Avis récents dans Winston Salem, Caroline du Nord

Mayberry Days Vacation à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2016

This is our 4th trip to Pilot Knob Inn and love how peaceful and relaxing this place is. The cabin is a perfect get away for my husband and I to just chill, play some golf, plus the bonus is the closeness to Mt. Airy, love Mayberry Days. The service is great and food is cooked to order and so much of it! Cabin is clean and cozy, with a really comfortable bed. Also love the two person jacuzzi tub. Already reserved our next visit as soon as we got home. Dave & Tammy Drown

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect respite à Christy's Inn at East Bend (East Bend, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2016

I travel a lot for my job and have never been motivated to write a review before, but my stay at Christy's warrants praise. The thing I enjoyed most about the house was the combination of antique and modern in the decorating style. I enjoy bed and breakfast lodging, but often the homes feel a bit stuffy and dated. The owners have done an amazing job capturing the timeless beauty of an older home, while also keeping the atmosphere feeling fresh and alive. Christy is a master of customer service. The abundance of beverages and snacks after a stressful day's work were perfect and the system for ordering breakfast was both personalized and effortless. The grounds were lovely and the inviting screened porch created the perfect setting to start my day. I would highly recommend this place to anyone in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay à Christy's Inn at East Bend (East Bend, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

Christy's Inn is a beautiful place to stay. The attention to detail and the service were outstanding. Christy was warm and welcoming. She was familiar with the area and recommended a great winery to visit. We enjoyed our time there and would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful place to getaway!! à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2016

My boyfriend and I loved this place, it is so peaceful here and relaxing. The ladies that run this place are fantastic, the breakfast is amazing and everything is cooked to order. You are right down the street from Pilot Mts. The lake view is amazing with the Mts, in the background! We will be back very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


we would not win if we was the only to apply à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2015

i been trying to stay but i have a therapy dog poodle and always a little short please pray i could win another cabin i would love a hot tub i love the place just by looking and we live real close and cant ride far god bless you for reading this i never won nothing thanks to a nice place where happiness is GOD BLESS!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2015

Our children gave us gift certificates to any Bed and Breakfast...and after searching and looking at many B&B I came across the Pilot Knob B&B.....we stayed in cabin 2 and it was absolutely perfect. If you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life this is the place for you. Time seems to stand still for a while. It ended up being very cold but that made to fire my husband built in the fireplace even more beautiful. Just sitting there listening to the popping and crackling of the fire was very peaceful. Breakfast was great.. the owner Jennifer was so nice and her helper was also. We will be going back and we will stay in another one of the cabins if not # 2 again......We loved it.....so glad i came across it while surfing the web....I passed up all the B&B in the big cities and chose this little cabin in the woods...so glad I did :) Looking for something to do...go to Mt.Airy and learn more about the Andy Griffith Show. :) David and Sara :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great For Romantic Getaway à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2014

If you like a rustic look and feel, but want to enjoy the amenities of a modern place, this is the place for you. We stayed in Cabin #1 and the view of Pilot Knob from near our cabin is amazing! The cabin was clean and cozy. The rustic look was nice, but we had central heat and hot water. So, all the amenities of home. My wife and I spent our days in Mount Airy, but Winston-Salem is a short drive as well. The breakfast is absolutely amazing! Great food and great company from the owner and her cook. They make it so easy to like this place. I would definitely go again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Get Away à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

My husband and I spent our wedding night at Pilot Knob Inn Bed&Breakfast and loved it. I was disappointed that I was not able to have a long honeymoon but when I arrived I felt like I was in heaven. The cabin was so clean and beautiful I wish I could live in it. My husband and I returned for our three year anniversary and was just as special as my wedding night. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Getaway 2014 à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

Great secluded property. Hosts are friendly and accommodating. Perfect location. One of the most relaxing trips I have taken in many years. With 13 rooms/cabins we want to go back every year and stay in a different one each time. Already planning our Fall foliage trip for next year if not sooner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our worst B'n'B experience, ever à Augustus T Zevely Inn (Winston-Salem, NC)

