Avis récents dans Wilmington, Caroline du Nord

Low Country Road Trip à Bed and breakfast at Mallard Bay (Hampstead, North Carolina)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

My wife and I along with our two dear friends from Western Australia recently stayed at the Inn at Mallard Bay. This would be a two night stop on our Road Trip to the Carolina Low Country. After meeting Phoebe we knew this was a good choice. Phoebe, the innkeeper and owner of the property is a sweet lady and made us feel at home right from the start. After getting the lay of the land both inside and out, we asked Phoebe to join us for dinner. She recommended a great seafood restaurant and after taking the on-site kayaks for a short cruise along the waterway, we cleaned up, changed and the five of us were off to dinner. Phoebe prepared breakfast for us each day and as some of the other reviews stated, her blueberry pancakes were the best! Phoebes home is pretty much set up for a single person or a couple but because our friends were traveling with us, the pullout sofa in the living room provided the room necessary for a good nights rest for our additional travelers. The four of us really enjoyed our stay with Phoebe. She and her sweet B&B will be one of the finer memories on our road trip thru the Carolinas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt right at home. à Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

My stay at Port City was wonderful. The hospitality and breakfast was above what I had expected and we felt like we were staying with family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful House, Location and Hosts!! à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2016

Our stay at the Worth House has always been exceptional! The house is beautiful, close to downtown river walk with restaurants and river rides and sunsets. The house and rooms are beautiful and spacious. The hosts are friendly and go out of their way to accommodate guests with anything needed. The breakfasts in the morning are always well prepared with the finest, local food and everything is delicious! The beautiful beaches are so close, I miss it there already! We had a wonderful time there again this summer and I hope to go back there soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay! à Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2016

Angie's B&B is historical, beautify and homey! Angie is a delightful hostess and a wealth of information on Wilmington, both past and present. We will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend Getaway à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

My husband and myself spent the weekend at the Beacon House Inn. It was a wonderful romantic getaway. The Inn is very clean and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was so, so delicious! Mike is an amazing cook. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming place à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

Charming place with gracious hosts. Breakfast was always interesting and delicious. Mike is an outstanding cook. Very short walk to the beach, and the boardwalk was also within walking distance. Mike, Heather and Jeanette were on spot with restaurant and other recommendations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay at the Port City Guest House! à Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

Sophie was a wonderful host! We will be sure to stay with her again if we are back in town! Our dog loved it too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Gorgeous house, beautiful room with a private bath, great people and delicious food! We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend getaway à Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

Angie's B&B and Wilmington are the perfect location for a weekend getaway. The mansion and rooms are exquisite. The owners are welcoming and kind. I'm looking forward to another visit here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Away à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

Had a most wonderful stay. The breakfast was delicious and varied. Close to everything. Great dining in the area. Property in great condition for it's age. Will come again. Barry & Sandy, retired innkeepers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Breakfast à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

This place is charming! Situated across the street from the beach and just closest enough to all activities. Mike and Heather offer up and outstanding breakfast to start your day. Clean quaint and relaxing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

The Beacon House Inn was one of the best B&B's we've stayed at. Loved the great vintage decor with modern amenities, and you walk literally less than a minute across the street to the beach (there are houses across the street from the B&B, but the beach is just on the other side). Free private parking on site. The best part? THE YUMMY BREAKFASTS!!! All FRESH and artfully crafted, and so tasty!! We stayed in the Traveller Room, and it was fine for us in the full-size (and comfy) bed, really. For this room, a private bathroom was across the hall, but we of course knew this beforehand, and it was so much like a home this was not a problem at all. We had no problems with noise or privacy. The other rooms have a private bath within. Heather gave us a list of recommended restaurants and local attractions. The historic Burgwin-Wright House in nearby Wilmington was a nice tour, as was the town. Michael's Seafood restaurant not far from the B&B was great. We walked to the boardwalk one evening, got pizza (Frank's), and ate on the boardwalk. We could tell that Mike & Heather are passionate about creating a great vibe here, and this place far exceeded our expectations. Sit in the living area a while and read a bit about Carolina Beach history and art. Check out some of their personal decor. Sit on either upper or lower level porch. Books all around to read. Delicious gourmet coffee included (omg, thank you!!) Cookies or other tasty treats later in the day. Quaint, vintage, modern, cool, and 'home away from home' all truly sums up this gem of a B&B. We really loved our stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Wonderful! à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

From the minute Margi and Doug greeted me at the door to the moment I left to go back home, my stay at the C.W. Worth House was wonderful. Not only is this house a place to sleep but it is a trip back in time. The house is filled with antiques and beautiful furniture. Margi and Doug, the owners, have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. I loved how they had water, drinks, and snacks in the common areas. The little things like chocolates in the room and a sound machine on the nightstand really shows how they put a lot of thought into their guests' comfort. The breakfast each morning was homemade and delicious. The coffee was incredible! I felt right at home while staying in this beautiful historic home. I will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding at C W Worth House à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

My fianc'ee and I had a small wedding at the C W Worth House in Wilmington, NC. Margi and Doug's wedding package exceeded our expectations. The atmosphere and hospitality made our day so special. We started the day with a cup of coffee relaxing on the front porch, followed by a great breakfast. Later in the afternoon we had our wedding ceremony. We were able to enjoy our wedding day stress free. Margi took care of all the details all we had to do was show up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Go for the breakfast! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2016

The Beacon House is historic and cozy. The breakfast made by the owner's was a great delight and surprise...I tried to rate it "outstanding" but the bubble wouldn't light up on this page. We had crepes! We had crust-less quiche! We had creme fresh even! I wanted a room away from the extended-family rental house to retreat to...and this was perfect. Easy walking distance to the beach, and to yoga. I will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick weekend getaway à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

