problem for us, but I can imagine others might miss it. The house is in it's original design, mid-century and in great shape. The gardens were in their late fall mode, but still beautiful. You are the only guests, and Annie and her husband will sit with you at breakfast, to chat.


Great spot to unwind after a conference

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2012

My recent stay with a work colleague was relaxing. Larry Stuart met us at the door on our first night (late) after a long day at a conference. He took us around and showed us the ameneties. We had two bedrooms upstairs which shared a bathroom. Downstairs offered a place to relax and watch TV with a huge library of DVDs. We are not big breakfast eaters and asked for fruit. We were served a great serving of fruit, orange juice, and coffee every morning. There is a great jogging/walking trail behind the house that we took advantage of. This location is very close to the airport and downtown. We highly recommend this B&B.


I want to live at Annie's

5 sur août 29, 2012

Our recent stay at Annie's was beyond expectations. Larry and Annie are interesting, delightful, and perfect hosts. The house and gardens were interesting, delightful, and perfect too! Having the whole house was a treat. The food was wonderful, conversation sparkling, and I am ready to move in! ;) I know we will be back.


What a great place for quiet relaxation

4,8 sur août 29, 2012

My recent stay was a couples "Getaway weekend". We were greated and given a grand tour of the ameneties. Our hosts were extrmely helpful with info on the area. The decor is interesting and as diverse as the available reading materials. The view from the guest room in the morning is especially wonderful. We felt like we were indeed honored guests visiting, and our every need catered to. Lovely hot tub, movie room, and gazebo make this quite a bit more than just a pretty place to sleep in a nice quiet area.


Great reprise of our honeymoon stay, 21 years later

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2012

Larry and Annie Stuart really love to have people in their home. The two bedrooms are upstairs, share a bathroom, and adjoin a well-equipped living room with many books, music, lighting and comfortable chairs. The dining room is on a lower level, and Larry and Annie stay downstairs. The overall effect is very homey and quiet, due to the layout and the acoustics. Larry and Annie cook a great breakfast, and will usually visit with you at that time. Larry is a great resource for Madison-area history! Annie's is not far from the Capitol. We parked at the garage off Hamilton and Dayton, 5 minutes from Annie's and 2 blocks from the Capitol, for $1/hour.


the most gracious hosts

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2012

Annie and Larry are the most gracious, friendly people who invite you into their home, and then introduce you to very nice rooms, a large private sitting area to use, lovely yard, and wonderful breakfasts. we stayed three nites with our adult daughter who enjoyed having her own room - it was a perfect set up for us for a visit to Madison.


Brilliant stay at Annies

5 sur juillet 03, 2012

Gives true meaning to home away from home. We travel a lot all over the world and this was one of the most pleasant and comfortable stays anywhere. Thanks to Annie and Larry.


Wonderful Home-Away-from-Home experience in Madison

4,4 sur juin 15, 2012

We were drawn to Annie's by the home-like setting and space it offered while visiting our daughter in Madison for a week. It exceeded our expectations in many ways. Annie's breakfasts were wonderful and well thought out- my husband is still thinking of her apple dish, french toast, eggs and sausages! We loved the gardens that surround the home, and the views out of every window are special with birds and fountains and blossoming plants. The sleeping "wing" is very spacious and private. We loved having a living room to sit in to read and our daughter was able to spend time with us just relaxing "just like at home" during the rainy day we had. She also enjoyed her visits with their resident cat and dog! Annie's is next to a wonderful park and the lake is right there for walking. It is close to all that Madison has to offer, but removed enough to make for a very relaxing stay. Larry is a wonderful resource for the area and things to do- he and Annie have long been Madison residents and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit with them too! We have found our new "home away from home" when visiting in Madison!


perfect

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

The best weekend. The place was great and the people that run it are very nice people. They made you feel like family.


Great home away from home

4,6 sur novembre 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed several nights. We found the accomodations exceptional, with a separate media room, and large comfortable spaces to enjoy. The proprietors were very helpful, and interesting conversationalists. We would not hesitate to choose this B&B again.


A very memorable stay.

4,6 sur novembre 15, 2011

Very peaceful and quiet lovely nature views and extremely pleasant innkeepers. Everything one could ask for.


Annie's B&B

4,0 sur août 31, 2011

Annie and Larry (Midget too) are very pleasant to visit. The home is comfortable with beautiful gardens to watch the birds. Annie's breakfasts are very good and very filling! Thank you for a lovely stay.


comfort

4,4 sur août 15, 2011

This is the MOST welcomed we have ever felt at a B&B. Our hosts were so warm and friendly, we soon felt we have been friends a long time. Every need was attended to before we asked. Our breakfasts were delicious and abundant we were able to have the relaxing time we really needed.