1,8 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

Locale is nice, room is large, bed was comfy, innkeeper was pleasant. But, these should be givens, yes? Bath was wretchedly small (in ours, and in several other rooms we inspected). Plumbing was reversed (hot/cold) in shower and staff initially refused to inspect ("we suggest you....blah blah"). Toilet and sink plumbing all needed immediate attention and repair. TV MUCH too small for location. Food selection often unhealthy, and basically unchanged four mornings running. Coffee was supermarket grade. No access to refrigerator on the floor ("WE are a BnB" was the explanation). Surly staff, four mornings running. A/C controls date from the '50s, it is either off on on; very nearly freeze or fry. The best feature probably is, the Tavern (five stars) directly across the street. Good thing, it's a 20 minute walk to any place else to eat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Cabin #2 for our honeymoon in October 2013. We had a wonderful stay. We'd love to be able to return for a little get away sometime soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic Inn Old Salem, NC à Augustus T Zevely Inn (Winston-Salem, NC)

5 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2014

Historic building, originally the home of Augustus T. Zevely in the Moravian settlement of Salem, NC, houses an delightful B&B inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet. The only meal is a light but satisfying breakfast buffet. The Tavern across the street has excellent lunch and dinner menus. .The Inn is within a short walk of all historic attractions and the outstanding Museum of Early Southern Decorative Arts. Definitely worth a trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect!!! à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 05, 2014

My girlfriend and I made last minute plans to stay at the Pilot Knob Inn and I have to say, It was wonderful. The cabin was beautiful. The management was great! Everything was so perfect. It was our first time staying, but definitely won't be our last. We are going to come back every chance we get and we are going to stay in the same cabin, every time. Couldn't of had it any better! -Jesse Holcomb

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10th Wedding Anniversary in the castle room à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2014

I surprised my wife with a stay at Pilot Knob Inn for our 10th wedding anniversary. It was an excellent stay worth every penny. The staff are friendly. The room is awesome. I can't wait to get back. I would and have recommended Pilot Knob to all my friends. can't wait to go back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful way to usher in 2014 à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2014

My husband and I tried Pilot Knob Inn on a lark. We had a wonderful time! We had such a great time that we got home and booked our 7th Anniversary at Pilot Know Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greatest place I have ever stayed à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2013

This is the most relaxing place I have ever been! Everything is perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing near "Mayberry" à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2013

Nestled at the base of Pilot Knob Mountain is the Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast. We spent two lovely nights there this week (end of Sept.). The Inn has several log cabins (100 year old tobacco barns) with hot tubs, fire places, central heat, air conditioners and Wifi. We stayed in the Love Shack. Very comfortable and cozy. We spent time shopping and sightseeing in Mt.Airy, NC (inspration for Mayberry, RFD and Andy Griffith TV series) and in Pilot Mountain, NC (Mount Pilot in the series). Spent one afternoon touring "Mayberry " attractions: Andy Griffith Museum, Walley's Service Station, Floyd's Barbershop, Opie's Candy Store, and ate at Snappy Lunch. Later we enjoyed time in the jacuzzi, sat on the front porch and read in the rocking chairs then watched Andy Griffith videos in front of a cozy fireplace. Nice breakfasts were supplied each morning: fresh fruit, Belgian waffles, sausage, bacon ,ham and eggs to order (8:30 - 9:30AM). Wonderful, restful time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We absolutely love coming to Pilot Knob Bed and Breakfast à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2013

No one does it better. The breakfast is unbelievablle. You want it, they have it. We have stayed in three different suites and been coming nearly eight years. Jen and Kathy are very friendly. They give you your privacy. It is always clean. A nice weekend or week long get away with someone you love. Peter & Debbie, Wilson, NC

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Rustic Cabin with all the amenities. à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2013

We loved almost everything about the cabin. It was rustic and charming with all the amenities. We were very happy that our cabin was pet friendly; made our stay much more relaxed because we could have our pet with us. It is very quite and peaceful and could not ask for nicer folks that run the place. The food was fantastic. We were a little disappointed that the boats, paddles and life jackets were not of better quality -- we only saw one life jacket available and most of the paddles were either broken or did not look safe so we opted not to go out on the lake and fish; that was a bit of a disappointment because that was one of the reasons we stayed there . Overall it was a great stay and we really enjoyed it. I would suggest that the cabin we stayed in have an overall good dusting, the lights and shades were quite dusty and also, the room could stand to be aired out after each guest to let some of the wood smoke out. Although it is to be expected with a wood burning fireplace, the smell was overwhelming when we first got there. We opened the windows and sprayed febreeze (that I always travel with) and the odor subsided almost completely. Again it was overall a great visit!!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2013

We will be coming for our third visit this weekend but this time we are bringing some our closest friends. Hoping to have a surprise party for my husband and introduce our friends to the serenity and hospitality we found here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely love this place!! à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2012

This was our second visit to the inn. We first visited 2 years ago. I love the tobacco barn cabins. It's a great escape from the hustle of everyday life. Very peaceful and romantic not to mention the fantastic breakfast! Jennifer and Kathy are very welcoming. Can't wait to return!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great romantic getaway à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time at "The Love Shack " log cabin this past Thurs night. It was so cozy and comfortable, cheesecake & cider just perfect... breakfast out of this world! All homemade and delicious. Even their dog was so friendly- is he a dingo/Australian shepard ? My husband thought he was "fake" because he was so perfect ... just like everything else at your place.We will definitely be back. We hope to be back soon ! Dawn & Ron of Hooksett NH

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway! à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2012

Spent a wonderful anniversary weekend. Peaceful and romantic getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most Romantic Weekend.............The Castle à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2012

My partner decided after 2yrs it was time to exchange rings. We had to plan this at Pilot Knob Inn. Jennifer and Kathy were great in helping us plan. Most of it was a surprise, and Jennifer was such a big help, from flowers to letting us check in early. Was the most wonderful weekend! We have been going to Pilot Knob for a year now, and just can't even imagine staying anywhere else. It has become our home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique Anniversary Destination à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 12, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed for our anniversary. We were looking for something different from the hotels at the beach where we usually vacation. This site was definitely different! We stayed in Cabin 4, and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere. We only stayed two nights, but wanted to stay longer! The positives of this place outweighed the negatives: beautiful grounds, private cabin, outstanding breakfast, good service with a willingness to please, VERY close to Pilot Mountain park, super romantic and cozy cabin, and nice amenities. I rated the cleanliness as a 3 (met my expectations) because I expected to find a little dust and a few cobwebs in a mountain cabin. I swept the front porch and cleared the cobwebs outside myself because I was squeamish about walking under so many spiders. Inside, the room was pretty clean, but a little maintenance and updating in the bathroom would have been nice. Overall, we had a wonderful stay, and we are planning to return! If you are looking for a 5 star resort, this is not it, but if you want a peaceful, unique, romantic place to stay, you should give Pilot Knobb Inn a try.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relax à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2012

Just wanted a little time to sit , catch my breath, and listen to the wind blow. So sunday night via 11:30 looked up b&b w/s and found you guys and what a find. I relaxed wednesday night 7/3/12 and did not even make it to breakfast. I sat on the front porch of cabin 3 till 2 am then the upstairs porch off bedroom till 3:30 listening to the wind , frogs, and whatever but the room was great and the down time was even better and then on the way out just to meet the people in charge was the best . I will go back over and over and thank you for what you have given me. Danny

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks Jennifer, everything was beyond our expectations! à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2012

Sit on the porch and rock, sleep on the brown leather sofa, soak in the jacuzzi, take a swim in the pool, take a hike in the woods, eat, repeat. 3 days was not enough....neither would 4. Soooo glad we found you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


30th Anniversary was perfect. à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2012

My husband totally surprised me and we had a great time. The cabins, ground and pool were delightful. We fished and caught several panfish and bass in the pond. We saw deer run across the property. The breakfast was wonderful and included waffles, omlets, ham, bacon, sausage, muffins, all sorts of preserves and your choice of orange juice, apple juice, tea, milk, or coffee...I think I missed one. LOL. I would definitely love to go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best quite getaway! à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2012

Everything about Pilot Knob is wonderful. Have been 3 times in the past 6months. Jennifer and Kathy could not be more helpful and so friendly. Love the Castle!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay!! à Pilot Knob Inn Bed & Breakfast (Pilot Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2012

My wife and I just celebrated our 10th Wedding Anniversary in Cabin #5 and we loved it!! Everything was GREAT!!! We will definitely be back as soon as we can, the cabin was nice and quiet. When we were sitting out on the front porch and a deer went walking along in front of us just like we weren't there. Thank you Will and Jennifer for a Great 3 days!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}