The beacon is an amazing bed and breakfast and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a friendly, inviting, and overall amazing place to relax on your vacation. I will definitely be visiting in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


25th Wedding Anniversary Gift à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

We were given a stay at the Beacon House for our 25th wedding anniversary. We are life time Caroline Beach visitors but had never stayed there. It exceeded our expectations. The couple who own and run the Beacon House, Mike and Heather are warm, friendly and inviting and Mike is one heck of a cook, the breakfast were amazing. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay! à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

Great place to stay, Great place to eat, and Great hosts (GGG), will definitely go back again... Thanks Mike & Heather :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Angie the Consummate Host à Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

Angie and Chris fulfilled all our needs and expectations.We highly recommend her establishment for your accommodations and entertainment.Daughter Eppy was also extremely professional..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorial Day Weekend Stay à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Beacon House. We stayed in one of the pet friendly cottages and were very pleased. Mike and Heather go out of their way to make you and your pet feel welcomed. Upon our arrival, they even had pick up baggies, wipes, a towel, water/food bowls and treats left for our pup. It was a convenient walk to the beach. We will be back. I think next time we will board the pup and stay in the Inn itself so we can take advantage of the breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Port City Guest house à Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

Outstanding, great location, wonderful, relaxing. Highly recommend this place. Very comfortable bed with high quality lines.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt Like Home à Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

This is a lovely house with a great old lived-in feel and is fresh, airy and incredibly comfortable. Our hostess, Sophie, is a delightful, energetic and very thoughtful lady who wined and dined us as we came and went. She is above and beyond in her gracious ways making it feel like a visit home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely LOVED our stay à Port City Guest House (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

We spent a fabulous birthday weekend in Wilmington at the Port City Guest House! The owner, Sophie Johnson, was incredibly warm, generous and made us feel like family! The house is beautifully decorated with several antiques, gorgeous furnishings and comfortable rooms throughout. The breakfast was amazing with an array of breakfast items to choose from each morning cooked to our perfection. Afternoon wine, cheese, meats and bread along with pleasant conversation on the large front porch was very relaxing. We stayed in the Green Room with its own bathroom. It was spacious, elegant and very cozy. We slept well both nights. Sophie surprised my husband with a birthday cake and we all sang Happy Birthday to him and enjoyed a huge slice with our guests. It was more than we had imagined and we were thankful for the true Southern Hospitality we received. Susan Divine

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2016

We live locally and love to stay for a weekend get-away. Beautiful historic Victorian home, very comfortable, delicious breakfasts, hosts are friendly, extremely accommodating and always fill us in on fun events going on, great places to eat and visit. We always enjoy the beautiful gardens. C&N

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wilmington Gem à Rosehill Inn (Wilmington, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2016

These folks run a very nice B&B! Our room was gorgeous, although the bathroom was quite small (due to renovation which probably split the plumbing from one bathroom to allow for two, I suspect). The proprietors were friendly and accommodating, helping us find dining options and bike trails, and waiting for us when we arrived for check in several hours behind schedule. The scheduled breakfast is 5 star itself, but the 9 am scheduled seating time was a little later than we prefer. The porch has two swings and lots of comfy seating options. Parking is a little tight if they are full, which they were the second night we stayed. Overall, very nice place with wonderful service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at CW Worth House April 14 to 17, 2016 à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

This is about the eighth time within the last 10 years that we have stayed at the CW Worth House. Margi and Doug are fantastic hosts and so friendly The rooms are always clean and the breakfasts are delicious! Margi is very knowledgeable as the where the "action" is i.e. art shows, theater, day and evening venues as well as letting you know where those delicious restaurants are located. We have always enjoyed ourselves and it is our "go to" place for vacationing in Wilmington and just relaxing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2016

We went here for our one year anniversary and my wife and I had an amazing time at the C.W. Worth House. Despite us arriving a little past our check-in time, the innkeepers were extremely nice and even offered us two glasses of wine for free! The room was great as well and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was very good and you could tell them put time into cooking it. I would highly recommend this place for the next stay in Willmington!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Experience We Have Had à Rosehill Inn (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2016

The Rosehill Inn is the place you want to stay in Wilmington, only a couple of blocks from Front Street dining and shops, a gourmet breakfast that the owners make from scratch, and their hospitality is second to none! The Inn itself is a historic home with all of the modern conveniences and antique furnishings, superbly maintained, and very reasonably priced, I think the best value in Wilmington for the accommodations. We will be back many times to enjoy this perfect getaway, thanks to the Milton's for being excellent hosts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good Stay at Angie's à Angie's B&B (Wilmington, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2016

Stayed at Angie's B&B and it was outstanding. Very nice rooms, good meals, very good service and met new friends there. Would recommend Angie's to all if you are looking for good a quality stay in Wilmington, NC!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just what we were looking for à Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Carolina Beach, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 11, 2016

Heather is a trip, so friendly and inviting, within 2 minutes we knew she was someone we'd love to hang out on the front porch with and have drinks, maybe next time, haha. She had great tips on food and the area in general.Super colorful person, we liked her immediately. Loved Mike, man can this guy cook, Heather is a lucky lady. They made us feel as if we were staying with friends. Warm and welcoming environment. Beautifully decorated. Breakfast was out of this world. We stayed in the Whirlpool suite and it was exactly what we hoped for and more. This was our first experience with a bed & breakfast and we didn't know what to expect, we were not disappointed. We would love to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}