A Trip North

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2011

I, along with my older sister and mother, embarked on a journey to what we thought would be a cooler climate this summer. Our destination was Madison, Wisconsin. We left from St. Louis, Missouri and drove to Loretto, MN to visit my sister's son and then drove on to Madison from there. I had investigated B & B's in the Madison area from my home in Richardson, TX - the only one that had reviews that really stood out was Annie's. I was also impressed with the idea of us being the only ones on the property. Other B & B's don't have this to option - unless, of course, you want to buy out the entire home! Annie and Larry were the most gracious hosts. They have both lived such full lives that stories around the table were highly entertaining and educational. I could have sat at the breakfast table until noon just listening and gleaning from their conversation. The food was simply a pleasure. Annie mentioned numerous times that she loved cooking and it certainly showed. From the simple to the house special - we were treated with delicious fare. The gardens and gazebo were so inviting. It was still yet cool enough to enjoy the outside, though temperatures were rising everywhere! Larry was a great navigator and gave us directions to several places to visit. We enjoyed the trail around the lake, the downtown area near the capitol, antiquing, and a few nice restaurants in the area. Even though my mother was dependent on oxygen and we carted her about in a wheelchair - we had the most wonderful time in Madison. This made all the more enjoyable by our hosts at Annie's. I would definitely consider a return trip to this location where I feel like I have left four new friends, Annie, Larry, Midget, and Sparkles!! I would recommend this lovely home to anyone.


Truly a home away from home

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2011

This bed and breakfast is located in a residential section of the city and is warm and comforting. Our stay was peaceful and relaxing. Guests have the top half of the house that includes a living room area and views of a park. One can pop popcorn while watching a movie in the downstairs area or soak in a jacuzzi tub. The garden is fantastic -- resembles a Monet painting punctuated with Asiatic lilies and bird houses! The hosts made our stay wonderful for our first visit to Madison!


I returned home & put up a birdhouse!

4,8 sur juin 13, 2011

My daughter and I needed a few days away from our busy schedules. We picked Annie's because it looked calm and serene. To say Annie's gardens are spectacular is an understatement! Every flower, every tree was planted for a purpose: to attract birds and wildlife and those who appreciate them. We spent hours sitting in the Gazebo reading and relaxing. When you leave you will look at your own backyard as a new and bright canvas full of possibilities. Annie and her husband are delightful and gracious. Thanks. We will be back!


Annie's Garden

4,0 sur février 16, 2011

Fantastic hosts!


Treated like family

4,2 sur janvier 29, 2011

Annie's Bed and Breakfast is a great place to get away from everything. Annie and Larry are very personable and friendly. It was a very relaxing vacation!


We loved Annie's B&B!

4,6 sur octobre 27, 2010

Annie's breakfasts are scrumptious, the accommodations are very cozy and inviting, and the surrounding garden is just lovely. We stayed here two nights to relax and left feeling recharged! Highly recommended!


Our new annual get-away!

5 sur août 27, 2010

Annie's has become an annual visit for us now. Last year was our first and when deciding where to go and just get away we knew what to do. The second trip was just as incredible as the first. We are looking forward to next year! Aside from delicious, Annie's breakfast are creative and just the right amount. She gladly adjust to special diatary needs. After visiting the Botanical Gardens in Madison, we were not surprised when we returned to the Inn and told the Inn Keepers of our day; that Annie was fundamental in planning and fund raising of those Botanical Gardens several years ago! The view from the second level out to Annie's garden is as peaceful & beautiful as we have seen. The entire wall of windows in the master bedroom take in the whole back yard! Next year we are returning a month or two earlier to see what is bloom a different time of year! In fact, after dining out for the evening, we try to get back just at dusk to see the deer come out and the sunset! You get the same view in the morning with all the different birds at the feeders. Humming Birds, Yellow canaries, Cardinals, and butterflies, just to name a few! If you are not a "cat person" don't let the website change your mind. You never see the cat. And are only ask to let it out if it is at the door or back in. The new little dog, "Midget" is a happy loving addition and kept under close quarters also! After dinner, put on the robe provided, play some soft music from the many music choices, pour a glass of wine, put your feet up and watch the outside! If this sounds good to you....Annie's is the place!


Lovely home, location and owners

4,8 sur août 21, 2010

Breakfasts were terrific, and we hope to stay there again. Phil, Ann Arbor


Annie's

5 sur juin 14, 2010

Comfortable, welcoming, beautiful gardens. Delicious food. Felt pampered! Gracious hosts.


Why a B&B?

4,6 sur mai 28, 2010

B&B's are all about people-meeting, getting to know, and learning about the locals. Annie and Larry are quintessential B&B operators: interesting and full of local knowledge. They and their B&B are delightful!


Most wonderful bed and breakfast

5 sur mai 29, 2008

We have had a delightful stay here. The Stuarts are excellent hosts: marvelous rooms, delicious food, warm, and intelligent conversations. We loved it!


Annie's Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $134 - $189
  • Avis (33) 4,7
  • Chambres 1
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6082442224
  • Fax 1-6082442224

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut