Avis récents dans Winnsboro, Texas

Simple and Comfortable à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

A charming B&B just a short walk from Main Street, Thee Hubble House is a welcome change from large-scale hotels. The owners are friendly and attentive and make you feel at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend For Mom à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

The staff were very friendly and accomodating

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming house, wonderful hosts, surprising town à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

We stayed only one night at this beautiful, historic two-story home. We stayed in the Governor's room. It was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The property's grounds are as interesting as the house. It's located 2 short walking blocks to Winnsboro's Main Street. A great meal was had at Lie Fie de vine, a South African restaurant with a fascinating menu. After dinner there was a street concert going on that was fabulous. The breakfast did not let us leave hungry...eggs, pancakes, everything. Outstanding 'getaway from the big city'. We will return and bring some others with us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful!! à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2016

The grounds are beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful, loved our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


March Getaway à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2016

I stayed at the Hubbell House one night in March 2016. I had the aptly named Rose Room. The room was clean and very quiet. There was plenty of space, plus a large TV. Rhonda, one of the innkeepers, was extremely friendly and attentive and made sure I got everything I needed. I would stay here again - and recommend it to a friend - without hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2015

We have stayed in many bed & breakfasts, but none have been as warm and accommodating as this one. It was like visiting Grandma's house but Tim's breakfast is better! All our needs were anticipated or promptly met with a smile. So glad we found this place in a great little town!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful house and furnishings, but loud overnight à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2015

We enjoyed the house and all of the beautiful antiques. Tim and Johnny were attentive and gracious hosts. The only issue we had was the very loud train that passed closely by in the middle of the night, and the loud clock that chimed on the half hour and the hour, situated right outside our room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2015

Thee Hubbell House was a very comfortable and welcoming place to stay. It was like staying at grandma's house - quaint and charming. The owners were welcoming and were helpful when needed and also gave us lots of space. The only thing I didn't particularly like is that we were there for 3 days and the breakfast was exactly the same all days. A little variety, or an offering of toast, muffins or cinnamon rolls would have been nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend Stay! à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2015

We felt welcome from the moment we walked in. Tim was friendly and hospitable and made us feel at home. Breakfast was amazing! We will definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful historic home à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful historic home. We were attending a funeral in Winnsboro and needed a place to stay for one night on very short notice. We picked the playhouse as it afforded us seclusion and a king-sized bed. The bed was very comfortable. The playhouse did not contain the lovely antiques that the main house contained. Please note that the rooms are small and full of furniture. If you need room to play, they have an enclosed swimming pool as well as a patio with lawn furniture to enjoy the great outdoors. The bathroom was a bit small and the "two-person" shower was the size of a normal sized bathtub with siding glass doors. It had small seats at each end and could accommodate two small people in it. The breakfast was nice but was not true southern cooking. The host was very gracious and worked very hard to meet all of our needs. The Hubbell House is steeped in history and if you are a fan of historical events, the host is more than happy to share the history of the house with you. Overall, we had a great time and would recommend staying here if you ever find yourself in Winnsboro.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hubbell House Reveiew~ à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

The room was nice. We picked "the pink room" because we wanted to stay in the mansion. The window unit helped cool the room but was loud. The bed was extremely uncomfortable in there though!- We felt welcome & the owner certainly doesn't bother you & tells you to call him if you need anything- The breakfast was amazing the next morning! Delicious eggs, fluffy pancakes, crisp bacon, & OJ & coffee. The house is beautiful as are the grounds. The owner gave us a 10% off for a local restaurant for dinner. Overall very nice experience for these first time B&Ber's:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Night Away! à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

We got a break from the kids to celebrate our 28th and could not of picked a better place. Tim, the owner is so pleasant and took great care of us. The swimming pool was a definite plus!! We will definitely be back. Dave & Tracey

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


weekend getaway à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

We went for a weekend getaway in Winnsboro. We stayed in the Mansion. Was absolutely beautiful and have already booked days to come back. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Thank you for making our stay feel so welcoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Downtown Winnsboro is great, a walk away à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

The room had to much furniture, there was no need to have 3 chairs and a bench. The hosts were wonderful and the breakfast great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome getaway! à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

The place is just about perfect. We were going to a party near by and did not feel like driving back to Shreveport so we booked a room without knowing what it would be like. It was awesome. Everyone was super friendly and made sure we had what we needed. The best part was swimming at 10pm and we had the pool all to ourselves. Breakfast was great and we met lots of friendly people. We do plan on going back very soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Solid B&B à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2014

Tim was great. Nice yard and area to relax. Had historical charm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Place to Stay à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2014

Rooms were clean and pleasant; the breakfast was very good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful home and wonderful hosts à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Thee Hubbell House with my husband and grand-daughter. I wish we could have stayed longer. Tim & Gary made us feel right at home. We hope to come back this summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


LOVED IT! à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2013

Like being in another time period. Service was so comfortable--we could've given everything up and just stayed there. We'll be back as soon as possible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice weekend getaway à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

2,8 Dernier avis le août 30, 2013

We had a nice stay at Thee Hubbell House. We were lucky and had the whole place to ourselves. The pool was very nice and well-maintained. The breakfast was nothing special and in fact was disappointing. The scrambled eggs were too runny, and the OJ was very watery. Overall, though, it was a nice weekend getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is a beautiful location with wonderful facilities à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2013

We visited Hubbell House to attend a wedding being held on the grounds. I was a little hestitate as I'm not really a "B&B" kind of person. Our stay was fantastic and the wedding went off perfectly. The hosts were there when you needed them, which was rare, but otherwise left you to your privacy. I would highly recommend this location for a romantic weekend getaway. We stayed in the Carriage House and loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch. I can't do justice describing the grounds and the pool, but they are amazing. Great country feel; I'm just sorry we didn't get to enjoy the breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Hogg House à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2013

Breakfast was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our 3 B&B trip! à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2013

we have never stayed in B&B before this trip. I set up 3 different B&B at each leg of the trip. Thee Hubble House was 3rd on our 657 mile motorcycle trip. I must say I was pretty amazed. Upon arrival the grounds are beautiful to view & the parking was great - our motorcycles were safe and away from public view. We were welcomed and told we could check out the main house & any of the unoccupied rooms at our leisure. The breakfast was delicious and served in the main dining room on antique china! We stayed in one of the carriage house rooms. Our room was a little smaller than expected, but it was very comfortable and quiet. The town was pretty quiet for a holiday weekend, but we did arrive late afternoon on a Sunday. There is a lot of history in Thee Hubble House and we will definitely stay there again - we plan to stay in the main house next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review Thee Hubbell House à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2013

This is a very nice property and the staff is always friendly. Breakfast was great. I enjoy each stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


comfortable room and grounds à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

3,0 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2013

The owner was very nice. Grounds were great, looking forward to the pool when it is hot this summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend in East TX à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2013

We had a great time, tons of history and the service was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enchanting stay in a hidden jewel of a town à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 20, 2013

My fiance and I live many hours apart because of our jobs and we decided to "meet in the middle". After a little research, we chose Winnsboro for its promise of being a burgeoning artsy town. There were some options of bed and breakfasts, but we chose Thee Hubble House. We were not disappointed. Tim and Paul and, I believe Tim's son, were wonderful hosts. Our special breakfast requests were cheerfully taken care of (not to mention the pancakes were delicious), and when normal checkout time was upon us, we were invited to stay as long as we wanted, which was wonderful, because my fiance and I were going separate ways when we left Winnsboro. I could not have asked for a better Valentine's weekend, and we will definitely be returning.....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thee Hubble House is a great place to stay! à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 05, 2013

We had three rooms in the carriage house. The rooms were comfortable and very clean, and the beds were great. The rooms are small but cozy and perfect for relaxing. Tim changed his usual weekend schedule to accomodate us and had our yummy breakfast ready for us early. I would stay here again with no hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


relaxing weekend in Winnsboro à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2013

We stayed at Thee Hubbell house weekend of 1/18 and had the place to ourselves. It is a southern charm home with excellent management that is there only when you need them! The breakfast is elegant and worthy of a Southern Living cover. They have a great cable TV set up - lots of channels - and the historic part of the town is just a short walk to the east. If I had any complaint, it would be the mattress was uncomfortable - but I am very picky and don't like most mattresses at other hotels and B&Bs. If I were to rate this weekend's stay on a 10 scale - would give it a 9. The hosts are eager to please and the grounds are quite romantic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend à Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (Winnsboro, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2012

I stayed there Thanksgiving weekend and really enjoyed it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Thee Hubbell House B&B Resort (4,46)
Haut
}